Clean & Clear • Oil-Free Dual Action Moisturizer • Moisturizers

rated 3.7(817 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 jaelovesmac on 1/14/2010 2:06:00 AM more reviews by jaelovesmac

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I seriously cannot live without this product. I've used this for probably alittle over 4 years. I love how it has a cooling effect on my skin, and how it moisturizes. I have never seen this help my acne though, but its okay. I run though this pretty quickly because i use two pumps day and night. I wish it lasted longer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tommie2013 on 1/12/2010 11:04:00 PM more reviews by tommie2013

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this product obviously for my face to see if it would help with my breakouts. Unfortunately my face did not get any better with it, so I stopped using it. The reason I rate it 5 lippies is because I have also been struggling with chest acne. :( I wanted to use up my old acne products so I decided why not just use them on my chest. I started putting this moisturizer on my chest and shoulders after my daily shower, and what do you know? My acne cleared up! I was completely surprised that it cleared up my chest acne and not my face, but I'm just really happy I finally found something that worked. I will repurchase for sole purpose of using on my chest. lol

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 HardToConcentrate on 1/11/2010 7:29:00 PM more reviews by HardToConcentrate

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I absolutely LOVE this moisturizer. I'd been using it for about 3 years straight, and then one day I ran out and I couldn't find it (AHH!) so I bought some Garnier stuff that was just ok. Then, recently, I got some VERY severe dry patches around my chin (think, flaking if I smiled or moved the skin, and very rough feeling) and the Garnier wasn't helping at all. In fact, it burned when I put it on. Well, I went out to buy some makeup remover and lo and behold, my beloved dual action moisturizer was back on the shelves!!! I didn't even look at the price, just bought it and started putting it on my dry patches immediately. Two days later, they are 80% healed, and I can tell they will be fine in another day or two. That, plus my skin not being as oily or sticky feeling as it did with the Garnier has convinced me even more that I was before. I will never, ever switch from this moisturizer, and I'll probably die if they discontinue it!! 5 stars!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lk1119 on 1/11/2010 2:12:00 AM more reviews by lk1119

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this moisturizer after trying a different moisturizer from Clean & Clear prior! I was on a quest to find a good affordable moisturizer to apply on my face before applying on make-up due to my very dry skin. Overall it isn't the best moisturizer, but it'll do. It doesn't really prevent break outs or anything, but it does have a cooling effect. And It does moisturize my face also.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 beachscene on 12/31/2009 11:25:00 PM more reviews by beachscene

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I started off my quest to find the perfect moisturizer with this one. To say the least, I didn't like it though I really wanted to. With it's promise to treat pimples AND prevent them, it had a lot to live up to. I found that for the first week of using this moisturizer, it actually worked and left my skin feeling fresh and hydrated. The next week, however, it started to burn upon application and actually left a rash on the entire right side of my face! When I stopped using it, the rash disappeared, so I just chucked the product altogether. At least I can say I gave it a try. The smell is nice, however, but my sensitive skin just can't handle whatever chemical ingredient they've got inside the moisturizer to treat the pimples. Not recommended for sensitive skin, but it does work well for my sister who has combination skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SiLeNtLvEdREAMER on 12/30/2009 8:30:00 PM more reviews by SiLeNtLvEdREAMER

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

I LOVE this moisturizer! It doesn't make my skin really oily (except my nose where's it's the oiliest, but it's nothing a little powder won't fix), it has a nice cooling sensation when you put it on, and you can actually feel it working! This moisturizer also made my huge pores smaller! I will continue to repurchase!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 mgkballet on 12/26/2009 3:13:00 PM more reviews by mgkballet

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Well, first of all; I'm 16 and I have awful hormonal acne. I used to use loads of harsh products that would dry out my skin, so I purchased this moisturizer hoping that it would help the dryness while clearing my skin.
Boy, was that a mistake. Not only did it break me out, but I'm pretty sure it's ALL fillers and chemicals -- not one artificial ingredient in there. Also, my skin has become tolerant to salicylic acid; so the percentage was not nearly enough to make any difference in my acne.
It did smell nice, though . . .

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* chesmom on 12/22/2009 6:33:00 AM more reviews by chesmom

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

Writing this in hopes someone else has freaky skin like I do. I'm 46 and every inch of my body skin is bone dry. My cheeks are normal (drier in winter) but my nose and eyelids? Oil pits. I picked this up on a whim since I'm on a budget and it's dirt cheap. To my surprise, after two week's use, my skin is smooth and it helps control those oilies that crop up 2 hours after I put on makeup. My skin does love salicylic acid apparently. I don't get a severe tingling sensation...just a very mild cooling one. Still, even though this is great for me, proceed carefully. If you have dry skin, no (or use with a heavier moisturizer). If your skin is super-sensitive, no. But if it's like mine and slightly combination, you might want to give it a whirl. It should go without saying I do NOT use this around my eyes.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 3littopigs on 12/6/2009 11:06:00 PM more reviews by 3littopigs

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

i really like this product
esp because its oil free
:)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 tokyorosa on 12/2/2009 4:25:00 AM more reviews by tokyorosa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this to help with some very, very minor breakouts on my jawline and temples because I thought that it would not be overly drying and that the low amount of SA would not affect my sensitive skin. Turns out I was wrong. It's *horrible*! I put it on and it burned like a chemical burn. I spent several minutes trying to rinse it all off my face and I even thought I might end up in the emergency room. It stopped burning after 10-15 minutes of rinsing with cool water (I even got in the shower just to let the water run over my face) and it left me with a layer of skin that felt hard and dry like cardboard.

Do not use this product if you have sensitive skin!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clean & Clear products

More Moisturizers products