Maybelline • Full 'N Soft Mascara • Mascara

rated 4.0(3377 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* snyder on 1/27/2003 12:54:00 AM more reviews by snyder

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This mascara didn't do it for me. It did not flake or smear (which is good) but, it was VERY clumpy. It went on with a lot of product on the brush. All my eyelashes attached to each other, and I had to brush them with a lash comb a couple times. This won't replace my HG mascara (CG Triple).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cosmeticsguru on 1/26/2003 8:29:00 PM more reviews by cosmeticsguru

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

In general, a good daytime mascara. I have a hard time layering coats for a dramatic effect, but it is good for a more subtle daytime and doesn't weigh down my curled lashes :) Very happy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* aquamarine11 on 1/24/2003 9:45:00 PM more reviews by aquamarine11

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is a really nice mascara, it doesn;t give a really dramatic look but it does give nice definition and is not clumpy at all, and my lashes do feel soft. It's my favorite regular mascara, I do like the Illegal Lengths mascara for a more dramatic evening look, but this is great for every day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MoonJelly on 1/21/2003 10:05:00 PM more reviews by MoonJelly

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I was a fan of Maybelline's "Great Lash" for years. I am glad I tried Full and Soft. Works great, no clumping, full coverage.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Pradachica on 1/21/2003 7:18:00 PM more reviews by Pradachica

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

So far so good. This is the first mascara in a while that lengthens and thickens my lashes, doesn't smear too bad and looks natural while accenting my eyes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Naiad on 1/14/2003 9:19:00 AM more reviews by Naiad

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This has quickly become my favourite mascara. I like that it looks very natural and gives me lush lashes instead of spidery ones. Also, you can't beat the fact that drugstores such as Ulta have these on special so often, making them an even better deal for a wonderful product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 savannah525 on 1/13/2003 6:03:00 PM more reviews by savannah525

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This mascara is really terrific. I have all these really expensive ones here from chanel to MAC to who knows what else - must have spent hundreds and hundreds of dollars on mascaras. This one is my favorite and I use it everyday. It does dry up rather fast as someone else mentioned in a review, but it's so inexpensive it's definately worth replacing. I hear the waterproof is amazing as well but I hate all the time it takes taking off waterproof mascara so I stick with the regular one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* KarenCG on 1/4/2003 8:06:00 PM more reviews by KarenCG

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

An over all good mascara, but it does tend to flake and smudge.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 beckynuck on 1/3/2003 11:49:00 AM more reviews by beckynuck

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

This is one of the best mascaras I've ever used. It layers well, letting it allow looks ranging from natural to intense. It only smudges if you rub your eyes a lot (and if you do, try using the waterproof kind), and the few clumps that occur can easily be fixed by patting your lashes (gently!) with your finger.
The packaging lasted longer than the mascara, which was nice. It wasn't exactly a work of art, but I'm more concerned with the makeup's look than the container's look.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Slipped on 12/28/2002 12:19:00 AM more reviews by Slipped

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I use it in waterproof! I use it for a more dramatic, yet not over the top, look. Can be slightly clumpy, but nothing that can't be fixed with a lash comb.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products