Pro Activ • 3-Step System • Skincare - Face

rated 2.6(3385 reviews)

Average Rating.2.6
Would buy this product again.34%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* FudgesFrog on 6/13/2003 10:20:00 PM more reviews by FudgesFrog

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I had high hopes for this kit, but was sorely disappointed. In the 3-4 monthes that I used this kit, I think it actually made my skin worse. At any rate, it dried me out horribly and did nothing to relieve my breakouts. If you have problems with acne, and would like to try a similar system, try the Serious Skincare Continuously Clear system that is available on Home Shopping Network. See the pertenent review for more information :-)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Kelley on 6/12/2003 10:33:00 PM more reviews by Kelley

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Thankfully I RIS this kit. I have sensitive/oily skin with very little breakouts, but I do have a problem w/blackheads. This kit is much too harsh for my skin. I can only use the cleanser 2x a week and the toner 1x. The Repairing lotion only as a spot treatment. I've seen no improvement in my skin either. This is definately not a kit for sensitive skin!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 lanabean on 6/9/2003 9:14:00 AM more reviews by lanabean

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I tried this stuff twice, each time inspired by the infomercial...but it didn't work for me. Made skin dry, and I still broke out. I'm sure it works for some people, but I am not one of them. It's way too aggressive a system.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 melmorn2 on 6/8/2003 7:04:00 PM more reviews by melmorn2

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I found the smell of these products horrible and too strong. It made my skin smoother and nice overall, but I still broke out. I kept trying and trying thinking it would get better but it never did - I have now found luck with the Serious Skin Care line.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TopNote on 6/8/2003 6:23:00 PM more reviews by TopNote

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I used this for several months with no visible results. This works wonders for some, but not all.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* encee on 6/7/2003 10:57:00 PM more reviews by encee

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

i started this at 16, but now decided that i can make-do with drugstore purchases. it did cleared up my zits..but not that i haf a lot at that age. its juz the hype abt the sentimental life stories on tvmedia dat got me buying this. its performanc is evident, but my skin somewhat got immune it to. killed pimples, but doesnt stop my monthly breakouts. my big bro now relies heavily on this, after sampling mine. he was convinced this is the only product array that can ever work for him. it kept stuborn acne at bay, but blemishes are still popping. recommended for serious acne.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 PoisonIvy on 6/4/2003 3:02:00 PM more reviews by PoisonIvy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I like what proactive had done to my skin.I don't break out as much anymore.Actually,hardly ever.There are two things that I do not like about it.One,it makes my skin extremly dry,to the point where im flaking.I have also noticed that the acne that I used to have are now red scars.Well,im sure they will go away in time.I think I can deal with small stuff like this rather then my cystic acne.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Kitri on 6/3/2003 3:41:00 PM more reviews by Kitri

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Pro Activ is the only thing that has helped my moderate acne. I've been using it for almost a year....and my skin looks as good as my 12 year old sister's! At first, I think it made my skin a bit worse, but that passed after about a month. I'd recommend this for anyone with acne that's not too severe. The only thing is it didn't do too much to dry up all my oil...but that's what Clean and Clear Oil Blotting Sheets are for! =)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 insouciance66 on 6/3/2003 3:06:00 PM more reviews by insouciance66

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I have been using this line for a short while, and have noticed definite improvements in my skin already. My skintone has evened out, my scabby blemishes are rapidly fading, no new breakouts and less oil output throughout the day. I am not in love with the scent of the products, despite the advertising of "luxurious fragrance" they still smell pretty medicinal. But that is really my only complaint. I thought this might dry out my skin too much, not at all. I highly recommend this system.

Edit - i have stopped using this system - it cleared up my basic acne but did nothing for my blackheads and occasional cysts. Also, even in the humid new orleans environment, i found myself peeling. It just wasn't that special. I find that with scrupulous cleaning (olay regenerist face wash, followed by regenerist serum)and light moisturization, my skin is looking better than it did with pro-activ. also, switching to bare escentuals has made a huge difference in my skin - no more clogged pores!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ldylushess on 6/3/2003 4:09:00 AM more reviews by ldylushess

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

HAted it!!!!! With the exception of making some of my pores smaller, it Did absolutely nothing for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Pro Activ products

More Skincare - Face products