OPI Nail Envy - Original

4.1

389 reviews

77% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Ethyl Acetate, Butyl Acetate, Nitrocellulose, Propyl Acetate, Tosylamide Formaldehyde Resin, Isopropyl Alcohol, Triphenyl Phosphate, Trimethyl Pentanyl Diisobutyrate, Butyl Alcohol, Formaldehyde, Stearalkonium Bentonite, Camphor, Diacetone Alcohol, Ethyl Tosylamide, Benzophenone 1, Citric Acid, Hydrolyzed Wheat Protein, Dimethicone, Calcium Pantothenate (Vitamin B5), Violet 2 (CI 60725), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891)


on 3/14/2003 11:30:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This product came highly recommended here at MUA. This is a GREAT product. I have tried many other nail strengthening products. None work as well as OPI NAil Envy. I use as a base coat 2 coats of matte nail envy and then 2 coats of color polish and 1 coat of original nail envy (shiny coat). Then each night I apply 1 coat of orig. nail envy. and in the past month no 1 broken nail or split nail!! This is truly a first. My nail actually feel much harder. I give both of these a 5 of 5. It is a bit pricey but well worth it>



on 3/5/2003 10:45:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This has been a staple of mine for years. I've tried all the other base coats out there and this is by far the best! I use it as both a base coat and top coat. It leaves a beautiful, professional shine plus strong nails!


on 3/1/2003 11:49:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have this in the original formula and I must say, it's a lifesaver!



I work with my hands a lot and constantly found that my rough treatment left my nails chipped and peeling. A manicurist recommended trying Nail Envy a year ago, I did and have never looked back!


on 2/28/2003 8:10:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I have to say this product lives up to its promises. I've used the Matte Nail Envy as directed for 2 weeks and already my nails are stronger and longer. I like this better than Nailtiques #2, which smells really bad, and peels off nails. Nail Envy, when used as directed, will deliver the promised results. This stuff is rather pricey, but fortunately, I got it as a gift. Before I started using this product, my nails would peel, split, and break continually. I just wish I had tried this product much sooner.


on 2/19/2003 6:31:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

My nails used to split and break constantly. I have tried so many products and Nail Envy is truly amazing and worth every penny. My nail are all one length. I now have to cut my nails every few weeks.

Thank god for this web-site!!!


on 2/9/2003 10:30:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this product. I've been a nail biter as far back as age 12 and ever since then i can't seem to make my nails grow..well i got them to grow after awhile but they'd always be really weak and break easily. I've tried countless products from other brands and none of them worked for me. But luckily I found this product and it worked! I'm ecstatic and I absolutely love it! Application goes on great..I love the bottle. Only reason it give it a 4 instead of 5 is because it was really expensive for a bottle of nail polish.


on 2/3/2003 2:02:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is an awesome product. Really makes your nails stronger. Goes on shiny, but natural looking. Always goes on smooth. A little pricey, but worth it. Especially good product for those of us that have trouble growing our nails. Three thumbs up.


on 1/24/2003 11:27:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is the ONLY nail product I have used that actually works to strengthen nails. The key to it is though, that you MUST keep it on your nails consistently. I have a problem with my nails peeling, I am REALLY excited about the new formuals that they have come out with. I will be trying the peeling formula soon, and will write a review.


on 1/22/2003 9:52:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a good product, it definitely helps nails but my experience with this product is not all that great. My nails grow fast, but they are also thin and tend to break frequently. Using this consitantly, I do notice less breaks, but it makes my nails so flexible that instead of completely breaking, they tear or peel. I much rather use Essie's Protein Base Coat, which helps strengthen my nails.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/20/2003 6:28:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I usually don't do much with my nails (and it shows 8-) but I decided to give Nail Envy a try. It goes on nice & clear, leaves a good shine and a smooth finish, and lasts very well. It really seems to be helping my nails, and the breaks & chips are much less frequent. Definately will repurchase.


Popular Treatments


Fade Cream
Fade Cream
131 Reviews


Top Rated OPI Products

image

Koala Bear-y

75 reviews
image

Malaga Wine

154 reviews
image

Over The Taupe

73 reviews
image

Dutch Tulips

77 reviews
Back to Top