Wet 'n' Wild Mega Eyes Creme Eyeliner - Black

4.2

823 reviews

81% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $

INGREDIENTS

Isododecane, Cyclopentasiloxane, Trimethylsiloxysilicate, Polyethylene, Polysilicone-6, Hydrogenated Polyisobutene, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Propylene Carbonate, Phenoxyethanol, Fragrance, Lecithin, Methylparaben, Butylparaben, Ethylparaben, Propylparaben, Butylphenyl, Methylpropional, Hydroxyisohexyl 3-Cyclohexene Carboxaldehyde, Benzyl Salicylate, Hydroxycitronellal, Linalool, Alpha-Isomethyl Ionone, Coumarin. [(May Contain): Mica, Black 2/CI 77266, Blue 1 Lake/CI 42090, Carmine/CI 75470, Ferric Ferrocyanide/CI 77510, Iron Oxides/CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499, Titanium Dioxide/CI 77891, Ultramarines/CI 77007].


on 6/11/2010 5:45:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

After reading many good reviews about this eyeliner, I was really excited about trying it out---Unfortunately, it ended up being somewhat disappointing. Yes, it IS very pigmented and waterproof, but it smudged and flaked on me severely (even with a primer) and its a pain to remove. It just doesn't work on my upper lashline. However, I've been experimenting with it on my waterline, and it seems to be working out OK....
*Edit* it works really well on the upper lashline actually. I'd probably buy it again just bc of that.



on 6/11/2010 7:28:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Adore! I have tried more expensive ones (mac fluidline, boby brown, victoria secret, etc) and hated them. I adore the liquid black wet and wild liner and this one. This one is always out of stock. I only use it to line my bottom lashes (water line) and nowhere else. It lasts, true black, makes me feel pretty!


on 6/10/2010 4:50:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I kept reading postivie reviews on this product so I had to try it.
I've never used an eyeliner like this before (I always used pencils) so I don't have much to compare to... however thid liner doesn't smudge, stays all day, and even though the applicator looks cheap and flimsy, it works perfectly with the creme.
Oh and so not a bad price either, i love it.


on 6/10/2010 4:09:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This flaked really bad on me and I don't ever have that problem with my MAC or BB liners. I tossed it after 1 use. Otherwise, it was just ok.


on 6/10/2010 4:03:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

This stuff is great. During a vacation my travel make up bag was stolen and basically all of my expensive HG items were stolen along with it. My mac fluidline was in there and I was so upset as I loved that product. I went to a walgreens while i was still on vacation and picked up some drugstore stuff to get me through the rest of the week. I got this little beauty there and couldnt be happier! I honestly will never by mac fluidline ever again!

This stuff stays put on me all day long. I work 12 hour shifts and it doesn't budge. It starts and dries very black. The container is a little lacking, but for $4 I wasn't expecting much. Throw that brush out right away though, I use a very thin eyeliner brush and it works amazingly. I never put eyeliner on my waterline (im very prone to eye infections and styes), so i dont know how the staying power is there, but on my upper lashline this is amazing. Can be a bit tough to get off, but I would rather have to take time to get it off than reapply a few times during the day. I could see that this might get dry and lose its creamy texture over time, but for $4 dollars I would gladly repurchase even if the pot wasn't empty.


on 6/10/2010 5:32:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

At first I didn't really like this product because when I blinked, it smudged all over lids. Also, I felt a stickiness to it. I don't feel it anymore though. But, after getting used to it, I let it dry before moving my eyes around. I used to set it with loose powder (which seems to work well) but if I wear eyeshadow, the liner won't transfer. The brush was pretty good when it was new. However, if you don't wash it, it's horrible. But I use my EcoTools angle eyeliner brush. Overall, it's a great cheapie and it lasts forever!!! You can't go wrong with $4!!!
EDIT: It dries out quickly. It's most likely because I live in the desert. Still, though, at a price point like $4, you can buy back ups. Or you can rehydrate it with a few drops of Visine. If you lose it, it won't be as bad as losing a Bobbi Brown eyeliner.

Another thing is, it is so hard to remove. I have to scrub my eyes. I usually use jojoba or olive oil. Sometimes it makes my lashes fall out because of the intense rubbing.


on 6/9/2010 3:27:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This fades off after 30 minutes or less on me. Blacktrack does that also. I thought this would be a good alternative to HIP liner, but i do not like this. It is cheap, and very black, but it does not last on me at all. I do not like the packaging either. The brush it comes with is good for my eyebrows. I would not buy this again.


on 6/9/2010 2:25:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Other, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I like this too. The only remotely negative thing I can say about it is THROW AWAY THE BRUSH THAT COMES WITH IT AND USE A BETTER ONE! I have a set of Theatrical-quality Ben Nye brushes that I use with everything. A good brush turns this product into something that can compete handily with the most expensive eyeliners on the market.


on 6/8/2010 11:15:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Dark, Neutral

Hair: Other, Kinky, Coarse

Eyes: Black

I have used many black gel or cream liners, they are a staple in my case and this one is pretty good. I would say it's amazing for the price. I get lots of staying power, true dark black and once it's on it doesn't budge. I don't like the container, the weird shape makes it awkward to hold onto if you like to hold onto your liner in one hand. It also rolls around if you put it down. Other than that it's an excellent buy and I will buy it again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/1/2010 3:09:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I love doing a cat eye and this gel liner makes it easy! It is super creamy and very black. It lasts all day and doesn't smudge or flake! Im not a fan of the packaging. It looks like a UFO, and im into vintage, not futuristic.


Back to Top