E.L.F. • Eyeshadow Brush • Makeup Brushes

rated 4.3(756 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.87%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 littlegray on 7/29/2010 3:08:00 AM more reviews by littlegray

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

More than decent for the price...I'm never able to find these in stores, but the next time I do, I'm going to buy 10 of them. The brush is fairly good quality, it sheds a little each time I wash it, but it's no big deal. The hair on the brush is densely packed, so I'm able to grab the amount of eyeshadow I need and apply it to my eyelids without much effort. This is a freaking steal for the price!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* theresadactyl on 7/29/2010 2:20:00 AM more reviews by theresadactyl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this brush! I have bought several of them, they are are incredible for such a low price. Would keep repurchasing!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 khymm on 7/28/2010 3:21:00 AM more reviews by khymm

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Great for packing eyeshadow colors on the lid! Love this!

http://shopcoholic.blogspot.com/2010/07/review-elf-eyeshadow-brushes.html

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dancerchickadee on 7/25/2010 4:07:00 PM more reviews by dancerchickadee

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Oooh, i just love this brush. First of all, it's a dollar, so if it doesn't work for you, you didn't wait 30 something dollars. This brush works great for applying eyeshadow all over your lid and in the crease. It doesn't shed at all, not even after i washed it. The handle came off of the brush, but thats nothing superglue can't fix. :) I will defintely repurchase backups.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* iuhooch625 on 7/21/2010 9:44:00 AM more reviews by iuhooch625

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is a perfectly decent eyeshadow brush. It's nothing amazing, but the low price is probably its biggest allure. I use it to pack on shadow on my lid. It stiff enough to grab a lot of shadow from the pot and still soft that it feels okay when applying. I would repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rickisyed on 7/19/2010 11:51:00 AM more reviews by rickisyed

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Knowing this is a $1 I didnt have alot of expectations, but this is good brush for pressed eyeshadow, I used my coastal scents palette this morning and it provided pretty decent lid coverage. This is definitely not for loose eyeshadows, it doesnt pick up color as quickly and can creates fallout, which can be fixed easily, but I cant not use this brush in a hurry. I would use this brush on the weekends, or when Im not in a hurry, its a decent brush, not the worst, but better than most brushes I have owned by expensive companies. I have the ELF professional brush too, I prefer that more over this one. I would not discourage you to buy this, overall its a good product, but its not like a MAC or Bare Minerals crem de la crem type of brush. EDIT: By the way, I didnt have a shedding problem. I have used this brush and washed it several times in a week since I have owned it. Perhaps the brush adhesive wears off after a while, but we have nothing to lose but a dollar. I can easily buy another one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Reira on 7/16/2010 9:37:00 AM more reviews by Reira

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Decent brush for it's price. I prefer Sephora's eyeshadow brush as compared to this. Will use this while waiting for my other brush to dry.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 snugglebunny72 on 7/14/2010 7:59:00 PM more reviews by snugglebunny72

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Not a bad brush at all, especially for a buck. It did have a very little bit of shedding, but haven't had that happen since a day or two after purchase. It is soft, not itchy. Able to purchase more than one at that price to use for different colors, instead of washing more often that needed. I will purchase more of these and will try other E.L.F brushes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 prim4tologist on 7/14/2010 1:59:00 PM more reviews by prim4tologist

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is actually a pretty good brush considering the fact that it's only 1 dollar. The quality can't really compare to super expensive, high end brushes, but it does its job well. I like to use it for packing base colors on my eyelids. When I wash it, I find that I'll occasionally see a bristle or two fall out, but that's about it. It doesn't really affect the performance of the brush at all, so I don't mind it. E.L.F. makes some great brushes that won't break the bank, so I definitely recommend them, especially the studio line brushes.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ggordil on 7/8/2010 2:35:00 PM more reviews by ggordil

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This brush is great for packing on eyeshadow, and for $1 I can afford to have several of them so I don't have to clean each one as often.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More E.L.F. products

More Makeup Brushes products