Dove • Beauty Bar • Gels/Soaps

rated 4.4(866 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.88%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 JuicyGumdrops on 9/3/2009 11:16:00 PM more reviews by JuicyGumdrops

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

one over my go to soaps because it never dries out my skin and it has a mild scent. my fAV body soap!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 naomi9 on 9/3/2009 9:08:00 PM more reviews by naomi9

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I can't believe it's taken me so long to review this product. I've been using this for about 10 years (after switching from Ivory). It never leaves a film on my skin, it smells so lovely, and I feel clean - never tight. All of the fancy body washes are just a waste of time. I just wish they would make this bar in a lavender scent. Now that would be heavenly...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AshleyD2010 on 9/3/2009 7:14:00 PM more reviews by AshleyD2010

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Other    

This bar is really drying and does not help soothe my sensitive skin. Will never buy again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 nursesc on 8/29/2009 11:18:00 PM more reviews by nursesc

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I did not like this. But, I really dont like any bar soaps. Bars leave me feeling like I have a film on my skin. Try the shower gel, its much better and smells great! Love Dove!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 booyaga on 8/18/2009 6:46:00 PM more reviews by booyaga

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

It's very nice and basic imo. It is drying sometimes, but rarely. I think this is one of those products I will use throughout my whole life (unless I find something better :P)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Autumn13 on 8/13/2009 4:41:00 PM more reviews by Autumn13

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Hmmm...I guess,I'm also the minority on this one. Once in a while, I would accidently buy this (and I buy the pack) because I forget that I really don't like it. It leaves a film on my skin. I really don't like that filmy feeling. :-( But, I love the smell and that's why I keep buying it accidently. It usually ends up in the kitchen sink since I wash my hands a lot when I cook and cringe at the film that it leaves on my hands. But, I have to use it up. :-) I still have 7 left from two packs from last year and this year so far. :-)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 danipoops on 8/13/2009 4:19:00 PM more reviews by danipoops

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Tan   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Love this soap - Would NOT use any other soap EVER! Always buy this in bulk as I wear it down so quickly!

Smells gorgeous, cheap, moisturising, can even use on my face which I cant do with other soaps as it makes my face feel really tight and sore. Can smell this for hours on myself after showering, i love it! I use this to shave my legs too as its so creamy

Not a bad word to say about it :)
xx

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sherrier on 8/13/2009 10:05:00 AM more reviews by sherrier

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

There isn't a better soap on the market. I have been using this for around 20 years. Keeps my skin soft. I also use this on my face and it does not cause any breakouts. I use no other cleanser. People tell me that I look younger than my age. Could it be the results of Dove? I tend to think so. I refuse to try any other soap. Love it!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jenniejuice on 8/12/2009 8:03:00 PM more reviews by jenniejuice

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I've tried every soap out there and I always seem to come back to Dove. I use this everyday in the shower for my body and face. I seriously think this has helped me with my occasional breakouts!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* princess_eab on 8/12/2009 5:51:00 PM more reviews by princess_eab

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Love it as a gentle body cleanser - it's one of the few soaps that don't dry out my skin in the winter, and the scent is classic. As a face soap it's a bit drying for me but I'll use it in a pinch.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Dove products

More Gels/Soaps products