Aveeno • Daily Moisturizing Lotion • Lotions/ Creams

rated 4.3(793 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.82%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 gbeana13 on 4/26/2010 6:33:00 PM more reviews by gbeana13

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I was soo excited to buy this product. I planned on buying this product for my face since it gets dry alot from certain things that i use, but after using this for around 2 weeks i noticed my face starting to break out even more. So i warn uyounot to use this on your face. If you do need a moisturizer make sure you fing one that is meant for your face.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* 2010 on 4/8/2010 11:17:00 PM more reviews by 2010

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I have been using this mosturizer for about a year now and I would say its a pretty great basic mosturizer.
PROS

Smell=not very strong, perfect for sensitive skin
Mosturizer pretty efficiently
Pretty cheap prize for amount you get.. I get the 710g pump bottle and it lasts me about 2 months(use daily all over body!)
Consistency is great... not too thick and greasy like alot of mosturizers

CONS
it doesnt absorb as quickly as I'd like to, so I have to wait to put on my clothes otherwise it feels kinda gross
I have to put on a lot to feel "mosturized"

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 emergencyexit on 4/5/2010 11:18:00 PM more reviews by emergencyexit

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Absorbs quickly, but no matter how much I reapply my skin still feels dry.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kmakie3414 on 4/5/2010 5:38:00 PM more reviews by Kmakie3414

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This moisturizer is great. I got the travel size because I didn't want to buy a huge size and end up hating it, but I will definitely be trying the full size after I'm done with this one. It's so moisturizing and keeps moisturizing throughout the day, and I have really dry skin. Also it won't overpower your perfume because it's fragrance free

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 BeautyAddict12 on 4/4/2010 7:11:00 PM more reviews by BeautyAddict12

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product! It makes me skin look and feel so soft. It really does moisturize all day. Even though it says it's fragrance free you can still smell the natural colloidal oatmeal at first but then it goes away. I actually like th texture of this lotion, it's wateryish and every spreadable. No matter how much you use it absobes very quickly and the product last forever because the bottle is pretty big(18 fl. oz.)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 marie28 on 3/27/2010 10:59:00 PM more reviews by marie28

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have very dry skin. This product moisturizes wonderfully without leaving a greasy film. I love that it is unscented so that it does not interfere with my use of perfume.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dididianee on 3/27/2010 1:16:00 PM more reviews by dididianee

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Only product that will keep my legs moisturized for 24 hours.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jersey815 on 3/27/2010 11:04:00 AM more reviews by jersey815

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

this is a nice product would purchase again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sulfababy on 3/27/2010 11:04:00 AM more reviews by sulfababy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

My hands get dry, especially washing them so often, so I got a travel size bottle of this lotion to keep in my purse. When I'm home, I prefer a thicker hand cream, but I did like this Aveeno enough to get a full size to use as body lotion. Applied right after a shower, it keeps my skin from getting so itchy and raw. Also good for bikini area after shaving. Doesn't really smell like anything. It's a little sticky right after applying, but that goes away quickly. I did try this as a face moisturizer a few times in the dead of winter, and I didn't like the way it felt, but it did protect and didn't give me any bad reaction.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kinkaju on 3/27/2010 10:32:00 AM more reviews by kinkaju

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I use this on my face and body. I hate scented anything on my face and this has no scent which is perfect. This stops me from getting flakes and dry patches on my cheeks and temples by late afternoon when other moisturizers have evaporated. I find that this is a great hand cream too. I'm a chronic handwasher and I feel that this lotion protects my hands and keeps them from feeling chapped and raw. It is not greasy or slippery and I feel that it keeps my skin feeling supple and moisturized all day. I don't have dry skin on my body really so I don't need a super moisturizer for that but I do like to apply this after shaving and use it on my feet as well and it feels very smooth. I will re-purchase this product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Aveeno products

More Lotions/ Creams products