Maybelline • Full 'N Soft Mascara • Mascara

rated 4.0(3366 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Sarah1977 on 8/14/2002 12:43:00 PM more reviews by Sarah1977

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this mascara but I hate it when it goes runny and gloopy after only couple time of use.... it does great for my thin lashes

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Shola_51 on 8/8/2002 9:23:00 PM more reviews by Shola_51

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this mascara. Unlike many others that I've tried, it doesn't flake after a long day and no clumps! This mascara doesn't leave your lashes hard and stiff. It leaves them full and well, soft. The name says it all, def a great buy!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 luminella on 8/1/2002 10:31:00 AM more reviews by luminella

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I use this mascara in brown/black and it works great! The effect is truly full & soft lashes - wow. I've used high end brands (Lancome), but I prefer this for its performance, price, and accessability. I aternate between this and Avon's wash-off waterproof (a light formula that washes off easily).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Tuhreesuh on 7/19/2002 7:33:00 PM more reviews by Tuhreesuh

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is my favort mascara! i have asian lashes (read: stiff, short, very hard to curl) but i use a curler, brush this on in very black waterproof- and voila! i have great lashes - not stiff or flaky, it holds the curl, and they look great!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 actionwoman on 7/12/2002 9:35:00 AM more reviews by actionwoman

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I usually buy Lancome Intencils, but recently got a free full sized tube of this stuff and I have to admit, it rivals Lancome! It's almost as thick and luxurious as Lancome, and a lot cheaper.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 wakechick on 7/8/2002 4:57:00 PM more reviews by wakechick

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I found this mascara to be disapointingly clumpy and would not recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MusicGirl on 6/26/2002 3:01:00 PM more reviews by MusicGirl

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I only use mascara during shows with my marching band (I'm in the colorguard - flag spinning, rifle/sabre throwing people) and that requires quite a lot of makeup. This mascara has held out through 6 competitions, 8 parades and countless other performances. It doesn't smudge and it doesn't make my lashes look and feel "trantula-ly". It defines and holds true until you want it off your lashes. I love it!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hirondelle on 6/19/2002 10:07:00 PM more reviews by hirondelle

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

My holy grail. I have one other tube of Volum' Express, for when I want thicker lashes - this doesn't thicken my fine lashes that much, I find. But it absolutely Does Not Clump and make my lashes look silky and natural--or as natural as black/brown lashes can look on a fairskinned redhead. And at $5 a tube, I can repurchase every two months, which is what I prefer to do with mascara. I'll never pay high-end again in this category.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* paleviolet on 6/5/2002 2:35:00 AM more reviews by paleviolet

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a great mascara for volume. It builds well with minimal clumping and flaking. Comes off semi-easily, needs makeup remover sometimes, depending on how thick it was layed on. Great price, too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* peridot7 on 6/2/2002 4:49:00 PM more reviews by peridot7

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I have to eat some crow here I think! I haven't used Maybelline mascara since I was in high school. I guess I was kind of a drugstore makeup snob for a while. I have been using Lancome's Defincils and Ampicils and was having problems with clumping and smudging after several hours. Also wasn't too happy with anything else I tried, including Clinique and Estee Lauder. I started reading the reviews and comments on the MUA board and decided to give it a try. It's great and I love it! Bought the waterproof kind and it definitely stays on til you're ready to take it off. I've got long thick eyelashes anyway, but this stuff really makes them stand out. No more clumping or smudging. Great stuff!
Update: 1/24/04...Had to quit using this a few months ago because it started to smudge underneath my eyes! It's waterproof, so I don't get it. Tried it again last night and it still smudges so..I've changed my rating and will not buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products