Maybelline Great Lash Mascara Waterproof

2.8

362 reviews

45% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



on 9/29/2003 7:58:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I did not care for this mascara! It was difficult to apply and remove. I lost lashes trying to remove it. It did smear a bit as my skin got oily during the day. It didn't thicken or lengthen--it just made my lashes darker. I would not purchase again.



on 9/23/2003 3:22:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Other, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This was on sale at Rite-Aid so I thought I'd give it a whirl, see what all the hoopla was about. And the verdict? I DON'T GET IT. Maybe it's because I tried the waterproof version, but I hated this stuff---applied terrible, killed my curl, and felt dry and "yuck" on. I'm sure the non-waterproof version is wetter, but I've had a bad history of bleeding mascara, so I stick with the waterproof formulas---difficult to remove, but better than looking like an old, French whore at the end of the night! I give up trying to figure this product, and it's legions of devoutees out! I AIN'T ONE OF THEM.


on 8/27/2003 12:34:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I love this product. It thickens my lashes and makes them look great. I can understand why some people don't rate this as a good product. But if you want thick dark lashes then go for it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: Unknown

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This is an great mascara for it's price. But even waterproof ran but only when I sweat. Sick sorry I know. But the colour is great, and it didn't clump on me like everyone says that this mascara usually does. It made my lashes somewhat longer and thicker but doesn't curl them.. so I just use a curler. For it's price, it's worth it. :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/24/2003 3:33:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a great inexpensive mascara. This mascara makes my lashes more defined and longer. The brush also very easy to use. This is one of my staples for every day use.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/17/2003 8:44:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I used this a few years ago and wasn't impressed with it despite its rave reviews in every magazine on the newstand. I recently decided to give it another try thinking maybe the formula had improved since the packaging changed, etc. My findings: It's the SAME thin, non-buildable formula. That fact, along with the brush design, makes me look like I have three eyelashes. I will give it credit for its staying power - I had no "browbone dots" from this mascara. Although there would have been only three dots. This may actually be halfway decent if the brush bristles were a little more dense and the formula a bit thicker. Back to my L'oreal Volumonous.


on 7/3/2003 8:51:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

It really was waterproof. I had a hard time getting it off though with my eye-makeup remover. The mascara stayed on for a long time but after a little while it began to flake and leave small smudges of black under my eyes.


on 6/16/2003 1:53:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I was looking for a great waterproof mascara, and this was not it. It went on ok, but if I got it wet, it smudged like crazy. Even humidity bothered it. So I continued on with my waterproof search...


on 5/13/2003 11:05:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

when i got it, it's a bit clumpy, but with my new tweezerman ilashcomb, it works really well now. i like it! :)


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I bought this product about a month ago, in high anticipation that this mascara would be great, only because I've heard positive comments about it, and have noticed people carrying it around with them. This was a no-go for me. I'll categorize it for you:

PROS: satisfactory pricing, waterproof, no smudging (no raccoon eyes).

CONS: does not seperate lashes, can leave lashes clumpy, makes lashes feel dry and hard, doesn't really seem to volumize the lashes, doesn't seem to condition eyelashes, and when you want to try coating the lashes.....oh boy...lets not go there! However, I did notice that when you "pump" the applicator, it tends to do a bit better job.

There's alot better mascara's out there, they may not be cheaper...but they will be worth your dough. TRY: Cover Girl Multiplying Mascara


Back to Top