Clarisonic • Mia • Misc Beauty Tools

rated 4.3(996 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 AmCam28 on 5/10/2012 7:48:00 PM more reviews by AmCam28

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

I bought this after almost a year of wondering if it was worth it. It was.

This is the only product that has made a dramatic difference in my skin. Despite Rx treatments, I still had stubborn clogged pores on my nose. For the first month I had minor, but consistent, breakouts. After using this for two months, the breakouts have subsided and my skin is much clearer than before. The pores on my nose are smooth, smaller, and my skin has a much better texture. My skin hasn't been this smooth, even, clear and predictable in the past 15 years.

Personal preferences:
I lather with Olay or Cerave face wash, wet the brush head, and then apply. Then I disassemble and dry the brush head and body separately. I use this in the shower, but do not recommend storing this in the shower.

Pros: Noticeable difference in skin's texture, slightly smaller pores, less oily.
Cons: Very expensive, must be kept in a clean, dry area

Edit: I've been using this for almost two years. The delicate brush head saved this product for me. Both the sensitive and acne brush heads were too rough and eventually aggravated my skin. With the delicate head, I can use this every day in the summer and twice a week in the winter.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cloutos6 on 5/9/2012 4:55:00 PM more reviews by cloutos6

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I LOVE my clarisonic MIA! I bought it 2 years ago and it is still going strong! You have to replace the brushes every couple of months, but that is only a small expense to pay for the poreless finish and smooth skin it gives. I used it while on Accutane and it did not bother me at all. I still use it after and have a beautiful complexion without any scarring! Really hels get the makeup from your pores!

Awesome

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 PutUrFaceOn on 5/9/2012 4:31:00 PM more reviews by PutUrFaceOn

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Why i love it:
Ive always wanted a DEEP clean feeling. I get a lot of blackheads and bumpy dry skin. This really has changed how my skin absorbs lotions and creams. I really like it and what it has done for my skin. WARNING: this is not a face lift, don't expect miracles! haha

Downside:
-its a lot of money.
-when you first start using it, you break out! hard core.

Some tips:
-You must keep it a safe, clean environment
-Replace the heads every 3 months
-Wash it with soap every time you use it to prevent buildup.
- ENJOY the mini facial!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Pyxxeestyx on 5/8/2012 5:14:00 PM more reviews by Pyxxeestyx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I wanted to love it!!! Everyone says it lives up to the hype. But pay attention to the reviews here from us ladies with delicate, sensitive skin. Just because vogue editors use this doesn't mean it's good for your skin. Seriously... leave it to the professionals to deep clean your skin like this. I don't have leathery bullet proof skin so I can't take a harsh, abrasive, moving plastic contraption cutting my poor skin on a daily, or even weekly/monthly basis. My skin didn't even react as badly as others, but even letting it "glide" with a delicate brush feels like razor blades. I don't want to get used to it! I sent it back for a refund.

Waste of money, ruins your skin over time. Your skin looks brand new because you're shaving a layer off!!!! Maintenance and cost is also outrageous.

The reason you get deep, painful, cystic acne is because a wet brush collects bacteria and shoves it deep into your pores. Look up the kind of bacteria that lives on your toothbrush and you'll be dipping your MIA brush in alcohol every time you use it!!

Your skin also becomes dependent on it. Think about what you could do with that time and money!! Spend it on a decent facial and be kind to your skin.

9 out of 12 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Dlm67 on 5/7/2012 2:48:00 PM more reviews by Dlm67

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

i literally have never been more happy with a purchase. i CANNOT live without this. i really am conviced its done wonders to my skin in a matter of weeks. better than any lotions, gels, tonics, and etc. any one who wears makeup despertly needs this, you have no idea how much makeup sits in your pores with only daily hand washing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 katie35 on 5/6/2012 2:45:00 PM more reviews by katie35

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I've always said that if there's ever anything that really helps my skin I will do everything I can to sing its praises ... because nothing has ever really helped! I'm 23, and have struggled with acne since I was in middle school. I just got off of my second unsuccessful round of Accutane in December (four months ago), and had been feeling as though nothing was ever going to help my skin. The Accutane wasn't a complete failure as it did help with my deep cystic acne, but I still had large, white milia literally all over my face ... not to mention a ton of discoloration and acne scars.

I began getting facials for extractions, but the milia were so deep that the estheticians had a difficult time extracting them. The spa I go to uses Clarisonic brushes to cleanse the skin. I'd seen and heard of them before, but at that point had been abiding by the "Acne.org regimen" which focuses on doing nothing that will irritate the skin (to the point of washing your face for ten seconds max and only cleansing with your fingers very, very gently), so I was weary of using something that seemed to be such an intense exfoliator. My esthetician kept encouraging me to give it a try, so I did some research and ended up purchasing the Clarisonic Mia online for a great deal.

I've been using it for almost four weeks now, and absolutely love it. The milia have significantly reduced, the texture of my skin is incredibly smooth, and I've noticed mild improvement with my discoloration and scarring as well. I don't use the cleanser that it comes with (I'm sure it's fine, I just use a specific mandelic acid cleanser from my spa - which has been great). I've also starting using a Vitamin A&C serum in the evenings, so that may be helping some with the overall appearance, too.

I would, without a doubt, recommend the Clarisonic Mia to everyone! It definitely helps with acne, skin discoloration, redness, improves texture ...etc. It's a wonderful product. Here are some other helpful reviews.
http://todays-beautytips.com/skincare/?p=74

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Simply_beautiful on 5/6/2012 2:30:00 PM more reviews by Simply_beautiful

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this 2 months ago while being in th US and i am in love! it does definitely worth the hype and worth the investment! It is not that expensive if you think that you only buy it once and makes such a difference.
First of all, it makes everyday cleansing a lot more fun! i find myself actually waiting for the time to take my make up off because i love the feeling of deeply clean and smooth skin. I can also see my serums and creams being absorbed a lot quicker.
After using it for the first month, i could see a big difference on the smoothness and clarity of my skin. I do not have any wrinkles so cannot comment on that but i am sure it helps smooth them away.
I bought 3 more Clarisonics for my friends and they are all excited with the results!
I bought mine in the berry color which is sooooo pretty! -i have a photo of all the clarisonics on my profile.

This is an investment definitely worth making for your skin!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 dissolved_girl on 5/4/2012 4:30:00 AM more reviews by dissolved_girl

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

Unfortunately, this just didn't work for me. I used it once a day with the 'delicate' brush head and took the utmost care to slowly glide it across my skin, rather than pressing down. After two weeks, the only difference was that my skin was drier, spottier and redder than before. I didn't change any other part of my routine. I'll stick with my Eve Lom clothes!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 FloofyCurls on 5/2/2012 2:49:00 PM more reviews by FloofyCurls

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

So far, in my six or so years of the war against acne, this and maybe two other products have almost cleared me up. I'm extremely acne prone, so almost is good enough. :) Great product. Clears pores down deep, buffs out icky dry skin, helps you get your glow on. Only thing is make absolutely sure you replace the brush head every three months. If you don't the product loses its potency. Expensive overall, and I'll bet if your skin isn't too bad you could get the same results with a lesser brand similar product. But for me, win. :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Jenlovesmac03 on 5/2/2012 1:54:00 PM more reviews by Jenlovesmac03

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I was lucky enough to receive this in a swap and OMG I really don't know how I ever lived without this! I use it 3-4 times a week at night with a sensitive brush head and I can't believe how much makeup and stuff comes off my face, I always thought just using make up remover wipes and washing your face was suffice but this really does an amazing job at really polishing my face. I use the Benefit skin care line with this and I can't believe how refreshingly clean and smooth my face looks and feel. If I had to dish out the money for a Mia I def would because it's so worth it, it's like getting your own facial at home, I can't ever live without it now!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clarisonic products

More Misc Beauty Tools products