Clean & Clear • Oil-Free Dual Action Moisturizer • Moisturizers

rated 3.7(803 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 biomusicology on 10/22/2009 1:29:00 PM more reviews by biomusicology

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This product has done WONDERS for my acne-prone skin. I have been using this product for about three months now, and I have seen a great improvement in my skin. Where I used to have 3 or 4 blemishes on my face at a time, I now have maybe one small one or none at all. It feels great, and has a slight tingly feeling, and has kept my breakouts at bay. It has been moisturizing enough for the summer and autumn weather, now we'll just have to see if it holds up in the winter. If it does, this will definitely be my HG moisturizer!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* RachelisGreen on 10/22/2009 2:46:00 AM more reviews by RachelisGreen

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

OMG, I love this stuff! I have been using this for years but normally only in the summer because I have very dry skin in the fall/winter and this doesn't give me enough moisture. But it's perfect for the summer when there's more humidity and moisture in the air when you're more likely to sweat, etc. Keeps my skin clear and it feels nice and tingly on your skin...it kind of has a cooling effect. I really love this stuff. It's perfect if you have oily skin...and if you have dry skin, use it in the summer and it'll keep your skin hydrated without making you greasy and over-moisturized since you usually sweat more and there's more humidity in the air. Anyways, I loooove this, bottom line, my favorite moisturizer...wish I could use it year round!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ItsJusstBeth on 10/20/2009 5:11:00 PM more reviews by ItsJusstBeth

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I bought the Dual Action Moisturizer after trying many other products on my face. I have combination skin- my forehead is oily while my cheeks/chin are always dry...needless to say I'm constantly battling this.

I found that the Dual Action moisturizes really well without leaving me greasy. I apply it before I put on my foundation, and it helps keep my skin looking great throughout the day. It also has never broken me out. Another positive is that it's so inexpensive for a 4 fl. oz. bottle.

I would definitely recommend giving this a try, I'm on my 2nd bottle already =)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lotusfairy on 10/15/2009 5:47:00 PM more reviews by lotusfairy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

So far, I have not experienced any stinging or breakouts, but this does make my face extra shiny and greasy. Probably switch to something else in the summer, but for now, this will do. I use blotting papers to get rid of the shine, so not too much of a hassle. One pump is sufficient for my whole face and I apply powder foundation over it with little problems. This is a good preventive moisturizer for acne. If you already have skin that is broken out, I don't think this will help much. It didn't help too much with my own hormonal acne on my chin area. I will use it until I run out, but will most likely use something different in the future.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 allymahvi on 10/9/2009 11:36:00 PM more reviews by allymahvi

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Gave me HUGE red swollen pimples. My face is normally clear. Never again, I hate this product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 littleyvette on 10/5/2009 1:26:00 AM more reviews by littleyvette

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I keep this in my medicine cabinet just in case I break out which has been happening due to stress. It helps during those break out times. No matter what moisturizer I use I always have this as a back up.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ninaebella83 on 10/4/2009 5:22:00 PM more reviews by ninaebella83

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Broke me out an it didnt give me moisture.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 kimberleebundy on 10/2/2009 1:30:00 AM more reviews by kimberleebundy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

I HATE this stuff. made me break out more

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bethb216 on 9/27/2009 9:12:00 PM more reviews by bethb216

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I've used this moisturizer for years with no problem, but once I hit 23 my skin has been breaking out more- I also use the Olay SPF 15 moisturizer but I have no problem with that one.... I find that my breakouts (I don't usually get pimples, just whiteheads occasionally on my chin and around my temples, and blackheads on my nose and chin) are worse when I use the C&C, even though it's supposed to have salicylic acid, which is supposed to prevent breakouts. I think I'm going to have to retire this stuff and either stick to the Olay. Or I may try the aveeno, it seems to have good results.

Edit: I switched to Aveeno and my skin has never looked better. No more clean & clear for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sarahhjosephinee on 9/27/2009 8:56:00 PM more reviews by sarahhjosephinee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

I just started using this at night, and it definitely helps reduce my redness the next morning (I use Aveeno Ultra Calming during the day, so that helps too, but its been extra.. not red? since using this at night). I don't know what it is, but my skin is much more glowy when I use this! Lovee it.

Have had this bottle for a few years, maybe 3? Its almost gone (have used it on and off throughout the years), so I will repurchase this when it does run out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clean & Clear products

More Moisturizers products