Redken • All Soft Conditioner • Conditioner

rated 4.0(680 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 Hillarey on 11/15/2007 7:54:00 PM more reviews by Hillarey

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

This stuff is awesome. I highly recommend it to anyone with dry, damaged, chemically treated hair that needs something rich and very moisturizing. It smells great too! Been using it forever. When my hair was extremely dry nd damaged from bleaching, I would use this alternated with Alterna Age Free Caviar Conditioner, the only two conditioners that made my hair feel soft!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* DDmonkey on 11/15/2007 3:59:00 AM more reviews by DDmonkey

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I have very dry hair due to chemical damage/bleach/coloring, I did not like this, for me it was not moisturizing enough but I really like the shampoo and cream. Returned it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 wellymacky on 11/11/2007 5:48:00 PM more reviews by wellymacky

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This product is the best I have found. Better than kerastase, paul mitchell, mop. Let my hair feeling like silk, light, not weighed down, it had volume and body and de tangled.However, when I went to re purchase this lovely stuff, I was given the new version with silk luxe!! i tried it expectin the same results, if not, better. This stuff made my hair dry, crispy feeling, tangled and worst of all, weighed down, it had no body or volume, just limp. I was so upset that i'd found the best conditioner for my hair and it only lasted one bottle. if you agree, write or email redken and try and get the original formula back.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* WendyW on 11/10/2007 9:08:00 AM more reviews by WendyW

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I have very long hair (unprocessed). I need a good detangler. All Soft as a condtioner that gets rinsed out is a waste. What I do is shampoo and of course rinse out. Then I use a dime size or more amount of the All Soft conditioner on soaking wet hair and work through. But I don't rinse it out. My hair doesn not feel oily and I can comb through it with ease. Why waste a good conditioner down the shower drain?? Plus, it makes the tube last a very long time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* krysownzu on 11/3/2007 3:10:00 PM more reviews by krysownzu

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

The scent of this is out of this world. I love it. It is a little too heavy for me to use on my hair all the time, but when I do use it, my hair is soft and shiny. Will repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pinklikecandy on 10/29/2007 12:51:00 PM more reviews by pinklikecandy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this based on a recommendation on the message boards. My hair is extremely damaged from a straight perm last year. This made my hair very soft and smooth. When I first got it though, I used to much and had a problem with build-up, but a clarifying shampoo took care of that. I think it is too heavy to use every day, but I would repurchase this and recommend it to others with very damaged hair.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 BlondeJennyS on 10/25/2007 3:54:00 PM more reviews by BlondeJennyS

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

I liked this product. Made my hair super soft and managable. Works great when trying to straighten it out. Still have some left so im debating whether or not to rebuy or go try something else, but ill leaning towards keeping it simple and rebuying.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ratgirldjh on 10/24/2007 9:03:00 PM more reviews by ratgirldjh

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

i am allergic to this and the whole all-soft line. i was afraid of this when i smelled it at the hair place - it sort of had a 'sharp' smell to me - which usually means - watch out. i bought the shampoo and conditioner and the heavy creme anyway. :( wish i hadn't. the first time is used this after first washing my hair with the shampoo - i had good results for a couple of hours - except that the smell bothered me and made my eyes itchy and my throat sore. then after just 2 hours my hair suddenly felt very stiff and dry - so i went and wet it and put the heavy creme conditioner in - same itchy eyes and sore throat (will i never learn?) and when i washed it out i decided to blow dry my hair and it looked amazing! i have not felt it that soft since i got this old (48) and i was very happy - even with the itching and my throat sore... (stupid, i know). i don't wash my hair every day and the next time (today) that i washed and conditioned my hair - it was extremely fluffy and staticky (helmet head with hair sticking up) and still more itching and sore throat. i finally could not stand it anymore and just went and washed my hair with another shampoo and now i feel better. i really had high hopes for this conditioner and poo; what with all the great reviews - also i read somewhere that for people just getting grey hairs that curl and stick up that this works miracles - just wish i wasn't so sensitive to smells, anyone notice this?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nine1588 on 10/23/2007 2:49:00 AM more reviews by nine1588

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

Although this is a bit pricey ($13 for one bottle) I don't mind spending the money because it's totally worth it. My hair is usually brittle dry and all around a mess. Within a few days of using this my hair became smooth, soft and I could run my hands through it without a problem.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mzpiggy66 on 10/21/2007 12:19:00 AM more reviews by mzpiggy66

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Love this! It is my HG. I have used this for years and will continue to. I buy it by the litre when it's on sale. I use the whole ALL- SOFT line when I can. I have thick wavy hair that I straighten daily. I love this smell too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Redken products

More Conditioner products