Lolita Lempicka • L de Lolita Lempicka • Fragrances

rated 4.0(341 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 carlyannemckay on 4/29/2006 9:49:00 AM more reviews by carlyannemckay

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have bought alot of perfume in my lifetime, even though I am only 30 I have smelled alot of stuff. I must admit I have fallen hard for this one, so much so I think my fragrant journey is going to slow considerable. This is so good I want to put it on as soon as I get up in the morning just to breathe it in as soon as possible. And I want to put on one little squirt before getting under my covers at night, just so it can lull me to sleep with it's salty, comforting, sexy little odor. Do I wish it had a little more sillage during the day? Yes. I bought the parfum version just to help it along but it doesn't prolong it much longer. But that's okay, I find the price of this very reasonable so I can continue to spray with abandon. The good thing is I don't think you could ever over do it with this one. It always ends up smelling like a sweet and salty aura around you. Which is great because too often I feel that people smell over- perfumed. This really does remind me of the beach. When I first saw the ad campaign for this and read the notes I thought it was so mis- matched. But as soon as I put it on I got it. It's a salty sweet fragrance warmed by the sun. I live on a little island off the coast of florida and often times the oriental frags I am drawn too are simply too much for the heat and humidity I encounter almost 10 months of the year. I'm not complaining mind you, you could never get me to move...ever! But this fragrance has the warmth I tend to go for in a fragrance, and is never too much. This IS the fragrance I bring to the deserted island we travel to in our boat every weekend. So... I guess I am saying this is my desert island scent! Wow. An HG for me? Who would have thunk it?! Now if they would just make some matching body products I would be heaven! I pray they never discontinue this, I would be trully heartbroken. A must try. Check out the website too, it's amazing: parfumslolitalempicka.com For the mermaid in all of us!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* willemtje on 4/27/2006 3:11:00 AM more reviews by willemtje

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

I wouldn't have bothered testing this if I hadn't gotten a free sample. I always expected Lolita Lempicka made candy-sweet scents, cause that's how the name sounds and what the bottles express.
But this is a surprise: there is a store in Amsterdam called Diabolo that sells all sorts of gothic, punk and fetish wear and it has a particular scent, I don't know if they burn a certain incense, but L really reminds me of that shop's smell.On me, L is a mix of salt, incense, smoke and vanilla. It's a very unusual scent, not marine, not oriental, not fruity. It's not heady or cloying, but I think it wouldn't be my choice for a day perfume and definitely not for summer. I can picture velvet clothing and smokey eyes with this, a moulin rouge style bar, or one with loads of red-tinted tiffany glass. I'm looking forward to using my sample in autumn! And I think the bottle is a little gem and matches the salty hint. EDIT: just tried again, and now all I get is orange and vanilla, too sweet, fake and cloying. No smoke, no salt, no incense. What happened, I don't know. up the swaplist it goes!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bckbbb on 4/21/2006 6:23:00 PM more reviews by bckbbb

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Pretty bottle! L still carries the warmthness of the original Lolita perfume, but lighten up with fruity notes. Not exactly fresh, but not very intimate smelling either. It's a very likable vanilla scent with a twist of powder and floral. I love it. I can imagine a beautiful classy lady in her 30s trying to dress casual for the weekend. Approachable yet have class. Don't know how men will react to it though as I haven't received any comments for this scents.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sarahkona on 4/20/2006 11:27:00 AM more reviews by sarahkona

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Gorgeous - my new favourite perfume!!! even love the bottle, but maybe that's just me...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 iceprincess316 on 4/6/2006 4:44:00 PM more reviews by iceprincess316

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This smells dirty on me... but a good 'dirty'. No sea/marine notes, but the bottle is beautiful. Back to the 'dirty' I just can't put my finger on it. I can't stop sniffing it though. I have a sample L'Artisian Fragrances Dzing! and this smells like it, but more feminine and stronger. Can't decide, but intrigued.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Gemma_Louise on 3/31/2006 1:50:00 PM more reviews by Gemma_Louise

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Well I've been obsessed with this fragrance ever since I was given a sample almost 2 weeks ago and finally caved in and purchased it today. It is lovely. It has a sweetness, yet without being sickly, cloying or floral (I hate those kind of fragrances). It's really soft and feminine, warm and chocolatey. A comforting fragrance. As someone else has commented, it isn't what you expect from the description or bottle - not at all like the sea or fresh. Don't be put off from when you first spray it on, the initial sweetness fades and it settles into a much softer fragrance. It is expensive, but worth it in my opinion. Unlike others, I actually love the bottle. It's so pretty! I can see this becoming one of my regular perfumes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 vampireprincessmiyu on 3/24/2006 6:28:00 PM more reviews by vampireprincessmiyu

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

Received a sample of this, and at first, while I liked it, I didn't consider it FBW. Now I'm reconsidering. I'll tell you the truth, there's nothing utterly original or innovative here, I mean, it's another vanilla-based scent. But I'm loving it more and more. On me, the opening is citrus fruits/orange zests, mixed with creamy vanilla, it's really pretty and it gives a refreshing feeling. The drydown is a woody, spicy vanilla, keeping it from being tooth-achingly sweet. However, what I really really love about this, is that after an hour or two, I get a slightly incensey feeling. Also, it's not a "loud" scent, instead, it stays close to the skin, giving it a warm feeling. Yep, that's it, to me it smells like warm, soft skin, and you have to be really close to smell it. I never really liked the first Lolita Lempicka scent, because I couldn't bear its strong anise note on me, but I'm pretty sure I'll end up buying a bottle of L.
EDITED: Wow, I'm adding a lippie to this one. I have my bottle now, and I really really love it. What's great is that it changes from time to time. Sometimes the orange comes out really nice, sometimes it's a chocolatey-caramelly wonder (and someone here said that it reminded her of Amorito, I must agree). Sometimes it has great sillage, sometimes it stays very close to the skin. I must say I'm amazed, and I always wonder what is gonna come out. Loooooooooove it

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* martika on 3/20/2006 3:56:00 AM more reviews by martika

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I have been a fan of the original Lolita Lempicka since I was a teenager. I never thought Lempicka could come up with another hit but I am nicely surprised with "L". First, let me say that I find the ad around the scent very misleading, especially when I read words like "sea", "mermeids", "salty kiss"... all these words make me think of a light, breezy, aquatic fragrance. Wrong! It turns out that "L" is none of these but rather a gourmand vanilla oriental scent. I am sure that it will appeal to all gourmand lovers. It is not sickenly sweet, it is just nice and lovely and could well soon become a hit like Lempicka's first scent!
UPDATE JAN.3, 2009: This have been my signature scent for over a year. It is a perfect alternative to FM's Musc Ravageur as both turn out pretty much the same on my skin. My search for a HG is at last over, who would have thought?

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* swampbird on 3/16/2006 4:13:00 PM more reviews by swampbird

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

the first thing i smell is "orange dreamsicle." yeech. not sexy to smell like a popsicle! this creamy-vanilla-citrus opening note disagrees with me in the same way that Trouble (Boucheron) does. fortunately, the vanilla-chocolate-wood drydown soon comes through, and it grows on me... the base notes remind me of a sweeter, more powdery Amorito (the Body Shop). i'll keep my "L" sample to try every now and then, but i prefer Amorito when i'm in the mood for this kind of scent.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 7399tanja on 3/8/2006 12:04:00 PM more reviews by 7399tanja

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This review is for the new Lolita that smells divine but unfortunately comes in a ghastly Britney-Spears-like bottle. Upon entering the department store I had no intention of adding another fragrance to my collection but alas I ended up leaving with my little bag and a smile on my face, justifying it as a well deserved 30th birthday gift to myself.
So, enough about my despairing birthday, afterall my Mom says it's just a number and a lovely one at that, as it is nice and round looking and is divisible by 2 making it an even number as well.....not sure where she was going with this but in my desperation I will take it and run with it.
I am in Love with this fragrance, much more deeply in love than I ever thought I was with the first Lolita. Starts out citrusy and dries down to a warm chocolately hug. The SA tells me that the top note is bergamot and to me it seems like an unlikely combination with the rest of the notes but somehow it works. Tonka bean as well in there. This will definately be a love it or hate it Frag, and may dry powdery on some of you lovely ladies.
If you can get passed the hideous bottle give it a try just be forewarned of the heavily disguised spray opening, I can imagine that this one will result in some heavily perfumed eyeballs.
What exactly is this one called? It does not say on the box and there is just that hoochie-ish ankle charm 'L' hanging from the bottle. Anyone know? UPDATE: It is simply called 'L' meh...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Lolita Lempicka products

More Fragrances products