Wet 'n' Wild • Mega Eyes Creme Eyeliner - Black • Eyeliner

rated 4.2(810 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 SatelliteDreams352 on 5/30/2010 3:19:00 PM more reviews by SatelliteDreams352

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'm absolutely in love with the product! It's definitely worth trying out, to see if it'll work with your skin type, since it's only around 4 dollars (where I live)

Pro
it's in-expensive
it's smudge proof, after you let it dry
really pigmented

Con
the brush it comes with is crap, use your own
it hurts to take off with regular makeup remover, use extra virgin olive oil, and it comes right off though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 aznflower101 on 5/30/2010 1:10:00 PM more reviews by aznflower101

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This liner on me at least smudges to much even when I use primer and set it with eyeshadow. IT STILL SMUDGES. and another thing once it smudges I can't just wipe it away. so I don't recommend anybody with super oily skin like mine.

Edit: 11/12/2012
I found as the creme liner dried out a bit more, there was less smudging.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 raindropz on 5/30/2010 11:01:00 AM more reviews by raindropz

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

what a wonderful product!! it stays on what seems like forever without budging, and the darkness of the black really makes the eye stand out. application i found to be a little tricky at the beginning, as the product is not as creamy as i thought it would be. 1) toss away the brush that comes with the product, the bristles are tough and it hurts/tugs. 2) i use it with my own liner brush (the one from coastal scents is decent w/o breaking the bank), after dabbing on some product i always make sure i first line it on a sheet of paper to get rid of excess product. 3) apply with small strokes and voila! If you want to use it on the waterline, i'd definitely lighten my stroke OR apply only a bit at the outer corners and then blend inwards with a different brush...unless you're going for smokey eyes, it's really quite intense for use in the daytime.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 FearStreet on 5/29/2010 11:15:00 PM more reviews by FearStreet

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

Intense black. It is very creamy so you can smudge it after you put it on. It does not flake off, and it lasts for 14+ hours. I am only buying drugstore or Manic Panic makeup instead of from MAC/Sephora, so i am glad this eyeliner was less than 5 dollars. I have tried black pencil eyeliners and other gel liners, but this one is the best. I do put a black eyeshadow over it to make it last longer, but it lasts a very long time on its own.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kalihi1976 on 5/29/2010 6:08:00 AM more reviews by kalihi1976

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Tan   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I'm so used to pencil eyeliners that I was hesitant to try cream/gel liners. I saw this at Walgreens and it was buy one get one free, so I went ahead and tried it. I mean, if I didn't like it at least I didn't pay much for it. This is an awesome liner, goes on smoothly, stays on forever and it's really super duper black. I'm still not good at applying with an eyeliner brush on my top lid, so I stick to using my ColorStay pencil eyeliner, but for my waterline, this is my go to. When using on my waterline, I need to be really careful because if I put too much product on my brush, the liner somehow gets into my contact lenses and I have to remove my contacts, rinse them out and put them back in. But don't put too much and you'll be good. I don't use the brush it comes with, I use my Costco Kirkland eyeliner brush and works great. I use the liner brush that comes with this liner for my brows. Works really well. I've tried all of the pencil liners out there from drugstore to high end (including Urban Decay's 24/7 pencil eyeliner) and I like Wet n Wild's creme liner the best for my waterline. I'm thinking of trying the much hyped Clinique cream liner to see if I still have problems with the product getting into my contacts.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 gracefuli274 on 5/25/2010 9:42:00 PM more reviews by gracefuli274

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

This is such a great buy! I bought this because it was really cheap, and did not think that the product would be as great as it is. The gel liner goes on silky smooth, and stays on. I've tried MAC fluidline and this is so much better. This comes with an angled brush, but I wouldn't use it because the bristles are too stiff. Other than that, the actual liner is a dream. Just get it and see for yourself how great this product is!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Geministar8806 on 5/25/2010 12:17:00 AM more reviews by Geministar8806

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE black eyeliner. The blacker, the better I think. Everyone was raving abou this makeup online and how it's 4x blacker than Mac's Fluidline. Now, when I hear something is a dupe for MAC, I have to check it out! lol. I love Mac, everytime I go in there, i'm always buying one of something. But Mac is so expensive, i can't buy the things I really want.

But this....I swear is a heaven sent eyeliner. I hate pencils (except of Urban Decay) and liquid liners makes me feel like I have rubber on my eye, but this..oooohhhh baby. Wet N Wild hit the JACKPOT with this product. It goes on smooth, it's BLACK BLACK BLACK lol. I've had it for a month and it hasn't dried out yet. The only CON i have is, I hate the brush. I hate it with a passion. It's hard, and you can't drag the brush from one side of your eye to the other because it actually cuts through the liner, to where you see a big streak of you skin. So, i have to pat it on, which is fine, but they seriously need to put a new brush with this.

I had bought the eggplant, but wasn't much of a fan since I wanted black. But i think i might go back for it. WNW needs to make a variety of colors. I'd buy this all. A nice sparkly midnight blue! *nods*

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TheyScreamJanexx on 5/23/2010 6:17:00 AM more reviews by TheyScreamJanexx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

One of the best from the drugstore. and the fact that it is about 5$ is great to !
i've had this since december and it still works good and there is alot of product left.
i don't recommend using the brush it comes with though
PROS
-super pigmented
-stays on for a long time (more than 16 hours for me)
-doesn't rub off when you accidently touch it

CONS
-SO hard to get of * use a good makeup remover *oil based preffered*
-when you mess up. your going to have to find a way to get it off without messing up whats already on your eye

other than that, use a light, steady hand and it will look great

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 babyyM on 5/23/2010 12:18:00 AM more reviews by babyyM

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This cream liner is reeally pigmented. It applies smoothly, waterline & upper eyelid. I do use contacts, and I find that if I tight-line my eyes with this, it kinda flakes ONTO my contacts. Like, literally. It's hard to explain, but I always find myself rubbing my eyes a lot more because I feel the little flakes. Which, of course, makes it flake more onto my contacts.
The brush that comes with the liner isn't useless, it's good for a thicker line. I wouldn't say the plastic packaging is air tight, so I'd transfer the product into a little glass jar to avoid it drying out. I find it hard to remove, but manageable if I use an oil-based makeup remover, more specifically, baby oil. :D
Overall, I'd recommend to non-contact users.

-- would not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 youngpunk9 on 5/22/2010 7:56:00 AM more reviews by youngpunk9

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Tan, Cool   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is an ok liner. I typically do a winged liner and this makes it hard to do. If I make a fluid line, the product tends to skip and becomes streaky. If I go over it again, the pigment pretty much comes off on the brush. Also, I've tried putting shadow over it to add color and staying power and it make it look even worse because it get clumpy. This liner does not last long either. I'd stick with Bobbi Brown and MAC liners.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Wet 'n' Wild products

More Eyeliner products