Rimmel Sexy Curves

3.3

794 reviews

52% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 3/14/2010 12:12:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I don't know about this one... what is up with the funky brush?? It does ok (aka, "meh") for volume and length but certainly nothing to write home about and the brush is such a goofy design that you can't get all your lashes right down to the base without a lot of finagling around. If you already have dark lashes you may not notice, but if you have blonde lashes you will notice the spots that were missed. Just too much of a PITA to apply to be worth finishing, let alone buying again.



on 3/13/2010 5:12:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

For a drugstore mascara, this works pretty well at making my lashes longer, but not necessarily curvier. Consistency is nice and applies clump free. Did not flake after 8 hours of wear. I like the brush with the rubber bristles, but the shape does require me to go back over my lashes with a second coat as the indents in the brush don't apply product to each lash after the initial first coat.

It definitely imparts a more natural look which I like a lot, but for those who want super dramatic lashes or to really plump up thin lashes, it probably misses the mark.


on 3/12/2010 3:30:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Not the worst product, the stiff brush is great for making sure there are not clumps. It doesn't don much to thicken thin lashes, but good at extended and separating. There are obviously better products on the market.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/11/2010 8:42:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

PROS:
-The purple tube is cute :)
-I got several compliments on how my lashes looked, people said they looked nice and full but still natural.
-created good length

CONS:
-surprisingly did NOT hold a curl. I saw no difference in the curliness of my lashes at first, so I curled them before applying it. But the mascara weighed my lashes down too much, and the curl did not stay! I achieved NO sexy curves from this product.
- IT FLAKES! People would actually point out to me that I had black flakes on my face!
- not much volume
- not what I was expecting :(

**if you are looking for a mascara that really gives you great curl, this isnt it.**


on 3/10/2010 10:42:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Cool

Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is one of my favorite mascaras out. It gives me such good curl. At first I didn't like it but in time it has grown on me and I love it. When i combine it with my last blash it is just amazing!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 3/7/2010 5:05:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I thought I would like this, but I don't. In my opinion, the brush on this one actually hinders the performance, not enhance it. The brush looks like 3 balls stuck together, kind of like a bursting out pea pod shape (sorry, that is the best description I could come up with!) So it actually doesn't go on evenly across your lash line. The lashes that end up in the indents, where the balls meet, get more product than the other lashes. The formula is nothing special. The only thing I can say for this is that I did not get any clumps. But as far as a drugstore mascara, I would definitely pick Maybelline Stilletto or L'Oreal Collagen Volume over this one. I look for ease of application in my mascara, and this one fell short.


on 3/6/2010 1:10:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I have been testing this out for quite awhile and I must admit I have been super impressed with Sexy Curves. First, the packaging--shiny purple, something that catches my eye when I'm choosing the mascara to finish my look! The brush is rubber and is curved to curl efficiently. At first I was weirded out by the weird-looking brush, but I learned how functional it truly is! This mascara has a wonderful formula--not too runny, but not dry and flaky either. One to two coats makes my lashes look curly, dark, and gorgeous. it really works for opening my eyes up and making my face look more complete. It doesn't flake or sweat off, and it just stays all day. I don't even use the waterproof formula, and this has staying power. Only problem I've had is sometimes I get a little excited with the brush and poke myself in the eye. It's my own coordination problems, obviously, since I've done it so many times. :) Love this mascara--will repurchase again in the future. Very impressed.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

i love this mascara! it really curls my lashes even more than they already are. i never have to use an eyelash curler, but this makes them long and seperated.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Hazel


Mascara is the key to any great eye look. Luckily, I feel like there are a lot of really nice drug store mascaras available. This is another to add to my ever-growing list of great mascaras.

Sexy Curves is another mascara with rubber bristles. This one has an unusual shape – it is scalloped like. It has both short and long bristles. It is much small then lash blast. I like that because it is easier for my to apply. I felt like lash blast is awkward, especially on my small eyes. SC is easy to maneuver around all the lashes.

It is a drier formula, to help add volume. It is nice and dark and gives something more of a dramatic look. It doesn’t flake. And even though it isn’t waterproof, I can wear this without it running in the humidity. And, I love the cute purple chrome tube – it just looks fun!

I have to say I am shocked it has such low ratings. It works nicely for me!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 3/3/2010 4:22:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I like this mascara but only conditionally. Here's why. When I first bought it and used it, my lashes were a bit on the short side and very straight. At that point I was pretty disappointed in it...it just made my lashes darker and wouldn't hold a curl at all. Now that I'm 3 months into using Careprost, this mascara is pretty darn good on my longer, curlier lashes. I just can't get over the brush though, it's just such a funky shape that I can't really get into the base of my lashes and the corners without smudging it. There's a slight amount of flaking toward the end of the day but not bad.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top