Pro Activ 3-Step System

2.6

3412 reviews

34% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 5/29/2003 11:56:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I have always had two or more pimples on my face, and i decided to break away from my medicated oral face antibiotic and try proactive. Though I continue to have one to two pimples, my face feels remarkable fresher. It is no longer dry, flaky or oily. This skincare system made me feel so fresh, that i gave up on makeup altogether and stored my antibiotics in a closet. In short, though the product will not get rid of all pimples, it is a FABULOUS treatment for your face!



on 5/29/2003 4:37:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I used this about 2 years and it really did clear up my pores and breakouts. However, after long time usage, the problems seem to come back. I like the repairing lotion, but I wouldn't say that this system prevents all acne because I broke out after a while. I think this is a product that you love or hate. But it has helped many people so try it and see if it works for you.


on 5/23/2003 8:58:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I've been using this stuff for about a year in a half and I won't use anything else! I love this stuff! I had a lil bit of acne around my nose and couldn't find anything to clear it up. I tried everything and then finally gave this a chance and I'm glad I did. Cleared up my problem in a week! And the weird part about it is...I have very sensitive skin and being that this has Benzoyl Perioxide..it didnt hurt my skin. I'm very pleased w/ this stuff. Only complaint is that they don't sell in stores. Yes they sell in those kiosks in the mall, but they are not related w/ Proactiv and they charge about $30 more than Proactiv's price(even including the shipping!)...ohh and beware if you want to return it to those kiosks...even if you pay w/ cash..you have to wait 4-6 weeks to get your money back! okay I'm blabbling on! =) anyhoo..love this stuff!


on 5/20/2003 2:35:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

I love this line... I have been using it for several months now & my skin has never looked better. At first it really dryed my skin out, but once you stick to the cleansing routine & get past the initial dryness, it is well worth it. My skin is flawless now & I would highly reccomend this 3-step system to anyone & everyone. All of my friends & family that use it love it just as much as I do. I also use Creme De La Mer moisturizer before applying my make-up on top of the Pro Activ repairing lotion, which leaves my skin looking incredible!!!


on 5/19/2003 3:12:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I've been using the 3-step line for almost a year now and my acne is finally under control. I don't know what I would do without this stuff. I have tried EVERYTHING.. everything from the drugstore, Retin-A, birth control pills.. nothing worked. Pro-Activ actually worked for me. It seems to work for about 1/2 the people who use it, and I'm lucky I'm one of those who it works for. I don't get huge painful pimples anymore, in fact when I do get a pimple (which is rarely), it is tiny and goes away within a day.

This stuff works for some and not for others, but you won't know unless you try it yourself. At least there is a money back guarantee.


on 5/15/2003 11:53:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This stuff is amazing. This has totally controlled my hormonal (once a month) acne. I cant even believe it. I used to break out every month and now I maybe see break out three times a year. Major improvement. I took off one point because it can be drying. I only use it when i see a breakout starting but let me say that this stuff works. My niece (who had bad acne) looks like a different person. I know it doesnt work for everyone but it is worth a shot! PS This can also be found on QVC so you can get just one shipment and return it if you hate it!




UPDATE- This worked for me for about two to three years. It really got rid of pimples for me but i would still get clogged pores and havent been able to wear a foundation with this. As i am getting older, i am finding the need to start wearing foundation more often. So i started introducing various other acne stuff into this program. BIG MISTAKE. it totally made the pro activ stop working. I got off it and tried to get on it again but it just hasnt worked the same. I am currently trying Differin. If you love this, dont use any other products.


on 5/15/2003 4:58:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

It helped slightly with my pimples but then dried out my skin... I ended up with flaky, bumpy skin. No thank you.


on 5/14/2003 2:59:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I've used the ProActiv system for a couple of years now and am really happy with it. I've always had acne, always hoped to "grow out of it" (a myth) and had been dreading having to cope with acne and wrinkles simultaneously (I'm in my mid-30's). This stuff has given me the skin I've always hated other people for having: smooth, clear and happy. I still get breakouts now and then, but nothing major (nothing like the angry, cystic, aggressively-scarring acne of my 20's). The product seems to last a long time for me as well -- I use only about two kits a year (the company kindly ships them every 6 months). Another big gold star goes to their customer service: after being the victim of internet "identity theft," I asked if I could pay without automatic billing through a credit card -- now they just send a bill with my shipment. Very impressive all around.


on 5/13/2003 6:21:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I LOVE PROACTIV! I have been using it since Feb. '02 and I have had 2 (count them ... one, two!) zits since!!! It is amazing. It totally cleared everything up. I was amazed. And my skin is so smooth, never been better. I would recommend this to anyone who is having breakouts.


on 5/7/2003 11:12:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I have tried many anti-acne products, treatments and therapies but this was by far the worst! I honestly think you'd get the same results from just splashing water on your face. I returned mine for a full refund. And when I asked for the refund they kept harrassing me. Bad customer service and poor product.


Popular Face Skincare Products


Turmeric Mask
Turmeric Mask
185 Reviews
Rosehip Seed Oil
Rosehip Seed Oil
109 Reviews
Rosehip Oil
Rosehip Oil
287 Reviews
Unblemish
Unblemish
39 Reviews
Back to Top