Revlon Nearly Naked Foundation

3.5

475 reviews

59% would repurchase

Package Quality: 2.7

Price: $$

Package Quality: 2.7

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

(Active Ingredients : Octinoxate 3.5%, Titanium Dioxide 1.9%) -------------------- Water, Cyclopentasiloxane, Dimethicone, Glycerin, PEG-9 Polydimethylsiloxyethyl Dimethicone, Trimethylsiloxysilicate, Boron Nitride, Phenyl Trimethicone, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Tocopheryl Acetate, Sodium Ascorbyl Phosphate, Niacinamide, Hydrolyzed Oat Flour, Lecithin, Hydrogenated Jojoba Oil, Camellia Sinensis (Green Tea) Leaf Extract, Phytosteryl Canola Glycerides, Palmitic Acid, Oleic Acid, Phytosphingosine, Ceramide 6 II, Cholesterol, Linoleic Acid, Ceramide 3, Tocopherol, Ceramide 1, Triolein, Sodium Lauroyl Lactylate, C12-15 Alkyl Benzoate, Dimethicone/PEG-10/15 Crosspolymer, Alumina, Silica, Sodium Citrate, Dipropylene Glycol, Laureth-7, Sodium Chloride, Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Methoxy Amodimethicone/Silsesquioxane Copolymer, Methicone, Stearic Acid, Xanthan Gum, Carbomer, Triethoxycaprylylsilane, Tetrasodium EDTA, Potassium Sorbate, Phenoxyethanol, Caprylyl Glycol +/- (CI 77019/Mica, CI 77491/CI 77492/CI 77499/Iron Oxides, CI 77891/Titanium Dioxide, CI 77497/Zinc Oxide)


on 2/9/2013 7:49:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I've been on a roller coaster ride with this product I swear! The first time I tried it, I was super oily a few hours later and I hate it. I gave it another try using the Clean & Clear mattifying moisturizer as a base, and liked it alot more. I've been wearing this for about a week straight and while I love the finish it has, it's starting to break me out a little. I had little white bumps all around my nose and lips. So I won't be using this again for an extended time. It still even with the moisturizer makes me a little oily, but it's not horrible. It doesn't wear as long as Colorstay which is my HG foundation but it's nice when maybe your just heading to dinner with friends, or even a date night where you won't be out super long.

I really wish Revlon would change all their packaging to the packaging of the Photoready foundations/primers. I hate these pour top packaging, also I hate square lids I find them difficult to twist. So the packaging is a huge miss on this product.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



on 2/9/2013 5:22:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I've had this foundation for a few weeks and I've just finally figured out how to wear it. The first few times, I applied with a foundation brush and had a difficult time blending it in. It never looked great in the first place, but a few hours later it looked awful. My forehead and nose were greasy and waxy looking, and I have combo/dry skin. Lately I've just been dumping it into my palm, mixing it with a little tinted moisturizer (Aveeno) and applying it with my fingers much like I would a moisturizer. Then I set it with a powder and it will stay put and look nice for most of the day. As others have said, a pump would be really nice. I usually pour too much out and then either have to waste it or I try to apply it all to my face and it looks awful. I'll finish this bottle but I don't believe I'll repurchase it. I like the look of my other foundations much better and I don't like all the steps I have to take to make this work.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I bought this for two reasons - firstly because I'd heard it was like the YSL Touche Eclat foundation and secondly because I'd heard that the color Shell, was a great match for NC20-25 skin. My biggest gripe about this foundation is the packaging. With no pump, you inevitably pour out too much foundation each time you use it, and so each time, I ended up putting too much foundation on my face, making me look cakey. I also didn't like it as the color , Shell, just seemed a shade too light for me. I'm a C2 in MAC F&B and Alaska in Nars TM and quite yellow toned.


on 2/8/2013 12:04:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I LOVED this foundation!! I know it says "Nearly Naked" and most woman would expect to look like they have nothing on after applying it. However I thought the matte finish was beautiful, it was perfect for me (No primer needed) .. AND it lasted all day :) The only reason I may not repurchase is my skin is too fair for it. Even their Ivory was a bit too dark in the sunlight. Otherwise I would say GET YOUR HANDS ON IT NOW :))) Nice work Revlon, I think it's better then colorstay...oh yeah ;)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 2/7/2013 7:40:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have used this foundation a few times already to give an honest review so here it goes.

I have a combination oily skin but in the winter I tend to be drier so I thought to dry this one. I apply a light weight moisturizer in dry areas on my face then my blot out offensive HD primer. I tried this with a beauty blender and it works great with it. Then I also tried my kabuki brush and this made it look streaky and very hand to blend out. With both application, I found myself having to blot constantly. I also did put a loose powder to set it to get rid of the dewy look. It still left a dewy finish on the skin but personally I don't like that as it makes me look greasy. This foundation also does not last very long, 4 hrs at most then it starts to fade and you can really feel it. I don't think it looks like skin at all, it still looks like you are wearing something.

This was on sale when I bought it but I will not be buying this again. What's the point of buying a foundation if it's not going to last for a long time. I also only bought this as it didn't have sunscreen so I figured it would be great for pictures but no way I would wear this for special occasions or even out clubbing. I still prefer the colorstay.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 2/7/2013 6:12:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I'd been lusting after Urban Decay's Naked Skin foundation for months when this came out. It was clearly a dupe and is only a fourth of the price of the UD foundation, so I bought it with high expectations (I got the color "Shell").

When I used it, I moisturized my skin with jojoba oil (awesome stuff, by the way!) and then primed with Bare Escentuals' Prime Time. I then poured a little bit of foundation on the back of my hand. The first thing I noticed was that it had a really watery consistency and a lot more product came out than I wanted, since it doesn't have a pump (which I absolutely hate). Then, I used a kabuki brush to blend it all over my face and down my neck. It's very light coverage and covered none of my pimples but did even out my skin tone nicely. It's also kind of moisturizing, so it would be great for dry skin but is just an annoyance for my super oily skin, so I concealed and then set it with Urban Decay's De-slick Mattifying Powder.

Overall, it's a nice sheer-coverage foundation and a great dupe for UD's Naked Skin. It gives a natural yet dewy finish, comes in 16 shades, and only costs around $10. My only con is that it doesn't come with a pump, which normally equals an unhygienic mess. I recommend it!


on 2/7/2013 4:11:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I'm into all things "Naked" including the UD line so I snatched this right up. And along those lines, I've heard it being compared to the Urban Decay Naked foundation, and I have to say that they are not very similar at all. This has a much thicker consistency and just a little bit more coverage. This also is more dewy than that one as well. I do agree that this does make you flawless, but as if you're wearing no makeup, where the UD one is almost too matte to seem as if you're wearing no makeup. I've also heard this compared to the L'Oreal True Match Lumi and I only think they are somewhat similar in dewiness and coverage, which I already described before. All in all, I like this foundation a lot. It's blendable, sufficient coverage and dewy, but not greasy. It also lasts a long time. :)

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 2/7/2013 3:06:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

So I already bought 2 bottles not cuz I ran out but because the colors run a shade too dark.So I have a lite and one shade darker but besides that little snafu I love this foundation.It does replicate skin and looks very natural. I use my stippling brush and it blends to a great finish and I get a good 8 to 10 hours out before touching up if I'm going out our something. Its very bendable and buildable to a medium to full coverage.To me it's like a high end foundation at a drugstore price. My new go to foundation.I have been getting a couple breakouts but it might be from my new moisturizer. Also I have dry skin and as long as you exfoliate you'll be fine.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/7/2013 1:53:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I would honestly give Revlon's Nearly Naked Foundation 5 stars if it weren't for the packaging - there is no pump so it can get messy. But! Let me just say that I am ecstatic to have finally found my drugstore foundation holy grail. I used to use Revlon ColorStay but I found that the coverage was too heavy for me. I use Nearly Naked's Medium Beige and the coverage is just perfect! It leaves a natural & dewy finish which I love AND it has all-day lasting power. I set it with a pressed powder and i'm out the door. Ladies - for the price, quality, and wide range of shades of this foundation, there's nothing to lose. Defiintely recommend!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 2/7/2013 12:50:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Purchased in 130 Shell. This is going to be way too light for the summer, may pick up a darker shade later. It has more coverage than the "nearly naked" name suggests and I use the least amount. It wears well during the day and is not as greasy as the whipped foundation. I've worn it with and without primer and it seems to have the same effect. I do powder after application to set. Its light weight on the skin which I like. The formula is very liquid, bottle needs a pump to reduce mess and waste.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top