TRESemme Instant Heat Tamer Spray

4.1

840 reviews

81% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Amodimethicon , Glycerin, Propylene Glycol, PEG-12 Dimethicone, PVP, Polysorbate 20, Cetylpyridinium Chloride, DMDM Hydantoin, Trideceth-12, Cetrimonium Chloride, Benzophenone-4, Triethanolamine, Disodium EDTA, Hydrolyzed Silk, Tocopheryl Acetate, Panthenol, Ascorbic Acid, Niacinamide, Biotin


on 3/16/2011 5:35:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

i LOVE this stuff! haha. I bought this for 4 or 5 dollars..can't remember. I bought it cause i was like i need to protect my hair when i straighten it. I don't really know if it protects cause you can't really tell. but it makes your hair SO soft! and when i don't use it my hair is staticy and blahh. it also smells pretty good. The packaging is a spray bottle. The only thing i didn't like about the packaging was that the nozzle leaked a little bit. but i still love it! and will def. buy again! i love all tresemme products..just sayin.



on 3/16/2011 5:25:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Black

Im using this product everytime i curl / straightening my hair. i love the smell and its very good product to use. I definitely will buying this again!


on 3/11/2011 8:07:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

oh my god i've never seen my hair look so good! this s absolutely amazing.I have super curly hair and now it looks naturally straight and extra glossy. plus it's soft and light. I will definitely be buying this again. :D so happy i found it.


on 3/7/2011 4:53:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

LOVE. This spray is literally amazing. I use it before straightening, curling and drying which I don't do as often as I used to, but when I do my hair turns out shinier than usual and quite a lot smoother. Most days I don't straighten my hair, as straightening it every day for two years straight just about completely ruined my hair, so these days I wear it natural most of the time. Every morning I spray a small amount of this this spray in my hair, and it makes it easier to work with, smoother and also a bit straighter, making my annoying waves but not curls much less noticeable. It smells great, as a lot of people have mentioned. It smells like the stuff hairdressers use, makes me feel professional haha. Seriously, I use this stuff every day, not even just as a heat protector but as a tamer and general styling product. My only complaint is when you first spray onto your hair, it makes it look a little bit greasy, but after you have combed it through and wait a few minutes it goes completely back to normal, so this is why you need to be light-handed when using it.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Absolutely fantastic! Protects my hair from the heat before I curl/straighten it, and I am addicted to the smell!! It's kind of like a tropical thing or something? Sometimes I even put it on the ends of my hair, because the ends of my hair are really weak with split ends, and this makes them stronger. It also makes my hair so shiny!!! I can't believe I only got it for a bit under $5, not on sale!! Definitely re-purchasing!!


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This heat protectant is my favorite! I use it on my wet hair before blow drying and my hair seems to come out more shiny and dries faster. I then spritz a little on before I flat iron or deep wave my hair and then set with hair spray. The bottle is red and black which contains 8 FL oz. And cost me around 3-4$ at Walmart. I Like how this has a lock on it so when you travel it wont spray in your bag. Can't live without this!!!


on 3/6/2011 11:13:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I use this product all the time before I curl and straighten my hair! I absolutely love this! It leaves my hair soft, shiny and it smells soooo good as well! Must have! Will definitely repurchase!


on 3/6/2011 10:38:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Oh how I LOVE this stuff! I use it whenever I curl, straighten or sometimes even when I blow dry my hair! When using it with a curling iron, my curled hair remains soft, and not hard or 'crunchy' which I have experienced with some other products. My hair also doesn't have that frizzy effect after I've used heat on it which is great. Using this with my straighter is even better. My hair comes out looking glossy and I feel that using this spray makes my hair less prone to becoming frizzy in the humidity after I have straighted it. A great product that I will continue to repurchase!


on 3/2/2011 7:40:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is the best heat protectant I have ever used! Since it does not weigh down the hair it's great to use with a flat iron, curling iron and/or before you blow-dry. It doesn't leave my hair crunchy, weighed down or dry/straw-like, it actually gives my hair a little extra shine! Great product, I'm already on my third bottle!


on 2/28/2011 12:46:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I LOVE this! I use it everyday. It makes has protected my hair sooo much and it smells great. I use it before I blow dry and then again before I straighten my hair. I would highly recommend this product.


Video Reviews & Tutorials

Product Wars - Episode 14 by fionaman



Back to Top