Pro Activ • 3-Step System • Skincare - Face

rated 2.6(3347 reviews)

Average Rating.2.6
Would buy this product again.34%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ziebam on 5/15/2003 11:53:00 AM more reviews by ziebam

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff is amazing. This has totally controlled my hormonal (once a month) acne. I cant even believe it. I used to break out every month and now I maybe see break out three times a year. Major improvement. I took off one point because it can be drying. I only use it when i see a breakout starting but let me say that this stuff works. My niece (who had bad acne) looks like a different person. I know it doesnt work for everyone but it is worth a shot! PS This can also be found on QVC so you can get just one shipment and return it if you hate it!




UPDATE- This worked for me for about two to three years. It really got rid of pimples for me but i would still get clogged pores and havent been able to wear a foundation with this. As i am getting older, i am finding the need to start wearing foundation more often. So i started introducing various other acne stuff into this program. BIG MISTAKE. it totally made the pro activ stop working. I got off it and tried to get on it again but it just hasnt worked the same. I am currently trying Differin. If you love this, dont use any other products.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 msbuttercup on 5/15/2003 4:58:00 AM more reviews by msbuttercup

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

It helped slightly with my pimples but then dried out my skin... I ended up with flaky, bumpy skin. No thank you.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rubichoux on 5/14/2003 2:59:00 PM more reviews by rubichoux

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

I've used the ProActiv system for a couple of years now and am really happy with it. I've always had acne, always hoped to "grow out of it" (a myth) and had been dreading having to cope with acne and wrinkles simultaneously (I'm in my mid-30's). This stuff has given me the skin I've always hated other people for having: smooth, clear and happy. I still get breakouts now and then, but nothing major (nothing like the angry, cystic, aggressively-scarring acne of my 20's). The product seems to last a long time for me as well -- I use only about two kits a year (the company kindly ships them every 6 months). Another big gold star goes to their customer service: after being the victim of internet "identity theft," I asked if I could pay without automatic billing through a credit card -- now they just send a bill with my shipment. Very impressive all around.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MorganRain on 5/13/2003 6:21:00 PM more reviews by MorganRain

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE PROACTIV! I have been using it since Feb. '02 and I have had 2 (count them ... one, two!) zits since!!! It is amazing. It totally cleared everything up. I was amazed. And my skin is so smooth, never been better. I would recommend this to anyone who is having breakouts.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 scloud on 5/7/2003 11:12:00 AM more reviews by scloud

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I have tried many anti-acne products, treatments and therapies but this was by far the worst! I honestly think you'd get the same results from just splashing water on your face. I returned mine for a full refund. And when I asked for the refund they kept harrassing me. Bad customer service and poor product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 AstRo_Girl on 5/5/2003 4:43:00 PM more reviews by AstRo_Girl

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I am the biggest sucker for infomercials! I bought it the first time, it didn't do much and my skin felt really dry...my acne didn't leave. Then watching the infomercial I thought maybe I wasn't using it right so I ordered it again. The moisturizer made my skin so dry, that I had flakes all over my face (Not pretty), the cleanser wasn't to bad and left my face clean but my skin was so dry and my acne didn't leave. Huge waste of money, especially in Canada, I think it might have been 90 dollars Can.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 eulac on 4/30/2003 12:33:00 AM more reviews by eulac

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Before I got married I wanted to have great skin for that special day so I started looking for something to take care of my acne. I tried a few skin care regimes and found that Pro Activ's actually got rid of my acne almost completely. At first I used the whole system as recommended and found that it actually dried out my skin so I cut back to once a day. Then my family noticed that my face was a different color than the rest of my skin so I cut back to just the cleanser and only when I need it. This stuff is a miracle, but it's strong stuff! Whenever I start breaking out again I go back to the whole procedure and I clear up within days. I would recommend it to anyone with acne prone skin. Just work out the best procedure for yourself.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 exotic_embrace03 on 4/26/2003 2:28:00 PM more reviews by exotic_embrace03

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

4 words; I-DIDN'T-LIKE-IT. It irritated my skin, especially the toner! I've used it for 2 months and didn't see any improvement. The results were just horrible.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 469112 on 4/23/2003 10:55:00 PM more reviews by 469112

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Pro-Active gives me back my confidence!! I have been suffered from acne problem for about 6 years from now. I don't have serious problem but there are always acne and breakouts on my face and especially around my mouth between the nose area. I saw the ad. from Pro-active about 2 years ago, but owing to the fact that it can only be ordered online or by phone, I think it is kinda insecure and so, I didn't order it. So, I try to seek helps from Chinese herbal medicine and my family doctor. However, the small acne keeps on coming out. Finally, I think I should try Pro Active and after I have been used it for 2 weeks, I see dramatic result. Acnes has disappeared and my skin never look better. My co-workers notice the difference on my skin and asked what skin care did I use! I used to put on concelars to hide the acne but I don't need it anymore. That's why I said that I am not a foundation person in my review on Estee Lauder's Enlighten foundation. Now, I have been using Pro Active for 6 months and it still working well on my skin. I will recommand this to those who have suffered from acne since their teenage and is in their early 20s now. For those who are in their late 10s, Pro Active will still work on your but it may takes longer to see the result. In addition, you will feel a little bit dry when you use the product in the first week, but it will become better after that. Also, I am using Pro Active Lotion together with Lancome Impactive and a SPF moisturizer and they works well together.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 kitsap on 4/20/2003 8:44:00 PM more reviews by kitsap

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

A lot of hype and a waste of money ... did nothing to improve my skin and I had difficulty getting them to stop sending me additional unwanted kits. The toner wasn't bad but I found Paula's Choice 2% BHA FAR superior .

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Pro Activ products

More Skincare - Face products