Maybelline Full 'N Soft Mascara

4.0

3405 reviews

75% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Beeswax/Cera Alba, Cyclopentasiloxane, Glyceryl Stearate, PPG-17/IPDI/DMPA Copolymer, Copernicia Cerifera Wax/Carnauba, Paraffin, Nylon 12, Polyethylene, Butylene Glycol, Polymethyl Methacrylate, Stearic Acid, PVP/Eicosene Copolymer, Triethanolamine, Palmitic Acid, PVP, Silica, Synthetic Wax, Panthenol, Dimethiconol, Hydrolyzed Corn Starch, Isoceteth 20, Hydroxyethylcellulose, Diazolidinyl Urea, Methylparaben, Disodium EDTA, Simethicone, Octylacrylamide/Acrylates/Butylaminoethyl Methacrylate Copolymer, Disodium Cocamphodiacetate, Tocopheryl Acetate, Lecithin, Isopropyl Titanium Triisostearate, Butylparaben, 2 Oleamido 1, 3 Octadecanediol, Propylparaben. May Contain: Iron Oxides, Ultramarines, Mica, Titanium Dioxide, Carmine, Chromium Hydroxide Green, Chromium Oxide Greens, Ferric Ferrocyanide.


on 4/9/2003 10:48:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I really like the way this mascara feels and looks on my lashes. It is one of my drugstore favorites.



on 4/8/2003 7:03:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

After reading MUA’s reviews of Full ‘n Soft mascara, I rushed out and bought some for myself! I’m so glad I read your reviews! I have previously used and loved Great Lash, but wanted to try something else. Full 'n Soft is definitely something else! It doesn't clump, but instead gives me wonderfully, just like the name, "full 'n soft" lashes. I don't even need to comb through them after applying this mascara. Plus, if you get it on sale, it's quite a bargain (mine was just $3 on sale and with a coupon!) This is my new Holy Grail mascara!


on 4/3/2003 2:06:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This has got to be my favorite low end mascara. It really does make my lashes look full and soft, and there is very little to no clumping.I would definitely buy this again.


on 4/2/2003 2:19:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I was tempted after reading all the great reviews on this one. And although it did give a nice effect, full and soft lashes, it also smudges like mad. I am really disappointed because I am searching for a good low-end mascara.


on 4/1/2003 9:53:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I think that I have finally found the greatest mascara. I have tried almost every one that is out there from Chanel to Wet n'wild and this is the best I have tried. It separates perfectly and stays on my eyelashes very well. I usually have a problem with mascara's coming off under my eyes. This is great.


on 4/1/2003 10:26:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I've tried about 7 mascaras in the last 2 months and this is one of the few that I can say I'd buy again. This mascara gives me nicely full lashes while adding a bit of lengthening. It didn't destroy my curl, minimally clumped, and stayed on very well throughout the day. But overall it didn't wow me. I guess I am just too picky about mascaras or I am delusional--I want a mascara that does it all and easily and wears like waterproof but comes off w/ my cleanser. This mascara fits that bill in most regards so I will continue to use for now.


on 3/29/2003 7:58:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Green

Creates very natural looking and soft lashes. Thickens a bit and holds the curl very well but doesn't lengthen. Smudges easily so I'd recommend the waterproof formula.


on 3/28/2003 9:02:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Well this is about as close to a HG mascara as I can get. I have never found the perfect mascara for me, but this one goes on pretty easily with minimal clumping, and I don't get racoon eyes or flaking from it. Overall it's pretty good, but you have to keep the brush clean or it'll apply in gobs. Overall, thumbs up, and worth a try!


on 3/26/2003 11:52:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I seem to be in the minority here but I am not impressed with this mascara. It left my lashes stick straight and looking pitiful, not at all lush and curled as I had hoped. Plus the mascara smudged on my upper and lower lids a couple of hours later...I was dissapointed and wont be buying it again!


on 3/26/2003 10:56:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I love this mascara so much it makes me want to go into sonnet...but I'm not gonna do that,lol. It lengthens, curls, defines, and really makes my eyes pop. My short stubby asian lashes thicken and stay soft all day. It takes a while for it to dry which means it won't clump even with a second or third coating! I find myself playing with touching my lashes since they're so soft!! The only downside is that there is a lot of product buildup so make sure to wipe the brush off before each use. (I like emphasizing that...)


Back to Top