Neutrogena Fresh Foaming Cleanser

3.7

777 reviews

65% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Water Purified, Glycerin, Lauryl Glucoside, Decyl Glucoside, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Cocamide DEA, Glycereth 7, Ammonium Laureth Sulfate, Sodium Cocoyl Sarcosinate, Glycol Stearate, PEG 120 Methyl Glucose Dioleate, Tetrasodium EDTA, DMDM Hydantoin, Citric Acid, Fragrance


on 5/27/2009 6:12:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

i have only used this cleanser for a week and i must say it has greatly cleared my skin from the horrible acne breakout. It hasnt broken me out yet as my skin is super sensitive to chemicals. am just praying that it will make my skin better....its 6 weeks now and am still LOVING THIS! HG cleanser for real!



on 5/26/2009 6:28:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

after paying crazy-high prices for other cleansers I tried this and love it. To me it performs like Cetaphil should. Looks and feels like Cetaphil but the Fresh Foaming Cleanser cleans perfectly and actually makes my skin feel clean, soft, and not dried out. very happy that it is affordable....perfect.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 5/19/2009 7:54:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

Makes my skin super soft after use. The only complaint is the horrible fragrance. But if you can get past that, this is definitely a winner. I use it twice a day and my skin is clear.


on 5/17/2009 11:37:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I REALLY love this cleaner. It definitely removes my make-up from my face, but not my eye make up. It's gentle and doesn't dry out my sensitive acne-prone skin. It also gets pretty foamy, as its name implies, which is nice. My only complaint is that it has fragrance added. The extra gentle cleanser has no fragrance, but definitely does not work as well for make up removal. I have had some difficultly locating this product in my area for some reason so be on the look out.


on 5/8/2009 9:34:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Favorite cleanser and I won't use anything else. I have acne prone skin and this cleanser removes EVERYTHING which helps keep my skin clear! Every last trace of foundation and eye makeup comes off with this cleanser and my skin never feels dried out.

It sells between $6-8 dollars at drugstores and at Ulta.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/8/2009 9:25:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Very gentle but thorough cleanser. Great to take off makeup and get skin really clean. This doesn't irritate my combo acne prone skin and is really gentle with my Tazorac routine. Love it!!


on 5/5/2009 6:14:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I have used this cleanser for a few years now and am happy with it. It is one of the only cleansers i have found that are oil free soap free and non comedegenic. I love the foam and it remove all makeup very well. The only thing i dont absolutely love is the smell, tho it is listed last on the ingredients list. i would recommend this to anyone with sensitive skin.


on 5/5/2009 1:44:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Skin type - normal/dry, acne prone & resistant



I am really liking this product. It's a great cleanser if you're looking for something unmedicated, affordable, easily accessible and lightly foaming. I can't comment on it's makeup removing ability because I use Sunflower oil to pre-cleanse, however, it does a great job at removing the residue leftover from the oil.
Most cleansers that I've tried have left my skin feeling tight and dry. Neutrogena Fresh Foaming Cleanser doesn't strip my skin, it leaves my face feeling clean and comfortable. I would say that the only negative thing I can say about this cleanser is that although fragrance is listed last on the ingredient list I still find it to be quite strong, I can look past that though so I will certainly buy this again.



Product description:
Effectively combines two cleansing steps into one. This gentle dermatologist tested formula removes dirt, oil and make-up. Then it removes eye make-up without soaps or oils that can sting or irritate the sensitive eye area. It rinses completely.



Ingredients:
Water Purified, Glycerin, Lauryl Glucoside, Decyl Glucoside, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Cocamide DEA, Glycereth 7, Ammonium Laureth Sulfate, Sodium Cocoyl Sarcosinate, Glycol Stearate, PEG 120 Methyl Glucose Dioleate, Tetrasodium EDTA, DMDM Hydantoin, Citric Acid, Fragrance



Update: I've repurchased this cleanser since writing this review. I think this cleanser may become a skin care staple in my routine.

Update 2: I've stopped using this product but I've kept the rating at 5/5 because I know this is a great, no-frills foaming cleanser but my skin just looks and feels better when I use cleansers with active ingredients.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Generally this is a very gentle cleanser that does an okay job of cleansing impurities out of my skin that build up during the day. No complaints on price,packaging,smell, or availability. It's not amazing but its worth trying out if you like more gentle,foaming cleansers.


on 4/30/2009 12:43:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I never ever before broke out from cleanser by NOW!! This cleanser is bad. First as I say broke me out immediately, way to drying and then left my skin looking awful. The only good thing.. clean and remove makeup quite well.


Back to Top