L'Oreal • Voluminous Million Lashes • Mascara

rated 3.4(898 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 teacoffeecocoa86 on 2/18/2012 6:24:00 PM more reviews by teacoffeecocoa86

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

The best feature of this mascara for me was the packaging: sleek, shiny and gold. In other ways this mascara proved to be a disappointment for me. The length and volume given by this was only average and nothing special. After a couple of hours it started to smudge.

The pros:
easily available in any drugstore, classy packaging, cute product title, reasonable price
The cons:
tendency to smudge and average results for overall mascara look.
Overall verdict: I'll try to layer this with a winning mascara to use up the product but I am not buying this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MakeupFairyxo on 2/18/2012 2:53:00 AM more reviews by MakeupFairyxo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is my HG mascara! I have naturally very long and thick eyelashes and they can sometimes be a little too dramatic with certain mascaras. If I get a mascara that adds too much length, I end up with twiggy-esque lashes. This adds just the right amount of length and volume with overdoing it. It defines my lashes and gives a clean defined look to each of my lashes. The brush is pretty easy to work with and I love the packaging. I attract my friends like moths to flame when I whip out the shiney golden tube. It gives the full million dollar look without spending it! My only complaint is that since it is waterproof it can be a little difficult to remove, however that's also a plus if you are looking for a good waterproof mascara.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 elenylondon on 2/16/2012 7:32:00 AM more reviews by elenylondon

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

this mascara is amazing. it has been recommended to me by my professional make up artist friend who works for a high end brand and she also added that I dont need to pay so much for a good mascara and this does the job. I have tried and definitely will be buying again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 LiliLoves on 2/13/2012 9:51:00 PM more reviews by LiliLoves

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I LOVED LOVED LOVED this till I found out they TESTED ON ANIMALS. This mascara worked WONDERS for me. It's the best mascara I've ever had. It separated, lengthened and made my lashes look fake. NO JOKE. It didn't ever clump for me at all. CONS. It smells strong! But it's worth it if you want dramatic looking lashes. THE BEST WAY TO GET FULL LOOKING LASHES IS: Get a mirror and keep your head straight and look DOWN into the mirror and you see all your lashes very out there and stuff. haha Apply a primer then your mascara and you're done! BEAUTIFUL LASHES :D <3

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Gorgeous123 on 2/13/2012 12:19:00 AM more reviews by Gorgeous123

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

- I loveeee loveee love this mascara i can't say it enough! i have tried one of the best make up makeup mascara's lines like Mac, Lancome, Bobbi, Smash box, &nd none of these mascara's have gave me the results like the ''Voluminous Million Lashes'' this is like your best friend if you like the fake eye lashes effect ..this mascara gives you superr i mean super long eyelashes and it leaves them looking GORGEOUS & really dark if you choose the 'blackest black'& it also defines then perfectly & BEAUTIFUL <3 I will buy this amazing mascara over & over again! :D

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 alisonst on 2/8/2012 3:24:00 PM more reviews by alisonst

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I actually like this mascara, and that's a big deal because I am EXTREMLY picky when it comes to mascara. I found it didn't clump and gives great length to lashes. Only complaint is that its not so great in the volume department but other than that I really liked it.
EDIT: I couldn't handle all the flakes from this, switched to covergirl professional volume!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lechickpea on 2/6/2012 4:51:00 PM more reviews by lechickpea

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is a good mascara- not quite as good as my HG telescopic carbon black, but good. Builds on itself nicely, a slightly wetter formula. It's best after you've been using it for a month or so, it gets more dry and better at making dramatic lashes. Very black, doesn't flake or smudge.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Dayy2Dayy on 2/6/2012 4:14:00 PM more reviews by Dayy2Dayy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I recently needed a new mascara and after researching a little, I decided to try a 'cult-favorite' drugstore mascara. I literally do not have enough to say about this mascara. Although I haven't had it for a long time, I couldn't wait but to write a review. This mascara made full, long, beautiful lashes that honestly, I don't believe actually exist on my eyes.. I will MOST DEFINITELY be using this mascara all the time!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 debbie211 on 2/1/2012 6:08:00 AM more reviews by debbie211

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I do like this mascara and what it does for my lashes - lots of volume and nice and separated. It stinks to high heaven though! Packaging is alright, a bit more high end than the rimmels/maybellines with the gold and black. The one I have currently is the Vol. Million extra black and it says it has a new brush and that there is an excess wiper. It does still come out quite clumpy so I find it best to take it slow to get the best results. I would buy it again but only if it was on offer!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Tanny on 1/30/2012 8:47:00 PM more reviews by Tanny

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

WOW....this mascara has bene on me now for 12+ hours. I was even at my son's swimming class where it's super humid and this mascara looks as good now as it did when I applied it 12 + hours ago. It really gives my lashes a clean, dark defined look, while adding tons of length and volume. I am really impressed.

UPDATE: I have to knock this down a few lippes. Flakes, flaked, flaked.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Mascara products