Pro Activ • 3-Step System • Skincare - Face

rated 2.6(3377 reviews)

Average Rating.2.6
Would buy this product again.34%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 mkbegovich on 3/1/2003 9:09:00 AM more reviews by mkbegovich

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

After going to 3 dermatologists and trying all kinds of harsh treatments for my cystic acne I finally found one who put my on Accutane. It worked wonders but after 5 months my skin started getting oily again (though not nearly as bad as it had been). The thought of another round of Accutane was more than I could bear so I thought what the heck and called ProActiv. It has changed my life! I have never had skin this smooth to where I don't feel like I have to hide my skin and blemishes with a heavy foundation. I think it works best along with the clay mask and the daily oil control and you definitely need to use a moisturizer a.m. and p.m. but for those of you who have tried harsh treatments for acne, you can't lose because if you don't like it your money will be refunded (there's a time limit of course).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 eeeee on 2/28/2003 9:52:00 PM more reviews by eeeee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I break out if I use all of the 3 products, probably because the cleanser and toner aren't good for cleansing your face well.. the ONLY THING WORTH BUYING IS THE REPAIRING LOTION, everything else is a waste of money.. I wouldn't buy the 3-step system again.
UPDATE: either I'm suffering from hormonal changes or the repairing lotion just doesn't work as well anymore.. I've gotten consistent breakouts on the sides of my cheeks for a while now and using salicylic acid in conjunc. w the lotion has helped a lot.. I find that if I stop using the lotion I will get more breakouts on my cheeks and the rest of my face..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 qnkrla on 2/28/2003 5:38:00 PM more reviews by qnkrla

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Hated it! It dried out my skin and made me break out more. I have oily skin with mild breakouts - mostly blackheads, but this made me break out in big red pimples! It was a waste of money!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kmaze on 2/21/2003 8:40:00 PM more reviews by kmaze

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I am on my 3rd go-around with Proactiv. I hate that it's mail order and that I have to buy it on their schedule or remember to order it myself. But I keep going back because the stuff WORKS. I have read that a lot of people have trouble with dry skin after using Proactiv, but I haven't - I do moisturize a lot, though (Olay and Proactiv's own). It is the only product (besides Acutane) that has worked for me for everything from little bumps to huge zitolas. One caution - I don't think it has a very long shelf life...I went back to an old bottle when I ran out one time and my skin got a bit irritated, like a mild sunburn.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Tyrona on 2/16/2003 7:48:00 PM more reviews by Tyrona

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Cannot live w/o this stuff. It is the only thing that has cleared my skin for a long time. It doesn't dry my face but since I've used it, I haven't had any bad breakouts. It really seems to have evened out my skin, too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SheilaM on 2/6/2003 8:26:00 AM more reviews by SheilaM

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I absolutely love this! Having tried many different things and been using clinique for years, I really didn't think it was going to work. I saw all the infomercials and their money back guarantee, but didn't believe it until my sister ordered it and said it really does work. I started to see an immedaite improvement. My acne was not severe, but I had least one pimple all times. Now, I'm lucky if I even get one a week. It can be a little drying, especially in the winter, so I recommend using a heavier moisturizer then, but overall, it's wonderful - my skin is clearer and smoother.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PrincessAmina83 on 2/5/2003 8:13:00 PM more reviews by PrincessAmina83

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Ok, I have oily, acne prone skin- so I gave in to the ads and the testimonials, and decided to buy this product. The first day of use was okay, but after about two week, my skin was SO DRY!!! Not to mention, my zits were still there. Maybe this product might work for you, but it certainly didn't work for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* GlitterBitch on 2/4/2003 4:38:00 PM more reviews by GlitterBitch

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this kit! I don't use anything else on my face ever. AS long as I use the system, I never break out. But, I have noticed that as soon as I became lazy and stopped using the set for like a week, my acne came back. So, ya, I guess it really does help.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 spinthedeck on 2/4/2003 1:50:00 PM more reviews by spinthedeck

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I would recommend this product only to those with a very mild case of acne. I tried ProActiv as a last resort, and found while it did not make my acne worse, it never really improved the condition of my skin. So I sent the stuff back, went back to my dermatologist who prescribed Differin & Benzaclin gels, and I couldn't be happier with the results. In a nutshell, this is probably the most luxurious acne care system out there, as it made my skin very soft & smooth to the touch, but it's definitely far from the most effective!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sooz222 on 2/2/2003 6:56:00 PM more reviews by sooz222

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

This product is a god send. I don't get the usual small pimples that come to a head and you pop.I get the hard, sore cystic ones. After using this product for 2 weeks, they were visibly disappearing!If you have dry sensitive skin this might make it worse so instead of using it twice a day I use it at night.Even though I did this,It still works wonders!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Pro Activ products

More Skincare - Face products