E.L.F. • Eyeshadow Brush • Makeup Brushes

rated 4.3(746 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.87%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* emmalaymla on 7/7/2010 8:12:00 PM more reviews by emmalaymla

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

This was a great find from the Dollarama. I couldn't ask for anything more. It has a sturdy handle and it's great for distributing color on your lids. I think I am actually going to pick up another one or two just to have so I don't have to wait between washings. Great deal, and outperforms its price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Starae on 7/7/2010 8:08:00 PM more reviews by Starae

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Unfortunately, I got a defect. It's super stiff and doesn't apply shadow worth anything. I'm just glad it was only $1 and that the brush just doesn't suck all around. Thank you MakeupAlley and YouTube!

I'm definitely going to buy a new one either online or at Target.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 SKristina on 7/3/2010 8:05:00 PM more reviews by SKristina

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

For the price its an amazing brush!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Twinkly1216 on 6/26/2010 3:07:00 AM more reviews by Twinkly1216

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

LOVE this brush!

I got this awhile ago and just never used it but I discovered it hidden away one day and pulled it out...I've been using it every day since.

It's a big enough (and dense enough) brush that you can pack color on your lids but not so big that it gets color all over the place. I haven't had any issues with bristles falling out and it's soft enough for me to use without it ever feeling uncomfortable. I find that this brush is so versatile, I can use it for so many things! I use it to pack color on my lid, I can use it for my crease, I can use it to blend, I can even use it to put a little bit of bronzer on the sides of my nose if I'm in the mood to contour (it fits perfectly).

SO worth it. Some of the products from ELF have been hit-or-miss for me but this (and all the other brushes I've tried so far) is a keeper!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Rouquine25 on 6/26/2010 2:54:00 AM more reviews by Rouquine25

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is a great brush. It blends eyeshadow like a dream! It's so cheap, too! You could probably use this as a concealer brush as well. It's soft and non-abrasive. You can't really go wrong with this quality product at such a low price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Tokkaebi on 6/24/2010 12:06:00 PM more reviews by Tokkaebi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

I'd read lots of good stuff about this brush, but it doesn't do it for me. It doesn't suit the shape of my lid, it's a little large, not all that soft, came with a piece of plastic in it that scratched me the first time I used it (defect product), and it sheds every time I use it. Even after a cleaning it continued to shed like crazy. Oh well, was only a dollar. Not a huge loss, but I will not buy this brush again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PaperAlias on 6/23/2010 1:29:00 PM more reviews by PaperAlias

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is such a great, versatile brush! It's advertised as an "Eyeshadow Brush," but I also like using it to set powder to conceal blemishes/undereye circles/other discolorations. The hairs are soft, but dense. I haven't experienced any shedding with this, even after washing it a few times. Great quality, great application, easy to clean. And for only $1.00?! Come on... you can't beat that. I'll probably purchase one or two more.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xsunshinelovee on 6/23/2010 10:38:00 AM more reviews by xsunshinelovee

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other, Dark   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Other    

Best eyeshadow brush I've tried. :D Mine has never shed and it packs on the shadow wonderfully.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ejh23 on 6/22/2010 11:01:00 PM more reviews by ejh23

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I absolutely adore this brush...for only $1 this was INCREDIBLE! It never has broken or shed on me and I've had it for three months. Must buy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sewong on 6/22/2010 8:36:00 AM more reviews by sewong

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Good quality brush...doesn't pack on as much color as I would like, but it does the job quite well. Good quality for the price. And mine doesn't shed like crazy, so overall, a great cheap buy!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More E.L.F. products

More Makeup Brushes products