MAC • Prep + Prime Skin • Primer/ Corrector

rated 3.4(697 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 bobbob616 on 11/6/2009 7:21:00 AM more reviews by bobbob616

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

It's light and makes my skin so smooth for applying makeup. It makes my makeup stays on for the whole day even in summer! It's a tad expensive for such a small amount but you only need a little bit for each application. I'll definitely repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 holdenismine on 10/31/2009 7:10:00 PM more reviews by holdenismine

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This product is great! It's a lotion, so it goes on light, and the pump bottle makes it very easy to get the product out - no wastage. If you think you want to get the spf one, dont, it's a cream and very heavy compared to this, i made that same mistake, and am now waiting for it to finish so i can buy this again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Rayonce on 10/31/2009 2:28:00 AM more reviews by Rayonce

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

this product, I thought hey its mac it`ll be great! I was so wrong. It makes my face so oily and I have pretty dry skin, Also it burns my face. My friend had the same problem and I dont feel it does anything for my foundation. ive used it only twice. Hopefully its good for someone out there!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 makeupbykatie on 10/27/2009 5:56:00 PM more reviews by makeupbykatie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This product is not what i look for in a primer. There is a shimmer to it, and with a primer i want pure. It also seems to keep the skin a little moist. Overall, i think it's a nice moisturizer when not applying anything else on top. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 NeonPunk on 10/25/2009 12:45:00 PM more reviews by NeonPunk

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

Im still really undecided about Prep + Prime. It makes my liquid foundation go on super smooth and flawless (before it was cakey) but the oil control sucks. If im outside and its hot out, or im walking around a lot, the makeup comes off in random places so its all splotchy. Not a good look. If im just sitting around, or its cool out, my foundation lasts and looks flawless even 14+ hours later. I probably wont buy again since its expensive and it only works certain times

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* BRANDI7013 on 10/17/2009 9:18:00 PM more reviews by BRANDI7013

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Overall, this is a good primer. It preps the skin for makeup and soothes any redness. I took off one lippie because it could have better oil control properties. Other than that, its a decent primer. I have bought more than once, and will continue to rebuy when I run out. I don't use it every day..only when I am having 'problem' skin days because it controls flakiness and like I said before--soothes discolorations.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TheHybred on 10/17/2009 9:11:00 PM more reviews by TheHybred

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is just a decent primer. I don't love it or hate it. I just feel that it is so expensive for the tiny amount of product that you get. Also, I hate that you can't see through the container to keep track of how much you have left. I can't get the bottle open either. I would prefer my Smashbox primer or even the Monistat chafing gel.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Bradiette on 10/17/2009 12:52:00 AM more reviews by Bradiette

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Tan, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight   Eyes: Green    

I love this primer, I've used a lot of them and although I don't think this works miracles or anything, it is my favorite primer. I have very oily skin and most primers make that worse, this one helps. It's makes my studio fix powder go on super smooth and last, it doesn't break me out, and it can be used with moisturizer with making my skin my oily than normal. I think it's great and I'm surprised the reviews aren't better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jkellas13 on 10/16/2009 3:31:00 PM more reviews by jkellas13

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Not a fan. Product was not easy to apply and spread. I had to use several pumps to distribute evenly over my skin (applied to clean, moisturized skin). My skin felt smooth after application, but did not make my foundation go on any easier. I am going back to good ol' Monistat Chafing gel primer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 kikibaby on 10/15/2009 11:33:00 AM more reviews by kikibaby

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I like how this product actually does what it is advertised to do. it provides the skin with a silky soft base allowing the foundation to glide on smoothly.

In my opinion though, the foundation looks best if its applied with the fingers. I've always been a brush girl but it makes it extra streaky and hard to work with, especially around the nose around where my foundation end up looking very cakey and packed on. Other than that, it does control shine and smooths skin very welll.. atm i wouldnt know if i would purchase the item again .. a bit pricey for such a small bottle =S half half

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Primer/ Corrector products