Revlon • Nearly Naked Foundation • Foundations

rated 3.5(437 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.59%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Babymutt01 on 1/27/2013 3:38:00 PM more reviews by Babymutt01

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

I really like this foundation. I wasn't surprised that it was this good since Revlon foundations are really nice. This did EVERYTHING it said it would. I literally feel like I have no foundation on with this, even with pressed powder on it. So easy to blend with fingers, even if you put too much on one side, it "melts right in" and doesn't look cakey. This feels really light but yet has great coverage with or without a concealer. I heard the pressed powder is great too so that would be a great addition to foundation. It kinda sucks that this doesn't have a pump because it is so liquidy so be careful when you pour it out. The foundation doesn't really have a smell. Kind of a dewy finish for some but not much for me, a normal to combination skin. Good shade range too. Revlon has a shade finder on their website. I tried it and thought I would be a different shade it gave me, but ended up buying what it suggested so definitely try it if you want to buy it. Definitely a foundation to try!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 mygirlyq on 1/27/2013 11:53:00 AM more reviews by mygirlyq

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this foundation because of all the hype. This foundation has light coverage and when you try to build it up in the places you need more coverage it cakes up and looks dry. The color was a perfect match at first but over the course of the day it oxidized really bad! Will not wear again, will not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* chrisie on 1/25/2013 1:44:00 PM more reviews by chrisie

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Love this foundation,maybe a tad bit more than the Colorstay line.The color I picked out matched exactly.It went on really smooth,blended out evenly.Doesn't even feel as if I wearing foundation.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 kimmiecheeks on 1/24/2013 1:10:00 PM more reviews by kimmiecheeks

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I got this foundation to try out, couldn't help it with all the reviews on youtube and the hype =P. For me, this performs a step up from a tinted moisturizer. It definetely feels like a foundation and works as one, but its very light. Not a bad thing, but if you were looking more for a natural foundation and there is a color match for you, I would still go for the revlon colorstay whipped. After about an hour or so, the most oily parts of my face get very shiny and you need to re-powder. I will continue to use this for a daily foundation though because I like it enough, but I still recommend more highly the colorstay whipped.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pinkbrush on 1/23/2013 5:10:00 PM more reviews by pinkbrush

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I love the UD Naked Skin, and this has been compared to it so I thought I would pick it up. I got suckered into it for sure because based on how Revlon foundations have suited me in the past and the terrible colour selection/packaging of this product, I would of probably passed on it completely if it wasn't for the hype.


I was uncertain about my shade, since I fake tan I go from the lightest shade in most foundations to about an NC25. I've been buying "darker" shades lately to suit the tanned version of my skin. Nude seemed to be a common shade amongst NC25 tones so I picked up that, it looked scary pink in the bottle but translates okay on the skin, it's a close match, I think Shell would of been far too light, Fresh Beige too dark, so if you're NC25 this is the shade for you.

I have dryish skin and it didn't cling anywhere, felt light and covered okay, it is buildable. With the accompanying powder (in Light, which isn't all that light) overtop it was too heavy on my skin (looked powdery overtop) and it seems to oxidize a lot (not sure if it was the powder's fault or the foundation or a mix of the two).

I prefer UD Naked Skin over this and don't think I will buy this again, but since I am a foundation hoarder and try them all I rarely rebuy a foundation twice (unless I love it). It's a nice drugstore foundation however.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kupo_baby on 1/23/2013 1:40:00 PM more reviews by kupo_baby

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I am a big fan of Colorstay Whipped. It was my everyday foundation. An ever since I heard of Nearly Naked I knew I had to get it. This is a light coverage foundation & that is exactly what I wanted.
I am shade Ivory in Whipped & I got Ivory in Nearly Naked. I feel like the NN is slightly darker than the Whipped but its NBD, esp since I always blend down my neck anyway.
Ever since I first tried Whipped, I was knew I could never go back to a foundation that doesn't glide on smoothly (I tried to go back to True Match & just couldn't do it). Well, luckily, Nearly Naked applies even better than Whipped. It's so quick to apply! The finish is nice, I guess its considered a satin finish? It does work best when set with the Nearly Naked powder (I use a fluffy brush, not the included sponge).
It seems to last a normal amount of time & doesn't cling to dry patches or settle in pores.

I'm giving it a 4 since its slightly darker than the same shade in Whipped & because the bottle is ridiculously hard to open.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 agirlwithcakedupmakeup on 1/22/2013 12:40:00 PM more reviews by agirlwithcakedupmakeup

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Okay, I really like this foundation but, it doesn't like me. This foundation just melts into the skin giving a flawless, light coverage (buildable to a medium coverage) dewy finish. I looooved the way it made my skin look but unfortunately I started breaking out from this.
I could not find a perfect color match so I ended up buying 160 & 180 and mixing them together. If you're like me and more on the oily side you do have to set this with a powder, otherwise in a few hours your skin will look like a shiny disco ball. (I did not purchase the Revlon Nearly Naked one, I just used my Shiseido powder). I thought this would be a good winter foundation for me because during the winter months my cheeks get sooo dry, but unfortunately this was a no go. I got pimples all along my forehead and cheeks. :(

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 anangelsparkle on 1/22/2013 5:30:00 AM more reviews by anangelsparkle

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I live in the UK and over here it has yet to be released so I`ve ordered mine on EBAY. I got shade 180 medium beige. I`m and NC30 by MAC. I could have actualy gone a shade lighter as this foundation does oxidize quite a bit on me! It does look quite flawless when first applied but it does go darker so just keep that in mind when looking for your shade. Its very lightweight and it looks like skin, whilst still giving me quite good coverage. As I have comb/oily skin, I always powder my Tzone because I dont want to get an oily mess. I find that this foundation is quite long wearing....I only have to blot once at around the 5th or 6th hour, which isnt to bad considering this a very light coverage foundation, but quite buildable! I dont find it to be very transferable, meaning that when I blot not much foundation transfers on the tissue used. Overall, I like it, but its not my hole grail foundation....

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 queenofchlorine29 on 1/21/2013 8:17:00 PM more reviews by queenofchlorine29

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this because of reviews on YouTube. I have normal/dry skin and even with a primer this settles into my pores. I don't have larges pores or anything. It also leaves a powdery look on my face after a while. I'm only going to be able to use this foundation for short term wear because at the end of an 8 hour day, it settles into the pores on my chin and cheeks. It also gathers around my nose. I even use a primer and setting spray...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 jfjinca on 1/21/2013 8:17:00 PM more reviews by jfjinca

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Let me just put it out there...I hate (yes, hate!) this 'foundation'. You need flawless skin to pull it off and it's WAY too runny. I have a lot of redness on my cheeks and chin and this does nothing to cover it. Even after 3 layers, it only began to cover the redness, but by then it looked cakey. It also emphasized the minor lines around my mouth and between my eyebrows. And for such a runny formulation, it should (but doesn't) come with a pump. My only pro is that the color 'Shell' was a perfect match for my winter skin.

I love my Rimmel Renew & Lift but wanted to try something different. If I could find a lighter-feeling foundation in the same shade as Nearly Naked's 'Shell', I might try again.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Foundations products