BeneFit Cosmetics • Hello Flawless! • Powder

rated 3.7(368 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.62%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 idgebrit on 4/20/2009 2:00:00 PM more reviews by idgebrit

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I fall for GWPs every time! I had to buy this powder and one other Benefit product to get this really huge Benefit GWP. I am so glad I bought this because it's turning out to be my favorite pressed powder. I got this in Beige, and it's a perfect match for my NC37 skintone. The texture is very fine and soft and it melts into my skin. The result is perfect, even skintone. I have naturally red cheeks, and this covers the redness. Also, I have very dry skin with dry patches and this powder doesn't bring them out as long as I moisturize first. Also, the coverage is very buildable. I use my Sephora large powder brush for a light coating all over. On days where I need more coverage, I can put a few more layers of powder and it doesn't turn cakey. This powder is so nice!!! The only reason why I gave it 4 lippies is the very poor packaging. The large square compact is big and bulky and hard to open. Inside the compact, there are two layers: one for the powder and one for the brush and sponge. It's hard to lift the top powder layer without nicking the powder itself (another reason why I prefer a separate brush). I will definitely repurchase, but will consider depotting the powder into a sleeker compact (if I can find a square one).

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 devildoll77 on 4/16/2009 1:21:00 PM more reviews by devildoll77

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

i wouldn't buy this again per se, unless it was on sale and that's never going to happen! if someone where to give this product to me of course i'd use it happily. was impressed with this powder, i have combo skin and a few fine lines so expected the worse but benefit proved me wrong! good color, i'm the champagne though i thought for sure i'd be petal. i am NOT happy about the price!! there's hardly any product in there for that! the container is ok, it comes with a sponge with is a fabulous idea and a flat brush. the brush actually removes more powder from the box than gets on your face so dump that thing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 mango65 on 4/14/2009 2:57:00 PM more reviews by mango65

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

A makeup artist tested this product on me. As with all Benefit products, "Hello Flawless" is all gimmick and no substance. I'm sure it comes as no surprise though.

My face was primed with "dear john" and "high beam", then powdered over with "hello flawless". As if the gimmicky name wasn't off-putting enough, the end result resembled a caked-on mask. I cannot fathom why they created a single colour for the entire clientele. To top it off, packaging was cheap and tweeny.

Well done, Benefit! You've created yet another useless piece of rubbish not even my dog would touch!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 makeupbycatherine on 4/14/2009 12:41:00 AM more reviews by makeupbycatherine

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

I just got this a week or so ago (I'm a sucker for a GWP) and I must say I'm pretty happy with it (despite the total pushiness of the salesgirl!). I'm usually not much for powder foundations, but this is lovely. I use it with a brush for a lighter coverage (not the one included) and just dust it over my Smashbox Photo Finish (or even just over moisturizer if I'm lazy) and it wears well and looks smooth and natural. I use the sponge included to brighten up under my eyes.

The packaging is a bummer for me - and so much other Benefit stuff has such fun packaging! The compact is a bulky plastic square, and for some reason the powder sheds all over when used with a brush.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sherril on 4/12/2009 2:41:00 PM more reviews by sherril

Age: 44-55   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this with the eyecom to help my overall skin and dark circles under my eyes. The combination works wonderfully. As i stated in my eyecom review, only those in their 40's and 50's should rate the eyecom as 25 year olds do not have the same black circles. The two products together work wonderfully. my daughter even said my face glows. I am oily and sensitive. no breakout or rash. . I am medium skin and dark hair and they recommended honey. I really am starting to like this whole line. Purchased at sephora's.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Dinahout on 4/11/2009 6:19:00 PM more reviews by Dinahout

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I ordered online and was not really sure about the color at first. I cross-checked different websites to look at the colors, read reviews and board comments, and kind of did it by elimination according to reviewers comparisons. "Honey" ends up to be a decent color match for me; I normally wear BE Golden Medium and MK 302 (during the summer). It's super smooth and fine; makes my skin look smooth, matte and silky, but my freckles still show through. As a test, I used the brush on one side of my face for light coverage and the sponge on the other side. The sponge application covered my dark under eye area and also toned down the redness around my nose. I also had a red blemish which it covered up easily. I like the compact which holds the brush and sponge in the bottom compartment but it's hard to lift if you don't have fingernails.

UPDATE (3/13/2010): This is definitely not a product to wear if you are going to be in photos! Hello Casper! I hardly reach for this unless I'm going to run out of the house and don't care about my makeup. Does not justify the price and I won't purchase it again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* skizzerkid on 4/7/2009 9:25:00 PM more reviews by skizzerkid

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

A once avid reviewer, I haven't felt compelled to review anything in quite a while. I got talked into buying this powder when I went in for Benetint lip balm, it was part of a preorder event at Macy's where they gave you a ton of free products. I sort of figured that I wouldn't use this or like it, but went for the deal anyway because I'm a sucker.

On the contrary. I really, really like this. I am not a fan of liquid foundation, therefore I have gravitated toward mineral makeup and the like. Most days, however, I just wear a little concealer and blot powder. I don't need or like a lot of coverage, just redness around my nose.

This powder is pretty heavy duty, as another reviewer noted. I don't like the included brush or sponge, but I think the packaging is OK otherwise. I use my Ecotools powder brush to apply this VERY lightly. I wear the Never Settle Petal shade - which looks dark in the pan but works for me. It provides decent coverage for my nose and evens out the rest of my skin nicely. BE CAREFUL NOT TO OVERDO IT!! It's so easy. Buffing a little with a kabuki helps this.

I find it very similar to mineral makeup. It's got a matte finish, no sparkle. Do not use if you have dry or flaky skin--this will only exacerbate it. I was first using it after I had returned from visiting my fiance in Canada, and my skin was CHAPPED. I had to forgo this until it healed, but now it is fantastic. I love that it has SPF, and have not had any adverse reactions to it, and I have sensitive skin. Overall, I recommend trying this powder. It is pretty steeply priced, at $34 USD. I've repurchased a few times, and find that it lasts quite a while - about a year for me, with almost-daily usage.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MissPark on 4/3/2009 2:32:00 PM more reviews by MissPark

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Since the weather is warming up, I thought I would try and find a nice powder foundation that would replace my liquid foundations. I just wanted something that was easy and non-time consuming for me in the morning as well. I went to Sephora and saw that this was a new product that was part of the Benefit line. I like several of their products so I thought I would give this a try. I picked it up in the color Never Settle Petal. The color was pretty yellow but it turned out to be ok for my skin. Now ladies...this is a pretty heavy duty powder foundation. Even with a light hand I found that this covered everything. It comes with a sponge and brush applicator which I found interesting. I never came across a foundation that did that before. I do have to complain that the powder goes everywhere when used with a brush, therefore I mainly use the sponge. I also have to gripe about the packaging! Why did they make it so big and clunky?! The cover is cute but the size turns me off. Price is a bit steep, I'll admit, but if it works I'll be willing to pay the price. I found that if you use too much it can look a bit cakey, so go easy on the application. The redness and freckles on my face immediately disappeared! I like this foundation so far!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 mle79 on 4/2/2009 10:08:00 PM more reviews by mle79

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

So the sales lady talked me into getting this "oh- so- new- fantastic- product! just came out!" I recently started wearing the Get Even powder from Benefit and ran out and really liked it BUT she said this Hello Flawless gave more coverage plus it has SPF in it. I tried it. Aaaand didn't like it. Now I know your suppose to give it a week or so to see if you really like it or not. But If i see it doesnt work with me in 24 hrs, thats it. I dont know if it was the SPF in it but it made my makeup icky and cakey. So I exchanged it for my Get Even. I will not repurchase..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 digelt on 4/1/2009 10:32:00 AM more reviews by digelt

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I am such a BeneFit junkie. Their products fit my personality so well - funky & irreverent. So anytime a new product comes out promising to make me oh-so-beautiful, I can't resist. So naturally when Hello Flawless! came out, I was excited. Particularly since there seemed to be quite a bit more selection in terms of shade than you get with Some Kind-a Gorgeous, Get Even, or any of their concealers. I'm an NC20 in MAC, and the Me Vain? Champagne works pretty well for me.

Anyway, I have acne. And acne scars (dark ones). And a loooot of oil. This foundation is NOT for me. When they say "flawless", they're talking about concealing problems that are apparently not as obvious as mine. I don't know why I keep straying away from Studio Fix, which I need to admit to myself is my HG foundation, but I did and Hello Flawless! just does not measure up. That said, the texture is so light and soft, the color is so even, the packaging is so cute, compact, and convenient. I want to love this product so much, but it just doesn't cut it for me. But I gave it 3 lippies because I'm sure others with less problematic skin will love it!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More BeneFit Cosmetics products

More Powder products