Christian Dior • Miss Dior Cherie • Fragrances

rated 3.7(768 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.58%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 yoyo1 on 2/7/2009 10:55:00 PM more reviews by yoyo1

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I bought this from Singapore airlines inflight sales. Resonable price. I love the sweety scent I been using it everyday since I purchase from the first day. This fragrance made me feel so fresh all day. I m a ribbon person I like the bottle design too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 sselougha on 2/6/2009 10:58:00 AM more reviews by sselougha

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

smells like the peach pot pourri that my mum kept in a basket on the toilet next to a bowl of small shell shaped soaps :D i used to like the smell when i was a kid, maybe because i was a kid, but unfortunatly not as an adult. the bottle is nice though, i might just keep it on my vanity instead of the toilet.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Vaniessa on 2/5/2009 2:18:00 AM more reviews by Vaniessa

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this perfume!!!Although it's not my favorite perfume, but i still use it quite often, as it's quite long-lasting. I think it's abit too heavy, but then it smells perfectly fine after a few hours. I can still smell it even after 7-8 hours!!!it's not that girly, but then you know it's for girl with a subtle floral scent in it. A must try!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* meriellyn on 2/3/2009 4:27:00 PM more reviews by meriellyn

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I haven't purchased a new perfume in forever but I had to have this one. It's not like anything I normally wear and I wasn't sure about it at first but I tested it out at Ulta one afternoon and by that evening three people had assured me I should get that one.

Picked up the 1.7oz size a couple weeks ago and I'm quite happy with it.

Most perfumes are something I'll only wear on special occasions or when I go out but this is one I can wear daily. For this reason, I've already purchased a second (3.4oz) bottle.

It smells clean and light but not too light and I love the interesting stages it goes through. I've noticed it definitely smells different on me in different spots though. But always nice.

It smells young but not as young as some reviews make it sound. I don't think it smells "teenager-y". It has enough spiciness in with the sweetness to bring it up the maturity scale a little.

I'm 26 but my 56yr old mom loves it too. Lol. And she's usually not too keen on sweet stuff.

Also, I'll admit I thought the commercial was really cute and the bottle is adorable. That's why I looked for it to see what it smelled like in the first place. Lol.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* na8i on 2/1/2009 5:11:00 AM more reviews by na8i

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This review if for the 2005 version of Miss Dior Cherie - classified as a fruity chypre. Please keep in mind that my review is based on about two weeks of testing. Sometimes I find that fragrances need more time to grow on me and evolve; changes in body chemistry can also influence perceptions. This fragrance has obvious gourmand touches - the opening is awfully sweet and juicy (strawberry and popcorn) and distracts a bit from the middle note which is pink jasmine which my poor nose can not smell. It calms down after a bit, but goes into a rather monotonous sweet blend that lasts and lasts. Finally, the patchouli/musk drydown - which is a more faint and clean version of Chanel Coco Mademoiselle's drydown - which is my favourite part of this fragrance. In short: Starts sweet, load and obnoxious - boring middle - refreshing drydown.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* serrabird on 1/30/2009 7:27:00 PM more reviews by serrabird

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I am a huge fan of the classic Miss Dior and was really disappointed with this sugary sticky sweet version. I prefer spicier or woodier smells than burnt sugar so this is not for me. It makes me feel sick after a few minutes and gives me headache.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 c00ki312 on 1/30/2009 10:20:00 AM more reviews by c00ki312

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I'm not very good at describing ingredients or what notes are in perfumes, but i do know that this is such a sexy girly smell. Sweet dn sugary. I was given a bunch of samples of this when I visited a counter and only ever tested it on my wrist then one day at a bustop I smelled the girl next to me wearing this and realise how much it smelt nice. When I wore this to work yesterday my friend said 'you're wearing miss dior cherie!' and said she can smell me from afar. Definately go get this if you want to feel sexy and it lasts long. There's still a strong scent on my shirt.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SugarAz on 1/26/2009 10:27:00 AM more reviews by SugarAz

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is my "posh" perfume that I wear when I'm feeling a little more lady like! I got it as a present and love it's fruity, fresh feminin scent.
Lovely hints of strawberry, jasmine and citrus but still with a hint of musk.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ann312 on 1/24/2009 3:41:00 PM more reviews by ann312

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is a pleasant gourmand scent. My boyfriend is crazy about Hanae Mori's "Butterfly" which I find too syrupy sweet( In HM Butterfly, the berries are too honeyed-up and they compete with the vanilla, imo.)

I bought Miss Dior Cherie to appeal to his apparent affinity for candy-like smells with strawberries.

Similarly to FlowerBomb, Miss Dior Cherie opens with a flurry of strawberries, cotton candy and sugar creme. After a few minutes the sugar becomes more caramelized, as you are introduces to a faint whiff of the patchouli base. The dry down remains sweet with the patchouli becoming more dominant, whilst the sugar and vanilla linger. Although the berries in the top notes do not remain distinct through the dry down, they do seem to soften the patchouli throughout, so that you are surrounded in a spicy-sweet aura for the rest of the day.

I'll have to see what my boyfriend thinks of this...

I would compare this scent to Flower Bomb, but it is undeniably sweeter. I thought flower bomb a little softer and more elegant. Unfortunately, Miss Dior Cherie lacks the other's more subtle, powder and freesia notes, making it a little more of an obvious, trendy gourmand. Still it is one of the best gourmands out there- more dignified than Pink Sugar and the like.

I'll probably buy it again for nights when I want to seem edible but still grown up enough to have a scotch.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tragicglamour83 on 1/10/2009 10:50:00 PM more reviews by tragicglamour83

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

One of my favorite scents for the softer side of my personality. I normally like a darker, spicier vibe, but this is irresistable. Very classic and girly, just fresh and feminine. The bottle is ultra chic, I love seeing it on my dresser. Little things like a pretty package make life better, I say! Plus Sofia Coppola, one of my favorite directors, created a gorgeous commercial for the fragrance- scenes of a beautiful girl frolicking through Paris, complete with music by Brigitte Bardot. The clip really epitomizes Miss Dior Cherie! According to Sephora, some of the notes are patchouli, carmelized popcorn, and strawberry sorbet. How can you beat that? Love it, and will probably repurchase many times.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Christian Dior products

More Fragrances products