Revlon • Nearly Naked Foundation • Foundations

rated 3.5(425 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.60%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 GreenEyedGal86 on 1/19/2013 6:48:00 PM more reviews by GreenEyedGal86

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I can totally see why many people would like this foundation but it's not for me.

Honest chicky that I am, I'm the first to admit I have not so great skin. I really prefer full coverage foundations like Nakeds sister Colorstay. This is a light to medium coverage foundation and would be great for people who just want to even things out and cover just a few flaws. Ivory is VERY pink. I picked Vanilla and it was okay, but more pink than I would like. That is an issue with many drugstore foundations - they all seem to lean pink,

This goes on very smooth and does not feel or look heavy or cakey on the skin. It looks very nice but again, does not offer a lot of coverage.

If you have good skin and just need light coverage I am very happy to recommend this for you.

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Miaoudeminou on 1/18/2013 11:57:00 AM more reviews by Miaoudeminou

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I'm on the fence about this. It's a nice foundation that does not collect on dry spots (this entire line is great for normal or dry skin). I, however, probably wouldn't recommend any of this to anyone with oily skin. I think it'd slide off when the oil is being produced. That being said, I other wise think its just okay. It's light weight and covers redness. Yet settles into my orange-rind like pores horribly. The powder doesn't do this but the liquid does.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mmmthr1ce on 1/17/2013 6:37:00 AM more reviews by mmmthr1ce

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

If you're at a drug store/Target/Walmart right now on your MUA app, reading reviews & debating if you should get this product -- let me save you the trouble.

Just buy it! ($7.49 @ Target -- you can't go wrong.)

I hate FEELING that I have foundation on -- nor do I really want people to notice that I have any on. And since the product goes on so lightly and actually feels light on my face, I just love it. Also, the shade 150 Nude is a pretty close match to my complexion (& it looks even better after contouring). One layer of this foundation does a pretty decent job of evening out my skin tone & covering up some redness.

Honestly, I think setting with a powder is really necessary for this product to give your face a fresh, natural look. With the powder, my skin stopped looking wet/damp from the liquid, but it wasn't exactly really matte either. I love how soft & smooth Nearly Naked made my face feel throughout the whole day -- kind of silicon-y, but not slick or rubbery.

Even with my oily skin, Nearly Naked has pretty great lasting power. Typically with other foundations, I start to get oily about 6 hours in, & I notice that the product has basically disappeared. With Nearly Naked, I didn't notice oiliness until about 8 hours later with the foundation still in place.

Honestly, the only gripe I have with this product is its packaging -- no pump.


In a nutshell, I think this product made my face look like a better version of itself in a very natural-looking way.

If you like light/sheer coverage & don't mind setting your foundation with powder-- then by all means, this product is right for you.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ajewelofgod on 1/16/2013 4:35:00 PM more reviews by ajewelofgod

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed   Eyes: Brown    

I got this foundation last night from Walmart for $7 and some change. I got it in the shade Medium Beige which is a perfect match. I was using a beauty supply foundation Kiss New York Acne Cover + Care foundation in NC40 and Ruby Kisses Face Creator in Level09 some days. Both were natural photographed well and blurred my small imperfections. So as I ranned out of those this week I began to research Revlon colorstay Almay and many more. But I picked this up because I found my match easier than I could with colorstay to be honest. I was going with Colorstay originally because I read that its longlasting. I leturgy and praise dance. I wanted to last through my sweating. But this Nearly Naked is pretty impressive. It blends beautifully and while sweating it still looks nice. It didnt oxidize. Very light weight. Feels refreshing in sort of a tropically citrus mint way. I will repurchase and recommend. I just wish it came with a pump though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Luscious1104 on 1/16/2013 11:33:00 AM more reviews by Luscious1104

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this foundation in Ivory along with the powder in Fair and I'm really enjoying it! The color of both the foundation and powder match me well. The foundation does not have a pump so for those who aren't crazy about it, stay away! The foundation is quite liquidy and very thin however, it is buildable to Medium coverage. I used 2 layers and it covered my redness well but of course, I also touched up with a concealer for other minor areas. It took a few minutes to set and then I used the pressed powder which feels amazing! It is very smooth and does not have a "powdery" feel on the face which is always nice. The coverage to me is quite comparable to the Revlon Colorstay Liquid Foundation. Yea, yea I know...one is full coverage and the other is sheer/buildable; hence the name "Nearly naked" lol, but I can only speak for myself. All in all, I will def. repurchase...... I say, go try it!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 shortey130 on 1/15/2013 8:01:00 PM more reviews by shortey130

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I obtained this foundation because the hype. I been looking for a foundation that I can wear everyday that is light weight. I decided to purchase this foundation for 7.88 at Walmart. I wore it the next day, so can test it out. Foundation looks good on , I set the foundation with powder . I have combination oily skin. 2 hours in it was like a an oil slick , I couldn't wait to get home and get it off my face. I will be returning this product.
This product does not work on combo to oily skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 StrawberryViking on 1/15/2013 6:54:00 PM more reviews by StrawberryViking

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Tan   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

Where has this product been all my life? When I saw the store display Revlon's newest foundation with a bright red 'NEW' sticker on the cap, I was a little skeptical. Revlon's famous Colorstay foundation worked for many people, but I was not one of them. But I nevertheless picked up the bottle in the shade 'Naked because I was in need of a new liquid foundation, my TM did not have enough moisture for winter weather. Now I know the name might imply that this is a sheer foundation, which was why I bought it, but this oversight worked in my favor, as I overestimated the quality of my skin, and boy did I ever need that extra level of coverage.

The foundation comes in a glass bottle, which is unhygienic to some, but I prefer it because it lets me get every little last drop of foundation out of the bottle in a way I can actually see. I applied it with my fingers and set it with clinque redness eliminating powder and buffed it.

The end result was very matte and my acne scarred and dry patched face looked so even and smooth. I assumed it was the often deceiving light in my bathroom, but I got many compliments throughout the day, so I know it wasn't just me.

At the end of the day, I was delighted to see the foundation come off on the make-up remover wipe. Every single other foundation I have tried has not shown up on my make-up remover, not even colorstay.

This is literally the best foundation I've ever used, as I have a unique combination of extremely dry and oily.This foundation did not fail me in covering up and maintaining both throughout the day. I will cry fat tears if they discontinue this.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 catzie8 on 1/15/2013 3:59:00 AM more reviews by catzie8

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I am about an NW20 for color reference. I have oily skin that can be dehydrated. I wear the color Shell 130, which oxidizes slightly.

I find the foundation to be WAY too sheer. I have to use 3 layers to attain the medium coverage I like.

The foundation doesn't set fast enough. It leaves my skin looking kind of shiny and tacky without using a setting powder.

Lasting power is pretty good considering how poorly it covers to begin with.

I would skip this product unless you don't have much of anything to cover, or if you are definitely going to use a setting powder with some coverage and oil-absorbing properties.

Link to show the color and full review:




    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SparkleBunny37 on 1/14/2013 10:14:00 PM more reviews by SparkleBunny37

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Revlon has a pretty good track record when it comes to foundations, so why is Nearly Naked my first one? I don't know really! I was on the fence about getting this foundation because I have a handful of half empty foundations and bb creams that I wanted to finish before adding any new ones to my collection, but out of all the recently released foundations, this one appealed to me most, so I grabbed a bottle as soon as I could. Revlon says that this liquid foundation is "so refreshingly light, it melts right in, creating a fresh, even look, so the only one who knows you're wearing makeup is you!". Revlon always seems to offer a fairly good shade range; Nearly Naked is available in sixteen shades, I have the shade Vanilla (120), the second lightest, and the lightest I've seen for sale in stores. Nearly Naked contains SPF 20. I bought my bottle at Walmart for a reasonable $7.49, like most Revlon foundations it'll sell for between $7-11, depending on where you buy. Revlon does not test on animals. This foundation was made in America.
This foundation's packaging looks nice, but it isn't the most functional. The bottle is rectangular and made of sturdy feeling glass. A label is affixed to the front of the bottle, featuring the name of the product and the Revlon logo, written in silver lettering, along with the shade name. Sadly, this lettering is starting to rub off already! You know how in yesterday's Olay Complete Moisturizer Review I said not to be turned off by your products having "drug facts" labels? Well, I still believe that, but I do find it a little concerning that Revlon Nearly Naked's drug facts peel off sticker turns out to be an eleven page mini-pamphlet. I am not even exaggerating. The bottle is topped off with a white, square plastic cap that somehow makes the bottle seem fancy. I don't know, for some reason white packaging of any sort makes me think high end, maybe I'm just easily impressed. Removing the cap reveals an open hole for pouring out product. Why Revlon? Why not a pump? Your other foundations have pumps, and the consistency of this one is not conducive to being pump-free. It's far too easy to overpour, I do almost every time I use Nearly Naked.
Revlon's Nearly Naked liquid foundation is really...liquidy. Revlon says this foundation's "buildable coverage and seamless blending will cover flaws and perfect your skin's tone and texture with no heavy, cakey, greasy mess." With a consistency this thin, there's no way it could be heavy! This super lightweight foundation is best applied with fingers or a sponge - I use my trusty Avon Precision Grip Blender. I get light buy adequate coverage from Nearly Naked, but I feel like a second "coat" could boost the coverage up to medium without getting cakey. Nearly Naked is such an apt name for this foundation! My skin looks very, very natural when I wear this liquid foundation. My redness is reduced down to a soft rosiness, my acne scars are diminished, and my complexion looks more even, overall. The finish of this foundation is very natural, not too matte or dewy, it looks like healthy, makeup-free skin! You know how Revlon claimed no one will know I'm wearing foundation? Funny they say that, I've gotten comments on how healthy my skin looks, and that it looks like I'm not wearing makeup while wearing this. Revlon's Nearly Naked has never oxidized on me, which is great, but I can't seem to get all day wear from it. Nearly Naked gives me roughly six hours of wear before it starts to break down. Even after it's started to melt away this foundation doesn't great greasy on me, which is pretty impressive. Revlon's Nearly Naked is so comfortable to wear, it truly feels like I'm not wearing foundation.
Is Revlon's Vanilla a good color match for me? Yes, if the key word is "good". It suits me, but it's not quite perfect. If the lightest shade Ivory was available to me, I'd opt for that one over Vanilla, but this will certainly do. This shade is only the tiniest bit dark for me, it's the undertone that's wrong. Vanilla has a soft yellow undertone to it, nothing anyone would notice unless they were really analyzing my skin. Compared to Rimmel's Match Perfection, the yellow undertone is nothing. I swatched Nearly Naked along with all my other foundations, and this is my second best match after Maybelline's FitMe 110.
Revlon's Nearly Naked Foundation is wonderful for day to day wear, but I'll need something more for work days. The finish and coverage is just right for me, this is probably the most natural looking, skin-like foundation that I've tried. The color matches me pretty well, but I think I'd choose the lightest shade if I repurchase. I feel like the $7-11 price tag is fair, even better if I can score a deal on it. I have noticed that I seem to be going through the bottle quickly, which is strange because I feel like I use less of this foundation. Before I wrap things up, I should mention that some people have claimed that Nearly Naked is similar to or even a dupe for high end foundations like Nars' Sheer Glow and Urban Decay's Naked Skin, I wouldn't know though, I've tried neither. I do find this foundation somewhat similar to Maybelline's FitMe. I really like this liquid foundation, it may be my new favorite! I recommend Revlon's Nearly Naked foundation if you have dry to slightly oily skin and want a natural looking foundation with light to medium coverage.

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 p4percut on 1/14/2013 6:25:00 PM more reviews by p4percut

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

COLOR: This line's shades are very peachy, more so than their original Colorstay line. For reference, Colorstay in Sand Beige (normal/dry formula) is slightly too dark and pink so I was looking for one foundation that would match even better. I bought Nearly Naked in both Vanilla (too light and peach) and Shell (too peach). I am a pale olive and through these trials of foundations, I can see why MAC's coloring system is the way it is and why it's effective (if you're wondering why yellow skin tones are "cool" or "neutral-cool", it's because it is closer to green, a cool color, than red).

FORMULA: The formula is horrible. I have combo/dry skin and while it looks great upon application, it wears down horribly. It accentuates dry areas and pools in pores (and I don't have large pores).

PRICE: It's a little cheaper than their other lines at around $7-$8.

PACKAGING: This needs to be in a pump of some sort. Just FYI, look on eBay for "airless pumps" for those who do like the foundation but not the packaging.

This is going back to the store. I guess I'm waiting for the next foundation release.

7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Foundations products