Burt's Bees Beeswax Lip Balm

3.7

3611 reviews

66% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

Not tested on animals
Burt's Bees is a Cruelty-Free Subsidiary.

INGREDIENTS

beeswax, coconut oil, sunflower seed oil, peppermint oil, lanolin, tocopherol, rosemary leaf extract, soybean oil, canola oil.


on 12/8/2002 8:38:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I used to love this item after receiving it in a swap. I couldn't get enough of it and it was my bedside lip balm. now my lips have gotten very sensitive to it's tingling, and it actually burns them! Ouch!



on 12/6/2002 6:05:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love this lip balm!! When you put it on in tastes good and everything it feels good on your lips and then it starts tingling. It feels so good and it doesn't make my lips dry which is always a plus.


on 12/6/2002 4:16:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I liked the little tin a lot, so I bought this stuff. It feels good immediately after you put it on, but then it starts to burn a bit (I'm a fan of minty lip balms, but this was almost too much) and it dries up and leaves your lips somehow more uncomfortable than before you put the balm on. I kinda feel like I should be putting this on achey muscles instead. I'll stick with Carmex or Natural Ice for my lips.


on 11/25/2002 8:04:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

So fresh and minty. I feel like it really softens and makes my lips fuller and less wrinkly. It doesn't do much for super chapped lips but for daily wear it's great.


on 11/25/2002 1:53:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

This lipbalm is all right. Nothing special, though. Kind of like the minty, tingling feeling but it isn't as emollient as I like my lipbalms to be. Will finish the tube, but will not re-purchase.


Update: now that I have been using this every night for about a month, I am less happy with it. My lips are actually drier! Haven't changed anything else regarding my lips except the lip balm. Yuck - I am not even going to finish the tube now.


on 11/24/2002 6:54:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I don't enjoy minty/tingly lip products, so you can bet I didn't like this. I didn't find it moisturised very well either. I much prefer my Rosebud Salve to this, or even a Bonne Bell Lipsmackers. Gave this to my sister.


on 11/21/2002 1:05:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Nothing special here. Actually found it dried my lips. I think I'm done with Burt's Bees products. Products just don't cut it..


on 11/21/2002 11:56:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I don't think this is such a great balm. It feels really waxy. Not worth the money. Try carmex or Labello or even plain old vaseline.


on 11/20/2002 3:17:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

It has a nice texture and nice refreshing scent. But I find it drying and it stings when my lips are chapped.


on 11/20/2002 1:12:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Nice lip balm, if you don't mind the peppermint smell. I don't like mentholated-type balms myself, but this is the best one I've tried. The tin is cute, but can be a little hard to open. On the plus side, it never comes open in my purse.


Popular Lip Treatments


Baby Lips Lip Balm
Baby Lips Lip Balm
1532 Reviews
Prep + Prime Lip
Prep + Prime Lip
178 Reviews
Beeswax Lip Balm
Beeswax Lip Balm
3610 Reviews

Top Rated Lip Treatments



Back to Top