Kiss Me • Kiss Me Mascara • Mascara

rated 3.8(707 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 seesheer on 3/21/2007 8:03:00 AM more reviews by seesheer

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

It's pretty much been established that this stuff will stay on forever with no smudges at all, but I feel the need to repeat it. With school and a part-time job, I'm sometimes going for 15 hours without touchups except for a bit of powder, and this suprisingly lasts, even with my super oily eye area.
As a mascara, I'm actually very pleased with it. It makes my lashes look longer than anything I've tried so far.
Although there isn't a whole lot of volume/thickness, I don't really mind. The product itself is rather goopy and wet, so I've been running through with an old MaxFactor Masterpiece mascara brush afterwards, to get rid of clumps and separate them a bit.
It takes a bit getting used to, but I'll definitely repurchase - everything else slides and smears on me, so this is like heaven in super cute packaging.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 snackpants on 3/20/2007 8:43:00 PM more reviews by snackpants

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This mascara was recommended to me here when I posted about any mascara, waterproof or not, being under my eyes in 30 minutes. I took the $25 plunge and LOVE IT!!!

It doesn't really lengthen or thicken like some others but since I have long (dk blonde) lashes and usually prefer a natural look, this is perfect.

I have been doing a lot of crying as of late (men suck) and it doesn't move unless I touch my eyes, then it just sticks to the next lash to make me look like a spider. That, under those circumstances is the least of my problems... lol

It comes off sooooo easy, just wet and "swoop" down.

The only complaint I have is that I can't get that "glammed up" look when I go out. I'm sure they are working on it.

Try it!! For everyday, as long as you have some substance to your lashes, you will not be disappointed.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 JooYeon on 3/20/2007 6:21:00 PM more reviews by JooYeon

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I've tried other mascaras but always had problems with smudges. I finally got this mascara a few months ago, persuaded by sephora rep.

and all I can say is... wow!!!!
My lashes are naturally pointed downwards and no mascara generally holds my lashes up for 2 hours tops. Kiss Me mascara locked my lashes in place "all day" plus no smudges!!!! I was so happy to finally banish the "raccon eyes" in the mid afternoon!!!!

not to mention the ease of removal... warm water, gentle pressure on your lashes, and the tubules come off effortlessly. I'm a happy camper :)


    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 LJBNY on 3/7/2007 9:58:00 PM more reviews by LJBNY

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

What's all the fuss about this? Kiss Me sounded like a pot of gold at the end of the mascara rainbow and when I tried it.I was not impressed at all -- my lashes didn't get color, length or thickness, so who cares how cool the tubes are? Of course I don't want racoon eyes, but I want big beautiful lashes!m Maybe this is worth buying just for the lower lashes but if you want any sort of glamour, skip this stuff.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LAborn on 3/6/2007 6:10:00 PM more reviews by LAborn

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I hardly wear mascara because it always smuges on me (I found Shu the best but even that could cause problems). This is now my HG mascara. It had incredible staying power! You have to apply it carefully (I find that it can make lashes clump together) but once it's on it stays on untl you splash your face and rub. It's a very cool product! I honestly don't know why it's not more popular.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 playerpiano on 3/1/2007 5:17:00 PM more reviews by playerpiano

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Two summers ago, I was going to Hawaii and i did a lot of research to find the longest lasting/most durable mascara. I stumbled on Blinc Kiss Me Mascara, and it was really great. I bought two consecutive tubes, and then did not use it for over a year. I recently purchased it again, and was disappointed to find that the packaging and the product were both different. While it used to come in a plastic tube, it now comes in a heavy, cold metal tube that I really dislike, and that seems like it is more costly to produce. The reason I think that is a problem in this case is because the product does not seem to be as good as it used to be. It comes off more easily, and is drying up more quickly. I think Blinc exchanged quality product for overly-designed packaging, which is very disappointing, especially since it is so expnsive. I want to try the Supernatural Mascara by Philosophy, which is supposedly the same type of mascara.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mscaseyray on 2/27/2007 11:26:00 PM more reviews by mscaseyray

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

If you get raccoon eyes then this is the product for you. I do. I even stopped wearing mascara on my bottom lashes to try to prevent it but it didn't no matter what mascara I wore. This mascare WORKS! Now, you won't have fake looking lashes, so if you like the glam look then this is not for you. It's lengthens and gives my lashes a nice curl too, but it's very natural looking. I tried this on at Sephora. I put it on one eye and had my regular mascara still on the other eye. No kidding, it was like it lifted my lashes up or something. They curled instantly and opened my eye up.

I feel beautiful wearing it and I wish it weren't so expensive but it's worth it to me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Grets on 2/24/2007 2:45:00 PM more reviews by Grets

Age: Unknown   Skin: Very Oily   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Even though it's very expensive, I used to wear this mascara every day. Before Sephora, I had to order it directly from Kiss Me. I justified the high price because this was the only mascara that didn't smear on me. But the downside is that, for some reason, this product flakes very badly on me. People were always stopping me and saying, "Excuse me, but do you know that you have black spots all over your cheeks?" Also, this mascara adds zero length and volume—in fact, I think it makes my lashes look shorter than they really are! I might repurchase again, because I know this mascara will never, ever give me raccoon eyes. However, other companies are now making cheaper mascaras that I like much better, particularly Max Factor—which I think has the best mascaras on the market today.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 tastybrains on 2/22/2007 3:54:00 PM more reviews by tastybrains

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I bought Kiss Me Mascara originally for my wedding, as my makeup artist was using Aveda products and Aveda doesn't have a waterproof mascara. It looks fantastic on - I absolutely see a noticeable difference in volume and length when I use Kiss Me mascara. It never runs or smudges which is so unusual and fantastic. And it is kind of fun to remove! A lot of waterproof mascaras are so hard to remove even with makeup remover, but this comes off easily with just regular warm water and a face cloth. It basically encircles your lashes with little "tubes" of mascara, and the tubes slide right off when you go to remove them. Like magic!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 troublebound on 2/21/2007 9:52:00 PM more reviews by troublebound

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I got sweaty today, I cried today, I rubbed my eyes today, I ran around in windy weather, cold weather, and foggy weather and this stuff still looks perfect. I have naturally fairly long and full lashes so I can't attest to how well this lengthens or adds fullness. I curled my eyelashes early this morning and applied one coat of this and they are still curled and still shiny. There is not one flake or smudge anywhere. I'm a compulsive eye rubber no matter how hard I try not to so the fact that it hasn't budged is pretty amazing. I love how liquidy the formula is, easier to apply and avoid clumps and spider lashes in my opinion. I will definitely continue to use this and buy more when I run out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Kiss Me products

More Mascara products