Pro Activ 3-Step System

2.6

3392 reviews

34% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is a fantastic product line! It seems to be the only thing that will clear my skin up. It leaves it feeling incredibly soft as well. I've struggled with acne for ages-and it only took 2 days to see great improvement!



on 3/28/2003 12:55:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Overall very average. I've struggled with acne for 10 years now, and in the two years or so when I used this, I saw some improvement, but my skin was far from perfect. It got a bit dry (and my skin is oily), dull, and I still got those "big mother" zits. The only thing that has cleared my acne (and I've tried EVERYTHING) is Serious Skin Care. UPDATE: I tried this again about 5 years later thinking maybe it would work (I stopped using acne meds when I was pregnant), and it did nothing for me - might have even made my acne worse. Blach. For all the money they pay for those celebrity endorsements, maybe they should produce a better product instead. Back to Serious Skin Care for me. I'm with the majority here when I say, DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY.


on 3/25/2003 1:03:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Before trying Pro Activ, I had tried everything from Clinique's 3 step system to dermatologist recommended soaps and prescribed medicines without any results. I decided to try Pro Activ as a final attempt to get rid of my acne, especially around the chin area. Within a week, there was noticable improvement to my skin. I have been using it for just about a year now and no longer have an acne problem. The cost is reasonable because a little goes a long way. They will ship new sets to you every 6 to 12 weeks. You can have the shipment time shortend or lengthened, depending on how quickly you go through the product. I absolutely love this product and would highly recommend it to anyone with light to moderate acne.


on 3/24/2003 6:58:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

The products helped to prevent acne on my face. They were very gentle and only a small amount is needed, so they do last. Give it a try because the price is very reasonable.


on 3/22/2003 10:39:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

i used this for about a year - hoping each time i got a new shipment of the products from the "club" that maybe it just took a while for it to work. i'd tried everything else and this was such an expensive waste. i found after using this that my skin was MORE oily than before, and my acne had improved but not by a whole lot. i'd say give this a shot - even though it didn't work for me, it obviously does for a lot of people


on 3/20/2003 4:49:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I will never use anything else. Ever. I've had acne for 18 years and nothing ever kept break-outs at bay. I used Neutrogena products, Retin-A, benzamyacin, several different oral antibiotics, alpha-hydroxy everything, Clinique skincare, different birth control pills....nothing works for me like ProActiv. I've been using it for the past four years and I've not once been disappointed with the product. And I love how it makes my face feel so soft!


on 3/18/2003 7:57:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is a pretty decent product. I'm 14 years old and I suffer with little bumps with no color on my forhead. Proactiv has helped decently although to help it along I use prescribed 10% benzoyl peroxide and I'm on antibiotics. My skin is very oily so it doesn't dry it out. My skin is almost always clear and smooth.


on 3/16/2003 2:51:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

I first started using ProActiv in high school after having severe cystic pimples erupt on my forehead and chin. Continued using the system all through college and then all of a sudden the year I get back home, it stopped working out as well. Maybe my skin condition is changing somewhat - although, I still suffer from breakouts and need medicated products, ProActiv is much too drying for my skin now. Anyhow, while I was using it, my favorite product in the regimen is the Repairing Lotion - the third step in the system. This felt soothing and moisturizing for something with benzoyl peroxide, and a littlel went a long way. I found I would run out of the cleanser and toner but still have plenty of the lotion left over after two months. The cleanser is nice, but it does have scrubbing grains built in - nowadays, I don't respond to heavy daily exfoliation - makes the pimples worse. The toner could be omitted in the regimen. It doesn't really do anything special from what I remember. I recommend ProActiv for teens and adults who have extremely oily or blemished skin, or for those people who've tried strong medicated products given by their dermatologists that don't seem to be working. Also, this may work better for those who live in very humid or warm climates....might not be as drying in that type of environment. Additionally, it's important to wear sunscreen when using ProActiv because the benzoyl peroxide makes the skin more sensitive to UVA/UVB rays. Anyhow, I give this four lipsticks overall because of the relief it gave me during the time I had more severe breakouts.


on 3/15/2003 10:04:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I have been using this product line for over 1 year... I would not say it has completely cured my acne. My acne was moderate pimples with no cystic acne since I was a teenager. I am not a member of their "club," and I order their products as I need them. I find I need to order the cleanser more often than anything else. I do not use thier repairing lotion because it is weaker than the drugstore on-the-spot medications. WHAT I HAVE NOTICED ABOUT THE CLEANSER IS THAT IT IS NOT ALWAYS EFFECTIVE. It seems like sometimes one bottle is more effective or less effective than the previous... When I get a good bottle, I get great results. But when I start with a new bottle and my face gets worse, the results are until I trash the bottle. I just wonder if this is why the system seems to work for some and not for others.


on 3/15/2003 12:10:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This product really does a great job on my cousin's skin. It has helped clear up her skin. As for me, it didn't help my skin at all.
The cleanser dried up my skin. The toner stung and irritated my face causing a bumpy redness to my cheeks which lasted for days.


Popular Face Skincare Products


Gommage 305
15 Reviews
Fix+
1280 Reviews
Thermal Water
531 Reviews
Back to Top