TRESemme • Instant Heat Tamer Spray • Styling Products

rated 4.1(828 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 chantalmarie88 on 2/25/2011 5:28:00 PM more reviews by chantalmarie88

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I like it, not my favorite but for the price it is worth it. It has a nice light fragrance, kindof reminds me of apples sometimes (I have no idea why lol). Gives my hair a bit of moisturization and protection. I use it after getting out of the shower, brush my hair, and then I also use "Fantasia IC Hair Polisher, Heat Protection Straightening Serum". I have dry wavy/curly hair, so I need all the moisture and protection I can get. Good product, but I can only use it in combination with another.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 miss_mimi612 on 2/21/2011 4:36:00 PM more reviews by miss_mimi612

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

This stuff is amazing! I blow dry and usually straighten my hair every day. It's short (just past my chin) and very fine. I spray this onto the ends before blow-drying and it seriously transforms my hair. It is instantly more manageable and not frizzy at all. It feels much better than it usually does after blow-drying, soft and smooth. It doesn't weigh my hair down at all either. I also love that the nozzle has a lock/unlock function. I don't know why more spray products don't do this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dreamingCOLORS on 2/18/2011 4:28:00 AM more reviews by dreamingCOLORS

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

I'm pretty sure i'm on my fourth bottle or so. That already says a lot. It's not heavy feeling at all (I spray very, very generously), and does exactly what its supposed to do. I have extremely coarse hair so I use heat up to 420 degrees and straighten once a week. Been doing this for about 4 years and my hair is in fabulous shape considering what I do. Plus it's very affordable. The only downside to this is if you loose the black cap thing that "seals" it, it sucks to travel with. More like impossible because I had two accidents with it in my luggage when I lost the cap, so don't loose it! Other than that, you have nothing to loose with this product

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* samiiyo on 2/16/2011 11:26:00 PM more reviews by samiiyo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I can't believe I haven't reviewed this as it is one of my favorite things I've ever purchased, ever! I use this before I use ANY hot tools on my hair. (Blow dryer, flat iron, curling iron, etc.) I've tried Chi 44 Iron Guard, at least I think that's what it's called and I hated it. This product from Tresemme smells amazing and leaves your hair extremely soft. I really like the spray nozzle as well, which may sound strange. But it's awesome! And if you buy it and don't like it (I don't know how you could not like this though) then it's less than $5, so why not give it a try?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 california2005 on 2/16/2011 10:54:00 PM more reviews by california2005

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Ever since I used this product, I don't have anymore split ends. Personally, the smell is much lighter compared to Frizz-Ease's Protective Styling Spray.The only con about the Tresemme's Heat Tamer is that you have to be careful with the bottle because the bottle might leak even if you screw the top on tight. Somehow, the top of the bottle becomes loose at times.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 eheh on 2/16/2011 6:17:00 PM more reviews by eheh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

It's alright. Have to make sure you actually cover every strand in order for it to actually protect your hair. First time using it was great, however, after a while, it just became mediocre..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Tammee on 2/15/2011 2:03:00 PM more reviews by Tammee

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Smells great, does it's job and very affordable! Love this product and this is my third bottle :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* leoisillon on 2/15/2011 1:43:00 PM more reviews by leoisillon

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

I actually like this for the price. I hate the bottle but I empty it into a spray bottle that I already have and Presto it works like a charm!What I do is either spray it on before blow drying or spray after I shower at night and then let it dry and use hot tools the next morning.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CurleeGurlee on 2/15/2011 12:41:00 PM more reviews by CurleeGurlee

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I use Tresemme Instant Heat Tamer spray everyday and have been for about a year an a half! I have long hair and i use a blow dryer on my hair everyday and this stuff has never disappointed me. It has never left my hair looking greasy! I have probably purchased 8 or 9 bottles by now but it's not a huge deal cause it's so inexpensive! HG for sure!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kristophobia on 2/13/2011 3:54:00 PM more reviews by kristophobia

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

My favorite heat spray ! This is the first one I had ever used &I tried the CHI 44 Iron Guard bc I got it at a deal w/ the Shine Spray also, but I wasn't impressed. It was expensive &left my hair feeling a bit crunchy. W/ This Tresemme heat spray, it goes on lightly but still protects my hair from split ends. It smells so good ! &I can spray as much as I want w/ out worrying about my hair getting crunchy or greasy. I've been using this for almost 2 years I think, &I'm not planning on switching to any other sprays just bc this one is so good. Oh, &it's really inexpensive which is a super plus since I use it almost every day (:

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More TRESemme products

More Styling Products products