Urban Decay • Brow Box • Brows

rated 4.5(92 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.85%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 vintagepeople on 2/22/2011 9:08:00 PM more reviews by vintagepeople

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I got hustled over to an Urban Decay counter one day when I had wandered into Macy's without any makeup on, lol. At the time I was annoyed at myself for getting suckered into buying so much stuff, but to be honest I use almost every single thing I got that day! This is one of them. It's got everything you need to touch up your brows and the lighter color fits perfectly. Sometimes I mix the two shades and sometimes I just use the wax when I'm feeling lazy. The tweezers I only use when I can't find my fullsize pair, but in my experience they work almost as well. I said that I'd buy this product again, but it's seriously been two years and I've barely made a dent in in the stuff so who knows when I'll have to repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sunshinelu on 2/10/2011 8:22:00 PM more reviews by sunshinelu

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I'm a sucker for cute packaging and felt very guilty buying this for $29 when I could have easily gotten something similar for less than $10. However......splurging once in a while is healthy :) Love that it comes with a plucker too!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Tommy546 on 1/9/2011 10:06:00 AM more reviews by Tommy546

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Okay, I know that I may have marked this rather low on a couple of the features but I really can't rave enough about this product!!!

I made a VERY big mistake with my brows about 2 weeks before christmas.... and I was so upset because I felt as though I had hardly any left and that it would ruin my christmas and new years.

so I was going to buy Brow Zings which is made by Benefit, which I heard was the best product for brows.

I looked at the price and was very reluctant to pay that amount of cash... especially since I didn't really know the brand too well.

So I came across Urban Decay Brow Box's and they were on a sale for about 13 so I couldn't resisit getting one!!

I LOVE this product!!

No matter how little or sparse your brows may be, this product can work wonders for them!!

It takes a couple of times to get used to it but as soon as you do you will LOVE this.

I tend to used a larger angled brush than the little one given to me but the little brush it comes with it totally fine and I have used it before aha!!

never tried the pluckers (as I've been trying to stay away from them anyways!! =P) so I'm not sure on how good they are but they look good enough to use when your away for a weekend etc...

Anyways!! This product which comes in quite a few shades is great and it is very easy to build on, you only have to use one shade but using both gives you a very defined look!!

The wax is great and helps to keep the brows set after you have the shape and filling you are happy with.

it's an amazing product and I will for sure be buying another when I run out!!

=)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Anniespy on 1/7/2011 6:23:00 PM more reviews by Anniespy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Absolute delight! I'm the queen of minimal makeup. Two minutes I'm done with shimmer foundation, mascara and lip gloss and out the door. Now that I have seen what a little contouring, polishing my eyebrows have done to my face, I will add this to my daily routine. I love the packaging and I have this in my gym bag for after lunch workout touch-ups. I use a different brush for daily but like the small one while traveling overnight. I also appreciate the tweezers for emergency when i discover that one hair I missed plucking.
Not sure why some gripe about the cost at $30 usd. A little dab will do so I imagine this will last months and months. Pennies per day so well worth it. My only wish would be for colors to pop out of the case so I can change without buying a new box. My hair color changes every season, I will need every shade. I will cuz I love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* GriffithsGirl on 1/4/2011 11:47:00 AM more reviews by GriffithsGirl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I really really like this set. I have mid brown, sparse brows (from severe overplucking in the 90's!) that always look very harsh and unnatural with pencil, so I thought this powder set might be good instead.

Beige Betty is the perfect set to get if you have normal brown hair like I do. I was going to get the darker one but actually this is dark enough. I use the lighter of the two shades to fill in my brows and then a smudge of the wax to set the hairs in place.

The mirror is a nice size and the kit is very compact. The tweezers are too tiny and fiddly to use so I stick to my Tweezermans, but the brush isn't terrible considering its size.

Overall this is a great little set. My brows look natural and stay put all day long.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MissApril221 on 12/3/2010 1:07:00 AM more reviews by MissApril221

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

I own this in Beige Betty. I wanted this kit for a long time because I figured it would be great for travel (which it is). I didn't buy it from Urban Decay because the price was way too unreasonable. This kit is not worth the $30 so if your eying it, I would find it for cheaper on Ebay. Thats where I bought mine and I only paid about $15. For only $15, I think its worth it. The powder in this is more natural looking than most brow powders, but I don't think it stays for long enough. I use a brow pencil (MAC Lingering: refer to my review) and I keep the UD Brow Box in my purse for touch-ups. The wax that comes with this kit is good because it doesn't leave my brows looking glued down to my face. The brush is nice to have if you don't have another brush to use, but its not the greatest at packing the color into the brows. The tweezers work well but since they are tiny, they are slightly difficult to use although they are nice to have in there just in case.The packaging is kinda cute, but it appears frail as if it would break if I dropped it. I wouldn't repurchase this, but its a nice kit to have handy. I'm also glad it doesn't take up much room in my purse.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lareine on 10/29/2010 3:49:00 AM more reviews by lareine

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Update in Dec 2013: I reach for this little box all the time. Know why? The tweezers. They're great, just small and sharp enough to catch the little hairs that are just starting to appear. The mirror is handy too. Having brow colour in the same set is now just a bonus :-)

This is a great little set. The brow colours come with a light and dark option in the same set, there's lots of wax, the mirror is larger than I expected, and the little tweezers is great. This tweezers is actually easier to use than my big one! I've got no excuse for having unkempt brows now.

My only gripe is that I bought this sight unseen because Urban Decay isn't sold where I live, and the one I ended up with isn't quite dark enough for me. I have very fair skin and mid-brown hair, but although Beige Betty sounded perfect it's really a bit too light and the paler colour is invisible on me. The Brown Sugar set would probably have been a better choice for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Ebeth76 on 10/7/2010 1:53:00 AM more reviews by Ebeth76

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

I looked forward to buying this for over a year because I really just didn't want to shell out $30 for a brow kit, or even $20 on sale. So I finally bought it on ebay from a respected seller, more on that later, for a little under that...Over the last year or so I have tried many brow pencils (not natural looking enough), Clinique's powder cake in 'wheat' (wrong color for me and no wax), the e.l.f. brow powder in 'light' (alright but made in China and also lame wax) and the NYX kit in 'auburn/red'( a little too magenta tinged, but points for being made in Taiwan instead of China).
So my search brought me finally to UD's brow box in gingersnap. i love this color, and I love the wax. i don't love those tweezers, though, and can't see how anyone can use them. But my MAIN beef is this brow box is $30 and made in China. (again I bought it on ebay so if it's fake and not made there i will change me review) But back to that China sticker on the bottom. Puhleeze. i am so sick of these 'high end' make up companies trying to sneak this by us (cough cough smashbox cough). For example, say UD's products are 25% US, 75% imported. maybe 30% from Germany, 15% France, 20% Italy and 10% China - they charge the same exorbitant mark up for them all. So why would any of us want to buy something from China that cost so little to produce plus with shady health/human issues to boot for so much money? Really, if they need to charge that much for a small plastic product, it better be made in the U.S. or in Europe or any other country that has decent standards for it's people and it's products, like Japan. And if it is made in China it better be a deal so at least I'm only insensitive and shallow, but not broke too.
I am still using this though, and i will tell you why. These are by far the most natural colors for fair, freckly skin i have found yet. Also I hate returning things. So 2 lippies for the powders and wax, - 1 for China, - 1 for the tweezers, -1 for the price. Oh,BTW i tossed the tweezers and put the spoolie that came in my NYX kit into this instead. it fits perfectly and i use it with the wax so my brush stays clean. Woo hoo.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Cherrybello on 8/23/2010 8:12:00 PM more reviews by Cherrybello

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I got mine in Beige Betty... had to eBay it because we don't have UD in Australian stores...
Anyways, I mix the two shades together, and it makes my brows look so natural like I was born with them. The wax I don't really use because it goes funky on the skin underneath after a while... but the performance of the powder totally overwighted that little flaw. The tweezer is tiny but really good, and the little brow brush saved my day because I couldn't find my eyeliner brush anywhere... so it doubled as my eyeliner brush too!
Aww, come back to Australia please, Urban Decay!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 inthiscity on 7/23/2010 4:27:00 AM more reviews by inthiscity

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love love love this. I have dark brown/black hair and naturally black sparse brows. It's difficult to find a product that doesn't give a groucho-effect... but this in Beige Betty is perfect! It's kind of like MAC's Coquette shadow but a little less gray. It really helps that there's two colors to tone it down a bit. The packaging is cute but I wish it wasn't quite as thick. Not a huge deal but it is a little clunky. Still, it's worth repurchasing!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Urban Decay products

More Brows products