Clinique Superbalanced Foundation

3.5

720 reviews

58% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Cyclopentasiloxane, Water, Butylene Glycol, Polymethyl Methacrylate, Dimethicone, Isotetracosane, PEG/PPG-18/18 Dimethicone, Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria) Extract, Hydrolyzed Soy Protein, Tocopheryl Acetate, Octyldodecyl Stearoyl Stearate, Coconut Acid, Isostearyl Neopentanoate, Cetyl PEG/PPG-10/1 Dimethicone, Hexyl Laurate, Lecithin, PEG-10 Dimethicone, Laureth-7, Polyglyceryl-4 Isostearate, Lauryl Methacrylate/Glycol Dimethacrylate Crosspolymer, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Propylene Carbonate, C9-15 Fluoroalcohol Phosphate, Silica, Sodium Chloride, Polyethylene, Alumina, Disodium EDTA, Phenoxyethanol, Methylparaben, Propylparaben. May Contain: Mica, Titanium Dioxide, Iron Oxides Updated: 7/5/2013 New formulation


on 10/4/2009 10:02:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

First of all, this foundation as with all Clinique products are pink based, so Asians and Europeans should stay as far away from this as possible!

Coverage is sheer to medium and I needed concealor to achieve the flawless skin look, which I never got with this foundation.

I bought it for $45 at Myer but I think for this price, I would rather spend $20 and buy another brand as this really does not work for yellow skin people. Plus, this photographs ghostly white even though it says there's no SPF in it.



on 9/29/2009 12:18:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Sand (09) is a pretty good match for my NC42-43 complexion. I like this foundation more than Superfit during the winter months. It leaves more a moisturized, dewy finish. I use the pressed powder in Stay Honey to set the foundation. For somewhat of a glow, I top it off with Clinique's bronzer in Sunkissed (02) all over.

My only gripe is the packaging. It's a glass bottle, and unlike Superfit, I can't even just squeeze it...I wish it were a pump!


on 9/28/2009 1:12:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have eczema and my skin type is dry, but because I moisturize it daily (twice a day), my skin can be dry to normal. Because of my eczema, I like to purchase clinique because the formulas for their products 100% fragrance free and allergie tested; however this foundation is horrible! It has a very light coverage and when I apply a second coat it doesn't help at all. The duration of the foundation bad too! within a few hours I need to re-touch it and I hate that! I also found it hard to match my skin color. Either they were to yellow or to pink and neither one of them belnd well with my skin. I would not recommend this product to any one, even though I love other cliniques products.


on 9/25/2009 1:58:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Thank God I got a sample first. I asked the lady on the counter for some help to math my skin to one shade and she gave Petal. Fine. I've been using this for 3 days now and I'm not even going to risk finishing my whole one week trial for this... It oxidizes like nobody's business!!! Oompa lumpa face within one hour of application, w/ mac's p+p!! Couldn't believe it! It also starts drying up towards the end of the day and looks patchy. Oh, how could I forget, it leaves a really weird chemically smell on me. Like, disgusting smell. Can't wait to get home and get this stuff off my face.


on 9/17/2009 6:29:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Well this is another of those foundations that gets very mixed reviews, seems to be love or hate!
This is awful on me. My face felt oily within 10 minutes of application on my T zone but my cheeks felt tight and uncomfortable!
It's very runny and messy to apply.
The colour I was matched to is called 'Ivory' but this is NOT Ivory as most sane people would understand it...on me this is ORANGE. This is not a good colour for PPP skin. I'm not sure if the shades are the same between UK/Europe and North America and other countries, but the SA described this shade as 'very fair' for neutral skin tone which sounded perfect for me. It is not.


on 9/11/2009 6:16:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Ok so i tend to never wear foundation, or powder esp. in the daytime during the summer because I have oily/combination skin but I'm a firm believer in moisturizer and I find that the combination creates a messy running mess. However, I decided to try this foundation because there are a few things I love from clinique (all about eyes gel, high definition mascara, the toner in the purple bottle) and the zero-gravity face lift which I use at nights esp. after a night of partying, the next morning even if I only get 3 hrs of sleep, the skin on my face is soft, supple, hydrated, and I swear it sucks in my round face and gives me cheekbones (however too heavy for day wear) .... Anyhow, back to the point, Tried it, loved it! it's the best so far... but my search hasn't stopped.


on 9/11/2009 5:59:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

great foundation.i have oily skin and it controls it well (i do set with powder though).
Does NOT break me out and i have freakishly sensitive skin.

the price is amazing compared to other foundations out there and the quality is just as good as the higher priced ones.

Love it!
i have it in fair 02 and am going today to buy it in alabaster 27 for the winter.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/3/2009 10:32:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

After being thoroughly disappointed with the 'even better' makeup which broke me out like crazy I decided to give this a shot. This blends into the skin nicely and does look quite natural. It covers dark circles under my eyes pretty well but is not great for spots which is not a huge problem for me as I usually use a concealer for these areas anyway but of you are looking for your foundation to take care of these then you should probably give this foundation a pass. I would also not recommend this foundation for oily skins as when I used this on my very oily forehead it really did make it a LOT worse in terms of shine and spots - this foundation is somewhat moisturising (much better for drier skin),
Overall, I think this a decent foundation for those not looking for heavy coverage and a natural look but I think that you can get this quality for a much smaller price tag (no7 essential moisture).

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 8/26/2009 3:57:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Flaky and does not cover acne scars. Its not that buildable and cakes easily.


on 8/23/2009 1:46:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

THIS IS AWFUL!

I was told over and over again that drug store make-up would never stand up to department store make-up. Boy were these people wrong! A lot of foundations tend to easily cake on my skin. Not only that but I break out easily from make-up too. When I went to the department store to get this I had high hopes that it was going to work. This foundation had no coverage what so ever. Even after the associate applied this, it caked. Even worse, after using this foundation, I broke out in acne all over my face!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top