Burt's Bees • Beeswax Lip Balm • Lip Treatments

rated 3.7(3560 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 aimaddict on 5/30/2002 9:43:00 PM more reviews by aimaddict

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

there is also a twist tube version- for those who have difficulty with the pot.. i personally think its gross to stick my finger in it and apply it on my lips.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* IslandGirlSPN on 5/30/2002 10:48:00 AM more reviews by IslandGirlSPN

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Smells like Spearmint gum. Feels minty and moisturizing at first but then seems to just dry out my lips completely. The tin is sort of a pain. It's okay.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* haloinrverse on 5/28/2002 2:13:00 AM more reviews by haloinrverse

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

i love this so much that im on my third tube. its a really unique all natural lip balm made with peppermint oil, which makes your lips pleasantly tingly.
its very moisturizing, and not too waxy, though waxy enough to stay put. i wouldnt reccommend putting it on chapped lips because of the amount of peppermint oil.
the original tin used to be a real pain to get open, but they have since redesigned it with a lip around the edge of the lid. the balm is a bit too hard to effectively apply with your finger, so go for the tube instead.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Marianne on 5/19/2002 12:15:00 AM more reviews by Marianne

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Love this a lot! Minty scent, tingly feeling, very moisturizing! I only like the tube form though!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ju7ia on 5/3/2002 1:22:00 PM more reviews by ju7ia

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I like this in the stick form. I keep it on my keychain with one of those smackers lids with the ring on it. I use it every day, and love the way the tingle makes my lips a nice shade of natural red.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 carla_marie on 4/27/2002 12:05:00 PM more reviews by carla_marie

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I love this stuff!! i hate the consistency of regular lip balm (too...slippery, for lack of a better word.) so this stuff is great for me! the only problem, however, is that when you buy it in the tin, it's awfully hard to get out. so i only buy the tube.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 poorspeech on 4/17/2002 2:35:00 PM more reviews by poorspeech

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I love using this balm at night because it's thick and really lasts. It penetrates the skin and doesn't leave a greasy film on the lips. It can be hard to apply since it's so thick, but the taste and tingle make it worthwhile.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 KitCat on 4/11/2002 10:13:00 AM more reviews by KitCat

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

NOT satisfied with this product at all. I got it in the tin, and while the packaging is cute, I had to "dig" to get any useful amount of product on my hand. The smell was pungent, the balm stuck to my fingers afterward, and it did nothing to keep my lips nourished. Will not be repurchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Glamourina on 4/5/2002 4:11:00 PM more reviews by Glamourina

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Fabulous! I wear it at night while I sleep. When I wake up in the morning my lips are silky smooth!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nakobear on 4/5/2002 9:02:00 AM more reviews by nakobear

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I didn't realize how strong the minty taste was in this lip balm. I can't stand any mentholated products.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Burt's Bees products

More Lip Treatments products