Neutrogena • Fresh Foaming Cleanser • Cleansers

rated 3.8(754 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 kissmymakeup on 3/1/2009 9:22:00 PM more reviews by kissmymakeup

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

In all fairness, my b/f loooves this product. But he's a guy who doesn't have taz-caused-dehydrated-irritated-sometimes-flaky-stingy skin.

For me it's too drying. It leaves my skin feeling clean but also tight, rough and uncomfortable.

This cleanser does indeed rinse clean unlike many cleansers I've tried and I haven't really been able to find one I love.

My b/f will surely continue to buy, I will continue in my serch for a clean rinsing, non drying cleanser.

*sigh*

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* luckylouie on 2/28/2009 7:31:00 PM more reviews by luckylouie

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I only use fairly light makeup - mascara, poweder and some blush. This does a very bad job of removing ordinary mascara. I hate to think how badly it would do with waterproof mascara. I have combination skin and yet it left my skin feeling slightly dry and tight. Three uses and in the bin it went.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 SarahK1414 on 2/28/2009 10:37:00 AM more reviews by SarahK1414

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I expect my cleansers to clean off all the gunk on my face and sadly this didn't live up to my expectations. It also made my face very tight and dry. I've moved on to origins checks and balances and I like it so much better.

UPDATE: ok i repurchased this only because it takes off my eyemakeup brilliantly. I don't need a seperate eyemakeup remover when I use this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 caileigh325 on 2/24/2009 4:33:00 PM more reviews by caileigh325

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

After using this, it makes my face feel realy clean and fresh. I love that it removes makeup!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 makeup_princess88 on 2/24/2009 2:55:00 PM more reviews by makeup_princess88

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This cleanser is soo bad!
Seriously, my skin has never looked this bad.
I really don't want to waste this but I think I will have to because honestly this is pretty nasty.
I hate the way it makes my skin look + feel
This cleanser feels and smells like dishwashing soap!
Ew!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jamie11210 on 2/24/2009 1:03:00 PM more reviews by jamie11210

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

So, guess I am odd (wo)man out on this one. I did not really care for this at all. I did not feel my skin as clean as it should have been and when I used an astringent after this, I saw so much dirt it left behind. I didn't like it so much that I just threw it away with over half the bottle left. The smell was also unpleasant. Won't be buying again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 poetrygroupie on 2/22/2009 9:10:00 PM more reviews by poetrygroupie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I first discovered this product when I received it as part of my complimentary in-suite package at an upscale hotel. I kept going back for more! A very mild, gentle cleanser that gets rid of makeup without overdrying. It doesn't do much beyond that as far as acne-control or moisturizing, but it doesn't purport to. What it does, it does well. Excellent for the price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SuperGeekIAm on 2/22/2009 6:43:00 PM more reviews by SuperGeekIAm

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I want my cleanser to remove ALL of my makeup in one step. I don't want any makeup to rub off on the towel I dry my face with after washing. I don't want any trace of eyeliner left on my face. I don't want to have to use a toner to get the last bits. I don't want it to irritate my eyes or my skin. I don't want any film left on my skin, so it needs to rinse off completely after my mandatory 30 splashes. This cleanser does all that - without irritation or breaking the bank. It's a great cleanser. Now, if it would smell heavenly (instead of clinical), it would be perfect.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 muaviewer on 2/22/2009 12:10:00 PM more reviews by muaviewer

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I just bought it last week and I'm out to get a second bottle as a backup. I was looking for a new cleanser that would clean my face, not irritate my sensitive skin, and perhaps take off my make up. This did all three. It took off my Revlon colourstay foundation completely along with my bronzer and blush; I usually need 2 oxy pads to remove all of that and then have to wash it all off with cetaphil. Plus, I actually couldn't believe the cleanser took off my eye make up as well (I had 3 different eyeshadows on, waterproof prestige eyeliner, L'oreal HIP cream liner, layers and layers of waterproof Voluminous mascara and Lancome Oscillation mascara too). The cleanser is gentle enough to remove eye makeup. The cleanser is not drying and it's not oily at all. It's soap-free and I highly recommend this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ilovehottsauce on 2/21/2009 10:32:00 PM more reviews by ilovehottsauce

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

After tons of researching on what's the best cleanser for people with oily skin (foam cleansers) I decided to try this out- happy that I did. It beats all of the other cleansers that I've used so far :)

It's not HG material but it removes my heavy night makeup very well and I feel so clean after every use. It works well at removing waterproof makeup, but horrible on waterproof mascara. It does feel a little dry right after a wash, but it's a must to put moisturizer on afterward for people with oily skin anyways, so that I don't mind.

What's also good about this was that I broke out less! Maybe it was because it worked well with my body chemistry.

Just because it doesn't remove waterproof mascara I took off a lippie. I also feel that there are better cleansers out there but always fall back to this one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Neutrogena products

More Cleansers products