Burt's Bees • Beeswax Lip Balm • Lip Treatments

rated 3.7(3563 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 feine on 11/30/2001 11:23:00 PM more reviews by feine

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

Cute packaging, not bad on the moisturising and i enjoyed the tingling mint BUT when i had raw lips, the tingling HURT! also, the balm pretty much left a waxy layer on my lips that I did not enjoy. Oh well. But I still like this. =]

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 misskitty on 11/27/2001 6:21:00 PM more reviews by misskitty

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a great basic lip balm, though I tend to prefer foody smells, I would buy this again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Dawn71675 on 11/25/2001 12:26:00 PM more reviews by Dawn71675

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE the tube of this lip balm. I use it ALL the time. I have about three tubes-one in my coat, one in my house and one in my purse. It makes my lips tingle and feels great under lippies that are a little drying. The tin is a pain-don't even bother. But the tube is great!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 hotmagmagirl on 11/22/2001 1:09:00 AM more reviews by hotmagmagirl

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This balm feels okay on the lips, but it doesn't moisturize very dry, cracked lips. And if you purchase this, get it in the tube as opposed to the tin. That tin is impossible to use, and it's so tiny!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 froggy on 11/20/2001 3:26:00 PM more reviews by froggy

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Instead of healing my lips, it chapped them. I really wanted to like this since everyone recs it, but it didn't work for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dana on 11/20/2001 1:58:00 PM more reviews by dana

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a very nice, basic balm. The ingredients are almost all natural (Besswax, coconut oil, sunflower oil, Vitamin e, Peppermint oil etc) It is effective on chapped lips without a burning sensation (like Blistex) and much cheaper then Kiehl's. It tastes great too! Available at most drugstores or at burtsbees.com

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MegS8457 on 11/18/2001 7:15:00 PM more reviews by MegS8457

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I LOVE this stuff in the tube form. It's natural, lubricating, long-lasting, and offers great protection from wind, sun, etc. I love the peppermint taste, too. I use this to freshen my mouth after I've eaten if I can't brush or use a breath-mint. Peppermint is an anti-emetic, so the great smell/taste helps settle my stomach if I'm nauseous, too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 crystalluffsu on 11/18/2001 5:34:00 PM more reviews by crystalluffsu

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Ahh! I <3 this lipbalm! It is definitely my favorite...it is pepperminty and tingly feeling. Keeps my lips from being chapped....I suggest the tube kind.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* muakitten on 11/17/2001 5:17:00 PM more reviews by muakitten

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This lip balm is great. I use the kind in the tube. It doesn't contain camphor, which can dry out your lips. The initial tingly feeling goes away and just leaves your lips feeling soft and moisturized. The best thing is that the ingredients are all natural.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Anne on 11/17/2001 1:48:00 PM more reviews by Anne

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I love this. It doesn't really do that much for my lips - it's a bit too vaxy - but I keep using it because of the GREAT taste and the tingly feeling. I'm an addict. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Burt's Bees products

More Lip Treatments products