Pro Activ 3-Step System

2.6

3412 reviews

34% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 7/25/2003 4:19:00 AM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Brown

I don't know why I didn't learn the first time. I've tried this product twice and it's failed me both times. This system is just way to harsh for even my extremely oily, acne-covered skin. I do like the cleanser somewhat but rest of it can go to the garbage.



on 7/21/2003 10:38:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I love this stuff. My skin started breaking when I graduated from college, and this is the only product that's kept it in check.

I recommend using the cleanser and the toner in the mornings and evenings, but only use the "repairing lotion" at night. The repairing lotion is a really a drying agent, so I think "lotion" is kind of misleading.

My only complaints are the price and the fact that I run through the cleanser about twice as fast as I run through the "repairing lotion", and I can't even count the excess bottles of toner I have. I'm about to stop the automatic shipments and just order a few bottles of the cleanser until I use up my stash of the other products.


on 7/20/2003 2:25:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This really didn't do much for my skin. I can't see myself spending the money to buy it again. My brother-in-law uses it as well and has seen no results either.


on 7/18/2003 2:16:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This system works really well on my skin. I have super sensitive skin, and had no problems with any of these products. The downside is if you become a member of the program you get automatic delivery-so it arrives whether you still have product left or not. Unless you call them and delay it - which is a hassle. UPDATE- my skin went up and down while using this - I had breakouts then I didn't. I think it was the normal cycle for my skin and not the Proactiv which really didn't seem to help that much.


on 7/16/2003 4:16:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have been using this system for 3 weeks now....and could kick myself for not using it sooner. I have always had problems with my skin breaking out - from a few pimples to severe. Until now, I never would have described my skin as beautiful - but it's almost there. It looks so smooth and even I just can't believe it. When I bought this, I was SURE I'd be taking it back before the 60 day time limit...but now I just want to make sure I don't run out! To me it's a little pricey but, based on my results, I'd pay it in a heartbeat!


on 7/15/2003 2:13:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I have been using this product for about 2 years and although it worked well in the beginning, its effect has faded. Also, the third step is VERY drying on the skin and must be used with a moisturizer. I love the facial scrub step though, and the toner is fantastic. I don't use the facial scrub everyday though, since it can also be a bit harsh on my sensitive skin. Overall, I would say this product is effective but I would definitely pass it up if I found another cleanser that was cheaper and worked well.


on 7/14/2003 4:55:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This product was WAY to harsh for my skin! I tried it for a week and my skin got all dry red and itchy! It took about another week of my regular routine to get my skin back to normal. I tried it again because I really wanted to get rid of my problem skin and because so many of my friends love this product that I thought it just had to work for me but it never did. I ended up giving it to my friend. I think this is more for teenage acneÖI have adult acne and this just didnít work for me. I wonít repurchase.


on 7/14/2003 4:52:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

My son has been using this 3-step program for about 10 days, and I've seen a major improvement in his oily skin and acne. His skin looks more refined, his acne blemishes have improved and any new blemishes he has gotten have dried up quicker than before. For a frame of reference he had used Sage, Serious Skin Care, Mary Kay Velocity, and Paula's choice lines prior to this skincare line. None of those lines worked as well with his skin. Furthermore I never saw the almost immediate improvement in his skin as with Pro Activ. I will definitely repurchase for him and I hope he continues to see improvement. I do take off a lipstick because of the scent and the difficulty in acquiring this line. Plus the whole "kit" thing bothers me.


on 7/14/2003 3:36:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

i didnt notice any changes when i used this product. it even made me break out more and the repairing lotion made my skin oily. and they expect these bottles to last 2 months? i switched to Carley's afterwards, while a good friend still uses this, my skin showed more improvement than hers.


on 7/14/2003 1:54:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have been suffering from Acne since I ws 8 years old (20 now). I tried this after seeing the infomercial. It made me SEVERELY breakout, worse than ever before, made my skin itchy and red. If you are sensitive, I would suggest using something else.


Popular Face Skincare Products


Rosehip Oil
Rosehip Oil
287 Reviews
Rosehip Seed Oil
Rosehip Seed Oil
109 Reviews
Turmeric Mask
Turmeric Mask
185 Reviews
Unblemish
Unblemish
39 Reviews
Back to Top