Burt's Bees • Replenishing Lip Balm with Pomegranate Oil • Lip Treatments

rated 3.8(727 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.67%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sarahcurll on 4/3/2010 10:03:00 PM more reviews by sarahcurll

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

i really do enjoy this lip balm. it is not waxy AT ALL, lasts a while, sinks into your lips, the scent is really light, it has no bad taste, and it makes your lips look very natural- no shine either which I think is a plus. it is very smooth going on and does like the LIGHTEST pink tint to your lips..nothing much at all but there definately is some color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CelestialBlue on 3/28/2010 11:21:00 AM more reviews by CelestialBlue

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Well I'm late to the party, I thought this was a really new product and look at all the reviews already!!! I love Burt's Bees and Pomegranates, so this is a perfect combo...I've never really like the gritty peppermint of some of the other balms, so first off, the texture is perfect....smooth and slick without being too oily...I love that it gives a very subtle red gleam to you lips, perfect for the morning dog walk, you don't look all chapped and pale. ..yes, it is very subtle, but then you don't need a mirror to put it on, works for me....and I LOVE the scent, an addictive sweet fruity smell, is it like a pomegrante? That is hard to say as I don't know what I would describe their smell as...but suffice it to say it smells great and I love putting it on..my lips feel very moisturized..great product

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 oohbarracuda on 3/22/2010 6:41:00 PM more reviews by oohbarracuda

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I liked the tiny hint of color, I liked that it came with a coupon at Walgreens, I liked the flowery scent it gave off, I liked its chapstick-type packaging.

I did NOT like how the balm just sat on my lips, I did NOT like that whatever moisture it provided didn't last very long, I did NOT like how it continues to steer me away from Burt's Bees products.

Oh well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 winky_winky on 3/17/2010 10:16:00 AM more reviews by winky_winky

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Love this lip balm, it smells heavenly and moisturizes lips pretty well...
However, I donīt notice any red tint...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* felgoj on 3/16/2010 9:56:00 PM more reviews by felgoj

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This lipbalm really does nothing for my lips in terms of hydration. It costs almost twice as much as Bonne Bell LipSmacker Dr Pepper lipbalm & doesn't moisturize my lips anywhere nearly as much as Dr Pepper does. Dr Pepper never fails me.

I like the idea of this product but since it doesn't do anything much for me (not even any rosy tint to my lips, which was what I was hoping for when I bought it), so I won't buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Yasminde on 3/15/2010 12:48:00 PM more reviews by Yasminde

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I love everything about this, it moisturises my lips, leaves a hint of red which is very natural but pretty, and it smells AMAZING. Will definately repurchase (already have actually ;))

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lippiefreak on 3/14/2010 4:38:00 PM more reviews by lippiefreak

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product! It smells great, taste good (though i try not to eat it) and is very moisturizing. its slick and not sticky at all. i will definitely buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lavenderbleu on 3/12/2010 11:32:00 PM more reviews by lavenderbleu

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This stuff rocks! I got a little Burt's Bees kit for christmas and this was included. I've been using it for the past few months and it's great. I don't know exactly what ingredient in this balm moisturizes so well, whether it's the pomegranate or one of the oils, but it works so well. It's not waxy or heavy at all. I would kind of prefer it to be colorless, because I like to use balm under some of my lipsticks. But it's fairly subtle, so it's manageable. So glad this is so well and highly reviewed. Definitely a deserving product!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* chelsia on 3/8/2010 11:11:00 AM more reviews by chelsia

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

One of my fav lip balms! Love how this moisturizers my lips, has a little taste & adds a colour to my lips! It also lasts a long time on my lips even when I rubbed them together constantly haha. It lasts a long time too if I do use it everyday.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 GlitterGlue on 3/6/2010 9:51:00 PM more reviews by GlitterGlue

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

The best lip balm ever. It's super moisturizing,and i like the fact that it gives my lips a slight red tint making my lips look healthy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Burt's Bees products

More Lip Treatments products