Burt's Bees • Beeswax Lip Balm • Lip Treatments

rated 3.7(3567 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 lorien on 12/14/2001 9:10:00 PM more reviews by lorien

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I don't abhor this small lip balm stick. However, the strong menthol flavor causes headaches and sometimes it's very irritating.
If Burt remove menthol from the ingredients list, I will try it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* donnaellen on 12/9/2001 10:24:00 AM more reviews by donnaellen

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love the lip balm in the stick form. I use it constantly. Love the way my lips tingle. My husband just took mine, so I must buy another one! ;) The lip gloss in the jar is nice too, but I mainly use it on my cuticles.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Crusty on 12/7/2001 6:11:00 PM more reviews by Crusty

Age: Unknown   Skin: Oily   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Cute packaging, I like that it's lighter than the usual waxy balms. If you have dry lips, this won't solve your problem!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Missy on 12/6/2001 4:41:00 PM more reviews by Missy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Too waxy and not enough moisture. Just a cute little tin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 feine on 11/30/2001 11:23:00 PM more reviews by feine

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

Cute packaging, not bad on the moisturising and i enjoyed the tingling mint BUT when i had raw lips, the tingling HURT! also, the balm pretty much left a waxy layer on my lips that I did not enjoy. Oh well. But I still like this. =]

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 misskitty on 11/27/2001 6:21:00 PM more reviews by misskitty

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a great basic lip balm, though I tend to prefer foody smells, I would buy this again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Dawn71675 on 11/25/2001 12:26:00 PM more reviews by Dawn71675

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE the tube of this lip balm. I use it ALL the time. I have about three tubes-one in my coat, one in my house and one in my purse. It makes my lips tingle and feels great under lippies that are a little drying. The tin is a pain-don't even bother. But the tube is great!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 hotmagmagirl on 11/22/2001 1:09:00 AM more reviews by hotmagmagirl

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This balm feels okay on the lips, but it doesn't moisturize very dry, cracked lips. And if you purchase this, get it in the tube as opposed to the tin. That tin is impossible to use, and it's so tiny!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 froggy on 11/20/2001 3:26:00 PM more reviews by froggy

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Instead of healing my lips, it chapped them. I really wanted to like this since everyone recs it, but it didn't work for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dana on 11/20/2001 1:58:00 PM more reviews by dana

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a very nice, basic balm. The ingredients are almost all natural (Besswax, coconut oil, sunflower oil, Vitamin e, Peppermint oil etc) It is effective on chapped lips without a burning sensation (like Blistex) and much cheaper then Kiehl's. It tastes great too! Available at most drugstores or at burtsbees.com

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Burt's Bees products

More Lip Treatments products