Pro Activ 3-Step System

2.6

3397 reviews

34% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 4/17/2003 2:40:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Pretty much same results as Murad. Did not imporve or worsen my breakouts. Gave it a shot until I finished the product. The only product that I liked from this line was the mask. I like the way it makes my skin feel so I still use it on occassion.



on 4/14/2003 12:22:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Before buying pro activ, I looked through their ingredients. It seems the only active ingredient is benzoyl peroxide. May be, it's combination of other ingredients that makes it work better-so I just ordered it. It took 2 wks to arrive, In the mean time I started using 10% benzoyl peroxide and my acne started drying out and I wasn't getting any new breakouts. But, my face was drying out a lot, nothing a good moisturizer and lots of water couldn't help.
Now I have been using proactive for a week. I still feel the need for 10% benzyol peroxide, for spot treatment. And, I also use moisturizing cream (lubriderm) at night. This seem to help the dryness.
I think people who benefit from the use of benzoyl would benefit from pro activ (so why pay more-may be just to try out something new once in a while. For me since I have it I'll try it for the next two months with my own dose of 10% benzy bam bam!).
Also, a few years back when I had the same acne problem, salicylic acid seemed to work better. I think it just depends on the condition of your skin. So if you are having problems try both these at different times to see what works. Hope this helps.
The good thing about pro activ it seems is that it gives a complete package so your are not concerned about which cleanser? which toner? and what cream?


on 4/13/2003 1:28:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Gave me tons of scars.


Age: Unknown

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I have only used this for 5 days and I am really liking it so far. MY skin has never been this clear. I broke out constantly, I was never free without a zit. My face was blotchy and red and scarred. Now my skin is clearer but still scarred but I see a little fading.

First couple of days, I saw no improvements, it actually made it worse. I got like 7 whiteheads popping out on the seventh day and I resisted and did not pick. After the 4 day, I washed regularly like it said and they are now gone. I think Proactiv just helps bring them up quicker so it can diminish them. I still have about two more still there but I know they will go away.

I think this will work for most people if they continue using it. I was almost going to give up because I saw no improvements but I think in about a couple weeks, at this pace, my face will be nice and clear.

**UPDATE** My skin has stopped improving. This stuff really doesn't work after a while... I change my 5 lipsticks to 4


on 4/4/2003 9:28:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I love this so much, i used it about 2 years ago and the problem was totally cured, then about 1 year later or so, they came back! So i began using it again, i don't know why I stopped, but after only 3 days, all of my breakouts have gone down in size and redness. The cost is a little more, but it is totally worth it, compared to all you would spend on other medicationsk, over-the-counter items, or more makeup to cover it. Good Luck Ladies!


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is a fantastic product line! It seems to be the only thing that will clear my skin up. It leaves it feeling incredibly soft as well. I've struggled with acne for ages-and it only took 2 days to see great improvement!


on 3/28/2003 12:55:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Overall very average. I've struggled with acne for 10 years now, and in the two years or so when I used this, I saw some improvement, but my skin was far from perfect. It got a bit dry (and my skin is oily), dull, and I still got those "big mother" zits. The only thing that has cleared my acne (and I've tried EVERYTHING) is Serious Skin Care. UPDATE: I tried this again about 5 years later thinking maybe it would work (I stopped using acne meds when I was pregnant), and it did nothing for me - might have even made my acne worse. Blach. For all the money they pay for those celebrity endorsements, maybe they should produce a better product instead. Back to Serious Skin Care for me. I'm with the majority here when I say, DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY.


on 3/25/2003 1:03:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Before trying Pro Activ, I had tried everything from Clinique's 3 step system to dermatologist recommended soaps and prescribed medicines without any results. I decided to try Pro Activ as a final attempt to get rid of my acne, especially around the chin area. Within a week, there was noticable improvement to my skin. I have been using it for just about a year now and no longer have an acne problem. The cost is reasonable because a little goes a long way. They will ship new sets to you every 6 to 12 weeks. You can have the shipment time shortend or lengthened, depending on how quickly you go through the product. I absolutely love this product and would highly recommend it to anyone with light to moderate acne.


on 3/24/2003 6:58:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

The products helped to prevent acne on my face. They were very gentle and only a small amount is needed, so they do last. Give it a try because the price is very reasonable.


on 3/22/2003 10:39:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

i used this for about a year - hoping each time i got a new shipment of the products from the "club" that maybe it just took a while for it to work. i'd tried everything else and this was such an expensive waste. i found after using this that my skin was MORE oily than before, and my acne had improved but not by a whole lot. i'd say give this a shot - even though it didn't work for me, it obviously does for a lot of people


Popular Face Skincare Products


Fix+
1297 Reviews
Turmeric Mask
183 Reviews
Rosehip Seed Oil
106 Reviews
Rosehip Oil
283 Reviews
Unblemish
39 Reviews
Back to Top