MAC • Pro Longwear Foundation • Liquid

rated 3.8(865 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 sheenbeanzrawr on 12/29/2011 5:02:00 AM more reviews by sheenbeanzrawr

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this after watching several youtube beauty gurus swear by it. I was a bit apprehensive after reading some of the reviews on here seeing as I have acne prone skin and I heard Pro Longwear is comodogenic HOWEVER I went and bought it anyway. And I love it! So much that I bought the nc42 and went and bought an nc40 (my winter colour) so I can mix the customise my colour over the year.
So, I have oily skin, and this keeps my face matte all day, even keeps my oily eyelids at bay.
Gives a nice airbrushed look when used with a stipple brush.
Awesome coverage.
No need for concealer or powder.
Lasts for ages.
Comes with a pump.
Lovelovelove it. :)
Downside is it dries quickly so you need to be fast in applying it otherwise you'll look cakefaced. Best applied onto a freshly moisturised face.
Also a bit pricey but worth it.
I don't experience any breakouts, but then again I have recently started cleansing, masking, drinking more water and eating healthy. Oh and regularly going to the sauna greatly improves your skin! Just saying.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 bayleedorris on 12/28/2011 8:04:00 PM more reviews by bayleedorris

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I love MAC make up! For people who like a lot of coverage and flawless looking skin it's wonderful. It made my skin look like porcelain... When I put the MAC Studio Fix powder over it. I had great skin never one break out. Shortly after using this product it clogged my pores and caused horrible break outs but the only way I could cover them was by continuig to use it. This was really weird for me because I don't have oily skin at all my skin is actually fairly dry. My skin can't breath. So now I need to find make up that gives me the same coverage I love with out causing my skin to break out. Anyone who is acne prone I wouldn't reccomend getting this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 glamglamglam on 12/26/2011 2:52:00 AM more reviews by glamglamglam

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

When I went to the MAC store, and not just the MAC at Macy's (what a difference it makes!) the makeup artist wanted to do my whole face even though I just came in to look around. He put on the matte primer, Mac Pro Longwear foundation, and Mac Studio Fix powder, and my friend who'd accompanied me said I looked flawless. It's important to mention that I have oily skin, with large pores and some acne scarring. I've been using Too Faced Primed&Poreless, the matte gel, this foundation, and studio fix powder on top to set it in, and I like the look so far. I like this foundation far more than the other two I've tried, Studio Sculpt and Studio Fix Fluid. Neither did much in terms of coverage, and looked cakey on me. This foundation, when applied with a brush, looks great. I do have to put powder on top, because I am notoriously oily, but I still like it. I take my makeup off after four hours or so and reapply it (time consuming, I know) because I always want my makeup to look fresh, so I can't comment on how long it lasts. I do overall like this product, and would recommend it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kruz12 on 12/20/2011 1:57:00 PM more reviews by kruz12

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Amazing product! My HG foundation (so far)! It goes on very non-cakey and provides medium coverage. It def lasts upto 8+ hours, just as it says!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Fiache on 12/18/2011 10:02:00 PM more reviews by Fiache

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I never thought I would FALL IN LOVE with this!
It has a silicon-creamy wonderful consistency and has great coverage/buildable without looking cakey. You need to work quite fast with this foundation, otherwise it'll look patchy and un-even. I would dare to say it's waterproof so it's great for your sweaty night out partying and with the SPF even on the beach! I live in Thailand where it's humid all year around, and this foundation never disappoint me!
What I really enjoy about it also it that it doesn't feel heavy on my skin. The finish is semi-matte and at the same time gives me a nice glow to my skin. It does have a SPF10 which I love, but on the downside I can see it affects photos, giving me a SLIGHT white cast...but nothing horrifying!
It comes with a pump and I learned to control the amount I need and I can also "lock" the pump so nothing gets messy. It feels sturdy and professional like most of the MAC products does.
2 tips - I have the studio fix in NC37 and this one in CN40. They are almost the same shade,except from that SF is more yellow, so I would recommend to buy 1 or 2 shades darker than your SF shade. I heard/read other saying that pro longwear is lighter in shades.
- I would also not recommend this to anyone with superdry skin. I can see it settle a little bit on my small dry ares of the face, other then that, I LOVE THIS and it's a MUST HAVE in my collection!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kala89 on 12/18/2011 9:31:00 PM more reviews by kala89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Tan, Cool   Hair: Black, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I normally don't write reviews for foundations because I thought I would ever find a great foundation. This product has proven me wrong! I put it on this morning before I left for work and have not bad to touch it up and it is now 9:30 pm! With this foundation when u put a moisturizer or primer, make sure you let it completely dry. That makes a world of difference on how it would turn out. This is a lot better than make up forever HD. This is worth at least getting a tester from MAC.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jfabros on 12/15/2011 3:58:00 PM more reviews by jfabros

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This foundation is amazing. I'm already on my second bottle of this. This is one of the few MAC foundations that already comes with a pump so you don't have to pay the extra five dollars. The coverage is medium to high and can be both sheered out or built up. The finish is semi-matte but still looks natural. Lasts all day and gets oily after about ten hours of wear. The only thing about this foundation is that you have to blend really fast and work in sections. My favorite way to apply this is with a flat top kabuki brush or a sponge. No need to set this with a powder. Overall this foundation is one of my favorites and will continue to purchase. No breakouts or anything.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TerraCotta444 on 12/14/2011 10:12:00 PM more reviews by TerraCotta444

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I love this foundation.I've tried many long wearing foundations like revlon colorstay, dream matte mousse, bobbi brown skin foundation ect. None of them work but this one. it does what it claims to do. I have pretty oily skin so this stuff is like a no brainer for me. It has amazing coverage & I natural finish. it doesnt look cakey or make my skin oily which is perfect. The only problem is that It is a little pricey so I dont wear it everyday for my wallets sake.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lovelydiva on 12/7/2011 10:11:00 PM more reviews by lovelydiva

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Great foundation. This one is by far my fave mac foundation. I love the finish smooth and matte kindda soft focus effect. It really is long lasting. It sets so quicky that you need to work quite fast. I'm using NC 40 in this summer time but tiny dark for my skin but it adapts so well. I would recommend this foundation only if you dont have dry skin. I love this foundation so much.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 danyellec on 12/7/2011 5:07:00 PM more reviews by danyellec

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I got this in a swap and was wary of trying it as I loved SFF, but for me it is even better than that! I have very oily skin and this stays put all day, I powder once a day and even after 10 hours of wear it still looks good. It does need working into my skin a bit more than Studio Fix but that is the only reason this didn't get 5 lippies. I apply with my ELF flat top powder brush and set with Prep + Prime finishing powder or ELF HD (whichever is closest). I'm NC30 all year round and it's a great colour match. It has amazing coverage meaning I don't need my Studio Sculpt concealer anymore, but I like to apply Benefit Lemon Aid around my eyes before I apply this as I have dark circles. My HG!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Liquid products