L'Oreal • Voluminous Million Lashes • Mascara

rated 3.4(888 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 lydia19 on 1/30/2012 5:48:00 PM more reviews by lydia19

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this mascara! I'd been searching for a long time to find a mascara that would give me thicker, longer, and fuller lashes, and this mascara does just that. I really like the applicator brush, it works very well for separating the lashes and giving them more definition. Also, I purchased it in the waterproof formula, as I do with all my mascaras. This particular mascara is definitely the best waterproof formula I have used. I would highly recommend it if you are looking for similar results as me :) good luck <3

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 patriciabain on 1/30/2012 5:43:00 PM more reviews by patriciabain

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I have this product in black #645.

This is definitely not my favorite mascara. I have never found a mascara that I truly loved, but I heard really great things about this one. I was, unfortunately, disappointed. It does make your lashes look fuller and longer, but I've had better results with other drugstore mascaras. The thing that really bothers me the most and drops it down to a 3 is the smell. It has a really strong smell - almost like cleaning supplies. This may not be a problem for some, but I am very sensitive to smell, so it bothers me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MissHikerGirl on 1/29/2012 3:07:00 PM more reviews by MissHikerGirl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Definitely won't make you look like you have a "million" lashes, but this does a great job of separating and darkening the lashes. I found that it was not goopy, clumpy, or dry, and that it didn't smudge throughout the day. Very good quality for a drugstore mascara.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 WonderWoman31 on 1/27/2012 11:49:00 AM more reviews by WonderWoman31

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I'm surprised this mascara has a lower overall rating. I really like it. I find that there is no clumping or flaking and it does make my lashes look longer and fuller. I tend to like plastic applicator brushes more than the original bristle type wands. This may be a factor for some people I guess.

The reason i first decided to try this mascara is because i noticed someone at work had AMAZING lashes. She told me this was the mascara she used.

In terms of the best way to apply it, i find that hold the brush at the base of the lashes and blinking your lashes through the applicator works really well. I never knew this trick until recently, and it makes a huge difference.

I guess the only negative thing i have to say about this mascara is the difficulty i have applying it to my bottom lashes. It just seems to take me a while....maybe it's before i can't use the same technique as i use on the upper lashes.

Overall though, this is a really nice mascara.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 dao1127 on 1/23/2012 6:48:00 PM more reviews by dao1127

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I heard a lot of good things about this mascara, but, it didn't work for me. It weighed down my lashes and does not keep my curl! I would use a lash curler and after applying the mascara.. my lashes would go back to straight (Asian lashes). I was very disappointed. Another thing that bothered me was the scent... I couldn't get use to it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 stella10 on 1/19/2012 4:44:00 AM more reviews by stella10

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I bought this one when it came out in the Summer of 2010 and I got a brown one. I had to go back and get the black one too. I have been through at least 6 tubes of this now (not joking) and it is amazing. It lengthens, volumises, curls and separtes all in one mascara. I even bought one for my mother. would highly recommend, and if you want to see the effect I have pictures on my blog stellap08.blogspot.com (and no, I don't get paid or get free products for the blog. I just put full reviews and pictures because I think people have the right to see them)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 xandreaaa on 1/16/2012 10:23:00 PM more reviews by xandreaaa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

this mascara gives me crazy volume! I've always been a loyal fan of l'oreal mascaras, particularly the Voluminous Carbon Black line. I have the original, this one and the false lashes one and this would rank in as #2 out of the 3. the reason why it doesn't win first place is because although it gives me a lot of volume, it makes my lashes very crunchy. and since the brush is filled with plastic fibers instead of the regular mascara wand, it takes me more time to fully apply it on lashes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Sheila617 on 1/16/2012 8:13:00 PM more reviews by Sheila617

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Hated it. Upon my very first use (the day after I bought it) it left lil clumps of mascara along the length of most of my lashes,the formula made my lashes stick together then flaked under my eyes as I tried to comb thru to seperate, while still wet. Did not appear to have either volumize nor lengthen nor curl the lashes. Throughout the day it continued to flake under my eyes (only my top lashes get mascara) & in the evening larger flakes got into my eyes & stung a bit. Came off with a good amount of soap & water. Won't buy again, still looking for that great mascara that doesn't run me 30 bucks (or more!). Did like the shiney gold tube with the clicking shut top, wondering if I got a old tube since it was so clumpy?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 imbored27 on 1/16/2012 12:57:00 AM more reviews by imbored27

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

This is a really nice mascara. I have the carbon black one, and it is really rich and dark. I like the brush, I find it easier to use than the telescopic on because its thicker and fuller. This mascara makes my eyelashes pretty long and thick. It doesn't clump up very much at all. And, even though I have the non-waterproof version, it doesn't flake under my eyes throughout the day!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 misspriss388 on 1/15/2012 3:08:00 PM more reviews by misspriss388

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Let me start this review by saying that I am generally a big fan of L'Oreal mascaras; Voluminous with the curved brush has been my go-to mascara since I was 17. So, when I saw the 'amped-up' version of my favorite mascara, I decided to give it a try. HUGE MISTAKE. This is one of the most disappointing beauty purchases I have made in a long time.

This mascara severely irritated my eyes (which aren't usually very sensitive), causing me to rub my eyes because they were so irritated (huge no-no, I realize). Also, the consistency is terrible. My eyelashes were clumpy and spiky and didn't look particularly long or curly. With all the eye-rubbing and spikiness, I swear I lost some eyelashes from this mascara.

After a few days of trying it out, I threw it in the trash and purchased Urban Decay's Supercurl Curling Mascara instead. Do yourself a favor and skip this mascara. Stick to the original.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Mascara products