Bare Escentuals Warmth All-Over Face Color

3.6

773 reviews

60% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Mica (CI 77019), Bismuth Oxychloride (CI 77163), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77499, CI 77492, CI 77491), Ultramarines (CI 77007), Kaolin, Carmine (CI 75470).


on 9/16/2007 4:26:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I have medium olive skin and I use facial products that are deeply pigmented. My skin tone can handle a lot of color and still look natural. I have no idea who this bright orange product is made for. Yes, I tap and I swirl and I don't use a lot but it always looks like I'm going to work at the circus as a clown. I threw it away and will never re-purchase. There are so many other better bronzers and tinted moisturizers that give natural glows. This is surely not one of them.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 9/4/2007 4:47:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I think Warmth is a great product, but you need to truly use a tiny bit, and be sure you have the *right* complexion. I've had it for quite a while, and rarely used it because I felt my face didn't work well with it...it looked okay, but not that great. Then I got my hair dyed recently...it went from light brown and blond to dark brown, nearly black, and dark red. My skin looked much more pale due to the dark hair color, so I added Warmth to my face after using my foundation. It gives my face just enough color, and I love it. I think some people may use too much, but I really think certain complexions and coloring may just respond better than others.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/3/2007 10:59:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I tried and tried with this, but always ended up looking like I was dirty in an orangy-browny-not-al-all-good way. Just did not work at all for me.
No matter how lightly I applied, all I got was orange dirt. I actually threw it away. can you imagine? Throwing away makeup?? EDIT: forgot to add the I use the Medium Beige BE shade


on 8/28/2007 9:31:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This product is way too orange for my skintone. By using virtually none, I was able to make it look okay, but it's far to complicated to figure out the right amount every morning. I would not recommend this for fair-skinned people.


on 8/27/2007 12:01:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I have a light medium, combination complexion and this product did nothing but look too unnatural and make me break out. The color is harsh to me, kind of a burnt-orangey, and it made me look like a clown. It's pretty expensive for a bronzer (well, one that is so disappointing), as I got it from Sephora. I gave it the benefit of the doubt and tried it a few times, even switched brushes and I just couldn't make it work ~ it always looked like I had weird bruises on my cheeks!! So, I stopped using it and my skin cleared up right away as when I was using it I got zits on my cheeks near my nose. I wouldn't ever buy it again.


on 8/24/2007 5:47:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I use this as a blush instead of an "all over face color" or a bronzer. I apply it with a very light hand using the Flawless Application face brush and blend it all in with the kabuki brush. Then over that, I put on some MAC Mocha blush and blend that in with the kabuki as well. It gives a beautiful, natural finish that I LOVE. I get tons of compliments on it, too, which is nice.


on 8/23/2007 3:40:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love warmth. I am very fair so most brozing products look too fake on me. But this just gives me a nice healthy complexion without looking fake. I dont use the foundation anymore but keep using htis in my makeup routine.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Great color, I love how it really warms up my complexion! It matches nicely with, I think, any skin tone, and just a little will do a lot! Just using BE foundation looks nice, but Warmth really adds that great healthy, sun-kissed glow.


on 8/22/2007 12:21:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I'm surprised this has such low ratings! I have been using this for years & it always warms up my complexion really well....and I'm very fair. I don't use it all over my face but like I would a blush, just on my cheeks, on the days I have neutral makeup and just want a glow on my cheeks rather than a flush.
It may be a *smidge* orangey but seems to work well w/ my coloring.


on 8/19/2007 3:45:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Initially, I didn't think this product was all that great -- I was kind of turned off by the color in the jar, it just looked way too dark and overbearing. It wasn't at all like any of the other bronzer/blush colors I'm normally drawn to; I figured I was stuck with it since it came with the starter kit. Truthfully, it's one of my least favorite BE products -- though I do find myself reaching for it every single day, and I would definitely consider this a staple of my make-up bag LOL.

Even though I spend 10 minutes tops on my make-up every day, it's still really important to me. I hate having to face the day without "putting my face on," I hate the thought of caking on lots of goopy make-up, and I *really* hate getting out of bed in the morning. So, BE was the perfect solution for me because it allows me to look put-together and polished in a subtle, natural way in almost no time. This is especially true of Warmth. I made the mistake of taking the whole sticker off the sifter and it has gathered on top of it, so I dip my Angled Face Brush *very lightly* in the sifter jar, and then swirl it with a tap of either Feather Light Mineral Veil or Gossamer in the lid, then dust it over my cheeks and bridge of my nose, a touch on my forehead and chin, and it instantly adds life to my complexion (over my Medium Beige BE foundation).

As I mentioned earlier, it's not my favorite All Over Face Color by BE (I don't like it as much as True or Warm Radiance, for example), but I do find it much easier and faster to use than most of the others (the shimmer in the other Face Colors take a bit more care and a more subtle hand for it to look the way I like). In fact, as much as I was sure that I'd be indifferent about it, it turns out that I can't live without it -- I've already purchased another full-sized jar, just in case I run out of this smaller jar (which I don't think I ever will, since the teeniest, tiniest bit goes such a long way).

So for one of my necessities, I give it 5 lippies, even though the packaging totally and utterly sucks. BE jars suck in general, but for Warmth, it's especially bad since so little is needed. A satisfactory solution I found was to tape over the sifter holes (which isn't always easy, since as I mentioned before, the product tends to collect on top of the sifter), but I have to add a roll of tape to my make-up bag to tape up the holes again when it's time to move on, which makes it bulky and it's already bulky enough as it is with all the jars (even with the bare minimum necessities, which for me would be the Medium Beige Foundation, Mineral Veil, Warmth, Well-Rested, Eyebrow Shadow, and Mascara... not to mention eye-lash curler and all the brushes. But usually when I travel, I like to be prepared for more formal occasions that might arise, so when I add eyeshadows, liner shadows, lipsticks, lip glosses... it gets way out of control and takes up a substantial chunk of my suitcase).




Top Rated Bare Escentuals Products

image

Eye Brow powder

113 reviews
image

Vanilla Sugar

61 reviews
image

Mineral blush

58 reviews
Back to Top