Burt's Bees • Beeswax Lip Balm • Lip Treatments

rated 3.7(3535 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Mickie176 on 2/9/2002 10:28:00 AM more reviews by Mickie176

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this lip balm in the tin, and I won't be doing that again. The tin is not user-friendly, and the consistency of the wax balm is too thick/hard for lips that are chapped or in need of healing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JennyferJo on 2/5/2002 3:17:00 PM more reviews by JennyferJo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I love this lip balm. I searched for it. I love the smell and the tingly feeling on my lips. It actually plumps my lips and makes them look fuller. I would definitely use it again. And duh, its waxy because IT IS MADE OF WAX, as is most all lip balm.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* JGardella on 1/25/2002 2:39:00 PM more reviews by JGardella

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I know I'm in the minority here, but I hated this balm. The minty feel made my lips seem more dry. It also felt waxy on my lips. It was $2.50 where I bought it and I thought that was a lot for a chapstick.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* redhead2000 on 1/13/2002 11:47:00 PM more reviews by redhead2000

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I am a self-proclaimed lip balm addict. I usually have at least 4 or 5 tubes open at one time. I always reach for this one. It smells delicious and like another reviewer said, it can freshen you up if you are unable to brush your teeth. It is very smooth and the packaging is adorable.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* thaliaucla on 1/5/2002 1:57:00 PM more reviews by thaliaucla

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I suggest buying this in the tube and not the tin. I found the balm in the tin to be drying and waxy. The balm in the twist up tube is great btw. Awesome minty feel and is moisturizing. Smells/feels great like all of BB's stuff! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Shadowhawk on 1/5/2002 4:55:00 AM more reviews by Shadowhawk

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Great lip balm! Not quite as moisturizing as I'd really like, but darn close! Great price, wonderful smell, and I especially love the tingly peppermint flavor. Mine actually seemed to get more moisturizing as I got further down the tube, strange as it sounds, so I like it even better now. Ingredients are great also, I love Burt's line!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 wendi6716 on 1/2/2002 7:00:00 PM more reviews by wendi6716

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

good basic lip balm - neither amazing nor awful. also, pretty cheap. however, for a basic lip balm in a stick, i'd go with the neutrogena norwegian one - cheap, nonwaxy, no taste, and SPF. and for a splurge - philosophy kiss me or kiehls have my hearts

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Gracey_Lee on 12/17/2001 11:57:00 PM more reviews by Gracey_Lee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I bought TWO, that's why. But I think this is the kinda thing that I'll use because it gives my lips that tingly feeling. FUn for a while kinda deal.
It IS waxy. I have trouble gliding my lips across each other, because they just seem to STICK. The smell isnt the best thing, and the packaging is red and yellow - a bit on the tacky side.

I would use Body Shop's Vit. E stick.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 lorien on 12/14/2001 9:10:00 PM more reviews by lorien

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I don't abhor this small lip balm stick. However, the strong menthol flavor causes headaches and sometimes it's very irritating.
If Burt remove menthol from the ingredients list, I will try it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* donnaellen on 12/9/2001 10:24:00 AM more reviews by donnaellen

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love the lip balm in the stick form. I use it constantly. Love the way my lips tingle. My husband just took mine, so I must buy another one! ;) The lip gloss in the jar is nice too, but I mainly use it on my cuticles.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Burt's Bees products

More Lip Treatments products