E.L.F. • Eyeshadow Brush • Makeup Brushes

rated 4.4(763 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.87%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dddoxie on 8/10/2010 1:24:00 PM more reviews by dddoxie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought several of these when I got them for $0.50 each. For that price, they do the job, but most of them are really stiff and hard to clean. I use the ELF brush cleaner spray and it seems like it can't even get into the bristles.

Update: I now use this brush on almost a daily basis. Although the bristles are stiff, they pack on the shadows well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Crescent on 8/3/2010 7:44:00 PM more reviews by Crescent

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I Bought this a while ago at a Dollar General, I Was So Happy I had found it since I can't buy anything online and I heard Mad raving about it.
~I Really like the density of the brush, it does a great job of packing on the color.
~The Pearly white handle is nice too, not too long not too short.
~I Haven't really had a problem with shedding, maybe just a couple of hairs but I didn't really mind considering the price and all.
~Some are cut differently then others(con)
~I find that the tips of the hairs are a smidge scratchy against my eyelid. Which is why I gave it four lippies.
~When I get a chance, I'll definitely be buying a couple more of these.

EDIT: I Recently bought two more of these and I think they improved the softness on this. They aren't scratchy anymore. AND From what i could tell at the store, They were all cut evenly. :D

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ImYourFavoriteDrug on 7/31/2010 6:12:00 PM more reviews by ImYourFavoriteDrug

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Best eyeshadow brush i've tried. Great at packing on color and dirt cheap. I have three.

EDIT: The handle on one of mine broke off. All in all, the brush is pretty good, but durability is awful!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 WipeSwipe on 7/31/2010 6:06:00 PM more reviews by WipeSwipe

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

It used to shed like crazy! Then it stopped. The hairs are still quite dense so I'm glad. It's a very sturdy brush.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 rainbowrivulets on 7/30/2010 3:19:00 PM more reviews by rainbowrivulets

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Well... I have to say this brush does its job, I love it. But I did buy 3, and 2 of them were useless because the handle came off right away. Superglued it back on and thought it'd be fine but then it shed like crazy! It's just a quality control problem, so it is unreliable.. but if you get a correctly made one its so worth it.

update: Wow I'm so stupid. I could have kept them and hammered the ferrule down or something. For some reason the ones I received at the time were fluffy so I got more expecting fluffy brushes. The second time around they stayed on but they were short and stiff. :/ bummer...

all in all they're not entirely useless and I pretty much use them every day, but I'm looking for better brushes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 heddy890 on 7/30/2010 12:20:00 PM more reviews by heddy890

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

i really like this brush, it picks up alot of product and makes it easy to distribute color evenly. for the price, it cant b beat. i purchased mine at my local dollar general store and will b picking up a few more for backups!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 xoEMMAox on 7/30/2010 12:19:00 PM more reviews by xoEMMAox

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

URGH!!!! maybe its because i live in Canada, and we always seem to get jipped in the make up department, but the elf that we get here is CRAP !!!!! i bought a eye set that came with this brush and a few shadows. we bought it at winners for 20 bucks, not too bad right? well when i got home to test it out the brush just basically fell apart, the bristles come out EACH time i touch them, even gently. it was horrible quality, and i was so dissapointed to get 4 bristles stuck in each eye :p

what sucks even more, is that a month later i went to my local dollar store, and HEY wouldnt you know it, they were selling elf brushes for a buck. so i bought a powder brush just for giggles, and it has not shed ONE hair. go figure.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 littlegray on 7/29/2010 3:08:00 AM more reviews by littlegray

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

More than decent for the price...I'm never able to find these in stores, but the next time I do, I'm going to buy 10 of them. The brush is fairly good quality, it sheds a little each time I wash it, but it's no big deal. The hair on the brush is densely packed, so I'm able to grab the amount of eyeshadow I need and apply it to my eyelids without much effort. This is a freaking steal for the price!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* theresadactyl on 7/29/2010 2:20:00 AM more reviews by theresadactyl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this brush! I have bought several of them, they are are incredible for such a low price. Would keep repurchasing!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 khymm on 7/28/2010 3:21:00 AM more reviews by khymm

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Great for packing eyeshadow colors on the lid! Love this!

http://shopcoholic.blogspot.com/2010/07/review-elf-eyeshadow-brushes.html

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More E.L.F. products

More Makeup Brushes products