Maybelline • Full 'N Soft Mascara • Mascara

rated 4.0(3377 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Eskimo on 11/10/2002 6:41:00 AM more reviews by Eskimo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this product after it being suggested to me by various MA's. When they applied it on me, it looked fabulous.

I use it pretty much every day, and am mildly impressed. Contrary to the name, it does clump, therefore many long strokes with the brush are required for long luscious lashes. Therefore if you're willing to put in the effort, it makes for a great mascara, especially due to its price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jennakstar on 11/5/2002 11:59:00 AM more reviews by jennakstar

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Love it...it leaves your lashes feeling soft and touchable, not crunchy and stiff. Looks natural and pretty.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* askewchick on 10/20/2002 10:29:00 PM more reviews by askewchick

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Not a bad mascara at all. I actually prefer this to Lancome's much-hype definicils. I've used it in black and my only complaint is that it dries up rather quickly. But the cost is so good that there's no problem replacing it that often.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sweetgurl on 10/15/2002 3:55:00 PM more reviews by sweetgurl

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I have this in brownish black. It works well and stays on all day. Its ok. I think next time I'll try a new brand just out of curiousity

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 iamangela on 10/12/2002 5:09:00 AM more reviews by iamangela

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I used this 2 times because it really didn't do much. Okay if you want a natural barely noticeable look but I like the more bold dramatic look for lashes. I'll never touch this stuff again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* galaxygoo on 10/7/2002 3:13:00 PM more reviews by galaxygoo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

i like that it stays on with no smudging or flaking at all, and then it washes off very easily. it gets gloppy fast though, but that's okay because it's so cheap. it is a very versatile mascara, because with it I can achieve very natural, or very dramatic looks. It has a glossier finish than most drugstore mascaras, and it is never dry. i get a lot of compliments on my eyelashes, so i guess it works well!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 lablvr on 9/26/2002 9:29:00 AM more reviews by lablvr

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Well, this mascara only did 50% of what the name implies. It made my lashes soft, but did not make them full. I really don't care about softness to my lashes - I find that a mute point. What I want are RESULTS. I bought this because I was looking for a product to give me fullness and lushness to my skimpy lashes. The only good thing I can say about this is it keeps my lashes curled and separated. I would only purchase again to be used as a "base coat" mascara. I, at least, need something to bring out some thickness and this isn't it. The search continues.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 madrina on 9/26/2002 8:48:00 AM more reviews by madrina

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

no smudging or goopiness, and it was fantastic value for money. good everyday mascara but i preferred something with a bit more drama for night (eg l'oreal intensifique)... F&S has a very natural look.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AliceinWonderland on 9/21/2002 10:55:00 AM more reviews by AliceinWonderland

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Tis is a great mascara! I was able to achieve long thick lashes with this. Plus the price was right.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 toraneko on 9/12/2002 12:27:00 PM more reviews by toraneko

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

it *really* does leave lashes luciously full and gorgeously soft!! sadly, even the waterproof version smudges in the humidity that we call weather in Singapore. so just do your top lashes, girls! leave the bottom lashes bare or maybe just a v v light touch (my naturally dark lashes tend to look a bit overdone w mascara anyway). the brush isn't the best, but will buy again for the gorgeous dolly lashes to bat *winks despite Sarah Michelle Gellar's corny tagline "it's more of those lashes we love!" haha

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products