Pro Activ • 3-Step System • Skincare - Face

rated 2.6(3382 reviews)

Average Rating.2.6
Would buy this product again.34%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 ChelleBelle on 7/14/2003 10:09:00 AM more reviews by ChelleBelle

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

i have struggled with adult non-systic antibiotic resistant acne for years. i tried this on recommendation and it was way too harsh and stripped my skin which made it break out more. i will say they were wonderful about my return.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sossy111 on 7/13/2003 1:59:00 AM more reviews by sossy111

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I'm 18 and I pretty much always had good skin till 2 years ago when i started breaking out. After trying tons of stuff (tazorac <---a prescription,drugstore cleansers, toners, etc...)I succumbed to proactiv. in 8 weeks i had no more acne. please buy it and try it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* diachu21 on 7/9/2003 10:51:00 PM more reviews by diachu21

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

great cleasnser, but i had some allergic reation with the eyes Overall, i would purchase the cleanser only. the toner and lotion did not perform as well as i intened. i have mild acne, combo skin

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 beatgirl77 on 7/9/2003 9:36:00 PM more reviews by beatgirl77

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

i really liked the toner and the mask but did not really care for the cleanser and the treatment cream. the cream was bleaching my clothes. it was awful. it did not work for me. i'm sure it would help someone with less acne.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 klove1979 on 7/9/2003 9:12:00 PM more reviews by klove1979

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Relaxed   Eyes: Brown    

Such a "so-so" product. I have mod-sev acne. It didn't hurt my skin, but really didn't help it either. I gave it the recommended 60 day try and I'm going back to my HG- C&C Persa-gel. I think Pro-activ is very overated.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cheshrcat on 7/9/2003 4:14:00 PM more reviews by cheshrcat

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This is my HG of anti-acne skincare! It keeps my worst acne at bay for the most part, but it hasn't controlled oil or gotten rid of blackheads like I thought it would. I'm hoping my AHA/BHA treatment works for that. My only gripes are about the smell of the cleanser and the price. But, I'll pay anything to keep my skin clear!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Shan_n on 6/26/2003 10:46:00 PM more reviews by Shan_n

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

this is like the 3rd time i've tried proactiv. i don't really care for the system, but when my acne flares up somtimes i panic and do crazy things. the only thing i enjoyed using was the toner. i returned this within 60 days for my refund.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 GymChica87 on 6/26/2003 8:47:00 PM more reviews by GymChica87

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

this stuff is crap...I used it for such a long time, and it didn't really do anything.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sherry5225 on 6/26/2003 5:24:00 PM more reviews by sherry5225

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I have been using the system for 4 years now; and it has been fantastic for me! I had adult acne -- mostly on my chin, around my nose, and on the forehead. I would get mother-huge pimples and occasional cyctic acne. I rarely break out now, and when I do, it is small white heads that really don't even show. From reading the reviews, it's obvious this is not a cure all for everyone's acne, but it is definitely worth a satisfaction-guaranteed trial! I am so thankful I tried it years ago! I hate to sound overly-emotional, but this is the only "beauty product" which has literally changed my life by enhancing my self-esteem and self-confidence! I was so self-conscious about being nearly 30 and having such bad acne before...but not anymore!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 hexreedfrost81 on 6/26/2003 4:47:00 PM more reviews by hexreedfrost81

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

When i first got it it seemed to work but then it just stopped working. My chin broke out worse then it ever has and the only thing i likeed about Proactiv was hte mask that i got for free. i dunno it just doesnt work and isn't worth $50.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Pro Activ products

More Skincare - Face products