Clarisonic Mia

4.2

1029 reviews

79% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

Plastic


on 7/10/2012 8:47:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Other

Eyes: Green

4 months ago I finally decided to buy this quite expensive thing, and I'm glad I did! It turned out to be such a beneficial addition to my skincare routine when it comes to removing stubborn makeup like longwear foundations and the like.
After the first use I could already feel a notable difference - my skin had not felt so smooth and clean for ages. And no irritations, no redness at all.
But I'd like to point out that I do NOT use the Mia on a daily basis and much less ever cosidered using it even twice a day as suggested, I just have a feeling that this would be far too much since the clarisonic does not only cleanse thoroughly but also exfoliate, and most of us already use one, two or even more exfoliating skincare products of some kind regularly... plus the Mia every day. From my own painful experience I know that over-exfoliation can cause quite serious skin damage.
I actually think that for people who say their skin got worse/dry/broke out this should be worth consideration.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.



Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I just got this a little over a week ago. I had been waiting for a 20% off coupon from ULTA, so I seized the opportunity and splurged. Even though I had read the reviews on MUA, I was still a bit skeptical.

I don't have very many breakouts and take good care of my skin. I've used this maybe 4-5 times and I can already feel a difference. My skin is definitely softer and feels "cleaner"- even after the first use. I use Clinique Dramatically Different Moisturizer daily and it absorbs so much better after using the MIA. I (used to) have chronic little "flakies" on my nose and around my eyebrows no matter how often I exfoliated and moisturized. They are gone and the only thing I have done differently is use the MIA. My skin is brighter, smoother, and appears to have more of a glow. Like other reviewers, I also don't have to use as much product because they seem to absorb better.

The only think I don't like is the hassle of trying to care for the MIA itself. It'd be nice if there was a stand or something to place it on to dry and charge, rather than sitting it on the counter and hoping that the cat doesn't knock it down while I'm at work. :-P

If you're thinking about investing in this, I would recommend it! I have the pink one and feel I have benefited from purchasing it already. I can't wait to see how my skin looks after using this for a month or so....

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/4/2012 11:29:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I hate to bring down the reviews for this but this wasn't a miracle worker for me. It does make my skin clean. It removes every last trace of makeup. My skin does feel clean and exfoliated afterward, but that's about it! My pores are still just as large and it has neither improved or worsened acne.

I have acne-prone, oily skin and I find that after using this and moisturizing for the night, I wake up to an oilier face in the morning. However, I have very stubborn blackheads on my nose, and if I use this device on my noise for close to a minute a few times a week, my blackheads are greatly reduced. However, I find I can get similar results from my Olay device. Wasn't worth the money for me.


on 7/4/2012 11:07:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I can go on n on abt mia..I bought it a year ago n have put it to so many trials n all i found it is that it survives them all..my skin is combo n oily in t zone n have to mention dehydrated aswll. I started using Mia the wrong way ie pushing it hard on skin, which gave me a nasty break out n I hated Mia..but I though it's the most pricey thing I ever bought have to make it work for me lol so did some research n gave another shot in love n it's the mother of HG the right way of using it is just gently touching it to ur skin n leaves it to do its job. U can use me gentle cleanser with it, a mid face wash, basically whatever suits u. U can go upto 2min but not more than that or I'll be over exfoliating and stripping ur skin from the natural oils. Just keep in mind that the brush has to be disinfected once in a while. After using this ur other beauty products are absorbed 80% better by ur skin which results in a healthier glowing skin.. I noticed the difference after a week that my skin has started to get a rosy glow n now I get tons of compliments..I doesn't shrink ur pores but certainly stops new ones coming. Be age gp can use it from teens to granny..I've even used it in my pregnancy safely. I had breakouts due to harmonies n Mia helped me in a wAy that the pimples n acne got small in sie in three days n the pots afterwards vanished in 4 days or so..I had some spots left on my chin cuz I didn't use my mia correctly at that time.. But recentlyhave noticed they too r now less visible. I certainly can't live without it


on 6/30/2012 10:13:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Really happy that I bought this. It delivers as advertised by fellow members on makeupalley ^_^ I agree that it is an expensive buy, but you can catch good deals on ebay (got mine for 65). It did cause some mild break outs for me in the first week but my skin texture got better and cleaner with a nice glow by end of the second week,with even fewer impurities/spots than I started with.

I think what product you use makes a difference to skin break outs. I use a very mild skin cleanser - Avene milk cleanser, and also tried an orange clarins scrub at first which dried out my skin and maybe caused the break outs although it helped with extra exfoliation in the first week.

The second hand market is big on ebay for this product so if you don't like it you can usually get back most of what you've paid - fortunately I have decided not to sell on :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/30/2012 4:41:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is a review for the mia 2. When I became pregnant my face broke out horribly! I was desperate for something so I decided to make the splurge on this life saver. Best money I have ever spent, WOW! I use this twice a day, with belli acne wash at night and the refreshing wash that it came with in the morning. My skin has NEVER looked better, I couldn't be happier! My breakouts are nearly gone, my skin is brighter, and when I do get a blemish it's smaller and goes away quicker! I simply couldn't live without this thing!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love love LOVE my Mia! I don't think I could live without it, honestly. I can feel how clean my skin is and it definitely gets my makeup off! It's making my skin a lot brighter and clearing up my acne a bit. I'm still looking for the perfect cleanser to go with it, but I do love it!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 6/28/2012 9:28:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Ive used this on three separate occasions over the past three years. Each time, my skin starts by clearing up and looking great. After about a month or two I start to break out and get clogged pores. After I stop using it totally, and without switching any other products, by skin goes back to its normal clear-ish self. I've tried different brushes, cleaning them daily and weekly (deep), nothing.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 6/27/2012 12:31:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I love this! It does everything it tells you! I can use it twice a day and it's not to harsh. JUST BUY IT! It will be worth the money!!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 6/26/2012 5:21:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Love my Clarisonic Mia!! I use it EVERY night and can't imagine being wihtout it. In fact, if, for some odd reason, I don't use it at night, and just wash my face without it, I can tell the difference right away -- my face is not as smooth or clean or revived as it usually is. I, too, use Revlon's ColorStay foundation in the summer (nothing else lasts through the hot humid days!) and find it awful to take off, but it's a piece of cake with my Clarisionic, even though it stains the brush head! I use the deep pore brush over all of my face all of the time and don't find it too harsh at all. And I've definately used the same brush head for a good 6 months now and don't see a need to replace it, as long as I clean it well after each use. My skin is FINALLY under control now that I'm using my Clarisionic. Granted, it was an investment, but it's worth every penny with great skin as the result. I use Philosophy's Purity Made Simple cleanser with it and it's the perfect duo!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Misc Beauty Tools


Derma Roller
65 Reviews
the sponge
634 Reviews
Foreo - Luna
25 Reviews
Mia
1028 Reviews
Baby Foot
25 Reviews

Video Reviews & Tutorials

Clarsonic Mia 2 - 1 year later! (after 14 months of use) by Mama Inspired

Top Rated Clarisonic Products

image

Mia

1029 reviews
image

Mia2

217 reviews
Back to Top