Wet 'n' Wild • Mega Eyes Creme Eyeliner - Black • Eyeliner

rated 4.2(815 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 RosesBlack on 6/8/2010 11:15:00 PM more reviews by RosesBlack

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Dark, Neutral   Hair: Other, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

I have used many black gel or cream liners, they are a staple in my case and this one is pretty good. I would say it's amazing for the price. I get lots of staying power, true dark black and once it's on it doesn't budge. I don't like the container, the weird shape makes it awkward to hold onto if you like to hold onto your liner in one hand. It also rolls around if you put it down. Other than that it's an excellent buy and I will buy it again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xCherryCoke on 6/1/2010 3:09:00 PM more reviews by xCherryCoke

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

I love doing a cat eye and this gel liner makes it easy! It is super creamy and very black. It lasts all day and doesn't smudge or flake! Im not a fan of the packaging. It looks like a UFO, and im into vintage, not futuristic.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ellenmarie1959 on 6/1/2010 11:59:00 AM more reviews by ellenmarie1959

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

No. Un uh. Don't believe the comparisons to MAC Fluidline. It's a cheap eyeliner with a too-soft/sticky consistency that smudges like crazy and is nearly impossible to remove.

The brush is completely useless.

I would buy this for my teen daughter to practice tightlining before I would buy her a MAC or BB shimmerink. As for me, back to the expensive stuff.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mellypmakeup on 5/31/2010 11:30:00 PM more reviews by mellypmakeup

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

What a great product this truly is!! I heard reviews on youtube and just had to try it out especially because it's only about $3.00 and it was compared to Fluidline from MAC.. I just can't say enough how good thi product is. It actually stays for a really long time on your waterline. it glides on smoothly during application too. Chances are, i will not buy another fluidline with this stuff around.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 annkw on 5/31/2010 9:24:00 AM more reviews by annkw

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Err I didn't like this. maybe i just used a crappy brush (it was an eyeliner brush tho, ha) but this stuff didn't have a smooth application. it was actually flaking as i was drawing the line. i like stila smudge pot better creamier application and staying power!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SatelliteDreams352 on 5/30/2010 3:19:00 PM more reviews by SatelliteDreams352

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'm absolutely in love with the product! It's definitely worth trying out, to see if it'll work with your skin type, since it's only around 4 dollars (where I live)

Pro
it's in-expensive
it's smudge proof, after you let it dry
really pigmented

Con
the brush it comes with is crap, use your own
it hurts to take off with regular makeup remover, use extra virgin olive oil, and it comes right off though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 aznflower101 on 5/30/2010 1:10:00 PM more reviews by aznflower101

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This liner on me at least smudges to much even when I use primer and set it with eyeshadow. IT STILL SMUDGES. and another thing once it smudges I can't just wipe it away. so I don't recommend anybody with super oily skin like mine.

Edit: 11/12/2012
I found as the creme liner dried out a bit more, there was less smudging.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 raindropz on 5/30/2010 11:01:00 AM more reviews by raindropz

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

what a wonderful product!! it stays on what seems like forever without budging, and the darkness of the black really makes the eye stand out. application i found to be a little tricky at the beginning, as the product is not as creamy as i thought it would be. 1) toss away the brush that comes with the product, the bristles are tough and it hurts/tugs. 2) i use it with my own liner brush (the one from coastal scents is decent w/o breaking the bank), after dabbing on some product i always make sure i first line it on a sheet of paper to get rid of excess product. 3) apply with small strokes and voila! If you want to use it on the waterline, i'd definitely lighten my stroke OR apply only a bit at the outer corners and then blend inwards with a different brush...unless you're going for smokey eyes, it's really quite intense for use in the daytime.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 FearStreet on 5/29/2010 11:15:00 PM more reviews by FearStreet

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

Intense black. It is very creamy so you can smudge it after you put it on. It does not flake off, and it lasts for 14+ hours. I am only buying drugstore or Manic Panic makeup instead of from MAC/Sephora, so i am glad this eyeliner was less than 5 dollars. I have tried black pencil eyeliners and other gel liners, but this one is the best. I do put a black eyeshadow over it to make it last longer, but it lasts a very long time on its own.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kalihi1976 on 5/29/2010 6:08:00 AM more reviews by kalihi1976

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Tan   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I'm so used to pencil eyeliners that I was hesitant to try cream/gel liners. I saw this at Walgreens and it was buy one get one free, so I went ahead and tried it. I mean, if I didn't like it at least I didn't pay much for it. This is an awesome liner, goes on smoothly, stays on forever and it's really super duper black. I'm still not good at applying with an eyeliner brush on my top lid, so I stick to using my ColorStay pencil eyeliner, but for my waterline, this is my go to. When using on my waterline, I need to be really careful because if I put too much product on my brush, the liner somehow gets into my contact lenses and I have to remove my contacts, rinse them out and put them back in. But don't put too much and you'll be good. I don't use the brush it comes with, I use my Costco Kirkland eyeliner brush and works great. I use the liner brush that comes with this liner for my brows. Works really well. I've tried all of the pencil liners out there from drugstore to high end (including Urban Decay's 24/7 pencil eyeliner) and I like Wet n Wild's creme liner the best for my waterline. I'm thinking of trying the much hyped Clinique cream liner to see if I still have problems with the product getting into my contacts.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Wet 'n' Wild products

More Eyeliner products