L'Oreal • Voluminous Million Lashes • Mascara

rated 3.4(921 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 ElvenAngel81 on 3/31/2012 9:42:00 PM more reviews by ElvenAngel81

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I LOOOOVVVEE this product. I bought it because I was choosing between the new Maybelline Falsies Flared and I remembered one of my friends told me to try this product. I went with this one, like 90cents more(at Wal-Mart) and I absolutely LOVE it. It holds a curl!

I am Asian, so I have those Asian lashes. I have longer than normal lashes, but they still stick straight out and down. With this, I curl my lashes and apply it a few times, then use the curler to just hold against my lashes(not pinching inside, using the outside curve). After a few seconds, it curls my lashes and lasts practically ALL day. I have the non waterproof, and I am pretty athletic. I climb, run, ride horses, and swim. Well, when I swim, I know it comes off, but when I sweat while running and climbing and even on horseback, it doesn't flake or run(may just be me?) It comes off easily in the shower with soap and water though.
I used to use Lancome's definicils and also the virtuose precious cells-- which I both love, although I like virtuose more, but this one definitely works well and it's soooo much cheaper than the other two.

I highly recommend this product. It's great for the price!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dulcedeluxe on 3/31/2012 11:28:00 AM more reviews by dulcedeluxe

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I LOVE this mascara, it's one of the best (Max Factor False Lash Effect is amazing also!) Makes my lashes so full and black. I put 1 coat of this and 1 coat of the false lash effect for a WOW effect. GOSH my lashes look soo long, full & black!
Better than a lot of high-end brands mascara!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 midfallgrace on 3/30/2012 1:31:00 AM more reviews by midfallgrace

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

i've tried tons of mascaras, i guess we all did! and recently i decided to try this one due to nice reviews here on makeupalley.
this mascara is simply amazing!!! my lashes are more than ordinary - not too long, not too thick, not too black and curled. so i hoped to find a mascara that would do SOMETHING to my lashes. i never thought any mascara would do EVERYTHING! it added length, i guess now my lashes are twice longer! it added color and now lashes are extremely black, they are thiсk but they don't look artificial like sticks. and lashes remain curled throughout the day which never happened with any other mascaras.
i also love the packaging. it has some "click" mechanism so the mascara doesn't dry out because you didn't close it tight enough.
i honestly don't know if the quality of the mascara differs from country to country. they say in Russia the wuality of makeup is lower. i donít know because it bought this mascara at feelunique.com

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 shelbysahara on 3/28/2012 9:01:00 PM more reviews by shelbysahara

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

At first, I hated this mascara, it went on so clumpy. After letting it sit in my makeup drawer for months, I decided to give it a shot once more. OMG, after it's been dried out, it works soooo well. It gives beautiful volume, but it looks natural. Personally, I like my mascaras with a dryer formula, because it doesn't clump like wetter ones have a tendency to do. This doesn't clump or flake AT ALL!!! The only reason I gave it a 4 instead of a 5 is because I had to wait for it to dry. I guess I'll just buy these in bulk, so when I need one, it'll already have gotten drier, lol.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 TangyExplosives on 3/27/2012 4:04:00 AM more reviews by TangyExplosives

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

I really like this mascara. The pigment is great considering I have light coloured lashes and the brush is excellent for distribution. I haven't had any terrible issues with flaking and the product isn't too thick or too liquidy. The price is a little more than I would like to pay for (around $10 at Walmart) but it makes my lashes long and moderately thick.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kbenard on 3/22/2012 9:15:00 AM more reviews by kbenard

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Dark, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I like this mascara I don't Love it. It flakes. I buy most DS mascaras when they come out and I am usually disappointed. It works well but the flakes... I would but it again however because many mascaras bother my eyes and this doesn't. It adds volumes and the best way avoid the flakes it to not put on too many coats. I Love the Diva tube that it comes in which is ont of the reasons I bought it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 daniellesrw on 3/21/2012 5:09:00 PM more reviews by daniellesrw

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

This mascara flakes so much! By dinner time I've got black rings under my eyes where it has come off... Won't buy again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bloom290 on 3/19/2012 12:04:00 PM more reviews by bloom290

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Other    

This is a very good drugstore mascara. I no longer see the value in purchasing pricier department store mascaras, because several drugstore items work as well or better than their expensive counterparts. This is a prime example. It lengthens and thickens reliably, and resists water (including tears). I have not experienced flaking. The pigment is very good. It is a relatively dry mascara (in comparison with Covergirl Lashblast Fusion, for example), which makes application easier but may limit the life of the product. I was able to use the tube daily for a little under three months before it needed to be replaced, but three months is the recommended maximum for all mascaras.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 krystilangel on 3/13/2012 1:49:00 PM more reviews by krystilangel

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Love the way it looks. But, tooooooo flaky. By the end of the day, I have black specs all around my eyes. BUMMER!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 neevebabyx on 3/7/2012 12:43:00 AM more reviews by neevebabyx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

i really like this mascara it makes my lashes really voluminous, long and thick, the packaging is gorgeous too only bad thing about it is that it does tend to flake a little but other then that it's a really good mascara

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Mascara products