Cover Girl • TruBlend Liquid Makeup • Liquid

rated 3.1(725 reviews)

Average Rating.3.1
Would buy this product again.50%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ben228 on 8/17/2007 6:55:00 AM more reviews by ben228

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Uh.....THIS STUFF IS JUST WRONG! This sits on your face like liquid plastic. Ew.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 epaty on 8/16/2007 10:27:00 AM more reviews by epaty

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

i love no fuss makeup and its hard to find a foundation that isn't obvious on me. i wear soft honey and powder with mac medium dark. i get a dewy and natural look.update: it's o.k. but it gives a grayish look

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 suerte99 on 8/13/2007 10:32:00 PM more reviews by suerte99

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is basically the only single shade of foundation that matches my skin tone!

I wear Soft Honey...I'm black/arabic mixed... this shade matches my natural skin like no other. Not even MAC.

In the summer, I can still use the Soft Honey if I use a bronzer, but for that bare-face look I use the Classic Tan.

It's amazing. It comes out kind of like a mousse, but one full pump provides full coverage for my whole face and underneath my chin/jawline.

This stuff rocks...and at Wal Mart it's always like $6.99 and I love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 goshiloveyou2 on 8/5/2007 10:24:00 PM more reviews by goshiloveyou2

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

I have used this for two years.

I have dryish skin.. oily t zone. Redd skin.

I tried this as my first base make up..
I can use 3 different shades and they all match me without that nasty line on my jaw.

I have tried other bases but this one has been the best.
It's not thick or thin... just right.
It gives my red spots perfect balance.. it looks completely natural.
I would buy this again over and over.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 incendiare on 8/4/2007 8:02:00 PM more reviews by incendiare

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I've been using this stuff for a couple of years already and honestly, it's really good for a drugstore product. It has an interesting texture, kind of like a thicker mousse, although I have gotten batches that were on the thinner side, as well. It' good if you are looking for lighter coverage, as it evens out skin tone very well. It also doesn't leave you very oily. Throughout the day, you can become a bit shiny, but it's nothing that a blotting powder can't take care of. Although I am still on the search for a more matte foundation, I've been sticking to this for the fact that everything else I have tried previously made my face very shiny, or even had weird colours that did not match my skintone very well. The pump works very well, although no matter how hard I try, the cap can get a bit dirty after a while. Another great thing about it is it is very easy to blend, and you never have to worry about getting that prominent line along your jawline that some foundations can give.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 SugarDanish on 8/4/2007 3:48:00 PM more reviews by SugarDanish

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I used to use this stuff until I turned to StudioFix from MAC. This stuff doesn't feel so great on me, i have oily skin, and after having it for two weeks, the texture turned...spongy, I'll call it..I used Soft honey, because I was tanned at the time, and in combination with blond hair, it just looked orange. One of my friends had the same skin tone and was tanned but with dark hair and it looked fine on her...However, I will never go back to this stuff.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 juliebelanger on 7/21/2007 9:19:00 AM more reviews by juliebelanger

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Well, this is kind of hard to blend, to my opinion. I have dry skin, and it was quite a disaster! It made my skin drier, and all the little skins I have were obvious! It gave me a cakey look, the worst I've ever seen!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ashley_howard on 7/14/2007 4:46:00 PM more reviews by ashley_howard

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I've been wearing tinted moisturizer for years because I couldn't find a foundation that I liked well enough to repurchase. Well, I've found it now. It was incredibly easy to match to my skin tone (ivory) and it looks very natural on me. It's also inexpensive, easy to blend, not cakey, it feels great, and it's easy to wash off when needed.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kochou on 7/13/2007 6:51:00 PM more reviews by kochou

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

After years of trying to find the right foundation for my skin and failing miserably this is a godsent! I love both the powder and the liquid foundation. It allos my skin to breathe and I never look "made up".

Because it is so sheer, I wouldn't recomend it to women who want a lot of coverage. This product is for women who are looking for a foundation that blends easily, light and is fuss-free. LOVE IT!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* plumeriapassion on 7/8/2007 11:39:00 PM more reviews by plumeriapassion

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

chalky, thick, and very difficult to blend. Didn't cover pimples well, and accentuated dry spots.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cover Girl products

More Liquid products