Redken All Soft Conditioner

4.0

686 reviews

70% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Aqua/water, cetearyl alcohol, behentrimonium chloride, elabis sinensis oil/palm oil, cetyl alcohol, isopropyl alcohol, stearamidopropyl dimethylamine, octyldodecanol, sodium PCA, parfum/fragrance, citric acid, chlorhexidine dihydrochloride, argania spinosa oil, argania spinosa kernel oil, arginine, hydrolyzed soy protein, vegetable protein, peg-propyl silanetriol.


on 1/1/2008 12:56:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I just reviewed the shampoo and I love this just as much, if not more! First, the smell if wonderful. This conditioner gives my hair softness and fullness without weighing it down (my hair is shoulder length, very fine). I find myself adding a bit of this conditioner into whatever other brand is in my rotation, as it just seems to make my hair easier to style when I use this. Great stuff!



on 12/21/2007 1:27:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Horrible!!! Along with the shampoo this one was not good! It made my hair feel greasy and coated. I returned this too.


on 12/7/2007 8:17:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Good(ish) product. To be honest though it feels as though the shampoo strips your hair and the conditioner just adds moisture back in once the shampoo takes it out. I haven't had a whole lot of success with Redken products and I wouldn't recommend this one at all!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 11/24/2007 8:43:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Brown

My only beef is that the conditioner bottle is smaller than the bottle for the matching shampoo, and I go through conditioner a lot quicker than shampoo! For a long time, I went off of silicones because I was convinced they were making my hair look like crap. Well eventually I found my hair had a lot of damage and breakage, so I tried this, and oh.my.goodness. The smell is great to start, and the smoothing is really quite nice. I find it gives a lot of shine and my hair doesn't break nearly as much anymore. I use a clarifying shampoo about once a week, and a hair treatment maybe once a month, and it's never been better. I'm really quite pleased with this product.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I have very dry, super thick curly hair that requires above all a product that is an excellent detangler. I bought All Soft after reading a review in a magazine that said it was good for hair like mine. Unfortunately I found it extremely disappointing. It didn't detangle my hair AT ALL. With my hair, the only way it feels soft is if it is detangled so you can at least get styling product through it and it doesn't dry in a big bird's nest. This stuff left my hair parched and tangled and knotty. Let's just say that for me it did not live up to its name.


on 11/20/2007 7:37:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Love it. Period. My hair is quite wavy, medium texture, long, and dry. Even my husband has started using it (he has a military haircut) because he likes how it makes is 1/2 inch of hair feel. They could raise the price to $100 and I'd still buy it. Would be even better if the liter bottle came with a pump.


on 11/18/2007 10:42:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I used this conditioner for years and loved it. Recently, they re-formulated it, adding a "silk luxe" complex. Whatever they added, it's no longer the same. It used to leave my hair light and silky. Now it feels weighed down and coated in silicone. If you haven't tried the new version yet, try to get a small bottle before investing in another liter.


on 11/15/2007 9:43:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Is THE BEST. I will never be with out it.
I don't care, I know it's pricey but If it really makes my hair be so soft and all healthy, shiny, I will sacrifice other unworthy things.
My hair it was not in a good condition at all and after just 1 application, it did perform AWESOME!
Dry, damage, dull hair wont stand a chance with the All Soft line.
Shampoo and conditioner as well the heavy cream treatment are very recommended.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/15/2007 7:54:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This stuff is awesome. I highly recommend it to anyone with dry, damaged, chemically treated hair that needs something rich and very moisturizing. It smells great too! Been using it forever. When my hair was extremely dry nd damaged from bleaching, I would use this alternated with Alterna Age Free Caviar Conditioner, the only two conditioners that made my hair feel soft!


on 11/15/2007 3:59:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I have very dry hair due to chemical damage/bleach/coloring, I did not like this, for me it was not moisturizing enough but I really like the shampoo and cream. Returned it.


Top Rated Redken Products

Back to Top