Maybelline Great Lash Mascara Waterproof

2.9

369 reviews

45% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



on 12/12/2003 8:09:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I use this product for many year. This is my first masacara & I think it's very suitable for makeup beginner. The price is reasonable & the quality is good. I always recommend my friends to use this one.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 12/1/2003 10:39:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is the greatest mascara I've ever tried. Simply one coat and 2 clamps from my curler and I'm good to go. It's waterproof as long as you don't rub your eyes. It even looks great waking up if you were a bad girl and didn't take your makeup off before bed. Love the unique trademark of the green and pink bottle, this mascara's one of a kind. A note to those who hate it though- I have very long, thick lashes and my friends who don't hate this mascara too.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/21/2003 11:41:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

WHAT THE HELL IS ALL THE HYPE ABOUT?! This mascara is NOTHING special. I have used plenty of other mascaras that were 100 times better. This just coated my lashes with mascara. That's it.


on 11/18/2003 5:25:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Awful, Awful, Awful! I tried this in brownish black, all it did was add a little colour to my lashes, nothing else. It smudged badly at the end of the day. It's cheap but its not worth it, you just end up looking like a racoon.


on 10/23/2003 1:29:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I so hated this mascara. It ran, it was hard to remove, it killed any curl I had, it was too dry, I ended up with clumps so I had to use my eyelash comb. Do not know what all the fuss is about.


on 10/21/2003 11:29:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This mascara just didn't work for me. It did nothing for my lashes and I don't understand why they claim it's "waterproof," I had racoon eyes an hour after I applied it.


on 10/1/2003 12:56:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I got this just b/c I got great results w/ Maybelline Illegal Lengths. Also there was an "allure magazine" icon on the packaging so I thought I'd give it a try. The waterproof formula really sets my curls, but this doesn't do much else. I'm quite pleased that my lashes didn't droop throughout the day, but I have to admit that I was expecting fuller and longer lashes. This pretty much only works to set my curls.


on 9/29/2003 7:58:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I did not care for this mascara! It was difficult to apply and remove. I lost lashes trying to remove it. It did smear a bit as my skin got oily during the day. It didn't thicken or lengthen--it just made my lashes darker. I would not purchase again.


on 9/23/2003 3:22:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Other, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This was on sale at Rite-Aid so I thought I'd give it a whirl, see what all the hoopla was about. And the verdict? I DON'T GET IT. Maybe it's because I tried the waterproof version, but I hated this stuff---applied terrible, killed my curl, and felt dry and "yuck" on. I'm sure the non-waterproof version is wetter, but I've had a bad history of bleeding mascara, so I stick with the waterproof formulas---difficult to remove, but better than looking like an old, French whore at the end of the night! I give up trying to figure this product, and it's legions of devoutees out! I AIN'T ONE OF THEM.


on 8/27/2003 12:34:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I love this product. It thickens my lashes and makes them look great. I can understand why some people don't rate this as a good product. But if you want thick dark lashes then go for it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.




Back to Top