Maybelline Full 'N Soft Mascara

4.0

3395 reviews

75% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Beeswax/Cera Alba, Cyclopentasiloxane, Glyceryl Stearate, PPG-17/IPDI/DMPA Copolymer, Copernicia Cerifera Wax/Carnauba, Paraffin, Nylon 12, Polyethylene, Butylene Glycol, Polymethyl Methacrylate, Stearic Acid, PVP/Eicosene Copolymer, Triethanolamine, Palmitic Acid, PVP, Silica, Synthetic Wax, Panthenol, Dimethiconol, Hydrolyzed Corn Starch, Isoceteth 20, Hydroxyethylcellulose, Diazolidinyl Urea, Methylparaben, Disodium EDTA, Simethicone, Octylacrylamide/Acrylates/Butylaminoethyl Methacrylate Copolymer, Disodium Cocamphodiacetate, Tocopheryl Acetate, Lecithin, Isopropyl Titanium Triisostearate, Butylparaben, 2 Oleamido 1, 3 Octadecanediol, Propylparaben. May Contain: Iron Oxides, Ultramarines, Mica, Titanium Dioxide, Carmine, Chromium Hydroxide Green, Chromium Oxide Greens, Ferric Ferrocyanide.


on 1/24/2003 9:45:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a really nice mascara, it doesn;t give a really dramatic look but it does give nice definition and is not clumpy at all, and my lashes do feel soft. It's my favorite regular mascara, I do like the Illegal Lengths mascara for a more dramatic evening look, but this is great for every day.



on 1/21/2003 10:05:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I was a fan of Maybelline's "Great Lash" for years. I am glad I tried Full and Soft. Works great, no clumping, full coverage.


on 1/21/2003 7:18:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

So far so good. This is the first mascara in a while that lengthens and thickens my lashes, doesn't smear too bad and looks natural while accenting my eyes.


on 1/14/2003 9:19:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This has quickly become my favourite mascara. I like that it looks very natural and gives me lush lashes instead of spidery ones. Also, you can't beat the fact that drugstores such as Ulta have these on special so often, making them an even better deal for a wonderful product.


on 1/13/2003 6:03:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This mascara is really terrific. I have all these really expensive ones here from chanel to MAC to who knows what else - must have spent hundreds and hundreds of dollars on mascaras. This one is my favorite and I use it everyday. It does dry up rather fast as someone else mentioned in a review, but it's so inexpensive it's definately worth replacing. I hear the waterproof is amazing as well but I hate all the time it takes taking off waterproof mascara so I stick with the regular one.


on 1/4/2003 8:06:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

An over all good mascara, but it does tend to flake and smudge.


on 1/3/2003 11:49:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is one of the best mascaras I've ever used. It layers well, letting it allow looks ranging from natural to intense. It only smudges if you rub your eyes a lot (and if you do, try using the waterproof kind), and the few clumps that occur can easily be fixed by patting your lashes (gently!) with your finger.
The packaging lasted longer than the mascara, which was nice. It wasn't exactly a work of art, but I'm more concerned with the makeup's look than the container's look.


on 12/28/2002 12:19:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I use it in waterproof! I use it for a more dramatic, yet not over the top, look. Can be slightly clumpy, but nothing that can't be fixed with a lash comb.


on 12/14/2002 12:21:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This a great everyday mascara, not for dramatic look but for a very natural daytime everyday product, i use the non waterproof in dark brown, my lashes feel soft and full no flakes, great brush, and easy to wash off, love it !


on 12/6/2002 4:30:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

[Packaging]

It comes in a blue tube and silver cap (i think). It's the same no fuss packaging of drugstore brand (think L'Oreal puts in more effort in the design of the mascaras)

[Quality]

As like most, it comes in the wet formula. I tried this in BLack & Dark Brown. As a washable formula, i think it's rather good but of cuz it still smears for those with oily skin, tears easily or uses contact lens solution frequently like me. It does build decent length with 2-3 coats, clump-free but first wipe with tissue.
[Overall]
a cheap product that does delivers. To my opinion, Maybelline makes the best mascara when u compare prices with quality but the waterproof formula is my fav!

[Latest Updates]
i'm in a dilemma. frankly, i uses masacara on a daily basis and for that, i do not want my lashes to suffer for the daily regime of removing tough waterproof mascara off them (all that tugging & all. i know i should be gentle but inevitably i'll cause some 'damage'). in addition, i'm too lazy to use a oil-base remover prior to my face wash. Yet, i will prefer a functioning waterproof mascara so as to last through the whole day. sigh. frankly, i haven't found one yet. but other than waterproof. this mascara to me is the best. it allows me to build up volume (not much of curl) yet remain soft. no funky smell either. can be cheap (slightly off $10 if you buy it when there's sale discount at watsons, etc.)


Back to Top