Pro Activ • 3-Step System • Skincare - Face

rated 2.6(3374 reviews)

Average Rating.2.6
Would buy this product again.34%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 irritated on 5/30/2003 7:57:00 PM more reviews by irritated

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

I know this had horrible results on some people and wonderful results on others, and I'm happy to be one of the half that it did. The cleanser cleans and exfoliates pretty well (I add some salt grains if I want extra exfoliation), the repairing lotion is a light lotion that is supposed to prevent acne and treat the existing ones, and I guess it works because I have clear skin! I don't know if the toner does anything, but I use it because it came with my order and it feels refreshing to pat on the cool liquid. This stuff worked for me, and although they give you a small amount (4 oz of cleanser and toner, 2 oz of lotion), I use it only at night, in tiny amounts, and I stretched out 1 shipment for 11 months! And I still had clear, soft skin! I do get blemishes (very few, though), but they are usually along my hairline where I don't use the products thouroughly on, and they are small, slightly pink, and go away within days. This system may not be for you, but they have a money back guarantee and it can't hurt to try.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bnguyen760 on 5/30/2003 12:32:00 PM more reviews by bnguyen760

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This stuff really works!! My husband used to have really, really bad acne and he's been using Pro-Active for couple years, this really controlled his acne. I've never really noticed how great his skin is b/c mine was fine too. But, after I stopped my birth control pills, I started breaking out everywhere, on my forehead, around my mouth and chin area. So, I had to try it for myself and Pro-Activ really helped clear my skin. I have combination, with oily T-zone and Pro-Activ helped it stay balanced. I use the cleanser and toner daily morning and night, but I only use the repairing lotion every other night, inter-changing with Creme La Mer moisturizer. During the daytime I use Cetaphil moisturizer with Crem La Mer SPF 18 on top. This prevents my skin from drying out. It gives me perfect and clear skin!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Buterfli086 on 5/29/2003 11:56:00 PM more reviews by Buterfli086

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I have always had two or more pimples on my face, and i decided to break away from my medicated oral face antibiotic and try proactive. Though I continue to have one to two pimples, my face feels remarkable fresher. It is no longer dry, flaky or oily. This skincare system made me feel so fresh, that i gave up on makeup altogether and stored my antibiotics in a closet. In short, though the product will not get rid of all pimples, it is a FABULOUS treatment for your face!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bonstamonsta on 5/29/2003 4:37:00 PM more reviews by bonstamonsta

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I used this about 2 years and it really did clear up my pores and breakouts. However, after long time usage, the problems seem to come back. I like the repairing lotion, but I wouldn't say that this system prevents all acne because I broke out after a while. I think this is a product that you love or hate. But it has helped many people so try it and see if it works for you.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Sunburst84 on 5/23/2003 8:58:00 PM more reviews by Sunburst84

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I've been using this stuff for about a year in a half and I won't use anything else! I love this stuff! I had a lil bit of acne around my nose and couldn't find anything to clear it up. I tried everything and then finally gave this a chance and I'm glad I did. Cleared up my problem in a week! And the weird part about it is...I have very sensitive skin and being that this has Benzoyl Perioxide..it didnt hurt my skin. I'm very pleased w/ this stuff. Only complaint is that they don't sell in stores. Yes they sell in those kiosks in the mall, but they are not related w/ Proactiv and they charge about $30 more than Proactiv's price(even including the shipping!)...ohh and beware if you want to return it to those kiosks...even if you pay w/ cash..you have to wait 4-6 weeks to get your money back! okay I'm blabbling on! =) anyhoo..love this stuff!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pixy_styx on 5/20/2003 2:35:00 PM more reviews by pixy_styx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I love this line... I have been using it for several months now & my skin has never looked better. At first it really dryed my skin out, but once you stick to the cleansing routine & get past the initial dryness, it is well worth it. My skin is flawless now & I would highly reccomend this 3-step system to anyone & everyone. All of my friends & family that use it love it just as much as I do. I also use Creme De La Mer moisturizer before applying my make-up on top of the Pro Activ repairing lotion, which leaves my skin looking incredible!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kirakitten on 5/19/2003 3:12:00 PM more reviews by kirakitten

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using the 3-step line for almost a year now and my acne is finally under control. I don't know what I would do without this stuff. I have tried EVERYTHING.. everything from the drugstore, Retin-A, birth control pills.. nothing worked. Pro-Activ actually worked for me. It seems to work for about 1/2 the people who use it, and I'm lucky I'm one of those who it works for. I don't get huge painful pimples anymore, in fact when I do get a pimple (which is rarely), it is tiny and goes away within a day.

This stuff works for some and not for others, but you won't know unless you try it yourself. At least there is a money back guarantee.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ziebam on 5/15/2003 11:53:00 AM more reviews by ziebam

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff is amazing. This has totally controlled my hormonal (once a month) acne. I cant even believe it. I used to break out every month and now I maybe see break out three times a year. Major improvement. I took off one point because it can be drying. I only use it when i see a breakout starting but let me say that this stuff works. My niece (who had bad acne) looks like a different person. I know it doesnt work for everyone but it is worth a shot! PS This can also be found on QVC so you can get just one shipment and return it if you hate it!




UPDATE- This worked for me for about two to three years. It really got rid of pimples for me but i would still get clogged pores and havent been able to wear a foundation with this. As i am getting older, i am finding the need to start wearing foundation more often. So i started introducing various other acne stuff into this program. BIG MISTAKE. it totally made the pro activ stop working. I got off it and tried to get on it again but it just hasnt worked the same. I am currently trying Differin. If you love this, dont use any other products.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 msbuttercup on 5/15/2003 4:58:00 AM more reviews by msbuttercup

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

It helped slightly with my pimples but then dried out my skin... I ended up with flaky, bumpy skin. No thank you.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rubichoux on 5/14/2003 2:59:00 PM more reviews by rubichoux

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

I've used the ProActiv system for a couple of years now and am really happy with it. I've always had acne, always hoped to "grow out of it" (a myth) and had been dreading having to cope with acne and wrinkles simultaneously (I'm in my mid-30's). This stuff has given me the skin I've always hated other people for having: smooth, clear and happy. I still get breakouts now and then, but nothing major (nothing like the angry, cystic, aggressively-scarring acne of my 20's). The product seems to last a long time for me as well -- I use only about two kits a year (the company kindly ships them every 6 months). Another big gold star goes to their customer service: after being the victim of internet "identity theft," I asked if I could pay without automatic billing through a credit card -- now they just send a bill with my shipment. Very impressive all around.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Pro Activ products

More Skincare - Face products