Cover Girl • TruBlend Liquid Makeup • Liquid

rated 3.1(729 reviews)

Average Rating.3.1
Would buy this product again.51%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Ciaofiore on 8/27/2007 5:52:00 PM more reviews by Ciaofiore

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I was very surprised by this foundation. At first it seemed goopy and thick, like a mousse, and I thought it would be quite heavy. The color, 435 medium light, came out looking dark and muddy, so I thought it would be all wrong, but it truly did blend in well to my usually pale but summer (light tanned) skin tone. It blended amazingly well - I went outside and it didnt look like I had anything on! That being said, the coverage is actually light. I would definitely need to use a concealer with this on top of some old acne marks, this wouldnt work alone.
But it even things out lightly and lasted. I would use this with a powder to set as well. Not bad at all for light coverage!
UPDATE: I had to stop using this. When I apply, I put some on the back of my hand and dab a sponge or foundation brush then put on my face. I was walking into work an hour later, looked at my hand, and there was a HUGE dark pink splotch. It looked like a nasty burn. This tells me 1) definite staying power, but 2) TOTALLY WRONG COLOR!! I am in my winter skin now, so I shouldnt be surprised that I am a lot whiter, but anyway, I cannot find a decent match now. I found something with more coverage that I like a LOT better, thank god (revlon color stay with softflex, buff).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 SydneyS on 8/24/2007 10:08:00 PM more reviews by SydneyS

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

++Price

Ranges from $6-10 depending on the store. Very good price for a decent foundation.



++Packaging

Easily dispenses product with convenient pump, but sometimes gives you too much product.



++Product Description

A foundation with a spongey texture that will even your skin tone and hide flaws without looking fake. Easy to blend, and makes your skin look airbrushed. The only downside is that it lasts about 2 hours.



++Warning

If you buy a shade too light, it WILL look a bit fake and make your skin flaky.


++Will buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ayngemac on 8/20/2007 10:25:00 PM more reviews by ayngemac

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is essentially the same thing as Max Factor's Colour Adapt: same formula, same packaging, and same company. It's easy to match your shade, and it blends easily, however, it doesn't provide much in the way of coverage. Sort of like tinted moisturizer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 catrat242 on 8/20/2007 10:13:00 PM more reviews by catrat242

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I used to use Maybelline's Superstay Silky Foundation for quite a while. Then I noticed that in pictures,i could see foundation lines,even when i was blending very well (i thought).
Eekk!

So i was off to find a new foundation. I went into WalMart and stumbled upon this... *hallelujah chorus*.
When I got home,i quickly washed off all my makeup,and started over again,but this time using Cover Girl's TreBlend foundation. And WOW! I mist say, i dont think ive ever looked this great!
It hasen't caused any breakouts yet,but I will get back to you on that,if it does or does not break me out.

This stuff certainly lives up to its name! "Matches 97% of skintones"

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ben228 on 8/17/2007 6:55:00 AM more reviews by ben228

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Uh.....THIS STUFF IS JUST WRONG! This sits on your face like liquid plastic. Ew.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 epaty on 8/16/2007 10:27:00 AM more reviews by epaty

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

i love no fuss makeup and its hard to find a foundation that isn't obvious on me. i wear soft honey and powder with mac medium dark. i get a dewy and natural look.update: it's o.k. but it gives a grayish look

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 suerte99 on 8/13/2007 10:32:00 PM more reviews by suerte99

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is basically the only single shade of foundation that matches my skin tone!

I wear Soft Honey...I'm black/arabic mixed... this shade matches my natural skin like no other. Not even MAC.

In the summer, I can still use the Soft Honey if I use a bronzer, but for that bare-face look I use the Classic Tan.

It's amazing. It comes out kind of like a mousse, but one full pump provides full coverage for my whole face and underneath my chin/jawline.

This stuff rocks...and at Wal Mart it's always like $6.99 and I love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 goshiloveyou2 on 8/5/2007 10:24:00 PM more reviews by goshiloveyou2

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

I have used this for two years.

I have dryish skin.. oily t zone. Redd skin.

I tried this as my first base make up..
I can use 3 different shades and they all match me without that nasty line on my jaw.

I have tried other bases but this one has been the best.
It's not thick or thin... just right.
It gives my red spots perfect balance.. it looks completely natural.
I would buy this again over and over.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 incendiare on 8/4/2007 8:02:00 PM more reviews by incendiare

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I've been using this stuff for a couple of years already and honestly, it's really good for a drugstore product. It has an interesting texture, kind of like a thicker mousse, although I have gotten batches that were on the thinner side, as well. It' good if you are looking for lighter coverage, as it evens out skin tone very well. It also doesn't leave you very oily. Throughout the day, you can become a bit shiny, but it's nothing that a blotting powder can't take care of. Although I am still on the search for a more matte foundation, I've been sticking to this for the fact that everything else I have tried previously made my face very shiny, or even had weird colours that did not match my skintone very well. The pump works very well, although no matter how hard I try, the cap can get a bit dirty after a while. Another great thing about it is it is very easy to blend, and you never have to worry about getting that prominent line along your jawline that some foundations can give.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 SugarDanish on 8/4/2007 3:48:00 PM more reviews by SugarDanish

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I used to use this stuff until I turned to StudioFix from MAC. This stuff doesn't feel so great on me, i have oily skin, and after having it for two weeks, the texture turned...spongy, I'll call it..I used Soft honey, because I was tanned at the time, and in combination with blond hair, it just looked orange. One of my friends had the same skin tone and was tanned but with dark hair and it looked fine on her...However, I will never go back to this stuff.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cover Girl products

More Liquid products