Clinique • Superbalanced Foundation • Liquid

rated 3.5(687 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.57%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 violetkat22 on 5/15/2009 6:14:00 PM more reviews by violetkat22

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

For the price, the amount of liquid is alright, could be worse. I hate the packaging though. It is a cute little bottle, but I hate having to pour a small amt of product out each day because then I never get the same amount twice. A pump would benefit this product greatly.

I mix it with the clinique moisturizing gel, which is why I won't buy this product again. Also, I have oily skin and I want to try other products to see if they wear better through the day. I'm just going to get tinted moisturizer from now on, it's not worth the money to use up both products every day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 IvonaChomej on 5/15/2009 5:36:00 PM more reviews by IvonaChomej

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I like to experiment with makeup in general and I thought I would give Clinique a try as it has such a good reputation and I figure - you get what you pay for right? Well I learned that wasn't entirely true. After dishing out $25.00 + tax I got acne (and I'm not even acne prone!) and it melted off my face within the first hour. The most annoying part was that if I touched my face (like to apply liner on my waterline) it would leave finger prints on my face because it's so liquid and melty. I also wouldn't suggest it for people who need heavy coverage. I didn't need it before I tried it and after it broke me out it didn't cover the pimples it gave me :P

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kokoling on 5/6/2009 5:41:00 PM more reviews by kokoling

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is my favorite foundation that I've used to date. I have light asian skin with a bit of an olive tone, and the foundation blends in flawlessly. My boyfriend couldn't even tell I had foundation on and he usually can tell with my other foundations. It leaves a dewy finish and makes me glow. Best of all - It doesn't clog my pores and make me break out. I highly recommend this product for acne-prone skin. The only downside is that it fades after about five hours. Reapplication is a hassle, and I don't usually don't it. The bottle is not made to be carried around.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lucy1984 on 5/4/2009 2:24:00 AM more reviews by lucy1984

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

i purchased this at macys. i went in for foundation..the sa said it looked good on me. and it did...for a while. i purchased another one once i was out. i was matched to 09 sand. this was too dark on me. :( it didnt break me out and it felt smooth on my skin, but everytime i go to clinique, they cant match me

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ninjahamster28 on 5/2/2009 10:37:00 AM more reviews by ninjahamster28

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this foundation in alabaster with high hopes but i was disappointed. If this were a cheap foundation from an unknown band i would not be bothered but its not.
First of all the coverage was not that great, my t zone became oily after about 2 hours and i could feel it sitting on my skin the whole time. I was also disappointed with the shade, I'm quite pale and the palest they had was a tad to warm for me. Over all its not the worst foundation I've ever had and it did look good on my cheeks but the over all effect wasn't great. If you have a slightly t zone and skin which has little problems then this would be ok for you but for ladies like me who's skin isn't go great the search continues.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 shayindieee on 4/19/2009 3:37:00 PM more reviews by shayindieee

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I like this foundation. i would like a little more coverage though to hide an occasional break out but great for every day use. didnt melt off my face. combined with the stay matte powder worked quite well. if you have great skin that is a combo you would like this because it adds moisture where it is needed and absorbs oil where it is needed.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 brittneey on 4/19/2009 3:53:00 AM more reviews by brittneey

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I ABSOLUTELY HATE THIS PRODUCT. Broke me out. Coverage is poor, and it literally melts of your face within an hour. Hate it. There wasn't a right colour match either.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* triotrio on 4/15/2009 11:25:00 AM more reviews by triotrio

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

"Ivory" my backside! Thank God it was only a sample and I didn't buy it, but this is the darkest Ivory I've ever seen. It was so dark that I had to tone it down with my MAC Blot Powder in Medium. Yes, that's right - a "Medium" shade is lighter than this stuff in Ivory! Nuts......! Coverage is definately only so-so also.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 jetfan on 4/11/2009 4:18:00 PM more reviews by jetfan

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I really wanted to like this, good coverage, but natural looking, I made it through one day of wear and my skin was covered with tiny little red bumps. Wasn't sure if it was the foundation, so I tried it again when the bumps cleared, and sure enough, bumps again. When I returned it, the SA said there was no possible way it was the foundation, because ALL of Cliniques foundations are derm tested, and this one will not cause me to break out. She was snotty and annoyed with me, and said I obviously have "issues" with my skin not related to the foundation. Suffice it to say, I will not be purchasing anymore foundations from clinique! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sabrinaissuper on 4/10/2009 8:49:00 PM more reviews by sabrinaissuper

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I had to review this product. I have combo skin, parts are sometimes flaky, and other parts get pretty oily. I can honestly say this foundation has balanced it out completely. Prior to this I was using Mac Studio Fix, and maybe this foundation only seems wonderful in comparison. It has no strange scent, and it's goes so incredibly smooth onto the skin that I can touch my face all day and it feels like I have nothing on. Perfect coverage. Perfect finish. Not to mention, at $20.50 a bottle it is extremely cheap compared to other high-end brands. I'm very satisfied :]

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clinique products

More Liquid products