Maybelline • Full 'N Soft Mascara • Mascara

rated 4.0(3377 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lenah on 2/18/2003 6:56:00 PM more reviews by lenah

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I've gone through, oh maybe like four of these tubes consecutively. Does that tell you what i think of it? It gives soft touchable lashes (so soft that i found myself constantly feeling my lashes, as weird as that sounds) and my lashes were full and thick with minimal effort. My only complaint is that it clumps like a mo-fo, so when you buy this, buy a lash separator too. that's why i took off one lipstick; otherwise, it gets four for volumizing, thickening, lengthening, and washing off easily with no racoon eyes. overall, a pretty good mascara!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Serenity954 on 2/18/2003 11:31:00 AM more reviews by Serenity954

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

What can I say besides this product lives up to it's name 100%? I have been using this mascara for the past few years & it never disapoints me. It gives me thick dramatic looking lashes, yet it feels & looks just like my own lashes but way thicker! It lasts all day without flaking or smudging. I am not going to lie, I always love to try new products & I have taken a break from Full N' Soft & tried other brands, but none of them even compare. So I always go back to my reliable Full N' Soft!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Devyn on 2/17/2003 10:59:00 AM more reviews by Devyn

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Great color, texture love the curved brush. Love the way this curls and coats my lashes. It would get a 5 if it seperated better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mejohnson on 2/15/2003 7:02:00 PM more reviews by mejohnson

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This is a great mascara! I have it in black/brown and would highly recommend it! No clumping or flaking and really builds up my lashes!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kajja on 2/14/2003 7:21:00 PM more reviews by kajja

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I do see what the raves are all about! My lashes look longer, fuller, and has a nice 'feathery' feel - definitely full and soft. I have the waterproof formula which doesn't smear at all. Haven't tried the regular formula, so I wouldn't know how that one works.
I find I have no problems building more volume and applying several coats with this mascara, it's not clumpy as long as you wipe of the brush with some tissue before applying - I always do this with any mascara I wear anyway.


This will be a new staple for me!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 kimmytang on 2/10/2003 1:45:00 PM more reviews by kimmytang

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I would actually give this one 3.5 lipsticks. The best high-street mascara around. Nicely pigmented, volumises and lengthens considerably. I love the way my lashes feel soft after using this. Would repurchase if broke. I tend to stick to high-end mascaras as i think the extras $ is worth the higher quality.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Yummy_Cupcake on 2/9/2003 11:14:00 AM more reviews by Yummy_Cupcake

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is ok day time mascara. You can't coat for a dramatic look because it gets too clumpy, but it's good for natural day time eyes. Leaves lashes really soft.. the only complaint i have is that if i curl my lashes first, then put this on, my curl falls RIGHT OUT. I have to recurl 1 or 2 more times before it stays for the day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* HarleyQuinn on 2/5/2003 7:29:00 PM more reviews by HarleyQuinn

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I haven't used this mascara in quite a while, but this was actually the 2nd mascara I ever used (the first was Great Lash, like most) My lashes are fairly thick, but I like to make them even thicker, add some black and lengthen my lashes that are long but blonde at the tips. This mascara was nice- it was easy to apply, did not smudge and gave a nice natural look. However I have fairly sensitive eyes and it flaked a bit after lunchtime. This certainly wasn't my HG and I don't recommend it for those who want big WOW lashes, but it's really ideal for a natural daytime look appropriate for school and an office. It also coats nicely without getting all clumpy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 j3uttrfly on 2/5/2003 10:01:00 AM more reviews by j3uttrfly

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

My favorite mascara I have ever used. It gives lashes the long, dark and dramatic look. I don't even need to use a lash curler!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 babydior26 on 2/4/2003 11:54:00 PM more reviews by babydior26

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I thought Maybelline's full and soft would be great, lovely product but I was wrong. When i apply this mascara, you can BARELY tell it's there, even if i put layers and layers or just a single layer. Also, it smudges immediatley after I blink, and i cant help when i blink can i? After a full day at school, i take a look in the mirror, and jesus christ!!! I have black circles underneath my eye, thanks MAYBELLINE (full'n'soft) for making me look like a PANDA at school.

Worthless junkie- not worth it

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products