Aveeno • Daily Moisturizing Lotion • Lotions/ Creams

rated 4.3(798 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.82%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* laurxrawr on 5/1/2010 6:07:00 PM more reviews by laurxrawr

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Holy Grail! This lotion was reccommended to me years ago by a derm because I was breaking out in allergy related hives. It soothed my skin but I couldn't stand the smell back then. I recently started using it again and it is just amazing. The dimethicone creates a barrier that locks in moisture. It absorbs quickly. My skin feels soft and supple until I wash it off. The smell doesn't bother me anymore. I use this on my face without a problem. It deals with dry patches from my spot treatment. I use it as an eye cream almost everyday twice a day. This works excellent on my sunburned skin too! The price could be better but I buy this in bulk when its on sale-which it is frequently at CVS.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 unconventionalbeauty on 5/1/2010 5:42:00 PM more reviews by unconventionalbeauty

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This lotion cured my eczema and I never have stopped using it ever since. When I was younger I had eczema and I had it on certain parts of my legs, arms and behind my ears. I went to a dermatologist and had all of these rough and quite painful creams that I was prescripted. One day my dentist recommended this cream. My eczema was gone after continually using it! There were times that I did not use it and my eczema came back, so I am a continual user of it now. It is very moisturizing lotion but never feels greasy. I use it everywhere on my body, including my face but I have combination oily/normal skin so I don't know if this would be moistuizing enough for really dry skin. A real staple in my collection.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 isobelle on 4/30/2010 11:02:00 AM more reviews by isobelle

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Great for my sensitive skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AL21 on 4/29/2010 12:19:00 AM more reviews by AL21

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

The best lotion I've ever used. Not greasy at all and truly does mosturize my skin and leaves it feeling great!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* goofyhusky on 4/28/2010 2:17:00 PM more reviews by goofyhusky

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

A lightweight moisturizer, perfect for my face. my body needs a heavier one, though.
Feel: 5/5. not greasy or anything, dries pretty fast.
Look: 5/5. it won't give my face a weird sheen.
Smell: 5/5. fragrance free!
Lasting power: 5/5. Until I wash it off.
My extremely sensitive skin is very happy with this lotion. I only wish it could be a tad bit cheaper :P

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 gbeana13 on 4/26/2010 6:33:00 PM more reviews by gbeana13

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I was soo excited to buy this product. I planned on buying this product for my face since it gets dry alot from certain things that i use, but after using this for around 2 weeks i noticed my face starting to break out even more. So i warn uyounot to use this on your face. If you do need a moisturizer make sure you fing one that is meant for your face.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* 2010 on 4/8/2010 11:17:00 PM more reviews by 2010

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I have been using this mosturizer for about a year now and I would say its a pretty great basic mosturizer.
PROS

Smell=not very strong, perfect for sensitive skin
Mosturizer pretty efficiently
Pretty cheap prize for amount you get.. I get the 710g pump bottle and it lasts me about 2 months(use daily all over body!)
Consistency is great... not too thick and greasy like alot of mosturizers

CONS
it doesnt absorb as quickly as I'd like to, so I have to wait to put on my clothes otherwise it feels kinda gross
I have to put on a lot to feel "mosturized"

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 emergencyexit on 4/5/2010 11:18:00 PM more reviews by emergencyexit

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Absorbs quickly, but no matter how much I reapply my skin still feels dry.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kmakie3414 on 4/5/2010 5:38:00 PM more reviews by Kmakie3414

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This moisturizer is great. I got the travel size because I didn't want to buy a huge size and end up hating it, but I will definitely be trying the full size after I'm done with this one. It's so moisturizing and keeps moisturizing throughout the day, and I have really dry skin. Also it won't overpower your perfume because it's fragrance free

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 BeautyAddict12 on 4/4/2010 7:11:00 PM more reviews by BeautyAddict12

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product! It makes me skin look and feel so soft. It really does moisturize all day. Even though it says it's fragrance free you can still smell the natural colloidal oatmeal at first but then it goes away. I actually like th texture of this lotion, it's wateryish and every spreadable. No matter how much you use it absobes very quickly and the product last forever because the bottle is pretty big(18 fl. oz.)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Aveeno products

More Lotions/ Creams products