TRESemme • Instant Heat Tamer Spray • Styling Products

rated 4.1(813 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 ALEJANDRA123 on 2/7/2011 11:32:00 AM more reviews by ALEJANDRA123

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

By far i think this product is the best heat protectant i noticed no split ends in my hair and it also smells really good it leaves your hair feeling soft and silky

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 darbymclark on 2/7/2011 11:12:00 AM more reviews by darbymclark

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I LOVE this, first off. Although it can be used for straightening, curling, and blow drying; I only use it as a blow dry spray. It helps my hair dry quicker and my hair feels really nice afterwards. The reason I only use it to dry my hair is because it is very wet and takes a long time to dry if I am straightening it, but overall I love it and really recommend it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MakeUpGal07 on 2/6/2011 3:40:00 PM more reviews by MakeUpGal07

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

So I had never used any heat protectant before and I was becoming scared I would start to fry my hair (and I REALLY did not want to do that :) I would have to say one of the best things if not the best, is the smell!! It is WONDERFUL!! If you have never smelled it. You're missing out :) It's a great heat protectant. Just be sure to let your hair dry before you straighten or curl your hair. And one last good thing is it's not specifically for curling or straightening. So it does not weigh down your hair which is fantastic. Overall = GREAT Product! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MishiMoshi on 2/6/2011 2:59:00 PM more reviews by MishiMoshi

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE this stuff ! It smells GORGEOUS ! I got it from my local drugstore when it went on sale for like 3 bucks. Definetly worth it. I flat iron my hair pretty much everyday and after i used this, i never got a single split end. I will continue to purchase this untill they dis continue this... and i hope they never do because this stuff is AMAZING !

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Chellemakepeace on 2/5/2011 10:02:00 AM more reviews by Chellemakepeace

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have bought this over and over. I color my hair, flat iron and curl it, my hair is waist length and I thick the only reason it doesn't break off is bc of my products and this is one of them! Love!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 autumnus88 on 2/4/2011 4:21:00 PM more reviews by autumnus88

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I LOOOOOVE this stuff! It smells great, the price is awesome, and its easy to find in any drugstore/ superstore. I have fine, thick hair that is color treated and gets easily weighed down by most products that I use (even heat protectants). I often find that heat protectants leave a waxy feeling film on my hair, while this one does not. I would repurchse this over and over again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ekym on 2/3/2011 7:16:00 PM more reviews by ekym

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I have very thick, coarse, naturally curly hair, so when I finally splurged on a T3 flatiron, I decided to be more frugal with a heat protective spray. Thankfully, Allure magazine had just reviewed this, so for about $4, I figured it was worth a shot. (I should note that this is the first heat protective product that Iíve ever used, since I had never heat-styled or straightened my hair on my own before buying my flatiron.) In short: this spray didnít disappoint. It does have a fruity/floral scent, but after my hair is dry, that has diminished. I have to spray it very liberally since my hair is so thick and long, but since this is so inexpensive I donít feel guilty about it. The only way to gauge how well a product like this works, is if I DONíT see any damage after heat styling. Since I donít see any damage and my ends are still soft, this spray does itís job. I have also started using this on my daughtersí hair so they donít go to bed with wet heads (which both of them hate). They both have fine, soft, straight hair and I have always used Citre Shine Serum on their hair before blow drying. A few sprays of this after the serum and I can cut the drying time in half! (which is great when dealing with wiggly kids). The pump is easy to handle, though the bottle tips over very easily when I'm picking it up and putting it down constantly to spray each section of hair that I'm ironing. I would recommend this to anyone who heat styles their hair and I will buy this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 socialbutterfly221 on 2/2/2011 10:18:00 AM more reviews by socialbutterfly221

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I really recommend this if you want a cheap heat protectant. Its smells nice and really does its job.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 missxlkt on 1/31/2011 10:00:00 PM more reviews by missxlkt

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i straighten my hair almost everyday so i use this everyday . the smell of it is reeeeaally nice like i love it (: this is really good & the price is so affordable . i love how it has a spritzer spray .

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 riceball406 on 1/29/2011 8:30:00 PM more reviews by riceball406

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I do like this product its my first heat protectant and I probably won't leave it. It seems to protect my hair but I don't really abuse my hair either. It actually is good to just spray on your hair if its going to get later that day because it keeps hair manageable when wet, yes random, but for that I will love it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More TRESemme products

More Styling Products products