Clinique Superbalanced Foundation

3.5

714 reviews

57% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Cyclopentasiloxane, Water, Butylene Glycol, Polymethyl Methacrylate, Dimethicone, Isotetracosane, PEG/PPG-18/18 Dimethicone, Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria) Extract, Hydrolyzed Soy Protein, Tocopheryl Acetate, Octyldodecyl Stearoyl Stearate, Coconut Acid, Isostearyl Neopentanoate, Cetyl PEG/PPG-10/1 Dimethicone, Hexyl Laurate, Lecithin, PEG-10 Dimethicone, Laureth-7, Polyglyceryl-4 Isostearate, Lauryl Methacrylate/Glycol Dimethacrylate Crosspolymer, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Propylene Carbonate, C9-15 Fluoroalcohol Phosphate, Silica, Sodium Chloride, Polyethylene, Alumina, Disodium EDTA, Phenoxyethanol, Methylparaben, Propylparaben. May Contain: Mica, Titanium Dioxide, Iron Oxides Updated: 7/5/2013 New formulation


on 9/11/2009 5:59:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

great foundation.i have oily skin and it controls it well (i do set with powder though).
Does NOT break me out and i have freakishly sensitive skin.

the price is amazing compared to other foundations out there and the quality is just as good as the higher priced ones.

Love it!
i have it in fair 02 and am going today to buy it in alabaster 27 for the winter.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 9/3/2009 10:32:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

After being thoroughly disappointed with the 'even better' makeup which broke me out like crazy I decided to give this a shot. This blends into the skin nicely and does look quite natural. It covers dark circles under my eyes pretty well but is not great for spots which is not a huge problem for me as I usually use a concealer for these areas anyway but of you are looking for your foundation to take care of these then you should probably give this foundation a pass. I would also not recommend this foundation for oily skins as when I used this on my very oily forehead it really did make it a LOT worse in terms of shine and spots - this foundation is somewhat moisturising (much better for drier skin),
Overall, I think this a decent foundation for those not looking for heavy coverage and a natural look but I think that you can get this quality for a much smaller price tag (no7 essential moisture).

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 8/26/2009 3:57:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Flaky and does not cover acne scars. Its not that buildable and cakes easily.


on 8/23/2009 1:46:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

THIS IS AWFUL!

I was told over and over again that drug store make-up would never stand up to department store make-up. Boy were these people wrong! A lot of foundations tend to easily cake on my skin. Not only that but I break out easily from make-up too. When I went to the department store to get this I had high hopes that it was going to work. This foundation had no coverage what so ever. Even after the associate applied this, it caked. Even worse, after using this foundation, I broke out in acne all over my face!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/12/2009 11:11:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

LOVE this stuff!! It works great with my skin type and covers really well wthout feeling cakey or heavy. It gives me the perfect coverage and covers my acne scars really well. I totally found my HG foundation with this one!!


Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

For me, this is a full-coverage foundation. I apply this with a wet sponge to help thin it out. This gives me a flawless, porcelain-doll look. I bought this foundation when I was still modeling a bit on the side. However, it can make me look kindda oily as the day goes on (and I have what people describe as the "normal" skintype).

I no longer use this foundation since it gives a too much of a porcelain-doll look. It makes my face kindda look fake~ It is way too much coverage for an everyday use. Maybe for special occasions. Bonus: It does give a great photo-finish though.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/5/2009 8:33:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I like the foundation, it really does seem to have some balancing effects on my skin)tzone not as oily), which I should definately tell since I live in the desert where its more than 100 degrees every day, plus humid. I just wish it had a little more coverage, and I feel like I have to use twice much more product as it all seems to sink into my skin fairly quickly. I use about two dime sizes, where as with my PF mnineral foundation(liquid) I use a pea size and get much more coverage. I think I am going to try the compact formula and pray that it balances my skin out as good as this one. Otherwise if I wanted light coverage and a natual look (when I dont have so many breakouts) I would like to continue using it for now.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

i bought this today,
and thought i'de try it when i got home
took my old different foundation off from before and start again.
i bought number 03 'ivory' which i got told in the store was the best for my skin colour.
im really pleased with it, i have dry skin near my t-zone and oily skin on my forehead.
and normal skin on my cheeks.
and this foundation works so well on all of them
it's a perfect match for my skin tone, and it's the most natural looking foundation i've used in a very long time.
i top it off with the clinique almost powder foundation and it looks so natural.
i couldn't be happier.
i would definately buy this again, and the price was really good for how good the product is.


on 8/3/2009 9:24:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

So I am a longtime fan of Clinique's Almost Makeup...however now that it's summer and I have a tan, the darkest shade was not dark enough, and it seemed a bit too greasy. So I went to the nearest Clinique counter and asked the SA for a sheer foundation that would help control oil, and she mathced me to Superbalanced in "Sand". I have to give her props, not only do I love this makeup, the shade is spot on for my very golden summer tanned skin! I am one of those gals with odd combo skin, super oily t-zone yet flaky at the same time, so finding a foundation that suits that skin type is tricky. This stuff is sheer, natural looking, and does seem to balance out my skin. I am super oily so I set it with Clinique's Stay Matte powder in Golden. Of course I still have to blot and powder my tzone throughout the day, but that will be the case with any foundation I use. It's a dream to apply, and I think my new fave! I love Clinique!


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This foundation seems to melt into your skin and the color blends naturally with your own seemlessly. Would have given it five lippies if not for the fact that this is only amazing in winter and fall. During the summer months I got a very oily T-zone even with primer underneath and it felt a bit too heavy. But I would definitly buy this again as a winter foundation.


Back to Top