Neutrogena • Fresh Foaming Cleanser • Cleansers

rated 3.8(768 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Daniela1977 on 4/30/2009 12:43:00 PM more reviews by Daniela1977

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I never ever before broke out from cleanser by NOW!! This cleanser is bad. First as I say broke me out immediately, way to drying and then left my skin looking awful. The only good thing.. clean and remove makeup quite well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 summer514 on 4/26/2009 11:48:00 AM more reviews by summer514

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This cleanser is the perfect one step solution to remove your makeup and get a clean face at the same time. This cleanser was originally recommended by my dermatologist because I am using two different topical acne medications (retin-a and benzaclin) so this doesn't dry out or irritate my skin. I have gone through over ten bottles of this stuff and I will continue to use it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 hollyharlow on 4/23/2009 9:52:00 PM more reviews by hollyharlow

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I first tried this when I got a tube of it in a hotel I was staying in, and I loved it, so I bought it the next time I needed a new face wash. It really gets all the makeup off your face, and it isn't harsh. It leaves my skin feeling a little tight and dry after I rinse, but it's not bad. It doesn't seem to specifically treat my breakouts, but it's a great basic cleanser.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* phalaenopsis_619 on 4/17/2009 1:46:00 AM more reviews by phalaenopsis_619

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This is a basic cleanser plus make-up remover. It takes off light makeup and isn't harsh to skin. I really don't expect much from my cleanser, I just need it to clean my skin well. This is a very good cleanser in terms of that. I don't like the smell of the product though, I'm not picky with fragrant cleansers, but this one just smells like toilet detergent.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 sasparilla70 on 4/16/2009 3:39:00 PM more reviews by sasparilla70

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This stuff just does not feel like it is cleaning anything off my face. I prefer unscented products, but this one just has a strange smell.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 SarahKatie on 4/14/2009 5:30:00 PM more reviews by SarahKatie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

This cleanser is very gentle so it is good for everyday use. I rub it in with a face sponge for about a minute and then rinse off with water. It cleans wonderfully and takes off all face makeup. I will repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 simplyviki on 4/10/2009 8:56:00 PM more reviews by simplyviki

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

I don't expect much from my cleansers, really... I just want them to clean my face and do no harm. This fits the bill. I like that it foams, that's a comforting feature to me (I know foam doesn't mean it's cleansing, but it still makes me feel better), I find the scent to be mild and not offensive, and it removes a surprising amount of makeup. I still prefer to use a separate makeup remover though, because I usually wash my face too quickly to get all the makeup off (it takes a good minute of rubbing to get rid of all the makeup), and I'm always paranoid of miniscule amounts of makeup remaining and aging me (darn makeup rep warning me as an adolescent that makeup left on overnight ages your skin a week every time you do it). I like that it doesn't have any scrubbing agents, so it is mild enough to use if I'm experiencing sensitivity to something or having a breakout. I have added aspirin to it when I want a nice scrub. Worth it to me. I plan to repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 babygirl218 on 4/8/2009 6:47:00 PM more reviews by babygirl218

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

i like this cleanser alot:) it's not harsh like some other cleansers it's supper gentle! this doesn't dry my face out and cleans it pretty good. it removes my eyemakeup really well too!


buuutttt

this iS NOT MENT TO TREAT ACNE! it's just a basic cleanser and makeup remover.

the people that have been reviewing this && saying that this isn't helping their acne is because it has NO iNGRiDiANTS for treating acne... look for products that have sulfer and salicylic acid. which are ment to treat acne.

update: i still used this, i think i've gone through like 4 bottles or something about to go on my 5th one:) i love this stuff.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jenpm78 on 3/26/2009 2:25:00 PM more reviews by jenpm78

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

A very good, basic cleanser. Non-irritating and removes all of my make-up. A winner. My only complaint is that in the few years that I've used this, I will ocassionally get a pump that is defective.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 elle81 on 3/18/2009 10:02:00 PM more reviews by elle81

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

this is the second time I purchased this, it does have a kinda dish soapy smell but it removes make up really well
the pump is easy to use, its a creamy cleanser that foams up
does not dry out my skin and leave it tight at all and I have very dry skin and the price is great

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Neutrogena products

More Cleansers products