TRESemme Instant Heat Tamer Spray

4.1

846 reviews

80% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Amodimethicon , Glycerin, Propylene Glycol, PEG-12 Dimethicone, PVP, Polysorbate 20, Cetylpyridinium Chloride, DMDM Hydantoin, Trideceth-12, Cetrimonium Chloride, Benzophenone-4, Triethanolamine, Disodium EDTA, Hydrolyzed Silk, Tocopheryl Acetate, Panthenol, Ascorbic Acid, Niacinamide, Biotin


on 3/23/2011 2:13:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Brown

This spray really helps my hair out. I have spent 4times more on other products and this one works best for me. I use it before blow drying and/or using my flat iron and it makes my hair look awesome. definitely recommend.



on 3/23/2011 11:45:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Oh my gosh! I love this product! I just got it a couple of days ago and wasn't sure about it, although I have heard so many good things.


Price - relatively cheap, under 6 bucks!
And it's great for the price. I got it at my local Ralph's ($2 more then Target), since they were out of it at Target (around $3-4).I'm sure the bottle will last a while.
Usually my hair is a tangled mess at the ends and feels rough and I don't know what they put in the heat tamer, but it makes my hair really shiny and soft.


Packaging 5 lippies
It comes in a spray bottle, with which it's very easy to dispense, since it's not one of those press-the-button-down bottles.. I always had a helluva trouble with my Sunsilk detangler spray because of that! And the Tresemme heat tamer has a black button build into the spray mechanism to enable you to lock and unlock it, which I love!


Overall Rating 5 lippies
Makes hair shiny, soft, healthy looking, and oooooh it smells good! Kind of fresh with berry hints. I didn't even need to straighten my hair, I just combed with a wide toothed comb before blow drying, used the spray and blow dried using only my fingertips, and then combed another time afterwards, and my hair was silky,shiny and straight. And I know I am doing something good for my hair with this! It's light, too. Doesn't weigh down your hair.

I'm in love with it. I have not been taking good care of my hair, this is actually the first heat protectant that I've ever bought.. and it's awesome, I will definitely repurchase!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/23/2011 8:41:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

perfect heat protectant. it does not give my hair that sticky or heavy feeling some products can give hair. it does its job with no signs that you even used any product. great product!


on 3/22/2011 9:36:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This is a great dupe for Chi's 44 iron guard. I love the softness it gives my hair and how much shine it adds to my hair after I straighten it. The best results are from using after getting out of the shower and before you use hot tools.


on 3/22/2011 8:58:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This product is amazing! Helps protect your hair when you blow dry, straighten, curl... ect. Leaves your hair silky and it smells delicious!


on 3/22/2011 8:04:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This stuff is fantastic!! The bottle is sleek, the nozzle hasn't broken one ( which often happens with drug store hair products like this ), and the product its self is incredible!

First of all the smell is lovely, not too strong, and it makes me feel like I'm in a salon at home.

When I use this my hair looks shinier and less dry, and keeps my hair straighter for longer. Even if I don't use this with a straightner but just my blowdrier my hair looks better.

For a cheap price of $3-$5 you CAN'T go wrong, and it's lasted me for quite a while now. I will definitly be repurchasing this! Holy grail item!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I can add a pretty decent amount of product without my hair looking or feeling greasy- a big plus. Adds a decent amount of luster. Does seem to protect the integrity of the hair during thermal styling but I would need a microscope and a lot of time to verify this as fact.
Does coat the hair shaft, yet washes out with a relatively mild shampoo and hasn't create buildup.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 3/16/2011 5:35:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

i LOVE this stuff! haha. I bought this for 4 or 5 dollars..can't remember. I bought it cause i was like i need to protect my hair when i straighten it. I don't really know if it protects cause you can't really tell. but it makes your hair SO soft! and when i don't use it my hair is staticy and blahh. it also smells pretty good. The packaging is a spray bottle. The only thing i didn't like about the packaging was that the nozzle leaked a little bit. but i still love it! and will def. buy again! i love all tresemme products..just sayin.


on 3/16/2011 5:25:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Black

Im using this product everytime i curl / straightening my hair. i love the smell and its very good product to use. I definitely will buying this again!


on 3/11/2011 8:07:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

oh my god i've never seen my hair look so good! this s absolutely amazing.I have super curly hair and now it looks naturally straight and extra glossy. plus it's soft and light. I will definitely be buying this again. :D so happy i found it.


Popular Styling Products


Mythic Oil
Mythic Oil
52 Reviews
Potion 9
Potion 9
440 Reviews

Video Reviews & Tutorials

Product Wars - Episode 14 by fionaman



Back to Top