Cover Girl TruBlend Liquid Makeup

3.1

746 reviews

50% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Water (Eau), Cyclopentasiloxane, Tridecyl Neopentanoate, Titanium Dioxide, Propylene Glycol, PEG 10 Dimethicone, PCA Dimethicone, Cyclohexasiloxane, Methylmethacrylate Crosspolymer, Hydroxyethyl Acrylate/Sodium Acryloyldimethyl Taurate Copolymer, Squalane, Phenoxyethanol, Isopropyl Titanium Triisostearate, Butylene Glycol, Methylparaben, Ammonium Styrene/Acrylates Copolymer, Cyclomethicone, Propylparaben, Cyclotetrasiloxane, Polysorbate 60, Styrene Acrylates Copolymer, Trisodium EDTA, Zinc Oxide, Iron Oxides, May Contain: Yellow 5 Lake, Red 36


on 11/8/2007 6:59:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Pros: Nice packaging (sanitary, pump works well), did not clog my pores (I am very acne prone), good color match, goes on easily and blends in well.

Cons: Like others have said, looks a bit "powdery" or "chalky", does not stand up to long wear, humidity, or sweat. Long wear and durability are my number one concern since I live in Florida and it is very hot/humid, that is why I won't buy it again.



on 11/6/2007 12:15:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I tried this foundation one time and immediately returned it to the drugstore. The consistency seemed sort of powdery to me. I thought this would work well with controlling my oil. Well, I never got a chance to find out because as soon as I put it on (lightly I might add), I looked like I had on chalk mask. It dried and sat there, so blending was impossible. I am so glad I was able to get a refund.


on 11/3/2007 7:21:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This product feels light! Blends in quickly, and I forget that I have it on!


on 10/28/2007 2:48:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

A good foundation for normal skin people. It need sun screen.


Age: Unknown

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

What I liked about this product: the packaging was easy to store, it didn't spill in my purse, my dogs couldn't get into it when they tried (and they DID try one day when it fell on the floor). That about sums it up.
What I didn't like about this product: MESSY!!!! I would press the pump, gently, and tons of it would come flying out, leaving me with a big beige glop. It also didn't "blend" into my skin, and I am quite sure I picked the right shade for me ( I had lots of help!) After I applied and blended this foundation, my skin felt as if I had layered ten layers of thick foundation on it, rather than one layer. Most annoying, my skin broke out like CRAZY whenever I used this product...and I didn't try anything else new at the time, either (not even new laundry detergent!) so I know that is the cause. After not using this product for about a month, I came back and used it one more time as directed by the bottle's instructions....the next day, I had four or five pimples where my skin had been previously clear. I work hard to keep my skin clear, so I was pretty irritated when this happened. It quickly ended up in the garbage.


on 10/15/2007 7:33:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm

Hair: Brown, Kinky, Coarse

Eyes: Black

I have to admit that the product did blend well but it felt to think on my skin. I didn't like the texture, it made my face feel dry. And even though it blended, my face was still lighter than my body. I figure because I didn't buy it in the right shade but there wasn't much to choose from. And the worse part about it was it broke me out.


on 10/15/2007 1:15:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I really like the consistency of this product. It's very light and almost fluffy. The best thing about it though is that it actually will blend into your skintone and match it!! I find this amazing. Quite a few years ago my Mom got a sample in the mail. It was 3 different colors but they were all too dark for her skin. Just to try it out though I put some on her jawline. I couldn't believe that after a couple minutes it blended into her correct skintone and matched perfectly. I haven't purchased this in a long time because I'm kind of a make-up snob. But I think I will.... :)

UPDATE: So I went and purchased this product again. They have changed the formula on me :( It's no longer 'fluffly', therefore the texture is the same as any other foundation... I also find it makes me break out.


on 10/10/2007 12:41:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This product doesn't really cover anything. And, it looks chalky against the skin.

This product is just another one of Covergirl's foundation disasters!


on 10/6/2007 11:43:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I am not the biggest fan of this foundation, but I can say that there are some pros to the cons. I used this foundation for several months, basically because I try to stick with products long enough to give them a chance, but I found that this foundation was just not right for me. It was very thick, too thick actually, and it made my face feel like it was being "smothered". But, on the pro side, it did blend very well, and for for a light shade of foundation, it was not orange or pink, which is a hard to find quality in drugstore cosmetics! I will not repurchase because I think it did add to some of my breakouts...which I have found with most covergirl foundations, I have since cutoff all covergirl foundations and powders.

UPDATE: I have MANY complaints about this product. For starters, it leaves a layer of grease..oil whatever on your face, and two it blended very welll... right into my pores then as the day went on it turned this horrid orange/brown color that looked "wonderful" against my very pale/pinkish skin. YUCK! I wanted to UPDATE my review instead of posting a new one because I am sure that upon using this product you will think you LOVE it at first...then after about a month of using it you will see the "wonders" it does for your skin, by wonders I mean breakouts, blackheads, and then the oily residue that takes 2 washings to get rid of. I am by no means a makeup buff nor am I terribly picky, but this stuff is just plain NASTY! Save your $11.00 and put a few extra dollars toward some superfit or superbalanced foundation by Clinique.


on 9/27/2007 7:07:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This one is not for me. I bought 420 creamy natural based on the shade on the package and it is too light for me. It doesn't offer much coverage and comes off too easily especially around my mouth, leaving a lovely white circle. It feels weird and powdery on my skin and I think it is making me break out worse. The only way I can use it is if I mix it with another foundation I bought a shade too dark, and even then its not the best.


Back to Top