BeneFit Cosmetics • Hello Flawless! • Powder

rated 3.7(359 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.62%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 digelt on 4/1/2009 10:32:00 AM more reviews by digelt

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I am such a BeneFit junkie. Their products fit my personality so well - funky & irreverent. So anytime a new product comes out promising to make me oh-so-beautiful, I can't resist. So naturally when Hello Flawless! came out, I was excited. Particularly since there seemed to be quite a bit more selection in terms of shade than you get with Some Kind-a Gorgeous, Get Even, or any of their concealers. I'm an NC20 in MAC, and the Me Vain? Champagne works pretty well for me.

Anyway, I have acne. And acne scars (dark ones). And a loooot of oil. This foundation is NOT for me. When they say "flawless", they're talking about concealing problems that are apparently not as obvious as mine. I don't know why I keep straying away from Studio Fix, which I need to admit to myself is my HG foundation, but I did and Hello Flawless! just does not measure up. That said, the texture is so light and soft, the color is so even, the packaging is so cute, compact, and convenient. I want to love this product so much, but it just doesn't cut it for me. But I gave it 3 lippies because I'm sure others with less problematic skin will love it!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* oohollyoo on 3/29/2009 4:11:00 PM more reviews by oohollyoo

Age: Unknown   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

today is day 2 of wearing hello flawless in beige. i know it's too soon but im so eager. so beige is not the exact but the closest match to may nc 35, buttered tan in edm, 040 light natural ochre in shiseido, #5 in laura mercier, sand in prescriptives and st.tropez in nars. i have combination skin thats acne prone. so far no new blemishes. it's a mess to apply with a kabuki or top flat brush bc the powder gets everywhere. a foundation brush is best but the powder seems to sit on top of the my skin and takes a little to melt in. it looks much more flawless w/ a sponge and you can still control the amount of powder applied for a sheer -moderate coverage. my t-zone haven't been oily or needed any blotting even after 6hrs. i normally use mac's blot powder after using any of the powders listed above, but not this one. after applying this powder w/ a sponge or brush you can use a concealer brush and go back on blemishes or on the creases of your nose. lasting power is much better than any foundation powder i've used, yes even LM. no color change. only thing i dont't like is only getting .25oz for the price. there is a small amount of "shine" not like oil grease but the kind you get from mineral makeup. very minimal but still there. i guess thats from the mica. i like this powder but im always hunting for something better. i have money left on my sephora gift card so next up is Korres affinity powder for combo-oily skin! edit: to good to be true! this makes my face shiney and unnatural. : ( it also emphasized flaws.

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 rebelprince on 3/22/2009 4:28:00 PM more reviews by rebelprince

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

So, let me just say that I was looking for something to wear on a daily basis. Being male, I look for something that isn't really noticeable. I love this foundation. I don't use the sponge but I kind of like the little brush. I have the option to clean that and it does sweep the foundation on nicely. I also use this to set my foundation and used either way, it works beautifully. I'm darker in this foundation than I thought, but it doesn't make me look dark at all (I use the color Beige). The packaging is cute, but not entirely practical. I find this product knock the socks off of my old Studio Fix, though. I'd repurchase again and again.
Edit: I hit the pan far too fast on this one. It really should have more product in it.

10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 DivaKat on 3/19/2009 11:02:00 PM more reviews by DivaKat

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I just got my Hello Flawless and I adore it!!! The coverage is fantastic and the texture is bliss! I have the type of skin that makeup doesn't like to stick to and I find that my Hello Flawless last extremely well throughout the day. This is the best powder foundation I have tried in a very long time... I will most certainly buy this again!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 TucsonKat on 3/19/2009 1:56:00 PM more reviews by TucsonKat

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

EDIT: HATE this product. It is for sure the product that is breaking me out in this little rash. No wearing this ever again. And for the record, my friend Julie bought it the same day and is having the EXACT same problem.

I really like this product. I ended up with the Champagne shade after a test from the girl at Sephora. I had been hunting the product down because I thought it would be perfect for Tucson: sun and hot means you needs SPF and something that you can layer over oily parts of the face without making it feel like concrete.

The coverage is sheer, but does a nice job evening out my complexion and didn't cake around my concealer.

Also, it didn't feel chalky or make my skin go oily on me.

I don't like the compact it came in. My nail slipped and immediately chipped on the recessed opening. Wish it had a little more grippage.

Other than that, though, it's lovely! Now if it was just $10 cheaper I'd be in heaven.

Edit: If I leave this on my face overnight (cuz I'm a lazy girl sometimes) I find it makes me break out in what looks like mini pimples but which I know is actually a rash (Neutrogena Sheer Block gives me the same bumps). Note to self: Get off your butt and wash your face before bedtime!

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 emmy_nyc on 3/16/2009 6:20:00 PM more reviews by emmy_nyc

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have been wearing this powder for about two weeks and it is ok. It does cover more than the Get Even powder, but I think the Get Even powder controls oil much better. I don't think I will repurchase the Hello Flawless, instead I will go back to my Get Even powder.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dragonflygirl7 on 3/11/2009 5:01:00 PM more reviews by dragonflygirl7

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Went to get bo-ing concealer and the SA tried this new powder out on me...those girls are so tricky I tell ya! I bought it with her assurance that it could be brought back if I didn't like it. I'm keeping it for sure as it's just wonderful.
Really nice...so far I'm wearing a layer of this in beige over the "You Rebel" tinted moisturizer in medium, and my skin is looking and behaving nicely. I think I'm definitely fully screened from the sun!! This lasts a surprisingly long time (hard to get w/mineral powders) over the TM, and has a lovely velvety texture and feels like nothing on the skin! I use a brush to lightly sweep this on. I may ditch my other mineral powders in favor of this...I love that it's pressed and portable. I even dropped the compact and the powder didn't shatter, thank goodness, nor did the compact :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mu46032 on 3/11/2009 7:00:00 AM more reviews by mu46032

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

This is a great new powder with SPF 15. It has great coverage, which is what I was looking for because I wear it over sheer foundation. It has a really nice texture too - very smooth and silky. (I couldn't resist buying it because of the texture!!) I am fair-medium and Petal is a good match for me. Petal has yellow undertones which helps mute the red in my skin. The packaging is nice too, not the usual BeneFit cardboard. Its a sturdy plastic, square compact. Fairly expensive at $34 from Sephora.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* reddplanet on 2/25/2009 4:24:00 PM more reviews by reddplanet

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Red   Eyes: Other    

I received my order of this item yesterday and wore it so far for two days. The coverage and staying powder is pretty good. Today I wore it alone and applied with both sponges and brushes over spot concealer. So far so good. Yesterday I wore it over foundation with brush application. And that was pretty good.

I purchased Shade 2 (never settle petal) and it was a tad too dark for me, but the shade was great. I ordered Shade 1 (me vain champagne) which I will receive Friday and I am hopeful that it is a better c olor.

I have rosacea and keratosis on my cheeks and this covered it very well even with a brush!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More BeneFit Cosmetics products

More Powder products