E.L.F. • Eyeshadow Brush • Makeup Brushes

rated 4.3(765 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.87%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 girleygirl on 8/12/2010 3:19:00 PM more reviews by girleygirl

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Pros:
-only $1
-great quality
-applies shadows evenly
-looks decent

cons:
-none!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 cassidyjean117 on 8/10/2010 1:51:00 PM more reviews by cassidyjean117

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this because I needed something cheap and useful. As soon as I opened the package the top fell off the handle. This is the third time this has happened to me with the dollar brushes. You are best off buying the brushes from the E.L.F. Studio Line if you want some cheap but good quality. Those have always gotten the job done for me without falling apart.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dddoxie on 8/10/2010 1:24:00 PM more reviews by dddoxie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought several of these when I got them for $0.50 each. For that price, they do the job, but most of them are really stiff and hard to clean. I use the ELF brush cleaner spray and it seems like it can't even get into the bristles.

Update: I now use this brush on almost a daily basis. Although the bristles are stiff, they pack on the shadows well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Crescent on 8/3/2010 7:44:00 PM more reviews by Crescent

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I Bought this a while ago at a Dollar General, I Was So Happy I had found it since I can't buy anything online and I heard Mad raving about it.
~I Really like the density of the brush, it does a great job of packing on the color.
~The Pearly white handle is nice too, not too long not too short.
~I Haven't really had a problem with shedding, maybe just a couple of hairs but I didn't really mind considering the price and all.
~Some are cut differently then others(con)
~I find that the tips of the hairs are a smidge scratchy against my eyelid. Which is why I gave it four lippies.
~When I get a chance, I'll definitely be buying a couple more of these.

EDIT: I Recently bought two more of these and I think they improved the softness on this. They aren't scratchy anymore. AND From what i could tell at the store, They were all cut evenly. :D

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ImYourFavoriteDrug on 7/31/2010 6:12:00 PM more reviews by ImYourFavoriteDrug

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Best eyeshadow brush i've tried. Great at packing on color and dirt cheap. I have three.

EDIT: The handle on one of mine broke off. All in all, the brush is pretty good, but durability is awful!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 WipeSwipe on 7/31/2010 6:06:00 PM more reviews by WipeSwipe

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

It used to shed like crazy! Then it stopped. The hairs are still quite dense so I'm glad. It's a very sturdy brush.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 rainbowrivulets on 7/30/2010 3:19:00 PM more reviews by rainbowrivulets

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Well... I have to say this brush does its job, I love it. But I did buy 3, and 2 of them were useless because the handle came off right away. Superglued it back on and thought it'd be fine but then it shed like crazy! It's just a quality control problem, so it is unreliable.. but if you get a correctly made one its so worth it.

update: Wow I'm so stupid. I could have kept them and hammered the ferrule down or something. For some reason the ones I received at the time were fluffy so I got more expecting fluffy brushes. The second time around they stayed on but they were short and stiff. :/ bummer...

all in all they're not entirely useless and I pretty much use them every day, but I'm looking for better brushes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 heddy890 on 7/30/2010 12:20:00 PM more reviews by heddy890

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

i really like this brush, it picks up alot of product and makes it easy to distribute color evenly. for the price, it cant b beat. i purchased mine at my local dollar general store and will b picking up a few more for backups!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 xoEMMAox on 7/30/2010 12:19:00 PM more reviews by xoEMMAox

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

URGH!!!! maybe its because i live in Canada, and we always seem to get jipped in the make up department, but the elf that we get here is CRAP !!!!! i bought a eye set that came with this brush and a few shadows. we bought it at winners for 20 bucks, not too bad right? well when i got home to test it out the brush just basically fell apart, the bristles come out EACH time i touch them, even gently. it was horrible quality, and i was so dissapointed to get 4 bristles stuck in each eye :p

what sucks even more, is that a month later i went to my local dollar store, and HEY wouldnt you know it, they were selling elf brushes for a buck. so i bought a powder brush just for giggles, and it has not shed ONE hair. go figure.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 littlegray on 7/29/2010 3:08:00 AM more reviews by littlegray

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

More than decent for the price...I'm never able to find these in stores, but the next time I do, I'm going to buy 10 of them. The brush is fairly good quality, it sheds a little each time I wash it, but it's no big deal. The hair on the brush is densely packed, so I'm able to grab the amount of eyeshadow I need and apply it to my eyelids without much effort. This is a freaking steal for the price!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More E.L.F. products

More Makeup Brushes products