Pro Activ • 3-Step System • Skincare - Face

rated 2.6(3374 reviews)

Average Rating.2.6
Would buy this product again.34%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 kmaze on 2/21/2003 8:40:00 PM more reviews by kmaze

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I am on my 3rd go-around with Proactiv. I hate that it's mail order and that I have to buy it on their schedule or remember to order it myself. But I keep going back because the stuff WORKS. I have read that a lot of people have trouble with dry skin after using Proactiv, but I haven't - I do moisturize a lot, though (Olay and Proactiv's own). It is the only product (besides Acutane) that has worked for me for everything from little bumps to huge zitolas. One caution - I don't think it has a very long shelf life...I went back to an old bottle when I ran out one time and my skin got a bit irritated, like a mild sunburn.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Tyrona on 2/16/2003 7:48:00 PM more reviews by Tyrona

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Cannot live w/o this stuff. It is the only thing that has cleared my skin for a long time. It doesn't dry my face but since I've used it, I haven't had any bad breakouts. It really seems to have evened out my skin, too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SheilaM on 2/6/2003 8:26:00 AM more reviews by SheilaM

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I absolutely love this! Having tried many different things and been using clinique for years, I really didn't think it was going to work. I saw all the infomercials and their money back guarantee, but didn't believe it until my sister ordered it and said it really does work. I started to see an immedaite improvement. My acne was not severe, but I had least one pimple all times. Now, I'm lucky if I even get one a week. It can be a little drying, especially in the winter, so I recommend using a heavier moisturizer then, but overall, it's wonderful - my skin is clearer and smoother.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PrincessAmina83 on 2/5/2003 8:13:00 PM more reviews by PrincessAmina83

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Ok, I have oily, acne prone skin- so I gave in to the ads and the testimonials, and decided to buy this product. The first day of use was okay, but after about two week, my skin was SO DRY!!! Not to mention, my zits were still there. Maybe this product might work for you, but it certainly didn't work for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* GlitterBitch on 2/4/2003 4:38:00 PM more reviews by GlitterBitch

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this kit! I don't use anything else on my face ever. AS long as I use the system, I never break out. But, I have noticed that as soon as I became lazy and stopped using the set for like a week, my acne came back. So, ya, I guess it really does help.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 spinthedeck on 2/4/2003 1:50:00 PM more reviews by spinthedeck

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I would recommend this product only to those with a very mild case of acne. I tried ProActiv as a last resort, and found while it did not make my acne worse, it never really improved the condition of my skin. So I sent the stuff back, went back to my dermatologist who prescribed Differin & Benzaclin gels, and I couldn't be happier with the results. In a nutshell, this is probably the most luxurious acne care system out there, as it made my skin very soft & smooth to the touch, but it's definitely far from the most effective!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sooz222 on 2/2/2003 6:56:00 PM more reviews by sooz222

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

This product is a god send. I don't get the usual small pimples that come to a head and you pop.I get the hard, sore cystic ones. After using this product for 2 weeks, they were visibly disappearing!If you have dry sensitive skin this might make it worse so instead of using it twice a day I use it at night.Even though I did this,It still works wonders!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 WeenQueen on 1/30/2003 2:21:00 AM more reviews by WeenQueen

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I'm always sorry to hear reviews from people that ProActiv hasn't worked for, because it has worked so well for me for the last 5 years. I only break out on my chin (does that happen to anyone else??) and using this twice a day, EVERY day has cut down my zits to about one every couple months down from several at a time every few weeks. Regular stuff like Clearasil would just burn my chin and leave it beet-red, but ProActiv works wonders and isn't harsh on my skin. My advice to people who are using it and not seeing any results---or their acne is getting worse---hang in there and give it some time. It took a couple of months to work for me. P.S. Actually I don't use the toner--I don't use toners in general--so I order an extra bottle of the cleanser instead. In their little "free club" thing they let you choose what your kit contains.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 AvonAmy21 on 1/22/2003 11:12:00 PM more reviews by AvonAmy21

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

If anything, Pro Activ made my skin break out even more. I have found that this product works for some and not others. I also think its results vary on how long you are able to put up with bad skin before you begin to see signs of good skin as it makes your skin worse in the beginning, and supposedly improves it thereafter.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 CADUPREE on 1/22/2003 11:22:00 AM more reviews by CADUPREE

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I used this product until all the bottles of my first set was empty gone. I am sorry that I didn't save my info to get a refund on these products.
It did not improve my skin in any matter, so far as I can tell.
I received another kit in the mail from them and promply marked RETURN TO SENDER on the package and dropped it off at the local post office. I think they got the message, I have not recevied anything from this company since.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Pro Activ products

More Skincare - Face products