Pro Activ 3-Step System

2.6

3402 reviews

34% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 7/14/2003 10:09:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

i have struggled with adult non-systic antibiotic resistant acne for years. i tried this on recommendation and it was way too harsh and stripped my skin which made it break out more. i will say they were wonderful about my return.



on 7/13/2003 1:59:00 AM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I'm 18 and I pretty much always had good skin till 2 years ago when i started breaking out. After trying tons of stuff (tazorac <---a prescription,drugstore cleansers, toners, etc...)I succumbed to proactiv. in 8 weeks i had no more acne. please buy it and try it!


on 7/9/2003 10:51:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

great cleasnser, but i had some allergic reation with the eyes Overall, i would purchase the cleanser only. the toner and lotion did not perform as well as i intened. i have mild acne, combo skin


on 7/9/2003 9:36:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

i really liked the toner and the mask but did not really care for the cleanser and the treatment cream. the cream was bleaching my clothes. it was awful. it did not work for me. i'm sure it would help someone with less acne.


on 7/9/2003 9:12:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Other

Eyes: Brown

Such a "so-so" product. I have mod-sev acne. It didn't hurt my skin, but really didn't help it either. I gave it the recommended 60 day try and I'm going back to my HG- C&C Persa-gel. I think Pro-activ is very overated.


on 7/9/2003 4:14:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is my HG of anti-acne skincare! It keeps my worst acne at bay for the most part, but it hasn't controlled oil or gotten rid of blackheads like I thought it would. I'm hoping my AHA/BHA treatment works for that. My only gripes are about the smell of the cleanser and the price. But, I'll pay anything to keep my skin clear!


on 6/26/2003 10:46:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

this is like the 3rd time i've tried proactiv. i don't really care for the system, but when my acne flares up somtimes i panic and do crazy things. the only thing i enjoyed using was the toner. i returned this within 60 days for my refund.


on 6/26/2003 8:47:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

this stuff is crap...I used it for such a long time, and it didn't really do anything.


on 6/26/2003 5:24:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I have been using the system for 4 years now; and it has been fantastic for me! I had adult acne -- mostly on my chin, around my nose, and on the forehead. I would get mother-huge pimples and occasional cyctic acne. I rarely break out now, and when I do, it is small white heads that really don't even show. From reading the reviews, it's obvious this is not a cure all for everyone's acne, but it is definitely worth a satisfaction-guaranteed trial! I am so thankful I tried it years ago! I hate to sound overly-emotional, but this is the only "beauty product" which has literally changed my life by enhancing my self-esteem and self-confidence! I was so self-conscious about being nearly 30 and having such bad acne before...but not anymore!


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

When i first got it it seemed to work but then it just stopped working. My chin broke out worse then it ever has and the only thing i likeed about Proactiv was hte mask that i got for free. i dunno it just doesnt work and isn't worth $50.


Popular Face Skincare Products


Fix+
Fix+
1301 Reviews
Turmeric Mask
Turmeric Mask
185 Reviews
Rosehip Oil
Rosehip Oil
285 Reviews
Rosehip Seed Oil
Rosehip Seed Oil
107 Reviews
Unblemish
Unblemish
39 Reviews
Back to Top