Rimmel • Sexy Curves • Mascara

rated 3.3(785 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.52%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 shamcd on 3/3/2010 4:22:00 PM more reviews by shamcd

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I like this mascara but only conditionally. Here's why. When I first bought it and used it, my lashes were a bit on the short side and very straight. At that point I was pretty disappointed in it...it just made my lashes darker and wouldn't hold a curl at all. Now that I'm 3 months into using Careprost, this mascara is pretty darn good on my longer, curlier lashes. I just can't get over the brush though, it's just such a funky shape that I can't really get into the base of my lashes and the corners without smudging it. There's a slight amount of flaking toward the end of the day but not bad.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ellogovna27 on 3/3/2010 4:12:00 PM more reviews by ellogovna27

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I heard a lot of reviews on how great this mascara was. It is very nice. It doesn't flake until the end of the day, which is nice. I can't say that it gives me amazingly large and curled eyelashes. It does what a lot of other mascaras do.

The wand is a weird one-- its thicker in some spots and thinner in others. I don't think the wand does anything to help the lashes. I personally prefer skinnier wands because its easier to get the the base of the lashes. When I'm getting the the base of my lases with this wand, I almost always get some on my eyelid.

It comes in a nice, purple tube so the packaging is very pretty.

Decent price-- most Rimmel things are. Can't say that I'd buy this again. I like to try out different mascaras anyway. I'm not disappointed with it, or anything, but its not the type of mascara where I absolutely love it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Clythie on 3/3/2010 2:00:00 PM more reviews by Clythie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Other    

NOTE!
What I might love you might hate - what works for me might not work for you. This is just my opinion on this product.

I had my reservations about this Rimmel product (I am not a big fan of the poor pigmented eyeshadow ). This mascara is subtle, it is espacially good if you are going for a nude/natural look. The brush takes some getting use to but i prefere this plastic brush to the normal brush (kind of hairy brushes) Don't expect voluptuous eyelashes but it does give them some extra definition.

A great mascara for girls who want a subtle look but if you want some curvier and more volume in your eyelashes this is not the one for you.

I use this mascara on days I have collage but for a more defiend look I wouldn't use this mascara!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 itsmemallory01 on 3/1/2010 11:55:00 PM more reviews by itsmemallory01

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have really long eyelashes. Not complaining, ladies! But It's hard to find a mascara that picks up all the eyelashes and coats them. So when I look for a mascara, I look for something that picks up all the eyelashes till the very last one without getting black all over my eyes. This mascara works well for that purpose but not for adding anything in terms of length or fullness to your eyelashes. Overall ok but only for long eyelashes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 mirandaugh on 2/28/2010 12:22:00 PM more reviews by mirandaugh

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

All I gotta say is "meh". I have a lot of Rimmel mascaras and this one isn't that impressive. I think I was expecting too much based on what I'd heard about it from other people. Maybe I have to wait a while for it to dry out a bit (as I find you have to do with some mascara formulas), but right now I find it a bit runny and smeary. The brush didn't do anything different to my lashes (it claimed to volumize and curl). It curled a *little* but I didn't notice any volume. I like the brush for my bottom lashes though - I just use the 'ball' at the end of the brush and apply it the same as Phenomen'Eyes or L'Oreal Telescopic Explosion (the one with the spiky ball).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Jewlie on 2/28/2010 7:38:00 AM more reviews by Jewlie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I loved this mascara,the effect it had on my lashes and the packaging is lovely....2 months down the line it had dried out and smelled of fish! I will repurchase to see if it was just my tube but we'll see!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Dazidoo on 2/28/2010 7:13:00 AM more reviews by Dazidoo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Hazel    

This used to be one of my favourite mascaras. I used it when it first came out a few years ago and thought it was quite good but I tried different mascaras and got better results. I went back to this mascara quite recently and I don't like it. I doesn't really do anything for my lashes but clump them together, not an attractive look. I really like the packaging, I love the colour but I will not buy this again there are better mascaras out there.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 avemaria on 2/27/2010 3:02:00 AM more reviews by avemaria

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

it is my best mascara,normally my eyelashes are little short and blond,but when i use it they look longer,and thicker.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jaerfe on 2/27/2010 1:33:00 AM more reviews by jaerfe

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Another over-hyped mascara that I decided to buy. I have medium length lashes and this did absolutely nothing to my lashes. I give it a 3 because it separates my lashes when I apply Glam Eyes Mascara by Rimmel. Will not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 OnTheRock111 on 2/27/2010 1:17:00 AM more reviews by OnTheRock111

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

This product doesnt curl my lashes at all.... Im so disappointed!!!
After I curled my lashes and apply this mascara, it even evens out my curls, making my Asian lashes pin straight again!!!
After application, the product becomes heavy and pulls my lashes down.
The only thing it does to my lashes, it gives me quite some lenght. But since my lashes are naturally long, I dont need more lenght, I just want curls, which this mascara fails to provide.
I also dont like the brush; it somehow stings my upper waterline but somehow it separate my lashes which I guess is the purpose of the brush.
I am just so disappointed because this product promised to give u "sexy curves", but it doesnt!!!
For that, it gives u lenght and separation.
I will not buy this mascara again, because I was expecting curls because it promised curls, but it didnt live up to its expectations.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Rimmel products

More Mascara products