Burt's Bees • Beeswax Lip Balm • Lip Treatments

rated 3.7(3556 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* YolandaMC on 6/13/2002 4:10:00 PM more reviews by YolandaMC

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Love this. Moisturizes my chapped lips.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Sita on 6/6/2002 10:19:00 AM more reviews by Sita

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have perpetually chapped lips, and this lip balm has worked better than any other I've tried. I have the little tub of it and I guess it comes in stick form too, I would try that next time because getting it out of the tub is hard. I usually use my fingernail to scrape some out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kate8 on 6/6/2002 12:51:00 AM more reviews by kate8

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I've had good luck with Burt's Beeswax Lip Balm. Several other products that soften or protect my lips also tend to make me break out, and I've never had that problem with Burt's. Also never had a problem getting the tin open.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* crys20 on 6/5/2002 3:53:00 PM more reviews by crys20

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this in the tube because I heard the tin was horrible to get open. I love this though. I picked it up when I went to the Hershey Gardens in Hershey, PA. The feeling it leaves on my lips from the peppermint is soothing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Calamity on 6/5/2002 1:04:00 AM more reviews by Calamity

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Keeps my lips happy and soft, and I love the cooling sensation. I often use it under lipstick. The little tin is bloody evil, though - next time I'm getting the tube version.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 beastygirl on 5/31/2002 1:37:00 AM more reviews by beastygirl

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I could have sworn I'd reviewed this..but I guess not!

I love this stuff. Yeah, the tin can be a pain, but it's available in tube form as well. I've discovered, however, you actually get twice as much if you buy it in a tin. So after going through my tube in about a month (that's pretty fast for me) I decided to try the tin...and it's alright.

Anyway, back to the point. The lib balm is great. Some people think that peppermint is too drying, but it hasn't dried my lips out at all. One of (if not the) best lip balms I've tried so far.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aimaddict on 5/30/2002 9:43:00 PM more reviews by aimaddict

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

there is also a twist tube version- for those who have difficulty with the pot.. i personally think its gross to stick my finger in it and apply it on my lips.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* IslandGirlSPN on 5/30/2002 10:48:00 AM more reviews by IslandGirlSPN

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Smells like Spearmint gum. Feels minty and moisturizing at first but then seems to just dry out my lips completely. The tin is sort of a pain. It's okay.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* haloinrverse on 5/28/2002 2:13:00 AM more reviews by haloinrverse

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

i love this so much that im on my third tube. its a really unique all natural lip balm made with peppermint oil, which makes your lips pleasantly tingly.
its very moisturizing, and not too waxy, though waxy enough to stay put. i wouldnt reccommend putting it on chapped lips because of the amount of peppermint oil.
the original tin used to be a real pain to get open, but they have since redesigned it with a lip around the edge of the lid. the balm is a bit too hard to effectively apply with your finger, so go for the tube instead.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Marianne on 5/19/2002 12:15:00 AM more reviews by Marianne

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Love this a lot! Minty scent, tingly feeling, very moisturizing! I only like the tube form though!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Burt's Bees products

More Lip Treatments products