Maybelline • Full 'N Soft Mascara • Mascara

rated 4.0(3364 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 starryapple on 3/5/2003 4:03:00 AM more reviews by starryapple

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

i don't know if it's just me or what..... this mascara just doesn't work for me~~~ doesn't hold my curl, all my lashes just drooped down after applying, it smudged.....terrible!=(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* siamesekiss on 3/3/2003 7:57:00 AM more reviews by siamesekiss

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is my HG in mascara. The brush is wonderful and gives very full looking lashes without flaking. It smudges only if I put too much on my lower lashes but otherwise, it looks great all day.
It washes off easily and seems like a tube last forever. The best deal is when it comes w/ the eye m/u remover for free. I love to stock up!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Blueeyedbobbi21 on 3/2/2003 11:19:00 PM more reviews by Blueeyedbobbi21

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

This really is a great mascara.
Its name really explains it all,
this mascara really opens up your eyes..they are full and well...feel soft all day,not clumpy or dry
I never buy any other mascara
I really liked the wand,its big enough to get your lashes applicated better...:)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Spunky_Princess on 3/1/2003 10:31:00 PM more reviews by Spunky_Princess

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This is my daily mascara...makes lashes full and long without making them brittle. It lasts all day, and comes off with one swipe of gentle eye-makeup remover.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ohgeno on 2/28/2003 7:02:00 PM more reviews by ohgeno

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Other    

for some reason I thought I should try this again, just because of all the good reviews. Maybe I had applied it wrong in the past?

heres my story- I've spent so much money trying to find a mascara that doesn't dry out my lashes, something that will add definition and length, all while still looking natural. I've come to the conclusion that all waterproof formula mascaras end up looking dry and matte within an hour.

So I'm going to stick with the washable formulas. This mascara was way too goopy and sloopy, wouldn't hold a curl at all. I was completely dissappointed, but now I won't have to wonder what this masacara is like anymore. If you have short and superstraight lashes this probably won't work for you.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 psilocybe on 2/20/2003 10:11:00 PM more reviews by psilocybe

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I've looked a long time for a mascara I like and this was what I have been looking for. It coats well, doesn't run, and isn't a hassle to remove. I recommend trying it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Tanjas on 2/20/2003 8:13:00 AM more reviews by Tanjas

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This mascara does separate eyelashes nicely and colors them, but that's about it. It just delivers very natural look. Since I have very thin lashes I need much more volume. I used the tube I bought, but will not buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lenah on 2/18/2003 6:56:00 PM more reviews by lenah

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I've gone through, oh maybe like four of these tubes consecutively. Does that tell you what i think of it? It gives soft touchable lashes (so soft that i found myself constantly feeling my lashes, as weird as that sounds) and my lashes were full and thick with minimal effort. My only complaint is that it clumps like a mo-fo, so when you buy this, buy a lash separator too. that's why i took off one lipstick; otherwise, it gets four for volumizing, thickening, lengthening, and washing off easily with no racoon eyes. overall, a pretty good mascara!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Serenity954 on 2/18/2003 11:31:00 AM more reviews by Serenity954

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

What can I say besides this product lives up to it's name 100%? I have been using this mascara for the past few years & it never disapoints me. It gives me thick dramatic looking lashes, yet it feels & looks just like my own lashes but way thicker! It lasts all day without flaking or smudging. I am not going to lie, I always love to try new products & I have taken a break from Full N' Soft & tried other brands, but none of them even compare. So I always go back to my reliable Full N' Soft!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Devyn on 2/17/2003 10:59:00 AM more reviews by Devyn

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Great color, texture love the curved brush. Love the way this curls and coats my lashes. It would get a 5 if it seperated better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products