Maybelline Great Lash Mascara Waterproof

2.9

368 reviews

45% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



on 12/1/2003 10:39:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is the greatest mascara I've ever tried. Simply one coat and 2 clamps from my curler and I'm good to go. It's waterproof as long as you don't rub your eyes. It even looks great waking up if you were a bad girl and didn't take your makeup off before bed. Love the unique trademark of the green and pink bottle, this mascara's one of a kind. A note to those who hate it though- I have very long, thick lashes and my friends who don't hate this mascara too.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 11/21/2003 11:41:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

WHAT THE HELL IS ALL THE HYPE ABOUT?! This mascara is NOTHING special. I have used plenty of other mascaras that were 100 times better. This just coated my lashes with mascara. That's it.


on 11/18/2003 5:25:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Awful, Awful, Awful! I tried this in brownish black, all it did was add a little colour to my lashes, nothing else. It smudged badly at the end of the day. It's cheap but its not worth it, you just end up looking like a racoon.


on 10/23/2003 1:29:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I so hated this mascara. It ran, it was hard to remove, it killed any curl I had, it was too dry, I ended up with clumps so I had to use my eyelash comb. Do not know what all the fuss is about.


on 10/21/2003 11:29:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This mascara just didn't work for me. It did nothing for my lashes and I don't understand why they claim it's "waterproof," I had racoon eyes an hour after I applied it.


on 10/1/2003 12:56:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I got this just b/c I got great results w/ Maybelline Illegal Lengths. Also there was an "allure magazine" icon on the packaging so I thought I'd give it a try. The waterproof formula really sets my curls, but this doesn't do much else. I'm quite pleased that my lashes didn't droop throughout the day, but I have to admit that I was expecting fuller and longer lashes. This pretty much only works to set my curls.


on 9/29/2003 7:58:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I did not care for this mascara! It was difficult to apply and remove. I lost lashes trying to remove it. It did smear a bit as my skin got oily during the day. It didn't thicken or lengthen--it just made my lashes darker. I would not purchase again.


on 9/23/2003 3:22:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Other, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This was on sale at Rite-Aid so I thought I'd give it a whirl, see what all the hoopla was about. And the verdict? I DON'T GET IT. Maybe it's because I tried the waterproof version, but I hated this stuff---applied terrible, killed my curl, and felt dry and "yuck" on. I'm sure the non-waterproof version is wetter, but I've had a bad history of bleeding mascara, so I stick with the waterproof formulas---difficult to remove, but better than looking like an old, French whore at the end of the night! I give up trying to figure this product, and it's legions of devoutees out! I AIN'T ONE OF THEM.


on 8/27/2003 12:34:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I love this product. It thickens my lashes and makes them look great. I can understand why some people don't rate this as a good product. But if you want thick dark lashes then go for it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: Unknown

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This is an great mascara for it's price. But even waterproof ran but only when I sweat. Sick sorry I know. But the colour is great, and it didn't clump on me like everyone says that this mascara usually does. It made my lashes somewhat longer and thicker but doesn't curl them.. so I just use a curler. For it's price, it's worth it. :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Mascaras


They're Real
2034 Reviews
False Lashes
127 Reviews
Lash Blast
4340 Reviews
Back to Top