Pro Activ • 3-Step System • Skincare - Face

rated 2.6(3374 reviews)

Average Rating.2.6
Would buy this product again.34%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 sherry5225 on 6/26/2003 5:24:00 PM more reviews by sherry5225

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I have been using the system for 4 years now; and it has been fantastic for me! I had adult acne -- mostly on my chin, around my nose, and on the forehead. I would get mother-huge pimples and occasional cyctic acne. I rarely break out now, and when I do, it is small white heads that really don't even show. From reading the reviews, it's obvious this is not a cure all for everyone's acne, but it is definitely worth a satisfaction-guaranteed trial! I am so thankful I tried it years ago! I hate to sound overly-emotional, but this is the only "beauty product" which has literally changed my life by enhancing my self-esteem and self-confidence! I was so self-conscious about being nearly 30 and having such bad acne before...but not anymore!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 hexreedfrost81 on 6/26/2003 4:47:00 PM more reviews by hexreedfrost81

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

When i first got it it seemed to work but then it just stopped working. My chin broke out worse then it ever has and the only thing i likeed about Proactiv was hte mask that i got for free. i dunno it just doesnt work and isn't worth $50.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* etheralprey on 6/22/2003 10:04:00 PM more reviews by etheralprey

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I tried this product because everyone said it worked, it made my face RED, dry and splotchy. My skin wasn't oily anymore but irritated as all hell. Returned it immediately as the person at the 800 number was trying to convince me that i was have a slight reaction, SLIGHT?! He said that i should slowly increase the amount I'm using, NOT. Definately not for me. It does work on others but not me

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ShalomLove on 6/20/2003 10:55:00 PM more reviews by ShalomLove

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This is a GOD-SEND!! At 24 I started to break out with mild acne-like blemishes. Many of them were under the skin and appeared at large, red, rounded bumps with no head (forgive the graphic description). Anyway, I would usually breakout on a monthly basis as a hormonal response and it took a while for the blemishes to heal. I used to have recurring blemishes, especially on the forehead, which I used to nickname the "unicorn" etc... ANYWAY, I have been using this system for more than 2 years, and I can proudly say that I have not suffered one breakout since. I am a member of the skin care club which is convenient, and I find that I now only need a delivery every 10-12 weeks or so. I have very sensitive skin, and I had to stick with it for a while (since it took getting used to), but I have to say that this product really does what it purports to do. Give it a try, and if you don't need it, recommend it to someone who does. It's everything it claims to be. Peace.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Zylann on 6/19/2003 9:57:00 PM more reviews by Zylann

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

OMG I am a person who had perfect skin all thru high school and as soon as I got out I broke out like mad I was getting really depressed cuz I would have really painful pimples everywhere!!!!!

I really didn't have the money to go to the derm. so this was actually within my price range. I got it and saw improvement within 2 weeks Ive been using it for about 5 months now and I love the results I still get a pimple now and then but they are not as painful and big and they go away alot faster and they are so much easier to cover up.

I really can't rave about this product enough!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* maekay on 6/15/2003 11:40:00 AM more reviews by maekay

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Oh, my savior! I've been using it for 2 years now. Here's my story: It took the full 8 weeks for my skin to really settle down into submission with this system, but IT WORKS! My skin was driving me CRAZY! I'd been to a dermatologist and his products were NOT helping! I'd had a bit of better luck with some over-the-counter treatments and cleansers, but nothing stopped the major breakouts from cycling in and taking over my poor skin. Finally, one night, watching infomercials like a zombie, I clicked into a Pro Activ infomercial. I'd seen them before, but on this particular night, I actually became convinced this might be worth buying. So, I figured, "Hey, with a money back guarantee, what've I got to lose? Not to mention, so much to gain if these products work." So I ordered online, and got the special "club" price locked in and the rest, as they say, is history. I experienced some excessive drying with this system about half way through from when I initially started which I think made my skin misbehave a bit, so I ordered their lotion---it's no good---don't buy that, you might as well be rubbing water into your face! Instead I use (and have recently discovered) Clearasil Total Control All-Day Mattifying Lotion, this works great for me and helps create the perfect balance for my skin. So basically, if you've had it with your breakouts, buy this system, it works GREAT!!! *just find a face lotion that works GREAT also, and you're set!*

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 chsgirl_05 on 6/14/2003 5:08:00 PM more reviews by chsgirl_05

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This product is the best if you have acne I've tried everything but this was the only thing that worked. This is well worth the price. Update: After using this product for awhile it just stopped working. :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Hudie on 6/14/2003 4:12:00 PM more reviews by Hudie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

HOLY CRAP!!!!! This is the worst product I've ever used in my entire 20 years of living..I was hesitant to buy it because I'm never too sure about things I see on TV but an ad came in the mail and it said a full money back gaurantee so I said what the hell and gave it a try, when I finally recieved it I loved the scent it smells nice and clean sort of like a baby scent and I wanted to use all the products in order so I did just that and heres what happened...The face wash made my face red and blotchy, the toner made my face oily as hell and the lotion made my face even more oily and to top it off I broke out REALLY bad and I don't have bad skin to begin with I was just thinking it would clear up the little break outs I have...anyway I called the 800 # and they tried to talk me out of sending it back but I didnt go for that so I emptied all the contents in my sink (cause it said u could send back empty bottles) and I sent it back and got my money

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 JSac on 6/13/2003 11:18:00 PM more reviews by JSac

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I was so excited about this product and I really wanted it to work, but it is far too drying for my skin. I am trying some variations on the 3-step system, and I think that helps. It has definitely helped my skin. It's all more under control, but I still break out plenty. Now, I just use the cleanser and a different BP gel, no toner. The toner was messing with my skin. I have to moisturize a lot, too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* FudgesFrog on 6/13/2003 10:20:00 PM more reviews by FudgesFrog

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I had high hopes for this kit, but was sorely disappointed. In the 3-4 monthes that I used this kit, I think it actually made my skin worse. At any rate, it dried me out horribly and did nothing to relieve my breakouts. If you have problems with acne, and would like to try a similar system, try the Serious Skincare Continuously Clear system that is available on Home Shopping Network. See the pertenent review for more information :-)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Pro Activ products

More Skincare - Face products