Lolita Lempicka • L de Lolita Lempicka • Fragrances

rated 4.0(342 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 JustBreathe111 on 4/29/2006 3:21:00 PM more reviews by JustBreathe111

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I am so enjoying my purchase of this fragrance. I love sweet scents and this has that, but this also has some complexity too. The first time I spritzed L both my BF and I got a creamy chocolate & marshmellow note (combination of vanilla and cinnamon perhaps). As I wear this though, I get whiffs of something tropical...pineapple-ish. Usually when you think of gourmand scents, you think winter fragrance, but this is actually a great warm weather purfume. The vanilla sweetness hasn't changed composition or turned cloy on me in our Texas heat and humidity. And besides the fruity (including citrus)floral tropical-ness, I too get the oceanside salty thing going on. Hard to imagine, but it does compliment the creamy vanilla. I think I will like L for a long time :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 carlyannemckay on 4/29/2006 9:49:00 AM more reviews by carlyannemckay

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have bought alot of perfume in my lifetime, even though I am only 30 I have smelled alot of stuff. I must admit I have fallen hard for this one, so much so I think my fragrant journey is going to slow considerable. This is so good I want to put it on as soon as I get up in the morning just to breathe it in as soon as possible. And I want to put on one little squirt before getting under my covers at night, just so it can lull me to sleep with it's salty, comforting, sexy little odor. Do I wish it had a little more sillage during the day? Yes. I bought the parfum version just to help it along but it doesn't prolong it much longer. But that's okay, I find the price of this very reasonable so I can continue to spray with abandon. The good thing is I don't think you could ever over do it with this one. It always ends up smelling like a sweet and salty aura around you. Which is great because too often I feel that people smell over- perfumed. This really does remind me of the beach. When I first saw the ad campaign for this and read the notes I thought it was so mis- matched. But as soon as I put it on I got it. It's a salty sweet fragrance warmed by the sun. I live on a little island off the coast of florida and often times the oriental frags I am drawn too are simply too much for the heat and humidity I encounter almost 10 months of the year. I'm not complaining mind you, you could never get me to move...ever! But this fragrance has the warmth I tend to go for in a fragrance, and is never too much. This IS the fragrance I bring to the deserted island we travel to in our boat every weekend. So... I guess I am saying this is my desert island scent! Wow. An HG for me? Who would have thunk it?! Now if they would just make some matching body products I would be heaven! I pray they never discontinue this, I would be trully heartbroken. A must try. Check out the website too, it's amazing: parfumslolitalempicka.com For the mermaid in all of us!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* willemtje on 4/27/2006 3:11:00 AM more reviews by willemtje

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

I wouldn't have bothered testing this if I hadn't gotten a free sample. I always expected Lolita Lempicka made candy-sweet scents, cause that's how the name sounds and what the bottles express.
But this is a surprise: there is a store in Amsterdam called Diabolo that sells all sorts of gothic, punk and fetish wear and it has a particular scent, I don't know if they burn a certain incense, but L really reminds me of that shop's smell.On me, L is a mix of salt, incense, smoke and vanilla. It's a very unusual scent, not marine, not oriental, not fruity. It's not heady or cloying, but I think it wouldn't be my choice for a day perfume and definitely not for summer. I can picture velvet clothing and smokey eyes with this, a moulin rouge style bar, or one with loads of red-tinted tiffany glass. I'm looking forward to using my sample in autumn! And I think the bottle is a little gem and matches the salty hint. EDIT: just tried again, and now all I get is orange and vanilla, too sweet, fake and cloying. No smoke, no salt, no incense. What happened, I don't know. up the swaplist it goes!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bckbbb on 4/21/2006 6:23:00 PM more reviews by bckbbb

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Pretty bottle! L still carries the warmthness of the original Lolita perfume, but lighten up with fruity notes. Not exactly fresh, but not very intimate smelling either. It's a very likable vanilla scent with a twist of powder and floral. I love it. I can imagine a beautiful classy lady in her 30s trying to dress casual for the weekend. Approachable yet have class. Don't know how men will react to it though as I haven't received any comments for this scents.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sarahkona on 4/20/2006 11:27:00 AM more reviews by sarahkona

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Gorgeous - my new favourite perfume!!! even love the bottle, but maybe that's just me...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 iceprincess316 on 4/6/2006 4:44:00 PM more reviews by iceprincess316

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This smells dirty on me... but a good 'dirty'. No sea/marine notes, but the bottle is beautiful. Back to the 'dirty' I just can't put my finger on it. I can't stop sniffing it though. I have a sample L'Artisian Fragrances Dzing! and this smells like it, but more feminine and stronger. Can't decide, but intrigued.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Gemma_Louise on 3/31/2006 1:50:00 PM more reviews by Gemma_Louise

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Well I've been obsessed with this fragrance ever since I was given a sample almost 2 weeks ago and finally caved in and purchased it today. It is lovely. It has a sweetness, yet without being sickly, cloying or floral (I hate those kind of fragrances). It's really soft and feminine, warm and chocolatey. A comforting fragrance. As someone else has commented, it isn't what you expect from the description or bottle - not at all like the sea or fresh. Don't be put off from when you first spray it on, the initial sweetness fades and it settles into a much softer fragrance. It is expensive, but worth it in my opinion. Unlike others, I actually love the bottle. It's so pretty! I can see this becoming one of my regular perfumes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 vampireprincessmiyu on 3/24/2006 6:28:00 PM more reviews by vampireprincessmiyu

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

Received a sample of this, and at first, while I liked it, I didn't consider it FBW. Now I'm reconsidering. I'll tell you the truth, there's nothing utterly original or innovative here, I mean, it's another vanilla-based scent. But I'm loving it more and more. On me, the opening is citrus fruits/orange zests, mixed with creamy vanilla, it's really pretty and it gives a refreshing feeling. The drydown is a woody, spicy vanilla, keeping it from being tooth-achingly sweet. However, what I really really love about this, is that after an hour or two, I get a slightly incensey feeling. Also, it's not a "loud" scent, instead, it stays close to the skin, giving it a warm feeling. Yep, that's it, to me it smells like warm, soft skin, and you have to be really close to smell it. I never really liked the first Lolita Lempicka scent, because I couldn't bear its strong anise note on me, but I'm pretty sure I'll end up buying a bottle of L.
EDITED: Wow, I'm adding a lippie to this one. I have my bottle now, and I really really love it. What's great is that it changes from time to time. Sometimes the orange comes out really nice, sometimes it's a chocolatey-caramelly wonder (and someone here said that it reminded her of Amorito, I must agree). Sometimes it has great sillage, sometimes it stays very close to the skin. I must say I'm amazed, and I always wonder what is gonna come out. Loooooooooove it

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* martika on 3/20/2006 3:56:00 AM more reviews by martika

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I have been a fan of the original Lolita Lempicka since I was a teenager. I never thought Lempicka could come up with another hit but I am nicely surprised with "L". First, let me say that I find the ad around the scent very misleading, especially when I read words like "sea", "mermeids", "salty kiss"... all these words make me think of a light, breezy, aquatic fragrance. Wrong! It turns out that "L" is none of these but rather a gourmand vanilla oriental scent. I am sure that it will appeal to all gourmand lovers. It is not sickenly sweet, it is just nice and lovely and could well soon become a hit like Lempicka's first scent!
UPDATE JAN.3, 2009: This have been my signature scent for over a year. It is a perfect alternative to FM's Musc Ravageur as both turn out pretty much the same on my skin. My search for a HG is at last over, who would have thought?

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* swampbird on 3/16/2006 4:13:00 PM more reviews by swampbird

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

the first thing i smell is "orange dreamsicle." yeech. not sexy to smell like a popsicle! this creamy-vanilla-citrus opening note disagrees with me in the same way that Trouble (Boucheron) does. fortunately, the vanilla-chocolate-wood drydown soon comes through, and it grows on me... the base notes remind me of a sweeter, more powdery Amorito (the Body Shop). i'll keep my "L" sample to try every now and then, but i prefer Amorito when i'm in the mood for this kind of scent.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Lolita Lempicka products

More Fragrances products