Revlon Nearly Naked Foundation

3.5

471 reviews

59% would repurchase

Package Quality: 2.7

Price: $$

Package Quality: 2.7

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

(Active Ingredients : Octinoxate 3.5%, Titanium Dioxide 1.9%) -------------------- Water, Cyclopentasiloxane, Dimethicone, Glycerin, PEG-9 Polydimethylsiloxyethyl Dimethicone, Trimethylsiloxysilicate, Boron Nitride, Phenyl Trimethicone, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Tocopheryl Acetate, Sodium Ascorbyl Phosphate, Niacinamide, Hydrolyzed Oat Flour, Lecithin, Hydrogenated Jojoba Oil, Camellia Sinensis (Green Tea) Leaf Extract, Phytosteryl Canola Glycerides, Palmitic Acid, Oleic Acid, Phytosphingosine, Ceramide 6 II, Cholesterol, Linoleic Acid, Ceramide 3, Tocopherol, Ceramide 1, Triolein, Sodium Lauroyl Lactylate, C12-15 Alkyl Benzoate, Dimethicone/PEG-10/15 Crosspolymer, Alumina, Silica, Sodium Citrate, Dipropylene Glycol, Laureth-7, Sodium Chloride, Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Methoxy Amodimethicone/Silsesquioxane Copolymer, Methicone, Stearic Acid, Xanthan Gum, Carbomer, Triethoxycaprylylsilane, Tetrasodium EDTA, Potassium Sorbate, Phenoxyethanol, Caprylyl Glycol +/- (CI 77019/Mica, CI 77491/CI 77492/CI 77499/Iron Oxides, CI 77891/Titanium Dioxide, CI 77497/Zinc Oxide)


on 2/7/2013 7:40:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have used this foundation a few times already to give an honest review so here it goes.

I have a combination oily skin but in the winter I tend to be drier so I thought to dry this one. I apply a light weight moisturizer in dry areas on my face then my blot out offensive HD primer. I tried this with a beauty blender and it works great with it. Then I also tried my kabuki brush and this made it look streaky and very hand to blend out. With both application, I found myself having to blot constantly. I also did put a loose powder to set it to get rid of the dewy look. It still left a dewy finish on the skin but personally I don't like that as it makes me look greasy. This foundation also does not last very long, 4 hrs at most then it starts to fade and you can really feel it. I don't think it looks like skin at all, it still looks like you are wearing something.

This was on sale when I bought it but I will not be buying this again. What's the point of buying a foundation if it's not going to last for a long time. I also only bought this as it didn't have sunscreen so I figured it would be great for pictures but no way I would wear this for special occasions or even out clubbing. I still prefer the colorstay.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.



on 2/7/2013 6:12:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I'd been lusting after Urban Decay's Naked Skin foundation for months when this came out. It was clearly a dupe and is only a fourth of the price of the UD foundation, so I bought it with high expectations (I got the color "Shell").

When I used it, I moisturized my skin with jojoba oil (awesome stuff, by the way!) and then primed with Bare Escentuals' Prime Time. I then poured a little bit of foundation on the back of my hand. The first thing I noticed was that it had a really watery consistency and a lot more product came out than I wanted, since it doesn't have a pump (which I absolutely hate). Then, I used a kabuki brush to blend it all over my face and down my neck. It's very light coverage and covered none of my pimples but did even out my skin tone nicely. It's also kind of moisturizing, so it would be great for dry skin but is just an annoyance for my super oily skin, so I concealed and then set it with Urban Decay's De-slick Mattifying Powder.

Overall, it's a nice sheer-coverage foundation and a great dupe for UD's Naked Skin. It gives a natural yet dewy finish, comes in 16 shades, and only costs around $10. My only con is that it doesn't come with a pump, which normally equals an unhygienic mess. I recommend it!


on 2/7/2013 4:11:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I'm into all things "Naked" including the UD line so I snatched this right up. And along those lines, I've heard it being compared to the Urban Decay Naked foundation, and I have to say that they are not very similar at all. This has a much thicker consistency and just a little bit more coverage. This also is more dewy than that one as well. I do agree that this does make you flawless, but as if you're wearing no makeup, where the UD one is almost too matte to seem as if you're wearing no makeup. I've also heard this compared to the L'Oreal True Match Lumi and I only think they are somewhat similar in dewiness and coverage, which I already described before. All in all, I like this foundation a lot. It's blendable, sufficient coverage and dewy, but not greasy. It also lasts a long time. :)

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 2/7/2013 3:06:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

So I already bought 2 bottles not cuz I ran out but because the colors run a shade too dark.So I have a lite and one shade darker but besides that little snafu I love this foundation.It does replicate skin and looks very natural. I use my stippling brush and it blends to a great finish and I get a good 8 to 10 hours out before touching up if I'm going out our something. Its very bendable and buildable to a medium to full coverage.To me it's like a high end foundation at a drugstore price. My new go to foundation.I have been getting a couple breakouts but it might be from my new moisturizer. Also I have dry skin and as long as you exfoliate you'll be fine.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/7/2013 1:53:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I would honestly give Revlon's Nearly Naked Foundation 5 stars if it weren't for the packaging - there is no pump so it can get messy. But! Let me just say that I am ecstatic to have finally found my drugstore foundation holy grail. I used to use Revlon ColorStay but I found that the coverage was too heavy for me. I use Nearly Naked's Medium Beige and the coverage is just perfect! It leaves a natural & dewy finish which I love AND it has all-day lasting power. I set it with a pressed powder and i'm out the door. Ladies - for the price, quality, and wide range of shades of this foundation, there's nothing to lose. Defiintely recommend!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 2/7/2013 12:50:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Purchased in 130 Shell. This is going to be way too light for the summer, may pick up a darker shade later. It has more coverage than the "nearly naked" name suggests and I use the least amount. It wears well during the day and is not as greasy as the whipped foundation. I've worn it with and without primer and it seems to have the same effect. I do powder after application to set. Its light weight on the skin which I like. The formula is very liquid, bottle needs a pump to reduce mess and waste.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 2/7/2013 11:36:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I purchased this in Medium Beige. Right now my skin is about a MAC NC35/37. I was torn between Medium Beige and True Beige. Reason I chose Medium Beige is because it seemed to have more yellow tones while the True Beige was more of a neutral/slightly pink undertone. The shade is a pretty good match for me.

I apply this by pouring a nickel sized amount on the back of my hand. I then dot it on my face concentrating more on areas that require a bit more coverage. I then use my Sonia Kashuk Buffing brush to buff/tap it into my skin.

The coverage is medium and the finish is a natural slightly dewy finish. It really does look like skin. On my dry skin it does not accentuate any dry spots or flakes. I think drier skin types would like this foundation but if you are oily or combination oily I don't know if it would be for you simply because I don't see any oil absorbing properties. I do not set this with any powder and I found this lasted on my skin for about 8-10 hours..

Overall I really like this foundation, especially now in the cold winter months when my skin is especially dry. It evens out my complexion and gives me a pretty glow to my skin without making me look made up. My only gripe would be the packaging as there is no pump. But the product itself is lovely.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 2/5/2013 1:23:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

So I was running low on my Usual (LM tinted moisturizer + powder foundation) and not exactly wanting to shell out another 40 bones for a compact. I have not always had the best experiences with drugstore makeup ... Some HE products just can't be beat ... but this foundation is a diamond in the rough. Generally I like a more natural look, which gets trickier to pull off as I get older. This foundation doesn't provide heavy coverage, but it does wonders evening out the tone of your skin, so that whatever you conceal really melts into obscurity and looks seamless. Before and after: I prime my face with anti-chafing gel (cannot recommend that enough, especially if you have oily skin), and set with the Nearly Naked Pressed Powder. The end result just looks very fresh and not "made up." It doesn't need much maintenance through the day but it honestly doesn't feel or look like you're wearing foundation at all -- in a good way. I'm NC20 and I went with Shell but I might try Nude in Spring/Summer ... Definitely planning on repurchasing.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Okay, I got this about 2 weeks ago i wanna say, and I have worn it about 7 times... I always moisturize using the ponds (blue cap) moisturizer about an hour b4 doing makeup, and using this alone or over some of my youth code bb cream and I ALWAYS set it with a powder, ive used the mayb. matte powder, and the jordana translucent, and the essence mattifying powder. (diff each time) it always turns out great!! It is a very lightweight formula, clean texture, and a smooth finish on the skin. It does not flake on my dry skin on my forehead, and doesnt oxidize either!! it looks very natural, just be wary of color selection! Try em out if you can!! but I got mine at wal-mart for like 6$!!! thats cheap for a brand new product esp from revlon!! my colorstay costed like 12$!! so yay.. I would say this is a def win for revlon, i want to try the powder next... i hear its not as good as the found, but we shall see :)

** okay, so I got the powder about 3 weeks ago, and I love the powder too! it is incredible, I actually use it with my mac pro longwear too! I absolutely am in love with the nearly naked stuff so far, I hope they follow UD's lead and come up with a whole naked line :)
I had no sensitivities to these products, and I have not noticed any oxidation using these items, I am extremely impressed by revlon leading the way :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I am in love with this foundation. I have tried a bunch of drugstore foundations and never found anything I liked....until now. Colorstay is too much coverage and Photoready did no favors for me other than making my skin look like a disco ball. The coverage of this is great, its just enough to make my skin look better without looking unnatural. It does not hide every flaw but it blends extremely well and I do not look obviously made up when wearing it. I pair this with the NN powder and it stays on my face for 8+ hours and lasts throughout class and my job. I have extremely break out prone skin and this has not aggravated my skin and has not broken me out. I am ashamed but astonished- I have slept in this foundation without washing it off and have no breakouts. The only gripe I have is the bottle, it would be nicer to have a pump.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top