Dejavu (Imju) Fiberwig Lash Knockout

3.6

641 reviews

58% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

WATER, COPERNICIA CERIFERA (CARNAUBA) WAX, BUTYLENE GLYCOL, AMMONIUM ACRYLATES COPOLYMER, CERESIN. BEESWAX, STEARIC ACID, CETYL ALCOHOL, ACACIA SENEGAL GUM, TRIETHANOLAMINE, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, SORBITAN STEARATE, CETETH-20, PENTYLENE GLYCOL, POLYSORBATE-60, DISODIUM EDTA, METHYLPARABEN, ETHYLPARABEN, CARBON BLACK(CI 77266)


on 12/16/2008 2:30:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

If you're looking for a lengthening mascara, then this is it! The technique to applying takes a little getting used to with the fibers and all, but once you get the hang of it, your lashes will be insanely long! You have to work quickly though to avoid clumps. Unfortunately, I am looking for lengthening AND volume, which this mascara does not do. It doesn't give any volume whatsoever, but I didn't deduct any points since this isn't marketed as a volumizing mascara. So as great as this is for lengthening, I will not be repurchasing.



on 12/9/2008 4:02:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

This mascara does nothing special. It lengthens about as much as your average drugstore product. I do notice the "fibers" on the tissue when I take it off, but the fibers do nothing special. I find that the basic Lancome Definicils lengthens better than this one. It's not crazy expensive, but since it doesn't do anything extraordinary I say don't waste your money.


on 12/6/2008 11:35:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I got this in Hong Kong for cheap, so no complaints on price here. However I do have a problem with the product itself. I'm Asian and have fairly straight lashes that have somewhat of a natural curl. If I curl my lashes, they have no problem holding that curl even without mascara to lock it in. I have never encountered curl problems with any mascara, maybe only that some mascaras do not curl my lashes at all. HOWEVER, Fiberwig not only did not curl my lashes, it also COMPLETELY KILLED THE CURL in my already Shiseido eyelash curler'd lashes. They were stick-straight, straighter than they were without curling. I was so, so disappointed.

That aside, the mascara isn't horrible. It's completely smudgeproof on me (a smudgeproof mascara is VERY HARD to find for me), adds considerable length because of the fibers. The only way I could use this mascara is maybe on top of an existing mascara I use to add further length. Not much in the volume department.


on 12/4/2008 12:22:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I felt like this was very drying. Even though it did lengthen amazingly, the formula drys so quick that I cant go in with a volumizer after I've applied.
Also it isnt exactly a comfort mascara, very picky and dry.
If I use it after volumizing then its ok. The product is intended for people of asian decent, so maybe it will look great on them but it didnt do much for me.


on 12/3/2008 3:54:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I bought this thinking make this might be the one mascara I would like..but even drug store brands and they are a lot better!


on 12/3/2008 1:41:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I've seen so many good reviews on this mascara, but to be honest, I think this mascara is only mediocre. Its tagline is "false lashes you can brush on". But after using it, my lashes didn't look dramatic. I can see the fibers in the mascara, but I don't think they lengthened/curled/volumized my lashes at all. The only good part is it can be removed with warm water.
I also bought the Tiny Sniper with mini brush for corners, it was disappointing too.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/2/2008 3:32:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

If you like mascaras with fibers to add extra length this is the one to grab! A very good product that doesn't flake nearly as much as other fiber mascaras and it stays put all day. This really and truly does add noticable length!


on 12/1/2008 5:45:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Pros:Lengthens slightly,easy too remove because of the tubes around each lash.Cons:No color pay-off(charcoal,not deep black),tubes break off into my eyes every time I wore this and it was a stabbing pain -OUCH,too expensive (if I am paying over $20 for a mascara it should be much better than this!),didn't look like I was wearing any mascara at all.The only ladies who will like this are the ones with tons of eyelashes already.


on 12/1/2008 5:15:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I really wanted to love this but i hated it. It did absolutely nothing for my lashes....
Guess i will stick with my MAC Fiber Riche and covergirl lashblast mascaras


on 11/29/2008 8:18:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

A lot of mascara smudges for me but not this one! It stays on forever and does not smudge at all. It doesn't build much volume but does extend the length of the lashes. I recommend a second coat to get more length and volume. Overall, it produces a natural but enhanced look.




Back to Top