Clean & Clear • Oil-Free Dual Action Moisturizer • Moisturizers

rated 3.7(809 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 tokyorosa on 12/2/2009 4:25:00 AM more reviews by tokyorosa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this to help with some very, very minor breakouts on my jawline and temples because I thought that it would not be overly drying and that the low amount of SA would not affect my sensitive skin. Turns out I was wrong. It's *horrible*! I put it on and it burned like a chemical burn. I spent several minutes trying to rinse it all off my face and I even thought I might end up in the emergency room. It stopped burning after 10-15 minutes of rinsing with cool water (I even got in the shower just to let the water run over my face) and it left me with a layer of skin that felt hard and dry like cardboard.

Do not use this product if you have sensitive skin!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jadelars34 on 11/5/2009 4:29:00 PM more reviews by jadelars34

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I've actually used this since high school and always come back to it. I have had very severe acne before, and just recently it's also gotten pretty bad. And so after i wash my face and stuff i apply this only to the areas with acne. And the rest of my face i use a regular moisturizer... i find that it really helps my acne go away without really drying my skin out or making it irritated. I have really sensitive skin. And if you do you should be careful not to use to all over because it can dry your skin out. but on blemishes it really helps get rid of them without over drying everything. my husband actually stopped using his clinique acne solutions and is using this after a normal wash and we both agree that its helping out skin... i recommend using a regular lotion on the rest of your face especially if its sensitive, i use a shea butter face lotion... it has kept my skin in good condition. overall i love this product and would definately buy it again wheni run out!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 majormakeupmaniac on 10/29/2009 5:35:00 PM more reviews by majormakeupmaniac

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Overall I really enjoy this product. Though it does virtually nothing to help improve your acne, it doesn't break you out or contain oil like many other moisturizers on the market. The only reason I bought this was because I get moderate dryness throughout the winter months so I need something that targeted acne-prone skin and improved my dryness.

I loved that it had a little bit of a cooling sensation on my skin --it really feels moisurized and healthy with only one pumps worth of product. This bottle seems to be a realitively small/moderate size, but it lasted me almost six/seven months when used everyday in the morning and before bed. Some reviewers claim that it has a medicinal scent but I think that they are wrong. To me it smells light, fresh, and clean.

I'm all about double-timing my products and finding new ways to use them, so I like to pump a few squirts of this into my foundation bottle to give me a lighter coverage as well as moisturize my skin while covering up problem areas.

Great Value!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sfreeman87 on 10/29/2009 6:08:00 AM more reviews by sfreeman87

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I used this moisturiser in my teen years and this didn't do anything to help my skin at the time. I never had particularly dry skin, so oiliness was always an issue. This moisturiser didn't help with that or my breakouts. Never bought again, and won't. There are better products out there.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mu5icbtch on 10/24/2009 10:17:00 AM more reviews by mu5icbtch

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I'm not 100% sure how I feel about this moisturizer. I've used it for about 1 year now and the results have varied. When I first started using it I didn't like it much - it tingled my face (never a good sign, no matter how much you think tingling is good for your skin - it isn't!) and dried out my combo skin on the forehead and cheek area (my oiliest parts!).

After about 6 months I was still using this but only once a day in the morning, with a different more rich moisturizer at night. My skin cleared up completly and I had no blemishes or zits for nearly 2 months. Then...suddenly they all came back again. I don't know why because I hadn't changed anything in my makeup/skincare routine. Now this moisturizer doesn't do much for me at all - doesn't control my blemishes, doesn't moisturize well, doesn't spread on my face well, sometimes dries my skin out...only plus point is that it's quite cheap for 100ml.


I don't think I'll repurchase this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Sam1e on 10/24/2009 6:24:00 AM more reviews by Sam1e

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I'm pretty certain this does nothing for my skin, it definately doesn't moisturise my skin at all! it has a horrible menthol smell that irritates my eyes if it gets to close. If anything i think it actually breaks me out more. I really doubt ill be buying this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 biomusicology on 10/22/2009 1:29:00 PM more reviews by biomusicology

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This product has done WONDERS for my acne-prone skin. I have been using this product for about three months now, and I have seen a great improvement in my skin. Where I used to have 3 or 4 blemishes on my face at a time, I now have maybe one small one or none at all. It feels great, and has a slight tingly feeling, and has kept my breakouts at bay. It has been moisturizing enough for the summer and autumn weather, now we'll just have to see if it holds up in the winter. If it does, this will definitely be my HG moisturizer!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* RachelisGreen on 10/22/2009 2:46:00 AM more reviews by RachelisGreen

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

OMG, I love this stuff! I have been using this for years but normally only in the summer because I have very dry skin in the fall/winter and this doesn't give me enough moisture. But it's perfect for the summer when there's more humidity and moisture in the air when you're more likely to sweat, etc. Keeps my skin clear and it feels nice and tingly on your skin...it kind of has a cooling effect. I really love this stuff. It's perfect if you have oily skin...and if you have dry skin, use it in the summer and it'll keep your skin hydrated without making you greasy and over-moisturized since you usually sweat more and there's more humidity in the air. Anyways, I loooove this, bottom line, my favorite moisturizer...wish I could use it year round!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ItsJusstBeth on 10/20/2009 5:11:00 PM more reviews by ItsJusstBeth

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I bought the Dual Action Moisturizer after trying many other products on my face. I have combination skin- my forehead is oily while my cheeks/chin are always dry...needless to say I'm constantly battling this.

I found that the Dual Action moisturizes really well without leaving me greasy. I apply it before I put on my foundation, and it helps keep my skin looking great throughout the day. It also has never broken me out. Another positive is that it's so inexpensive for a 4 fl. oz. bottle.

I would definitely recommend giving this a try, I'm on my 2nd bottle already =)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lotusfairy on 10/15/2009 5:47:00 PM more reviews by lotusfairy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

So far, I have not experienced any stinging or breakouts, but this does make my face extra shiny and greasy. Probably switch to something else in the summer, but for now, this will do. I use blotting papers to get rid of the shine, so not too much of a hassle. One pump is sufficient for my whole face and I apply powder foundation over it with little problems. This is a good preventive moisturizer for acne. If you already have skin that is broken out, I don't think this will help much. It didn't help too much with my own hormonal acne on my chin area. I will use it until I run out, but will most likely use something different in the future.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clean & Clear products

More Moisturizers products