Maybelline • Full 'N Soft Mascara • Mascara

rated 4.0(3368 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Slipped on 12/28/2002 12:19:00 AM more reviews by Slipped

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I use it in waterproof! I use it for a more dramatic, yet not over the top, look. Can be slightly clumpy, but nothing that can't be fixed with a lash comb.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rociox on 12/14/2002 12:21:00 AM more reviews by rociox

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This a great everyday mascara, not for dramatic look but for a very natural daytime everyday product, i use the non waterproof in dark brown, my lashes feel soft and full no flakes, great brush, and easy to wash off, love it !

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* xcocox on 12/6/2002 4:30:00 AM more reviews by xcocox

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

[Packaging]

It comes in a blue tube and silver cap (i think). It's the same no fuss packaging of drugstore brand (think L'Oreal puts in more effort in the design of the mascaras)

[Quality]

As like most, it comes in the wet formula. I tried this in BLack & Dark Brown. As a washable formula, i think it's rather good but of cuz it still smears for those with oily skin, tears easily or uses contact lens solution frequently like me. It does build decent length with 2-3 coats, clump-free but first wipe with tissue.
[Overall]
a cheap product that does delivers. To my opinion, Maybelline makes the best mascara when u compare prices with quality but the waterproof formula is my fav!

[Latest Updates]
i'm in a dilemma. frankly, i uses masacara on a daily basis and for that, i do not want my lashes to suffer for the daily regime of removing tough waterproof mascara off them (all that tugging & all. i know i should be gentle but inevitably i'll cause some 'damage'). in addition, i'm too lazy to use a oil-base remover prior to my face wash. Yet, i will prefer a functioning waterproof mascara so as to last through the whole day. sigh. frankly, i haven't found one yet. but other than waterproof. this mascara to me is the best. it allows me to build up volume (not much of curl) yet remain soft. no funky smell either. can be cheap (slightly off $10 if you buy it when there's sale discount at watsons, etc.)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 noramouse on 12/2/2002 8:28:00 PM more reviews by noramouse

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

I love the soft feel and especially the BRUSH SHAPE!!! This is what a mascara brush should be a football, so that you can really get at all the lashes all the way from root to tip. It definitely thickens and is a good color (Black). The only thing I will say negative is that EVERY single tube I have bought (at least 5) has dried out within 1 month of using. So, if you consider it's about $6.00, you'll need to buy a new one every 4 weeks.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 scooter on 11/29/2002 8:27:00 PM more reviews by scooter

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is a decent everyday mascara. I haven't had any problems with clumps or flakes, and it doesn't smudge. It looks very natural, so I wouldn't recommend it to someone looking for dramatic results.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JenM7 on 11/26/2002 1:33:00 PM more reviews by JenM7

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I tried this a few years ago & didn't like it for some reason. Seeing as I couldn't remember why, I decided to give it another go. I'm very glad I did because it seems to be a good substitute for my dearly departed (discontinued) Lash by Lash. It's natural looking color with no clumping or smudging. This will definitely be my new mascara.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Rose9543 on 11/23/2002 11:41:00 AM more reviews by Rose9543

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

THIS MASCARA WAS TOO LIGHT, DIDN'T EVEN LOOK LIKE YOU PUT ANYTHING ON REALLY. AFTER PUTTING IT ON I HAD TO PUT ANOTHER COAT OF A DIFFERENT BRAND OF MASCARA(VOLUMINOUS BY LOREAL) TO MAKE IT LOOK GOOD, THEY WOKR GREAT TOGETHER!BUT I GUESS IT DOES WHAT IT SAYS IT WILL DO, THEY ARE SOFT, ONLY B/C ITS WAY TOO LIGHT!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jennm6880 on 11/21/2002 5:48:00 PM more reviews by Jennm6880

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

The greatest mascara ever!! I have been using it in black for years. I have tried other mascaras but always go back to this one. A great price and lasts long enough (Sometimes I spritz mineral water on the wand to make the tube last longer).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bunnybee on 11/16/2002 7:56:00 PM more reviews by bunnybee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This mascara is fantastic as far as not clumping, but it was just a little too natural for me. It also flaked a lot, and irritated my eyes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sedge on 11/13/2002 12:52:00 AM more reviews by sedge

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I thought I needed a mascara overhaul (SMG was the spokesgirl for some NEW brand of Babylean) but I was wrong. Full'N'Soft overtook my Great Lash addiction when the prevoisly mentioned Sarah started hawking it and I won't doubt it again. A good, dark black, which when properly applied lends itself well to that sharp black outline of the 50's suburban mom (what I'm after, dolls) but without the clumping, without the stiffness and oh, lord, without any smudging at all. All you get is well defined, thick SMGish lashes!

UPDATE, with the introduction of Mabyelline's BLACKEST black great lash, I have reconverted. um, MUA won't let me add a new review for THAT mascara, though. I am a big fan; gives me smoky black, heavy lashes with minimal cost/effots. No smudging unless I smudge it on purpose.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products