Maybelline Full 'N Soft Mascara

4.0

3406 reviews

75% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Beeswax/Cera Alba, Cyclopentasiloxane, Glyceryl Stearate, PPG-17/IPDI/DMPA Copolymer, Copernicia Cerifera Wax/Carnauba, Paraffin, Nylon 12, Polyethylene, Butylene Glycol, Polymethyl Methacrylate, Stearic Acid, PVP/Eicosene Copolymer, Triethanolamine, Palmitic Acid, PVP, Silica, Synthetic Wax, Panthenol, Dimethiconol, Hydrolyzed Corn Starch, Isoceteth 20, Hydroxyethylcellulose, Diazolidinyl Urea, Methylparaben, Disodium EDTA, Simethicone, Octylacrylamide/Acrylates/Butylaminoethyl Methacrylate Copolymer, Disodium Cocamphodiacetate, Tocopheryl Acetate, Lecithin, Isopropyl Titanium Triisostearate, Butylparaben, 2 Oleamido 1, 3 Octadecanediol, Propylparaben. May Contain: Iron Oxides, Ultramarines, Mica, Titanium Dioxide, Carmine, Chromium Hydroxide Green, Chromium Oxide Greens, Ferric Ferrocyanide.


on 2/18/2003 11:31:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

What can I say besides this product lives up to it's name 100%? I have been using this mascara for the past few years & it never disapoints me. It gives me thick dramatic looking lashes, yet it feels & looks just like my own lashes but way thicker! It lasts all day without flaking or smudging. I am not going to lie, I always love to try new products & I have taken a break from Full N' Soft & tried other brands, but none of them even compare. So I always go back to my reliable Full N' Soft!



on 2/17/2003 10:59:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Great color, texture love the curved brush. Love the way this curls and coats my lashes. It would get a 5 if it seperated better.


on 2/15/2003 7:02:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This is a great mascara! I have it in black/brown and would highly recommend it! No clumping or flaking and really builds up my lashes!


on 2/14/2003 7:21:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I do see what the raves are all about! My lashes look longer, fuller, and has a nice 'feathery' feel - definitely full and soft. I have the waterproof formula which doesn't smear at all. Haven't tried the regular formula, so I wouldn't know how that one works.
I find I have no problems building more volume and applying several coats with this mascara, it's not clumpy as long as you wipe of the brush with some tissue before applying - I always do this with any mascara I wear anyway.


This will be a new staple for me!


on 2/10/2003 1:45:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I would actually give this one 3.5 lipsticks. The best high-street mascara around. Nicely pigmented, volumises and lengthens considerably. I love the way my lashes feel soft after using this. Would repurchase if broke. I tend to stick to high-end mascaras as i think the extras $ is worth the higher quality.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is ok day time mascara. You can't coat for a dramatic look because it gets too clumpy, but it's good for natural day time eyes. Leaves lashes really soft.. the only complaint i have is that if i curl my lashes first, then put this on, my curl falls RIGHT OUT. I have to recurl 1 or 2 more times before it stays for the day.


on 2/5/2003 7:29:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I haven't used this mascara in quite a while, but this was actually the 2nd mascara I ever used (the first was Great Lash, like most) My lashes are fairly thick, but I like to make them even thicker, add some black and lengthen my lashes that are long but blonde at the tips. This mascara was nice- it was easy to apply, did not smudge and gave a nice natural look. However I have fairly sensitive eyes and it flaked a bit after lunchtime. This certainly wasn't my HG and I don't recommend it for those who want big WOW lashes, but it's really ideal for a natural daytime look appropriate for school and an office. It also coats nicely without getting all clumpy.


on 2/5/2003 10:01:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

My favorite mascara I have ever used. It gives lashes the long, dark and dramatic look. I don't even need to use a lash curler!


on 2/4/2003 11:54:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I thought Maybelline's full and soft would be great, lovely product but I was wrong. When i apply this mascara, you can BARELY tell it's there, even if i put layers and layers or just a single layer. Also, it smudges immediatley after I blink, and i cant help when i blink can i? After a full day at school, i take a look in the mirror, and jesus christ!!! I have black circles underneath my eye, thanks MAYBELLINE (full'n'soft) for making me look like a PANDA at school.

Worthless junkie- not worth it


on 1/27/2003 12:54:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This mascara didn't do it for me. It did not flake or smear (which is good) but, it was VERY clumpy. It went on with a lot of product on the brush. All my eyelashes attached to each other, and I had to brush them with a lash comb a couple times. This won't replace my HG mascara (CG Triple).


Popular Mascaras


Miss Manga
427 Reviews
Roller Lash
105 Reviews
They're Real
2008 Reviews
Back to Top