L'Oreal • Voluminous Million Lashes • Mascara

rated 3.4(879 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 misspriss388 on 1/15/2012 3:08:00 PM more reviews by misspriss388

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Let me start this review by saying that I am generally a big fan of L'Oreal mascaras; Voluminous with the curved brush has been my go-to mascara since I was 17. So, when I saw the 'amped-up' version of my favorite mascara, I decided to give it a try. HUGE MISTAKE. This is one of the most disappointing beauty purchases I have made in a long time.

This mascara severely irritated my eyes (which aren't usually very sensitive), causing me to rub my eyes because they were so irritated (huge no-no, I realize). Also, the consistency is terrible. My eyelashes were clumpy and spiky and didn't look particularly long or curly. With all the eye-rubbing and spikiness, I swear I lost some eyelashes from this mascara.

After a few days of trying it out, I threw it in the trash and purchased Urban Decay's Supercurl Curling Mascara instead. Do yourself a favor and skip this mascara. Stick to the original.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Stephxx16 on 1/15/2012 9:51:00 AM more reviews by Stephxx16

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This mascara makes my eyelashes feel very fake? and rubbery? It separates them nicely and it also adds a tiny bit of length but I can't get over the feeling and the look of the rubberyness it puts on my lashes! The formula isn't all that great, the wand I like because it was synthetic brushes, which I tend to go for in a mascara.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jorates on 1/13/2012 9:23:00 PM more reviews by jorates

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

When I first bought it, I thought it should be called "Million Coats", because that's how much I needed for the full effect. It didn't smudge though. Three months later, it became the perfect mascara. Five, it started to flake a little. But it is still very good. It delivers.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 alexikiss on 1/11/2012 10:01:00 AM more reviews by alexikiss

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this!! I was waiting to try it and it did not disappoint. The only problem I have with it is that it doesn't remove very easily (I usually just use my face soap) and my lashes still feel dry and coated after scrubbing them. Eye makeup remover pads only did a little better, and gave me major irritation. Regardless, I'm going to stick with this mascara; it's one of the best I have ever used, right up there with the highly touted Lancome ones.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 TheUnforgiven on 1/10/2012 4:32:00 PM more reviews by TheUnforgiven

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Grey    

I didn't expect to like this mascara. I thought about trying it about a year ago and I searched reviews of it and I saw a lot of negative things said about it and I decided I don't really need a new mascara. People were saying that it's a very wet mascara and that it's messy and straightens their curls. I hate too wet mascaras just because of the straightening issue. I've always loved Max Factor mascaras, because they're the driest mascaras out there and I don't have to wait for a month or keep the tube open so that the mascara dries out and I can use it.
When 2011 favorites videos started appearing on YouTube, so many people raved about this mascara. I finally decided to try it. I've never been a huge fan of L'Oreal mascaras and hated the original Voluminous mascara, because it was a clumpy, wet mess. I was expecting something similar, but I was wrong...
This mascara isn't too wet, at least my tube isn't. It applied easily, without clumps and it looked like it lengthened and defined my lashes nicely. It didn't volumize much, but it separated my lashes really well, because of the great brush. I really love the brush. It's quite big and it has a lot of bristles and it picks just the right amount of mascara to apply as the first coat. I rarely add another coat, because that straightens my lashes and usually also makes them look clumpy, but this mascara allowed me to add another layer without those problems.
I was really surprised that it held my curl just as good as Max Factor mascaras do. I really loved the result.
This mascara has only two cons. After few hours I noticed that it had smudged under my lower lashes. I'm not so picky about that. I only expect my mascara to hold at least some of my curl and separating my lashes and make them look fanned out. The other con is that it's expensive. Here in Finland it cost me over 18 Euros, which is about 23-24 Dollars.
I will definitely repurchase this mascara.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 scareyj on 1/8/2012 4:15:00 PM more reviews by scareyj

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

This is an ok mascara. My lashes are not long or very thick and they're stick straight. This mascara did provide me some volume, but I feel it also weighed my lashes down.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* linhle777 on 1/7/2012 5:53:00 PM more reviews by linhle777

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

The packaging makes it easy to find in my mass collection. I like the gold shiny tube. It makes it feel like it costs more. First week of using it, it doesn't work well. I had no choice because I had no time to go buy another one so I sticked with it. After a week there was more mascara on the brush so it made my lashes thick and long. It actually works just shake it up and let the mascara catch on the brush. When you first buy it and you touch the bristles it is dry the mascara has not grabbed on the brushes yet. I hope this helps everyone to be patient and give it a try. I bought the waterproof version and it made my lashes fall out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 xcharleneeee on 1/7/2012 12:46:00 AM more reviews by xcharleneeee

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this mascara! It holds a curl well and adds a lot of volume to my lashes. I like it better than their Voluminous mascara because this washes off more easily and it doesn't smudge onto my lower lash line by the end of the day. The packaging is really sleek and I like the clean sweeping system it has. It has the perfect amount on the brush so I don't get clumps. I hate having to wipe off excess mascara off the wand and I don't have to with this one. I'll continuously buy this mascara because its the best that I've tried. My only problem is the smell. It smells like dirt... but its somewhat tolerable. I can't smell it after I apply it so that's ok. Overall, really, really great mascara and I would recommend it! :D

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 omgfran on 1/6/2012 9:44:00 PM more reviews by omgfran

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Other    

I am on my second mascara tube!
This mascara is probably my HG mascara! I love it! it makes my lashes long even in one coat. I also love how it seperates them and it's not clumpy at all! I also love love love the gold mascara packaging.
Will definitely buy again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kkrodgers on 1/6/2012 12:50:00 AM more reviews by kkrodgers

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

O my gosh! This is the best mascara ever I mean I love it I recomend it to every one!! It makes ur lashes look great!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Mascara products