Bare Escentuals Warmth All-Over Face Color

3.6

774 reviews

60% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Mica (CI 77019), Bismuth Oxychloride (CI 77163), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77499, CI 77492, CI 77491), Ultramarines (CI 77007), Kaolin, Carmine (CI 75470).


on 9/17/2007 6:27:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I am NC35 and in general, I don't need to apply things with a light hand, as it takes a while for color to even show up on my skin. HOWEVER, Warmth is not this way! I haven't been able to wear it without looking really red and ruddy. I use the SMALLEST amount and still, it looks WRONG. sunburned, even. I got it in the starter kit, which was worth a try for the price. If someone wants to try this, it will be on my swap list.

For reference, I got Warmth in the medium starter kit and I only wear the medium beige foundation.



on 9/16/2007 4:26:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I have medium olive skin and I use facial products that are deeply pigmented. My skin tone can handle a lot of color and still look natural. I have no idea who this bright orange product is made for. Yes, I tap and I swirl and I don't use a lot but it always looks like I'm going to work at the circus as a clown. I threw it away and will never re-purchase. There are so many other better bronzers and tinted moisturizers that give natural glows. This is surely not one of them.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/4/2007 4:47:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I think Warmth is a great product, but you need to truly use a tiny bit, and be sure you have the *right* complexion. I've had it for quite a while, and rarely used it because I felt my face didn't work well with it...it looked okay, but not that great. Then I got my hair dyed recently...it went from light brown and blond to dark brown, nearly black, and dark red. My skin looked much more pale due to the dark hair color, so I added Warmth to my face after using my foundation. It gives my face just enough color, and I love it. I think some people may use too much, but I really think certain complexions and coloring may just respond better than others.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/3/2007 10:59:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I tried and tried with this, but always ended up looking like I was dirty in an orangy-browny-not-al-all-good way. Just did not work at all for me.
No matter how lightly I applied, all I got was orange dirt. I actually threw it away. can you imagine? Throwing away makeup?? EDIT: forgot to add the I use the Medium Beige BE shade


on 8/28/2007 9:31:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This product is way too orange for my skintone. By using virtually none, I was able to make it look okay, but it's far to complicated to figure out the right amount every morning. I would not recommend this for fair-skinned people.


on 8/27/2007 12:01:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I have a light medium, combination complexion and this product did nothing but look too unnatural and make me break out. The color is harsh to me, kind of a burnt-orangey, and it made me look like a clown. It's pretty expensive for a bronzer (well, one that is so disappointing), as I got it from Sephora. I gave it the benefit of the doubt and tried it a few times, even switched brushes and I just couldn't make it work ~ it always looked like I had weird bruises on my cheeks!! So, I stopped using it and my skin cleared up right away as when I was using it I got zits on my cheeks near my nose. I wouldn't ever buy it again.


on 8/24/2007 5:47:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I use this as a blush instead of an "all over face color" or a bronzer. I apply it with a very light hand using the Flawless Application face brush and blend it all in with the kabuki brush. Then over that, I put on some MAC Mocha blush and blend that in with the kabuki as well. It gives a beautiful, natural finish that I LOVE. I get tons of compliments on it, too, which is nice.


on 8/23/2007 3:40:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love warmth. I am very fair so most brozing products look too fake on me. But this just gives me a nice healthy complexion without looking fake. I dont use the foundation anymore but keep using htis in my makeup routine.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Great color, I love how it really warms up my complexion! It matches nicely with, I think, any skin tone, and just a little will do a lot! Just using BE foundation looks nice, but Warmth really adds that great healthy, sun-kissed glow.


on 8/22/2007 12:21:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I'm surprised this has such low ratings! I have been using this for years & it always warms up my complexion really well....and I'm very fair. I don't use it all over my face but like I would a blush, just on my cheeks, on the days I have neutral makeup and just want a glow on my cheeks rather than a flush.
It may be a *smidge* orangey but seems to work well w/ my coloring.


Popular Blush Products


Reflex
Reflex
126 Reviews
Ambre D'Or
Ambre D'Or
28 Reviews


Top Rated Bare Escentuals Products

image

Eye Brow powder

113 reviews
image

Vanilla Sugar

61 reviews
image

Rose Radiance

76 reviews
image

Faux Tan

257 reviews
Back to Top