Burt's Bees • Beeswax Lip Balm • Lip Treatments

rated 3.7(3536 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* niveous on 3/14/2002 4:30:00 PM more reviews by niveous

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'm a loyal fan of Burt's Bees Lip Balm, in the tin (more bang for the buck - you get twice as much as you do in the plastic tube, for the same price). I use it everyday, especially at night, so I don't wake up with cracked and bleeding lips in the morning. Works like a charm.

I don't find it waxy at all, as compared to things like Chapstick, LipSmackers, etc. Who wants to be tasting petroleum?

Overall, a good lipbalm for all occasions.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mtvsux on 3/9/2002 3:26:00 PM more reviews by mtvsux

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I've used this a few times, i guess i'm just not a lip balm afficianado. Nice natural ingredients, not big on the tingly effect. I've used better, and wouldn't NEED this, but it's pretty good.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AmandaPanda on 3/6/2002 4:19:00 PM more reviews by AmandaPanda

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this hoping it would smell like honey. But I opened it up and it's got a light peppermint fragrance. I put it on and it made my lips tingle a lot. It's got a smooth feeling to it. It would be great for chapped skin and lips. I'll be keeping this. I bought the tin since I couldn't find the stick and it's a little cumbersome.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 KristenL on 3/3/2002 2:43:00 AM more reviews by KristenL

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I really wanted to like the product. It smells good, and it made my lips tingly...but after using it for a few days, it dried them out and made them peel. I think this lipbalm might fall into the same category as Carmex...better used on cold sores and those cracks in the corners of your mouth, rather than on a daily basis.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* curly_q_cutie on 3/2/2002 3:41:00 PM more reviews by curly_q_cutie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I love this stuff! I carry it with me everywhere! I buy multiple tubes of this stuff when I find it!I like the minty smell and how it tingles when I put it on. It also moisturizes very well. I like to exfoliate by rubbing over my lips with a toothbrush lightly then puting this stuff on...it makes my lips very soft.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* arvlyn on 3/1/2002 12:18:00 PM more reviews by arvlyn

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I wanted to like this product. I liked the tingling sensation. It did nothing for my lips, even seemed to make them dryer than before I used it. My tube started smelling rancid after about a month.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MaryFran on 2/28/2002 7:20:00 PM more reviews by MaryFran

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I wear this every single day. It's a part of my morning and evening regimines. I only buy it in the tube because the pot is messy and a pain to use. The balm goes on not too thick and not too thing and generally I don't have to re-apply during the day. It is super moisturizing and makes my lips feel great. I especially love the scent and the tingly feeling you get when it first goes on.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SoCalSwingKitten on 2/20/2002 8:16:00 PM more reviews by SoCalSwingKitten

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I'm a lip balm fanatic and this is one of my top 3 lip balms! LOVE IT!! The subtle yummy mint flavor makes my lips tingle slightly, and it doesn't feel waxy at all. The only problem is the tin is so hard to open!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 PineappleChick on 2/17/2002 10:41:00 PM more reviews by PineappleChick

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I got this in the tin and it is kind of hard to get a lot of the product out. I like it though so next time I will buy it in the stick.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kimm on 2/17/2002 11:33:00 AM more reviews by kimm

Age: Unknown   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE this lipbalm. When I first tried it, I thought the peppermint oil would dry my lips out. Suprisingly, this lipbalm is not at all drying. I like how it adds absolutely NO color, and isn't glossy & gloppy. Perfect under all lip colors.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Burt's Bees products

More Lip Treatments products