TRESemme • Instant Heat Tamer Spray • Styling Products

rated 4.1(821 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 CurleeGurlee on 2/15/2011 12:41:00 PM more reviews by CurleeGurlee

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I use Tresemme Instant Heat Tamer spray everyday and have been for about a year an a half! I have long hair and i use a blow dryer on my hair everyday and this stuff has never disappointed me. It has never left my hair looking greasy! I have probably purchased 8 or 9 bottles by now but it's not a huge deal cause it's so inexpensive! HG for sure!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kristophobia on 2/13/2011 3:54:00 PM more reviews by kristophobia

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

My favorite heat spray ! This is the first one I had ever used &I tried the CHI 44 Iron Guard bc I got it at a deal w/ the Shine Spray also, but I wasn't impressed. It was expensive &left my hair feeling a bit crunchy. W/ This Tresemme heat spray, it goes on lightly but still protects my hair from split ends. It smells so good ! &I can spray as much as I want w/ out worrying about my hair getting crunchy or greasy. I've been using this for almost 2 years I think, &I'm not planning on switching to any other sprays just bc this one is so good. Oh, &it's really inexpensive which is a super plus since I use it almost every day (:

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 doIknow on 2/9/2011 11:13:00 PM more reviews by doIknow

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Absolutely love this product! After looking at reviews for it here I decided to go ahead and buy it. The price was great, I think about 3 dollars, and the packaging is a very efficient spray bottle. I have used it now for about a month and I can honestly say I notice a huge difference in my hair! I just spray a generous amount in my damp hair each morning and blow dry it out. My hair is softer and sleeker, and doesn't even have fly-aways as much as it used to. I have very fine baby hair, but a lot of it so this product is perfect. It doesn't weigh it down, doesn't feel greasy at all, and has a nice scent. I can even blow dry it in the morning, curl it in the afternoon, and straighten it at night, and my hair doesn't look dried out or damaged at all! Totally a must have for me now!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MadisonEleanor on 2/9/2011 10:35:00 AM more reviews by MadisonEleanor

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have been using this product for a few weeks now, and have to say I really like it. I really believe that it is protecting my hair from all the heat. I usually spray a generous amount on my hair when it's damp, then I'll let my hair air dry about halfway. After that I'll blowdry it and then straighten it. I honestly feel my hair is softer after using it. I'll definately repurchase once I run out! I highly recommend this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cosmeticman on 2/8/2011 8:01:00 PM more reviews by cosmeticman

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

after using this my hair feels so soft. if i don't use it i notice the differences i love it and it is so affordable.... thanks tresemme, amazing product

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* b3l0vEd on 2/8/2011 7:57:00 PM more reviews by b3l0vEd

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a staple product in my hair routine. I love this heat protectant. It smells amazing, it works great at protecting my hair from flat ironing every morning, and it doesn't leave my hair greasy, sticky, or weighed down. I love the packaging, it's super user friendly and the spray pump sprays out a fine and even mist. It's super cheap too, under $4 at Target. I hope they never discontinue this, and I would keep repurchasing for life!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jillheartsmakeup on 2/8/2011 7:48:00 PM more reviews by jillheartsmakeup

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

my new HG hair product.
pros:
-cheap! like, less than half the price of the chi one, and works just as well!
- easy to use (with the squirt bottle top)
-comes with a lot of product
-smells good
-made my hair shiny
-made hair soft
i can't even think of cons because its that great. seriously, this is amazing stuff. thanks tresemme woohooo :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jojo4848 on 2/8/2011 7:33:00 PM more reviews by jojo4848

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm   Hair: Other, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

YESS!! Finally a heat protectant that works! This product is really great! I squirt some in my hair before I curl it and the curls look shinier and more defined. The smell used to bother me but its grown on me and now I think it smells good. As for the packaging I give it 5 stars because the spray bottle nozzle is very easy to work with! In my opinion this stuff is SO much better than chi silk infusion for one because its mucho cheaper and it works better.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ALEJANDRA123 on 2/7/2011 11:32:00 AM more reviews by ALEJANDRA123

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

By far i think this product is the best heat protectant i noticed no split ends in my hair and it also smells really good it leaves your hair feeling soft and silky

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 darbymclark on 2/7/2011 11:12:00 AM more reviews by darbymclark

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I LOVE this, first off. Although it can be used for straightening, curling, and blow drying; I only use it as a blow dry spray. It helps my hair dry quicker and my hair feels really nice afterwards. The reason I only use it to dry my hair is because it is very wet and takes a long time to dry if I am straightening it, but overall I love it and really recommend it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More TRESemme products

More Styling Products products