Maybelline Full 'N Soft Mascara

4.0

3411 reviews

75% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Beeswax/Cera Alba, Cyclopentasiloxane, Glyceryl Stearate, PPG-17/IPDI/DMPA Copolymer, Copernicia Cerifera Wax/Carnauba, Paraffin, Nylon 12, Polyethylene, Butylene Glycol, Polymethyl Methacrylate, Stearic Acid, PVP/Eicosene Copolymer, Triethanolamine, Palmitic Acid, PVP, Silica, Synthetic Wax, Panthenol, Dimethiconol, Hydrolyzed Corn Starch, Isoceteth 20, Hydroxyethylcellulose, Diazolidinyl Urea, Methylparaben, Disodium EDTA, Simethicone, Octylacrylamide/Acrylates/Butylaminoethyl Methacrylate Copolymer, Disodium Cocamphodiacetate, Tocopheryl Acetate, Lecithin, Isopropyl Titanium Triisostearate, Butylparaben, 2 Oleamido 1, 3 Octadecanediol, Propylparaben. May Contain: Iron Oxides, Ultramarines, Mica, Titanium Dioxide, Carmine, Chromium Hydroxide Green, Chromium Oxide Greens, Ferric Ferrocyanide.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is my daily mascara...makes lashes full and long without making them brittle. It lasts all day, and comes off with one swipe of gentle eye-makeup remover.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 2/28/2003 7:02:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

for some reason I thought I should try this again, just because of all the good reviews. Maybe I had applied it wrong in the past?

heres my story- I've spent so much money trying to find a mascara that doesn't dry out my lashes, something that will add definition and length, all while still looking natural. I've come to the conclusion that all waterproof formula mascaras end up looking dry and matte within an hour.

So I'm going to stick with the washable formulas. This mascara was way too goopy and sloopy, wouldn't hold a curl at all. I was completely dissappointed, but now I won't have to wonder what this masacara is like anymore. If you have short and superstraight lashes this probably won't work for you.


on 2/20/2003 10:11:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I've looked a long time for a mascara I like and this was what I have been looking for. It coats well, doesn't run, and isn't a hassle to remove. I recommend trying it.


on 2/20/2003 8:13:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This mascara does separate eyelashes nicely and colors them, but that's about it. It just delivers very natural look. Since I have very thin lashes I need much more volume. I used the tube I bought, but will not buy it again.


on 2/18/2003 6:56:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I've gone through, oh maybe like four of these tubes consecutively. Does that tell you what i think of it? It gives soft touchable lashes (so soft that i found myself constantly feeling my lashes, as weird as that sounds) and my lashes were full and thick with minimal effort. My only complaint is that it clumps like a mo-fo, so when you buy this, buy a lash separator too. that's why i took off one lipstick; otherwise, it gets four for volumizing, thickening, lengthening, and washing off easily with no racoon eyes. overall, a pretty good mascara!


on 2/18/2003 11:31:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

What can I say besides this product lives up to it's name 100%? I have been using this mascara for the past few years & it never disapoints me. It gives me thick dramatic looking lashes, yet it feels & looks just like my own lashes but way thicker! It lasts all day without flaking or smudging. I am not going to lie, I always love to try new products & I have taken a break from Full N' Soft & tried other brands, but none of them even compare. So I always go back to my reliable Full N' Soft!


on 2/17/2003 10:59:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Great color, texture love the curved brush. Love the way this curls and coats my lashes. It would get a 5 if it seperated better.


on 2/15/2003 7:02:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This is a great mascara! I have it in black/brown and would highly recommend it! No clumping or flaking and really builds up my lashes!


on 2/14/2003 7:21:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I do see what the raves are all about! My lashes look longer, fuller, and has a nice 'feathery' feel - definitely full and soft. I have the waterproof formula which doesn't smear at all. Haven't tried the regular formula, so I wouldn't know how that one works.
I find I have no problems building more volume and applying several coats with this mascara, it's not clumpy as long as you wipe of the brush with some tissue before applying - I always do this with any mascara I wear anyway.


This will be a new staple for me!


on 2/10/2003 1:45:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I would actually give this one 3.5 lipsticks. The best high-street mascara around. Nicely pigmented, volumises and lengthens considerably. I love the way my lashes feel soft after using this. Would repurchase if broke. I tend to stick to high-end mascaras as i think the extras $ is worth the higher quality.


Back to Top