Burt's Bees • Beeswax Lip Balm • Lip Treatments

rated 3.7(3562 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 bumble on 7/20/2002 5:37:00 PM more reviews by bumble

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love the minty tingle of this, but it dries out my lips! I like applying it after I eat once in a while to make my breath feel fresher, but I definitely notice that my lips become rather parched after I use it repeatedly. Some think it's very moisturizing, but personally I think it does the opposite for me. But, for around $2, it can't hurt to try it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 rabbitgirl on 7/17/2002 9:23:00 AM more reviews by rabbitgirl

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

SO i finally tried this and i was NOT disapointed! I love the little tin.
It smells great - peperminty, & tingles - sorty of like blistex medicated, but it tingles longer and does not smell like medicine. i put it on at night, and in the A.M, i still had some on!! A definte re-buy & my fav lippies @ the moment.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* BizzyBunny on 7/16/2002 5:06:00 AM more reviews by BizzyBunny

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

LOVE LOVE LOVE this Balm! Nice cooling feeling for the lips and more portable to use on the go than the kiehls jar. At the price a MUST HAVE!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kittenkf21 on 7/13/2002 8:40:00 AM more reviews by Kittenkf21

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I like this balm. I like that it tingles the lips and has staying power. I am a total fan and have been using it since my mom first saw Burts in the store.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* laurilauri on 7/12/2002 12:08:00 PM more reviews by laurilauri

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

i HATE the tin!!! i can't get it open if i shut it all the way. this sounds like a silly complaint but i found this really frustrating!

the balm was nice but the packaging was such an issue, i threw it away!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* egilsdottir on 7/10/2002 10:56:00 AM more reviews by egilsdottir

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

i was really amazed at the staying power of this balm - i applied it at about 11 p.m. last night before i went to bed, and it was still on when i woke up this morning at 7:30. love the pepperminty taste, and this keeps my lips soft and moisturized (though not *quite* as well as smith's rosebud salve). i like this alot, and will be purchasing another (in tube form) for my carmex-addict boyfriend (who also sampled this and liked it).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* YolandaMC on 6/13/2002 4:10:00 PM more reviews by YolandaMC

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Love this. Moisturizes my chapped lips.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Sita on 6/6/2002 10:19:00 AM more reviews by Sita

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have perpetually chapped lips, and this lip balm has worked better than any other I've tried. I have the little tub of it and I guess it comes in stick form too, I would try that next time because getting it out of the tub is hard. I usually use my fingernail to scrape some out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kate8 on 6/6/2002 12:51:00 AM more reviews by kate8

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I've had good luck with Burt's Beeswax Lip Balm. Several other products that soften or protect my lips also tend to make me break out, and I've never had that problem with Burt's. Also never had a problem getting the tin open.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* crys20 on 6/5/2002 3:53:00 PM more reviews by crys20

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this in the tube because I heard the tin was horrible to get open. I love this though. I picked it up when I went to the Hershey Gardens in Hershey, PA. The feeling it leaves on my lips from the peppermint is soothing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Burt's Bees products

More Lip Treatments products