L'Oreal • Voluminous Million Lashes • Mascara

rated 3.4(909 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 winniedahpooh on 3/4/2012 10:36:00 PM more reviews by winniedahpooh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I really like this mascara. It is a tad bit more expensive than a lot of drugstore mascaras, but it was only 7-8 dollars. The packaging is really cute, but a bit bulky.
This mascara does wonders for my short, sparse lashes. Maybe not a million lashes,but way better than usual.
It doesn't smudge to my lower lashline, but the drama fades. Its fine for around 10 hours, which is more than enough.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 melo0u3e on 3/4/2012 4:35:00 PM more reviews by melo0u3e

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I love it! It really does the feeling of a millions lashes!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ambuchanan on 3/4/2012 1:49:00 PM more reviews by ambuchanan

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I really wanted to try another L'Oreal mascara after the Voluminous Carbon Black didn't work for me. I picked this one up at CVS because they were having a sale. I like the wand, the packaging, the color but during the day it seems to flake off of my lashes and get under my eyes. This happened with the Carbon Black too. I guess my eyes don't go very well with L'Oreal products?

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 indiaisit on 2/29/2012 5:02:00 PM more reviews by indiaisit

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Tan   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Just purchased this product three weeks ago and I am in love. In my opinion works better than maybellines mascara...on my eyelashes anyways. Looks like i'm wearing false eyelashes when I apply this mascara. Can't believe it took me so long to purchase this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 nick18 on 2/28/2012 5:52:00 PM more reviews by nick18

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

This did not make me look like I had a million lashes or any extra. It had decent volume but flaked sadly which is what I hate, It also gave me some irratation and was harder to get off. Takes a lot of coats to get any thickness. wont buy this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 alexandramcke on 2/28/2012 10:47:00 AM more reviews by alexandramcke

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I LOVE l'oreal mascaras, and this is one i can say i have repurchased before.. I usually use more than one mascara at a time to achieve the look i want. The look i want to achieve is long, full , thick looking lashes. I like them to loook dramatic without looking like i've used 100 coats of mascara. This mascara has a fairly unique looking brush which i like.. I find i lengthen my lashes with another, and this mascara separates while giving a little bit of thickness.. I don't like the look my lashes get with just using this mascara alone. I find it i use more than two coats of just this on its own, it starts to clump, which i do not like. Like i said i do repurchase this mascara every once and a while, but I can live without it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 AROMAA on 2/26/2012 9:51:00 PM more reviews by AROMAA

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I use this one as a base under my scandal queen mascara, so if I use it alone it's not enough of drama for me (and I like my mascara to be on the drama side)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 EL2016 on 2/26/2012 1:07:00 PM more reviews by EL2016

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I liked this mascara a lot, it got my longer unruly lashes in line without looking clumpy, which is awesome :) The brush is a little big, but can get used to it. I usually used this over a lengthening mascara, and for me that gave the best results, but I did still use it alone, and I liked the way it looked. I think I would repurchase when I'm done trying out all the other drugstore mascaras out there XD

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* aprila220 on 2/25/2012 2:02:00 PM more reviews by aprila220

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Not bad at all...actually quite good...but not my favorite. No fallout & does what it says. I would buy again if they were out of my favorite & that says a lot for me! I rarely find a mascara that I buy more than once except for Double Extend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Nuppu on 2/24/2012 6:36:00 AM more reviews by Nuppu

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Curly   Eyes: Black    

No volume or lenght on my quite long lashes. Waste of money!
UpDaTe: Tried again with time and didn`t slap it on. Bad habit of mine with mascaras. Some lenght, volume and best part being deep black colour in Extra Black. I just prefer "clean", defined, separated and the longer the better lashes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Mascara products