Wet 'n' Wild • Mega Eyes Creme Eyeliner - Black • Eyeliner

rated 4.2(817 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 Cult on 6/9/2010 3:27:00 PM more reviews by Cult

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

This fades off after 30 minutes or less on me. Blacktrack does that also. I thought this would be a good alternative to HIP liner, but i do not like this. It is cheap, and very black, but it does not last on me at all. I do not like the packaging either. The brush it comes with is good for my eyebrows. I would not buy this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Neopatra on 6/9/2010 2:25:00 PM more reviews by Neopatra

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Other, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I like this too. The only remotely negative thing I can say about it is THROW AWAY THE BRUSH THAT COMES WITH IT AND USE A BETTER ONE! I have a set of Theatrical-quality Ben Nye brushes that I use with everything. A good brush turns this product into something that can compete handily with the most expensive eyeliners on the market.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 RosesBlack on 6/8/2010 11:15:00 PM more reviews by RosesBlack

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Dark, Neutral   Hair: Other, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

I have used many black gel or cream liners, they are a staple in my case and this one is pretty good. I would say it's amazing for the price. I get lots of staying power, true dark black and once it's on it doesn't budge. I don't like the container, the weird shape makes it awkward to hold onto if you like to hold onto your liner in one hand. It also rolls around if you put it down. Other than that it's an excellent buy and I will buy it again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xCherryCoke on 6/1/2010 3:09:00 PM more reviews by xCherryCoke

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

I love doing a cat eye and this gel liner makes it easy! It is super creamy and very black. It lasts all day and doesn't smudge or flake! Im not a fan of the packaging. It looks like a UFO, and im into vintage, not futuristic.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ellenmarie1959 on 6/1/2010 11:59:00 AM more reviews by ellenmarie1959

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

No. Un uh. Don't believe the comparisons to MAC Fluidline. It's a cheap eyeliner with a too-soft/sticky consistency that smudges like crazy and is nearly impossible to remove.

The brush is completely useless.

I would buy this for my teen daughter to practice tightlining before I would buy her a MAC or BB shimmerink. As for me, back to the expensive stuff.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mellypmakeup on 5/31/2010 11:30:00 PM more reviews by mellypmakeup

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

What a great product this truly is!! I heard reviews on youtube and just had to try it out especially because it's only about $3.00 and it was compared to Fluidline from MAC.. I just can't say enough how good thi product is. It actually stays for a really long time on your waterline. it glides on smoothly during application too. Chances are, i will not buy another fluidline with this stuff around.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 annkw on 5/31/2010 9:24:00 AM more reviews by annkw

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Err I didn't like this. maybe i just used a crappy brush (it was an eyeliner brush tho, ha) but this stuff didn't have a smooth application. it was actually flaking as i was drawing the line. i like stila smudge pot better creamier application and staying power!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SatelliteDreams352 on 5/30/2010 3:19:00 PM more reviews by SatelliteDreams352

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'm absolutely in love with the product! It's definitely worth trying out, to see if it'll work with your skin type, since it's only around 4 dollars (where I live)

Pro
it's in-expensive
it's smudge proof, after you let it dry
really pigmented

Con
the brush it comes with is crap, use your own
it hurts to take off with regular makeup remover, use extra virgin olive oil, and it comes right off though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 aznflower101 on 5/30/2010 1:10:00 PM more reviews by aznflower101

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This liner on me at least smudges to much even when I use primer and set it with eyeshadow. IT STILL SMUDGES. and another thing once it smudges I can't just wipe it away. so I don't recommend anybody with super oily skin like mine.

Edit: 11/12/2012
I found as the creme liner dried out a bit more, there was less smudging.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 raindropz on 5/30/2010 11:01:00 AM more reviews by raindropz

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

what a wonderful product!! it stays on what seems like forever without budging, and the darkness of the black really makes the eye stand out. application i found to be a little tricky at the beginning, as the product is not as creamy as i thought it would be. 1) toss away the brush that comes with the product, the bristles are tough and it hurts/tugs. 2) i use it with my own liner brush (the one from coastal scents is decent w/o breaking the bank), after dabbing on some product i always make sure i first line it on a sheet of paper to get rid of excess product. 3) apply with small strokes and voila! If you want to use it on the waterline, i'd definitely lighten my stroke OR apply only a bit at the outer corners and then blend inwards with a different brush...unless you're going for smokey eyes, it's really quite intense for use in the daytime.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Wet 'n' Wild products

More Eyeliner products