Maybelline • Dream Fresh 8-in-1 BB Cream • BB Cream

rated 3.2(1197 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.52%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 mommytwoboys78 on 7/25/2013 12:14:00 PM more reviews by mommytwoboys78

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is basically a tinted moisturizer. I have light to medium (medium in summer) skin with yellow undertones. I got this in the medium shade but it left me with an ashy tinge. I suspect this contributed to breakouts on my face. It leaves a dewey finish. With my combo-sometimes oily skin, this was not the look I was going for. Would not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Kirsten83 on 7/25/2013 11:39:00 AM more reviews by Kirsten83

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I wanted to love this BB cream so bad. The color is perfect on me (Medium) and it's really easy to apply. I also love that it has SPF 30 in it. However.. At first it looks great but within 30 mins i start looking super greasy. Even after powdering, the grease will show up after 3 hrs. It also stays really tacky during the day, like it will not set. Although i like the color, it doesn't really give any coverage. But the biggest con is that it makes me break out really bad. At first i thoughts it was just a random break out, but then my friend told me she threw her bottle away for the same reasons. I really hoped this would replace my foundation for the summer months, but unfortunately it won't.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ohsnapitzrayy on 7/24/2013 10:13:00 PM more reviews by ohsnapitzrayy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

The Maybelline Dream Fresh 8-in-1 BB Cream wasn't the best, but it wasn't the worst. I love the fact that it had an SPF30 but it had no coverage at all. When I first got it, I wanted something to cover my blemishes as well as keep it fresh and this cream didn't cover anything. Rien, nada, zilch. It was moisturizing at first, but then it kind of wore off at the end of the day. I now use it as a moisturizer only and I still need to layer on concealer. Which I don't like, because I'd rather go out with 1 cream on my face then the whole "complete" makeup routine. Overall, I wouldn't buy it again, but if it's on sale or a gift, I would probably still use it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 MikaelaBrianne on 7/23/2013 4:13:00 PM more reviews by MikaelaBrianne

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I personally hate this product! For me it doesn't cover anything. I put it on & there's no difference! It's also Super greasy looking! Right after I put it on it looks like I just got done working out! Awful.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 contrariwhys on 7/23/2013 1:51:00 PM more reviews by contrariwhys

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

American BB creams tend to be more like tinted moisturizers and this one is no exception. I bought this because I wanted a sheer foundation/primer that would cancel out redness and blur imperfections to use underneath mineral makeup (Everyday Minerals powder). This fits the bill pretty well. Worn alone it is not very long wearing (3-4 hours) but underneath powder it lasted about 7 hours for me with an oily tzone.
I picked up Light Medium (NC25-30) and did not notice any oxidization. I have tried better (Skin79 Gold) and worse (Lioele Beyond the Solution) BB creams. I will probably not buy again as there is nothing that stands out about this and there are so many other BBs and CCs coming out. Not bad though.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 pitchslapped on 7/21/2013 3:05:00 PM more reviews by pitchslapped

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have a love/hate relationship with this product. I love how my skin looks within the first few hours of putting it on but any longer and i start looking super greasy! i always use my rimmel stay matte powder with it but i still find myself having to blot throughout the day. it gives a very natural look and the shade i purchased(medium) blended into my skin perfectly, it has very sheer coverage so while it doesn't cover up any imperfections it does blur them out a bit. I will finish the product but will not repurchase as there are many better bb creams out there.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 courtney16spicer on 7/21/2013 1:48:00 AM more reviews by courtney16spicer

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I love this BB cream!!! Before i had this bb cream i tried the Rimmel 9-in-1 which i had in Medium and was way way too dark. I bought this one in medium as well and it's the perfect colour, it blends well, stays for at least 4 hours without setting and is so lightweight I totally forget I'm wearing it. I have reasonably clear skin so i wasn't worrying about covering blemishes but more my uneven skin tone and it does it amazingly! The only problem was that its quite watery and can make quite a mess of the packaging. I wouldn't recommend this this to people with oily skin as it's not a matte finish and can look quite shiny after a while in the sun. I'm not going to buy this product again because I'd like to try some of the other ones around.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Heyitsjen2020 on 7/20/2013 1:58:00 AM more reviews by Heyitsjen2020

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love it!!! It gives me a natural, glowing look. It's texture is a little watery, and it can make a bit if a mess in the cap if you're not careful. It covers minor imperfections, and lasts about 4-5 hours by itself, and sometimes I can get about 7 if I set it. I wouldn't recommend it if you're oily, because it does create some shine during wear.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Ediecx on 7/19/2013 3:04:00 PM more reviews by Ediecx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Blue    

It is a nice coverage; light like you would expect bb cream to be and yet sometimes it does come out a bit runny and it can look orange on your skin after a while x it also blends nicely x

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Sugarcream1234 on 7/18/2013 6:10:00 PM more reviews by Sugarcream1234

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

It's super oily ,ugly scent , it's terrible I got mine in medium/Dark & I do look orange Right after application . I do breakout in my t - Zone Not a great product I HATE IT ! It doesn't cover no blemishes No redness no nothing

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More BB Cream products