Maybelline • Full 'N Soft Mascara • Mascara

rated 4.0(3385 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* paleviolet on 4/9/2003 10:48:00 PM more reviews by paleviolet

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

I really like the way this mascara feels and looks on my lashes. It is one of my drugstore favorites.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ksperry on 4/8/2003 7:03:00 PM more reviews by ksperry

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

After reading MUA’s reviews of Full ‘n Soft mascara, I rushed out and bought some for myself! I’m so glad I read your reviews! I have previously used and loved Great Lash, but wanted to try something else. Full 'n Soft is definitely something else! It doesn't clump, but instead gives me wonderfully, just like the name, "full 'n soft" lashes. I don't even need to comb through them after applying this mascara. Plus, if you get it on sale, it's quite a bargain (mine was just $3 on sale and with a coupon!) This is my new Holy Grail mascara!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ElizaRose on 4/3/2003 2:06:00 AM more reviews by ElizaRose

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This has got to be my favorite low end mascara. It really does make my lashes look full and soft, and there is very little to no clumping.I would definitely buy this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Feigen on 4/2/2003 2:19:00 AM more reviews by Feigen

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I was tempted after reading all the great reviews on this one. And although it did give a nice effect, full and soft lashes, it also smudges like mad. I am really disappointed because I am searching for a good low-end mascara.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 angiecat on 4/1/2003 9:53:00 PM more reviews by angiecat

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I think that I have finally found the greatest mascara. I have tried almost every one that is out there from Chanel to Wet n'wild and this is the best I have tried. It separates perfectly and stays on my eyelashes very well. I usually have a problem with mascara's coming off under my eyes. This is great.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* joy2uandme on 4/1/2003 10:26:00 AM more reviews by joy2uandme

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I've tried about 7 mascaras in the last 2 months and this is one of the few that I can say I'd buy again. This mascara gives me nicely full lashes while adding a bit of lengthening. It didn't destroy my curl, minimally clumped, and stayed on very well throughout the day. But overall it didn't wow me. I guess I am just too picky about mascaras or I am delusional--I want a mascara that does it all and easily and wears like waterproof but comes off w/ my cleanser. This mascara fits that bill in most regards so I will continue to use for now.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mapn on 3/29/2003 7:58:00 AM more reviews by mapn

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

Creates very natural looking and soft lashes. Thickens a bit and holds the curl very well but doesn't lengthen. Smudges easily so I'd recommend the waterproof formula.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jen1103 on 3/28/2003 9:02:00 AM more reviews by jen1103

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Well this is about as close to a HG mascara as I can get. I have never found the perfect mascara for me, but this one goes on pretty easily with minimal clumping, and I don't get racoon eyes or flaking from it. Overall it's pretty good, but you have to keep the brush clean or it'll apply in gobs. Overall, thumbs up, and worth a try!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Nickilee on 3/26/2003 11:52:00 PM more reviews by Nickilee

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I seem to be in the minority here but I am not impressed with this mascara. It left my lashes stick straight and looking pitiful, not at all lush and curled as I had hoped. Plus the mascara smudged on my upper and lower lids a couple of hours later...I was dissapointed and wont be buying it again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 gloryDOTcom on 3/26/2003 10:56:00 PM more reviews by gloryDOTcom

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I love this mascara so much it makes me want to go into sonnet...but I'm not gonna do that,lol. It lengthens, curls, defines, and really makes my eyes pop. My short stubby asian lashes thicken and stay soft all day. It takes a while for it to dry which means it won't clump even with a second or third coating! I find myself playing with touching my lashes since they're so soft!! The only downside is that there is a lot of product buildup so make sure to wipe the brush off before each use. (I like emphasizing that...)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products