Burt's Bees • Beeswax Lip Balm • Lip Treatments

rated 3.7(3555 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 carla_marie on 4/27/2002 12:05:00 PM more reviews by carla_marie

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I love this stuff!! i hate the consistency of regular lip balm (too...slippery, for lack of a better word.) so this stuff is great for me! the only problem, however, is that when you buy it in the tin, it's awfully hard to get out. so i only buy the tube.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 poorspeech on 4/17/2002 2:35:00 PM more reviews by poorspeech

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I love using this balm at night because it's thick and really lasts. It penetrates the skin and doesn't leave a greasy film on the lips. It can be hard to apply since it's so thick, but the taste and tingle make it worthwhile.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 KitCat on 4/11/2002 10:13:00 AM more reviews by KitCat

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

NOT satisfied with this product at all. I got it in the tin, and while the packaging is cute, I had to "dig" to get any useful amount of product on my hand. The smell was pungent, the balm stuck to my fingers afterward, and it did nothing to keep my lips nourished. Will not be repurchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Glamourina on 4/5/2002 4:11:00 PM more reviews by Glamourina

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Fabulous! I wear it at night while I sleep. When I wake up in the morning my lips are silky smooth!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nakobear on 4/5/2002 9:02:00 AM more reviews by nakobear

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I didn't realize how strong the minty taste was in this lip balm. I can't stand any mentholated products.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lissaSBC on 4/4/2002 5:00:00 AM more reviews by lissaSBC

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This product is too heavy for daytime use, so I put this on at night. It moisturizes my lips and somehow manages to freshen my breath. I love the way this stuff tingles on my lips. I highly recommend this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 paprika on 3/29/2002 8:24:00 AM more reviews by paprika

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I am sorry -- I wish I loved this product :( I love the way it smells and tingles...but it left my lips in a waxy, then dry-peely lip mess! It seems like it agrees with many people though, so it may be worth a try. I will be going back to my usual holy grail lip balm -- Menturm (from Japan), which has never failed me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* missm on 3/17/2002 2:57:00 PM more reviews by missm

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This my holy grail lip balm. It's the only one that I put on at night and it's still there in the morning. It's very healing too, and the price is great.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sonnie_art on 3/15/2002 12:17:00 AM more reviews by sonnie_art

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is a different type of lip balm. It tingles the lips and absorbs instantly, leaving a smooth surface. It works well as a primer before lipstick. I only wish it had sunscreen.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* niveous on 3/14/2002 4:30:00 PM more reviews by niveous

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'm a loyal fan of Burt's Bees Lip Balm, in the tin (more bang for the buck - you get twice as much as you do in the plastic tube, for the same price). I use it everyday, especially at night, so I don't wake up with cracked and bleeding lips in the morning. Works like a charm.

I don't find it waxy at all, as compared to things like Chapstick, LipSmackers, etc. Who wants to be tasting petroleum?

Overall, a good lipbalm for all occasions.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Burt's Bees products

More Lip Treatments products