Essie • Mademoiselle • Polishes

rated 4.4(380 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 jabarras on 7/25/2003 8:22:00 PM more reviews by jabarras

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Okay- my manicurist got annoyed with Essie Mademoiselle because of the inconsistency in the color. THis was after I switched from Delicacy because it changed to having a shimmer in it.....Now, Parisian Pink is the way to go....one coat Ballet SLipper and one coat Parisian Pink works well on fair blondes like me!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Imanaddict on 7/10/2003 4:42:00 PM more reviews by Imanaddict

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I just used this at the salon and I love it....very fresh, subtle pink ..sheer and antural but not clear.....will buy a bottle and use again and again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* RucaRita on 7/9/2003 12:33:00 AM more reviews by RucaRita

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

This makes a great topcoat - it's so smooth and sheer, yet imparts just a slight bit of color and tons of shine. It's very natural and pretty on its own as well. Wonderful color, will be a staple along with Waltz.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MissCastro1 on 7/8/2003 9:24:00 PM more reviews by MissCastro1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is the only nail polish I will wear. When I first purchased it, I though it looked very pink...but when I put it on it looked great! It looks like the polish Cosmo Mag uses on every cover girl, a very natural pink. It's the best and only $4-$6 dollars.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 leeyao on 6/22/2003 3:48:00 AM more reviews by leeyao

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Warm   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I LOVE this Essie nail polish! After reading a rave by Ji Baek in a magazine, I chose this over Ballet Slippers (which I had tried on before and was too whitish for me), and I'm so happy I did! It is also my Holy Grail of natural-looking polish - kinda clear, but gives my nails a super-shiny, healthy pink tint. I only wear natural/nude shades, and this is my all-time favorite one. No streaks, so easy to apply. I gave myself a French manicure five days ago, and I can't believe I have no chips and the color is just as shiny as it was then - I haven't even needed to reapply a topcoat! Definitely worth it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ooliedonna on 6/8/2003 1:20:00 AM more reviews by ooliedonna

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

If you want to put something on your nails that's not a color but not clear, Mademoiselle will give you a slightly pink, creamy tint. Lovely as a base for a french manicure or for a very subtle, polished look.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* plumduff on 5/22/2003 4:57:00 PM more reviews by plumduff

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

My favourite Essie polish. Much nicer than Ballet Slippers: doesn't streak at all. Works very well for a French Manicure.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 chase on 4/25/2003 1:19:00 AM more reviews by chase

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Looks like a bright marshmallow pink in the bottle but applies more sheerly, a your-nails-but-better look. 2 coats gives a natural pinkness to nails and a bit of shine.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* FoXyKiTten01 on 4/24/2003 10:44:00 PM more reviews by FoXyKiTten01

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

ooh lá lá! such a pretty pretty color...almost clear..but not really. gives my nails a very natural, beautiful, manicured look..and this stuff really lasts too! even after a couple days of swimming..it doesn't chip...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jewong on 3/24/2003 7:37:00 PM more reviews by jewong

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

The most gorgeous pale pink that makes your nails look super-healthy. VERY sheer. I am usually horrible at applying nail polish, but not a streak in sight!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Essie products

More Polishes products