Bare Escentuals Warmth All-Over Face Color

3.6

770 reviews

60% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Mica (CI 77019), Bismuth Oxychloride (CI 77163), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77499, CI 77492, CI 77491), Ultramarines (CI 77007), Kaolin, Carmine (CI 75470).


on 8/27/2007 12:01:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I have a light medium, combination complexion and this product did nothing but look too unnatural and make me break out. The color is harsh to me, kind of a burnt-orangey, and it made me look like a clown. It's pretty expensive for a bronzer (well, one that is so disappointing), as I got it from Sephora. I gave it the benefit of the doubt and tried it a few times, even switched brushes and I just couldn't make it work ~ it always looked like I had weird bruises on my cheeks!! So, I stopped using it and my skin cleared up right away as when I was using it I got zits on my cheeks near my nose. I wouldn't ever buy it again.



on 8/24/2007 5:47:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I use this as a blush instead of an "all over face color" or a bronzer. I apply it with a very light hand using the Flawless Application face brush and blend it all in with the kabuki brush. Then over that, I put on some MAC Mocha blush and blend that in with the kabuki as well. It gives a beautiful, natural finish that I LOVE. I get tons of compliments on it, too, which is nice.


on 8/23/2007 3:40:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love warmth. I am very fair so most brozing products look too fake on me. But this just gives me a nice healthy complexion without looking fake. I dont use the foundation anymore but keep using htis in my makeup routine.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Great color, I love how it really warms up my complexion! It matches nicely with, I think, any skin tone, and just a little will do a lot! Just using BE foundation looks nice, but Warmth really adds that great healthy, sun-kissed glow.


on 8/22/2007 12:21:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I'm surprised this has such low ratings! I have been using this for years & it always warms up my complexion really well....and I'm very fair. I don't use it all over my face but like I would a blush, just on my cheeks, on the days I have neutral makeup and just want a glow on my cheeks rather than a flush.
It may be a *smidge* orangey but seems to work well w/ my coloring.


on 8/19/2007 3:45:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Initially, I didn't think this product was all that great -- I was kind of turned off by the color in the jar, it just looked way too dark and overbearing. It wasn't at all like any of the other bronzer/blush colors I'm normally drawn to; I figured I was stuck with it since it came with the starter kit. Truthfully, it's one of my least favorite BE products -- though I do find myself reaching for it every single day, and I would definitely consider this a staple of my make-up bag LOL.

Even though I spend 10 minutes tops on my make-up every day, it's still really important to me. I hate having to face the day without "putting my face on," I hate the thought of caking on lots of goopy make-up, and I *really* hate getting out of bed in the morning. So, BE was the perfect solution for me because it allows me to look put-together and polished in a subtle, natural way in almost no time. This is especially true of Warmth. I made the mistake of taking the whole sticker off the sifter and it has gathered on top of it, so I dip my Angled Face Brush *very lightly* in the sifter jar, and then swirl it with a tap of either Feather Light Mineral Veil or Gossamer in the lid, then dust it over my cheeks and bridge of my nose, a touch on my forehead and chin, and it instantly adds life to my complexion (over my Medium Beige BE foundation).

As I mentioned earlier, it's not my favorite All Over Face Color by BE (I don't like it as much as True or Warm Radiance, for example), but I do find it much easier and faster to use than most of the others (the shimmer in the other Face Colors take a bit more care and a more subtle hand for it to look the way I like). In fact, as much as I was sure that I'd be indifferent about it, it turns out that I can't live without it -- I've already purchased another full-sized jar, just in case I run out of this smaller jar (which I don't think I ever will, since the teeniest, tiniest bit goes such a long way).

So for one of my necessities, I give it 5 lippies, even though the packaging totally and utterly sucks. BE jars suck in general, but for Warmth, it's especially bad since so little is needed. A satisfactory solution I found was to tape over the sifter holes (which isn't always easy, since as I mentioned before, the product tends to collect on top of the sifter), but I have to add a roll of tape to my make-up bag to tape up the holes again when it's time to move on, which makes it bulky and it's already bulky enough as it is with all the jars (even with the bare minimum necessities, which for me would be the Medium Beige Foundation, Mineral Veil, Warmth, Well-Rested, Eyebrow Shadow, and Mascara... not to mention eye-lash curler and all the brushes. But usually when I travel, I like to be prepared for more formal occasions that might arise, so when I add eyeshadows, liner shadows, lipsticks, lip glosses... it gets way out of control and takes up a substantial chunk of my suitcase).


on 8/19/2007 2:53:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Eh, this stuff is so-so. I'm not thrilled about it, but every once in a while when I apply it I'll pass a mirror and happily notice the warm glow it gives me (how apt! :P). It adds a nice glow, and a tiny bit goes a very, VERY long way; I'll probably have it for another year or so, and I only have the sample size! I'd buy it again simply on the basis that it's pretty nice and lasts so freaking long. I think it's a decent buy, not the best, but if you want something to perk your face up once in a while or add a summery glow without any fuss, it's a handy little powder to have in your arsenal.


on 8/13/2007 5:58:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I am light/fairly light in BE foundation. I received Warmth with the Starter kit several months ago - I never would have purchased it on my own, thinking it was way to dark for my pale skin! but i am glad that I have it especially since it is summer now.
I guess it is a bronzer but when i think of bronzers, I think of shine or sparkle and Warmth has neither. If you use just a teensy-tiny bit on your forehead, cheeks, temples, neck, etc. you will look just a little tan - be sure to really swirl your brush around in the cap so it is evenly distributed. I also sometimes mix it with a little Mineral Veil to tone it down a bit and that works.
I will certainly never need to re-purchase this b/c there's so much in the container, but I woudl try the soft focus one if I ever ran out. Oh and if you want this to be shiny/shimmery, just add some Clear Radiance (or any radiance) over it and it shines right up! I put the Warmth on my cheeks and the radiance on my cheekbone then up in a half-moon shape to my browbone and it looks great!


Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Even though this is really orangey brown, I do like it.The way to apply this is to put a small amount in the cap, shake it around till it's spread-out enough, swirl a blush brush or angled blush brush in it, tap it, blow it off, and then put it on your cheeks. would buy it again, if I ever run out. I might want to try soft focus to avoid going through this process of applying it. However, this always makes me look so much tanner, especially if my skin initially looks pale.


on 8/3/2007 5:12:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I got this after reading a review in Vogue, and now regret it. Maybe I just can't master the technique, even though I purchased a kabuki brush and everything. It just looks like a bright, orange spot on my cheek. I'm an NC30, slight, olive complexion, and I just really do not like this product. I just bought Benefit's Dallas, and despite the sometime heavy application, this looks much more natural.


Popular Blush Products


Orgasm Blush
5123 Reviews
Contour Kit
89 Reviews

Top Rated Bare Escentuals Products

image

Fruit Cocktail

57 reviews
image

Mineral blush

58 reviews
Back to Top