Pro Activ • 3-Step System • Skincare - Face

rated 2.6(3381 reviews)

Average Rating.2.6
Would buy this product again.34%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 jovinni on 3/12/2003 8:59:00 AM more reviews by jovinni

Age: Unknown   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I am really glad I gave this system a try. I used it a long time ago when I was breaking out and it worked wonderfully. I don't know why I ever stopped using it. Anyway, after over a month of using this system I have seen dramatic results in my skin. My breakouts are clearing up and going away. Not an easy feat! Very happy and will continue to use.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bluenermal on 3/11/2003 10:41:00 PM more reviews by bluenermal

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I ordered this bc my friend with perfect skin uses it and i was sick of the horrible horomonal breakouts i'd get around my mouth once a month. when it arrived i was hesitant to start it since spring break was coming up- i heard it was slightly irritating the first week or two and caused red skin. but i started it anyway. i'm soo glad i did! it has only been 2 weeks and my skin hasn't been like this since 7th grade! (before i started breaking out) it truely reduces the amount of oil production, prevents blemishes, and gives your skin a rosy glow! i used the cleanser only once a day to once every other day, but i use the tonor and lotion twice daily unless my skin starts to feel mildy irritated and then i skip a dose of the lotion. the bottles the products are in are cheap-looking, but it doesn't matter compared to the stuff that's inside!!:) UPDATE: i still like the toner and lotion but the cleanser is irritating and takes a huge glob to feel like it's actually cleaning your skin. my skin is oilier again, but overall the products have improved my skin tone and clarity.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 cubanaqt on 3/3/2003 7:11:00 PM more reviews by cubanaqt

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Skin type: acne-prone, sensitive, combo. I used this line for some time a few years ago. It seems that it is very hit or miss, some people love it while others hate it. For me, the 3-step plan didn't do much to reduce my breakouts. But as a gift I got the mask, which I really liked. It didn't make me red and it helped reduce my breakouts. I guess it is something everyone should try at least once. I was on that automatic mailing where I would receive the products every three months. When I decided to try something new, I ended up with way more stuff than I needed and gave it away.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* coley on 3/3/2003 3:37:00 PM more reviews by coley

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I recently purchased the full-size kit after using the trial size. I really like it and I guess I'm one of the lucky ones. I only use it at night because I did experience some dryness when I used it twice a day so I just used it at night without any problems or dryness. I am very happy with proactiv so far.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mkbegovich on 3/1/2003 9:09:00 AM more reviews by mkbegovich

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

After going to 3 dermatologists and trying all kinds of harsh treatments for my cystic acne I finally found one who put my on Accutane. It worked wonders but after 5 months my skin started getting oily again (though not nearly as bad as it had been). The thought of another round of Accutane was more than I could bear so I thought what the heck and called ProActiv. It has changed my life! I have never had skin this smooth to where I don't feel like I have to hide my skin and blemishes with a heavy foundation. I think it works best along with the clay mask and the daily oil control and you definitely need to use a moisturizer a.m. and p.m. but for those of you who have tried harsh treatments for acne, you can't lose because if you don't like it your money will be refunded (there's a time limit of course).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 eeeee on 2/28/2003 9:52:00 PM more reviews by eeeee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I break out if I use all of the 3 products, probably because the cleanser and toner aren't good for cleansing your face well.. the ONLY THING WORTH BUYING IS THE REPAIRING LOTION, everything else is a waste of money.. I wouldn't buy the 3-step system again.
UPDATE: either I'm suffering from hormonal changes or the repairing lotion just doesn't work as well anymore.. I've gotten consistent breakouts on the sides of my cheeks for a while now and using salicylic acid in conjunc. w the lotion has helped a lot.. I find that if I stop using the lotion I will get more breakouts on my cheeks and the rest of my face..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 qnkrla on 2/28/2003 5:38:00 PM more reviews by qnkrla

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Hated it! It dried out my skin and made me break out more. I have oily skin with mild breakouts - mostly blackheads, but this made me break out in big red pimples! It was a waste of money!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kmaze on 2/21/2003 8:40:00 PM more reviews by kmaze

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I am on my 3rd go-around with Proactiv. I hate that it's mail order and that I have to buy it on their schedule or remember to order it myself. But I keep going back because the stuff WORKS. I have read that a lot of people have trouble with dry skin after using Proactiv, but I haven't - I do moisturize a lot, though (Olay and Proactiv's own). It is the only product (besides Acutane) that has worked for me for everything from little bumps to huge zitolas. One caution - I don't think it has a very long shelf life...I went back to an old bottle when I ran out one time and my skin got a bit irritated, like a mild sunburn.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Tyrona on 2/16/2003 7:48:00 PM more reviews by Tyrona

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Cannot live w/o this stuff. It is the only thing that has cleared my skin for a long time. It doesn't dry my face but since I've used it, I haven't had any bad breakouts. It really seems to have evened out my skin, too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SheilaM on 2/6/2003 8:26:00 AM more reviews by SheilaM

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I absolutely love this! Having tried many different things and been using clinique for years, I really didn't think it was going to work. I saw all the infomercials and their money back guarantee, but didn't believe it until my sister ordered it and said it really does work. I started to see an immedaite improvement. My acne was not severe, but I had least one pimple all times. Now, I'm lucky if I even get one a week. It can be a little drying, especially in the winter, so I recommend using a heavier moisturizer then, but overall, it's wonderful - my skin is clearer and smoother.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Pro Activ products

More Skincare - Face products