MAC • Cremesheen - Creme d'Nude • Lipstick

rated 4.1(404 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Jadekisses on 12/11/2008 6:08:00 PM more reviews by Jadekisses

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This colour is fabulous! Its like the perfect nude lip! Unfortunately her in Aust its summer, meaning its really hot! The cremesheen formula seems to be a lot softer than my other MAC lipsticks, because even by basically dabbing this on my lips it bends and catches on the side of the tube! I thought i might have had a weird one, and went back to the store to exchange for a new one and sure enough this one is just the same! Im so disappointed because im loving this colour at the moment, but im so scared the whole stick of lipstick will just snap off, its so soft!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Irishgurrl on 12/3/2008 5:39:00 PM more reviews by Irishgurrl

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I was really unsure about risking buying this, but I've never yet been disappointed with a buy based on reviews off MUA when it comes to mac...so I took the plunge.

This lipstick is so natural looking on me, but definitely a MLBB colour. I love the formula of it too - creamy and doesn't feel drying at all.

I haven't stopped wearing this since I got it - with sublime culture liner. Very pretty combination.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 benefit33 on 11/23/2008 8:00:00 PM more reviews by benefit33

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I normally HATE lipsticks, but I LOVE this!! I love a nude lip and this is the prettiest color for that. It doesn't feel or look like a lipstick, which I really like. Looks amazing with MAC's Dazzlegloss in Sugarrimmed!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 StrawberryJuice on 11/22/2008 6:54:00 AM more reviews by StrawberryJuice

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Would I buy this product again? DEFINITELY! like the reviewer before me, I have been searching for this perfect color and finally we have met at last! Sometime in my earlier years of high school, I bought my first Mac lipstick in Folio. I believe it's discontinued now? It was alright on me, not too nice and I never looked at nudes again. This was love at first sight. I was with my sister and we both were like wow! The reviewer below me is tan (from her description) and loves it. I on the other hand is a fair-skinned asian with pink and yellow undertones and this is soooooooo wonderful. Because this is a Cremesheen, it is somewhat moist but for best results, Moisturize with good thick balm the night before!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SCL on 11/21/2008 9:48:00 AM more reviews by SCL

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

at last!!!! The perfect Nude Lipstick!!!!
I bought this after seeing it reviewed on another makeup blog and I must say I love it!! so happy!
It's wonderfully creamy and feels so good on my lips, like a lipbalm! The colour is perfect for me, I have been looking for a shade like this forever, so I'm extremely pleased and even though I have just bought it, I know I will definately be buying it again in the future!
well done MAC!
Oh, just a note, like other makeup, it tends to look better after a few minutes after application.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Lexx13 on 11/20/2008 9:49:00 PM more reviews by Lexx13

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

Best MAC nude color I've tried yet!
I didn't think it would work for me, but it's perfect! I am fair with olive tones, and pigmented mauvey lips, and creme d'nude is a perfect muted pink peach that takes the redness away from my lips. Almost reminds me of underage lipglass. This is definitely not as peachy as myth.This looks amazing with a smoked out eye.
The creamy texture is lovely, moisturizing yet highly pigmented.
The only problem is that it doesn't last long, maybe an hour tops. I don't mind reapplying though!
I will definitely repurchase!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* iluvboyz on 10/29/2008 7:56:00 PM more reviews by iluvboyz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I love this. I love all nude lipsticks. Like super pale. This is breathtaking. The pictures I uploaded say all that I can say about this lipstick. Its the perfect shade of light peach/pink lipstick. Also goes on glossy too. Just amazing. I'm buying a back up. I'm actually in love. I bought this from ebay and when I opened it up and swatched it on my hand I was like I'M IN LOVE!! hahaha.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* neekolet on 10/24/2008 12:08:00 AM more reviews by neekolet

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

i really wanted to buy creme d' nude but it was way too light for my NC40 skin tone. i almost thought i could use it as concealer lol. it would look better fair skin tone girls (lucky!!) =] i instead bought freckletone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Juicy_TNA on 10/21/2008 5:11:00 PM more reviews by Juicy_TNA

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I am a big fan of nude lippies but this one did not blow me away. Its like a light version of MAC Underplay with less orange undertone. I would describe it as a medium brown and not a nude. NARS Bell De Jour, Honolulu Honey, or Chelsea Girls lip gloss is more along the lines of a nude w/o the brown undertones.

It looks fine on me and I'm an NC25-30

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* BRANDI7013 on 10/20/2008 5:35:00 PM more reviews by BRANDI7013

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is probably the ONLY makeup item (besides my foundation) that I would buy a backup of. I am a NW20 and this lippie looks amazing on me. It is the perfect nude! If you have chapped or flaky lips...it will only bring out the best in them (unlike some other lippies.) The texture is so creamy..and I could go on and on about it. Check it out..you will be glad you did!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lipstick products