L'Oreal Voluminous Million Lashes

3.4

946 reviews

53% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Aqua / Water / Eau ; Paraffin ; Potassium Cetyl Phosphate ; Cera Alba / Beeswax / ; Cire Dabeille ; Cera Carnauba / Carnauba Wax / Cire De Carnauba ; Acacia Senegal / ; Acacia Senegal Gum ; Glycerin ; Cetyl Alcohol ; Hydroxyethylcellulose ; Phenoxyethanol ; Peg/Ppg-17/18 Dimethicone ; Steareth-20 ; Phenethyl Alcohol ;Sodium Polymethacrylate ; Propylene Glycol ; Hydrogenated Jojoba Oil ; Hydrogenated Palm Oil ; Pentaerythrityl Tetraisostearate ; Disodium Edta ; Polyquaternium-10 ; Soluble Collagen ; Silica ; Panthenol ; Silica Dimethyl ; Silylate ; Sodium Chondroitin Sulfate ; Atelocollagen[+/- May Contain / Peut Contenirci 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499 / Iron Oxides ; Mica ; CI 75470 / Carmine ; CI 77288 / Chromium ; Oxide Greens ; CI 77289 / Chromium Hydroxide Green ; CI 77007 / Ultramarines ; CI 77891 / Titanium Dioxide ; CI 77510 / Ferric Ferrocyanide.


on 5/9/2012 9:29:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I am so let down by this; it FLAKED SO BAD!!! It's even more frustrating because I did like the way it looked and felt, etc, but I have never had a mascara flake this bad. I even specifically was researching a mascara that didn't flake, as I wear contacts...I got the black brown and the color was great.



on 4/30/2012 10:33:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This mascara didn't give any kind of volume or help to hold curl. However it did lengthen my lashes. I found that it clumped my lashes up a lot, and that the wand is very stiff.

~$25 retail price in Australia, that is wayyyyy too expensive.


I do love the packaging, but for that price I would rather use a different mascara that has better results.


on 4/30/2012 1:34:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I was really nervous to buy this! I love the falsies by Maybelline.. but it drys out way to quickly in the tube and has some flaking! So I watched a view reviews on this and decided to give it a try! I actually really like it.. I've used it 3 kinds of ways.. I've worn it with curling my lashes before and then applying. I've use it just brushing up.... and no curling...and then I've used it... brushing the tops of my lashes and then brushing up. I like it all ways... but don't apply to much because its very build-able.. but as you build more than you should it starts to get clumpy. It last all day.. and it holds curl all day... I love this! My new favorite.. So far I've been using it over a week and I've loved it since day 1.. haven't noticed any flaking....

UPDATE: it's been a few weeks and I still really like it.. there were a few days I think I put to much! and that made it look messy but... after light hand use I still really like it :D


on 4/29/2012 3:50:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I am a huge fan of this mascara. It gives me great volume, holds curl (wp version) and decent length as well. The color is truly black and doesn't turn grey as it dries like so many other mascaras do. The wp version removes easily with cleansing oil (DHC). I am on my second tube of this little gem and I have no reason to even try another mascara. I get 16+hours of wear with no smudging or flaking whatsoever. Is has become a staple for me.


on 4/27/2012 7:27:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I love this mascara. I'm very picky about mascara (as are lots of people). I love how this mascara isn't flakey or clumpy and coats all the lashes. It makes my lashes look longer and fuller, but not clumpy and yucky. And, it doesn't give me raccoon eyes.
I used to think my lashes were short, but I think they are just really straight so you can't see them. When I curl my lashes and put this mascara on, they look great, long and lush, almost fake!


on 4/23/2012 7:20:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love this mascara! It separated each and every lash. It made my lashes so thick and I get compliments all the time! The only thing I wish it did was make my lashes longer, but I have naturally long lashes so it's ok. I am definitely going to buy this mascara again!


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Ahh!! Love this stuff !! Seriously my go to . It does as it says and gives you thicker eyelashes without looking clumpy. I love it !!!! I love the packaging! Seriously my golden tube of great lashes!!! I love it and will definitely keep buying it! Unless I am forced to try a bragged about better one. Lol

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

As for L’Oreal Voluminous Millions of Lashes, I really liked it. The color goes on really well, it has a nice brush and it made my lashes look super full and dark. The brush picks up literally all of your little lash hairs so all of them are coated with the product. If you’re in the market for a mascara that will give you thicker, fuller lashes, then this is the mascara for you!


on 4/22/2012 4:00:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Medium

Eyes: Brown

the only great thing about this product is probably the colour payoff. i have black eyelashes anyways, but what i like about this mascara is that it can make my eyelashes look even more black. disappointingly thats just about the only think i liked about this mascara as well as the sleek packaging. really wished loreal had'nt discontinued the volume shocking mascara. it was much better than this


on 4/20/2012 4:35:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love this mascara! <3 It's amazing and it lengthens & volumizes, one of my favorite mascaras ever :)


Back to Top