E.L.F. • Eyeshadow Brush • Makeup Brushes

rated 4.4(760 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.87%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 WipeSwipe on 7/31/2010 6:06:00 PM more reviews by WipeSwipe

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

It used to shed like crazy! Then it stopped. The hairs are still quite dense so I'm glad. It's a very sturdy brush.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 rainbowrivulets on 7/30/2010 3:19:00 PM more reviews by rainbowrivulets

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Well... I have to say this brush does its job, I love it. But I did buy 3, and 2 of them were useless because the handle came off right away. Superglued it back on and thought it'd be fine but then it shed like crazy! It's just a quality control problem, so it is unreliable.. but if you get a correctly made one its so worth it.

update: Wow I'm so stupid. I could have kept them and hammered the ferrule down or something. For some reason the ones I received at the time were fluffy so I got more expecting fluffy brushes. The second time around they stayed on but they were short and stiff. :/ bummer...

all in all they're not entirely useless and I pretty much use them every day, but I'm looking for better brushes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 heddy890 on 7/30/2010 12:20:00 PM more reviews by heddy890

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

i really like this brush, it picks up alot of product and makes it easy to distribute color evenly. for the price, it cant b beat. i purchased mine at my local dollar general store and will b picking up a few more for backups!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 xoEMMAox on 7/30/2010 12:19:00 PM more reviews by xoEMMAox

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

URGH!!!! maybe its because i live in Canada, and we always seem to get jipped in the make up department, but the elf that we get here is CRAP !!!!! i bought a eye set that came with this brush and a few shadows. we bought it at winners for 20 bucks, not too bad right? well when i got home to test it out the brush just basically fell apart, the bristles come out EACH time i touch them, even gently. it was horrible quality, and i was so dissapointed to get 4 bristles stuck in each eye :p

what sucks even more, is that a month later i went to my local dollar store, and HEY wouldnt you know it, they were selling elf brushes for a buck. so i bought a powder brush just for giggles, and it has not shed ONE hair. go figure.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 littlegray on 7/29/2010 3:08:00 AM more reviews by littlegray

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

More than decent for the price...I'm never able to find these in stores, but the next time I do, I'm going to buy 10 of them. The brush is fairly good quality, it sheds a little each time I wash it, but it's no big deal. The hair on the brush is densely packed, so I'm able to grab the amount of eyeshadow I need and apply it to my eyelids without much effort. This is a freaking steal for the price!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* theresadactyl on 7/29/2010 2:20:00 AM more reviews by theresadactyl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this brush! I have bought several of them, they are are incredible for such a low price. Would keep repurchasing!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 khymm on 7/28/2010 3:21:00 AM more reviews by khymm

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Great for packing eyeshadow colors on the lid! Love this!

http://shopcoholic.blogspot.com/2010/07/review-elf-eyeshadow-brushes.html

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dancerchickadee on 7/25/2010 4:07:00 PM more reviews by dancerchickadee

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Oooh, i just love this brush. First of all, it's a dollar, so if it doesn't work for you, you didn't wait 30 something dollars. This brush works great for applying eyeshadow all over your lid and in the crease. It doesn't shed at all, not even after i washed it. The handle came off of the brush, but thats nothing superglue can't fix. :) I will defintely repurchase backups.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* iuhooch625 on 7/21/2010 9:44:00 AM more reviews by iuhooch625

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is a perfectly decent eyeshadow brush. It's nothing amazing, but the low price is probably its biggest allure. I use it to pack on shadow on my lid. It stiff enough to grab a lot of shadow from the pot and still soft that it feels okay when applying. I would repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rickisyed on 7/19/2010 11:51:00 AM more reviews by rickisyed

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Knowing this is a $1 I didnt have alot of expectations, but this is good brush for pressed eyeshadow, I used my coastal scents palette this morning and it provided pretty decent lid coverage. This is definitely not for loose eyeshadows, it doesnt pick up color as quickly and can creates fallout, which can be fixed easily, but I cant not use this brush in a hurry. I would use this brush on the weekends, or when Im not in a hurry, its a decent brush, not the worst, but better than most brushes I have owned by expensive companies. I have the ELF professional brush too, I prefer that more over this one. I would not discourage you to buy this, overall its a good product, but its not like a MAC or Bare Minerals crem de la crem type of brush. EDIT: By the way, I didnt have a shedding problem. I have used this brush and washed it several times in a week since I have owned it. Perhaps the brush adhesive wears off after a while, but we have nothing to lose but a dollar. I can easily buy another one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More E.L.F. products

More Makeup Brushes products