Clean & Clear • Oil-Free Dual Action Moisturizer • Moisturizers

rated 3.7(828 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 hermommy09 on 2/10/2010 11:23:00 PM more reviews by hermommy09

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this product because I needed both a good moisturizer and something that fought away acne, so I got this. I figured it would be at least pretty good for the money (around $5 at target). I really do like everything about this moisturizer. it def. doesnt feel greasy and dries fast. has kind of a cooling menthol sensation that i like. ive been breaking out lately..and im not sure if its because ive been using this(that would be ironic huh?) so ive stopped using it just to see what the cause may be..ill try to remember to update in a week or so

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 BebiMou on 2/3/2010 6:29:00 PM more reviews by BebiMou

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have been using this product for 11 years. When I got into my 20's I thought I should try something different, like anti aging moisturizers, but they made me break out. They said they were oil free and non comodogenic, but that's not what my face said. My nose is really my only problem area as far as acne goes, so I use the Clean and Clear Night moisturizer on the rest of my face and even on top of the Dual Action lotion for more moisture. It DOES go well under makeup and it is very light. As someone else stated, it's also good for healing a zit after it pops or you pop it. So yeah, now all I need is a good eye cream for my forever dark circles : )

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kisshippie13 on 1/28/2010 9:32:00 PM more reviews by kisshippie13

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Not sure if this is my HG moisturizer....but it comes VERY close. So far, this is the first moisturizer I've ever re-purchased. I really like it!
It goes on smooth...not sticky...not oily...moisturizes well...fights and prevents acne.
It really does what it says...but you can't use this product ALONE to fight acne..because .it's not strong enough.
It doesn't break me out...and my pores are breathable after I put it on. Does make my face slightly shiny...but in a healthy way...no ones face is matte naturally! It also has a nice refreshing feel to it...because if the menthol in it. The smell is alright...not over powering and does not irritate the skin. The 4oz bottle lasts FOREVER! I recently re-purchase another bottle today...my other bottle is running low but not OUT. I've had that bottle for nearly a year...so..a little goes a VERY LONG way.
I'm quite happy with this moisturizer...and will re-purchase...but i will continue to look for my HG moisturizer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dealfinder648 on 1/23/2010 7:58:00 PM more reviews by dealfinder648

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I stray from this and always come back. Great product to keep acne in check and/or to help heal pimples without drying out skin. Moisturizing while being oil-free. Good formulation for mild to moderate adult acne and I tried a lot of them. If you have more severe acne you probably need a higher dose than the .5% that is in this. But you could always layer this on top of a 1% for an added boost and just for the nice feeling it leaves and it works well under makeup. Feel like it's keeping my pores clean.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cdowning410 on 1/23/2010 3:21:00 AM more reviews by cdowning410

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I have been using this for almost 15 years now, on and off. I'm almost 30 now, and still whenever my skin acts up in any way, I gp back to this for a few days and I am good to go. It never dries me out or makes me oily. Cannot express my love for this enough. I defer to anti aging products on a daily basis now that I'm older, but I will never be without this. When I travel and can only take a cleanser and one product, this is without a doubt the only thing I will take. LOVE.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ilikeshim on 1/22/2010 6:06:00 PM more reviews by ilikeshim

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

My skin is very dry and flaky in some parts so I wanted a decent moisturizer. I found this at my drugstore and gave it a try. It makes my skin very soft and works pretty well for me. I quite like this product but it is moisturized even better than I would enjoy using it more. Overall it was worth my money and i like it.

EDIT~ I usually never have acne but around my nose i started to get very bad acne when I stopped using this moisturizer. I had no idea how much this thing helped with my acne. My skin is dry all over except for near my nose so this really helped! I will repurchase again and again ^^

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 mggimcg on 1/22/2010 1:07:00 PM more reviews by mggimcg

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Ugh...I really wanted to like this product...but I braced myself upon buying it to not get my hopes up about finding a new moisturizer for such a cheap price. I'm glad I did. This is an oil free moisturizer with 0.5% salicylic acid, on paper it sounds great, on skin...not so much. The first day I used this I really, really liked it. I've experimented with a lot of moisturizers, some better than others, and I was hoping this could be my new, cheap, HG. Unfortunately, something in this is a little too harsh. I wouldn't describe my skin as overly sensitive, or acne prone, just normal, pale skin with the occasional blemish. I wanted to use this as a preventative in order to keep any tiny imperfections away. Instead, after repeated uses this moisturizer caused me to develop small, but noticeable red, burn like marks underneath my mouth, and beside my nose. Basically it just looked very irritated and it hurt too. It went away after I applied some Polysporin (great for the occasional blemish too, by the way!)and had a good nights sleep, but I don't think I'll be re-using this product anytime soon. Maybe for a spot treatment? Although I think I'd rather just do an Aspirin mask and get a higher dosage of salicylic acid instead of the 0.5%...which I'm not sure is enough to actually accomplish anything! Anyway, if you have normal, not really acne prone, or oily skin...I probably wouldn't recommend this to you. I think that moisturizer is probably the one beauty product where it's okay to splurge a little because you have to wear your skin for the rest of your life!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ulaxoxo on 1/17/2010 7:31:00 PM more reviews by ulaxoxo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this product but only for the summer. My face feels so soft and invigorated and the scent is absolutely refreshing!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 missprisspink on 1/17/2010 5:42:00 PM more reviews by missprisspink

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a decent product. However, I recommend this for summer(it lightly moisturizes, and for winter you need a heavier one). This has a cooling sensation and It goes on very nicely. But it doesn't help very dry spots; its basically for daily moisturizing for oily/combo skin. If you have dry skin this might dry it out more since it has 0.5% salicylic acid. I use this under my makeup or my Pro Activ moisturizer. You don't need to pack it on, it might dry your skin out even more. As I said this is just for light coverage, so try Nivea or something for winter or if you have very sensitive/dry skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tarapickholtz on 1/15/2010 12:50:00 AM more reviews by tarapickholtz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Other    

Although it isn't a complete miracle for me, I can't live without it! After a while, I stopped using this product to switch to anti-aging products (I'm in my 20's, so just more of a preventative) and yikes, my skin broke out pretty bad. I didn't realize how much this stuff was helping until I stopped!

I definitely have combination skin. This product helps smooth and moisturize my face, without being too heavy a product. I use it all over. It helps the problem areas with light to moderate acne clear up. It doesn't clear my skin 100%, so I still need to use spot treatments as needed, but boy it sure does help! It also helps control oil. If you have any dry areas of your face, I'd suggest using something more moisturizing in those spots. I use another moisturizer around my mouth and eyes.

I like that the bottle's cap can be turned to lock it in place. This really helps when traveling! I wish my C&C fash wash had the same, because it pumped and leaked all over the place in a bag once. This product is a pretty good price too, around $5-6, and lasts a decent amount of time.

If you have combination skin that breaks out easily, this is likely a good product to look into! I have the type of skin that will break out with an OIL FREE moisturizer, even though it shouldn't! The salicylic acid in this one really, really helps! My skin can be sensitive too (I get itchy spots and redness quite easily from allergies), but it isn't bothered by this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clean & Clear products

More Moisturizers products