Cover Girl • TruBlend • Liquid

rated 3.1(714 reviews)

Average Rating.3.1
Would buy this product again.51%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 gryph on 6/21/2007 11:33:00 AM more reviews by gryph

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Goes on easy and matched my skin perfectly! No gross orange colour like I've had with other foundation. The consistency was fine and blended well with a sponge. I only put it on my T-zone and it wasn't heavy at all, I felt like I wasn't wearing foundation at all. Will definitely be using this foundation again in the future.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* moonstar on 6/11/2007 10:20:00 AM more reviews by moonstar

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I'm convinced that there are bad batches of this stuff scattered randomly across North America. Point in case, my sister's bottle was of a completely different consistency than mine. Hers was completely liquid, like conventional foundations. Very natural coverage. Not an ounce of cakiness. Her experience with this foundation was what encouraged me to purchase mine. Unfortunately, mine was more of a liquid powder than foundation. It balled up on the surface of my skin and looked extremely fake. Impossible to blend too. I can certainly see why those who have come across the true 'liquid' formula are completely satisfied and will re-purchase. I wish I had such luck!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LittleBandGeek on 6/11/2007 8:47:00 AM more reviews by LittleBandGeek

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I completely loved this make-up. The texture felt so soft when putting it on. And the overall skin-tone matching matched my color perfectly. And the coverage lasts all day long. I'm so glad I bought this, and it cost me just about nothing for such a great product. They've really outdone themselves!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* waddlesworth on 6/9/2007 3:39:00 PM more reviews by waddlesworth

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I really liked the texture of this! nice and thick, but still easy to blend and a little goes a long way. The shade I picked was too light, but it blended in perfectly anyway. I really like the pump bottle, you dont have to shake it and try and pour it out. I'd say this is my favorite out of the few foundations I've tried.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 alex_bradley on 6/4/2007 3:59:00 AM more reviews by alex_bradley

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this foundation. It's the perfect coverage for me, and it comes at a great price.
I have pretty clear skin, so I wanted a foundation that would just even out my skin tone and make it seem as if I weren't wearing makeup. I originally bought a foundation from Merle Norman expecting the best, but unfortunately, it completely broke me out.
I was skimming my aisles of wal-mart one day, when I came across this. I bought it on a whim, and absolutely loved it the first time I used it.
The texture is amazing. They say that it's a liquid, but it feels a bit like a mousse. It doesn't drip everywhere or make a big mess. You don't have to worry too much at getting your correct color, because this foundation basically adapts to your skin.
The packaging is awesome as well. I really love the pump. I don't have to unscrew caps (or lose them), and it's easy to get the correct amount of foundation.
This foundation is wonderful for skin that doesn't have too much to cover up. It works perfectly at getting your skin tone even, and at the price, it can't be beat.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Figure88 on 6/3/2007 6:46:00 PM more reviews by Figure88

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I have tried it all...you name the foundation & I've probably used it. Chancel, M.A.C., Vincent Longo, Loreal, Bobbi Brown, etc. I used to avoid CG products like the plauge because they reminded me of being in middle school and had a terrible granny scent to them. I got desperate because every foundation I tried was the wrong color, broke me out, discontinued, etc. so I hit the drugstore and grabbed the last product I had never tried. Turns out this stuff is a winner! In the bottle the color looks too dark, but it blends perfectly, evens out my skin, lasts ALL day, and doesn't give me zits. It is fragrance free & non-comogenic. It feels a little odd at first but once ya get used to the texture it is great. It doesn't cover up zits, but I guess that is what concealer is for...I will buy again for sure. UPDATE: light, sheer coverage - good for summer.

UPDATE: CAUSES MAJOR DEEP ACNE, NEVER HAD ISSUES UNTIL I USED THIS. STAY AWAY!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Scarlet3334 on 5/27/2007 12:10:00 AM more reviews by Scarlet3334

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

I absolutely hated the texture of this product, and I couldn't wait to wash it off my face.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 mcari01 on 5/24/2007 1:44:00 PM more reviews by mcari01

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I agree that it took forever to blend, with a weird texture and kina oily feel on my face. My mother had gotten this for me dirt cheap on clearance. Wouldn't buy, I might continue to use it but can't be sure, my skin is breaking out some. (although it does that monthly :) about this time..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 princess_manner on 5/23/2007 1:47:00 PM more reviews by princess_manner

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I got this at a 40% off sale otherwise I would never have bought it. I got it in Ivory and it did match my complexion very well, but I did not like the texture. It had an oily feel and it took forever to blend. I do like the nifty pump bottle though. I will not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 SanjaV on 5/18/2007 10:18:00 AM more reviews by SanjaV

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Such CRAP! Total disappointment! I have tried both cheap and expensive foundations, pretty much all the ones available in drugstores and this is one of the WORST!! Take my word for it... if you have tried any other foundation you will not like this! It is NOT a liquid, more like one of those mousse foundations, when you apply it, it cakes and little bits start rolling off the more you try to blend it. SO DRY! Looks like a mask and everyone will notice you are wearing foundation. The only good thing, ONLY, was that the colour was normal (not too orange) but I didn't notice any specific adjusting to skin tone either.... just like any other foundation in matching shade for your skin. If you are thinking of trying this buy the L'oreal version (True Match) instead, similar price but soooooo much better! What happend CG????

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cover Girl products

More Liquid products