Cover Girl • TruBlend • Liquid

rated 3.1(721 reviews)

Average Rating.3.1
Would buy this product again.51%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 incendiare on 8/4/2007 8:02:00 PM more reviews by incendiare

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I've been using this stuff for a couple of years already and honestly, it's really good for a drugstore product. It has an interesting texture, kind of like a thicker mousse, although I have gotten batches that were on the thinner side, as well. It' good if you are looking for lighter coverage, as it evens out skin tone very well. It also doesn't leave you very oily. Throughout the day, you can become a bit shiny, but it's nothing that a blotting powder can't take care of. Although I am still on the search for a more matte foundation, I've been sticking to this for the fact that everything else I have tried previously made my face very shiny, or even had weird colours that did not match my skintone very well. The pump works very well, although no matter how hard I try, the cap can get a bit dirty after a while. Another great thing about it is it is very easy to blend, and you never have to worry about getting that prominent line along your jawline that some foundations can give.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 SugarDanish on 8/4/2007 3:48:00 PM more reviews by SugarDanish

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I used to use this stuff until I turned to StudioFix from MAC. This stuff doesn't feel so great on me, i have oily skin, and after having it for two weeks, the texture turned...spongy, I'll call it..I used Soft honey, because I was tanned at the time, and in combination with blond hair, it just looked orange. One of my friends had the same skin tone and was tanned but with dark hair and it looked fine on her...However, I will never go back to this stuff.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 juliebelanger on 7/21/2007 9:19:00 AM more reviews by juliebelanger

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Well, this is kind of hard to blend, to my opinion. I have dry skin, and it was quite a disaster! It made my skin drier, and all the little skins I have were obvious! It gave me a cakey look, the worst I've ever seen!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ashley_howard on 7/14/2007 4:46:00 PM more reviews by ashley_howard

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I've been wearing tinted moisturizer for years because I couldn't find a foundation that I liked well enough to repurchase. Well, I've found it now. It was incredibly easy to match to my skin tone (ivory) and it looks very natural on me. It's also inexpensive, easy to blend, not cakey, it feels great, and it's easy to wash off when needed.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kochou on 7/13/2007 6:51:00 PM more reviews by kochou

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

After years of trying to find the right foundation for my skin and failing miserably this is a godsent! I love both the powder and the liquid foundation. It allos my skin to breathe and I never look "made up".

Because it is so sheer, I wouldn't recomend it to women who want a lot of coverage. This product is for women who are looking for a foundation that blends easily, light and is fuss-free. LOVE IT!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* plumeriapassion on 7/8/2007 11:39:00 PM more reviews by plumeriapassion

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

chalky, thick, and very difficult to blend. Didn't cover pimples well, and accentuated dry spots.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alison_k on 7/6/2007 4:06:00 PM more reviews by alison_k

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this on impulse while I was grocery shopping, I had already been impressed with other products in the TruBlend range. I chose Classic Beige, and it was a perfect match for my skin. The texture is very strange, part oily, part powdery, part whipped, but shaking the packaging before applying has really helped make this blend more easily on my skin. (When I didn't shake the packaging the texture when applied would be patchy and chalky). The smell is not all that nice, like Play Doh, but I can only smell it if I practically put my nose in a handful of fresh-from-the-bottle foundation. And this scent disappears when it's on your skin. This covers minor imperfections, and a second layer manages to hide my dark circles quite well. It blends easily and really does match the color of my skin. It doesn't have a matte finish, and I do find myself getting a little shiny after a couple of hours. Overall I really like this foundation. it is one of the best matches for my skin that I have ever found. And it makes me look healthy and natural, not like I am wearing foundation. **UPDATE** This broke me out terribly, and my skin has not yet recovered. Will not purchase again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 gryph on 6/21/2007 11:33:00 AM more reviews by gryph

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Goes on easy and matched my skin perfectly! No gross orange colour like I've had with other foundation. The consistency was fine and blended well with a sponge. I only put it on my T-zone and it wasn't heavy at all, I felt like I wasn't wearing foundation at all. Will definitely be using this foundation again in the future.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* moonstar on 6/11/2007 10:20:00 AM more reviews by moonstar

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I'm convinced that there are bad batches of this stuff scattered randomly across North America. Point in case, my sister's bottle was of a completely different consistency than mine. Hers was completely liquid, like conventional foundations. Very natural coverage. Not an ounce of cakiness. Her experience with this foundation was what encouraged me to purchase mine. Unfortunately, mine was more of a liquid powder than foundation. It balled up on the surface of my skin and looked extremely fake. Impossible to blend too. I can certainly see why those who have come across the true 'liquid' formula are completely satisfied and will re-purchase. I wish I had such luck!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LittleBandGeek on 6/11/2007 8:47:00 AM more reviews by LittleBandGeek

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I completely loved this make-up. The texture felt so soft when putting it on. And the overall skin-tone matching matched my color perfectly. And the coverage lasts all day long. I'm so glad I bought this, and it cost me just about nothing for such a great product. They've really outdone themselves!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cover Girl products

More Liquid products