Burt's Bees • Beeswax Lip Balm • Lip Treatments

rated 3.7(3567 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Hailey on 7/26/2002 6:42:00 PM more reviews by Hailey

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Amazingly I think I'm the *only* person who likes the tin. The tingle is really neat, and my lips stay really soft! The only complaint I've heard from anyone around me is from my boyfriend, and he didn't understand why his lips were going numb until I told him (oops! heheh). One plus for the tin, I live in Nevada and tend to leave my chapstick in the truck, and it melts, I've tossed alot of chapstick tubes. The tin atleast holds the melted balm in place!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AnnMarie on 7/25/2002 2:11:00 AM more reviews by AnnMarie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this stuff, it's a damned good lip balm. Has nice staying power, plus I love the peppermint and comfrey. The tingle makes me feel as though my lips are becoming delectabley plump! Good stuff.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 alittleweirdo on 7/23/2002 9:30:00 PM more reviews by alittleweirdo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I like the minty tasty. Lasts about as long as other lip balms, and I prefer something with sunscreen for the daytime. Also prefer the tube to the pot lip gloss--too hard to dig out when it gets about half full!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 honora7 on 7/22/2002 9:05:00 PM more reviews by honora7

Age: Unknown   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

very moisturizing with lots of staying power - this is a purse staple for me. i use it daily as lip balm, as well as to blend or make lipstick more sheer. love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Angieshel on 7/22/2002 11:53:00 AM more reviews by Angieshel

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

It has a really nice feel on the lips...very light. I prefer the tubed version to the pot.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 bumble on 7/20/2002 5:37:00 PM more reviews by bumble

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love the minty tingle of this, but it dries out my lips! I like applying it after I eat once in a while to make my breath feel fresher, but I definitely notice that my lips become rather parched after I use it repeatedly. Some think it's very moisturizing, but personally I think it does the opposite for me. But, for around $2, it can't hurt to try it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 rabbitgirl on 7/17/2002 9:23:00 AM more reviews by rabbitgirl

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

SO i finally tried this and i was NOT disapointed! I love the little tin.
It smells great - peperminty, & tingles - sorty of like blistex medicated, but it tingles longer and does not smell like medicine. i put it on at night, and in the A.M, i still had some on!! A definte re-buy & my fav lippies @ the moment.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* BizzyBunny on 7/16/2002 5:06:00 AM more reviews by BizzyBunny

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

LOVE LOVE LOVE this Balm! Nice cooling feeling for the lips and more portable to use on the go than the kiehls jar. At the price a MUST HAVE!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kittenkf21 on 7/13/2002 8:40:00 AM more reviews by Kittenkf21

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I like this balm. I like that it tingles the lips and has staying power. I am a total fan and have been using it since my mom first saw Burts in the store.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* laurilauri on 7/12/2002 12:08:00 PM more reviews by laurilauri

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

i HATE the tin!!! i can't get it open if i shut it all the way. this sounds like a silly complaint but i found this really frustrating!

the balm was nice but the packaging was such an issue, i threw it away!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Burt's Bees products

More Lip Treatments products