OPI Nail Envy - Original

4.1

385 reviews

77% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Ethyl Acetate, Butyl Acetate, Nitrocellulose, Propyl Acetate, Tosylamide Formaldehyde Resin, Isopropyl Alcohol, Triphenyl Phosphate, Trimethyl Pentanyl Diisobutyrate, Butyl Alcohol, Formaldehyde, Stearalkonium Bentonite, Camphor, Diacetone Alcohol, Ethyl Tosylamide, Benzophenone 1, Citric Acid, Hydrolyzed Wheat Protein, Dimethicone, Calcium Pantothenate (Vitamin B5), Violet 2 (CI 60725), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891)


on 2/19/2003 6:31:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

My nails used to split and break constantly. I have tried so many products and Nail Envy is truly amazing and worth every penny. My nail are all one length. I now have to cut my nails every few weeks.

Thank god for this web-site!!!



on 2/9/2003 10:30:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this product. I've been a nail biter as far back as age 12 and ever since then i can't seem to make my nails grow..well i got them to grow after awhile but they'd always be really weak and break easily. I've tried countless products from other brands and none of them worked for me. But luckily I found this product and it worked! I'm ecstatic and I absolutely love it! Application goes on great..I love the bottle. Only reason it give it a 4 instead of 5 is because it was really expensive for a bottle of nail polish.


on 2/3/2003 2:02:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is an awesome product. Really makes your nails stronger. Goes on shiny, but natural looking. Always goes on smooth. A little pricey, but worth it. Especially good product for those of us that have trouble growing our nails. Three thumbs up.


on 1/24/2003 11:27:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is the ONLY nail product I have used that actually works to strengthen nails. The key to it is though, that you MUST keep it on your nails consistently. I have a problem with my nails peeling, I am REALLY excited about the new formuals that they have come out with. I will be trying the peeling formula soon, and will write a review.


on 1/22/2003 9:52:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a good product, it definitely helps nails but my experience with this product is not all that great. My nails grow fast, but they are also thin and tend to break frequently. Using this consitantly, I do notice less breaks, but it makes my nails so flexible that instead of completely breaking, they tear or peel. I much rather use Essie's Protein Base Coat, which helps strengthen my nails.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/20/2003 6:28:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I usually don't do much with my nails (and it shows 8-) but I decided to give Nail Envy a try. It goes on nice & clear, leaves a good shine and a smooth finish, and lasts very well. It really seems to be helping my nails, and the breaks & chips are much less frequent. Definately will repurchase.


on 1/20/2003 2:59:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Green

(I have this in both the Matte and 'Regular' type, both have the same results and the only difference is matte/shiny)

Loving it!

I use it (2 coats though sometimes 1 which is how I use any basecoat) underneath my nailcolor.

Now I'm pretty durn sure that this stuff works. See, I'm one of those people that I can grow my nails long only YE long, once i'm past that 'point' they will break - guarenteed. I'm constantly having to keep them 'that' length or under.

Let me just say as I am typing this it's been PAST that length for 2 weeks now and still going strong. (um, no pun intended)

My activity hasn't changed (I slam my hands around on my keyboard, piano, constantly use my nails for stuff i 'shouldnt'- peeling things off, prying things open etc, we're talking I murder these poor lil claws.) and my nutirional/vitamin intake hasn't changed... the ONLY (and I mean ONLY!) thing that can account for this is... OPI's Nail Envy.

Someone send up the Bat-Signal, we have officially found a product that lives up to it's claims!!


on 1/12/2003 6:13:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This stuff is good, but it's not devastating. I have ridges and lots of imperfections in my short nails due to my skin conditions. This stuff grew my nails, but not at a spectacular rate -- I can't really say this works any better than Witchcraft, my usual brand. I think I'd only buy it again if it were on special.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Other, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Other

I am probably in the minority but I did not like this product. My nails normally grow pretty fast anyways so maybe it benefits people with thin weak nails better. I experienced a lot of peeling of my nails when I used this and as soon as I stopped using it it seemed like my nails actually became weaker and would break off.

I don't feel like putting layers and layers of this stuff repeatedly over nails is very good for them. I wouldn't bother with Nail Envy again.


on 1/5/2003 5:16:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This doesnt chip and doesn't make my nails crack, and it stays quite long without chipping. strengthens greatly. i use this as clear nail polish w/ 3 coats or base w/ 2. great product, but a tad pricey.


Popular Treatments


Fade Cream
127 Reviews


Top Rated OPI Products

image

Koala Bear-y

74 reviews
image

Malaga Wine

152 reviews
image

Dutch Tulips

76 reviews
image

Romeo & Joliet

87 reviews
Back to Top