Pro Activ • 3-Step System • Skincare - Face

rated 2.6(3378 reviews)

Average Rating.2.6
Would buy this product again.34%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Kitri on 6/3/2003 3:41:00 PM more reviews by Kitri

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Pro Activ is the only thing that has helped my moderate acne. I've been using it for almost a year....and my skin looks as good as my 12 year old sister's! At first, I think it made my skin a bit worse, but that passed after about a month. I'd recommend this for anyone with acne that's not too severe. The only thing is it didn't do too much to dry up all my oil...but that's what Clean and Clear Oil Blotting Sheets are for! =)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 insouciance66 on 6/3/2003 3:06:00 PM more reviews by insouciance66

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I have been using this line for a short while, and have noticed definite improvements in my skin already. My skintone has evened out, my scabby blemishes are rapidly fading, no new breakouts and less oil output throughout the day. I am not in love with the scent of the products, despite the advertising of "luxurious fragrance" they still smell pretty medicinal. But that is really my only complaint. I thought this might dry out my skin too much, not at all. I highly recommend this system.

Edit - i have stopped using this system - it cleared up my basic acne but did nothing for my blackheads and occasional cysts. Also, even in the humid new orleans environment, i found myself peeling. It just wasn't that special. I find that with scrupulous cleaning (olay regenerist face wash, followed by regenerist serum)and light moisturization, my skin is looking better than it did with pro-activ. also, switching to bare escentuals has made a huge difference in my skin - no more clogged pores!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ldylushess on 6/3/2003 4:09:00 AM more reviews by ldylushess

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

HAted it!!!!! With the exception of making some of my pores smaller, it Did absolutely nothing for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 swilky2 on 5/31/2003 1:49:00 PM more reviews by swilky2

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I used this system for about 8 months and it only worked on my "adult" acne for 2 months. I broke out on my 3rd shipment and kept hoping it would work again for the next 5. The amount of cleanser they send is very small but the toner lasts forever so I was able to customize my club shipments to 2 cleansers and a toner. I would not reccomend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 irritated on 5/30/2003 7:57:00 PM more reviews by irritated

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

I know this had horrible results on some people and wonderful results on others, and I'm happy to be one of the half that it did. The cleanser cleans and exfoliates pretty well (I add some salt grains if I want extra exfoliation), the repairing lotion is a light lotion that is supposed to prevent acne and treat the existing ones, and I guess it works because I have clear skin! I don't know if the toner does anything, but I use it because it came with my order and it feels refreshing to pat on the cool liquid. This stuff worked for me, and although they give you a small amount (4 oz of cleanser and toner, 2 oz of lotion), I use it only at night, in tiny amounts, and I stretched out 1 shipment for 11 months! And I still had clear, soft skin! I do get blemishes (very few, though), but they are usually along my hairline where I don't use the products thouroughly on, and they are small, slightly pink, and go away within days. This system may not be for you, but they have a money back guarantee and it can't hurt to try.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bnguyen760 on 5/30/2003 12:32:00 PM more reviews by bnguyen760

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This stuff really works!! My husband used to have really, really bad acne and he's been using Pro-Active for couple years, this really controlled his acne. I've never really noticed how great his skin is b/c mine was fine too. But, after I stopped my birth control pills, I started breaking out everywhere, on my forehead, around my mouth and chin area. So, I had to try it for myself and Pro-Activ really helped clear my skin. I have combination, with oily T-zone and Pro-Activ helped it stay balanced. I use the cleanser and toner daily morning and night, but I only use the repairing lotion every other night, inter-changing with Creme La Mer moisturizer. During the daytime I use Cetaphil moisturizer with Crem La Mer SPF 18 on top. This prevents my skin from drying out. It gives me perfect and clear skin!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Buterfli086 on 5/29/2003 11:56:00 PM more reviews by Buterfli086

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I have always had two or more pimples on my face, and i decided to break away from my medicated oral face antibiotic and try proactive. Though I continue to have one to two pimples, my face feels remarkable fresher. It is no longer dry, flaky or oily. This skincare system made me feel so fresh, that i gave up on makeup altogether and stored my antibiotics in a closet. In short, though the product will not get rid of all pimples, it is a FABULOUS treatment for your face!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bonstamonsta on 5/29/2003 4:37:00 PM more reviews by bonstamonsta

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I used this about 2 years and it really did clear up my pores and breakouts. However, after long time usage, the problems seem to come back. I like the repairing lotion, but I wouldn't say that this system prevents all acne because I broke out after a while. I think this is a product that you love or hate. But it has helped many people so try it and see if it works for you.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Sunburst84 on 5/23/2003 8:58:00 PM more reviews by Sunburst84

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I've been using this stuff for about a year in a half and I won't use anything else! I love this stuff! I had a lil bit of acne around my nose and couldn't find anything to clear it up. I tried everything and then finally gave this a chance and I'm glad I did. Cleared up my problem in a week! And the weird part about it is...I have very sensitive skin and being that this has Benzoyl Perioxide..it didnt hurt my skin. I'm very pleased w/ this stuff. Only complaint is that they don't sell in stores. Yes they sell in those kiosks in the mall, but they are not related w/ Proactiv and they charge about $30 more than Proactiv's price(even including the shipping!)...ohh and beware if you want to return it to those kiosks...even if you pay w/ cash..you have to wait 4-6 weeks to get your money back! okay I'm blabbling on! =) anyhoo..love this stuff!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pixy_styx on 5/20/2003 2:35:00 PM more reviews by pixy_styx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I love this line... I have been using it for several months now & my skin has never looked better. At first it really dryed my skin out, but once you stick to the cleansing routine & get past the initial dryness, it is well worth it. My skin is flawless now & I would highly reccomend this 3-step system to anyone & everyone. All of my friends & family that use it love it just as much as I do. I also use Creme De La Mer moisturizer before applying my make-up on top of the Pro Activ repairing lotion, which leaves my skin looking incredible!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Pro Activ products

More Skincare - Face products