Burt's Bees • Beeswax Lip Balm • Lip Treatments

rated 3.7(3564 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 honora7 on 7/22/2002 9:05:00 PM more reviews by honora7

Age: Unknown   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

very moisturizing with lots of staying power - this is a purse staple for me. i use it daily as lip balm, as well as to blend or make lipstick more sheer. love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Angieshel on 7/22/2002 11:53:00 AM more reviews by Angieshel

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

It has a really nice feel on the lips...very light. I prefer the tubed version to the pot.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 bumble on 7/20/2002 5:37:00 PM more reviews by bumble

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love the minty tingle of this, but it dries out my lips! I like applying it after I eat once in a while to make my breath feel fresher, but I definitely notice that my lips become rather parched after I use it repeatedly. Some think it's very moisturizing, but personally I think it does the opposite for me. But, for around $2, it can't hurt to try it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 rabbitgirl on 7/17/2002 9:23:00 AM more reviews by rabbitgirl

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

SO i finally tried this and i was NOT disapointed! I love the little tin.
It smells great - peperminty, & tingles - sorty of like blistex medicated, but it tingles longer and does not smell like medicine. i put it on at night, and in the A.M, i still had some on!! A definte re-buy & my fav lippies @ the moment.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* BizzyBunny on 7/16/2002 5:06:00 AM more reviews by BizzyBunny

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

LOVE LOVE LOVE this Balm! Nice cooling feeling for the lips and more portable to use on the go than the kiehls jar. At the price a MUST HAVE!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kittenkf21 on 7/13/2002 8:40:00 AM more reviews by Kittenkf21

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I like this balm. I like that it tingles the lips and has staying power. I am a total fan and have been using it since my mom first saw Burts in the store.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* laurilauri on 7/12/2002 12:08:00 PM more reviews by laurilauri

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

i HATE the tin!!! i can't get it open if i shut it all the way. this sounds like a silly complaint but i found this really frustrating!

the balm was nice but the packaging was such an issue, i threw it away!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* egilsdottir on 7/10/2002 10:56:00 AM more reviews by egilsdottir

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

i was really amazed at the staying power of this balm - i applied it at about 11 p.m. last night before i went to bed, and it was still on when i woke up this morning at 7:30. love the pepperminty taste, and this keeps my lips soft and moisturized (though not *quite* as well as smith's rosebud salve). i like this alot, and will be purchasing another (in tube form) for my carmex-addict boyfriend (who also sampled this and liked it).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* YolandaMC on 6/13/2002 4:10:00 PM more reviews by YolandaMC

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Love this. Moisturizes my chapped lips.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Sita on 6/6/2002 10:19:00 AM more reviews by Sita

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have perpetually chapped lips, and this lip balm has worked better than any other I've tried. I have the little tub of it and I guess it comes in stick form too, I would try that next time because getting it out of the tub is hard. I usually use my fingernail to scrape some out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Burt's Bees products

More Lip Treatments products