L'Oreal • Voluminous Million Lashes • Mascara

rated 3.4(903 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 AROMAA on 2/26/2012 9:51:00 PM more reviews by AROMAA

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I use this one as a base under my scandal queen mascara, so if I use it alone it's not enough of drama for me (and I like my mascara to be on the drama side)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 EL2016 on 2/26/2012 1:07:00 PM more reviews by EL2016

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I liked this mascara a lot, it got my longer unruly lashes in line without looking clumpy, which is awesome :) The brush is a little big, but can get used to it. I usually used this over a lengthening mascara, and for me that gave the best results, but I did still use it alone, and I liked the way it looked. I think I would repurchase when I'm done trying out all the other drugstore mascaras out there XD

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* aprila220 on 2/25/2012 2:02:00 PM more reviews by aprila220

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Not bad at all...actually quite good...but not my favorite. No fallout & does what it says. I would buy again if they were out of my favorite & that says a lot for me! I rarely find a mascara that I buy more than once except for Double Extend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Nuppu on 2/24/2012 6:36:00 AM more reviews by Nuppu

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Curly   Eyes: Black    

No volume or lenght on my quite long lashes. Waste of money!
UpDaTe: Tried again with time and didn`t slap it on. Bad habit of mine with mascaras. Some lenght, volume and best part being deep black colour in Extra Black. I just prefer "clean", defined, separated and the longer the better lashes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 nanciixd on 2/20/2012 8:06:00 PM more reviews by nanciixd

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely HATE this mascara! It clumps very easily and my lashes look more sticky and clumpy than voluminous. I would never buy this garbage again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 teacoffeecocoa86 on 2/18/2012 6:24:00 PM more reviews by teacoffeecocoa86

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

The best feature of this mascara for me was the packaging: sleek, shiny and gold. In other ways this mascara proved to be a disappointment for me. The length and volume given by this was only average and nothing special. After a couple of hours it started to smudge.

The pros:
easily available in any drugstore, classy packaging, cute product title, reasonable price
The cons:
tendency to smudge and average results for overall mascara look.
Overall verdict: I'll try to layer this with a winning mascara to use up the product but I am not buying this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MakeupFairyxo on 2/18/2012 2:53:00 AM more reviews by MakeupFairyxo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is my HG mascara! I have naturally very long and thick eyelashes and they can sometimes be a little too dramatic with certain mascaras. If I get a mascara that adds too much length, I end up with twiggy-esque lashes. This adds just the right amount of length and volume with overdoing it. It defines my lashes and gives a clean defined look to each of my lashes. The brush is pretty easy to work with and I love the packaging. I attract my friends like moths to flame when I whip out the shiney golden tube. It gives the full million dollar look without spending it! My only complaint is that since it is waterproof it can be a little difficult to remove, however that's also a plus if you are looking for a good waterproof mascara.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 elenylondon on 2/16/2012 7:32:00 AM more reviews by elenylondon

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

this mascara is amazing. it has been recommended to me by my professional make up artist friend who works for a high end brand and she also added that I dont need to pay so much for a good mascara and this does the job. I have tried and definitely will be buying again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 LiliLoves on 2/13/2012 9:51:00 PM more reviews by LiliLoves

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I LOVED LOVED LOVED this till I found out they TESTED ON ANIMALS. This mascara worked WONDERS for me. It's the best mascara I've ever had. It separated, lengthened and made my lashes look fake. NO JOKE. It didn't ever clump for me at all. CONS. It smells strong! But it's worth it if you want dramatic looking lashes. THE BEST WAY TO GET FULL LOOKING LASHES IS: Get a mirror and keep your head straight and look DOWN into the mirror and you see all your lashes very out there and stuff. haha Apply a primer then your mascara and you're done! BEAUTIFUL LASHES :D <3

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Gorgeous123 on 2/13/2012 12:19:00 AM more reviews by Gorgeous123

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

- I loveeee loveee love this mascara i can't say it enough! i have tried one of the best make up makeup mascara's lines like Mac, Lancome, Bobbi, Smash box, &nd none of these mascara's have gave me the results like the ''Voluminous Million Lashes'' this is like your best friend if you like the fake eye lashes effect ..this mascara gives you superr i mean super long eyelashes and it leaves them looking GORGEOUS & really dark if you choose the 'blackest black'& it also defines then perfectly & BEAUTIFUL <3 I will buy this amazing mascara over & over again! :D

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Mascara products