TRESemme • Instant Heat Tamer Spray • Styling Products

rated 4.1(833 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pinkfrost52 on 3/6/2011 10:38:00 PM more reviews by pinkfrost52

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Oh how I LOVE this stuff! I use it whenever I curl, straighten or sometimes even when I blow dry my hair! When using it with a curling iron, my curled hair remains soft, and not hard or 'crunchy' which I have experienced with some other products. My hair also doesn't have that frizzy effect after I've used heat on it which is great. Using this with my straighter is even better. My hair comes out looking glossy and I feel that using this spray makes my hair less prone to becoming frizzy in the humidity after I have straighted it. A great product that I will continue to repurchase!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Dance41886 on 3/2/2011 7:40:00 PM more reviews by Dance41886

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is the best heat protectant I have ever used! Since it does not weigh down the hair it's great to use with a flat iron, curling iron and/or before you blow-dry. It doesn't leave my hair crunchy, weighed down or dry/straw-like, it actually gives my hair a little extra shine! Great product, I'm already on my third bottle!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 calles2 on 2/28/2011 12:46:00 PM more reviews by calles2

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I LOVE this! I use it everyday. It makes has protected my hair sooo much and it smells great. I use it before I blow dry and then again before I straighten my hair. I would highly recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BasicBeauty on 2/27/2011 4:43:00 PM more reviews by BasicBeauty

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

All there is to say is that TRESemme instant heat tamer spray is AH-MAZING! Great duke for chi heat protection. I really do recommend this product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 miimz on 2/27/2011 11:39:00 AM more reviews by miimz

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this product maybe a year a go and I love it. It has the most amazing smell, not sure how to describe it, but it's very light and refreshing. I spray this on before blowdrying then again when I straighten it. Doesn't feel heavy at all :) I'm on my third bottle I think! <3

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 chantalmarie88 on 2/25/2011 5:28:00 PM more reviews by chantalmarie88

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I like it, not my favorite but for the price it is worth it. It has a nice light fragrance, kindof reminds me of apples sometimes (I have no idea why lol). Gives my hair a bit of moisturization and protection. I use it after getting out of the shower, brush my hair, and then I also use "Fantasia IC Hair Polisher, Heat Protection Straightening Serum". I have dry wavy/curly hair, so I need all the moisture and protection I can get. Good product, but I can only use it in combination with another.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 miss_mimi612 on 2/21/2011 4:36:00 PM more reviews by miss_mimi612

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

This stuff is amazing! I blow dry and usually straighten my hair every day. It's short (just past my chin) and very fine. I spray this onto the ends before blow-drying and it seriously transforms my hair. It is instantly more manageable and not frizzy at all. It feels much better than it usually does after blow-drying, soft and smooth. It doesn't weigh my hair down at all either. I also love that the nozzle has a lock/unlock function. I don't know why more spray products don't do this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dreamingCOLORS on 2/18/2011 4:28:00 AM more reviews by dreamingCOLORS

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

I'm pretty sure i'm on my fourth bottle or so. That already says a lot. It's not heavy feeling at all (I spray very, very generously), and does exactly what its supposed to do. I have extremely coarse hair so I use heat up to 420 degrees and straighten once a week. Been doing this for about 4 years and my hair is in fabulous shape considering what I do. Plus it's very affordable. The only downside to this is if you loose the black cap thing that "seals" it, it sucks to travel with. More like impossible because I had two accidents with it in my luggage when I lost the cap, so don't loose it! Other than that, you have nothing to loose with this product

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* samiiyo on 2/16/2011 11:26:00 PM more reviews by samiiyo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I can't believe I haven't reviewed this as it is one of my favorite things I've ever purchased, ever! I use this before I use ANY hot tools on my hair. (Blow dryer, flat iron, curling iron, etc.) I've tried Chi 44 Iron Guard, at least I think that's what it's called and I hated it. This product from Tresemme smells amazing and leaves your hair extremely soft. I really like the spray nozzle as well, which may sound strange. But it's awesome! And if you buy it and don't like it (I don't know how you could not like this though) then it's less than $5, so why not give it a try?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 california2005 on 2/16/2011 10:54:00 PM more reviews by california2005

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Ever since I used this product, I don't have anymore split ends. Personally, the smell is much lighter compared to Frizz-Ease's Protective Styling Spray.The only con about the Tresemme's Heat Tamer is that you have to be careful with the bottle because the bottle might leak even if you screw the top on tight. Somehow, the top of the bottle becomes loose at times.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More TRESemme products

More Styling Products products