Pro Activ 3-Step System

2.6

3402 reviews

34% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 2/6/2003 8:26:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I absolutely love this! Having tried many different things and been using clinique for years, I really didn't think it was going to work. I saw all the infomercials and their money back guarantee, but didn't believe it until my sister ordered it and said it really does work. I started to see an immedaite improvement. My acne was not severe, but I had least one pimple all times. Now, I'm lucky if I even get one a week. It can be a little drying, especially in the winter, so I recommend using a heavier moisturizer then, but overall, it's wonderful - my skin is clearer and smoother.



Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Ok, I have oily, acne prone skin- so I gave in to the ads and the testimonials, and decided to buy this product. The first day of use was okay, but after about two week, my skin was SO DRY!!! Not to mention, my zits were still there. Maybe this product might work for you, but it certainly didn't work for me.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this kit! I don't use anything else on my face ever. AS long as I use the system, I never break out. But, I have noticed that as soon as I became lazy and stopped using the set for like a week, my acne came back. So, ya, I guess it really does help.


on 2/4/2003 1:50:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I would recommend this product only to those with a very mild case of acne. I tried ProActiv as a last resort, and found while it did not make my acne worse, it never really improved the condition of my skin. So I sent the stuff back, went back to my dermatologist who prescribed Differin & Benzaclin gels, and I couldn't be happier with the results. In a nutshell, this is probably the most luxurious acne care system out there, as it made my skin very soft & smooth to the touch, but it's definitely far from the most effective!


on 2/2/2003 6:56:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This product is a god send. I don't get the usual small pimples that come to a head and you pop.I get the hard, sore cystic ones. After using this product for 2 weeks, they were visibly disappearing!If you have dry sensitive skin this might make it worse so instead of using it twice a day I use it at night.Even though I did this,It still works wonders!


on 1/30/2003 2:21:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I'm always sorry to hear reviews from people that ProActiv hasn't worked for, because it has worked so well for me for the last 5 years. I only break out on my chin (does that happen to anyone else??) and using this twice a day, EVERY day has cut down my zits to about one every couple months down from several at a time every few weeks. Regular stuff like Clearasil would just burn my chin and leave it beet-red, but ProActiv works wonders and isn't harsh on my skin. My advice to people who are using it and not seeing any results---or their acne is getting worse---hang in there and give it some time. It took a couple of months to work for me. P.S. Actually I don't use the toner--I don't use toners in general--so I order an extra bottle of the cleanser instead. In their little "free club" thing they let you choose what your kit contains.


on 1/22/2003 11:12:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

If anything, Pro Activ made my skin break out even more. I have found that this product works for some and not others. I also think its results vary on how long you are able to put up with bad skin before you begin to see signs of good skin as it makes your skin worse in the beginning, and supposedly improves it thereafter.


on 1/22/2003 11:22:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I used this product until all the bottles of my first set was empty gone. I am sorry that I didn't save my info to get a refund on these products.
It did not improve my skin in any matter, so far as I can tell.
I received another kit in the mail from them and promply marked RETURN TO SENDER on the package and dropped it off at the local post office. I think they got the message, I have not recevied anything from this company since.


on 1/19/2003 2:37:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

At first, I thought I finally found it. The cleanser, out of the three products, seemed to be doing the most work--even though the smell kind of bothered me. The cleanser didn't sting or irritate, and seemed to really get past the dead layer of skin with the grains it uses. However, the lotion was just another watery acne lotion that you can find in any drugstore. Ditto for the toner. Waste of money.


on 1/17/2003 4:01:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm

Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This did not work for me. I tried almost everything and nothing seemed to work until I finally tried Murad. I think that Pro Activ and everything else only works depending upon the person. It wasn't too irritating but it did make my skin dry out which it promises not to do. I'm not saying don't try it, I'm saying I'm one of the ones it didn't work for. Vice versa for Murad.


Popular Face Skincare Products


Jojoba Oil
321 Reviews
3 Step System
1386 Reviews
Truth Serum
277 Reviews
Duac Topical Gel
119 Reviews
Back to Top