Pro Activ 3-Step System

2.6

3407 reviews

34% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 7/15/2003 2:13:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I have been using this product for about 2 years and although it worked well in the beginning, its effect has faded. Also, the third step is VERY drying on the skin and must be used with a moisturizer. I love the facial scrub step though, and the toner is fantastic. I don't use the facial scrub everyday though, since it can also be a bit harsh on my sensitive skin. Overall, I would say this product is effective but I would definitely pass it up if I found another cleanser that was cheaper and worked well.



on 7/14/2003 4:55:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This product was WAY to harsh for my skin! I tried it for a week and my skin got all dry red and itchy! It took about another week of my regular routine to get my skin back to normal. I tried it again because I really wanted to get rid of my problem skin and because so many of my friends love this product that I thought it just had to work for me but it never did. I ended up giving it to my friend. I think this is more for teenage acneÖI have adult acne and this just didnít work for me. I wonít repurchase.


on 7/14/2003 4:52:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

My son has been using this 3-step program for about 10 days, and I've seen a major improvement in his oily skin and acne. His skin looks more refined, his acne blemishes have improved and any new blemishes he has gotten have dried up quicker than before. For a frame of reference he had used Sage, Serious Skin Care, Mary Kay Velocity, and Paula's choice lines prior to this skincare line. None of those lines worked as well with his skin. Furthermore I never saw the almost immediate improvement in his skin as with Pro Activ. I will definitely repurchase for him and I hope he continues to see improvement. I do take off a lipstick because of the scent and the difficulty in acquiring this line. Plus the whole "kit" thing bothers me.


on 7/14/2003 3:36:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

i didnt notice any changes when i used this product. it even made me break out more and the repairing lotion made my skin oily. and they expect these bottles to last 2 months? i switched to Carley's afterwards, while a good friend still uses this, my skin showed more improvement than hers.


on 7/14/2003 1:54:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have been suffering from Acne since I ws 8 years old (20 now). I tried this after seeing the infomercial. It made me SEVERELY breakout, worse than ever before, made my skin itchy and red. If you are sensitive, I would suggest using something else.


on 7/14/2003 10:09:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

i have struggled with adult non-systic antibiotic resistant acne for years. i tried this on recommendation and it was way too harsh and stripped my skin which made it break out more. i will say they were wonderful about my return.


on 7/13/2003 1:59:00 AM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I'm 18 and I pretty much always had good skin till 2 years ago when i started breaking out. After trying tons of stuff (tazorac <---a prescription,drugstore cleansers, toners, etc...)I succumbed to proactiv. in 8 weeks i had no more acne. please buy it and try it!


on 7/9/2003 10:51:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

great cleasnser, but i had some allergic reation with the eyes Overall, i would purchase the cleanser only. the toner and lotion did not perform as well as i intened. i have mild acne, combo skin


on 7/9/2003 9:36:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

i really liked the toner and the mask but did not really care for the cleanser and the treatment cream. the cream was bleaching my clothes. it was awful. it did not work for me. i'm sure it would help someone with less acne.


on 7/9/2003 9:12:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Other

Eyes: Brown

Such a "so-so" product. I have mod-sev acne. It didn't hurt my skin, but really didn't help it either. I gave it the recommended 60 day try and I'm going back to my HG- C&C Persa-gel. I think Pro-activ is very overated.


Popular Face Skincare Products


Turmeric Mask
Turmeric Mask
185 Reviews
Rosehip Seed Oil
Rosehip Seed Oil
107 Reviews
Rosehip Oil
Rosehip Oil
286 Reviews
Unblemish
Unblemish
39 Reviews
Back to Top