Wet 'n' Wild Mega Eyes Creme Eyeliner - Black

4.2

829 reviews

81% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $

INGREDIENTS

Isododecane, Cyclopentasiloxane, Trimethylsiloxysilicate, Polyethylene, Polysilicone-6, Hydrogenated Polyisobutene, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Propylene Carbonate, Phenoxyethanol, Fragrance, Lecithin, Methylparaben, Butylparaben, Ethylparaben, Propylparaben, Butylphenyl, Methylpropional, Hydroxyisohexyl 3-Cyclohexene Carboxaldehyde, Benzyl Salicylate, Hydroxycitronellal, Linalool, Alpha-Isomethyl Ionone, Coumarin. [(May Contain): Mica, Black 2/CI 77266, Blue 1 Lake/CI 42090, Carmine/CI 75470, Ferric Ferrocyanide/CI 77510, Iron Oxides/CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499, Titanium Dioxide/CI 77891, Ultramarines/CI 77007].


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I thought nothing could be Bobbi Brown black liner. First, I must say that I have the most oily eyelids imaginable. I use UDDP which is the best primer for my oily lids. With that being said I still needed really good quality liner or it would smudge. I have used BB and love it. However, it would be nice to find something with the same quality for less expensive. I had heard so much about this liner but really felt that for 3.99 this couldn't work for my oily lids. Well, I finally gave in to a BOGO and decided to give it a shot. It is great. It dries quickly(so if you like to smudge it you better do it fast) and it last forever. I use EVOO as a makeup remover and it is the best with getting this stuff off of my eyes. Great product don't let the price fool you. Buy this product and use the saving to buy another mkup product~

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.



on 6/15/2010 12:47:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I LOVE this liner. I do cat-eye liner almost every day, and this stuff really delivers. It gives me a rich, jet-black color with a smooth, creamy , fast-drying formula. I use it w/the sephora professional pointed eyeliner brush #17. it really is an excellent product, and considering the price there's no way i could justify ever buying a more expensive cream liner.

*EDIT* While i do still really like this stuff, it dries out way too fast. i'd say within a month the creaminess of it really suffers.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

I looove this! I bought it just for Halloween but now I use it for work, for a retro look and its great. The only downside is the ridiculous amount of work that goes into removing it. It seriously takes forever and I don't think I even get all of it every time.

I suppose thats also good though, because it lasts forever and doesn't budge (at least on me). Definitely will repurchase over high end liners.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/13/2010 7:34:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

MOVE ASIDE MAC FLUIDLINE! This is a great, great gel/cream liner! It's so pigmented and creamy! Black is BLACK, not grey or some spotty black. What I love most about this is that it STAYS on my waterline! No smudging or fading!
I don't know if this matters to anyone but the opening to the pot is big enough for any brush to go in.
The only thing I don't like is the brush that it comes with. Invest in your own liner brush.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/11/2010 10:22:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I don't really like gel or cream liners because they dry out so quickly and tend to take a little more work, but I was browsing the WnW section in my local Rite Aid and decided to test this particular cream liner out. This liner is not "the blackest of the black" like some people are saying--I've used darker--but still comes out opaque and smooth. The formula is very creamy and easy to apply. It dries within about 30 seconds and won't smudge. This is also an especially waterproof liner: I've washed my hands with this swatched on them, and the liner doesn't budge! The brush it comes with is "meh;" it's stiff and thick, so you can't make a thin line with it very easily, but it gets the job done. I recommend keeping the seal on the container so it doesn't dry out so quickly. I won't buy this cream liner again myself, since I still prefer pencil and liquid liner, but it's a great budget-friendly option for cream liner users.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/11/2010 9:43:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Overall, a really great eyeliner! I have the asian monolid and am prone to smudging all the time, but this stuff exceeded my expectations, especially for the price. At the end of the day, it is a little smudged but really not that much. Like the other reviews said, it is nicely pigmented and goes on smooth. Definitelyyyy need to ditch the brush. I've used this for about 6 months now and I'm still on my first pot, and it's still nice and creamy. I store it upside down on its lid, because apparently that keeps it from drying out as much. Would definitely buy again.


on 6/11/2010 5:45:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

After reading many good reviews about this eyeliner, I was really excited about trying it out---Unfortunately, it ended up being somewhat disappointing. Yes, it IS very pigmented and waterproof, but it smudged and flaked on me severely (even with a primer) and its a pain to remove. It just doesn't work on my upper lashline. However, I've been experimenting with it on my waterline, and it seems to be working out OK....
*Edit* it works really well on the upper lashline actually. I'd probably buy it again just bc of that.


on 6/11/2010 7:28:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Adore! I have tried more expensive ones (mac fluidline, boby brown, victoria secret, etc) and hated them. I adore the liquid black wet and wild liner and this one. This one is always out of stock. I only use it to line my bottom lashes (water line) and nowhere else. It lasts, true black, makes me feel pretty!


on 6/10/2010 4:50:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I kept reading postivie reviews on this product so I had to try it.
I've never used an eyeliner like this before (I always used pencils) so I don't have much to compare to... however thid liner doesn't smudge, stays all day, and even though the applicator looks cheap and flimsy, it works perfectly with the creme.
Oh and so not a bad price either, i love it.


on 6/10/2010 4:09:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This flaked really bad on me and I don't ever have that problem with my MAC or BB liners. I tossed it after 1 use. Otherwise, it was just ok.


Back to Top