Pro Activ 3-Step System

2.6

3396 reviews

34% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The 3-step actually works, I've seen. I especially like the repairing lotion- it takes a little time but its does work. Try it.



on 7/29/2003 5:16:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have been using this product for a year now. I noticed the most dramatic results within the first three months. I seriously believe that my face is beginning to tolerate the 2.5% BP dosage and therefore the return of some blemishes. What I'm most inconvenienced by, however, is the mail order process and the product arriving on your doorstep every 8 weeks. Very inconvenient. I am now buying DDF from Sephora. The products are formulated for acne and have different BP dosages, from 2.5% to 10%. The products also contain glycolic acid which is a wonderful exfoliant.


on 7/26/2003 1:51:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

okay, ive only been using this for a day but i woke up, and i have this red swollen itchy spot above my right eye. its pretty ugly. and the rest of my face seems kinda swollen and a bit red in places. whether im allergic to this stuff, i dunno. but i guess ill keep at it to try to build a tolerance, so ill update later!UPDATE:I only use this at nitetime, and its working great! my skin is really clearing up i just have like 2 zits left! yay!2nd Update: I broke out in a disgusting cluster of 4 zits and clogged pores on my cheeks. I stopped using this and switched to cetaphil+toner and my skins really clearing up now


on 7/25/2003 10:50:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I can't believe this is rated so lowly! It has been so great for my friends and I. I tried antibiotics and just about everything else short of accutane, but nothing worked. I always had clear skin but began to breakout at age 25 (just when I thought my skin was home-free!). This is the only thing that works. Even if I only use the cleanser once a day as maintenance, it makes a big difference. You can call the company and have the products delivered at what ever length you need--I don't use all of the 3-step products every day, so I only have it delivered about every 4 months. Give it a try.


on 7/25/2003 4:19:00 AM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Brown

I don't know why I didn't learn the first time. I've tried this product twice and it's failed me both times. This system is just way to harsh for even my extremely oily, acne-covered skin. I do like the cleanser somewhat but rest of it can go to the garbage.


on 7/21/2003 10:38:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I love this stuff. My skin started breaking when I graduated from college, and this is the only product that's kept it in check.

I recommend using the cleanser and the toner in the mornings and evenings, but only use the "repairing lotion" at night. The repairing lotion is a really a drying agent, so I think "lotion" is kind of misleading.

My only complaints are the price and the fact that I run through the cleanser about twice as fast as I run through the "repairing lotion", and I can't even count the excess bottles of toner I have. I'm about to stop the automatic shipments and just order a few bottles of the cleanser until I use up my stash of the other products.


on 7/20/2003 2:25:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This really didn't do much for my skin. I can't see myself spending the money to buy it again. My brother-in-law uses it as well and has seen no results either.


on 7/18/2003 2:16:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This system works really well on my skin. I have super sensitive skin, and had no problems with any of these products. The downside is if you become a member of the program you get automatic delivery-so it arrives whether you still have product left or not. Unless you call them and delay it - which is a hassle. UPDATE- my skin went up and down while using this - I had breakouts then I didn't. I think it was the normal cycle for my skin and not the Proactiv which really didn't seem to help that much.


on 7/16/2003 4:16:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have been using this system for 3 weeks now....and could kick myself for not using it sooner. I have always had problems with my skin breaking out - from a few pimples to severe. Until now, I never would have described my skin as beautiful - but it's almost there. It looks so smooth and even I just can't believe it. When I bought this, I was SURE I'd be taking it back before the 60 day time limit...but now I just want to make sure I don't run out! To me it's a little pricey but, based on my results, I'd pay it in a heartbeat!


on 7/15/2003 2:13:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I have been using this product for about 2 years and although it worked well in the beginning, its effect has faded. Also, the third step is VERY drying on the skin and must be used with a moisturizer. I love the facial scrub step though, and the toner is fantastic. I don't use the facial scrub everyday though, since it can also be a bit harsh on my sensitive skin. Overall, I would say this product is effective but I would definitely pass it up if I found another cleanser that was cheaper and worked well.


Popular Face Skincare Products


Fix+
1287 Reviews
Turmeric Mask
181 Reviews
Rosehip Seed Oil
104 Reviews
Unblemish
39 Reviews
Rosehip Oil
280 Reviews
Back to Top