L'Oreal • Voluminous Million Lashes • Mascara

rated 3.4(892 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lechickpea on 2/6/2012 4:51:00 PM more reviews by lechickpea

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is a good mascara- not quite as good as my HG telescopic carbon black, but good. Builds on itself nicely, a slightly wetter formula. It's best after you've been using it for a month or so, it gets more dry and better at making dramatic lashes. Very black, doesn't flake or smudge.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Dayy2Dayy on 2/6/2012 4:14:00 PM more reviews by Dayy2Dayy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I recently needed a new mascara and after researching a little, I decided to try a 'cult-favorite' drugstore mascara. I literally do not have enough to say about this mascara. Although I haven't had it for a long time, I couldn't wait but to write a review. This mascara made full, long, beautiful lashes that honestly, I don't believe actually exist on my eyes.. I will MOST DEFINITELY be using this mascara all the time!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 debbie211 on 2/1/2012 6:08:00 AM more reviews by debbie211

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I do like this mascara and what it does for my lashes - lots of volume and nice and separated. It stinks to high heaven though! Packaging is alright, a bit more high end than the rimmels/maybellines with the gold and black. The one I have currently is the Vol. Million extra black and it says it has a new brush and that there is an excess wiper. It does still come out quite clumpy so I find it best to take it slow to get the best results. I would buy it again but only if it was on offer!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Tanny on 1/30/2012 8:47:00 PM more reviews by Tanny

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

WOW....this mascara has bene on me now for 12+ hours. I was even at my son's swimming class where it's super humid and this mascara looks as good now as it did when I applied it 12 + hours ago. It really gives my lashes a clean, dark defined look, while adding tons of length and volume. I am really impressed.

UPDATE: I have to knock this down a few lippes. Flakes, flaked, flaked.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lydia19 on 1/30/2012 5:48:00 PM more reviews by lydia19

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this mascara! I'd been searching for a long time to find a mascara that would give me thicker, longer, and fuller lashes, and this mascara does just that. I really like the applicator brush, it works very well for separating the lashes and giving them more definition. Also, I purchased it in the waterproof formula, as I do with all my mascaras. This particular mascara is definitely the best waterproof formula I have used. I would highly recommend it if you are looking for similar results as me :) good luck <3

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 patriciabain on 1/30/2012 5:43:00 PM more reviews by patriciabain

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I have this product in black #645.

This is definitely not my favorite mascara. I have never found a mascara that I truly loved, but I heard really great things about this one. I was, unfortunately, disappointed. It does make your lashes look fuller and longer, but I've had better results with other drugstore mascaras. The thing that really bothers me the most and drops it down to a 3 is the smell. It has a really strong smell - almost like cleaning supplies. This may not be a problem for some, but I am very sensitive to smell, so it bothers me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MissHikerGirl on 1/29/2012 3:07:00 PM more reviews by MissHikerGirl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Definitely won't make you look like you have a "million" lashes, but this does a great job of separating and darkening the lashes. I found that it was not goopy, clumpy, or dry, and that it didn't smudge throughout the day. Very good quality for a drugstore mascara.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 WonderWoman31 on 1/27/2012 11:49:00 AM more reviews by WonderWoman31

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I'm surprised this mascara has a lower overall rating. I really like it. I find that there is no clumping or flaking and it does make my lashes look longer and fuller. I tend to like plastic applicator brushes more than the original bristle type wands. This may be a factor for some people I guess.

The reason i first decided to try this mascara is because i noticed someone at work had AMAZING lashes. She told me this was the mascara she used.

In terms of the best way to apply it, i find that hold the brush at the base of the lashes and blinking your lashes through the applicator works really well. I never knew this trick until recently, and it makes a huge difference.

I guess the only negative thing i have to say about this mascara is the difficulty i have applying it to my bottom lashes. It just seems to take me a while....maybe it's before i can't use the same technique as i use on the upper lashes.

Overall though, this is a really nice mascara.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 dao1127 on 1/23/2012 6:48:00 PM more reviews by dao1127

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I heard a lot of good things about this mascara, but, it didn't work for me. It weighed down my lashes and does not keep my curl! I would use a lash curler and after applying the mascara.. my lashes would go back to straight (Asian lashes). I was very disappointed. Another thing that bothered me was the scent... I couldn't get use to it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 stella10 on 1/19/2012 4:44:00 AM more reviews by stella10

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I bought this one when it came out in the Summer of 2010 and I got a brown one. I had to go back and get the black one too. I have been through at least 6 tubes of this now (not joking) and it is amazing. It lengthens, volumises, curls and separtes all in one mascara. I even bought one for my mother. would highly recommend, and if you want to see the effect I have pictures on my blog stellap08.blogspot.com (and no, I don't get paid or get free products for the blog. I just put full reviews and pictures because I think people have the right to see them)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Mascara products