Elizabeth Arden • Britney Spears - Curious • Fragrances

rated 3.3(731 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.55%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 pamcakes17 on 8/2/2006 10:44:00 PM more reviews by pamcakes17

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

this smells good on me. one of my favorites.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* catsrsmarterthandogs on 7/28/2006 5:48:00 PM more reviews by catsrsmarterthandogs

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Love the scent, hate that it doesn't last, so I wouldn't buy again. Not worth having to reaply every hour!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Dzehague on 7/15/2006 7:53:00 AM more reviews by Dzehague

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I quite like this fragrance. It is subtle, and girly, yet different to many fragrances i have tried before. A co worker has since purchased it, because I kept wearing it, and she fell in love with it! It doesnt last very long, it seems to 'vanish' after an hour or two, but as my mother bought it for me, and she is keen to have the empty bottle for her collection, she is encouraging me to use it more. Great everyday perfume.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* genica on 7/14/2006 8:23:00 PM more reviews by genica

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

the most important thing to remember when buying a perfume is that it doesn't matter who makes it. when people smell you they aren't going to automatically think "chanel" or "expensive". it doesn't matter how much you pay for it or who makes it. i've smelled plenty of designer perfumes that i thought were wretched, and some cheap ones that were worth every penny.
that being said i like this perfume. it smells casual and young. if you don't want britney to have your money buy it from tj maxx or somewhere similar.

i would have given it 5 lippies but the scent doesn't stay on very long. other than that i think it's lovely. a good perfume is a good perfume by any other name. ;)

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SweetGeisha on 6/28/2006 5:23:00 PM more reviews by SweetGeisha

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

This was a very satisfying purchase for me. This scent is pretty floral, very young, but quite elegant, at the same time. The bottle is very cute, too :) It will look nice in any dresser :)
This scent is perfect because it's not too overpowering, but you can still smell it :) My husband adores it :D Even though it's by "Britney", I'll still highly recommend it :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 oak_park_room on 6/26/2006 5:16:00 AM more reviews by oak_park_room

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I adore the magnolia, florals, and vanilla musk. I can't get enough of my wrist when I have it on. Warm, comforting. Why the 3 lippies? It lasts only an hour. After the dry down, the smell disappears. So unfortunate. With much regret, I will not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 hipstertrend79 on 6/23/2006 2:33:00 PM more reviews by hipstertrend79

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I bought this over a year ago, used it for a couple of months and forgot about it. Recently I started using it again and am surpised by how much I like it. Yeah, it's by Britney Spears, but so what. If it's a good perfume, it's a good perfume.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sophie1 on 6/20/2006 9:56:00 AM more reviews by sophie1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I smelled this perfume on a friend and told her how wonderful she smelt. She was very embarrassed to tell me it was "the Britney Spears perfume." To me it smells young and flirty. The magnolia is very strong, but pretty. It will not replace my signature sent, but it is a nice addition for nights when I'm going out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aussiegal1au on 6/13/2006 7:30:00 AM more reviews by aussiegal1au

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry   Hair: Other   Eyes: Blue    

I received the 50 ml bottle for my birthday and was a bit worried if l would like this fragrance or not. I absolutely love this and live in this everyday. Not a very strong smelling perfume (which is perfect for my tempremental nose).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 yasmin_sheridan on 6/4/2006 11:36:00 PM more reviews by yasmin_sheridan

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I hate this perfume, plain and simple. I would never buy a celebrity fragrance, so this came to me as a present from a dear friend. The scent is so ordinary and unsophisticated; the sort of thing you might give your five year old baby sister to use on special occasions--that is if you are stuck on a desert island and had virtually no access to anything even a smidgen better. The alcohol content in this is higher than most perfumes, and so it always makes me sneeze and the dry down sucks. The scent disappears as soon as you spray it on. It's more of a body spray really. I have no idea why celebrities keep releasing new fragrances and I do not understand the complusion people have to buy them. Do not waste your money, it will only go to a trashy celebrity's trust fund.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Elizabeth Arden products

More Fragrances products