Pro Activ • 3-Step System • Skincare - Face

rated 2.6(3361 reviews)

Average Rating.2.6
Would buy this product again.34%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TopNote on 6/8/2003 6:23:00 PM more reviews by TopNote

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I used this for several months with no visible results. This works wonders for some, but not all.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* encee on 6/7/2003 10:57:00 PM more reviews by encee

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

i started this at 16, but now decided that i can make-do with drugstore purchases. it did cleared up my zits..but not that i haf a lot at that age. its juz the hype abt the sentimental life stories on tvmedia dat got me buying this. its performanc is evident, but my skin somewhat got immune it to. killed pimples, but doesnt stop my monthly breakouts. my big bro now relies heavily on this, after sampling mine. he was convinced this is the only product array that can ever work for him. it kept stuborn acne at bay, but blemishes are still popping. recommended for serious acne.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 PoisonIvy on 6/4/2003 3:02:00 PM more reviews by PoisonIvy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I like what proactive had done to my skin.I don't break out as much anymore.Actually,hardly ever.There are two things that I do not like about it.One,it makes my skin extremly dry,to the point where im flaking.I have also noticed that the acne that I used to have are now red scars.Well,im sure they will go away in time.I think I can deal with small stuff like this rather then my cystic acne.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Kitri on 6/3/2003 3:41:00 PM more reviews by Kitri

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Pro Activ is the only thing that has helped my moderate acne. I've been using it for almost a year....and my skin looks as good as my 12 year old sister's! At first, I think it made my skin a bit worse, but that passed after about a month. I'd recommend this for anyone with acne that's not too severe. The only thing is it didn't do too much to dry up all my oil...but that's what Clean and Clear Oil Blotting Sheets are for! =)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 insouciance66 on 6/3/2003 3:06:00 PM more reviews by insouciance66

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I have been using this line for a short while, and have noticed definite improvements in my skin already. My skintone has evened out, my scabby blemishes are rapidly fading, no new breakouts and less oil output throughout the day. I am not in love with the scent of the products, despite the advertising of "luxurious fragrance" they still smell pretty medicinal. But that is really my only complaint. I thought this might dry out my skin too much, not at all. I highly recommend this system.

Edit - i have stopped using this system - it cleared up my basic acne but did nothing for my blackheads and occasional cysts. Also, even in the humid new orleans environment, i found myself peeling. It just wasn't that special. I find that with scrupulous cleaning (olay regenerist face wash, followed by regenerist serum)and light moisturization, my skin is looking better than it did with pro-activ. also, switching to bare escentuals has made a huge difference in my skin - no more clogged pores!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ldylushess on 6/3/2003 4:09:00 AM more reviews by ldylushess

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

HAted it!!!!! With the exception of making some of my pores smaller, it Did absolutely nothing for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 swilky2 on 5/31/2003 1:49:00 PM more reviews by swilky2

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I used this system for about 8 months and it only worked on my "adult" acne for 2 months. I broke out on my 3rd shipment and kept hoping it would work again for the next 5. The amount of cleanser they send is very small but the toner lasts forever so I was able to customize my club shipments to 2 cleansers and a toner. I would not reccomend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 irritated on 5/30/2003 7:57:00 PM more reviews by irritated

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

I know this had horrible results on some people and wonderful results on others, and I'm happy to be one of the half that it did. The cleanser cleans and exfoliates pretty well (I add some salt grains if I want extra exfoliation), the repairing lotion is a light lotion that is supposed to prevent acne and treat the existing ones, and I guess it works because I have clear skin! I don't know if the toner does anything, but I use it because it came with my order and it feels refreshing to pat on the cool liquid. This stuff worked for me, and although they give you a small amount (4 oz of cleanser and toner, 2 oz of lotion), I use it only at night, in tiny amounts, and I stretched out 1 shipment for 11 months! And I still had clear, soft skin! I do get blemishes (very few, though), but they are usually along my hairline where I don't use the products thouroughly on, and they are small, slightly pink, and go away within days. This system may not be for you, but they have a money back guarantee and it can't hurt to try.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bnguyen760 on 5/30/2003 12:32:00 PM more reviews by bnguyen760

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This stuff really works!! My husband used to have really, really bad acne and he's been using Pro-Active for couple years, this really controlled his acne. I've never really noticed how great his skin is b/c mine was fine too. But, after I stopped my birth control pills, I started breaking out everywhere, on my forehead, around my mouth and chin area. So, I had to try it for myself and Pro-Activ really helped clear my skin. I have combination, with oily T-zone and Pro-Activ helped it stay balanced. I use the cleanser and toner daily morning and night, but I only use the repairing lotion every other night, inter-changing with Creme La Mer moisturizer. During the daytime I use Cetaphil moisturizer with Crem La Mer SPF 18 on top. This prevents my skin from drying out. It gives me perfect and clear skin!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Buterfli086 on 5/29/2003 11:56:00 PM more reviews by Buterfli086

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I have always had two or more pimples on my face, and i decided to break away from my medicated oral face antibiotic and try proactive. Though I continue to have one to two pimples, my face feels remarkable fresher. It is no longer dry, flaky or oily. This skincare system made me feel so fresh, that i gave up on makeup altogether and stored my antibiotics in a closet. In short, though the product will not get rid of all pimples, it is a FABULOUS treatment for your face!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Pro Activ products

More Skincare - Face products