Maybelline • Full 'N Soft Mascara • Mascara

rated 4.0(3377 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Nickilee on 3/26/2003 11:52:00 PM more reviews by Nickilee

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I seem to be in the minority here but I am not impressed with this mascara. It left my lashes stick straight and looking pitiful, not at all lush and curled as I had hoped. Plus the mascara smudged on my upper and lower lids a couple of hours later...I was dissapointed and wont be buying it again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 gloryDOTcom on 3/26/2003 10:56:00 PM more reviews by gloryDOTcom

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I love this mascara so much it makes me want to go into sonnet...but I'm not gonna do that,lol. It lengthens, curls, defines, and really makes my eyes pop. My short stubby asian lashes thicken and stay soft all day. It takes a while for it to dry which means it won't clump even with a second or third coating! I find myself playing with touching my lashes since they're so soft!! The only downside is that there is a lot of product buildup so make sure to wipe the brush off before each use. (I like emphasizing that...)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 spalczer on 3/24/2003 2:30:00 PM more reviews by spalczer

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

It's my favorite by far, and I've tried them all...from $30tubes to $3 tubes.....This mascara beats them all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jennya25 on 3/23/2003 11:57:00 AM more reviews by jennya25

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

This is the world's most perfect mascara! I realized that the moment I fist tried it, but sales and coupons convinced me to try other mascaras in the interim. Each new one I tried only convinced me, yet again, that Full~N~Soft is THE BEST. I have normal eyelashes that are thin at the tips. This mascara makes me look like I have the longest, fullest NATUAL lashes ever. It is so soft and when you add another coat, it builds beautifully -- not like other mascaras that clump and make a Tammy-Faye mess of your lashes. This formula is AMAZING. There's definitely something magical about it. It's the Holy Grail of mascaras.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* misspris26 on 3/21/2003 3:15:00 PM more reviews by misspris26

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

My pic speaks for itself, see my gallery (the 'beauty products' section) I have a before and after shot of my eyes. I am a mascara FREAK, I just love great lashes and have tried them all! I was hooked on Lancome for years and when I read the ads for this (how it keeps lashes soft) I had to try it. Well, *years* later and I WON'T even TRY other mascaras. It does not leave marks on your upper eyelids, it won't smudge, washes off easy, great brush, no clumps, easy to layer, makes lashes long and full and yes, SOFT!! No more rock hard lashes that break! Why is anyone using other mascaras? = )

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ECMac25 on 3/16/2003 12:43:00 AM more reviews by ECMac25

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

My favorite Maybelline mascara - also comes in a waterproof formula. I love the full-bristled brush - does a good job of volumizing and lifting my lashes. A lot of pigment is deposited though so clumping or smearing is possible - I always wipe off the excess before applying.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* shannong on 3/14/2003 9:27:00 PM more reviews by shannong

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I was expecting this to rival L'OREAL's Voluminous, so I was very disappointed to find it took alot of work to apply and clumped like crazy, much more so than Voluminous. I returned it. My best friend on the other hand swears by this one and has used it faithfully since it was introduced back in 1999. Her lashes are naturally long and spider-like, whereas mine are thicker and med. length. Illegal lengths worked like a charm for me though(see that review).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 yellowsloth on 3/13/2003 12:00:00 PM more reviews by yellowsloth

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

I like this mascara. I got it dirt cheap ($1.50 on sale at Target), so I really can't complain. It performs pretty well--not too clumpy, though I do have to be light-handed with it to make sure. It does not flake off or smudge easily during the day but comes off very easily with soap and water, eye makeup remover unnecessary. I have the color brownish black, which is a nice, classic everyday color. Also, this does not bother my sensitive eyes like most (even higher end) mascaras do.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* wombat on 3/11/2003 2:08:00 AM more reviews by wombat

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

so disappointed. if u r an asian girl with straight/medium to thick lashes/ short lashes, don't use this...

it does make ur lash more visible (i guess better with ppl with limp lashes)

but the lengthening effect is like....zero. the worst lengthening mascara i've encountered.

and it's not soft nor touchable, which i'm really annoyed about.

aii....another wasted mascara

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* filmart on 3/10/2003 1:40:00 PM more reviews by filmart

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

Very dry and clumpy, like all of Maybelline's mascaras (well, outside of their wet and goopy Great Lash). I've tried Full and Soft twice over the last five years, reading all the rave reviews and figuring I must've applied it wrong. All it did was plaster all my lashes together, and even a metal comb couldn't separate them. Maybe it just works well on finer lashes. On me, it just recreates that Tammi Faye/Paula Begoun look, which I certainly DON'T want!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products