Maybelline • Dream Fresh 8-in-1 BB Cream • BB Cream

rated 3.2(1195 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.52%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 Jennywin on 7/28/2013 3:36:00 PM more reviews by Jennywin

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Not a big fan, my face broke out after using this product. Discontinued to use.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Lupeexo on 7/26/2013 5:47:00 PM more reviews by Lupeexo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Personally I didn't really like this product. It doesn't do much, but If you like a really natural makeup than you can use this. I don't recommend it otherwise it honestly feels like you're putting nothing on.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 theeviemeister on 7/26/2013 11:50:00 AM more reviews by theeviemeister

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I have such oily skin, I can't even put on the lightest moisturizer without greasing up. it was perfect for my dry skinned friend but not for me! it was weird, after a few hours of blotting it was fine, but I think ill stick to powders from now on. it was good that it didnt oxidize on my skin which usually happens but I wont be buying again :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 CaraDeedee on 7/26/2013 4:14:00 AM more reviews by CaraDeedee

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I want to love this product so bad :( Honestly the only thing I use this product for is looking adorable in my makeup bag. It has NO coverage whatsoever. The lightest color is really orange and it smells like plastic and I don't like it :( I only use it as kind of a novelty and that really sucks.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 moosemossmoose on 7/25/2013 10:03:00 PM more reviews by moosemossmoose

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Originally I was looking for a good moisturizer with SPF and this was listed as one of the products recommended (also the cheapest) so I bought and tried it. Today is my second day of wearing it and I love it.
I have acne-prone, very oily, very dry/flaky skin. Acne is under control, with just 1-5 small spots on occasion.
I was worried it was going to feel/look too greasy as Youtube reviews had stated. I was also worried that it would not work as well as a regular moisturizer would (Olay for eg). HOWEVER, it doesn't feel greasy at all, it's truly lightweight, AND I DID NOT NEED PUT ON MOISTURIZER UNDERNEATH to cover dry areas. I just had to put this on, dab foundation on red/darker spots, and set with Sephora 8 HR Mattifying Compact Foundation. Result was natural evened skin tone.
As someone with oily skin, I've come to realize nothing will ever stop the oil glands in my face from producing oil (except meds) so yes, I do still have to blot every 2 hours like I normally do with any makeup. But to have this work as a tinted moisturizer with SPF that can even out (but not cover) skin tone, is amazing. It makes putting on makeup so much easier and lightweight because I don't need to put foundation or BB cream all over my face.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Ashbrown411 on 7/25/2013 6:53:00 PM more reviews by Ashbrown411

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Doesn't give full coverage but just enough for an even skin tone and a gorgeous glow. I bought it at Walgreens for $9 which is a slight pricy but it's well worth it, definitely going to buy again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 macadelic on 7/25/2013 1:43:00 PM more reviews by macadelic

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Overall, it's nice. I wear it when I'm just running out to get something or out with my family. I don't feel it at all on the skin. But I wish it had a little bit more coverage. Yes I know it's a BB cream, and does do a fairly good job of brightening and evening out my skintone, but if I have any current breakouts, this doesn't do anything to it. Frankly, I don't really mind that much as I don't go back over it with concealer, but it would be a nice plus. Also, I was disappointing that this isn't very hydrating. I have combination skin, but in a blink of an eye, I can go from all dry to all oily. If I'm having a dry skin day, I can't wear this. It makes all my flakes show up. I wouldn't buy again as I'd like to try more US Drugstore BB creams, but if none of those work out, I'd come back to this one. It's nice to have on hand.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* payjark on 7/25/2013 12:48:00 PM more reviews by payjark

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I tried this when it first came out and I can't see how its a BB cream. It made my skin an oil slick and it burned my dry patches. There was like no color and it didn't even hide any slight discoloration. I will not buy another American BB cream thanks to this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 mommytwoboys78 on 7/25/2013 12:14:00 PM more reviews by mommytwoboys78

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is basically a tinted moisturizer. I have light to medium (medium in summer) skin with yellow undertones. I got this in the medium shade but it left me with an ashy tinge. I suspect this contributed to breakouts on my face. It leaves a dewey finish. With my combo-sometimes oily skin, this was not the look I was going for. Would not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Kirsten83 on 7/25/2013 11:39:00 AM more reviews by Kirsten83

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I wanted to love this BB cream so bad. The color is perfect on me (Medium) and it's really easy to apply. I also love that it has SPF 30 in it. However.. At first it looks great but within 30 mins i start looking super greasy. Even after powdering, the grease will show up after 3 hrs. It also stays really tacky during the day, like it will not set. Although i like the color, it doesn't really give any coverage. But the biggest con is that it makes me break out really bad. At first i thoughts it was just a random break out, but then my friend told me she threw her bottle away for the same reasons. I really hoped this would replace my foundation for the summer months, but unfortunately it won't.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More BB Cream products