Revlon • Nearly Naked Foundation • Foundations

rated 3.5(445 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.59%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 kd67373 on 1/30/2013 6:12:00 PM more reviews by kd67373

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

I am a foundation junkie, as most are on this website, and I really like this foundation. Not the best, but im still on the search for the best. I wanted a foundation that looked natural but actually provided coverage, so something more than a bb cream. This foundation is it. It is pretty matte which is good for people with oily skin. i usually have it one from around 6:30 in the morning to 9 at night (law school life) and it looks fine. i have to powder it, but only once, and I could actually get by without powdering probably. it actually stays better than my old foundation, chanel matte lumiere. I had no problems with the color matching. it looks darker in the bottle than it is in real life. I wear shade 130.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ichigo6420 on 1/30/2013 1:33:00 AM more reviews by ichigo6420

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Amazing, i loved the finished it was perfectly matte, ( a bit too matte for my taste, i like a slight glow), price was reasonable, in Canada at shoppers it said it was originally $15.., but it was on sale for $10, my only concerns was that the shade i had purchased (Vanilla) was a mite bit light, and it took three layers to get decent coverage. On the third I the nearly naked with revlon colorstay in Toast which is about 2 shades two dark.

The coverage was okay I have acne scars, and I already had some light concealer, you could barely see the acne scars and pimples peeking through

The finish combined was amazing. Personally, I hated hated the revlon colorstay and was immensely disapointed (it sells for $20 here in Canada!) the finish was unatural, cakey and if felt and smelt like a bunch of horribly toxic chemicals. But with the slightly too sheer and light nearly naked it was the perfect combo.

I loved it. I finished with a few taps of baby oil (don't laugh, it's affordable and actually works ! hehe) and it was slightly dewy, natural looking, like my skin but better!

I"m really glad I found this, too too glad, I was going to go out and buy a high end foundation from Sephora, like benefit oxygen or nars sheer glow or something like that, this saved me $35 dollars! Will definitely repurchase, maybe in a darker shade.. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Menolikepolos on 1/29/2013 9:36:00 PM more reviews by Menolikepolos

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

About me: NW10-15 (neutral-cool toned, very fair), blue eyes, Color season is True Summer, Baumann Skin Type is OSPW.

I purchased this in "Ivory" before reading any reviews. After reading the reviews, I was a little nervous, since practically every PPP review scorns "Ivory" for being "pink x 1000" and "Vanilla" the next shade up, which is usually yellow in the Revlon line, as being a better alternative.
Well, I disagree. This is a great match for NW10-15, probably more NW10. While it only provides light to medium coverage, this is a great foundation to try if you are limited to a drugstore and have very fair skin. Most fair skin drugstore foundations make the "Cover Girl" mistake and are so pink they lose the pale quality because there is so much pigment. This foundation, however, is fair enough and not as pigmented as other foundations, and would be a great one to try if you need a foundation to mix into another to lighten it (this is seriously pale!) or if you can't wear most pale foundations because they swing either too pink or too yellow. This is definitely cool-toned, but it's not PINK. It's PALE. Kudos to Revlon, this will be one of my winter foundations in rotation, especially with the broad spectrum spf20. I also recommend this because when you wear a foundation this pale, having any more foundation on your face than is absolutely necessary gives you "mask face." Thankfully, this comes in a sheer formula. If you have acne scarring, you will need to spot conceal some, but the coverage is actually not that bad for a "light coverage" foundation.
It didn't break me out, and it lasted pretty long without turning into an oily mess or fading off my face in patches, as many drugstore foundations do.
Only con really is that the packaging sucks, you have to dump the bottle over and the neck is narrow. A pump would have been nice to include.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alexanna7 on 1/29/2013 9:27:00 PM more reviews by alexanna7

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Perfect for a day that you want a light make up look! I use this with a bronzer and a blush and voila! When i just want a more natural look! It goes well on the application,it last fairly long with the powder,the finish is natural! love it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 taylortracey on 1/29/2013 11:46:00 AM more reviews by taylortracey

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Best foundation ever! I thought buying the expensive brands meant better quality but this is the first foundaion that I actually love. I have the shade 130 Shell, after wearing it for eight hours a coworker asked about why I looked bright? It doesn't have the "you have foundation on" look. It doesn't emphasize lines or crepiness. I would have given it a 5, it it had a pump.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 trinity32 on 1/29/2013 10:58:00 AM more reviews by trinity32

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I have to say that I have only written 1 other review and I've been a member of this site for 6 years. This foundation is excellent. I am not just 'acne-prone' I HAVE ACTIVE SPOTS....this covers them enough. If you need a full coverage foundation DONT BUY SOMETHING CALLED NEARLY NAKED!!!!!!!!!!!!

This foundation lasts all day on my oily skin. Its not a matte finish really but not overly 'dewy' either. The color match is excellent. I use the Real Techniques duo-fiber foundation brush to apply the foundation that I pour out of the bottle onto the back of my hand. I have layered this up to 3 times so far with NO CAKEYNESS. The initial layer is enough but I'm OCD about acne showing so I layer more.

This does have a sunscreen but I use a separate one anyway. This is one of the best foundations I have ever used....this is vs. high end and drug store. I was/am a huge fan of Revlon Colorstay both liquid and whipped, but I don't always need that much coverage.

I'm NC35 and use medium beige 180 (I think the number is 180). I also tried warm beige but it was a bit too dark for me. I don't ever really use primer so I can not speak to how this would work over any. This foundation does NOT feel like a mask at all.

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 diana0892 on 1/28/2013 11:52:00 PM more reviews by diana0892

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Overall i love it. Yes its alight coverage but thats the whole point "nearly naked"! it feels really light and looks very natural. the color is a perfect match. It is not the best with controlling oil but the blotting powder helps also is a must to use a primer with this foundation. Sometimes i use the urban decay deslick spray too. It hasnt broken me out at all that i have noticed

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lisa1 on 1/28/2013 1:47:00 PM more reviews by lisa1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I cannot say enough bad things about this foundation.
1. Doesn't cover anything. So sheer you might as well just not put anything on.
2. Settled into every single pore... and highlights every other pore and imperfection.
3. Is not matte at all without powder and lets the oil shine right through almost from the moment you put it on. And even setting it with powder ... same thing. Shine Shine Shine!
4. Staying power of this foundation is also horrible. Slides right off your face.
5. The shades are bad too. Too light or too dark... too pink... just awful.
6. Packaging is awful. It comes in a glass bottle and you twist off the cap but when you try to put the cap back on you have to REALLY turn it to close it. Otherwise it just doesn't close properly and the cap sits crooked.
Overall, keep your $8+. This is just a waste of time and makes your face look horrible. I can't say enough bad things. Another miss from Revlon! They really need to discontinue it pronto!
UPDATE* 5/6/2013 - So i discovered how to use this product to make it work better. I mix it with L'Oreal BB cream (that Face Perfector stuff). When mixed in with that lotion, i find it stays on better, the color matches better and it's not cakey or greasy or too much coverage on my face. On its own it still sucks but combined with the BB cream, much better!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Babymutt01 on 1/27/2013 3:38:00 PM more reviews by Babymutt01

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

I really like this foundation. I wasn't surprised that it was this good since Revlon foundations are really nice. This did EVERYTHING it said it would. I literally feel like I have no foundation on with this, even with pressed powder on it. So easy to blend with fingers, even if you put too much on one side, it "melts right in" and doesn't look cakey. This feels really light but yet has great coverage with or without a concealer. I heard the pressed powder is great too so that would be a great addition to foundation. It kinda sucks that this doesn't have a pump because it is so liquidy so be careful when you pour it out. The foundation doesn't really have a smell. Kind of a dewy finish for some but not much for me, a normal to combination skin. Good shade range too. Revlon has a shade finder on their website. I tried it and thought I would be a different shade it gave me, but ended up buying what it suggested so definitely try it if you want to buy it. Definitely a foundation to try!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 mygirlyq on 1/27/2013 11:53:00 AM more reviews by mygirlyq

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this foundation because of all the hype. This foundation has light coverage and when you try to build it up in the places you need more coverage it cakes up and looks dry. The color was a perfect match at first but over the course of the day it oxidized really bad! Will not wear again, will not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Foundations products