Maybelline Full 'N Soft Mascara

4.0

3418 reviews

75% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Beeswax/Cera Alba, Cyclopentasiloxane, Glyceryl Stearate, PPG-17/IPDI/DMPA Copolymer, Copernicia Cerifera Wax/Carnauba, Paraffin, Nylon 12, Polyethylene, Butylene Glycol, Polymethyl Methacrylate, Stearic Acid, PVP/Eicosene Copolymer, Triethanolamine, Palmitic Acid, PVP, Silica, Synthetic Wax, Panthenol, Dimethiconol, Hydrolyzed Corn Starch, Isoceteth 20, Hydroxyethylcellulose, Diazolidinyl Urea, Methylparaben, Disodium EDTA, Simethicone, Octylacrylamide/Acrylates/Butylaminoethyl Methacrylate Copolymer, Disodium Cocamphodiacetate, Tocopheryl Acetate, Lecithin, Isopropyl Titanium Triisostearate, Butylparaben, 2 Oleamido 1, 3 Octadecanediol, Propylparaben. May Contain: Iron Oxides, Ultramarines, Mica, Titanium Dioxide, Carmine, Chromium Hydroxide Green, Chromium Oxide Greens, Ferric Ferrocyanide.


on 11/12/2002 3:25:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This stuff is great! I got it on a whim and tried it. It's wonderful! Doesn't clump, easy to apply and it looks natural. No more blowing my money on Lancome - that's for sure!



on 11/10/2002 6:41:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I bought this product after it being suggested to me by various MA's. When they applied it on me, it looked fabulous.

I use it pretty much every day, and am mildly impressed. Contrary to the name, it does clump, therefore many long strokes with the brush are required for long luscious lashes. Therefore if you're willing to put in the effort, it makes for a great mascara, especially due to its price.


on 11/5/2002 11:59:00 AM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Love it...it leaves your lashes feeling soft and touchable, not crunchy and stiff. Looks natural and pretty.


on 10/20/2002 10:29:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Not a bad mascara at all. I actually prefer this to Lancome's much-hype definicils. I've used it in black and my only complaint is that it dries up rather quickly. But the cost is so good that there's no problem replacing it that often.


on 10/15/2002 3:55:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I have this in brownish black. It works well and stays on all day. Its ok. I think next time I'll try a new brand just out of curiousity


on 10/12/2002 5:09:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I used this 2 times because it really didn't do much. Okay if you want a natural barely noticeable look but I like the more bold dramatic look for lashes. I'll never touch this stuff again.


on 10/7/2002 3:13:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

i like that it stays on with no smudging or flaking at all, and then it washes off very easily. it gets gloppy fast though, but that's okay because it's so cheap. it is a very versatile mascara, because with it I can achieve very natural, or very dramatic looks. It has a glossier finish than most drugstore mascaras, and it is never dry. i get a lot of compliments on my eyelashes, so i guess it works well!


on 9/26/2002 9:29:00 AM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Well, this mascara only did 50% of what the name implies. It made my lashes soft, but did not make them full. I really don't care about softness to my lashes - I find that a mute point. What I want are RESULTS. I bought this because I was looking for a product to give me fullness and lushness to my skimpy lashes. The only good thing I can say about this is it keeps my lashes curled and separated. I would only purchase again to be used as a "base coat" mascara. I, at least, need something to bring out some thickness and this isn't it. The search continues.


on 9/26/2002 8:48:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

no smudging or goopiness, and it was fantastic value for money. good everyday mascara but i preferred something with a bit more drama for night (eg l'oreal intensifique)... F&S has a very natural look.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Tis is a great mascara! I was able to achieve long thick lashes with this. Plus the price was right.


Video Reviews & Tutorials

My Mascara Collection! The Good vs. The Bad by TheKatalicious17



Back to Top