Pro Activ • 3-Step System • Skincare - Face

rated 2.6(3370 reviews)

Average Rating.2.6
Would buy this product again.34%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 BenefitBabe on 7/31/2002 3:20:00 PM more reviews by BenefitBabe

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Like many other people I was very skeptical before useing this, but to my surprise only after 4 uses, the few blemishes or zits that I had were gone, but then again I don't have acne so I am not sure if it would work with someone with it, but I am almost positive it will, but many people have had different experiances with proactiv, I have normal skin and instead of leaveing it dry and red like I heard, it felt soft and smooth, and this has yet to dry my skin out, I first purchase it through here and got a travel size to try it out, and I would recommend doing that before buying the regual sized set, and the travel size lasted me over a month!I am deffinatly buying this again, it is now one of my staples.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mjoy on 7/16/2002 2:45:00 PM more reviews by mjoy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I just recently came back to Proactiv, after stopping for about a year and a half. (don't ask why, i just thought there was somthing "better" out there, that i was missing)
Well, needless to say, there isn't anything that can clear up my skin the this can! I first started it in 2/99, and it cleared up the little breakouts and few blackheads I had. After stopping 12/00, i tried everything else out there, and ended up looking like a 'pizza face' for the next year and a half..
Fast forward till now, and my skin is once again crystal clear, even-toned, and healthy looking..I'll never stop using it ever again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Coolbean702 on 7/7/2002 9:47:00 AM more reviews by Coolbean702

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

okay I agree and disagree with many others here who have tried this product. I had really bad acne at one point, so I figured it couldn't hurt to try this stuff. I started using it and yes my face did get worse and yes my face got extremely dry, and yes the benzoyl peroxide was irritating my skin. But I struggled through all that and finally I could say 4 months later my skin was absolutely clear and now I get probably 2 zits a month. I think this product would work for everyone, if 2 things were changed
1) The length for which you stay with the product after 2 weeks I wanted to give up too but I figured it couldn't hurt to wait it out
2) the repairing lotion is very concentrate... you don't need to much or you'll really dry out your face

negitves... price for one thing, I had to have them speed up delivery because I was running out of everything... also they reduced the size of their other proudcts but they still cost the same...
I have used this product for 1 year and 3 months and I would really encourage others to try who knows, it may work for you... (sorry for the rant)
Lindsay

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ravenkiss on 4/29/2002 2:25:00 PM more reviews by ravenkiss

Age: Unknown   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

For those who don't have very sensitive skin, the repairing lotion is great for wearing during the day. However it only has 2.5% of benzoyl peroxide along with the 2.5 in the wash thats only 5%. Yes I can count LOL. Well I have severe acne so I've found things such as Oxy10 wash and vanishing creme have 10% each. But even if you have oily skin you walk the fine line of keeping your skin from being normal to too dry. But the combination of Oxy10 wash, Pro Activ Lotion during the day and Oxy10 at night has been working for me...but then again I have rather durable skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nakobear on 3/21/2002 4:21:00 AM more reviews by nakobear

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff was way TOO harsh on my skin. It made me all red and my skin was irritated for 2 weeks. I think it also aggravated the acne that I had at that time. If you have sensitive skin, stay away from this product! It stung my face!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Shawnah on 3/6/2002 10:17:00 AM more reviews by Shawnah

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I really just could not use this kit. I am prone to blemishes just on my chin and usually just one or two. I started this kit and for some reason my skin got worse. Big blemishes and also soo much dryness. I tried everything from limited the use of some products to night only etc. Just didn't not work for my sensitive combo skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 libwalker on 3/4/2002 4:28:00 PM more reviews by libwalker

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

this is my holy grail of skincare.
with this 3 step system i can finally go out in public feeling ok without make up. i have practically no breakouts and my overall skintone has improved so much. i cannot do without this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hollyfae on 3/1/2002 7:09:00 PM more reviews by hollyfae

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I could not live without Pro Activ! I have sensitive skin and nothing the dermatologist gave me ever worked. This system immediatly showed results and continues to give me clear, radiant skin. My husband is so impressed and he says that he can always spot Pro Activ users, because of their healthy skin. I have used it for over a year... LOVE IT!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* JGardella on 1/31/2002 9:49:00 AM more reviews by JGardella

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I really disliked this entire kit. First of all, I recieved awful customer service. After cancelling my kits I was still billed and sent out new ones, which I had to send back to the company. The bottles of lotion, and toner are too small to last an entire month. I saw no results from these products for the first two weeks and then after that it started to make my face break out. This whole system is overrated and overpriced.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jezseeca on 1/17/2002 9:49:00 PM more reviews by jezseeca

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

the only thing i liked was the repairing lotion.. the rest of the stuff i could definitely live without. it felt nice for a few days, but after about a week, my skin started to really hurt... it just made it very sensitive.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Pro Activ products

More Skincare - Face products