Maybelline Full 'N Soft Mascara

4.0

3424 reviews

75% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Beeswax/Cera Alba, Cyclopentasiloxane, Glyceryl Stearate, PPG-17/IPDI/DMPA Copolymer, Copernicia Cerifera Wax/Carnauba, Paraffin, Nylon 12, Polyethylene, Butylene Glycol, Polymethyl Methacrylate, Stearic Acid, PVP/Eicosene Copolymer, Triethanolamine, Palmitic Acid, PVP, Silica, Synthetic Wax, Panthenol, Dimethiconol, Hydrolyzed Corn Starch, Isoceteth 20, Hydroxyethylcellulose, Diazolidinyl Urea, Methylparaben, Disodium EDTA, Simethicone, Octylacrylamide/Acrylates/Butylaminoethyl Methacrylate Copolymer, Disodium Cocamphodiacetate, Tocopheryl Acetate, Lecithin, Isopropyl Titanium Triisostearate, Butylparaben, 2 Oleamido 1, 3 Octadecanediol, Propylparaben. May Contain: Iron Oxides, Ultramarines, Mica, Titanium Dioxide, Carmine, Chromium Hydroxide Green, Chromium Oxide Greens, Ferric Ferrocyanide.


on 6/8/2003 2:07:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Fantastic. This is by far the best mascara I have ever tried. It makes my lashes long, thick, and soft with absolutely NO clumping, smudging, or lash loss (a problem I have faced with a previous mascara). It comes off extremely easily. Overall, wonderful. I recommend it a million times over.



on 6/7/2003 5:36:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I don't know why I continue to stray from this mascara, more expensive brands never seem to live up to the hype. This is a great basic mascara; it defines my lashes with no clumping, and dries quickly to a smudge and flake free finish. And true to the name, my lashes don't become all heavy and stiff, they look and feel incredibly natural. It also holds a curl quite well. If a really dramatic look is what you're after, this formula won't provide it, but if you want a foolproof everyday mascara, look no further!


on 6/7/2003 8:42:00 AM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Let me begin by saying that I've long used Loreal mascaras. I especially like Voluminous. But the last time I bought it the clumpy nature of it was more than I could stand so that's what led me to buy a tube of Full & Soft.

I'm hooked - you can tell the difference when you pull the wand out of the tube...no clumps. I thought it didn't have any product on the wand because it was so clump-free (anyone who has used Loreal mascaras will know exactly what I'm talking about - you pull the wand out and you can see the clumps of mascara all over the wand, excess at the tip, etc.).

The formula is light but builds moderately thick lashes. You can layer for a bit more drama, but this is a perfect daytime lash look for me - not to dramatic but defined and pretty. Also, I really like that I don't have to spend extra minutes combing through my lashes to get clumps out - no clumping. And it was under $4 at Walmart - what a steal! I won't go back to Loreal after this. I highly recommend this.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Full and Soft is a great everyday mascara. I put on two coats and get the color and definition I need. I am sure to comb my lashes beforehand and it doesn't get clumpy. My only complaint is sometimes I need more glam and I am looking for something darker and thicker for evenings and weekend. I am blessed with long lashes so I don't need length. F&S is great for work/daily use though.


on 6/4/2003 11:20:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This was the first mascara I ever bought, and even though I've tried a variety of other mascaras, I always come back to this. This won't work if you want a dramatic, I-am-wearing-makeup look, but if you want a natural look, I would recommend Full & Soft.


on 5/29/2003 6:15:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is my base coat mascara! Now, I'm not saying I look like I have no lashes naturally,they are normal, but I like them to be volumized. This works great when applied once, and then adding a coat of L'oreal Voluminous Mascara. Perfect Combo! This is definitely a staple!


on 5/29/2003 5:09:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I must have gotten a foul product. As soon as I got home to try it out, the wand was so full of product that it basically LEAKED out of the tube. Ever since it's just gotten worse and worse, I can't do anything about it, I've tried to clean the wand thoroughly X-times but it's just awful. Landed in my garbage..


on 5/28/2003 11:36:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Other

Eyes: Other

Really good mascara! Builds a decent amount of thickness, lengthens slightly, seperates and leaves lashes reasonably soft.


on 5/28/2003 4:33:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I hate this mascara! It doesn't thicken AT ALL and barely gives you colour.. however it doesn't clump at all.


on 5/25/2003 10:26:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This mascara is a no-brainer, can't go wrong. I got it on sale for $2.60 and it works better than some I spent $50 on. Lashes look natural and full, you may want to touch up with a lengthener if you are going out at night. I did a little test and worked out for 30 minutes and went and checked my mascara - no flaking or smearing and no racoon rings. Only problem I can see is when I went for a second coat, it did tend to clump and I got some spider lashes. You would definitely need to use a lash comb. But I was unduly impressed! Good for a easy application/quick coat in the morning. NATURAL!


Video Reviews & Tutorials

My Mascara Collection! The Good vs. The Bad by TheKatalicious17



Back to Top