Pro Activ 3-Step System

2.6

3396 reviews

34% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 1/22/2003 11:12:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

If anything, Pro Activ made my skin break out even more. I have found that this product works for some and not others. I also think its results vary on how long you are able to put up with bad skin before you begin to see signs of good skin as it makes your skin worse in the beginning, and supposedly improves it thereafter.



on 1/22/2003 11:22:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I used this product until all the bottles of my first set was empty gone. I am sorry that I didn't save my info to get a refund on these products.
It did not improve my skin in any matter, so far as I can tell.
I received another kit in the mail from them and promply marked RETURN TO SENDER on the package and dropped it off at the local post office. I think they got the message, I have not recevied anything from this company since.


on 1/19/2003 2:37:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

At first, I thought I finally found it. The cleanser, out of the three products, seemed to be doing the most work--even though the smell kind of bothered me. The cleanser didn't sting or irritate, and seemed to really get past the dead layer of skin with the grains it uses. However, the lotion was just another watery acne lotion that you can find in any drugstore. Ditto for the toner. Waste of money.


on 1/17/2003 4:01:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm

Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This did not work for me. I tried almost everything and nothing seemed to work until I finally tried Murad. I think that Pro Activ and everything else only works depending upon the person. It wasn't too irritating but it did make my skin dry out which it promises not to do. I'm not saying don't try it, I'm saying I'm one of the ones it didn't work for. Vice versa for Murad.


on 1/15/2003 2:39:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I almost see how they could've had a lifetime customer out of me..a blemish fighting product that CAUSES more blemishes, hopefully causing YOU to buy more! Thank God I caught on ;p After hearing miracle stories on tv I heard this little voice in my head...It told me that if something works soo well for people with acne, it'll work even better for people who just break out once in awhile! Right? NOOOO! This dried out my skin like it's never been dry before. The cleanser didn't seem so bad, the smell was ok and it was rather thin with little granules in it. The toner smelled like feet and STUNG like a bee. The repairing lotion should have it's name changed to skin drying lotion. I used this as faithfully as can be done for close to 3 weeks and noticed that not only was my skin as dry as death valley, but that for the first time in my life I had acne. Maybe I read wrong, but I didn't think that was supposed to happen. My now, once immaculate porcelin skin has scars from zits that this fabulous system has caused. I got my money back and pitched a fit, only to get some more free proactiv which was promptly sold on Ebay. I would never buy this ever again and if there was such a thing as a negative rating this has earned it.


on 1/12/2003 12:33:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

When I ordered these products many moons ago from the infomercial, I expected a miracle cure. Big mistake. I had oily skin in my t-zone w/breakouts and cystic acne along my jawline. These products made my skin extremely tight and dry after the first night. When I woke up the next morning, my face was red, irritated, flaky and itched ALL OVER! I know skin needs a week or two to adjust to a new product, but I just couldn't use it again and pitched it. It took me three weeks to get my skin back to its previous condition and finally stopped itching after about a week. I've tried a lot of skin care lines since then and now use natural skin care products...what a wonderful difference they've made. I'm glad to see it works for so many others, it is just way too harsh for my skin.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This almost made me believe that there is a god. This has saved my skin from any future cigarette looking burns of acne. Hallelujah!


on 1/3/2003 3:02:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I used this product through out High School. It seemed to work a little bit-But I wouldn't call it a miracle. Over time it made my skin dry-and just didn't seem to work. Blemishes would clear up as others were forming--it was just an on going cycle-This product is just OK. I canceled the monthly delivery about 6 months ago so-no I wont be buying this again. Update: I've gone back to this and my skin is looking better-I dont use the cleanser though-its too harsh. The Repairing Lotion and the Toner I use now regularly.


on 12/21/2002 8:54:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I used the whole system day and night for the 1st few days and found it to be very drying. However, I must say that it does really work on those troublesome zits I used to get around my chin. I think I'll just use the Renewing Cleanser when my skin screams for that added 'oomph'. The scent can also be improved! The toner really 'STINKS'--LITERALLY!!


on 12/6/2002 1:33:00 AM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

didn't work that much for me, but I didnt have any big break outs. but when my boyfriend tried this, you could see a BIG difference! His acne marks really faded and it keeps his skin a lot clearer than before.


Popular Face Skincare Products


Fix+
1296 Reviews
Turmeric Mask
183 Reviews
Rosehip Seed Oil
106 Reviews
Rosehip Oil
283 Reviews
Unblemish
39 Reviews
Back to Top