Redken All Soft Conditioner

4.0

691 reviews

70% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Aqua/water, cetearyl alcohol, behentrimonium chloride, elaeis sinensis oil/palm oil, cetyl alcohol, isopropyl alcohol, stearamidopropyl dimethylamine, octyldodecanol, sodium PCA, parfum/fragrance, citric acid, chlorhexidine dihydrochloride, argania spinosa oil, argania spinosa kernel oil, arginine, hydrolyzed soy protein, hydrolyzed vegetable protein pg-propyl silanetriol.


on 1/26/2008 10:47:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I LOVE this product. It makes my hair soft and shiny, very touchable looking (and feeling!) I got a sample of it when I went to buy some Crew for my son and tried it the next day. Needless to say, I went back to the store 2 days later and bought a jug of both the shampoo and conditioner. Smells great, rinses clean conditions and detangles and makes my hair super shiny and soft.



on 1/26/2008 10:15:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I have wavy semi frizzy semi thin hair when it is not blown out. I found this shampoo to work amazing. . . but if you have thin hair it may make it look a little flat and limp. This shampoo is probably best for people who have really thick hair. I do love redken products but this shampoo almost worked "too well" if thats possible.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Smells good and seems to work as a conditioner but am not getting any 'wow' results with this alone or with the shampoo.

It works really well with the velvet whip and heat - just like it's designed to, I guess.


on 1/12/2008 1:37:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have used All Soft shampoo and conditioner for years. I thought I loved the old formula and when I tried the new formula, I really didn't like it at first. I had been so used to using a ton of the old formula conditioner and when I used the same amount of this product, it made my hair greasy. So, I gave it another try and I absolutely LOVE this product. I use it in conjunction with the shampoo but I use a little less of the conditioner than I used to. My hair is highlighted and long. I blow dry and my hair is like silk with no frizz. Of course, I use a round brush and a smoothing spray at the end of my drying but this new formula is so much better than the old. It can be heavy if you use too much so start with less and use more as needed. I have stopped using all of the smoothing serums I had to use before and my hair has a lot of shine. GREAT PRODUCTS!


on 1/8/2008 1:44:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Brown

I borrowed this conditioner from my mom once and wasn't quite sure how much I liked it. However, with continued use I realized how moisturizing it was for my extensions and also how replenishing it was for my natural hair which is constantly being colored, straightened, blow-dryed, and brushed. Each time I wash my hair I need less of the conditioner because it's effects seem to last. However, I try to avoid using this conditioner on the first inch or two of my roots, seeing as how it can make my hair somewhat oily. I must also add that I have naturally oil-prone hair and I am constantly working out and perspiring.


on 1/6/2008 2:20:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought this product after the very positive reviewers from Paula Begoin. I have dry, damaged permed hair and this conditioner does a great job without wearing my hair down. It leaves almost no residue. Its not a deep conitioner but is great for everday.


on 1/1/2008 12:56:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I just reviewed the shampoo and I love this just as much, if not more! First, the smell if wonderful. This conditioner gives my hair softness and fullness without weighing it down (my hair is shoulder length, very fine). I find myself adding a bit of this conditioner into whatever other brand is in my rotation, as it just seems to make my hair easier to style when I use this. Great stuff!


on 12/21/2007 1:27:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Horrible!!! Along with the shampoo this one was not good! It made my hair feel greasy and coated. I returned this too.


on 12/7/2007 8:17:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Good(ish) product. To be honest though it feels as though the shampoo strips your hair and the conditioner just adds moisture back in once the shampoo takes it out. I haven't had a whole lot of success with Redken products and I wouldn't recommend this one at all!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 11/24/2007 8:43:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Brown

My only beef is that the conditioner bottle is smaller than the bottle for the matching shampoo, and I go through conditioner a lot quicker than shampoo! For a long time, I went off of silicones because I was convinced they were making my hair look like crap. Well eventually I found my hair had a lot of damage and breakage, so I tried this, and oh.my.goodness. The smell is great to start, and the smoothing is really quite nice. I find it gives a lot of shine and my hair doesn't break nearly as much anymore. I use a clarifying shampoo about once a week, and a hair treatment maybe once a month, and it's never been better. I'm really quite pleased with this product.




Back to Top