Maybelline Full 'N Soft Mascara

4.0

3407 reviews

75% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Beeswax/Cera Alba, Cyclopentasiloxane, Glyceryl Stearate, PPG-17/IPDI/DMPA Copolymer, Copernicia Cerifera Wax/Carnauba, Paraffin, Nylon 12, Polyethylene, Butylene Glycol, Polymethyl Methacrylate, Stearic Acid, PVP/Eicosene Copolymer, Triethanolamine, Palmitic Acid, PVP, Silica, Synthetic Wax, Panthenol, Dimethiconol, Hydrolyzed Corn Starch, Isoceteth 20, Hydroxyethylcellulose, Diazolidinyl Urea, Methylparaben, Disodium EDTA, Simethicone, Octylacrylamide/Acrylates/Butylaminoethyl Methacrylate Copolymer, Disodium Cocamphodiacetate, Tocopheryl Acetate, Lecithin, Isopropyl Titanium Triisostearate, Butylparaben, 2 Oleamido 1, 3 Octadecanediol, Propylparaben. May Contain: Iron Oxides, Ultramarines, Mica, Titanium Dioxide, Carmine, Chromium Hydroxide Green, Chromium Oxide Greens, Ferric Ferrocyanide.


on 3/26/2003 11:52:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I seem to be in the minority here but I am not impressed with this mascara. It left my lashes stick straight and looking pitiful, not at all lush and curled as I had hoped. Plus the mascara smudged on my upper and lower lids a couple of hours later...I was dissapointed and wont be buying it again!



on 3/26/2003 10:56:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I love this mascara so much it makes me want to go into sonnet...but I'm not gonna do that,lol. It lengthens, curls, defines, and really makes my eyes pop. My short stubby asian lashes thicken and stay soft all day. It takes a while for it to dry which means it won't clump even with a second or third coating! I find myself playing with touching my lashes since they're so soft!! The only downside is that there is a lot of product buildup so make sure to wipe the brush off before each use. (I like emphasizing that...)


on 3/24/2003 2:30:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

It's my favorite by far, and I've tried them all...from $30tubes to $3 tubes.....This mascara beats them all.


on 3/23/2003 11:57:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is the world's most perfect mascara! I realized that the moment I fist tried it, but sales and coupons convinced me to try other mascaras in the interim. Each new one I tried only convinced me, yet again, that Full~N~Soft is THE BEST. I have normal eyelashes that are thin at the tips. This mascara makes me look like I have the longest, fullest NATUAL lashes ever. It is so soft and when you add another coat, it builds beautifully -- not like other mascaras that clump and make a Tammy-Faye mess of your lashes. This formula is AMAZING. There's definitely something magical about it. It's the Holy Grail of mascaras.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/21/2003 3:15:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

My pic speaks for itself, see my gallery (the 'beauty products' section) I have a before and after shot of my eyes. I am a mascara FREAK, I just love great lashes and have tried them all! I was hooked on Lancome for years and when I read the ads for this (how it keeps lashes soft) I had to try it. Well, *years* later and I WON'T even TRY other mascaras. It does not leave marks on your upper eyelids, it won't smudge, washes off easy, great brush, no clumps, easy to layer, makes lashes long and full and yes, SOFT!! No more rock hard lashes that break! Why is anyone using other mascaras? = )


on 3/16/2003 12:43:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

My favorite Maybelline mascara - also comes in a waterproof formula. I love the full-bristled brush - does a good job of volumizing and lifting my lashes. A lot of pigment is deposited though so clumping or smearing is possible - I always wipe off the excess before applying.


on 3/14/2003 9:27:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I was expecting this to rival L'OREAL's Voluminous, so I was very disappointed to find it took alot of work to apply and clumped like crazy, much more so than Voluminous. I returned it. My best friend on the other hand swears by this one and has used it faithfully since it was introduced back in 1999. Her lashes are naturally long and spider-like, whereas mine are thicker and med. length. Illegal lengths worked like a charm for me though(see that review).


on 3/13/2003 12:00:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I like this mascara. I got it dirt cheap ($1.50 on sale at Target), so I really can't complain. It performs pretty well--not too clumpy, though I do have to be light-handed with it to make sure. It does not flake off or smudge easily during the day but comes off very easily with soap and water, eye makeup remover unnecessary. I have the color brownish black, which is a nice, classic everyday color. Also, this does not bother my sensitive eyes like most (even higher end) mascaras do.


on 3/11/2003 2:08:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

so disappointed. if u r an asian girl with straight/medium to thick lashes/ short lashes, don't use this...

it does make ur lash more visible (i guess better with ppl with limp lashes)

but the lengthening effect is like....zero. the worst lengthening mascara i've encountered.

and it's not soft nor touchable, which i'm really annoyed about.

aii....another wasted mascara


on 3/10/2003 1:40:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Green

Very dry and clumpy, like all of Maybelline's mascaras (well, outside of their wet and goopy Great Lash). I've tried Full and Soft twice over the last five years, reading all the rave reviews and figuring I must've applied it wrong. All it did was plaster all my lashes together, and even a metal comb couldn't separate them. Maybe it just works well on finer lashes. On me, it just recreates that Tammi Faye/Paula Begoun look, which I certainly DON'T want!


Popular Mascaras


Miss Manga
424 Reviews
Roller Lash
105 Reviews
They're Real
2006 Reviews
Back to Top