Burt's Bees • Replenishing Lip Balm with Pomegranate Oil • Lip Treatments

rated 3.9(716 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.68%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Themonsunxxx on 3/2/2010 7:31:00 PM more reviews by Themonsunxxx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

I loveee this product simply because it does what most lipbalms advertise to do and actually does it. It's very moisturizing and feels great on your lips. It makes your lips look juicier and a bit plumper with a red tint to it. The original Burt's Bee's Lip Balm is drying to me and the minty feeling gets annoying at time, but with this balm is the exact opposite. The smell is great, it looks great, feels great and the price is great :). Will definitely repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rileannas on 3/1/2010 5:34:00 PM more reviews by rileannas

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This has to be the best value for lip balm out there. I'm on my second tube, and am never going back. Perhaps there are $30 lip balms that work just as well or better....but why would I get them when I can get something natural for $4?

I live in a cold, dry climate, so my lips get chapped easily, especially in the winter. Nothing fixes them as quickly as this does....overnight, sometimes. The climate also allows colds and flu to spread like crazy (b/c nobody wants to go outside) - several times a year I actually have a chapped nose from blowing it too much, and it works for that too.

It gives some nice colour - although if I'm chapped above my upper lip, it colours that too! It also smells fantastic, and the list of ingredients is very trustworthy. If you have allergies to certain plants I would steer clear of this (I know latex-sensitive people who have reacted), but if you'd like your products to be as natural and environmentally responsible as possible, this product is great. The tube is even recyclable.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Isane on 2/27/2010 7:18:00 PM more reviews by Isane

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this lip balm!! It smells so good and is super moisturizing, even for me with extremely chapped lips. Kind of expensive here (almost 5$) but I'll just stock up when it's on sale because it's so great!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* izzybella on 2/18/2010 9:56:00 PM more reviews by izzybella

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is my first Burt's Bees lip balm, which I picked up at my sister's suggestion. I have a weird thing where I'll only wear lip balm with SPF during the day, but at night I want to wear something more natural and sans SPF. I bought mine from Target for $2.99 but the checkout boy mistakenly applied the $2.00 off any non-lip product coupon attached to the lipbalm so I got mine for $0.99 + tax.

The texture is moisturizing but not waxy and has a light fruity scent. I like that it's 100% natural, and thus a nice alternative to petroleum-based lip products. It does, however, contain both lanolin and carmine. After using it for a while, the smell got annoying so I wouldn't repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 VintagePhoto on 2/17/2010 7:36:00 PM more reviews by VintagePhoto

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

I love the smell of this! Its perfect for Spring/Summer. It adds a subtle redish tint to my lips, and makes them look and feel smooth! I like this better than the original

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sgamble777 on 2/12/2010 10:05:00 PM more reviews by sgamble777

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Very moisturizing! Love this chapstick. Smells good, goes on smooth, and moisturizes for a really long time. I can probably go longer between applications but I'm addicted to lip products so I tend to grab for it every 5 minutes anyways, but you totally don't need to lol. Gives my lips a nice red tint.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* joshquinto on 2/12/2010 7:51:00 PM more reviews by joshquinto

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

just like the chapstick but better..
really hydrating during the winter..
tingles and smells good..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 XAmandaXSotherland on 2/12/2010 1:19:00 PM more reviews by XAmandaXSotherland

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I LOVE LOVE THIS! - the original can be annoying at times because of the minty flavor that can sometimes be numbging.. this one has a hint of red which looks really natural and healthy and it tastes and smells great! LOVE

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lolajean on 2/12/2010 1:12:00 PM more reviews by lolajean

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I've been on the hunt for a subtle tinted lip balm in a stick since I can't stand putting my fingers in a lip product. It's been impossible to find one that was actually sheer and had no shimmer. The only ones I could find were always in pots. This is the only thing I've found that comes close to what I've been looking for. The tint is super subtle and gives my lips a natural rosy glow. It moisturizes without a waxy feel. The scent isn't all that great, but the look makes it worth it. After using it a few days I hardly notice it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 sonal79 on 2/11/2010 1:08:00 PM more reviews by sonal79

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Well I am on a natural health kick currently, and after reading about how ingesting parabens from lip balms could be harmful etc. I went and bought this as it is supposed to be natural and paraben free. Sadly this was not moisturizing for me like a regular, petroleum chapstick and had to keep reapplying every 10 minutes. I tried some other natural lip balms but same thing. I read somewhere that microbes can feed on natural plant oils etc. and cannot on petroleum, and some people therefore actually get irritated with natural products. I guess I am one of them as even jojoba oil clogged me up. Well I guess I will stick to petroleum lip balms then, as bacteria can't feed on it. BTW I also read that petroleum is not that bad since it is made from fossil fuels which is basically decayed organic matter from 1000's of years back :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Burt's Bees products

More Lip Treatments products