MAC • Prep + Prime Skin • Primer/ Corrector

rated 3.4(694 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 makeupbykatie on 10/27/2009 5:56:00 PM more reviews by makeupbykatie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This product is not what i look for in a primer. There is a shimmer to it, and with a primer i want pure. It also seems to keep the skin a little moist. Overall, i think it's a nice moisturizer when not applying anything else on top. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 NeonPunk on 10/25/2009 12:45:00 PM more reviews by NeonPunk

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

Im still really undecided about Prep + Prime. It makes my liquid foundation go on super smooth and flawless (before it was cakey) but the oil control sucks. If im outside and its hot out, or im walking around a lot, the makeup comes off in random places so its all splotchy. Not a good look. If im just sitting around, or its cool out, my foundation lasts and looks flawless even 14+ hours later. I probably wont buy again since its expensive and it only works certain times

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* BRANDI7013 on 10/17/2009 9:18:00 PM more reviews by BRANDI7013

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Overall, this is a good primer. It preps the skin for makeup and soothes any redness. I took off one lippie because it could have better oil control properties. Other than that, its a decent primer. I have bought more than once, and will continue to rebuy when I run out. I don't use it every day..only when I am having 'problem' skin days because it controls flakiness and like I said before--soothes discolorations.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TheHybred on 10/17/2009 9:11:00 PM more reviews by TheHybred

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is just a decent primer. I don't love it or hate it. I just feel that it is so expensive for the tiny amount of product that you get. Also, I hate that you can't see through the container to keep track of how much you have left. I can't get the bottle open either. I would prefer my Smashbox primer or even the Monistat chafing gel.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Bradiette on 10/17/2009 12:52:00 AM more reviews by Bradiette

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Tan, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight   Eyes: Green    

I love this primer, I've used a lot of them and although I don't think this works miracles or anything, it is my favorite primer. I have very oily skin and most primers make that worse, this one helps. It's makes my studio fix powder go on super smooth and last, it doesn't break me out, and it can be used with moisturizer with making my skin my oily than normal. I think it's great and I'm surprised the reviews aren't better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jkellas13 on 10/16/2009 3:31:00 PM more reviews by jkellas13

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Not a fan. Product was not easy to apply and spread. I had to use several pumps to distribute evenly over my skin (applied to clean, moisturized skin). My skin felt smooth after application, but did not make my foundation go on any easier. I am going back to good ol' Monistat Chafing gel primer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 kikibaby on 10/15/2009 11:33:00 AM more reviews by kikibaby

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I like how this product actually does what it is advertised to do. it provides the skin with a silky soft base allowing the foundation to glide on smoothly.

In my opinion though, the foundation looks best if its applied with the fingers. I've always been a brush girl but it makes it extra streaky and hard to work with, especially around the nose around where my foundation end up looking very cakey and packed on. Other than that, it does control shine and smooths skin very welll.. atm i wouldnt know if i would purchase the item again .. a bit pricey for such a small bottle =S half half

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Sweettraumen on 10/15/2009 5:59:00 AM more reviews by Sweettraumen

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I have really oily skin that shines after about an hour, and i thought this would keep the shine away for a little longer, it did, but i think there really is no use putting it before foundation, except to give a smoother finish. but not control oil. When i first put it, it made my skin very smooth, did even out the colour. everything is great about this product except that it doesnt control oil very well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Kiki91768 on 10/12/2009 12:02:00 AM more reviews by Kiki91768

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Curly   Eyes: Brown    

I got this primer on an emergency run to MAC(I was flying out in a couple of hours). It's a very pricey primer but it does do the trick. It helps my foundation stay in it's place and it does have a little shimmer but you can't really see it with makeup on. I just don't think it's the best :-(. I still love my smashbox on better. So what I've done is I use this primer for my everyday and my smashbox for special occasions. Overall it's a good product but not the best :-).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 imishai on 10/9/2009 9:25:00 PM more reviews by imishai

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

very silky smooth. little bit of shimmer in it but won't make you look shimmery. really helps my makeup last all day. idunno if its just me but it smelled kinda weird

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Primer/ Corrector products