Pro Activ 3-Step System

2.6

3392 reviews

34% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 1/12/2003 12:33:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

When I ordered these products many moons ago from the infomercial, I expected a miracle cure. Big mistake. I had oily skin in my t-zone w/breakouts and cystic acne along my jawline. These products made my skin extremely tight and dry after the first night. When I woke up the next morning, my face was red, irritated, flaky and itched ALL OVER! I know skin needs a week or two to adjust to a new product, but I just couldn't use it again and pitched it. It took me three weeks to get my skin back to its previous condition and finally stopped itching after about a week. I've tried a lot of skin care lines since then and now use natural skin care products...what a wonderful difference they've made. I'm glad to see it works for so many others, it is just way too harsh for my skin.



Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This almost made me believe that there is a god. This has saved my skin from any future cigarette looking burns of acne. Hallelujah!


on 1/3/2003 3:02:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I used this product through out High School. It seemed to work a little bit-But I wouldn't call it a miracle. Over time it made my skin dry-and just didn't seem to work. Blemishes would clear up as others were forming--it was just an on going cycle-This product is just OK. I canceled the monthly delivery about 6 months ago so-no I wont be buying this again. Update: I've gone back to this and my skin is looking better-I dont use the cleanser though-its too harsh. The Repairing Lotion and the Toner I use now regularly.


on 12/21/2002 8:54:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I used the whole system day and night for the 1st few days and found it to be very drying. However, I must say that it does really work on those troublesome zits I used to get around my chin. I think I'll just use the Renewing Cleanser when my skin screams for that added 'oomph'. The scent can also be improved! The toner really 'STINKS'--LITERALLY!!


on 12/6/2002 1:33:00 AM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

didn't work that much for me, but I didnt have any big break outs. but when my boyfriend tried this, you could see a BIG difference! His acne marks really faded and it keeps his skin a lot clearer than before.


on 11/21/2002 7:44:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I used this daily for a few years with good results. It took around 6 months for my skin to be perfectly clear. The cleanser is actually more of a scrub, which has benzoyl peroxide. The toner is soothing, and smells good. It has glycolic acid to help exfoliate. The bp lotion is mild and hydrates the skin and has a nice, fresh scent.After a few years though, the products just didn't work for me anymore. I became sensitive to them(I'd get red, itchy). Although, I can use Sage's bp, just not Proactiv's. I think these products are worth a try if you're struggling with breakouts, to at least see how your skin responds. But, I would NOT rec. this for sensitive skin at all.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Violet

I absolutely luv it!!!!! Saved me from those horrible acnes...n it's surprisingly cheap. My skin cleared up within few mths and since then i can't live w/o it.


on 11/6/2002 10:44:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

i thought it was fantastic. despite the fact that my face was relatively clear, i could still tell the difference as it wiped off all the past scars and the zits. however, it made my skin a bit dry after use. the price is also a bit too expensive. for girls with combination skin like mine, i suggest using it once a week with the refining mask.


on 10/25/2002 11:06:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Even thinking of this product is enough to make me depressed. I had just a few zits on my face before proactiv. Initially it seemed like it was working. Then the trend reversed and at the end of two months there were hardly any areas on my face where I didn't have acne. The acne is gone now, but its left behind enough reminders of my foolish decision to try proactiv. Every time I see the infomercial its enough to make me sad and angry at the same time. Its not worth taking a risk with Proactiv.


on 10/20/2002 12:48:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I LOVE this stuff. I've had a problem with acne for most of my teen years, and my dad bought me this stuff when I was 16, and it cleared my face RIGHT up. i still use it, but not as much, because i can go without it now a lot without my face breaking out :)


Popular Face Skincare Products


Turmeric Mask
178 Reviews
Rosehip Seed Oil
101 Reviews
Fix+
1271 Reviews
Unblemish
37 Reviews
Grapeseed Oil
141 Reviews
Back to Top