Burt's Bees • Beeswax Lip Balm • Lip Treatments

rated 3.7(3578 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 PineappleChick on 2/17/2002 10:41:00 PM more reviews by PineappleChick

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I got this in the tin and it is kind of hard to get a lot of the product out. I like it though so next time I will buy it in the stick.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kimm on 2/17/2002 11:33:00 AM more reviews by kimm

Age: Unknown   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE this lipbalm. When I first tried it, I thought the peppermint oil would dry my lips out. Suprisingly, this lipbalm is not at all drying. I like how it adds absolutely NO color, and isn't glossy & gloppy. Perfect under all lip colors.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Shawnah on 2/16/2002 8:36:00 PM more reviews by Shawnah

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this lip balm. I purchased it in the tube and I love the minty feel to it. I use it at night before bed so the next morning my lips are ready for lipstick. I would highly recommend it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Mickie176 on 2/9/2002 10:28:00 AM more reviews by Mickie176

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this lip balm in the tin, and I won't be doing that again. The tin is not user-friendly, and the consistency of the wax balm is too thick/hard for lips that are chapped or in need of healing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JennyferJo on 2/5/2002 3:17:00 PM more reviews by JennyferJo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I love this lip balm. I searched for it. I love the smell and the tingly feeling on my lips. It actually plumps my lips and makes them look fuller. I would definitely use it again. And duh, its waxy because IT IS MADE OF WAX, as is most all lip balm.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* JGardella on 1/25/2002 2:39:00 PM more reviews by JGardella

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I know I'm in the minority here, but I hated this balm. The minty feel made my lips seem more dry. It also felt waxy on my lips. It was $2.50 where I bought it and I thought that was a lot for a chapstick.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* redhead2000 on 1/13/2002 11:47:00 PM more reviews by redhead2000

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I am a self-proclaimed lip balm addict. I usually have at least 4 or 5 tubes open at one time. I always reach for this one. It smells delicious and like another reviewer said, it can freshen you up if you are unable to brush your teeth. It is very smooth and the packaging is adorable.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* thaliaucla on 1/5/2002 1:57:00 PM more reviews by thaliaucla

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I suggest buying this in the tube and not the tin. I found the balm in the tin to be drying and waxy. The balm in the twist up tube is great btw. Awesome minty feel and is moisturizing. Smells/feels great like all of BB's stuff! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Shadowhawk on 1/5/2002 4:55:00 AM more reviews by Shadowhawk

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Great lip balm! Not quite as moisturizing as I'd really like, but darn close! Great price, wonderful smell, and I especially love the tingly peppermint flavor. Mine actually seemed to get more moisturizing as I got further down the tube, strange as it sounds, so I like it even better now. Ingredients are great also, I love Burt's line!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 wendi6716 on 1/2/2002 7:00:00 PM more reviews by wendi6716

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

good basic lip balm - neither amazing nor awful. also, pretty cheap. however, for a basic lip balm in a stick, i'd go with the neutrogena norwegian one - cheap, nonwaxy, no taste, and SPF. and for a splurge - philosophy kiss me or kiehls have my hearts

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Burt's Bees products

More Lip Treatments products