Essie • Mademoiselle • Polishes

rated 4.4(382 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 missjujube on 8/13/2003 2:54:00 PM more reviews by missjujube

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I LOVE this color! It's the perfect sheer pink - I use one layer between base and top coats because I like as few coats as possible. Just a hint of color to make my nails look healthy but without calling attention to the fact I am wearing nail polish (plus I'm such a klutz that any thicker would show noticeable chips and dents, icky). I have time for manicures about 2x a month (if even), so I like my fingers to go with my wardrobe and go from the office to my nightlife (I do pick fun colors on the toes since I can choose when I reveal them), and Essie Mademoiselle accomplishes this beautifully for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 diva2themax on 8/9/2003 11:01:00 PM more reviews by diva2themax

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I love this color. A VERY sheer pink that makes my nails look healthy and shiny. I use three layers to get the pink tint this polish gives.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jabarras on 7/25/2003 8:22:00 PM more reviews by jabarras

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Okay- my manicurist got annoyed with Essie Mademoiselle because of the inconsistency in the color. THis was after I switched from Delicacy because it changed to having a shimmer in it.....Now, Parisian Pink is the way to go....one coat Ballet SLipper and one coat Parisian Pink works well on fair blondes like me!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Imanaddict on 7/10/2003 4:42:00 PM more reviews by Imanaddict

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I just used this at the salon and I love it....very fresh, subtle pink ..sheer and antural but not clear.....will buy a bottle and use again and again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* RucaRita on 7/9/2003 12:33:00 AM more reviews by RucaRita

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

This makes a great topcoat - it's so smooth and sheer, yet imparts just a slight bit of color and tons of shine. It's very natural and pretty on its own as well. Wonderful color, will be a staple along with Waltz.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MissCastro1 on 7/8/2003 9:24:00 PM more reviews by MissCastro1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is the only nail polish I will wear. When I first purchased it, I though it looked very pink...but when I put it on it looked great! It looks like the polish Cosmo Mag uses on every cover girl, a very natural pink. It's the best and only $4-$6 dollars.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 leeyao on 6/22/2003 3:48:00 AM more reviews by leeyao

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Warm   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I LOVE this Essie nail polish! After reading a rave by Ji Baek in a magazine, I chose this over Ballet Slippers (which I had tried on before and was too whitish for me), and I'm so happy I did! It is also my Holy Grail of natural-looking polish - kinda clear, but gives my nails a super-shiny, healthy pink tint. I only wear natural/nude shades, and this is my all-time favorite one. No streaks, so easy to apply. I gave myself a French manicure five days ago, and I can't believe I have no chips and the color is just as shiny as it was then - I haven't even needed to reapply a topcoat! Definitely worth it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ooliedonna on 6/8/2003 1:20:00 AM more reviews by ooliedonna

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

If you want to put something on your nails that's not a color but not clear, Mademoiselle will give you a slightly pink, creamy tint. Lovely as a base for a french manicure or for a very subtle, polished look.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* plumduff on 5/22/2003 4:57:00 PM more reviews by plumduff

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

My favourite Essie polish. Much nicer than Ballet Slippers: doesn't streak at all. Works very well for a French Manicure.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 chase on 4/25/2003 1:19:00 AM more reviews by chase

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Looks like a bright marshmallow pink in the bottle but applies more sheerly, a your-nails-but-better look. 2 coats gives a natural pinkness to nails and a bit of shine.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Essie products

More Polishes products