Clarisonic Mia

4.2

1034 reviews

79% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

Plastic


on 7/23/2012 2:15:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I just purchased the Mia from Sephora. Price was about 155 CAD, I did lots of research on this before purchasing and have to admit I thought this would be a waste of money..what could this do that an ordinary face brush can't?? Well I have been using this for a week, morning and night and it is absolutely amazing! My skin is glowing, more pores are less visible and blackheads are gone. I am in my early 40's and my skin looks great! I would recommend this to anyone..

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



on 7/22/2012 6:47:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Other, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I received the Mia2 as a birthday present and now I don't think I can live a day without it! My facial skin is very problematic and the results I saw after using this for the past 3 days are astonishing! I have mild acne, large clogged pores, red rough patches, but this device has given me a nearly flawless complexion in less than a week! I can finally give up throwing away money searching for miracle products. This is an investment well worth it. I've really wanted to but never tried the first version, but the newer one has 2 speeds, a timer, a 2 year warranty, and a traveling case. If I lose this, I will definitely repurchase without a doubt.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/21/2012 3:48:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Black

I LOVE my Mia! (Mia is a funny name/word to me because it means "missing child" in Korean, haha. Although there is nothing funny about missing children...)

My skin is crazy and unpredictable. There are months at a time when I receive non-stop compliments on my skin from strangers and even from dermatologists, and at other times my skin is covered in big painful cysts :'(

I was going through a nasty bout of chin-perioral acne resulting from f*cking with my hormones with the morning-after pill and then taking The Pill for a month, and then going off of it. (in my experience, the birth-control pill makes my skin worse and not better). I bought Clarisonic Mia on a whim, my ex had it and his skin didn't look any better from it to me, but I decided to try it anyways because the pretty display of the Mias drew me in... and I knew I could return it if it didn't work out for me.

It's been 2 weeks and all my painful breakouts are gone and so are my blackheads on my nose! My skin is less congested, and after using my Mia my makeup glides on effortlessly and so my skincare products absorb into my skin so much better than without the Mia. I've been recommending it to everyone!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 7/20/2012 4:57:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I've had my mia for about 6 months now, and i'm still up in the air about how I feel about it. I like that how it cleanses my pores and I also enjoy the way my skin feels afterwards. However, I'm not sure how effective it actually is in clearing my skin. I still experience the same amount of breakouts I did before I started using it which is why I stopped using it after 3 months because it didn't seem to be getting rid of my acne. Now that is summertime and there is an extra build up of dirt and oil in my pores I thought I'd give it another chance. This time around I'm using a more gentle cleanser and have gotten rid of all of my other cleansing steps (toning, spot treatment, etc.), so this will be the real test of it's effectiveness. So far so good, I haven't experienced any more breakouts and my skin feels a lot smoother! But I guess time will tell, if anyone has any tips for my acne-prone, extremely oily skin type, please tell me!


on 7/20/2012 2:39:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

WOW! The Mia really does clean my skin. I used to wash my face with my hands and then follow up with a toner on a cotton ball only to find that a bunch of makeup was still on my skin. I decided to give the Mia a try after hearing raves from my friends. I'm so glad I did. My skin has never been softer and it's now CLEAN! I'm oily during the humid summers here in the midwest and I do think that this is helping out a bit in that department. I don't have to touch up nearly as much throughout the day. I have normal combo/oily skin with the occasional breakout during "that time of the month" and am currently using the sensitive head. Soft bristles and not scratchy at all! I started using it once a day at night but after several weeks of use have now started using it twice a day.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/20/2012 12:59:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I would really love to give this product five stars, but I can't quite bring myself to do that. Now don't get me wrong, I really love my Clarisonic. I just expected it to clear up my acne a bit more than it has. The other beef I have with it is its shape. It feels a bit unstable like its going to tip over or slide off the counter. Aside from those two gripes I really love it. I can really tell when I have not used it, my skin feels congested. It does a great job of clearing up blackheads. If mine broke tomorrow I would definitely buy another.


on 7/10/2012 8:47:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Other

Eyes: Green

4 months ago I finally decided to buy this quite expensive thing, and I'm glad I did! It turned out to be such a beneficial addition to my skincare routine when it comes to removing stubborn makeup like longwear foundations and the like.
After the first use I could already feel a notable difference - my skin had not felt so smooth and clean for ages. And no irritations, no redness at all.
But I'd like to point out that I do NOT use the Mia on a daily basis and much less ever cosidered using it even twice a day as suggested, I just have a feeling that this would be far too much since the clarisonic does not only cleanse thoroughly but also exfoliate, and most of us already use one, two or even more exfoliating skincare products of some kind regularly... plus the Mia every day. From my own painful experience I know that over-exfoliation can cause quite serious skin damage.
I actually think that for people who say their skin got worse/dry/broke out this should be worth consideration.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I just got this a little over a week ago. I had been waiting for a 20% off coupon from ULTA, so I seized the opportunity and splurged. Even though I had read the reviews on MUA, I was still a bit skeptical.

I don't have very many breakouts and take good care of my skin. I've used this maybe 4-5 times and I can already feel a difference. My skin is definitely softer and feels "cleaner"- even after the first use. I use Clinique Dramatically Different Moisturizer daily and it absorbs so much better after using the MIA. I (used to) have chronic little "flakies" on my nose and around my eyebrows no matter how often I exfoliated and moisturized. They are gone and the only thing I have done differently is use the MIA. My skin is brighter, smoother, and appears to have more of a glow. Like other reviewers, I also don't have to use as much product because they seem to absorb better.

The only think I don't like is the hassle of trying to care for the MIA itself. It'd be nice if there was a stand or something to place it on to dry and charge, rather than sitting it on the counter and hoping that the cat doesn't knock it down while I'm at work. :-P

If you're thinking about investing in this, I would recommend it! I have the pink one and feel I have benefited from purchasing it already. I can't wait to see how my skin looks after using this for a month or so....

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/4/2012 11:29:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I hate to bring down the reviews for this but this wasn't a miracle worker for me. It does make my skin clean. It removes every last trace of makeup. My skin does feel clean and exfoliated afterward, but that's about it! My pores are still just as large and it has neither improved or worsened acne.

I have acne-prone, oily skin and I find that after using this and moisturizing for the night, I wake up to an oilier face in the morning. However, I have very stubborn blackheads on my nose, and if I use this device on my noise for close to a minute a few times a week, my blackheads are greatly reduced. However, I find I can get similar results from my Olay device. Wasn't worth the money for me.


on 7/4/2012 11:07:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I can go on n on abt mia..I bought it a year ago n have put it to so many trials n all i found it is that it survives them all..my skin is combo n oily in t zone n have to mention dehydrated aswll. I started using Mia the wrong way ie pushing it hard on skin, which gave me a nasty break out n I hated Mia..but I though it's the most pricey thing I ever bought have to make it work for me lol so did some research n gave another shot in love n it's the mother of HG the right way of using it is just gently touching it to ur skin n leaves it to do its job. U can use me gentle cleanser with it, a mid face wash, basically whatever suits u. U can go upto 2min but not more than that or I'll be over exfoliating and stripping ur skin from the natural oils. Just keep in mind that the brush has to be disinfected once in a while. After using this ur other beauty products are absorbed 80% better by ur skin which results in a healthier glowing skin.. I noticed the difference after a week that my skin has started to get a rosy glow n now I get tons of compliments..I doesn't shrink ur pores but certainly stops new ones coming. Be age gp can use it from teens to granny..I've even used it in my pregnancy safely. I had breakouts due to harmonies n Mia helped me in a wAy that the pimples n acne got small in sie in three days n the pots afterwards vanished in 4 days or so..I had some spots left on my chin cuz I didn't use my mia correctly at that time.. But recentlyhave noticed they too r now less visible. I certainly can't live without it


Popular Misc Beauty Tools


Derma Roller
67 Reviews
the sponge
658 Reviews
Foreo - Luna
29 Reviews
Mia
1034 Reviews

Video Reviews & Tutorials

Clarsonic Mia 2 - 1 year later! (after 14 months of use) by Mama Inspired



Top Rated Clarisonic Products

image

Mia

1034 reviews
image

Mia2

220 reviews
Back to Top