Dejavu (Imju) • Fiberwig Lash Knockout • Mascara

rated 3.6(641 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.58%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ahhhttack on 12/9/2008 4:02:00 PM more reviews by ahhhttack

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This mascara does nothing special. It lengthens about as much as your average drugstore product. I do notice the "fibers" on the tissue when I take it off, but the fibers do nothing special. I find that the basic Lancome Definicils lengthens better than this one. It's not crazy expensive, but since it doesn't do anything extraordinary I say don't waste your money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 gigiopolis on 12/6/2008 11:35:00 PM more reviews by gigiopolis

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I got this in Hong Kong for cheap, so no complaints on price here. However I do have a problem with the product itself. I'm Asian and have fairly straight lashes that have somewhat of a natural curl. If I curl my lashes, they have no problem holding that curl even without mascara to lock it in. I have never encountered curl problems with any mascara, maybe only that some mascaras do not curl my lashes at all. HOWEVER, Fiberwig not only did not curl my lashes, it also COMPLETELY KILLED THE CURL in my already Shiseido eyelash curler'd lashes. They were stick-straight, straighter than they were without curling. I was so, so disappointed.

That aside, the mascara isn't horrible. It's completely smudgeproof on me (a smudgeproof mascara is VERY HARD to find for me), adds considerable length because of the fibers. The only way I could use this mascara is maybe on top of an existing mascara I use to add further length. Not much in the volume department.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 lashy42 on 12/4/2008 12:22:00 AM more reviews by lashy42

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I felt like this was very drying. Even though it did lengthen amazingly, the formula drys so quick that I cant go in with a volumizer after I've applied.
Also it isnt exactly a comfort mascara, very picky and dry.
If I use it after volumizing then its ok. The product is intended for people of asian decent, so maybe it will look great on them but it didnt do much for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 samleigh22 on 12/3/2008 3:54:00 PM more reviews by samleigh22

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this thinking make this might be the one mascara I would like..but even drug store brands and they are a lot better!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 fiona82 on 12/3/2008 1:41:00 AM more reviews by fiona82

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I've seen so many good reviews on this mascara, but to be honest, I think this mascara is only mediocre. Its tagline is "false lashes you can brush on". But after using it, my lashes didn't look dramatic. I can see the fibers in the mascara, but I don't think they lengthened/curled/volumized my lashes at all. The only good part is it can be removed with warm water.
I also bought the Tiny Sniper with mini brush for corners, it was disappointing too.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Courtloux128 on 12/2/2008 3:32:00 AM more reviews by Courtloux128

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

If you like mascaras with fibers to add extra length this is the one to grab! A very good product that doesn't flake nearly as much as other fiber mascaras and it stays put all day. This really and truly does add noticable length!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* katy24 on 12/1/2008 5:45:00 PM more reviews by katy24

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Pros:Lengthens slightly,easy too remove because of the tubes around each lash.Cons:No color pay-off(charcoal,not deep black),tubes break off into my eyes every time I wore this and it was a stabbing pain -OUCH,too expensive (if I am paying over $20 for a mascara it should be much better than this!),didn't look like I was wearing any mascara at all.The only ladies who will like this are the ones with tons of eyelashes already.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 plussize1 on 12/1/2008 5:15:00 PM more reviews by plussize1

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I really wanted to love this but i hated it. It did absolutely nothing for my lashes....
Guess i will stick with my MAC Fiber Riche and covergirl lashblast mascaras

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lilyzy on 11/29/2008 8:18:00 PM more reviews by lilyzy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

A lot of mascara smudges for me but not this one! It stays on forever and does not smudge at all. It doesn't build much volume but does extend the length of the lashes. I recommend a second coat to get more length and volume. Overall, it produces a natural but enhanced look.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 RomeoReviews on 11/26/2008 4:13:00 PM more reviews by RomeoReviews

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

My second favorite mascara. This is my favorite fiber-type mascara. I prefer to use this for the evening. If my contacts are bugging me, I skip this mascara and use the tube type instead. You can get a little more volume and length with fiber-type mascara vs. tube-type. This is much pricier in the US/Sephora, so I order this online from a Hong Kong based company.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Dejavu (Imju) products

More Mascara products