Maybelline • Full 'N Soft Mascara • Mascara

rated 4.0(3360 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bunnybee on 11/16/2002 7:56:00 PM more reviews by bunnybee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This mascara is fantastic as far as not clumping, but it was just a little too natural for me. It also flaked a lot, and irritated my eyes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sedge on 11/13/2002 12:52:00 AM more reviews by sedge

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I thought I needed a mascara overhaul (SMG was the spokesgirl for some NEW brand of Babylean) but I was wrong. Full'N'Soft overtook my Great Lash addiction when the prevoisly mentioned Sarah started hawking it and I won't doubt it again. A good, dark black, which when properly applied lends itself well to that sharp black outline of the 50's suburban mom (what I'm after, dolls) but without the clumping, without the stiffness and oh, lord, without any smudging at all. All you get is well defined, thick SMGish lashes!

UPDATE, with the introduction of Mabyelline's BLACKEST black great lash, I have reconverted. um, MUA won't let me add a new review for THAT mascara, though. I am a big fan; gives me smoky black, heavy lashes with minimal cost/effots. No smudging unless I smudge it on purpose.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* estesmcc on 11/12/2002 3:25:00 PM more reviews by estesmcc

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

This stuff is great! I got it on a whim and tried it. It's wonderful! Doesn't clump, easy to apply and it looks natural. No more blowing my money on Lancome - that's for sure!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Eskimo on 11/10/2002 6:41:00 AM more reviews by Eskimo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this product after it being suggested to me by various MA's. When they applied it on me, it looked fabulous.

I use it pretty much every day, and am mildly impressed. Contrary to the name, it does clump, therefore many long strokes with the brush are required for long luscious lashes. Therefore if you're willing to put in the effort, it makes for a great mascara, especially due to its price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jennakstar on 11/5/2002 11:59:00 AM more reviews by jennakstar

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Love it...it leaves your lashes feeling soft and touchable, not crunchy and stiff. Looks natural and pretty.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* askewchick on 10/20/2002 10:29:00 PM more reviews by askewchick

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Not a bad mascara at all. I actually prefer this to Lancome's much-hype definicils. I've used it in black and my only complaint is that it dries up rather quickly. But the cost is so good that there's no problem replacing it that often.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sweetgurl on 10/15/2002 3:55:00 PM more reviews by sweetgurl

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I have this in brownish black. It works well and stays on all day. Its ok. I think next time I'll try a new brand just out of curiousity

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 iamangela on 10/12/2002 5:09:00 AM more reviews by iamangela

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I used this 2 times because it really didn't do much. Okay if you want a natural barely noticeable look but I like the more bold dramatic look for lashes. I'll never touch this stuff again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* galaxygoo on 10/7/2002 3:13:00 PM more reviews by galaxygoo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

i like that it stays on with no smudging or flaking at all, and then it washes off very easily. it gets gloppy fast though, but that's okay because it's so cheap. it is a very versatile mascara, because with it I can achieve very natural, or very dramatic looks. It has a glossier finish than most drugstore mascaras, and it is never dry. i get a lot of compliments on my eyelashes, so i guess it works well!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 lablvr on 9/26/2002 9:29:00 AM more reviews by lablvr

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Well, this mascara only did 50% of what the name implies. It made my lashes soft, but did not make them full. I really don't care about softness to my lashes - I find that a mute point. What I want are RESULTS. I bought this because I was looking for a product to give me fullness and lushness to my skimpy lashes. The only good thing I can say about this is it keeps my lashes curled and separated. I would only purchase again to be used as a "base coat" mascara. I, at least, need something to bring out some thickness and this isn't it. The search continues.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products