Maybelline • Full 'N Soft Mascara • Mascara

rated 4.0(3364 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 MoonJelly on 1/21/2003 10:05:00 PM more reviews by MoonJelly

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I was a fan of Maybelline's "Great Lash" for years. I am glad I tried Full and Soft. Works great, no clumping, full coverage.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Pradachica on 1/21/2003 7:18:00 PM more reviews by Pradachica

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

So far so good. This is the first mascara in a while that lengthens and thickens my lashes, doesn't smear too bad and looks natural while accenting my eyes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Naiad on 1/14/2003 9:19:00 AM more reviews by Naiad

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This has quickly become my favourite mascara. I like that it looks very natural and gives me lush lashes instead of spidery ones. Also, you can't beat the fact that drugstores such as Ulta have these on special so often, making them an even better deal for a wonderful product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 savannah525 on 1/13/2003 6:03:00 PM more reviews by savannah525

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This mascara is really terrific. I have all these really expensive ones here from chanel to MAC to who knows what else - must have spent hundreds and hundreds of dollars on mascaras. This one is my favorite and I use it everyday. It does dry up rather fast as someone else mentioned in a review, but it's so inexpensive it's definately worth replacing. I hear the waterproof is amazing as well but I hate all the time it takes taking off waterproof mascara so I stick with the regular one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* KarenCG on 1/4/2003 8:06:00 PM more reviews by KarenCG

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

An over all good mascara, but it does tend to flake and smudge.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 beckynuck on 1/3/2003 11:49:00 AM more reviews by beckynuck

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

This is one of the best mascaras I've ever used. It layers well, letting it allow looks ranging from natural to intense. It only smudges if you rub your eyes a lot (and if you do, try using the waterproof kind), and the few clumps that occur can easily be fixed by patting your lashes (gently!) with your finger.
The packaging lasted longer than the mascara, which was nice. It wasn't exactly a work of art, but I'm more concerned with the makeup's look than the container's look.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Slipped on 12/28/2002 12:19:00 AM more reviews by Slipped

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I use it in waterproof! I use it for a more dramatic, yet not over the top, look. Can be slightly clumpy, but nothing that can't be fixed with a lash comb.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rociox on 12/14/2002 12:21:00 AM more reviews by rociox

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This a great everyday mascara, not for dramatic look but for a very natural daytime everyday product, i use the non waterproof in dark brown, my lashes feel soft and full no flakes, great brush, and easy to wash off, love it !

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* xcocox on 12/6/2002 4:30:00 AM more reviews by xcocox

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

[Packaging]

It comes in a blue tube and silver cap (i think). It's the same no fuss packaging of drugstore brand (think L'Oreal puts in more effort in the design of the mascaras)

[Quality]

As like most, it comes in the wet formula. I tried this in BLack & Dark Brown. As a washable formula, i think it's rather good but of cuz it still smears for those with oily skin, tears easily or uses contact lens solution frequently like me. It does build decent length with 2-3 coats, clump-free but first wipe with tissue.
[Overall]
a cheap product that does delivers. To my opinion, Maybelline makes the best mascara when u compare prices with quality but the waterproof formula is my fav!

[Latest Updates]
i'm in a dilemma. frankly, i uses masacara on a daily basis and for that, i do not want my lashes to suffer for the daily regime of removing tough waterproof mascara off them (all that tugging & all. i know i should be gentle but inevitably i'll cause some 'damage'). in addition, i'm too lazy to use a oil-base remover prior to my face wash. Yet, i will prefer a functioning waterproof mascara so as to last through the whole day. sigh. frankly, i haven't found one yet. but other than waterproof. this mascara to me is the best. it allows me to build up volume (not much of curl) yet remain soft. no funky smell either. can be cheap (slightly off $10 if you buy it when there's sale discount at watsons, etc.)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 noramouse on 12/2/2002 8:28:00 PM more reviews by noramouse

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

I love the soft feel and especially the BRUSH SHAPE!!! This is what a mascara brush should be a football, so that you can really get at all the lashes all the way from root to tip. It definitely thickens and is a good color (Black). The only thing I will say negative is that EVERY single tube I have bought (at least 5) has dried out within 1 month of using. So, if you consider it's about $6.00, you'll need to buy a new one every 4 weeks.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products