MAC • Prep + Prime Skin • Primer/ Corrector

rated 3.4(702 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 DollxFace on 11/16/2009 4:21:00 AM more reviews by DollxFace

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'm surprised about the bad reviews! I'm just in high school and saved up to get a mac haul :o , i brought this and thought it was really smooth on my face. For dry skin, you need to put moisturizer and let it absorb in for awhile before you put this on, this gives my face a much smoother finish and i think it has made me put less powder + foundation on, which is good as it doesn't clog up my pores :)
I've already got a back up of this and been using for about 3 weeks now? Hopefully will last me awhile.
For the packaging, the usual beautiful mac with a sleek design, the pump is well made.
But for this price, i'm considering if there's better alternatives? Worth a try though!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jellybabe23 on 11/16/2009 4:09:00 AM more reviews by jellybabe23

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Since I have oily skin, I always need a primer before I put on foundation. This primer has little flecks of glitter or sparkles in it, which I hated, so it made me look like I still had oily skin. It's creamy and your skin feels quite silky, but i've used better primers in the past. For the price I paid, I didn't want glitter in my freaking primer. The only thing I liked about it is the pump.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* breesana on 11/10/2009 10:51:00 PM more reviews by breesana

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I have slightly red cheeks, and am really self concious of them. They aren't red enough to warrent wearing green base every day, but I do want something to help cut the rosy-ness of my cheeks. This product does cut some of the redness, and makes my foundation go on more smoothly and last longer. I've never experienced any breakouts from this product, and it lasts longer than I imagined--I've used this everyday for 6 months now, and I still have lots of product left. I will contine to use this product in the future.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sarahkate4411 on 11/9/2009 12:01:00 PM more reviews by sarahkate4411

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

As always, I'm in love with MAC's packaging. Simple and chic. As for the product, I am overall pleased. This primer gives my skin (which I usually like to be matte) a gentle sheen and makes it feel like silk. The primer itself has a pleasant smell and makes applying foundation very smooth and effortless.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 michelleeee on 11/6/2009 10:34:00 AM more reviews by michelleeee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I would repurchase this product again and again. It made my skin smooth and prepped my skin perfectly for makeup. I didn't have touch up during the Summer! It's great. My oil held up well until about the 6th hour. Nonetheless, it's a great primer. The price may be high, but you only need a tiny amount to get the job done.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bobbob616 on 11/6/2009 7:21:00 AM more reviews by bobbob616

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

It's light and makes my skin so smooth for applying makeup. It makes my makeup stays on for the whole day even in summer! It's a tad expensive for such a small amount but you only need a little bit for each application. I'll definitely repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 holdenismine on 10/31/2009 7:10:00 PM more reviews by holdenismine

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This product is great! It's a lotion, so it goes on light, and the pump bottle makes it very easy to get the product out - no wastage. If you think you want to get the spf one, dont, it's a cream and very heavy compared to this, i made that same mistake, and am now waiting for it to finish so i can buy this again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Rayonce on 10/31/2009 2:28:00 AM more reviews by Rayonce

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

this product, I thought hey its mac it`ll be great! I was so wrong. It makes my face so oily and I have pretty dry skin, Also it burns my face. My friend had the same problem and I dont feel it does anything for my foundation. ive used it only twice. Hopefully its good for someone out there!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 makeupbykatie on 10/27/2009 5:56:00 PM more reviews by makeupbykatie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This product is not what i look for in a primer. There is a shimmer to it, and with a primer i want pure. It also seems to keep the skin a little moist. Overall, i think it's a nice moisturizer when not applying anything else on top. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 NeonPunk on 10/25/2009 12:45:00 PM more reviews by NeonPunk

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

Im still really undecided about Prep + Prime. It makes my liquid foundation go on super smooth and flawless (before it was cakey) but the oil control sucks. If im outside and its hot out, or im walking around a lot, the makeup comes off in random places so its all splotchy. Not a good look. If im just sitting around, or its cool out, my foundation lasts and looks flawless even 14+ hours later. I probably wont buy again since its expensive and it only works certain times

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Primer/ Corrector products