Burt's Bees • Replenishing Lip Balm with Pomegranate Oil • Lip Treatments

rated 3.9(712 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.68%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 VintagePhoto on 2/17/2010 7:36:00 PM more reviews by VintagePhoto

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

I love the smell of this! Its perfect for Spring/Summer. It adds a subtle redish tint to my lips, and makes them look and feel smooth! I like this better than the original

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sgamble777 on 2/12/2010 10:05:00 PM more reviews by sgamble777

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Very moisturizing! Love this chapstick. Smells good, goes on smooth, and moisturizes for a really long time. I can probably go longer between applications but I'm addicted to lip products so I tend to grab for it every 5 minutes anyways, but you totally don't need to lol. Gives my lips a nice red tint.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* joshquinto on 2/12/2010 7:51:00 PM more reviews by joshquinto

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

just like the chapstick but better..
really hydrating during the winter..
tingles and smells good..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 XAmandaXSotherland on 2/12/2010 1:19:00 PM more reviews by XAmandaXSotherland

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I LOVE LOVE THIS! - the original can be annoying at times because of the minty flavor that can sometimes be numbging.. this one has a hint of red which looks really natural and healthy and it tastes and smells great! LOVE

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lolajean on 2/12/2010 1:12:00 PM more reviews by lolajean

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I've been on the hunt for a subtle tinted lip balm in a stick since I can't stand putting my fingers in a lip product. It's been impossible to find one that was actually sheer and had no shimmer. The only ones I could find were always in pots. This is the only thing I've found that comes close to what I've been looking for. The tint is super subtle and gives my lips a natural rosy glow. It moisturizes without a waxy feel. The scent isn't all that great, but the look makes it worth it. After using it a few days I hardly notice it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 sonal79 on 2/11/2010 1:08:00 PM more reviews by sonal79

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Well I am on a natural health kick currently, and after reading about how ingesting parabens from lip balms could be harmful etc. I went and bought this as it is supposed to be natural and paraben free. Sadly this was not moisturizing for me like a regular, petroleum chapstick and had to keep reapplying every 10 minutes. I tried some other natural lip balms but same thing. I read somewhere that microbes can feed on natural plant oils etc. and cannot on petroleum, and some people therefore actually get irritated with natural products. I guess I am one of them as even jojoba oil clogged me up. Well I guess I will stick to petroleum lip balms then, as bacteria can't feed on it. BTW I also read that petroleum is not that bad since it is made from fossil fuels which is basically decayed organic matter from 1000's of years back :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 icceti on 2/9/2010 1:41:00 PM more reviews by icceti

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I like how smooth it glides on my lips and it keeps my lips soft and moisturized longer than the regular Burt's Bee. Overall it's a great product, but I would rather it be colorless and I really don't like that smell. I have allergies so every now and then I'll inhale through my mouth... and I really don't like the smell going through.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hollyhoo on 2/8/2010 11:26:00 AM more reviews by hollyhoo

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Other    

Ooh, I love this stuff! My lips have been a disaster my whole life. This product goes on so nice and stays on. It feels great and keeps my lips soothed, soft, and moist.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 joyfirend on 2/5/2010 7:58:00 PM more reviews by joyfirend

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

this is just ok. my husband gave it to me. he thought it was too tinted for him. it smells wierd. it does soften my lips, but it's pretty much like ordinary chapstick. one thing that i really like about this lip balm is that burt's bees didn't put peppermint oil in it. i wish they would stop putting peppermint oil in the other lip balms and in the shimmer sticks. so, my feelings about it are meh. but i gave it an extra lippie for lack of peppermint oil.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 LexiLovesCheer on 2/5/2010 6:11:00 PM more reviews by LexiLovesCheer

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy   Eyes: Green    

I hate the smell of this..plus it wore off in like 3 minutes, not even with rubbing it or anything. Not the best ever, way over priced. I like softlips or carmex better. Plus it made my lips sting.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Burt's Bees products

More Lip Treatments products