Revlon • Nearly Naked Foundation • Foundations

rated 3.5(429 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.60%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 queenofchlorine29 on 1/21/2013 8:17:00 PM more reviews by queenofchlorine29

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this because of reviews on YouTube. I have normal/dry skin and even with a primer this settles into my pores. I don't have larges pores or anything. It also leaves a powdery look on my face after a while. I'm only going to be able to use this foundation for short term wear because at the end of an 8 hour day, it settles into the pores on my chin and cheeks. It also gathers around my nose. I even use a primer and setting spray...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 jfjinca on 1/21/2013 8:17:00 PM more reviews by jfjinca

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Let me just put it out there...I hate (yes, hate!) this 'foundation'. You need flawless skin to pull it off and it's WAY too runny. I have a lot of redness on my cheeks and chin and this does nothing to cover it. Even after 3 layers, it only began to cover the redness, but by then it looked cakey. It also emphasized the minor lines around my mouth and between my eyebrows. And for such a runny formulation, it should (but doesn't) come with a pump. My only pro is that the color 'Shell' was a perfect match for my winter skin.

I love my Rimmel Renew & Lift but wanted to try something different. If I could find a lighter-feeling foundation in the same shade as Nearly Naked's 'Shell', I might try again.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* staciarose22 on 1/21/2013 6:53:00 PM more reviews by staciarose22

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I wasn't going to buy this at first, but then so many people were trying it that had different skin types. At Walmart it's only $7, so it's very inexpensive compared to most drugstore foundations. I like the slim packaging, the cap clicks into place, and the shade match is good. I don't notice a strong scent, and it's definitely not fragranced like most high end foundations. This is being compared to Urban Decay Naked foundation quite often, and I don't agree that they're dupes. I really don't like the UD formula, but I do like this. It covers without being heavy/cakey, it lets your natural glow appear without being oily, and it is longer lasting. To me it covers more than the UD and I don't need as much powder. This wears very well on your skin whether you're dry to combination, but very oily skin will need to powder depending on how active you are or how much oil your skin produces weekly. I love this as a daily foundation and I will buy it again. I do feel so many women are using too much foundation (like a mask or security blanket), so they will hate this just for that reason. Apply one layer and let it set, if you need a little more coverage just dab it onto those areas with a brush. I have breakouts right now and it covered them enough so I only needed a little concealer. It lasted the entire day and never changed.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 FireRose800 on 1/21/2013 4:59:00 PM more reviews by FireRose800

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i mainly got this because it made Emma Stone's skin look beautiful, not that i actually needed it (i have a bunch of other foundations that im loving like colorstay and estee lauder's double wear). but I've totally fallen in love with foundation.
My shade, Warm Beige, matches my skin perfectly. When i first put it on my skin, it appeared to be really orange (like in the bottle), but it blends out really nicely, AND i dont even feel the foundation on my skin. i would say that it's light to medium coverage, so people that need to cover up more should probably use a little concealer beforehand.
However, it did catch on a dry patch i have on my left cheek. So the next day i tried it again, moisturizing beforehand, and it was fine.
It's liquid-y and does leave my skin looking a little more radiant/dewy so oily skinned people might be a little scared but they should try using this foundation with the matching powder. The powder is freakin amazing! It controlled my oily t-zone(i have an oily t-zone and a dry cheeks) really well. I didnt need a touchup until about eight hours later. Ontop of that, the powder adds a little bit of coverage - the powder is really finely milled and it doesnt leave any fallout when i swirl my kabuki brush in it.
The only gripe i have is that it doesnt come with a pump. Since this product is really liquid-y, it's really easy to pour too much out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 GreenEyedGal86 on 1/19/2013 6:48:00 PM more reviews by GreenEyedGal86

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I can totally see why many people would like this foundation but it's not for me.

Honest chicky that I am, I'm the first to admit I have not so great skin. I really prefer full coverage foundations like Nakeds sister Colorstay. This is a light to medium coverage foundation and would be great for people who just want to even things out and cover just a few flaws. Ivory is VERY pink. I picked Vanilla and it was okay, but more pink than I would like. That is an issue with many drugstore foundations - they all seem to lean pink,

This goes on very smooth and does not feel or look heavy or cakey on the skin. It looks very nice but again, does not offer a lot of coverage.

If you have good skin and just need light coverage I am very happy to recommend this for you.

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Miaoudeminou on 1/18/2013 11:57:00 AM more reviews by Miaoudeminou

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I'm on the fence about this. It's a nice foundation that does not collect on dry spots (this entire line is great for normal or dry skin). I, however, probably wouldn't recommend any of this to anyone with oily skin. I think it'd slide off when the oil is being produced. That being said, I other wise think its just okay. It's light weight and covers redness. Yet settles into my orange-rind like pores horribly. The powder doesn't do this but the liquid does.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mmmthr1ce on 1/17/2013 6:37:00 AM more reviews by mmmthr1ce

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

If you're at a drug store/Target/Walmart right now on your MUA app, reading reviews & debating if you should get this product -- let me save you the trouble.

Just buy it! ($7.49 @ Target -- you can't go wrong.)

I hate FEELING that I have foundation on -- nor do I really want people to notice that I have any on. And since the product goes on so lightly and actually feels light on my face, I just love it. Also, the shade 150 Nude is a pretty close match to my complexion (& it looks even better after contouring). One layer of this foundation does a pretty decent job of evening out my skin tone & covering up some redness.

Honestly, I think setting with a powder is really necessary for this product to give your face a fresh, natural look. With the powder, my skin stopped looking wet/damp from the liquid, but it wasn't exactly really matte either. I love how soft & smooth Nearly Naked made my face feel throughout the whole day -- kind of silicon-y, but not slick or rubbery.

Even with my oily skin, Nearly Naked has pretty great lasting power. Typically with other foundations, I start to get oily about 6 hours in, & I notice that the product has basically disappeared. With Nearly Naked, I didn't notice oiliness until about 8 hours later with the foundation still in place.

Honestly, the only gripe I have with this product is its packaging -- no pump.


In a nutshell, I think this product made my face look like a better version of itself in a very natural-looking way.

If you like light/sheer coverage & don't mind setting your foundation with powder-- then by all means, this product is right for you.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ajewelofgod on 1/16/2013 4:35:00 PM more reviews by ajewelofgod

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed   Eyes: Brown    

I got this foundation last night from Walmart for $7 and some change. I got it in the shade Medium Beige which is a perfect match. I was using a beauty supply foundation Kiss New York Acne Cover + Care foundation in NC40 and Ruby Kisses Face Creator in Level09 some days. Both were natural photographed well and blurred my small imperfections. So as I ranned out of those this week I began to research Revlon colorstay Almay and many more. But I picked this up because I found my match easier than I could with colorstay to be honest. I was going with Colorstay originally because I read that its longlasting. I leturgy and praise dance. I wanted to last through my sweating. But this Nearly Naked is pretty impressive. It blends beautifully and while sweating it still looks nice. It didnt oxidize. Very light weight. Feels refreshing in sort of a tropically citrus mint way. I will repurchase and recommend. I just wish it came with a pump though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Luscious1104 on 1/16/2013 11:33:00 AM more reviews by Luscious1104

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this foundation in Ivory along with the powder in Fair and I'm really enjoying it! The color of both the foundation and powder match me well. The foundation does not have a pump so for those who aren't crazy about it, stay away! The foundation is quite liquidy and very thin however, it is buildable to Medium coverage. I used 2 layers and it covered my redness well but of course, I also touched up with a concealer for other minor areas. It took a few minutes to set and then I used the pressed powder which feels amazing! It is very smooth and does not have a "powdery" feel on the face which is always nice. The coverage to me is quite comparable to the Revlon Colorstay Liquid Foundation. Yea, yea I know...one is full coverage and the other is sheer/buildable; hence the name "Nearly naked" lol, but I can only speak for myself. All in all, I will def. repurchase...... I say, go try it!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 shortey130 on 1/15/2013 8:01:00 PM more reviews by shortey130

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I obtained this foundation because the hype. I been looking for a foundation that I can wear everyday that is light weight. I decided to purchase this foundation for 7.88 at Walmart. I wore it the next day, so can test it out. Foundation looks good on , I set the foundation with powder . I have combination oily skin. 2 hours in it was like a an oil slick , I couldn't wait to get home and get it off my face. I will be returning this product.
This product does not work on combo to oily skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Foundations products