Burt's Bees • Beeswax Lip Balm • Lip Treatments

rated 3.7(3552 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* JGardella on 11/11/2001 2:12:00 AM more reviews by JGardella

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This lip balm made my lips burn and feel very waxy and dry.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ckinsela on 11/7/2001 9:51:00 PM more reviews by ckinsela

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I like this balm. It feels good, but cannot compare to Kheils, I havent tried it yet. The smell kind of gets on my husbands nerves. It is strong. For my lips though, I would buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lisa_tse on 11/3/2001 10:17:00 PM more reviews by lisa_tse

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

You must get the tube kind. It's not has good as the Kielh's but I love the minty feeling of it. It's great for those chap stick addicts who have to constantly apply. For those you think they can just get away with one application per day better try Kielh's instead.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* JennBard on 10/21/2001 9:04:00 PM more reviews by JennBard

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Awful, gross, tastes bad, and smells even worse! I've found that lip products that tingle tend to make my lips even dryer. In my 30 years, nothing tastes and works better than Bonne Bell lip smackers. You can't beat $2 for a product that last about 6 months so skip this and stick to the smackers!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* amyaub on 10/18/2001 1:02:00 AM more reviews by amyaub

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

New staple!! I love this stuff!! Feels so tingly on my lips!! Great lip balm.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* crzygrl2b on 10/2/2001 2:46:00 PM more reviews by crzygrl2b

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

I like how creamy and moisturizing this is and the smell and taste are so faint and light. I don't like how the tin can be difficult to pry open however. But this is great lip balm for chapped, dry or irritated lips.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 dara09 on 9/27/2001 8:39:00 PM more reviews by dara09

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Very nice, straightforward, no fuss product. A simple lipbalm that does the job! It's not so 'slippery' or glossy looking, it looks especially nice under matte or creamy lipsticks. Love the tingly pepperminty feel, and gone are the gross dry flakes on my lips! Sometimes I use TBS when I want something with more slip, but this one works fine, keeps my finger clean and moisturizes fine by my standards. I keep one at work for mid-day lipbalm application and it's so inexpensive too. A must-have basic!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 fancypermcrystal on 9/10/2001 9:14:00 AM more reviews by fancypermcrystal

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Silver   Eyes: Violet    

It tingles! I love that! I'd prefer it to be a little more emollient but it's fine for a drier lip balm.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LeAnn on 9/5/2001 10:32:00 PM more reviews by LeAnn

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Gotta love Burt's Bees!!! This stuff is great, non addicting (carmex) and not sticky. I love it under dry lipsticks. Really protects in the winter. I wear it at night and always wake up with soft lips. I haven't had chapped lips in so long I've forgotten what it feels like! My husband loves this too!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Adele on 8/28/2001 1:28:00 PM more reviews by Adele

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

This dried my lips out so bad! I really wanted to love this, but it sucks :( I would not reccomend buying this, even if it is cheap!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Burt's Bees products

More Lip Treatments products