Cover Girl TruBlend Liquid Makeup

3.1

739 reviews

51% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Water (Eau), Cyclopentasiloxane, Tridecyl Neopentanoate, Titanium Dioxide, Propylene Glycol, PEG 10 Dimethicone, PCA Dimethicone, Cyclohexasiloxane, Methylmethacrylate Crosspolymer, Hydroxyethyl Acrylate/Sodium Acryloyldimethyl Taurate Copolymer, Squalane, Phenoxyethanol, Isopropyl Titanium Triisostearate, Butylene Glycol, Methylparaben, Ammonium Styrene/Acrylates Copolymer, Cyclomethicone, Propylparaben, Cyclotetrasiloxane, Polysorbate 60, Styrene Acrylates Copolymer, Trisodium EDTA, Zinc Oxide, Iron Oxides, May Contain: Yellow 5 Lake, Red 36


on 10/10/2007 12:41:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This product doesn't really cover anything. And, it looks chalky against the skin.

This product is just another one of Covergirl's foundation disasters!



on 10/6/2007 11:43:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I am not the biggest fan of this foundation, but I can say that there are some pros to the cons. I used this foundation for several months, basically because I try to stick with products long enough to give them a chance, but I found that this foundation was just not right for me. It was very thick, too thick actually, and it made my face feel like it was being "smothered". But, on the pro side, it did blend very well, and for for a light shade of foundation, it was not orange or pink, which is a hard to find quality in drugstore cosmetics! I will not repurchase because I think it did add to some of my breakouts...which I have found with most covergirl foundations, I have since cutoff all covergirl foundations and powders.

UPDATE: I have MANY complaints about this product. For starters, it leaves a layer of grease..oil whatever on your face, and two it blended very welll... right into my pores then as the day went on it turned this horrid orange/brown color that looked "wonderful" against my very pale/pinkish skin. YUCK! I wanted to UPDATE my review instead of posting a new one because I am sure that upon using this product you will think you LOVE it at first...then after about a month of using it you will see the "wonders" it does for your skin, by wonders I mean breakouts, blackheads, and then the oily residue that takes 2 washings to get rid of. I am by no means a makeup buff nor am I terribly picky, but this stuff is just plain NASTY! Save your $11.00 and put a few extra dollars toward some superfit or superbalanced foundation by Clinique.


on 9/27/2007 7:07:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This one is not for me. I bought 420 creamy natural based on the shade on the package and it is too light for me. It doesn't offer much coverage and comes off too easily especially around my mouth, leaving a lovely white circle. It feels weird and powdery on my skin and I think it is making me break out worse. The only way I can use it is if I mix it with another foundation I bought a shade too dark, and even then its not the best.


on 9/27/2007 12:37:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have a difficult time finding foundation and powder that match my skin tone as most brands seem to think anyone with fair skin is either orange or pink and I am very much neither so finding a yellow toned foundation that perfectly matches my complexion is a miracle in itself. I can't believe how natural this looks on me even in natural lighting. I love the consistency; it blends so easily that it actually saves me time in the morning! I also love the coverage and the fact that it still looks good by the end of the day. I've been using it about a week and it hasn't broken me out.
The only thing that keeps me from giving it five lippies is that it doesn't control oil, but the color match is so perfect that I'm willing to overlook this even if I have to use oil blotters every two or three hours. I usually have to do that with most foundations anyway.
UPDATE: I've decided the staying power for this stuff is just not good enough for my oily skin even in the winter. And I think it's breaking me out so I will NOT be repurchasing.


on 9/24/2007 3:25:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I was a fan of this product (in buff beige) until I repurchased and got a bottle of a completely different consistency. The first bottle was thin, soft, and easy to blend. The second one was thick, cakey, and left my skin flat, gray, and dull. Won't buy again because of the inconsistency.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 9/18/2007 6:56:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The colour selection was okay for me. It matched well enough but it felt really greasy and caused me to breakout. I will not be repurchasing this one


on 9/18/2007 11:11:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This feels good going on, easy to blend but makes my skin so greasy! My face feels like an oil slick by mid morning. Will try something else!


on 9/17/2007 6:50:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I bought this yesterday and I already strongly dislike it. I have fair-medium skin, that breaks out on the chin every now and then. I was so disappointed with this product. I bought this along with the luminous loose powder (which is worse than the foundation). This product is basically a tinted primer. It barely coveres anything, and all shades are orange. Needless to say, I have white outlines around my mouth where it rubbed off surrounded by orange where the make-up continues. I put the loose powder over it and the only good thing that did was even out the color slightly. Anyhow, right now I am sitting her with white around my lips, an orange forehead, and orange cheeks. The two pluses are the price and the great pump bottle.


on 8/31/2007 1:43:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This product was an emergency buy during my recent vacation, after I realized my foundation bottle was resting on my bathroom counter instead of tucked away in my suitcase. The price and promises to match my skintone and not clog my pores appealed, so I decided on this one.

The verdict: It has a smooth, mousse-like texture and a little goes a long way. The color, the lightest one that they have (I'm extremely fair) matched my skin tone well. It covers up ruddy areas with ease and looks natural. The pump dispenser is a definite plus! And it doesn't clog my pores or cause breakouts. I would definitely consider purchasing this again


on 8/29/2007 7:33:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I went to Macy's today to look for a concealer and/ or foundation a because I have some scarring on my face from acne. In the end, I got my make up done by a woman at the Prescriptives counter. Unfortunately it came out looking cakey and powdery. I immediately ran to the closest Walgreens and decided to give Cover Girl Trublend foundation a try. I applied it when I got home and loved it. Perfect match, texture, and coverage (used along with a loose transluscent powder). I will definately buy this again!!


Back to Top