Dior Miss Dior Cherie [DISCONTINUED]

3.7

769 reviews

58% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS



on 2/9/2009 1:11:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I like sweet scents a lot, but this really smells like pee. It should be called Miss Dior Eau de Urine.



on 2/7/2009 10:55:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I bought this from Singapore airlines inflight sales. Resonable price. I love the sweety scent I been using it everyday since I purchase from the first day. This fragrance made me feel so fresh all day. I m a ribbon person I like the bottle design too.


on 2/6/2009 10:58:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

smells like the peach pot pourri that my mum kept in a basket on the toilet next to a bowl of small shell shaped soaps :D i used to like the smell when i was a kid, maybe because i was a kid, but unfortunatly not as an adult. the bottle is nice though, i might just keep it on my vanity instead of the toilet.


on 2/5/2009 2:18:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this perfume!!!Although it's not my favorite perfume, but i still use it quite often, as it's quite long-lasting. I think it's abit too heavy, but then it smells perfectly fine after a few hours. I can still smell it even after 7-8 hours!!!it's not that girly, but then you know it's for girl with a subtle floral scent in it. A must try!


on 2/3/2009 4:27:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I haven't purchased a new perfume in forever but I had to have this one. It's not like anything I normally wear and I wasn't sure about it at first but I tested it out at Ulta one afternoon and by that evening three people had assured me I should get that one.

Picked up the 1.7oz size a couple weeks ago and I'm quite happy with it.

Most perfumes are something I'll only wear on special occasions or when I go out but this is one I can wear daily. For this reason, I've already purchased a second (3.4oz) bottle.

It smells clean and light but not too light and I love the interesting stages it goes through. I've noticed it definitely smells different on me in different spots though. But always nice.

It smells young but not as young as some reviews make it sound. I don't think it smells "teenager-y". It has enough spiciness in with the sweetness to bring it up the maturity scale a little.

I'm 26 but my 56yr old mom loves it too. Lol. And she's usually not too keen on sweet stuff.

Also, I'll admit I thought the commercial was really cute and the bottle is adorable. That's why I looked for it to see what it smelled like in the first place. Lol.


on 2/1/2009 5:11:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

This review if for the 2005 version of Miss Dior Cherie - classified as a fruity chypre. Please keep in mind that my review is based on about two weeks of testing. Sometimes I find that fragrances need more time to grow on me and evolve; changes in body chemistry can also influence perceptions. This fragrance has obvious gourmand touches - the opening is awfully sweet and juicy (strawberry and popcorn) and distracts a bit from the middle note which is pink jasmine which my poor nose can not smell. It calms down after a bit, but goes into a rather monotonous sweet blend that lasts and lasts. Finally, the patchouli/musk drydown - which is a more faint and clean version of Chanel Coco Mademoiselle's drydown - which is my favourite part of this fragrance. In short: Starts sweet, load and obnoxious - boring middle - refreshing drydown.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/30/2009 7:27:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I am a huge fan of the classic Miss Dior and was really disappointed with this sugary sticky sweet version. I prefer spicier or woodier smells than burnt sugar so this is not for me. It makes me feel sick after a few minutes and gives me headache.


on 1/30/2009 10:20:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I'm not very good at describing ingredients or what notes are in perfumes, but i do know that this is such a sexy girly smell. Sweet dn sugary. I was given a bunch of samples of this when I visited a counter and only ever tested it on my wrist then one day at a bustop I smelled the girl next to me wearing this and realise how much it smelt nice. When I wore this to work yesterday my friend said 'you're wearing miss dior cherie!' and said she can smell me from afar. Definately go get this if you want to feel sexy and it lasts long. There's still a strong scent on my shirt.


on 1/26/2009 10:27:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is my "posh" perfume that I wear when I'm feeling a little more lady like! I got it as a present and love it's fruity, fresh feminin scent.
Lovely hints of strawberry, jasmine and citrus but still with a hint of musk.


on 1/24/2009 3:41:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a pleasant gourmand scent. My boyfriend is crazy about Hanae Mori's "Butterfly" which I find too syrupy sweet( In HM Butterfly, the berries are too honeyed-up and they compete with the vanilla, imo.)

I bought Miss Dior Cherie to appeal to his apparent affinity for candy-like smells with strawberries.

Similarly to FlowerBomb, Miss Dior Cherie opens with a flurry of strawberries, cotton candy and sugar creme. After a few minutes the sugar becomes more caramelized, as you are introduces to a faint whiff of the patchouli base. The dry down remains sweet with the patchouli becoming more dominant, whilst the sugar and vanilla linger. Although the berries in the top notes do not remain distinct through the dry down, they do seem to soften the patchouli throughout, so that you are surrounded in a spicy-sweet aura for the rest of the day.

I'll have to see what my boyfriend thinks of this...

I would compare this scent to Flower Bomb, but it is undeniably sweeter. I thought flower bomb a little softer and more elegant. Unfortunately, Miss Dior Cherie lacks the other's more subtle, powder and freesia notes, making it a little more of an obvious, trendy gourmand. Still it is one of the best gourmands out there- more dignified than Pink Sugar and the like.

I'll probably buy it again for nights when I want to seem edible but still grown up enough to have a scotch.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
1366 Reviews
Si
36 Reviews
Chloe (EDP)
341 Reviews
Gucci Guilty
127 Reviews
Light Blue
1411 Reviews


Back to Top