Redken • All Soft Conditioner • Conditioner

rated 4.0(687 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 ChillaFreak on 12/21/2007 1:27:00 PM more reviews by ChillaFreak

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Horrible!!! Along with the shampoo this one was not good! It made my hair feel greasy and coated. I returned this too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 lovelove999 on 12/7/2007 8:17:00 PM more reviews by lovelove999

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Good(ish) product. To be honest though it feels as though the shampoo strips your hair and the conditioner just adds moisture back in once the shampoo takes it out. I haven't had a whole lot of success with Redken products and I wouldn't recommend this one at all!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kanzan on 11/24/2007 8:43:00 PM more reviews by kanzan

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

My only beef is that the conditioner bottle is smaller than the bottle for the matching shampoo, and I go through conditioner a lot quicker than shampoo! For a long time, I went off of silicones because I was convinced they were making my hair look like crap. Well eventually I found my hair had a lot of damage and breakage, so I tried this, and oh.my.goodness. The smell is great to start, and the smoothing is really quite nice. I find it gives a lot of shine and my hair doesn't break nearly as much anymore. I use a clarifying shampoo about once a week, and a hair treatment maybe once a month, and it's never been better. I'm really quite pleased with this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hollyannie2001 on 11/22/2007 8:51:00 PM more reviews by hollyannie2001

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have very dry, super thick curly hair that requires above all a product that is an excellent detangler. I bought All Soft after reading a review in a magazine that said it was good for hair like mine. Unfortunately I found it extremely disappointing. It didn't detangle my hair AT ALL. With my hair, the only way it feels soft is if it is detangled so you can at least get styling product through it and it doesn't dry in a big bird's nest. This stuff left my hair parched and tangled and knotty. Let's just say that for me it did not live up to its name.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sweeterindawn on 11/20/2007 7:37:00 PM more reviews by sweeterindawn

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Love it. Period. My hair is quite wavy, medium texture, long, and dry. Even my husband has started using it (he has a military haircut) because he likes how it makes is 1/2 inch of hair feel. They could raise the price to $100 and I'd still buy it. Would be even better if the liter bottle came with a pump.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 brianne10 on 11/18/2007 10:42:00 PM more reviews by brianne10

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I used this conditioner for years and loved it. Recently, they re-formulated it, adding a "silk luxe" complex. Whatever they added, it's no longer the same. It used to leave my hair light and silky. Now it feels weighed down and coated in silicone. If you haven't tried the new version yet, try to get a small bottle before investing in another liter.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Exotichris on 11/15/2007 9:43:00 PM more reviews by Exotichris

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Is THE BEST. I will never be with out it.
I don't care, I know it's pricey but If it really makes my hair be so soft and all healthy, shiny, I will sacrifice other unworthy things.
My hair it was not in a good condition at all and after just 1 application, it did perform AWESOME!
Dry, damage, dull hair wont stand a chance with the All Soft line.
Shampoo and conditioner as well the heavy cream treatment are very recommended.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Hillarey on 11/15/2007 7:54:00 PM more reviews by Hillarey

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

This stuff is awesome. I highly recommend it to anyone with dry, damaged, chemically treated hair that needs something rich and very moisturizing. It smells great too! Been using it forever. When my hair was extremely dry nd damaged from bleaching, I would use this alternated with Alterna Age Free Caviar Conditioner, the only two conditioners that made my hair feel soft!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* DDmonkey on 11/15/2007 3:59:00 AM more reviews by DDmonkey

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I have very dry hair due to chemical damage/bleach/coloring, I did not like this, for me it was not moisturizing enough but I really like the shampoo and cream. Returned it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 wellymacky on 11/11/2007 5:48:00 PM more reviews by wellymacky

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This product is the best I have found. Better than kerastase, paul mitchell, mop. Let my hair feeling like silk, light, not weighed down, it had volume and body and de tangled.However, when I went to re purchase this lovely stuff, I was given the new version with silk luxe!! i tried it expectin the same results, if not, better. This stuff made my hair dry, crispy feeling, tangled and worst of all, weighed down, it had no body or volume, just limp. I was so upset that i'd found the best conditioner for my hair and it only lasted one bottle. if you agree, write or email redken and try and get the original formula back.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Redken products

More Conditioner products