Bare Escentuals • Warmth All Over Face Color • Blush

rated 3.6(759 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.60%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 LindseyZ on 7/16/2007 8:59:00 PM more reviews by LindseyZ

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This was included in the BE starter kit, otherwise I never would have purchased it separately. Like many other people, I thought warmth would be too dark. I'm so glad I tried it, though; it's one of the few products I've found that takes me from ghostly to healthy in seconds. It takes just a tiny amount of product to give me a some color. I would repurchase, but the sample size will last forever.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ohBetty on 7/10/2007 10:40:00 AM more reviews by ohBetty

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This came as part of the starter kit. Use very little product, just a tiny dot and work it into the brush. If you use too much, you'll look like you've got sunburn or a skin problem. I aply to the cheeks and forehead. It gives me a natural, healthy glow, and it looks good in the summertime.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Lifeofaladybug on 7/9/2007 7:53:00 AM more reviews by Lifeofaladybug

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This does nothing for me. I think I'm too dark-skinned for the Warmth to have any effect. (African American woman, MAC NC45) For bronzers, I need a more golden or actually bronzy color. Warmth is much too muddy red.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ccmadamoiselle on 7/5/2007 10:20:00 PM more reviews by ccmadamoiselle

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Bare Escentuals' Warmth All Over Face Color is a surprisingly wearable face powder that adds depth to my MAC C3 skin. Warmth looks matte and brick-colored in the messy sifter jar, but it goes on as sheer as you want. I applied Warmth sheerly, which gave me appearance of having a natural-looking healthy glow from within, as opposed a look that would typically elicit a "Nice bronzer/blush!" reaction. To avoid the mess of uncontrollable mineral powder everywhere that accompanies sifter jars, I poked three holes only through the jar's seal with a toothpick. As far as smoothness of application goes, I have to get used to applying minerals before commenting. Lasting power was good through the muggy summer day! UPDATE: I did not like the Bare Escentual Flawless Face brush that is custom-made to fit the sifter jars. The brush hairs were stiff, scratchy, and did not distribute Warmth evenly. My MAC 169 angled synthetic contour brush was a MUCH better tool for the job. Hope this helps!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 epaty on 6/25/2007 5:21:00 PM more reviews by epaty

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

i have medium brown skin and this stuff makes me look like i have a sun burn. the concept was good, along with the other bare mineral junk, but just doesn't work for my skin. might work for a red head or someone with really pale skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 luxliving on 6/24/2007 11:09:00 PM more reviews by luxliving

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I'm African American with medium brown skin tone. I love this product. I use it in combination with the honey bisque and tinted mineral veil. These products combined give me an airbrushed effect and leaves my skin flawless. Also, no one ever believes I am wearing makeup. Actually went to have my brows done the other day and the woman who did them went to prep my eyebrows before waxing them---and she wiped them off with some oil and a cotton ball..when she did that some of my powder came off...LOL. 'She said you are wearing makeup??? wow! I would never have thought you were wearing makeup..it's matches perfectly with your skin.' She wanted to know what I wore and I gladly told her that it was bare minerals and she nows wants it...lol. She's Asian American. I never used to wear makeup because I hated the feel of it until finding Bare Minerals. Now I am the makeup queen...lol.

I rated this a 5 overall because it's the only makeup I have ever worn or will wear. It's fairly inexpensive if you compare it with other makeup brands. I've been using BE for a couple years or more now and will continue. It's my favorite makeup ever.

Also, for those who are saying they don't like it---Perhaps you are using too much. This face can make you look 'dirty' or 'sun burned' if you put on too much. Be very lighthanded with this product---as with all of the BE products..you don't need much really. My warmth lasts me well over 6 months--with daily usage--nearly a year actually. All of my BE products last long. Don't be heavy handed..it really isn't neccessary.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 june17 on 6/20/2007 4:01:00 PM more reviews by june17

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I got Warmth in a swap a long time ago, and I've had about four years to test it. I still use it, but if I put on too much (which is really easy to do) it makes my face look muddy (my skin is normally light, but definitely not pale). It's orangey and the powder does stick to moisturizer in my experience. It works really well as a body bronzer but it does get stuck in my pores and gives me tiny brown spots. Btw- I use it alone, not over a foundation, so I don't know how it performs when used with other BE products. I wouldn't buy it again.

Edit: I've been using this bronzer a lot more lately, and it's been working a lot better on my pale skin (I moved to MA from TX, and thus lost my tan).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 susieq101 on 6/20/2007 3:56:00 AM more reviews by susieq101

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Overall, I consider myself a BE consumer because I have several products from the company, including foundations, brushes, blushes, and all over-colors. I purchased Warmth a little after appreciating the coverage and good quality of BE's foundations and Mineral Veil. I must admit, however, that Warmth is a little too bricky for my very pale Asian complexion. I notice I can only get away with using the tiniest amount of this or else I look like I've got a faux tan on me, and that is never the look I want to achieve. I have had much better luck with BE's Faux Tan color, which is less bricky and a more muted, basic brown color that I find is wonderful for contouring (my face looks thinner and thus more defined when I use Faux Tan as a contour product on my cheeks, forehead, and jawline. Maybe other gals who are very fair complected like me will enjoy Faux Tan more than Warmth. Just my two cents.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 hoan86 on 6/19/2007 3:40:00 AM more reviews by hoan86

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I'm not a big fan of this bronzer. I find the color tooo red/ brick colored for my liking...

When I put it on make me look a bit reddish/ dirty.... which isn't a good thing...

Although its not horrible if using another blush brush because the face brush that comes with the BE kit makes it more obviously and seens like it gives too much pigment

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jatosch on 6/14/2007 9:36:00 AM more reviews by jatosch

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This bronzer worked really well for my skin. It goes on heavy so you have to be careful not to use too much. The color is very natural and looks like you have a real tan. Overall, great product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bare Escentuals products

More Blush products