L'Oreal • Voluminous Million Lashes • Mascara

rated 3.4(907 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 ambuchanan on 3/4/2012 1:49:00 PM more reviews by ambuchanan

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I really wanted to try another L'Oreal mascara after the Voluminous Carbon Black didn't work for me. I picked this one up at CVS because they were having a sale. I like the wand, the packaging, the color but during the day it seems to flake off of my lashes and get under my eyes. This happened with the Carbon Black too. I guess my eyes don't go very well with L'Oreal products?

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 indiaisit on 2/29/2012 5:02:00 PM more reviews by indiaisit

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Tan   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Just purchased this product three weeks ago and I am in love. In my opinion works better than maybellines mascara...on my eyelashes anyways. Looks like i'm wearing false eyelashes when I apply this mascara. Can't believe it took me so long to purchase this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 nick18 on 2/28/2012 5:52:00 PM more reviews by nick18

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

This did not make me look like I had a million lashes or any extra. It had decent volume but flaked sadly which is what I hate, It also gave me some irratation and was harder to get off. Takes a lot of coats to get any thickness. wont buy this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 alexandramcke on 2/28/2012 10:47:00 AM more reviews by alexandramcke

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I LOVE l'oreal mascaras, and this is one i can say i have repurchased before.. I usually use more than one mascara at a time to achieve the look i want. The look i want to achieve is long, full , thick looking lashes. I like them to loook dramatic without looking like i've used 100 coats of mascara. This mascara has a fairly unique looking brush which i like.. I find i lengthen my lashes with another, and this mascara separates while giving a little bit of thickness.. I don't like the look my lashes get with just using this mascara alone. I find it i use more than two coats of just this on its own, it starts to clump, which i do not like. Like i said i do repurchase this mascara every once and a while, but I can live without it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 AROMAA on 2/26/2012 9:51:00 PM more reviews by AROMAA

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I use this one as a base under my scandal queen mascara, so if I use it alone it's not enough of drama for me (and I like my mascara to be on the drama side)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 EL2016 on 2/26/2012 1:07:00 PM more reviews by EL2016

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I liked this mascara a lot, it got my longer unruly lashes in line without looking clumpy, which is awesome :) The brush is a little big, but can get used to it. I usually used this over a lengthening mascara, and for me that gave the best results, but I did still use it alone, and I liked the way it looked. I think I would repurchase when I'm done trying out all the other drugstore mascaras out there XD

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* aprila220 on 2/25/2012 2:02:00 PM more reviews by aprila220

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Not bad at all...actually quite good...but not my favorite. No fallout & does what it says. I would buy again if they were out of my favorite & that says a lot for me! I rarely find a mascara that I buy more than once except for Double Extend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Nuppu on 2/24/2012 6:36:00 AM more reviews by Nuppu

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Curly   Eyes: Black    

No volume or lenght on my quite long lashes. Waste of money!
UpDaTe: Tried again with time and didn`t slap it on. Bad habit of mine with mascaras. Some lenght, volume and best part being deep black colour in Extra Black. I just prefer "clean", defined, separated and the longer the better lashes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 nanciixd on 2/20/2012 8:06:00 PM more reviews by nanciixd

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely HATE this mascara! It clumps very easily and my lashes look more sticky and clumpy than voluminous. I would never buy this garbage again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 teacoffeecocoa86 on 2/18/2012 6:24:00 PM more reviews by teacoffeecocoa86

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

The best feature of this mascara for me was the packaging: sleek, shiny and gold. In other ways this mascara proved to be a disappointment for me. The length and volume given by this was only average and nothing special. After a couple of hours it started to smudge.

The pros:
easily available in any drugstore, classy packaging, cute product title, reasonable price
The cons:
tendency to smudge and average results for overall mascara look.
Overall verdict: I'll try to layer this with a winning mascara to use up the product but I am not buying this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Mascara products