Maybelline • Full 'N Soft Mascara • Mascara

rated 4.0(3339 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Tori on 12/5/2001 7:41:00 PM more reviews by Tori

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This stuff flaked like there was no tomorrow. One of the worst mascaras I have ever used. Major rant!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Mickie176 on 12/3/2001 9:55:00 PM more reviews by Mickie176

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

It makes my lashes feel CRISP and it FLAKES! Yuck.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Kayla on 11/28/2001 11:38:00 AM more reviews by Kayla

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

Full and Soft is a good name for this. It goes on smoothly and easily, looks great and comes off with no trouble at all. A standby mascara for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CheckyDoll on 11/19/2001 8:20:00 PM more reviews by CheckyDoll

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I really like this mascara, once & a while I'll stray & try a newer, sometimes way too expensive, kind but always find myself coming back to this one. I loose less lashes w/ this kind because it's so easy to take off w/ soap & water & doesn't pull out any lashes. Definetly my fave low end mascara.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 crystalluffsu on 11/18/2001 5:40:00 PM more reviews by crystalluffsu

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Great drugstore mascara! Definitely makes my lashes full and soft :) Cheap, but good!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* gna on 9/21/2001 12:19:00 AM more reviews by gna

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

A very mediocre mascara. It makes lashes fuller, and just a bit longer, but also somewhat stiff. The color black isn't dark or shiny enough. The brush is too plush to effectively define lashes, which I expected at least a bit of.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kitten_goes_to_mua on 9/9/2001 12:04:00 AM more reviews by kitten_goes_to_mua

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

After years of trying other mascaras, I keep coming back to this! I've tried high end mascaras (Christian Dior, Lancome, Clinique, Bourjois, Chanel etc) and a slew of foreign ones (I'm in Japan so I have access to Fiberwig and Fasio) and other drugstore brands (Neutrogena, even other Maybelline mascaras!)-- none of them come close to Full and Soft! I have the waterproof kind in black and use it every day. I can put on as much or as little as I want and it doesn't clump at all or look spidery/fake. It makes my lashes look full and lush even without using my Shu Uemura curler. It gives my short, straight Asian lashes a nice, voluminous curl. Doesn't smear at all and I use it on both top and bottom lashes. Doesn't come off until you want it to. It has lasted through tears and rain and still looks like it was freshly applied all day! The best part is that when I bought it, I got two Maybelline items free so I just got more of this mascara! Easy on the wallet, unbeatable performance. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ChaiBliss on 8/24/2001 12:53:00 PM more reviews by ChaiBliss

Age: Unknown   Skin: Very Dry   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is a great standby mascara for me when I don't have access to my trusty Le Grand Curl. It's exactly what it says: full and soft. It does not clump at all, and at the end of the day I don't suffer from that just got punched in the eye look (always a plus). Gives my eyes a nice, seductive look.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 windex on 8/18/2001 3:13:00 PM more reviews by windex

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

i LOVE this stuff! i really goes on nicely, looks natural, and makes your lashes soft without clumping or bad chemicals or anything!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cecil007chan on 8/2/2001 8:50:00 AM more reviews by cecil007chan

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

It's even worse than Rimmel.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products