Maybelline • Full 'N Soft Mascara • Mascara

rated 4.0(3362 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 actionwoman on 7/12/2002 9:35:00 AM more reviews by actionwoman

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I usually buy Lancome Intencils, but recently got a free full sized tube of this stuff and I have to admit, it rivals Lancome! It's almost as thick and luxurious as Lancome, and a lot cheaper.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 wakechick on 7/8/2002 4:57:00 PM more reviews by wakechick

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I found this mascara to be disapointingly clumpy and would not recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MusicGirl on 6/26/2002 3:01:00 PM more reviews by MusicGirl

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I only use mascara during shows with my marching band (I'm in the colorguard - flag spinning, rifle/sabre throwing people) and that requires quite a lot of makeup. This mascara has held out through 6 competitions, 8 parades and countless other performances. It doesn't smudge and it doesn't make my lashes look and feel "trantula-ly". It defines and holds true until you want it off your lashes. I love it!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hirondelle on 6/19/2002 10:07:00 PM more reviews by hirondelle

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

My holy grail. I have one other tube of Volum' Express, for when I want thicker lashes - this doesn't thicken my fine lashes that much, I find. But it absolutely Does Not Clump and make my lashes look silky and natural--or as natural as black/brown lashes can look on a fairskinned redhead. And at $5 a tube, I can repurchase every two months, which is what I prefer to do with mascara. I'll never pay high-end again in this category.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* paleviolet on 6/5/2002 2:35:00 AM more reviews by paleviolet

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a great mascara for volume. It builds well with minimal clumping and flaking. Comes off semi-easily, needs makeup remover sometimes, depending on how thick it was layed on. Great price, too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* peridot7 on 6/2/2002 4:49:00 PM more reviews by peridot7

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I have to eat some crow here I think! I haven't used Maybelline mascara since I was in high school. I guess I was kind of a drugstore makeup snob for a while. I have been using Lancome's Defincils and Ampicils and was having problems with clumping and smudging after several hours. Also wasn't too happy with anything else I tried, including Clinique and Estee Lauder. I started reading the reviews and comments on the MUA board and decided to give it a try. It's great and I love it! Bought the waterproof kind and it definitely stays on til you're ready to take it off. I've got long thick eyelashes anyway, but this stuff really makes them stand out. No more clumping or smudging. Great stuff!
Update: 1/24/04...Had to quit using this a few months ago because it started to smudge underneath my eyes! It's waterproof, so I don't get it. Tried it again last night and it still smudges so..I've changed my rating and will not buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* abbykariya on 5/23/2002 6:15:00 PM more reviews by abbykariya

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i got this after reading great reviews on it! AND since i got an eye infection i had to throw out my regular GWP estee lauder more than mascara....
so i picked this up at walmart for only $5CAN!!! it was a great deal...and it's not bad! does sortta dry out my lashes more than the MTM from estee lauder...but a GREAT drugstore mascara...worth the price! =) i would pick this up again...if i can't get a hold on another GWP MTM!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Pam1 on 5/13/2002 5:57:00 PM more reviews by Pam1

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This is great Mascara! It made my skimpy short lashes look full and beautiful! I really like the wand on this, it really separates the lashes. No clumps! Also, I have the waterproof version. I would buy again, and again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BarbaraN on 4/13/2002 1:59:00 AM more reviews by BarbaraN

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Who would have believed that this wonderful mascara would perform better than the high dollar ones on the market - glad I came across this mascara after hearing all the wonderful MUA hype - makes my lashes look so lush and full!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KitCat on 4/11/2002 10:40:00 AM more reviews by KitCat

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Absolutely FABULOUS mascara. I have short, puny lashes and have forever been in search of a mascara that will not just lengthen them, but plump them up as well! This mascara does all of that, and by far surpasses all others in my book (and I have tried all the others...Lancome, Chanel, Clinique, MAC, etc. etc...). All I need is to curl my lashes, swipe on some of this, and voila! Beautiful lashes, and I don't always feel the need to put on liner, either!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products