Maybelline Full 'N Soft Mascara

4.0

3406 reviews

75% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Beeswax/Cera Alba, Cyclopentasiloxane, Glyceryl Stearate, PPG-17/IPDI/DMPA Copolymer, Copernicia Cerifera Wax/Carnauba, Paraffin, Nylon 12, Polyethylene, Butylene Glycol, Polymethyl Methacrylate, Stearic Acid, PVP/Eicosene Copolymer, Triethanolamine, Palmitic Acid, PVP, Silica, Synthetic Wax, Panthenol, Dimethiconol, Hydrolyzed Corn Starch, Isoceteth 20, Hydroxyethylcellulose, Diazolidinyl Urea, Methylparaben, Disodium EDTA, Simethicone, Octylacrylamide/Acrylates/Butylaminoethyl Methacrylate Copolymer, Disodium Cocamphodiacetate, Tocopheryl Acetate, Lecithin, Isopropyl Titanium Triisostearate, Butylparaben, 2 Oleamido 1, 3 Octadecanediol, Propylparaben. May Contain: Iron Oxides, Ultramarines, Mica, Titanium Dioxide, Carmine, Chromium Hydroxide Green, Chromium Oxide Greens, Ferric Ferrocyanide.


on 8/14/2002 12:43:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really like this mascara but I hate it when it goes runny and gloopy after only couple time of use.... it does great for my thin lashes



on 8/8/2002 9:23:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this mascara. Unlike many others that I've tried, it doesn't flake after a long day and no clumps! This mascara doesn't leave your lashes hard and stiff. It leaves them full and well, soft. The name says it all, def a great buy!


on 8/1/2002 10:31:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I use this mascara in brown/black and it works great! The effect is truly full & soft lashes - wow. I've used high end brands (Lancome), but I prefer this for its performance, price, and accessability. I aternate between this and Avon's wash-off waterproof (a light formula that washes off easily).


on 7/19/2002 7:33:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is my favort mascara! i have asian lashes (read: stiff, short, very hard to curl) but i use a curler, brush this on in very black waterproof- and voila! i have great lashes - not stiff or flaky, it holds the curl, and they look great!


on 7/12/2002 9:35:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I usually buy Lancome Intencils, but recently got a free full sized tube of this stuff and I have to admit, it rivals Lancome! It's almost as thick and luxurious as Lancome, and a lot cheaper.


on 7/8/2002 4:57:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I found this mascara to be disapointingly clumpy and would not recommend.


on 6/26/2002 3:01:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I only use mascara during shows with my marching band (I'm in the colorguard - flag spinning, rifle/sabre throwing people) and that requires quite a lot of makeup. This mascara has held out through 6 competitions, 8 parades and countless other performances. It doesn't smudge and it doesn't make my lashes look and feel "trantula-ly". It defines and holds true until you want it off your lashes. I love it!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/19/2002 10:07:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

My holy grail. I have one other tube of Volum' Express, for when I want thicker lashes - this doesn't thicken my fine lashes that much, I find. But it absolutely Does Not Clump and make my lashes look silky and natural--or as natural as black/brown lashes can look on a fairskinned redhead. And at $5 a tube, I can repurchase every two months, which is what I prefer to do with mascara. I'll never pay high-end again in this category.


on 6/5/2002 2:35:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is a great mascara for volume. It builds well with minimal clumping and flaking. Comes off semi-easily, needs makeup remover sometimes, depending on how thick it was layed on. Great price, too.


on 6/2/2002 4:49:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

I have to eat some crow here I think! I haven't used Maybelline mascara since I was in high school. I guess I was kind of a drugstore makeup snob for a while. I have been using Lancome's Defincils and Ampicils and was having problems with clumping and smudging after several hours. Also wasn't too happy with anything else I tried, including Clinique and Estee Lauder. I started reading the reviews and comments on the MUA board and decided to give it a try. It's great and I love it! Bought the waterproof kind and it definitely stays on til you're ready to take it off. I've got long thick eyelashes anyway, but this stuff really makes them stand out. No more clumping or smudging. Great stuff!
Update: 1/24/04...Had to quit using this a few months ago because it started to smudge underneath my eyes! It's waterproof, so I don't get it. Tried it again last night and it still smudges so..I've changed my rating and will not buy again.


Popular Mascaras


Miss Manga
429 Reviews
Roller Lash
105 Reviews
They're Real
2012 Reviews
Back to Top