BeneFit Cosmetics Hello Flawless!

3.7

382 reviews

63% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

octinoxate 5.94%, titanium dioxide 1.70%, oxybenzone 2%. OTHERS: triethoxycaprylylsilane, silica, nylon-12, phenyl trimethicone, polyethylene, talc, lauroyl lysine, phenoxyethanol, ethylene/acrylic acid copolymer, aluminum dimyrisate, bht, disodium stearoyl glutamate, sodium dehydroacetate, methicone, polymethyl methacrylate, isononyl isononanoate, alumina. ( /- bismuth oxychloride, mica, titanium dioxide, carmine, iron oxides.


on 6/23/2009 9:15:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Thank God I found this new on ebay so I didn't pay full price. Very cheaply made product, powder goes in every crease and it's messy under the eyes, gives a ghostly effect. Will not repurchase.



on 6/21/2009 7:39:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

this is a great powder foundation! i love it! it blends well and matches my skin tone great. i would recommend this to everyone:)


on 6/21/2009 6:35:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I absolutely love this powder ... great coverage, totally camouflages redness, nice application (I pat on with the sponge, then use my own fluffy brush to diffuse,) good range of colors as opposed to Get Even, which I also like, but have to mix 1 and 2 for a match. My problem with this powder is the ASTRONOMICAL price for the tiny amount of product. This will not last a month, let alone a season. $34 deserves twice the product. I will not repurchase at the price.


on 6/18/2009 7:10:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Pros:

Offers great coverage without looking artificial or cakey.
Remains matte throughout the day and doesn't require touch ups or blotting *for me, at least*.
Doesn't crease or oxidize.
Doesn't make me break out.
Great color match for my NW15 skin-me Vain Champagne works perfectly!

Cons:
Price for the amount you get.
Difficult to use with a concealer underneath.

I love almost everything about this product, except the amount you receive for the price. I've already hit the pan and I only used it several times. I guess for $34 I was just expcting it to last longer.

The packaging is adorable-very convenient, with the sponge and brush housed underneath the powder. I actually only use the sponge and never used to brush to apply, as I prefer heavier coverage.

This product is difficult to use with concealer underneath it, if you are looking to cover up active acne. This does an awesome job of covering redness in my skin tone but some of my post acne marks are still slightly visable, just markedly toned down, when I just use this alone.

I love to wear this over Fyrinnae's gel primer, set it with MAC MSF Natal and stipple some Fix + sprayed onto a skunk brush.

I'd probably rebuy this, despite my qualms about the price, if I can't find a comparable product. I just bought MAC Studio Fix Powder from the SUMO sale, so I'll see if that works as well. Otherwise, I'd definitely rebuy this one I run out, if I could find a good deal.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 6/14/2009 12:45:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I was disappointed in this powder! I had such high hopes. The consistency is nice, but the brush included is useless. It barely provides any coverage.... and the sponge included doesn't help the powder blend well. I haven't tried it with a big brush like other reviewers have suggested. The $34 price is a little steep for the quality of the product.


on 6/12/2009 3:36:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

For me this is a true winner. I've been using it for two month now and I couldn't be more pleased. I'm using it as a powder over liquid foundation, because I don't believe in the concept of a powder foundation. However, when I buff it in with my 109, Hello Flawess really gives me a flawless finish that lasts all day. And I only need a tiny bit of product. Since a little really goes a long way, I don't mind the amount of product in the package too much. I see myself buying this again and again.


Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have only been using this for a few days...but so far it is very nice. I have had it on since 7:00 it is now four in the afternoon and it still looks pretty fresh. I put it on with my MAC 187 brush it gave a med. coverage with a very light dusting. I got the beige for my med. skin that gets a little darker in the summer. I wore bare minerals for years swithced back to liquids...for the summer I just wanted something lighter and I think this is a winner!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 6/6/2009 11:40:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought this during the recent Benefit sale. The Me Vain? color is fine for me at NW20. I was hoping for something more convenient than my current favorite foundation, Chante Future Skin. FS is in a small glass jar and needs a brush or sponge to apply--really not something you can carry around in your purse. I had tried HF a few times in-store and it seemed like impressive coverage without too much 'powderyness'.

Having had it for several days now, it's 'pretty good'. It takes some time to get a natural look, a skunk-type brush seems to be the best application. But since that's not saving me much time, I might as well use the liquid foundation in the first place. HF also doesn't last nearly as long or as perfectly as my Future Skin.

To build up significant coverage, you'll end up with some powdery effect, unless you moisturize really well beforehand...in which case your face is going to feel like you need another, dryer finishing powder on top of the HF.

The packaging is pretty fiddly to open and the amount of product for the price is crazy--I wouldn't have bought it unless it was on sale.

I think the ideal use for HF, and what I'll use it for, is to carry around in an emergency stash with an It Stick or something, for unexpected makeup needs. I don't wear m/u every day, but some afternoons I really wish I'd put on some kind of coverup, and most powder foundations are way too cakey on me. So I'll carry this around--but would try a different product next time.

UPDATE: Makes my face itch like crazy, has bismuth and mica (my fault for not being familiar with these ingredients). Returning this item.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 6/6/2009 3:34:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This product was pretty good. The color was prefect just it did not like how drying it was and i did not completey cover my redness. It would be good if you do not have a lot of dicoloration.

Edit: Okay so I kept trying it and it has gone down even further in my book. Thecolor is darker that my natural skin and it cakes up. After about three hours oil breaks through (a lot) and I run to the bathroom to cover it up. At this application it becomes seriously cakey and the color applies greyish.. then oxidizes out to an oragey yellow. On top of that two minutes after the new application, the oil comes through again as if i did not just fix it.

I'm off to try custom blend by prescriptives...hopefully that can work.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 6/5/2009 2:01:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Was quite amazed by this product when i first saw it thought it was too pale, but the sales lady told me i'd be amazed and ive got to admit i was!! went on silky and smoothly very impressed!! thought the packaging was very benefit indeed!! product was not cakey or to heavy but beautiful to apply so top marks for this product!!


Back to Top