E.L.F. Essential Eye Shadow Brush

4.3

776 reviews

87% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



on 8/24/2010 7:06:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is probably my favorite eyeshadow brush, I would definitely put it up against far more expensive brushes and expect it to come out well. Mine has never fallen apart and has never felt scratchy but I did wash it before it's first use. Unbeatable for the price!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 8/23/2010 10:45:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is my favorite eyeshadow brush, ever. It's very soft, super inexpensive, and it picks up and packs on color like a dream. Also, I've had two of them for over a year now, and they haven't shed at all and are still going strong. I would recommend this to anyone.


on 8/22/2010 11:29:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Highly recommend. I bought this because of the many, many raves and I'm really glad I did.


Its incredibly cheap and does the job. I've had mine for several months now and its still in tip top shape -nothing as fallen apart yet and the bristles are just as dense as before. Mine didn't come scratchy.


I would repurchase. :)


on 8/22/2010 2:46:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I would have never tried this if my friend didn't give this to me! Oh my god what was I thinking? It gets the job done very well, for $1 you can't get anything better.


on 8/21/2010 9:48:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Black

I think I have like, ten backups of these! Honestly, they are so cheap and do what they are supposed to do and none of them have fallen apart on me yet, so why not? They're the right size for my small eyelids, too. The downsides are that the quality differs from brush to brush, they can be a bit scratchy to begin with, and are not as dense as you might like. Still, for one dollar - go for it!


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love ELF brushes! They're dirt cheap, but they do their job well. I have several brushes (and I rly regret not getting the whole line since ELF is not available in my area) and they've all worked perfectly. Granted, they're not as good as MAC ones, but COME ON - can you really compare something that's for $20something with a buck-priced one?

Anyway, this e/s brush was kind of scratchy at first, but after two washes, it became softer (without losing the semi-stiff density of the hairs).

Since it's dirt cheap anyway, I recommend you pick it up and see if it works for you. ;)


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is without a doubt my favorite makeup brush. It makes it so easy to apply eyeshadow all over the lid, and to get a decent amount of shadow onto your eye all at once. It picks up and applies eyeshadow very well, and was fantastically priced. I definitely recommend picking up this brush!


on 8/17/2010 7:53:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Black

This is my first eye shadow brush and I still love it. It's so soft and affordable. Depending on the eyeshadow, the brush takes in what it can. A warning for E.L.F. brushes though, the brushes aren't always similar. My sister has trouble looking for one but is always out-of-luck. She isn't satisfied with the brushes because it's not like mine. The ones she picks are always a bit too loose (and comes off the brush) or just.. bad.


on 8/15/2010 3:18:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm

Hair: Black, Kinky, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I got this because it's so cheap and had pretty good reviews. It's not as good as the MAC 239, it's just not as dense and doesn't pick up as much color, it also kind of spreads out when you're patting shadow on your lid. Then the ferrule of my brush fell off only a few days after I purchased it. I own all purpose glue so I fixed it, but I see other ladies have had this problem as well and that's too bad. Still, for the price it's a decent brush for backup or travel.


on 8/13/2010 9:44:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

First of all, you should know that I've used sponge applicators to apply my shadow for most of my life. Previous to using this eye brush, I had only 1 other eye brush that I used regularly, to lay down a base for my shadow. I have other eye brushes in my stash, but I haven't really gotten comfortable with them yet. But I'm always happy to try new application techniques, so I've been experimenting with brushes, and this is a great one! I got it in a set along with 2 mineral shadows for $3, so the brush comes out to $1. I've used it a few times now, and am impressed with the brush's softness and the control you get using it (I use the "windshield wiper" method). Now that this brush and I have made friends, I'm sure I'll be using it a lot more in the future! I have to say I don't know yet how this brush will react to washing or to repeated use, but even if I had to replace it, it would still be worth it. Highly recommended!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Makeup Brushes


Core Collection
Core Collection
226 Reviews
Buffing Brush
Buffing Brush
118 Reviews


Back to Top