Bare Escentuals • Warmth All Over Face Color • Blush

rated 3.6(765 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.60%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 skippyfish04 on 8/19/2007 3:45:00 PM more reviews by skippyfish04

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Initially, I didn't think this product was all that great -- I was kind of turned off by the color in the jar, it just looked way too dark and overbearing. It wasn't at all like any of the other bronzer/blush colors I'm normally drawn to; I figured I was stuck with it since it came with the starter kit. Truthfully, it's one of my least favorite BE products -- though I do find myself reaching for it every single day, and I would definitely consider this a staple of my make-up bag LOL.

Even though I spend 10 minutes tops on my make-up every day, it's still really important to me. I hate having to face the day without "putting my face on," I hate the thought of caking on lots of goopy make-up, and I *really* hate getting out of bed in the morning. So, BE was the perfect solution for me because it allows me to look put-together and polished in a subtle, natural way in almost no time. This is especially true of Warmth. I made the mistake of taking the whole sticker off the sifter and it has gathered on top of it, so I dip my Angled Face Brush *very lightly* in the sifter jar, and then swirl it with a tap of either Feather Light Mineral Veil or Gossamer in the lid, then dust it over my cheeks and bridge of my nose, a touch on my forehead and chin, and it instantly adds life to my complexion (over my Medium Beige BE foundation).

As I mentioned earlier, it's not my favorite All Over Face Color by BE (I don't like it as much as True or Warm Radiance, for example), but I do find it much easier and faster to use than most of the others (the shimmer in the other Face Colors take a bit more care and a more subtle hand for it to look the way I like). In fact, as much as I was sure that I'd be indifferent about it, it turns out that I can't live without it -- I've already purchased another full-sized jar, just in case I run out of this smaller jar (which I don't think I ever will, since the teeniest, tiniest bit goes such a long way).

So for one of my necessities, I give it 5 lippies, even though the packaging totally and utterly sucks. BE jars suck in general, but for Warmth, it's especially bad since so little is needed. A satisfactory solution I found was to tape over the sifter holes (which isn't always easy, since as I mentioned before, the product tends to collect on top of the sifter), but I have to add a roll of tape to my make-up bag to tape up the holes again when it's time to move on, which makes it bulky and it's already bulky enough as it is with all the jars (even with the bare minimum necessities, which for me would be the Medium Beige Foundation, Mineral Veil, Warmth, Well-Rested, Eyebrow Shadow, and Mascara... not to mention eye-lash curler and all the brushes. But usually when I travel, I like to be prepared for more formal occasions that might arise, so when I add eyeshadows, liner shadows, lipsticks, lip glosses... it gets way out of control and takes up a substantial chunk of my suitcase).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Oneirix on 8/19/2007 2:53:00 AM more reviews by Oneirix

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Eh, this stuff is so-so. I'm not thrilled about it, but every once in a while when I apply it I'll pass a mirror and happily notice the warm glow it gives me (how apt! :P). It adds a nice glow, and a tiny bit goes a very, VERY long way; I'll probably have it for another year or so, and I only have the sample size! I'd buy it again simply on the basis that it's pretty nice and lasts so freaking long. I think it's a decent buy, not the best, but if you want something to perk your face up once in a while or add a summery glow without any fuss, it's a handy little powder to have in your arsenal.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* beemoody on 8/13/2007 5:58:00 PM more reviews by beemoody

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I am light/fairly light in BE foundation. I received Warmth with the Starter kit several months ago - I never would have purchased it on my own, thinking it was way to dark for my pale skin! but i am glad that I have it especially since it is summer now.
I guess it is a bronzer but when i think of bronzers, I think of shine or sparkle and Warmth has neither. If you use just a teensy-tiny bit on your forehead, cheeks, temples, neck, etc. you will look just a little tan - be sure to really swirl your brush around in the cap so it is evenly distributed. I also sometimes mix it with a little Mineral Veil to tone it down a bit and that works.
I will certainly never need to re-purchase this b/c there's so much in the container, but I woudl try the soft focus one if I ever ran out. Oh and if you want this to be shiny/shimmery, just add some Clear Radiance (or any radiance) over it and it shines right up! I put the Warmth on my cheeks and the radiance on my cheekbone then up in a half-moon shape to my browbone and it looks great!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 whoopwhoopwhoopy on 8/11/2007 3:52:00 AM more reviews by whoopwhoopwhoopy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Even though this is really orangey brown, I do like it.The way to apply this is to put a small amount in the cap, shake it around till it's spread-out enough, swirl a blush brush or angled blush brush in it, tap it, blow it off, and then put it on your cheeks. would buy it again, if I ever run out. I might want to try soft focus to avoid going through this process of applying it. However, this always makes me look so much tanner, especially if my skin initially looks pale.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* micacat on 8/3/2007 5:12:00 PM more reviews by micacat

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I got this after reading a review in Vogue, and now regret it. Maybe I just can't master the technique, even though I purchased a kabuki brush and everything. It just looks like a bright, orange spot on my cheek. I'm an NC30, slight, olive complexion, and I just really do not like this product. I just bought Benefit's Dallas, and despite the sometime heavy application, this looks much more natural.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 shesays514 on 7/21/2007 3:01:00 AM more reviews by shesays514

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I, too, got this with the starter kit and initially thought I'd never use it. I got it in February and didn't try it until spring because I thought I might be able to use it as a bronzer. It works really well for that and a tiny bit goes a long way. I've barely made a dent in the container!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LindseyZ on 7/16/2007 8:59:00 PM more reviews by LindseyZ

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This was included in the BE starter kit, otherwise I never would have purchased it separately. Like many other people, I thought warmth would be too dark. I'm so glad I tried it, though; it's one of the few products I've found that takes me from ghostly to healthy in seconds. It takes just a tiny amount of product to give me a some color. I would repurchase, but the sample size will last forever.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ohBetty on 7/10/2007 10:40:00 AM more reviews by ohBetty

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This came as part of the starter kit. Use very little product, just a tiny dot and work it into the brush. If you use too much, you'll look like you've got sunburn or a skin problem. I aply to the cheeks and forehead. It gives me a natural, healthy glow, and it looks good in the summertime.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Lifeofaladybug on 7/9/2007 7:53:00 AM more reviews by Lifeofaladybug

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This does nothing for me. I think I'm too dark-skinned for the Warmth to have any effect. (African American woman, MAC NC45) For bronzers, I need a more golden or actually bronzy color. Warmth is much too muddy red.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ccmadamoiselle on 7/5/2007 10:20:00 PM more reviews by ccmadamoiselle

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Bare Escentuals' Warmth All Over Face Color is a surprisingly wearable face powder that adds depth to my MAC C3 skin. Warmth looks matte and brick-colored in the messy sifter jar, but it goes on as sheer as you want. I applied Warmth sheerly, which gave me appearance of having a natural-looking healthy glow from within, as opposed a look that would typically elicit a "Nice bronzer/blush!" reaction. To avoid the mess of uncontrollable mineral powder everywhere that accompanies sifter jars, I poked three holes only through the jar's seal with a toothpick. As far as smoothness of application goes, I have to get used to applying minerals before commenting. Lasting power was good through the muggy summer day! UPDATE: I did not like the Bare Escentual Flawless Face brush that is custom-made to fit the sifter jars. The brush hairs were stiff, scratchy, and did not distribute Warmth evenly. My MAC 169 angled synthetic contour brush was a MUCH better tool for the job. Hope this helps!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bare Escentuals products

More Blush products