Maybelline Lash Discovery Mascara

3.5

794 reviews

60% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 11/7/2005 9:39:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Hm... it did nothing for my lashes. I look like I did not put on any mascara. I got this in Sassy Green and the colour did not show up.



on 11/6/2005 10:02:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

My first Mascara. Love it's tiny little brush...


on 10/28/2005 3:32:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have been using this mascara for years and find it to be one of the best, whether in a drugstore or dept store. It gives a beautiful natural look w/out clumping, flaking or smudging. The wand is very easy to use and it really does find every little lash. Doesn't do much by way of volume though. Also, I don't wear makeup all that often but the tube doesn't seem to last very long because after about 2 months it seems to have no more product left. At least it goes on special often - buy one get 1 free.


on 10/24/2005 12:39:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I like the small brush..good for the hard to reach lashes..but I"m finding that with a lot of these maybelline mascaras, some of them dry out very quickly


on 10/21/2005 1:16:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

i bought this at CVS (buy one get one free promo) and i gave the full n soft to my friend and kept this one for me. I have wittle wittle eyelashes and this does make them darker, however it's not very waterproof..or maybe oil=proof! lol. it's nothing extraordinary, but it's nice for basics, i guess. =)


on 10/21/2005 9:27:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

The small brush is very good. I used the waterproof formula but I found it to smudge quite easily, even after just a few hours.


on 10/16/2005 12:28:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This mascara really does add volume to my lashes, while keeping a natural look. I only use one or two coats though, otherwise it clumps (and I find that I need to use an eyelash brush after applying and a cotton bud to take off clumps on my eyelids - but that may be my poor application technique!). I don't use it on my lower lashes as it tends to smudge by the end of the day if I do. I would buy it again, but only because I haven't found a better option yet.


on 10/16/2005 9:15:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

This is great for those times you want a natural/no make-up look (but need a little m/u to pull it off). First, this mascara has a tiny brush that is capable of getting every single lash surrounding your eye, with not a single clump. Next, the formula is very light, so it gives a your lashes, but better look. Very natural, no one can tell you are wearing mascara. The waterproof formula is great, because I wear it to play tennis, hike and workout, and it never runs, and will last all day. I usually only use 1 coat, but will use 2 coats when I want a little more lashes for a non working out day. I always have to have a tube a Lash Discovery in my m/u collection, as it is a staple.


on 10/9/2005 2:24:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Okay, the brush is really cute but this mascara just didn't work for me!!


on 10/9/2005 12:13:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I have this in Black/Brown Waterproof formula, and I just absolutly love it. The brush is so iddy biddy, it finds lashes I never even knew I had! I'm definitely buying this again IF I can ever find it anywhere. I think its being discontinued! Its not even sold in Canada anymore. I'll definitely have to stock-up if I see it in the states this December.


Popular Mascaras


Miss Manga
427 Reviews
Roller Lash
105 Reviews
They're Real
2008 Reviews
Back to Top