BeneFit Cosmetics • Hello Flawless! • Powder

rated 3.7(353 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.63%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 wellymacky on 4/22/2009 12:13:00 PM more reviews by wellymacky

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have this in Champagne colour which was matched to me. i hate liquid foundations and don't have much luck with mineral powders due to lack of coverage and staying power!

I tried this and fell in love with the coverage and natural colour everything i've been looking for

" Forward 2 hours"

I felt like i'd been sunburnt on my face, my skin felt dry and tight like i'd over sunned myself all day. i began to rub E45 cream in at first just around my hairline and nose ( where the sting was more prominent)

after i washed this product off my face felt so dry ( which isn't normal for oily skin) I cleansed, tonned and moisturised as normal but still my face was left so dry and stinging for 2 hours after. I reapplied more moisturiser which didn't have any affect. I then slapped on E45 cream which helped a little.

I'd never buy this product again i think I may have had a reaction to the ingredients though!

Be warned my symptoms didn't start until 2 hours after applying this product both times so don't be fooled whilst having it put on by a SA.

If it doesn't sting your skin and dry it out it's a fab product.

I'm truely sad it didn't work for me. if anyone knows of a similar product that stops shiny faces but doesn't over dry or sting let me know x

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tyleka on 4/22/2009 10:06:00 AM more reviews by tyleka

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

There's not much I can add here that other already haven't. It gives great coverage, better than StudioFix, and also doesn't give me flakies like StudioFix does. I love the coverage and look so much, that I'm willing to overlook the packaging and the greedy little amount of product Benefit gives you for the price. My only beef is the SPF- it has a obnoxious smell (granted, it has faded over the month I've had the compact), but it also does not photograph well. It made me look... doughy, for lack of a better word. Kinda of disappointing, because it does make you look flawless like you would want to look for pictures.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ESMorin on 4/22/2009 9:51:00 AM more reviews by ESMorin

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This powder really brightens my face, and blends well. I like the color a lot, and it is silky smooth. However, I agree with the reviewer that said it "sheds". I think that may be the nature of the talc. But it annoys me because that is product lost. The price is steep, and the package is deceptively shallow. There is soooo little powder actually in there. I don't use it every day, have had it for less than a month, and already I am seeing the aluminum bottom peek through. The packaging is also unnecessarily large and clunky, to accommodate the brush and sponge (both of which I threw away), which totally turns me off. Its too bad, because this powder has nice coverage, but I won't waste the money again. EDIT: We had a freak hotspell in New England this past week, and when my face got a little sweaty, this stuff clumped up and kind of "floated" on my face. I now have one of the worst bruised pimples I've ever had in the middle of my cheek. Now it is set in stone that I will never buy this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 yenners123 on 4/21/2009 12:11:00 PM more reviews by yenners123

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I can't believe how good the coverage is on this product. I can layer on as much or as little as I need and it looks natural and stays on. Despite being a powder it isn't drying. I'm very pleased with this product and would defnitely buy it again.

My only complaint is that I don't like the packaging, and the brush that comes with the product is pretty rubbish. But then, I find that all the brushes that come with Benefit products are pretty poor.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 abusleb on 4/21/2009 2:27:00 AM more reviews by abusleb

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I really loved this product because it was a great match to my skin (petal) and gave great coverage...But when I started using it, my skin started to act weird. I got all these lines and patches of dryness, my skin looked VERY dry (even after moisturizing it twice), and I started breaking out in areas that were clear before I started using this product...I used it for a month, hoping the pimples would go away but they didn't. I even tried using it with a primer but nothing changed. My skin was no longer silky, it became so tough and rough like leather! :(
I really wanted this powder to work out but I returned it . Not worth keeping since it was so expensive...
UPDATE: I saw some photos of myself when I was wearing the powder and realized it doesn't photograph very well, so I guess it really was not worth it. I am so over it! :)



1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 idgebrit on 4/20/2009 2:00:00 PM more reviews by idgebrit

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I fall for GWPs every time! I had to buy this powder and one other Benefit product to get this really huge Benefit GWP. I am so glad I bought this because it's turning out to be my favorite pressed powder. I got this in Beige, and it's a perfect match for my NC37 skintone. The texture is very fine and soft and it melts into my skin. The result is perfect, even skintone. I have naturally red cheeks, and this covers the redness. Also, I have very dry skin with dry patches and this powder doesn't bring them out as long as I moisturize first. Also, the coverage is very buildable. I use my Sephora large powder brush for a light coating all over. On days where I need more coverage, I can put a few more layers of powder and it doesn't turn cakey. This powder is so nice!!! The only reason why I gave it 4 lippies is the very poor packaging. The large square compact is big and bulky and hard to open. Inside the compact, there are two layers: one for the powder and one for the brush and sponge. It's hard to lift the top powder layer without nicking the powder itself (another reason why I prefer a separate brush). I will definitely repurchase, but will consider depotting the powder into a sleeker compact (if I can find a square one).

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 devildoll77 on 4/16/2009 1:21:00 PM more reviews by devildoll77

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

i wouldn't buy this again per se, unless it was on sale and that's never going to happen! if someone where to give this product to me of course i'd use it happily. was impressed with this powder, i have combo skin and a few fine lines so expected the worse but benefit proved me wrong! good color, i'm the champagne though i thought for sure i'd be petal. i am NOT happy about the price!! there's hardly any product in there for that! the container is ok, it comes with a sponge with is a fabulous idea and a flat brush. the brush actually removes more powder from the box than gets on your face so dump that thing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 mango65 on 4/14/2009 2:57:00 PM more reviews by mango65

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

A makeup artist tested this product on me. As with all Benefit products, "Hello Flawless" is all gimmick and no substance. I'm sure it comes as no surprise though.

My face was primed with "dear john" and "high beam", then powdered over with "hello flawless". As if the gimmicky name wasn't off-putting enough, the end result resembled a caked-on mask. I cannot fathom why they created a single colour for the entire clientele. To top it off, packaging was cheap and tweeny.

Well done, Benefit! You've created yet another useless piece of rubbish not even my dog would touch!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 makeupbycatherine on 4/14/2009 12:41:00 AM more reviews by makeupbycatherine

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

I just got this a week or so ago (I'm a sucker for a GWP) and I must say I'm pretty happy with it (despite the total pushiness of the salesgirl!). I'm usually not much for powder foundations, but this is lovely. I use it with a brush for a lighter coverage (not the one included) and just dust it over my Smashbox Photo Finish (or even just over moisturizer if I'm lazy) and it wears well and looks smooth and natural. I use the sponge included to brighten up under my eyes.

The packaging is a bummer for me - and so much other Benefit stuff has such fun packaging! The compact is a bulky plastic square, and for some reason the powder sheds all over when used with a brush.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sherril on 4/12/2009 2:41:00 PM more reviews by sherril

Age: 44-55   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this with the eyecom to help my overall skin and dark circles under my eyes. The combination works wonderfully. As i stated in my eyecom review, only those in their 40's and 50's should rate the eyecom as 25 year olds do not have the same black circles. The two products together work wonderfully. my daughter even said my face glows. I am oily and sensitive. no breakout or rash. . I am medium skin and dark hair and they recommended honey. I really am starting to like this whole line. Purchased at sephora's.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More BeneFit Cosmetics products

More Powder products