Pro Activ • 3-Step System • Skincare - Face

rated 2.6(3386 reviews)

Average Rating.2.6
Would buy this product again.34%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 Jackbenstew on 7/14/2003 4:55:00 PM more reviews by Jackbenstew

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This product was WAY to harsh for my skin! I tried it for a week and my skin got all dry red and itchy! It took about another week of my regular routine to get my skin back to normal. I tried it again because I really wanted to get rid of my problem skin and because so many of my friends love this product that I thought it just had to work for me but it never did. I ended up giving it to my friend. I think this is more for teenage acneÖI have adult acne and this just didnít work for me. I wonít repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* joy2uandme on 7/14/2003 4:52:00 PM more reviews by joy2uandme

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

My son has been using this 3-step program for about 10 days, and I've seen a major improvement in his oily skin and acne. His skin looks more refined, his acne blemishes have improved and any new blemishes he has gotten have dried up quicker than before. For a frame of reference he had used Sage, Serious Skin Care, Mary Kay Velocity, and Paula's choice lines prior to this skincare line. None of those lines worked as well with his skin. Furthermore I never saw the almost immediate improvement in his skin as with Pro Activ. I will definitely repurchase for him and I hope he continues to see improvement. I do take off a lipstick because of the scent and the difficulty in acquiring this line. Plus the whole "kit" thing bothers me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 bttrf1ykiss on 7/14/2003 3:36:00 PM more reviews by bttrf1ykiss

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i didnt notice any changes when i used this product. it even made me break out more and the repairing lotion made my skin oily. and they expect these bottles to last 2 months? i switched to Carley's afterwards, while a good friend still uses this, my skin showed more improvement than hers.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Beauty_Box on 7/14/2003 1:54:00 PM more reviews by Beauty_Box

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have been suffering from Acne since I ws 8 years old (20 now). I tried this after seeing the infomercial. It made me SEVERELY breakout, worse than ever before, made my skin itchy and red. If you are sensitive, I would suggest using something else.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ChelleBelle on 7/14/2003 10:09:00 AM more reviews by ChelleBelle

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

i have struggled with adult non-systic antibiotic resistant acne for years. i tried this on recommendation and it was way too harsh and stripped my skin which made it break out more. i will say they were wonderful about my return.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sossy111 on 7/13/2003 1:59:00 AM more reviews by sossy111

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I'm 18 and I pretty much always had good skin till 2 years ago when i started breaking out. After trying tons of stuff (tazorac <---a prescription,drugstore cleansers, toners, etc...)I succumbed to proactiv. in 8 weeks i had no more acne. please buy it and try it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* diachu21 on 7/9/2003 10:51:00 PM more reviews by diachu21

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

great cleasnser, but i had some allergic reation with the eyes Overall, i would purchase the cleanser only. the toner and lotion did not perform as well as i intened. i have mild acne, combo skin

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 beatgirl77 on 7/9/2003 9:36:00 PM more reviews by beatgirl77

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

i really liked the toner and the mask but did not really care for the cleanser and the treatment cream. the cream was bleaching my clothes. it was awful. it did not work for me. i'm sure it would help someone with less acne.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 klove1979 on 7/9/2003 9:12:00 PM more reviews by klove1979

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Relaxed   Eyes: Brown    

Such a "so-so" product. I have mod-sev acne. It didn't hurt my skin, but really didn't help it either. I gave it the recommended 60 day try and I'm going back to my HG- C&C Persa-gel. I think Pro-activ is very overated.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cheshrcat on 7/9/2003 4:14:00 PM more reviews by cheshrcat

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This is my HG of anti-acne skincare! It keeps my worst acne at bay for the most part, but it hasn't controlled oil or gotten rid of blackheads like I thought it would. I'm hoping my AHA/BHA treatment works for that. My only gripes are about the smell of the cleanser and the price. But, I'll pay anything to keep my skin clear!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Pro Activ products

More Skincare - Face products