Maybelline Great Lash Mascara Waterproof

2.8

364 reviews

45% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



on 10/21/2003 11:29:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This mascara just didn't work for me. It did nothing for my lashes and I don't understand why they claim it's "waterproof," I had racoon eyes an hour after I applied it.



on 10/1/2003 12:56:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I got this just b/c I got great results w/ Maybelline Illegal Lengths. Also there was an "allure magazine" icon on the packaging so I thought I'd give it a try. The waterproof formula really sets my curls, but this doesn't do much else. I'm quite pleased that my lashes didn't droop throughout the day, but I have to admit that I was expecting fuller and longer lashes. This pretty much only works to set my curls.


on 9/29/2003 7:58:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I did not care for this mascara! It was difficult to apply and remove. I lost lashes trying to remove it. It did smear a bit as my skin got oily during the day. It didn't thicken or lengthen--it just made my lashes darker. I would not purchase again.


on 9/23/2003 3:22:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Other, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This was on sale at Rite-Aid so I thought I'd give it a whirl, see what all the hoopla was about. And the verdict? I DON'T GET IT. Maybe it's because I tried the waterproof version, but I hated this stuff---applied terrible, killed my curl, and felt dry and "yuck" on. I'm sure the non-waterproof version is wetter, but I've had a bad history of bleeding mascara, so I stick with the waterproof formulas---difficult to remove, but better than looking like an old, French whore at the end of the night! I give up trying to figure this product, and it's legions of devoutees out! I AIN'T ONE OF THEM.


on 8/27/2003 12:34:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I love this product. It thickens my lashes and makes them look great. I can understand why some people don't rate this as a good product. But if you want thick dark lashes then go for it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: Unknown

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This is an great mascara for it's price. But even waterproof ran but only when I sweat. Sick sorry I know. But the colour is great, and it didn't clump on me like everyone says that this mascara usually does. It made my lashes somewhat longer and thicker but doesn't curl them.. so I just use a curler. For it's price, it's worth it. :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/24/2003 3:33:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a great inexpensive mascara. This mascara makes my lashes more defined and longer. The brush also very easy to use. This is one of my staples for every day use.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/17/2003 8:44:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I used this a few years ago and wasn't impressed with it despite its rave reviews in every magazine on the newstand. I recently decided to give it another try thinking maybe the formula had improved since the packaging changed, etc. My findings: It's the SAME thin, non-buildable formula. That fact, along with the brush design, makes me look like I have three eyelashes. I will give it credit for its staying power - I had no "browbone dots" from this mascara. Although there would have been only three dots. This may actually be halfway decent if the brush bristles were a little more dense and the formula a bit thicker. Back to my L'oreal Volumonous.


on 7/3/2003 8:51:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

It really was waterproof. I had a hard time getting it off though with my eye-makeup remover. The mascara stayed on for a long time but after a little while it began to flake and leave small smudges of black under my eyes.


on 6/16/2003 1:53:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I was looking for a great waterproof mascara, and this was not it. It went on ok, but if I got it wet, it smudged like crazy. Even humidity bothered it. So I continued on with my waterproof search...


Back to Top