Pro Activ • 3-Step System • Skincare - Face

rated 2.6(3361 reviews)

Average Rating.2.6
Would buy this product again.34%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jezseeca on 1/17/2002 9:49:00 PM more reviews by jezseeca

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

the only thing i liked was the repairing lotion.. the rest of the stuff i could definitely live without. it felt nice for a few days, but after about a week, my skin started to really hurt... it just made it very sensitive.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Colleen on 1/16/2002 2:33:00 PM more reviews by Colleen

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I really love this product. It cleared my skin, leaving it smooth and blemish free. It didn't dry me out at all and my skin feels really soft. I would definitely re-purchase this line. I have to add that I am not sensitive to Benzoyl peroxide, which plays a huge part in this line.

I initially bought the 3 step kit on the rave of my best friend and am I ever glad that I did. It has simplified my skincare!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 creole on 12/29/2001 4:32:00 PM more reviews by creole

Age: Unknown   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

This made my acne worse. It gave me pimples in places I did'nt have them before. It gave me open sores on my face. Realy, they were pimples that were not allowed to heal, due to the rough and ready scrub. This was also the experience of FOUR of my friends. In all fainess, I do recommend the face mask, but not enough to buy the product again. it sucks.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 butterflies24 on 12/21/2001 3:30:00 PM more reviews by butterflies24

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Tried a friend's line out of curiosity and was extremely happy I did not invest in this! I don't have acne just occasional break outs. This product made my face dry, red and itchy. I even got a bumpy rash on my jawline!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CheckyDoll on 11/27/2001 2:17:00 PM more reviews by CheckyDoll

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

This did not work for me at all. I tried using it a few different times in the course of about 4 years & nothing. It made my skin bumpy & un-smooth & did not keeep it clear.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 GirlVixen on 11/24/2001 10:18:00 PM more reviews by GirlVixen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This product was the only thing that put a dent in my ex-SO's acne. He had significant improvement using it, although the automatic shipments were't appreciated by him, either. I used the facewash when I ran out of mine, and I really liked the way it buffed my skin and cleansed it without overdrying.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 clpersonal on 11/18/2001 10:42:00 AM more reviews by clpersonal

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

It didnt help clear my blemish prone skin, neither did it help with the blackheads. SAVE YUOR MONEY AND USE IT TO SEE A DERM.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Debra on 10/2/2001 3:11:00 PM more reviews by Debra

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Not recommended for sensitive skin, but the products will help clear up acne. The alcohol-free toner with AHA is particularly good. The cleanser with benzoil peroxide annoyed me because I couldn't get it rinsed off my face enough and I bleached out a towel. The cleanser has an exfoliating texture. The repairing lotion is also good. But if your skin is at all sensitive, this will make it worse.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MelissaS on 6/12/2001 4:40:00 PM more reviews by MelissaS

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I cannot say enough good things about ProActiv. It has totally helped my skin. I like to try new products but I always come back to this. They have very good customer service as well. Try it....you can get your money back if you don't like it...but I bet you will!!! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Risa01 on 6/4/2001 9:40:00 AM more reviews by Risa01

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

In the never-ending search for clear skin, I feel as if I have tried every skincare line out there. From drugstore brands to Chanel, oral antibiotics and topical..flawless skin still eluded me. After several attempts over the last few years to switch from Pro-Activ to something more aesthetically appealing, I have always gone back to this system. It works. Simple as that. Nowadays I only use the cleanser and toner and that seems to keep me pretty clear. If you have been tempted to try this, do it. It is only around $40 for three products and 100% refundable if you don't like it. I think you will though!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Pro Activ products

More Skincare - Face products