MAC • Cremesheen - Creme d'Nude • Lipstick

rated 4.1(410 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* GetLowxX on 12/21/2008 8:48:00 PM more reviews by GetLowxX

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Blue    

I love Creme d'Nude! I really am loving the line of cremesheen lipsticks and so glad MAC FINALLY made something permanent :)
I am a nude lipcolor lover and Myth lipstick looks horrible on me. I also have Peachstock and Fleshpot lipsticks but I find that Creme d'Nude is the most wearable nude I own. It's a lighter nude but is perfect on my NW20 skin, doesn't make me look dead at all. I wear it with Stripdown lipliner and I finish it off with Bonus Beat lipglass and my lips are a nice nude with subtle shimmer. Plus, nudes always whiten up my teeth, not sure why, but they do.
Creme d'Nude is awesome, a must have and would definitely repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Justify_my_Love on 12/21/2008 1:15:00 PM more reviews by Justify_my_Love

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I was so excited to try this color. I'm someone who wears Myth for a super-nude mouth (with gloss), and I am constantly looking for something more wearable. When reviews and swatches of this color came out, I ordered it immediately. I am SO disappointed with this shade :-( Creme d'Nude is a sheer pinky-grey-white on my lips, with a touch of silvery/ frosty sheen. It looked like if Elmer's Glue was a sheer, slightly frosted lipgloss and I had applied that. Absolutely hideous! My lips aren't very pigmented... I wonder why it looks so bad on me? I gave it 3 lippies anyway for a comfortable, moisturizing formula without a lot of staying power.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 xjennlee on 12/20/2008 5:41:00 PM more reviews by xjennlee

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

This is my all-time favorite lipstick. I'm more of a nude-lips person rather than pink or red and this color is the perfect match. The application is smooth and the lasting power is fairly long - only if applied under a lipgloss. Without a lipgloss, it doesn't stay on too long, which is why I took off a lippie. However, when applying this under my other favorite lipglass, C-Thru, the results are amazing. It doesn't make my lips look too white, but a subtle beige. I will definitely be repurchasing.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 vmg85 on 12/15/2008 5:23:00 PM more reviews by vmg85

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

My fave mac lipstick to date! Slighty sheer and glistening, perfect light tannish nude color. Not too much pigmentation but that's the way I like it. I would use this during the day, or at night with some gloss or other lipstick underneath. Glad I picked up this one b/c it's sold out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* igrayne01 on 12/14/2008 8:02:00 PM more reviews by igrayne01

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I was actually surprised when I bought and tried on this lipstick because it went on chalky white on me and made me look horrible. I usually wear very pale lipsticks every day and am pretty pale to begin with, so I wasn't expecting it to look quite so hideous on my lips. But it looked cakey, flaky, and cheap on me. Just not the right color. I'll stick with my beloved Freckletone.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AlishaL on 12/14/2008 12:14:00 PM more reviews by AlishaL

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I went to a mac free-standing store in the eatons center and was looking for my perfect nude shade...i found it, but the sales assistant grabbed me the wrong one when i went up to the counter to pay. So on the the way home i found out that he had gave me blankety instead of creme de nude..i tried to return it to a mac counter near my house, but they couldent even give me a store credit, so i decided to just re-buy it, and am i so happy i did. Its such a pretty color, not to opaque, but not too sheer. love it, For sure buying again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Jadekisses on 12/11/2008 6:08:00 PM more reviews by Jadekisses

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This colour is fabulous! Its like the perfect nude lip! Unfortunately her in Aust its summer, meaning its really hot! The cremesheen formula seems to be a lot softer than my other MAC lipsticks, because even by basically dabbing this on my lips it bends and catches on the side of the tube! I thought i might have had a weird one, and went back to the store to exchange for a new one and sure enough this one is just the same! Im so disappointed because im loving this colour at the moment, but im so scared the whole stick of lipstick will just snap off, its so soft!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Irishgurrl on 12/3/2008 5:39:00 PM more reviews by Irishgurrl

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I was really unsure about risking buying this, but I've never yet been disappointed with a buy based on reviews off MUA when it comes to mac...so I took the plunge.

This lipstick is so natural looking on me, but definitely a MLBB colour. I love the formula of it too - creamy and doesn't feel drying at all.

I haven't stopped wearing this since I got it - with sublime culture liner. Very pretty combination.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 benefit33 on 11/23/2008 8:00:00 PM more reviews by benefit33

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I normally HATE lipsticks, but I LOVE this!! I love a nude lip and this is the prettiest color for that. It doesn't feel or look like a lipstick, which I really like. Looks amazing with MAC's Dazzlegloss in Sugarrimmed!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 StrawberryJuice on 11/22/2008 6:54:00 AM more reviews by StrawberryJuice

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Would I buy this product again? DEFINITELY! like the reviewer before me, I have been searching for this perfect color and finally we have met at last! Sometime in my earlier years of high school, I bought my first Mac lipstick in Folio. I believe it's discontinued now? It was alright on me, not too nice and I never looked at nudes again. This was love at first sight. I was with my sister and we both were like wow! The reviewer below me is tan (from her description) and loves it. I on the other hand is a fair-skinned asian with pink and yellow undertones and this is soooooooo wonderful. Because this is a Cremesheen, it is somewhat moist but for best results, Moisturize with good thick balm the night before!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lipstick products