MAC Cremesheen - Creme Cup

4.3

411 reviews

78% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 5/9/2009 4:05:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Just RIS and I am so glad that I did!! At first I was turned off by how peachy it was in the tube, but I tried it any way and it was perfect!!!! No peach showed up just pink....This is what I have been looking for the perfect pink, not to Barbie and not Grandma either. I normaly wear Fabby and Syrup so I wanted to get away from those and I could never find what I was looking for a sexy, clasy pink and this was it.
For references I am NW20/25 with blues eyes and blonde hair.
Get this color you will be glad you did.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



on 5/2/2009 10:39:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

okay, i think only select girls can wear this. i personally love it but i am INCREDIBLY pale with both yellow and pink undertones. the texture is silky and hydrating. have super pigmented lips and this gave me that soft baby pink look. not 80's baby pink. just natural 'its your wedding day' baby pink. its definitely something i could wear everyday and would look AMAZING with a bold eye.
with that said, ive tried it on a lot of my friends who aren't pale, and who dont have pigmented lips, and this pretty much didnt show up AT ALL on their lips.


1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/26/2009 10:03:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I just bought this one yesterday and already fell in love with it! I was asking the MA to find a lightly nude pink natural color. First she recommended me the Viva Glam but I already have that one so she gave me this. She knows that I have very red lips so I need something that is pigmented enough and would neutralize my lip color. I put it in, and instantly fell in love with it! It just looks so right on my lip, very very natural and pretty. I bought it right away without a second thought! the formula is as great as always, nice smell and moisturizing enough. My HG lipstick!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/21/2009 9:44:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought this lipstick after reading all the reviews cus i was honestly just gonna stick to my Lavendar Whip, but I am so0o0o happy i didnt. This color is a beautiful pale pink. I am a C6 and if i put to much on it will be too nude for my complexion. I put on the right amount and its beautiful. Since it is from the creme sheen collection its very smooth and creamy. I feel like this could be worn along with no l.g cus of the texture. It has the same nice vanilla scent as all the MAC Lipsticks.

I put a little Love Nectar on top and im good to go.


on 4/20/2009 4:35:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I swapped for this based on the reviews here. Several positive reviews came from ladies with complexions darker than mine (I'm NC 20), so I assumed this would be ok for me. Unfortunately it was too sheer, so it became a weird ugly mix of lipstick + original lip colour. I can use lipliner or even concealer to correct this, but I expected this lippie to be more pigmented, so I'm marking it down.

Update: I read a few more other reviews and found that buried at the back were several reviews that mentioned that this lippie turns purple on the lips, altho there's no purple when swatching. They're RIGHT. This looks awful on me :(

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Creme Cup is just as pretty as its name. It is such a complimentary pink/peach shade. Its consintancy is very pigmented, creamy and smooth. Its sheer enough so that your natural lip color doesnt look to washed out, it just gives you a very natural pinky nude color, its just perfect for everyday wear but also for the "smokey" eyes look with lovely nude lips.


on 4/15/2009 1:10:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I love the color of this product, nice light creamy pink especially with my coloring, NC42. It applies very "shiny" when it goes on, not in a lip gloss way. The consistancy is not stick or thick which I think is a plus. Also if you are familiar with MAC's lipstick you will expect to have that MAC lipstick scent, I do not find it over bearing, so I don't mind.



on 4/5/2009 1:37:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

If you love pinkish nudes this lipstick is an absolute MUST!! I didn't think I would EVER give up MAC Angel but Creme Cup has definetely taken over! Its almost the same color as Angel but has a better texture, glides on smoothly, & is less drying...I always get compliments whenever I rock it! I paired it with Lip 65 lipglass last night at a club & the two times i went to the restroom, I got inquires by two different girls as to what shade lipstick I was wearing! Although I have an olive complexion, dark brown eyes & black hair i do believe this shade will work well for a wide variety of complexions w/o being overpowering or looking barbie-pink...you must try it to believe it ladies!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Aw right! This was what I wanted Myth to be. Granted it does require a little effort, ie; must be lightly applied over lip balm, but that I can overlook. I do love the vanilla scent. This can be drying, but the balm helps to counteract. I will repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/1/2009 11:49:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

WOOOOHOOOOO!!!! I absolutely adore this shade. It's my all time favorite! I got it a few days ago, and I have worn it ever since. Creme Cup is a soft pink, with a touch of peach that goes with everything. It gives my lips a pop of color without going overboard and doesn't wash out my complexion. It's a cremesheen, is very creamy, and goes on super smooth. I was pleasantly surprised when I saw the color in person, since it's not pale. It's actually very pigmented. When I looked at the swatch online, I thought it was going to be similar to Hue. (I recently purchased Hue, which I hate because it washes me out.) Anyways, I love Creme Cup so much, I want to buy a backup!


Popular Lipsticks


Velvet Teddy
179 Reviews
provocalips
41 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Back to Top