Maybelline • Full 'N Soft Mascara • Mascara

rated 4.0(3368 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* filmart on 3/10/2003 1:40:00 PM more reviews by filmart

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

Very dry and clumpy, like all of Maybelline's mascaras (well, outside of their wet and goopy Great Lash). I've tried Full and Soft twice over the last five years, reading all the rave reviews and figuring I must've applied it wrong. All it did was plaster all my lashes together, and even a metal comb couldn't separate them. Maybe it just works well on finer lashes. On me, it just recreates that Tammi Faye/Paula Begoun look, which I certainly DON'T want!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hitiger on 3/6/2003 7:50:00 PM more reviews by hitiger

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is my fave. It makes my lashes exactly the way I want them. It doesn't clump or look fake, it's very black, and its inexpensive.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Pippin on 3/6/2003 4:57:00 PM more reviews by Pippin

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I know a lot of you gals love this product but its pretty average for me. Its an ok mascara that I use when I want a dark color (its very black) but to me its only good for thickness not length. I know it says its for thickness but I do like a bit more length going on. The good part is that is buildable because it doesnt dry into a stiff spidery mess, but its just an average mascara for me. When I use Definicils I definitely notice the difference. I am going to use it up (try and stop buying things I dont REALLY need!) but wont buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nicolefrances on 3/6/2003 10:58:00 AM more reviews by nicolefrances

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

On vacation with another couple, i noticed my friend's lashes looked great. she said it was F&S and when we got home, i bought some. now, i have the soft, touchable lashes like hers -- and my eyes have never looked better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 starryapple on 3/5/2003 4:03:00 AM more reviews by starryapple

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

i don't know if it's just me or what..... this mascara just doesn't work for me~~~ doesn't hold my curl, all my lashes just drooped down after applying, it smudged.....terrible!=(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* siamesekiss on 3/3/2003 7:57:00 AM more reviews by siamesekiss

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is my HG in mascara. The brush is wonderful and gives very full looking lashes without flaking. It smudges only if I put too much on my lower lashes but otherwise, it looks great all day.
It washes off easily and seems like a tube last forever. The best deal is when it comes w/ the eye m/u remover for free. I love to stock up!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Blueeyedbobbi21 on 3/2/2003 11:19:00 PM more reviews by Blueeyedbobbi21

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

This really is a great mascara.
Its name really explains it all,
this mascara really opens up your eyes..they are full and well...feel soft all day,not clumpy or dry
I never buy any other mascara
I really liked the wand,its big enough to get your lashes applicated better...:)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Spunky_Princess on 3/1/2003 10:31:00 PM more reviews by Spunky_Princess

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This is my daily mascara...makes lashes full and long without making them brittle. It lasts all day, and comes off with one swipe of gentle eye-makeup remover.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ohgeno on 2/28/2003 7:02:00 PM more reviews by ohgeno

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Other    

for some reason I thought I should try this again, just because of all the good reviews. Maybe I had applied it wrong in the past?

heres my story- I've spent so much money trying to find a mascara that doesn't dry out my lashes, something that will add definition and length, all while still looking natural. I've come to the conclusion that all waterproof formula mascaras end up looking dry and matte within an hour.

So I'm going to stick with the washable formulas. This mascara was way too goopy and sloopy, wouldn't hold a curl at all. I was completely dissappointed, but now I won't have to wonder what this masacara is like anymore. If you have short and superstraight lashes this probably won't work for you.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 psilocybe on 2/20/2003 10:11:00 PM more reviews by psilocybe

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I've looked a long time for a mascara I like and this was what I have been looking for. It coats well, doesn't run, and isn't a hassle to remove. I recommend trying it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products