MAC • Cremesheen - Creme Cup • Lipstick

rated 4.3(404 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 ShoeGaL54 on 4/5/2009 1:37:00 AM more reviews by ShoeGaL54

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

If you love pinkish nudes this lipstick is an absolute MUST!! I didn't think I would EVER give up MAC Angel but Creme Cup has definetely taken over! Its almost the same color as Angel but has a better texture, glides on smoothly, & is less drying...I always get compliments whenever I rock it! I paired it with Lip 65 lipglass last night at a club & the two times i went to the restroom, I got inquires by two different girls as to what shade lipstick I was wearing! Although I have an olive complexion, dark brown eyes & black hair i do believe this shade will work well for a wide variety of complexions w/o being overpowering or looking barbie-pink...you must try it to believe it ladies!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 marezeedoats on 4/2/2009 9:50:00 AM more reviews by marezeedoats

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Aw right! This was what I wanted Myth to be. Granted it does require a little effort, ie; must be lightly applied over lip balm, but that I can overlook. I do love the vanilla scent. This can be drying, but the balm helps to counteract. I will repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 snwsnw on 4/1/2009 11:49:00 PM more reviews by snwsnw

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

WOOOOHOOOOO!!!! I absolutely adore this shade. It's my all time favorite! I got it a few days ago, and I have worn it ever since. Creme Cup is a soft pink, with a touch of peach that goes with everything. It gives my lips a pop of color without going overboard and doesn't wash out my complexion. It's a cremesheen, is very creamy, and goes on super smooth. I was pleasantly surprised when I saw the color in person, since it's not pale. It's actually very pigmented. When I looked at the swatch online, I thought it was going to be similar to Hue. (I recently purchased Hue, which I hate because it washes me out.) Anyways, I love Creme Cup so much, I want to buy a backup!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 makeupismylifeandimproud on 3/28/2009 11:44:00 AM more reviews by makeupismylifeandimproud

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

WOW!!! This is my favorite lipstick! I thought i will never like any lipstick from Mac but when i tried Creme Cup, I realized what i was missing.
Creme Cup is soft pink on my lips. When i look at myself into the mirror, my lips look so soft and looks even more amazing when i smile. I keep on looking at myself into the mirror the first 3 days i used this lipstick.
For the first time, my MIL complimented my makeup and i was wearing this lipstick. She said she likes my lip color and that i have great taste in makeups. WOW!!!
I don't understand why they consider this as nude lipstick. For me, it's not nude.
Im NC30.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* svetlana89 on 3/27/2009 6:26:00 PM more reviews by svetlana89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

LOVE LOVE LOVE this lipstick. Gorgeous baby pink that's great for everyday wear. This is THE pink lipstick I've been looking for! Applies smooth and lasts, this new cremesheen formula is great!! will buy again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 flychic3312000 on 3/26/2009 10:43:00 PM more reviews by flychic3312000

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

SOO PRETTY. A MUST HAVE LIPPIE LADIES!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 katiebanaag on 3/24/2009 10:43:00 PM more reviews by katiebanaag

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

this color is freakin PERFECTION. i wanted a pinky nude kissable lip and creme cup delivers..

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CMonster on 3/24/2009 10:39:00 PM more reviews by CMonster

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have highly pigmented lips and this colour just enhances it. The slight pinky sheen makes my lips look more..kissable and brighter. A very good everyday colour and goes with most looks.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 glossychiquita on 3/24/2009 9:00:00 PM more reviews by glossychiquita

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE IT! I'm so happy this collection will be permanent...well no lavender whip but there will be Creme Cup! I wanted those baby doll lips without looking too pamela anderson or having the light pink look weird against my olive skin.

PERFECT HUE! Also- the formulation is creamy, yet vibrant and long lasting. I put some light gloss over it some times and wow- it just looks fabulous if I say so myself.. :)

I was debating between this and Angel- I found Angel too frosty and stark for me- this was the perfect toned down yet strong baby pink that I wanted.

I want more Cremesheen now!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CaliBello on 3/24/2009 5:17:00 PM more reviews by CaliBello

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Tan   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This was not the color I wanted it to be (I thought it would be better than Angel). On me, it made my lips looks dry and thin. I was very disappointed.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lipstick products