L'Oreal Voluminous Million Lashes

3.4

930 reviews

53% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Aqua / Water / Eau ; Paraffin ; Potassium Cetyl Phosphate ; Cera Alba / Beeswax / ; Cire Dabeille ; Cera Carnauba / Carnauba Wax / Cire De Carnauba ; Acacia Senegal / ; Acacia Senegal Gum ; Glycerin ; Cetyl Alcohol ; Hydroxyethylcellulose ; Phenoxyethanol ; Peg/Ppg-17/18 Dimethicone ; Steareth-20 ; Phenethyl Alcohol ;Sodium Polymethacrylate ; Propylene Glycol ; Hydrogenated Jojoba Oil ; Hydrogenated Palm Oil ; Pentaerythrityl Tetraisostearate ; Disodium Edta ; Polyquaternium-10 ; Soluble Collagen ; Silica ; Panthenol ; Silica Dimethyl ; Silylate ; Sodium Chondroitin Sulfate ; Atelocollagen[+/- May Contain / Peut Contenirci 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499 / Iron Oxides ; Mica ; CI 75470 / Carmine ; CI 77288 / Chromium ; Oxide Greens ; CI 77289 / Chromium Hydroxide Green ; CI 77007 / Ultramarines ; CI 77891 / Titanium Dioxide ; CI 77510 / Ferric Ferrocyanide.


on 4/12/2012 11:09:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I'm actually surprised at how low the ratings are for this product. For me, this mascara works amazing. It holds a curl, gives me thick and long looking eyelashes in 2 coats and doesn't smudge or flake on me. However, it does clump just a little bit if you aren't too careful.



on 4/9/2012 4:35:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I am actually suprised that I like this product.

It was send to me for free when my friend gave me the link to the L'Oreal website that offered it.

PRO:
Lengthens
CURLS (and its not even waterproof)
Brush is shaped perfectly for top and bottom lashes

CON:
Packing and Volumization can be improved
-can't think of anything else-


At first I thought, well its probably gonna suck if theyre giving it away for FREE but NO! It's a good product for stubbornly straight eyelashes and mini bottom lashes.

YEUP for sure I would buy this again....this and Full n Soft Mascara.

I like this more than Covergirl's Lash Blast (which works well but the wand is HUGE, cant get any small corners or bottoms - andddd taking it off is a b-----).


on 4/5/2012 8:30:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I hate this mascara!! 1. Flakes like crazy. Within a few hours, I have black specs and rings under my eyes. 2. The brush is so scratchy that it irritates my skin on the lash line.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/4/2012 7:35:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Green

Over all this Mascara was worked out pretty good. Every ones eye lashes are different... Mine are long think and I have lots of them lol. I like ta apply more then a couple coats but with this mascara you can only add 2 at the most unless you want them ta be all clumpy.... So anyways I'd definetly try this mascara (cause its not that expensive) and hopfully it works out for you.


on 4/4/2012 2:06:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This mascara is okay. I brought the black waterproof. It separates the lashes pretty good and defines them but I didn't notice anything special. That is why I say it's a little to expensive for what they advertising. I do like the brush. It gets in-between those hard to get lashes. I would probably try a different mascara before purchasing this one again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/4/2012 12:55:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Benefit's They're Real is my HG mascara but I'm always looking for a cheaper version because it tends to dry out really fast so I have to buy it every 5 weeks or so. I feel like this is a good mascara for a DS brand but it doesn't create the false eyelash effect that I get with They're Real (+ Clinique lash building primer). I'm not sure why this is called Voluminous because I didn't see any volume/thickness at all, just long spidery, lashes. I do love the brush, which is almost identical to the They're Real brush and is very effective at separating lashes while coating them, and great for reaching tiny lashes. There is no flaking or smudging and the Black color is perfect for my NC15 skintone, not too inky/violet-based. But there's no wow with this mascara so for now, I'm back to They're Real, which thickens, lengthens, and curls without smudging or flaking (albeit in a too-dry formula).


on 4/4/2012 12:22:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

This is my HG mascara. I always come back to it when I go to try new ones. My lashes are already pretty thick, dark, and long, and this mascara makes it look like I'm wearing falsies. It holds the lash curl wonderfully and stays all day, but is easy to take off. I love the definition and length I get from it. I'm not too concerned with thickening since I don't really need much help in that department. Best of all is that I put on one or two coats and that's all I need without getting the "spider-leg" effect. I will continue to buy this mascara since it works so well for me.


on 4/3/2012 5:27:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I have long, but sparse, light eye lashes, so the promise of volume but with extra ooopmh sounded amazing. But I found this mascara to be waste of my money. It looked ok to start with, it colored well, but nothing spectacular in terms of volume. However, after a few hours, it completely came off for no particular reason and I ended up with panda eyes. I have a busy job, always on a go and do not have time to re-apply my make-up during the day, I prefer something with more staying power. Ordinary Voluminous is much better than this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Not bad, but not impressive. It made my lashes black, but it didn't do much for making them look any longer, more voluminous or more numerous.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/31/2012 9:42:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I LOOOOVVVEE this product. I bought it because I was choosing between the new Maybelline Falsies Flared and I remembered one of my friends told me to try this product. I went with this one, like 90cents more(at Wal-Mart) and I absolutely LOVE it. It holds a curl!

I am Asian, so I have those Asian lashes. I have longer than normal lashes, but they still stick straight out and down. With this, I curl my lashes and apply it a few times, then use the curler to just hold against my lashes(not pinching inside, using the outside curve). After a few seconds, it curls my lashes and lasts practically ALL day. I have the non waterproof, and I am pretty athletic. I climb, run, ride horses, and swim. Well, when I swim, I know it comes off, but when I sweat while running and climbing and even on horseback, it doesn't flake or run(may just be me?) It comes off easily in the shower with soap and water though.
I used to use Lancome's definicils and also the virtuose precious cells-- which I both love, although I like virtuose more, but this one definitely works well and it's soooo much cheaper than the other two.

I highly recommend this product. It's great for the price!




Back to Top