TRESemme • Instant Heat Tamer Spray • Styling Products

rated 4.1(827 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 dreamingCOLORS on 2/18/2011 4:28:00 AM more reviews by dreamingCOLORS

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

I'm pretty sure i'm on my fourth bottle or so. That already says a lot. It's not heavy feeling at all (I spray very, very generously), and does exactly what its supposed to do. I have extremely coarse hair so I use heat up to 420 degrees and straighten once a week. Been doing this for about 4 years and my hair is in fabulous shape considering what I do. Plus it's very affordable. The only downside to this is if you loose the black cap thing that "seals" it, it sucks to travel with. More like impossible because I had two accidents with it in my luggage when I lost the cap, so don't loose it! Other than that, you have nothing to loose with this product

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* samiiyo on 2/16/2011 11:26:00 PM more reviews by samiiyo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I can't believe I haven't reviewed this as it is one of my favorite things I've ever purchased, ever! I use this before I use ANY hot tools on my hair. (Blow dryer, flat iron, curling iron, etc.) I've tried Chi 44 Iron Guard, at least I think that's what it's called and I hated it. This product from Tresemme smells amazing and leaves your hair extremely soft. I really like the spray nozzle as well, which may sound strange. But it's awesome! And if you buy it and don't like it (I don't know how you could not like this though) then it's less than $5, so why not give it a try?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 california2005 on 2/16/2011 10:54:00 PM more reviews by california2005

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Ever since I used this product, I don't have anymore split ends. Personally, the smell is much lighter compared to Frizz-Ease's Protective Styling Spray.The only con about the Tresemme's Heat Tamer is that you have to be careful with the bottle because the bottle might leak even if you screw the top on tight. Somehow, the top of the bottle becomes loose at times.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 eheh on 2/16/2011 6:17:00 PM more reviews by eheh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

It's alright. Have to make sure you actually cover every strand in order for it to actually protect your hair. First time using it was great, however, after a while, it just became mediocre..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Tammee on 2/15/2011 2:03:00 PM more reviews by Tammee

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Smells great, does it's job and very affordable! Love this product and this is my third bottle :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* leoisillon on 2/15/2011 1:43:00 PM more reviews by leoisillon

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

I actually like this for the price. I hate the bottle but I empty it into a spray bottle that I already have and Presto it works like a charm!What I do is either spray it on before blow drying or spray after I shower at night and then let it dry and use hot tools the next morning.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CurleeGurlee on 2/15/2011 12:41:00 PM more reviews by CurleeGurlee

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I use Tresemme Instant Heat Tamer spray everyday and have been for about a year an a half! I have long hair and i use a blow dryer on my hair everyday and this stuff has never disappointed me. It has never left my hair looking greasy! I have probably purchased 8 or 9 bottles by now but it's not a huge deal cause it's so inexpensive! HG for sure!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kristophobia on 2/13/2011 3:54:00 PM more reviews by kristophobia

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

My favorite heat spray ! This is the first one I had ever used &I tried the CHI 44 Iron Guard bc I got it at a deal w/ the Shine Spray also, but I wasn't impressed. It was expensive &left my hair feeling a bit crunchy. W/ This Tresemme heat spray, it goes on lightly but still protects my hair from split ends. It smells so good ! &I can spray as much as I want w/ out worrying about my hair getting crunchy or greasy. I've been using this for almost 2 years I think, &I'm not planning on switching to any other sprays just bc this one is so good. Oh, &it's really inexpensive which is a super plus since I use it almost every day (:

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 doIknow on 2/9/2011 11:13:00 PM more reviews by doIknow

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Absolutely love this product! After looking at reviews for it here I decided to go ahead and buy it. The price was great, I think about 3 dollars, and the packaging is a very efficient spray bottle. I have used it now for about a month and I can honestly say I notice a huge difference in my hair! I just spray a generous amount in my damp hair each morning and blow dry it out. My hair is softer and sleeker, and doesn't even have fly-aways as much as it used to. I have very fine baby hair, but a lot of it so this product is perfect. It doesn't weigh it down, doesn't feel greasy at all, and has a nice scent. I can even blow dry it in the morning, curl it in the afternoon, and straighten it at night, and my hair doesn't look dried out or damaged at all! Totally a must have for me now!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MadisonEleanor on 2/9/2011 10:35:00 AM more reviews by MadisonEleanor

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have been using this product for a few weeks now, and have to say I really like it. I really believe that it is protecting my hair from all the heat. I usually spray a generous amount on my hair when it's damp, then I'll let my hair air dry about halfway. After that I'll blowdry it and then straighten it. I honestly feel my hair is softer after using it. I'll definately repurchase once I run out! I highly recommend this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More TRESemme products

More Styling Products products