Cover Girl • TruBlend Liquid Makeup • Liquid

rated 3.1(738 reviews)

Average Rating.3.1
Would buy this product again.51%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Ello on 10/6/2007 11:43:00 AM more reviews by Ello

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I am not the biggest fan of this foundation, but I can say that there are some pros to the cons. I used this foundation for several months, basically because I try to stick with products long enough to give them a chance, but I found that this foundation was just not right for me. It was very thick, too thick actually, and it made my face feel like it was being "smothered". But, on the pro side, it did blend very well, and for for a light shade of foundation, it was not orange or pink, which is a hard to find quality in drugstore cosmetics! I will not repurchase because I think it did add to some of my breakouts...which I have found with most covergirl foundations, I have since cutoff all covergirl foundations and powders.

UPDATE: I have MANY complaints about this product. For starters, it leaves a layer of grease..oil whatever on your face, and two it blended very welll... right into my pores then as the day went on it turned this horrid orange/brown color that looked "wonderful" against my very pale/pinkish skin. YUCK! I wanted to UPDATE my review instead of posting a new one because I am sure that upon using this product you will think you LOVE it at first...then after about a month of using it you will see the "wonders" it does for your skin, by wonders I mean breakouts, blackheads, and then the oily residue that takes 2 washings to get rid of. I am by no means a makeup buff nor am I terribly picky, but this stuff is just plain NASTY! Save your $11.00 and put a few extra dollars toward some superfit or superbalanced foundation by Clinique.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 lal110630 on 9/27/2007 7:07:00 PM more reviews by lal110630

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This one is not for me. I bought 420 creamy natural based on the shade on the package and it is too light for me. It doesn't offer much coverage and comes off too easily especially around my mouth, leaving a lovely white circle. It feels weird and powdery on my skin and I think it is making me break out worse. The only way I can use it is if I mix it with another foundation I bought a shade too dark, and even then its not the best.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 afaceofsmile on 9/27/2007 12:37:00 PM more reviews by afaceofsmile

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I have a difficult time finding foundation and powder that match my skin tone as most brands seem to think anyone with fair skin is either orange or pink and I am very much neither so finding a yellow toned foundation that perfectly matches my complexion is a miracle in itself. I can't believe how natural this looks on me even in natural lighting. I love the consistency; it blends so easily that it actually saves me time in the morning! I also love the coverage and the fact that it still looks good by the end of the day. I've been using it about a week and it hasn't broken me out.
The only thing that keeps me from giving it five lippies is that it doesn't control oil, but the color match is so perfect that I'm willing to overlook this even if I have to use oil blotters every two or three hours. I usually have to do that with most foundations anyway.
UPDATE: I've decided the staying power for this stuff is just not good enough for my oily skin even in the winter. And I think it's breaking me out so I will NOT be repurchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Resplendent7 on 9/24/2007 3:25:00 PM more reviews by Resplendent7

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I was a fan of this product (in buff beige) until I repurchased and got a bottle of a completely different consistency. The first bottle was thin, soft, and easy to blend. The second one was thick, cakey, and left my skin flat, gray, and dull. Won't buy again because of the inconsistency.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 mittens86 on 9/18/2007 6:56:00 PM more reviews by mittens86

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

The colour selection was okay for me. It matched well enough but it felt really greasy and caused me to breakout. I will not be repurchasing this one

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 hshock on 9/18/2007 11:11:00 AM more reviews by hshock

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

This feels good going on, easy to blend but makes my skin so greasy! My face feels like an oil slick by mid morning. Will try something else!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 chisco34 on 9/17/2007 6:50:00 PM more reviews by chisco34

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this yesterday and I already strongly dislike it. I have fair-medium skin, that breaks out on the chin every now and then. I was so disappointed with this product. I bought this along with the luminous loose powder (which is worse than the foundation). This product is basically a tinted primer. It barely coveres anything, and all shades are orange. Needless to say, I have white outlines around my mouth where it rubbed off surrounded by orange where the make-up continues. I put the loose powder over it and the only good thing that did was even out the color slightly. Anyhow, right now I am sitting her with white around my lips, an orange forehead, and orange cheeks. The two pluses are the price and the great pump bottle.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 8675309 on 8/31/2007 1:43:00 PM more reviews by 8675309

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

This product was an emergency buy during my recent vacation, after I realized my foundation bottle was resting on my bathroom counter instead of tucked away in my suitcase. The price and promises to match my skintone and not clog my pores appealed, so I decided on this one.

The verdict: It has a smooth, mousse-like texture and a little goes a long way. The color, the lightest one that they have (I'm extremely fair) matched my skin tone well. It covers up ruddy areas with ease and looks natural. The pump dispenser is a definite plus! And it doesn't clog my pores or cause breakouts. I would definitely consider purchasing this again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kenji2221 on 8/29/2007 7:33:00 PM more reviews by kenji2221

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I went to Macy's today to look for a concealer and/ or foundation a because I have some scarring on my face from acne. In the end, I got my make up done by a woman at the Prescriptives counter. Unfortunately it came out looking cakey and powdery. I immediately ran to the closest Walgreens and decided to give Cover Girl Trublend foundation a try. I applied it when I got home and loved it. Perfect match, texture, and coverage (used along with a loose transluscent powder). I will definately buy this again!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Ciaofiore on 8/27/2007 5:52:00 PM more reviews by Ciaofiore

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I was very surprised by this foundation. At first it seemed goopy and thick, like a mousse, and I thought it would be quite heavy. The color, 435 medium light, came out looking dark and muddy, so I thought it would be all wrong, but it truly did blend in well to my usually pale but summer (light tanned) skin tone. It blended amazingly well - I went outside and it didnt look like I had anything on! That being said, the coverage is actually light. I would definitely need to use a concealer with this on top of some old acne marks, this wouldnt work alone.
But it even things out lightly and lasted. I would use this with a powder to set as well. Not bad at all for light coverage!
UPDATE: I had to stop using this. When I apply, I put some on the back of my hand and dab a sponge or foundation brush then put on my face. I was walking into work an hour later, looked at my hand, and there was a HUGE dark pink splotch. It looked like a nasty burn. This tells me 1) definite staying power, but 2) TOTALLY WRONG COLOR!! I am in my winter skin now, so I shouldnt be surprised that I am a lot whiter, but anyway, I cannot find a decent match now. I found something with more coverage that I like a LOT better, thank god (revlon color stay with softflex, buff).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cover Girl products

More Liquid products