Pro Activ • 3-Step System • Skincare - Face

rated 2.6(3378 reviews)

Average Rating.2.6
Would buy this product again.34%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* candyland on 9/13/2002 8:39:00 AM more reviews by candyland

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff was quite harsh on my not-so-sensitive oily skin although I did see some improvement right away. I sent them back after one week of use since my face end up itchy every where.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 grnfaerie on 9/6/2002 2:42:00 AM more reviews by grnfaerie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have oily, acne prone skin and feel like I've tried everything to clear it up. I was surprised that within the first month of trying this my skin did improve. After about four or five months though, all my same old skin problems returned. I think this is a great product for people with mild to moderate acne. My biggest gripe with this is I had a horrible experience with the company. They automatically send you products every other month or so and I didn't go through them that fast. I had to send some back and I NEVER got reimbursed, even after repeatedly calling customer service. First it was lost in the mail, etc. Watch out for these people. I won't order from them again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 beryy615 on 9/5/2002 3:45:00 AM more reviews by beryy615

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I think I was possessed when I made that call to order this product. Its traumatic.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bmom76 on 8/28/2002 10:47:00 PM more reviews by bmom76

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I've been using this 3 step program for over 5 years now. It's a staple because it works beautifully! I'll continue to use Pro Activ as long as it's around.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Ysatis830 on 8/25/2002 8:31:00 PM more reviews by Ysatis830

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I was despairing of ever getting rid of my acne having been turned down for trying Accutane, and I saw the ad for ProActiv somewhere, and I called and ordered a kit. This is still the best product I have used for dealing with acne. I have learned that the harsher chemicals in other products were aggravating my skin and making my acne worse. These products are gentle and unfragranced . If you join the little club plan, you save some money on these and the other products they sell. My only complaint is the packaging which is sort of reminiscent of the 80's, and hard to manage when your hands are wet and slippery.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sprite21 on 8/12/2002 1:37:00 AM more reviews by sprite21

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I started using this product in college when I had really bad acne. It slowly but surely started to clear things up. I have oily skin with dry surface and usually I'm sensitive to everything, but proactiv wasn't too harsh for my skin at all. Maybe because I only used tiny amounts of each bottle? Afterall, it's supposed to last 2 months, so that means, if you're running out, you're probably using too much! My bottles generally last me 3 or 4 months! A couple of years ago, I stopped using it even though it was working because it didn't completely clear up my skin (and I'm searching for perfect skin!) I would still get occasional bumps. After going through a slew of other products, including Murad (which broke me out like CRAZY), I've come back to try it again now. I'm currently using Proactiv and my face feels very soft and smooth. But it's still not 100% zit free. I think it's really helping to unclog my pores though because there's a lot less of the little white bumps. Overall, this is a good product to try. Just be sure to use small amounts and to start slow (i.e. only use once a day first). Also, if you wear makeup, use makeup remover first because I find the cleanser doesn't do a good job with that (although the toner seems to get out everything).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 BenefitBabe on 8/10/2002 3:12:00 AM more reviews by BenefitBabe

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

To try this out, a bought a travel size from a very sweet swapper, and I was amazed about how this product worked, but then again I do not have acne (knock on wood) just the occasional blemishs, this did tend to try out my skin some in the 2ed week but that was no bother, (BTW I have normal skin) it looks like this travel size will last me over a month, and I will definantly be repurchasing.UPDATE: this stopped working for some reason and found that stridex day & night does a much better job.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 realTris on 8/5/2002 1:22:00 AM more reviews by realTris

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I have been using the Pro activ system for about 2 years. Pro activ works really well. At first my skin burned and was really irritated ,but that went away after about a week and now most of my acne is gone. This probably isn't good for dry skin though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BenefitBabe on 7/31/2002 3:20:00 PM more reviews by BenefitBabe

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Like many other people I was very skeptical before useing this, but to my surprise only after 4 uses, the few blemishes or zits that I had were gone, but then again I don't have acne so I am not sure if it would work with someone with it, but I am almost positive it will, but many people have had different experiances with proactiv, I have normal skin and instead of leaveing it dry and red like I heard, it felt soft and smooth, and this has yet to dry my skin out, I first purchase it through here and got a travel size to try it out, and I would recommend doing that before buying the regual sized set, and the travel size lasted me over a month!I am deffinatly buying this again, it is now one of my staples.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mjoy on 7/16/2002 2:45:00 PM more reviews by mjoy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I just recently came back to Proactiv, after stopping for about a year and a half. (don't ask why, i just thought there was somthing "better" out there, that i was missing)
Well, needless to say, there isn't anything that can clear up my skin the this can! I first started it in 2/99, and it cleared up the little breakouts and few blackheads I had. After stopping 12/00, i tried everything else out there, and ended up looking like a 'pizza face' for the next year and a half..
Fast forward till now, and my skin is once again crystal clear, even-toned, and healthy looking..I'll never stop using it ever again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Pro Activ products

More Skincare - Face products