Maybelline Full 'N Soft Mascara

4.0

3399 reviews

75% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Beeswax/Cera Alba, Cyclopentasiloxane, Glyceryl Stearate, PPG-17/IPDI/DMPA Copolymer, Copernicia Cerifera Wax/Carnauba, Paraffin, Nylon 12, Polyethylene, Butylene Glycol, Polymethyl Methacrylate, Stearic Acid, PVP/Eicosene Copolymer, Triethanolamine, Palmitic Acid, PVP, Silica, Synthetic Wax, Panthenol, Dimethiconol, Hydrolyzed Corn Starch, Isoceteth 20, Hydroxyethylcellulose, Diazolidinyl Urea, Methylparaben, Disodium EDTA, Simethicone, Octylacrylamide/Acrylates/Butylaminoethyl Methacrylate Copolymer, Disodium Cocamphodiacetate, Tocopheryl Acetate, Lecithin, Isopropyl Titanium Triisostearate, Butylparaben, 2 Oleamido 1, 3 Octadecanediol, Propylparaben. May Contain: Iron Oxides, Ultramarines, Mica, Titanium Dioxide, Carmine, Chromium Hydroxide Green, Chromium Oxide Greens, Ferric Ferrocyanide.


on 6/19/2002 10:07:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

My holy grail. I have one other tube of Volum' Express, for when I want thicker lashes - this doesn't thicken my fine lashes that much, I find. But it absolutely Does Not Clump and make my lashes look silky and natural--or as natural as black/brown lashes can look on a fairskinned redhead. And at $5 a tube, I can repurchase every two months, which is what I prefer to do with mascara. I'll never pay high-end again in this category.



on 6/5/2002 2:35:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is a great mascara for volume. It builds well with minimal clumping and flaking. Comes off semi-easily, needs makeup remover sometimes, depending on how thick it was layed on. Great price, too.


on 6/2/2002 4:49:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I have to eat some crow here I think! I haven't used Maybelline mascara since I was in high school. I guess I was kind of a drugstore makeup snob for a while. I have been using Lancome's Defincils and Ampicils and was having problems with clumping and smudging after several hours. Also wasn't too happy with anything else I tried, including Clinique and Estee Lauder. I started reading the reviews and comments on the MUA board and decided to give it a try. It's great and I love it! Bought the waterproof kind and it definitely stays on til you're ready to take it off. I've got long thick eyelashes anyway, but this stuff really makes them stand out. No more clumping or smudging. Great stuff!
Update: 1/24/04...Had to quit using this a few months ago because it started to smudge underneath my eyes! It's waterproof, so I don't get it. Tried it again last night and it still smudges so..I've changed my rating and will not buy again.


on 5/23/2002 6:15:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

i got this after reading great reviews on it! AND since i got an eye infection i had to throw out my regular GWP estee lauder more than mascara....
so i picked this up at walmart for only $5CAN!!! it was a great deal...and it's not bad! does sortta dry out my lashes more than the MTM from estee lauder...but a GREAT drugstore mascara...worth the price! =) i would pick this up again...if i can't get a hold on another GWP MTM!


on 5/13/2002 5:57:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This is great Mascara! It made my skimpy short lashes look full and beautiful! I really like the wand on this, it really separates the lashes. No clumps! Also, I have the waterproof version. I would buy again, and again!


on 4/13/2002 1:59:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Who would have believed that this wonderful mascara would perform better than the high dollar ones on the market - glad I came across this mascara after hearing all the wonderful MUA hype - makes my lashes look so lush and full!


on 4/11/2002 10:40:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Absolutely FABULOUS mascara. I have short, puny lashes and have forever been in search of a mascara that will not just lengthen them, but plump them up as well! This mascara does all of that, and by far surpasses all others in my book (and I have tried all the others...Lancome, Chanel, Clinique, MAC, etc. etc...). All I need is to curl my lashes, swipe on some of this, and voila! Beautiful lashes, and I don't always feel the need to put on liner, either!


on 4/8/2002 3:31:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have very short sparse lashes and have tried every mascara MUA gals have recommended (grand curl, lash out, voluminous, volum, coup de theatre, definicils, 2000 calories) and NONE of them gave me natural long, volumized lashes but Full N Soft! Big fat rave here! My lashes aren't clumpy, brittle/hard and it actually lengthens and volumizes! It doesn't volumize dramatically so this is a great everyday mascara

I definitely recommend this, it's my holy grail mascara now! :)


on 4/3/2002 12:32:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This product did not make my lashes stiff nor did it flake off. However, it went on clumpier than I expected and it did not thicken my lashes as much as I hoped.


on 3/29/2002 7:27:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Olive, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

My fault for not getting the waterproof formula, but this stuff did make my lashes look great. But, it also flaked a lot and bothered my eyes. I think I'm going to try the waterproof formula next.


Back to Top