Maybelline • Lash Discovery Mascara • Mascara

rated 3.5(787 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.60%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* gwennw on 10/16/2005 9:15:00 AM more reviews by gwennw

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is great for those times you want a natural/no make-up look (but need a little m/u to pull it off). First, this mascara has a tiny brush that is capable of getting every single lash surrounding your eye, with not a single clump. Next, the formula is very light, so it gives a your lashes, but better look. Very natural, no one can tell you are wearing mascara. The waterproof formula is great, because I wear it to play tennis, hike and workout, and it never runs, and will last all day. I usually only use 1 coat, but will use 2 coats when I want a little more lashes for a non working out day. I always have to have a tube a Lash Discovery in my m/u collection, as it is a staple.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Chena on 10/9/2005 2:24:00 PM more reviews by Chena

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Black    

Okay, the brush is really cute but this mascara just didn't work for me!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 anikill on 10/9/2005 12:13:00 AM more reviews by anikill

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I have this in Black/Brown Waterproof formula, and I just absolutly love it. The brush is so iddy biddy, it finds lashes I never even knew I had! I'm definitely buying this again IF I can ever find it anywhere. I think its being discontinued! Its not even sold in Canada anymore. I'll definitely have to stock-up if I see it in the states this December.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 CarolineS on 10/1/2005 4:21:00 PM more reviews by CarolineS

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This mascara comes with a mini brush that is supposed to capture and coat every tiny lash you have. I think it does a terrible job at doing what it claims. I have naturally long lashes, and it just clumped up on my lashes. It also does not separate your lashes. The brush is ineffective. By about lunchtime, it has flaked under my eyes. This could quite possibly be the worst mascara I have tried.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lovenluck02 on 9/29/2005 11:05:00 AM more reviews by lovenluck02

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

My HG mascara! After trying MANY different kinds of mascara (high-end to d/s), I have finally found my HG. I can't stand mascara that goes on thick or gets clumpy, but this mascara goes on perfectly to make my lashes a bit darker and more defined -- and brings out even those tiny lashes close to the inner corner of my eye -- without ever getting messy. Love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kurikumi on 9/24/2005 4:03:00 PM more reviews by kurikumi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

does nothing for my sparse lashes... i'd discover more lashes if i used my revlon lash fantasy

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 angelgurl_vi on 9/10/2005 2:03:00 PM more reviews by angelgurl_vi

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Ive been using this for a while now and i think its a great product.. The small brush is really gd cause it seperates all your lashes. It doesnt smudge and stays on the whole day. You get a natural look so if thats not what u want thn this is not the right one for you. But it does length for meh and its not heavy.. :):)I wud buy it again yehhh

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Gabi on 9/6/2005 4:33:00 PM more reviews by Gabi

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This is all I use now. I curl with SE eyelash curler & then use the waterproof black/brown version of this amazing stuff. It really lenghtens & "finds" each lash. I'm not sure that it adds tremendous thickness or volume, but why would that be necessary? Lengthening & definition, with milder volume building & thickening properties, works for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* amarock on 9/5/2005 3:22:00 PM more reviews by amarock

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I wore this mascara for a week to give it a chance (and after so many people swore by this mascara)... but in the end I chucked it in the garbage after a week. Like all Maybelline mascaras, this one left me with raccoon eyes at the end of the day! The only redeeming value about this particular mascara is the wand - I wish I had kept the wand and just threw out the mascara only. And while the wand does help find those small short lashes, which was mostly thanks to the wand design, the actual mascara doesn't do all that much for the rest of my eyelashes... just kind of coated my lashes and gave them definition without much lengthening or volumizing properties.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 avamarie on 8/28/2005 3:18:00 PM more reviews by avamarie

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

One of my favorite mascaras. Great for defining every lash without clumping. A great everyday mascara.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products