Rimmel • Sexy Curves • Mascara

rated 3.3(792 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.52%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 felicab on 3/12/2010 3:30:00 PM more reviews by felicab

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Not the worst product, the stiff brush is great for making sure there are not clumps. It doesn't don much to thicken thin lashes, but good at extended and separating. There are obviously better products on the market.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 blusher27 on 3/11/2010 8:42:00 PM more reviews by blusher27

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

PROS:
-The purple tube is cute :)
-I got several compliments on how my lashes looked, people said they looked nice and full but still natural.
-created good length

CONS:
-surprisingly did NOT hold a curl. I saw no difference in the curliness of my lashes at first, so I curled them before applying it. But the mascara weighed my lashes down too much, and the curl did not stay! I achieved NO sexy curves from this product.
- IT FLAKES! People would actually point out to me that I had black flakes on my face!
- not much volume
- not what I was expecting :(

**if you are looking for a mascara that really gives you great curl, this isnt it.**

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 blubandit85 on 3/10/2010 10:42:00 PM more reviews by blubandit85

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Cool   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is one of my favorite mascaras out. It gives me such good curl. At first I didn't like it but in time it has grown on me and I love it. When i combine it with my last blash it is just amazing!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Chickadee on 3/7/2010 5:05:00 PM more reviews by Chickadee

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I thought I would like this, but I don't. In my opinion, the brush on this one actually hinders the performance, not enhance it. The brush looks like 3 balls stuck together, kind of like a bursting out pea pod shape (sorry, that is the best description I could come up with!) So it actually doesn't go on evenly across your lash line. The lashes that end up in the indents, where the balls meet, get more product than the other lashes. The formula is nothing special. The only thing I can say for this is that I did not get any clumps. But as far as a drugstore mascara, I would definitely pick Maybelline Stilletto or L'Oreal Collagen Volume over this one. I look for ease of application in my mascara, and this one fell short.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* murflegirl on 3/6/2010 1:10:00 AM more reviews by murflegirl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have been testing this out for quite awhile and I must admit I have been super impressed with Sexy Curves. First, the packaging--shiny purple, something that catches my eye when I'm choosing the mascara to finish my look! The brush is rubber and is curved to curl efficiently. At first I was weirded out by the weird-looking brush, but I learned how functional it truly is! This mascara has a wonderful formula--not too runny, but not dry and flaky either. One to two coats makes my lashes look curly, dark, and gorgeous. it really works for opening my eyes up and making my face look more complete. It doesn't flake or sweat off, and it just stays all day. I don't even use the waterproof formula, and this has staying power. Only problem I've had is sometimes I get a little excited with the brush and poke myself in the eye. It's my own coordination problems, obviously, since I've done it so many times. :) Love this mascara--will repurchase again in the future. Very impressed.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 curlylashes91 on 3/6/2010 12:52:00 AM more reviews by curlylashes91

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

i love this mascara! it really curls my lashes even more than they already are. i never have to use an eyelash curler, but this makes them long and seperated.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kissjacksparrow on 3/4/2010 12:37:00 AM more reviews by kissjacksparrow

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    


Mascara is the key to any great eye look. Luckily, I feel like there are a lot of really nice drug store mascaras available. This is another to add to my ever-growing list of great mascaras.

Sexy Curves is another mascara with rubber bristles. This one has an unusual shape – it is scalloped like. It has both short and long bristles. It is much small then lash blast. I like that because it is easier for my to apply. I felt like lash blast is awkward, especially on my small eyes. SC is easy to maneuver around all the lashes.

It is a drier formula, to help add volume. It is nice and dark and gives something more of a dramatic look. It doesn’t flake. And even though it isn’t waterproof, I can wear this without it running in the humidity. And, I love the cute purple chrome tube – it just looks fun!

I have to say I am shocked it has such low ratings. It works nicely for me!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 shamcd on 3/3/2010 4:22:00 PM more reviews by shamcd

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I like this mascara but only conditionally. Here's why. When I first bought it and used it, my lashes were a bit on the short side and very straight. At that point I was pretty disappointed in it...it just made my lashes darker and wouldn't hold a curl at all. Now that I'm 3 months into using Careprost, this mascara is pretty darn good on my longer, curlier lashes. I just can't get over the brush though, it's just such a funky shape that I can't really get into the base of my lashes and the corners without smudging it. There's a slight amount of flaking toward the end of the day but not bad.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ellogovna27 on 3/3/2010 4:12:00 PM more reviews by ellogovna27

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I heard a lot of reviews on how great this mascara was. It is very nice. It doesn't flake until the end of the day, which is nice. I can't say that it gives me amazingly large and curled eyelashes. It does what a lot of other mascaras do.

The wand is a weird one-- its thicker in some spots and thinner in others. I don't think the wand does anything to help the lashes. I personally prefer skinnier wands because its easier to get the the base of the lashes. When I'm getting the the base of my lases with this wand, I almost always get some on my eyelid.

It comes in a nice, purple tube so the packaging is very pretty.

Decent price-- most Rimmel things are. Can't say that I'd buy this again. I like to try out different mascaras anyway. I'm not disappointed with it, or anything, but its not the type of mascara where I absolutely love it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Clythie on 3/3/2010 2:00:00 PM more reviews by Clythie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Other    

NOTE!
What I might love you might hate - what works for me might not work for you. This is just my opinion on this product.

I had my reservations about this Rimmel product (I am not a big fan of the poor pigmented eyeshadow ). This mascara is subtle, it is espacially good if you are going for a nude/natural look. The brush takes some getting use to but i prefere this plastic brush to the normal brush (kind of hairy brushes) Don't expect voluptuous eyelashes but it does give them some extra definition.

A great mascara for girls who want a subtle look but if you want some curvier and more volume in your eyelashes this is not the one for you.

I use this mascara on days I have collage but for a more defiend look I wouldn't use this mascara!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Rimmel products

More Mascara products