Maybelline • Line Stiletto liquid eyeliner • Eyeliner

rated 3.7(422 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.67%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 Vivaglam76 on 6/28/2010 2:55:00 PM more reviews by Vivaglam76

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is the pits. When I apply it, it goes on really light, and is hard to get an even application. Probably due to some bad manufacturing, bc other reviewers said it went on dark but I can barely get it on. Since the very long bendy tip made it so hard to get a nice thick dark line, I snipped off a bit of the edge, but that didnt help at all. I cant even really get much onto the applicator unless I keep putting it in the bottle and shaking, and its new. For about half the price, I love palladio (i think that is what the name is) and prestige, both used to be found at Walgreens, but I am going to go to Ulta to see if they have either. Those are really nice HG lines. This sucks.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Rurii on 6/23/2010 3:36:00 AM more reviews by Rurii

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Although there are some good points to this liner, it is one that, overall, I do not like.

I think that the formula in itself is long-lasting and dries nicely, but it takes a good few coats to get a dark, even consistency. It tends to apply rather liquidy and you can get an uneven texture along your line (particularly if it is a more medium-thick one) unless you reapply it.

The tip is a long, tapered and extremely flexible sponge which I really don't like. It tends to fling around and create a jagged, uneven line. I can't see this being any good for liquid eyeliner beginners as I have been using them every day for years and I still have a little difficulty taming this sponge tip!

The packaging is really cute. I love the colours and it I love that it is a compact shape and size. However, I wish that the liner itself could be as impressive.

I'll keep using this product until its all gone, but I will not repurchase it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AlyssaJD on 6/17/2010 7:13:00 PM more reviews by AlyssaJD

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Very precise, great staying power, and relativley easy to use. Lacks pigment but for 7 bucks who really cares?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Flippinsushi on 6/5/2010 7:24:00 PM more reviews by Flippinsushi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I'm forever looking for the perfect eyeliner. I've used literally every possible type of liner out there. The spongy liquid liners are probably my least favorite.

Pro-
Doesn't smudge

Con-
Pigment- while I love the idea of the sponge for control, (over the basic liquid), I found that this really limited the amount of liner you could actually get onto your eye at a given time----- MANY coats in order to get the desired line. However, after practicing with it a couple times I was able to get a technique down....

I will say this is a better sponge liner than others I've tried, so that's a plus.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 alelles on 6/5/2010 6:59:00 PM more reviews by alelles

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I got this in 'Blackest Black' and let me tell you- it definitely was NOT the blackest black... the colour, in my opinion fades really easily. It has horrid pigmentation (if any). The consistency is OK a little bit too runny. The only good thing I would say is the applicator. It is really easy to use, it's soft, and it's an actual FELT tip. I know there's lots of eyeliners out there that claim the applicator is felt tip when really it's some hard stick that feels like a toothpick.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 sydneyjs on 6/4/2010 4:33:00 PM more reviews by sydneyjs

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is the worst liquid liner ever. I decided to be budget conscious and get something other than my $20 Smashbox liner. Worst mistake. The end isn't a point and it doesn't go on evenly. I found I could see my eyeshadow through the liner in spots. It took on a grey-ish hue and wasn't very precise as they claim. I thought that this was a pen type liner, as I really dislike the lack of control the ones with the pot have, turns out I was wrong.

I'm returning this today after one use.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ldyshallott on 6/3/2010 10:33:00 AM more reviews by ldyshallott

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

My Go-to Liquid eyeliner. great formula and the wand is perfect, not too stiff, not too wobbly. perfect for a precise application!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 librarykrystal on 6/2/2010 5:27:00 AM more reviews by librarykrystal

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Maybelline discontinued my favorite liner so they could push this more expensive Stiletto product line. So I tried this, and hated it. It goes on thin/watery and flakes off terribly before the day is over (neither of which happened with the original LineWorks liquid liners). Shame on you, Maybelline! I will no longer buy any Maybelline products because they discontinued a great liner so they could sell a lower-quality one for more money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jazzsm191 on 5/29/2010 8:30:00 PM more reviews by jazzsm191

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is HG stuff. The tip of the pen thing, is not a brush, but not a marker. Its just a tip? But its so amazing, the perfect flimsy-ness but not to stiff. Draws an amazing line and is a deep amazing black. Go buy, available, and CHEAP:)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 emelieelove on 5/29/2010 12:27:00 PM more reviews by emelieelove

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This was my first ever liquid liner purchase, and I am deeply in love with it! It creates thick and thin lines depending on if you use the tip or lay the applicator flat to apply the liquid liner. I purchased Line Stiletto in Blackest Black, and it is a very intense, pigmented black color. It doesn't smear or smudge at all, even when I rubbed my eyes. I have very oily lids, and smudging of eyeliner is always a big problem for me. With this liner, that was not an issue! ☺ The liquid liner has a satin finish and almost looks a bit wet, versus a typical matte finish from pencil, powder and gel liners. I really like this finish, as it makes everything look more dramatic, while the clean, sharp finish keeps everything from looking too dark and smoky for an everyday look.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Eyeliner products