Burt's Bees • Beeswax Lip Balm • Lip Treatments

rated 3.7(3578 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 easchust on 9/4/2002 9:20:00 PM more reviews by easchust

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I really like this and use it all the time. It's medium consistency, moisturizes decently, and smells really good.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 AsTerisK on 9/1/2002 8:43:00 PM more reviews by AsTerisK

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Burt's Bees Beeswax lip balm.

I am SO GLAD I have found a million better lip balms than this one.

I'm sure everyone knows that anything with petroleum, camphor/menthol in the long run sucks out the natural moisture of your lips...

...and even worse...

causes your skin to wrinkle.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Elana24 on 8/27/2002 7:34:00 PM more reviews by Elana24

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I agree with avakisskiss's review below...while this balm felt soothing and pleasantly tingly on my chapped lips, it did squat in the moisturizing department. It may have even DRIED OUT my lips a bit! So while the tube (with cute little bee pictures on it)is adorable and it feels nice for awhile, I won't repurchase simply because I need a lip balm with more moisturizing power and a shinier finish.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Stacy on 8/27/2002 3:35:00 PM more reviews by Stacy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Unfortunately, I don't get the raves for this product. I love a tingly feel but this dried out my lips. I was having to reapply constantly. The pot form was a little better than the tube but still drying.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Broadway3000 on 8/17/2002 9:21:00 PM more reviews by Broadway3000

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

This is the BEST chapstick EVER! It totally hydrates your lips and keeps them from chapping...the packaging isn't too exciting, but they just came out with it in pot form. A must-have!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Redd on 8/13/2002 2:14:00 PM more reviews by Redd

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Super rich and tingly, I really like this balm in the winter, under a gloss or lipstick. It has a fun taste too, nothing gross like some other beeswaxy lip balms. It's great for the price, I just wish it had a gloss to it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Cinnamon1 on 8/9/2002 1:08:00 PM more reviews by Cinnamon1

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

This is the lip balm that I use the most. I keep the tube in my makeup bag, and I have a tin at home. Does everything you want a lip balm to do and it's cheap! I even like this better than Karmex.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 avakisskiss on 8/6/2002 9:11:00 PM more reviews by avakisskiss

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This lip balm is probably the best tasting I've ever tried, but unfortunately not the most moisturizing. The minty tingle feels great and the peppermint & coconut oil combination is yummy. But I found this drying and I kept having to reapply - not good!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 sarahn on 8/6/2002 2:18:00 PM more reviews by sarahn

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

After using this for a couple days my lips started peeling. I know some like the tingle, but tingling just means drying for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jakelley3 on 8/2/2002 1:40:00 AM more reviews by jakelley3

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

A great lip balm, but not my fave. Great for the price tho!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Burt's Bees products

More Lip Treatments products