Pro Activ • 3-Step System • Skincare - Face

rated 2.6(3362 reviews)

Average Rating.2.6
Would buy this product again.34%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Shells on 1/15/2003 2:39:00 AM more reviews by Shells

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I almost see how they could've had a lifetime customer out of me..a blemish fighting product that CAUSES more blemishes, hopefully causing YOU to buy more! Thank God I caught on ;p After hearing miracle stories on tv I heard this little voice in my head...It told me that if something works soo well for people with acne, it'll work even better for people who just break out once in awhile! Right? NOOOO! This dried out my skin like it's never been dry before. The cleanser didn't seem so bad, the smell was ok and it was rather thin with little granules in it. The toner smelled like feet and STUNG like a bee. The repairing lotion should have it's name changed to skin drying lotion. I used this as faithfully as can be done for close to 3 weeks and noticed that not only was my skin as dry as death valley, but that for the first time in my life I had acne. Maybe I read wrong, but I didn't think that was supposed to happen. My now, once immaculate porcelin skin has scars from zits that this fabulous system has caused. I got my money back and pitched a fit, only to get some more free proactiv which was promptly sold on Ebay. I would never buy this ever again and if there was such a thing as a negative rating this has earned it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Shelby39 on 1/12/2003 12:33:00 PM more reviews by Shelby39

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

When I ordered these products many moons ago from the infomercial, I expected a miracle cure. Big mistake. I had oily skin in my t-zone w/breakouts and cystic acne along my jawline. These products made my skin extremely tight and dry after the first night. When I woke up the next morning, my face was red, irritated, flaky and itched ALL OVER! I know skin needs a week or two to adjust to a new product, but I just couldn't use it again and pitched it. It took me three weeks to get my skin back to its previous condition and finally stopped itching after about a week. I've tried a lot of skin care lines since then and now use natural skin care products...what a wonderful difference they've made. I'm glad to see it works for so many others, it is just way too harsh for my skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 glassofwater on 1/5/2003 2:53:00 AM more reviews by glassofwater

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This almost made me believe that there is a god. This has saved my skin from any future cigarette looking burns of acne. Hallelujah!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Merrydothe on 1/3/2003 3:02:00 PM more reviews by Merrydothe

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I used this product through out High School. It seemed to work a little bit-But I wouldn't call it a miracle. Over time it made my skin dry-and just didn't seem to work. Blemishes would clear up as others were forming--it was just an on going cycle-This product is just OK. I canceled the monthly delivery about 6 months ago so-no I wont be buying this again. Update: I've gone back to this and my skin is looking better-I dont use the cleanser though-its too harsh. The Repairing Lotion and the Toner I use now regularly.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lil_me on 12/21/2002 8:54:00 PM more reviews by lil_me

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I used the whole system day and night for the 1st few days and found it to be very drying. However, I must say that it does really work on those troublesome zits I used to get around my chin. I think I'll just use the Renewing Cleanser when my skin screams for that added 'oomph'. The scent can also be improved! The toner really 'STINKS'--LITERALLY!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ejjj on 12/6/2002 1:33:00 AM more reviews by ejjj

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

didn't work that much for me, but I didnt have any big break outs. but when my boyfriend tried this, you could see a BIG difference! His acne marks really faded and it keeps his skin a lot clearer than before.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MegE on 11/21/2002 7:44:00 PM more reviews by MegE

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I used this daily for a few years with good results. It took around 6 months for my skin to be perfectly clear. The cleanser is actually more of a scrub, which has benzoyl peroxide. The toner is soothing, and smells good. It has glycolic acid to help exfoliate. The bp lotion is mild and hydrates the skin and has a nice, fresh scent.After a few years though, the products just didn't work for me anymore. I became sensitive to them(I'd get red, itchy). Although, I can use Sage's bp, just not Proactiv's. I think these products are worth a try if you're struggling with breakouts, to at least see how your skin responds. But, I would NOT rec. this for sensitive skin at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sugar_n_spice on 11/7/2002 9:47:00 AM more reviews by sugar_n_spice

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Black   Eyes: Violet    

I absolutely luv it!!!!! Saved me from those horrible acnes...n it's surprisingly cheap. My skin cleared up within few mths and since then i can't live w/o it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 gothic_barbie on 11/6/2002 10:44:00 PM more reviews by gothic_barbie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

i thought it was fantastic. despite the fact that my face was relatively clear, i could still tell the difference as it wiped off all the past scars and the zits. however, it made my skin a bit dry after use. the price is also a bit too expensive. for girls with combination skin like mine, i suggest using it once a week with the refining mask.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 rian on 10/25/2002 11:06:00 PM more reviews by rian

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Even thinking of this product is enough to make me depressed. I had just a few zits on my face before proactiv. Initially it seemed like it was working. Then the trend reversed and at the end of two months there were hardly any areas on my face where I didn't have acne. The acne is gone now, but its left behind enough reminders of my foolish decision to try proactiv. Every time I see the infomercial its enough to make me sad and angry at the same time. Its not worth taking a risk with Proactiv.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Pro Activ products

More Skincare - Face products