Clean & Clear • Oil-Free Dual Action Moisturizer • Moisturizers

rated 3.7(784 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 ValleyOfSins on 6/28/2009 10:26:00 PM more reviews by ValleyOfSins

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

I was pretty impressed with this. I have very sensitive skin(to the point where some moisturizers irritate and dry) and was skeptical about a moisturizer with saliclyic acid(0.5%). But I must say, in the last three weeks, it's been doing things. I use this twice a day after using a mild foam cleanser and my skin has been happily hydrated, but not greasy or broken out. At $6 for 118ml, it's a steal. And I really love the sanitary pump for dispension. Thumbs up!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 izenator on 6/21/2009 11:47:00 PM more reviews by izenator

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

this is ok.
it has a nice cooling sensation/improved my acne slightly.
but it sucks as an actual moisterizer/ dont use under makeup

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 shorty1996 on 6/21/2009 11:07:00 PM more reviews by shorty1996

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

omg i love this product <3 <3 <3
it mositurizers it just right but i use it at night cuz it has no SPF
but it made my acne even better!!!!!
my skin is NEVER dry!!!!!!!! dats da best part

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Marabear85 on 6/19/2009 8:23:00 PM more reviews by Marabear85

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Ok my personal opinion on this product is good, it does its job and helps combat acne, minor imperfections etc. For ppl who are saying that this product does the opposite and makes there faces worse by giving them whiteheads and what not.. :-I Here is a tip on facial care- When imperfections turn into whiteheads that means they have turned into a pustual and are bringing all the bacteria to the surface riddening of all dirt, makeup, pollutants etc. So when you say this product does worse for your skin in all actuality its doing better because it is clearing your pores and turning them into whiteheads. And as you know popping whiteheads will create infection or worse. So to properly pop a pimple you need a disinfected needle type device (extractor) or a pin and sanitize it with alchol, then slowly and carefully peirce the tiniest of area and the nicley and slowly work the puss out, afterwards wipe down with some toner or anything antibacterial for the face, and continue your facial (regimen) cleansing as usual.

So in conclusion this moisturizer is not a miracle worker, it's a moisturizer with benefits with SA-Which helps, heals and prevents future breakouts.

11 out of 13 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xchristinex on 6/15/2009 8:45:00 PM more reviews by xchristinex

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

HG! I've bought this product twice already. It's a really nice light moisturizer, great for oily skin ( like myself). I wouldn't recomend this for people with dry skin. It doesn' t over moisturize or under moisturize. It gives a 'tingling' sensation when applied and absorbs quickly. I didn't really notice any acne benefits from the 0.5% salicylic acid, but i have other things to control my acne. The only con is that if your going to travel this this, the 'locking' mechanism is easily unlocked, so it may be susceptible to leak/spills. I buy it for around $4-6 CDN

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TeenBeauty on 6/14/2009 1:11:00 PM more reviews by TeenBeauty

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I can't believe I have never written a review for this moisturizer! I have been using this for YEARS! It's a lightweight moisturizer (that I use at night, no spf in here) & I sometimes mix in my self-tanner into this for my face. I notice if you really massage this into your face it will take off your dead skin cells. Great classic, cheap, light moisturizer!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kpaul1016 on 6/4/2009 7:09:00 PM more reviews by kpaul1016

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I have been using this product for a very long time, and it does the job. I am sure that it is not the best one on the market but I don't have anything to compare it to. I have very acne prone skin, and this was the one product I found while I was in high school that did not make me break out. I have used this for over 10 years, the packaging has changed over the years, but the product is exactly the same!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 tashiwa18 on 6/4/2009 6:55:00 PM more reviews by tashiwa18

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This product is a good affordable oil free moisturiser. I wouldn't say it has helped reduce my spots though, and it is definitely not a miracle worker. It has a nice tingling sensation a few minutes after you put it on, and my skin feels clean and smooth. I've been using this product for a good few months now, and although it may have helped reduce my spots slightly, I haven't noticed too much of a difference, which is why this product is getting a three.

I'll definitely be sticking with my Clinique 3 step anti blemish solutions, but I will always have this moisturiser spare for when I can't afford Clinique, so I would buy this product again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 teresa1083 on 6/4/2009 10:30:00 AM more reviews by teresa1083

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

i was a little skeptical since it is soo cheap, but honestly my skin looks worlds better since i have started using this. Great purchase in my books!

Edit:
I had to change my rating. This stuff started to make my face look like alligator skin and then it got all red and itchy. I dont know what it was that caused this, but i am bummed cause it really seemed to be great at first.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 missymetea on 5/22/2009 11:32:00 PM more reviews by missymetea

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I lovelovelove this product. I like the tingling feeling after I put it on my face after a shower.
I think it has improved in helping my skin look less acne-ish.
It's all clear now :D:D:D
thank you mrs. doctor and her prescription to acne medication..

anyway the acne medication dried my skin out sooo much. and i was wearing three moisturizers and they barely helped.
now i just use this one, and i LOVE it. (:

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clean & Clear products

More Moisturizers products