Revlon • Nearly Naked Foundation • Foundations

rated 3.5(412 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.60%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* admilly101 on 1/13/2013 12:39:00 PM more reviews by admilly101

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight   Eyes: Blue    

Overall Rating: 3/5
SKIN BACKGROUND: Oily, acne prone, SUPER sensitive, mild scarring and discoloration, beige skin with dominant yellow undertones.
PRICE: $7-$10 US Dollars, which is a good price for DS foundations.
COVERAGE: Light-Medium
FINISH: As many have said, I find this to be a satin finish. However, I find that it can be very streaky, even when I used my fingers.
TEXTURE: VERY liquidy
SCENT: Yes, there is an odd scent that I dont like very much
SPF: 20
LASTING POWER: I was surprised how well this lasted, considering how liquidy it was. However, as the day went on, I could definitely feel it on my face. It was very goupy and gucky feeling :(
SHADES: I bought this in Vanilla which ended up being too light. I don't think they have an accurate amount of shades that can cater to those with deeper skin tones.
DID THIS BREAK ME OUT?: No, I dont believe so
PACKAGING: I hate the packaging. I usually dont mind open top bottles, as long as they have a secure top... Which this one doesn't. I feel like I can't travel with this, because the foundation would leak and get all up into the cap.
WOULD I REPURCHASE?: Sadly, no.
FINAL VERDICT: I don't hate this at all, but I really just wasn't all that impressed. Probably will just give this to a friend to try.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 IUPgrad2010 on 1/13/2013 11:16:00 AM more reviews by IUPgrad2010

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Olive   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Why doesnt Revlon get the message, and put pumps on there bottles??? This stuff runs everywhere!!

But onto the good... its a nice product, im a NC37-40 in mac. The shade i bought is about one shade to dark its the 200 something beige. Its a natural look, very light weight i dont feel like im wearing anything. The coverage is just ok, i had to use concealer (dark spots) but it covered my redness well. I also used the powder.


Update: no longer using this foundation, its just collecting dust along with the corresponding powder.. its not good enough coverage for me, and staying powder sucks ( what ever you do....don't sweat!! lol)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 roaker on 1/12/2013 9:14:00 PM more reviews by roaker

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I am nc25. I tried this in shell. Sorry to say this just did not work for me. I have been mixing buff and sand beige in combo oily skin for so long. That mixture matches my skin so good. I guess I always like to try others, but I have yet to find another foundation that can beat colorstays staying power. This only lasted about two hours on my skin. No staying power at all. So back to the store it went.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ammasprajna on 1/12/2013 8:09:00 PM more reviews by ammasprajna

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

It's definitely not a dupe for UD Naked Skin Foundation, but it's a reasonably decent drugstore option for people with oilier skin looking for light/med coverage with spf. I bought it on a whim and out of curiosity, since I do like UDNSF but prefer a foundation with spf for daytime.

What I liked: the nice sheer, dewy finish and light as air feeling on my skin. Reliable, broad-spectrum spf.

What I didn't like: became far too shiny as the day progressed, with some mild oxidization. Also clung to my dry patches and made them look flakey.

I wore this for three days straight and on the fourth day woke up with two new spots. I haven't had a single breakout whatsoever in a very long time (since I've been using Paula's Choice skincare exclusively) so it was quite a surprise. I'm not going to say it's the foundation, because we all know that breakouts happen for all sorts of reasons, but all the same I'm not keen to keep using this, especially when I've got so many other good foundations in my kit.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* luvsbrdeddragns on 1/12/2013 4:06:00 PM more reviews by luvsbrdeddragns

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Other, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I am SO impressed with this. For reference I am NC25 and wear this in Shell. Perfect match. Nearly naked is deceiving because it is not a sheer foundation. I'm sure it could be sheered out, but I love the medium coverage. I was applying with my fingers and was happy with the finish, but buffing it in with MAC 187 makes for a beautiful airbrushed finish. I have no issues with it lasting all day. My skin type is normal/dry and this does not settle into fine lines. I've been wanting to try MAC Matchmaker but this foundation does exactly what I wanted from the MAC so I'll stick with it.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 TinkleWinkle on 1/12/2013 12:55:00 PM more reviews by TinkleWinkle

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I am in love with Urban Decay Naked Skin. It's my HG foundation. I watched the review of this by EmilyNoel83 and she loved it so I thought I would try it to see if it compared with my UD. It's nothing like my UD foundation. It is rather nice and had good coverage for a drug store foundation but UD is just amazing. Maybe I am just used to UD but this didn't feel as light on my skin and it did oxidize a smidge on me. It also got shiny on my nose as the day went on were as I don't have that with my HG. All in all this is nice for a drug store foundation but nothing like Urban Decay Naked Skin.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 annarenou on 1/12/2013 12:20:00 PM more reviews by annarenou

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I really like this foundation! It has okay coverage. it covers redness and uneven skin tones, but you have to use a good concealer to cover dark spots, under eye circles, and acne. It looks EXTREMELY natural, like you cant even tell your wearing foundation. IT gives a slightly dewy finish but if you set it with a powder and use a primer under it it will last all day.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 bayergal on 1/12/2013 3:46:00 AM more reviews by bayergal

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Edit: I've been using this all summer and found I look really REALLY oily after a few hours, even touch ups don't help. Stopped using this all together and just threw it out! I think it might be good in the winter when it's colder but it's not moisturising at all so I wouldn't try it unless you have an amazing moisturiser and no dry patches.

I have really oily skin & dry patches around my mouth. I find this foundation pretty drying so the dry patches are noticeable.
It covers just enough with 1 layer and lasts all day.
This is a really runny foundation so A LITTLE GOES A LONG WAY!
Another issue is the container, the foundation is so runny a pump would be better! I always have excess.

If I didn't have the problems I did I would probably buy it again because it does have a nice finish/coverage but it just does not work with combination oily-dry skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cassandrabecky on 1/9/2013 12:28:00 PM more reviews by cassandrabecky

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I've been become a bit a foundation snob lately, with the idea that the more expensive, the better. And while this still holds true for a few of my favorites, I tried this on a whim as a more cost effective alternative so I do not go through my pricier foundations as fast.

I had initially tried the color stay formula, and despised it. I wasn't excited to try another Revlon foundation, but again the display roped me in. It was still quite expensive for a drugstore foundation ($14.99 in Canada Shoppers Drug Mart) I purchased in lightest shade, as I'm typically always the lightest shade.

I have to say, I am impressed! It goes on smoothly and covers nicely! Medium coverage I would say. I only needed to use a little concealer under eye and my blemishes were covered to my satisfaction with just the foundation. Used my fingers to apply. Did notice a slight odd smell, but it could have been the foundation mixing with my primer (philosophy the present, which I also HIGHLY RECOMMEND!)

It is comparable to Benefit Oxygen Wow in my humble opinion as I use both weekly. I have not tried the Urban Decay Naked Skin version.

I had applied this morning and just a quick check in the mirror as it is now afternoon, my makeup looks like I have just done it so great staying power so far.

Only cons are of course the packaging. Flimsy and way too much product pours out and I can never get the cap on straight.

All in all, this foundation will be my go to for daily use when I do not wish to use my more expensive high end foundations. Very happy with it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PISALISA on 1/8/2013 8:42:00 PM more reviews by PISALISA

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

This is a great everyday foundation. It is much lighter feeling than Colorstay but still provides great coverage. Applying it is a little work because the foundation is so thin...so you really have to blend it in until the streaks are gone. The finish (for me) is satiny. It is by no means shiny but it's not as matte as say...Colorstay. I still need to use concealer under my eyes but this product does a pretty good job at covering redness and small blemishes.
I do get oily by mid-day, but it's not as oily as most satin-finished foundations make me.
I have noticed that Nearly Naked does slightly accentuate my pores. Also, it stays tacky to the touch all day. My HG foundation has always been Colorstay, mostly because it doesn't feel icky on my face.
Overall, I will continue to use this foundation on those "less is more" makeup days. When I want to look flawless...I'll stick with Colorstay.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Foundations products