Essie • Mademoiselle • Polishes

rated 4.4(377 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MissCastro1 on 7/8/2003 9:24:00 PM more reviews by MissCastro1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is the only nail polish I will wear. When I first purchased it, I though it looked very pink...but when I put it on it looked great! It looks like the polish Cosmo Mag uses on every cover girl, a very natural pink. It's the best and only $4-$6 dollars.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 leeyao on 6/22/2003 3:48:00 AM more reviews by leeyao

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Warm   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I LOVE this Essie nail polish! After reading a rave by Ji Baek in a magazine, I chose this over Ballet Slippers (which I had tried on before and was too whitish for me), and I'm so happy I did! It is also my Holy Grail of natural-looking polish - kinda clear, but gives my nails a super-shiny, healthy pink tint. I only wear natural/nude shades, and this is my all-time favorite one. No streaks, so easy to apply. I gave myself a French manicure five days ago, and I can't believe I have no chips and the color is just as shiny as it was then - I haven't even needed to reapply a topcoat! Definitely worth it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ooliedonna on 6/8/2003 1:20:00 AM more reviews by ooliedonna

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

If you want to put something on your nails that's not a color but not clear, Mademoiselle will give you a slightly pink, creamy tint. Lovely as a base for a french manicure or for a very subtle, polished look.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* plumduff on 5/22/2003 4:57:00 PM more reviews by plumduff

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

My favourite Essie polish. Much nicer than Ballet Slippers: doesn't streak at all. Works very well for a French Manicure.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 chase on 4/25/2003 1:19:00 AM more reviews by chase

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Looks like a bright marshmallow pink in the bottle but applies more sheerly, a your-nails-but-better look. 2 coats gives a natural pinkness to nails and a bit of shine.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* FoXyKiTten01 on 4/24/2003 10:44:00 PM more reviews by FoXyKiTten01

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

ooh lá lá! such a pretty pretty color...almost clear..but not really. gives my nails a very natural, beautiful, manicured look..and this stuff really lasts too! even after a couple days of swimming..it doesn't chip...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jewong on 3/24/2003 7:37:00 PM more reviews by jewong

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

The most gorgeous pale pink that makes your nails look super-healthy. VERY sheer. I am usually horrible at applying nail polish, but not a streak in sight!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TeeCube on 3/16/2003 4:56:00 PM more reviews by TeeCube

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

It looks kinda bright in the bottle but it's described as a "fluffy pink" and it is indeed very nice. It's understated when on nails and lovely for everyday. For $6 it's well worth it.

Update 2/28/13: just got a new bottle and it is as pretty as ever. A classic for all situations.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* smee123 on 3/14/2003 10:41:00 PM more reviews by smee123

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

A good nail polish. Almost clear and very shiny. Mine was a little streaky, but I guess I got a bad one. Overall, I like it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* supko on 3/2/2003 12:47:00 PM more reviews by supko

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

My first Essie polish...and I think I'm a convert! A very sheer pale blue-based pink. I applied three coats and can see the color, yet it still looks very natural. *Incredible* shine w/o a topcoat -- I am impressed. I did my nails last night, so I can't comment on chipping or long-wear. Can't wait to get some more, esp. at the price of 4.99 at the beauty supply store!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Essie products

More Polishes products