BeneFit Cosmetics • Hello Flawless! • Powder

rated 3.7(372 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.62%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 BUGmaui1 on 6/4/2009 7:29:00 PM more reviews by BUGmaui1

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Been using this for a few weeks now and I just love it. I normally use CG Simply powder but this is far more elegant. This powder perfectly smooths and evens out my skin tone. I'm talkin silky smooth. The finish is nice and matte but not cakey. I use 02 never settle and its a great match for my light yellow skin. It swipes on very yellow at first but melts right in beautifully. Comes with a sponge and a brush - I use the sponge. Doesn't control my very oily skin but I don't expect any foundation to - that's what primers are for. Medium coverage and buildable. I am totally turned off by the price vs the amount of product you get. I can see paying $28 IF they at least filled the compact at lease half full. You get just a little sliver in this huge compact which I find deceptive. For that only 4 stars. UPDATE: on my 2nd compact. Price went up another $6 which is crap but can't find anything better....

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 whirled on 6/3/2009 8:59:00 PM more reviews by whirled

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is THE MOST amazing powder/foundation ever and I've been using this everyday for the past 3 weeks. I use my MAC 187 and lightly brush it all over my face and voila! Perfect natural look. Yeap, the key word is "LIGHTLY". Even with soft strokes, the coverage is medium to full and depends on how many layers you use. It has no problem concealing the redness around my nose, my panda eyes and some of my freckles. How amazing is that?! I didn't even have to use any concealers. Having said that, DO NOT use the brush included, I didn't as I read how badly it picks up the powder.


The best thing about this powder is that it lasts all throughout the day, for me, well past the 9 hours mark! It doesn't budge when you sweat and I may need to blot once a day if I'm out under the hot sun. When I do need to touch up on certain days, again, I just lighly brush the powder over the areas that need coverage again.


This is best coupled with a primer, and after trying out a few (including Benefit's That Gal and prep + prime), I think this powder works best with my Chanel Whitening Modeling Effect Base in Rosee. I have this in Petal and the color looks a little ashy in the compact, my skin is more yellow based. Somehow the Chanel primer compliments well with the color and doesn't look ashy on me at all!


I did not break out once using this so far. I will continue to use this as I think I've found my HG! BTW, sure, there have been remarks about how little product you get with the high price, but if it covers so well using so little product, and cuts down your make up time in half, why not?! Just buy it directly from their website for some of you Malaysian/Singaporean girls as it is way cheaper online.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* partymartyw on 5/31/2009 6:40:00 PM more reviews by partymartyw

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I got this in Me Vain Champagne- perfect match for NC20. It is very matte and full coverage for a powder. The sponge and brush are useless. I use a large BE powder brush. It keeps me matte all day! The amount seems pretty small in the package, and I have used a lot in a month it seems- so a bit pricey.

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 heathernicole27 on 5/21/2009 2:10:00 PM more reviews by heathernicole27

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I wanted to love it, but unfortunately that didn't happen. I had seen it on Sephora's website and then I saw it at Macy's and decided to buy it. I was super excited to try it, but when I did, it seems as nothing more than an average powder. I have acne scarring and the SA promised that this would do the trick in covering up. (Clinique Almost Powder does so well, but I wanted a change!). It did not. I applied it with the sponge first to places where I need full coverage and then I used the brush. It looked really cakey on, but I was in a hurry so I left it and blotted as best I could. When I got a chance to look in the mirror I saw that it was already disappearing! and by the end of the day it was an even worse cakey mess than when I had started. I'm sticking to my Clinique powder until I find something else that works.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 pucca29 on 5/21/2009 12:42:00 PM more reviews by pucca29

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Overall, itís pretty good product. The only negative thing I have to say about this is like any other power/foundation products, be careful about over loading this product on. I found that using the sponge on spots that only needs coverage and even it out with face brush was the best way to keep fresh look without looking cakey. The most surprising thing about this product was the color perfectly matched my skin tone (Iím using ďNever Settle PetalĒ). Iíll definitely buy this product again unless someone else comes out with another amazing product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 seoul68 on 5/20/2009 6:04:00 PM more reviews by seoul68

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love, love, LOVE this product! I don't usually buy from benefit because it's pretty expensive, but I recieved this as a gift so I was more than welcome. I was using drug store powers before (the maybelline matte powder) but it didn't quite cut it for me. A make up artist from benefit put this on for me, and boy was I impressed. I bought it and took it home to experiment. The thing that impressed me the most was the AMAZING coverage! It is so well pigmented, and using it with the sponge gives me the greatest coverage I've ever had. The brush gives me a nice sheer, natural looking finish. I have heavy dark circles, so I use this under my eyes. I just apply it with a wide eye shadow brush and it goes on light but covers everything!
Just try to avoid using the sponge under your eyes.. because that's when it starts looking cakey and creases form :T

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* redmakeup on 5/16/2009 8:25:00 AM more reviews by redmakeup

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Love this product. The color range is small but seems to almost fit everyones skin tone. If you are using the brush it comes with you DON'T use the tip of the brush as it will just blow the powder around everywhere, but you use the side of the brush. My only gripe about this product is the price per gram is more expensive then Christian Dior and Chanel. Benefit needs to give more product then 7 Grams for 34 dollars. Thats like a bad joke.

Btw I have acne too and it doesn't seem to make me breakout at all.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 fvger on 5/15/2009 2:28:00 PM more reviews by fvger

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

My relationship with HF started out great, but I noticed an increase in clogged pores 4-5 days after starting to wear it. Despite religious exfoliation and clarisonic, after 2 weeks of wearing it I am breaking out like crazy, especially on cheeks and near hairlines. It looked nice on, but not enough to put up with the breakouts.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MellyHelly on 5/15/2009 6:39:00 AM more reviews by MellyHelly

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this powder a few days ago and I have mixed feelings about it... I bought it in Shell and the colour matches nicely. It wears easily and smoothly with both brush and sponge, it covers nicely, it's great in the morning when I need to rush out! But... is this meant to be long-lasting? If I wear it with light moisturising it shows dry lines on the side of my face when I go into sunlight. I put more moisture cream before putting it on and it doesn't last long. It becomes shiny after only few hours. It covers in a perfect way for first 2 hours than it morphs to a slick pore-showing layer. It becomes paler and I wear it with Beneift which also looks perfect for first 2 hours.
After 2 hours my face looks like I got a fever (well, worse) or like a baroque dame with extra-pale skin colour and red-pink stained cheeks. Hello Flawless contains Oxybenzone!
I got some breakouts I didn't have before close to hair lines (?!?). It also has a very weird smell! It smells fresh in the beginning and I'm sure it's not gone bad, but after a while on skin it has a strange oily smell. It smells like sunflowers oil and it makes me gag. Too bad! Once I matched a perfect shade and silky texture... These products are sooo expensive, but I don't think they beat Dior, Chanel, Lancome and the alikes. I will go on for a while and see what I can do with these products. There is no return for wrong cosmetics in Italy!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 hammevo on 5/13/2009 4:49:00 PM more reviews by hammevo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Awesome powder from Benefit. My shade is the honey one. It controlled oil very well but it doesn't look cakey and piled on. Looked very natural and pretty. Most of benefits products are too novelty for me sometime but this one is a winner.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More BeneFit Cosmetics products

More Powder products