MAC • Prep + Prime Skin • Primer/ Corrector

rated 3.4(685 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 imishai on 10/9/2009 9:25:00 PM more reviews by imishai

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

very silky smooth. little bit of shimmer in it but won't make you look shimmery. really helps my makeup last all day. idunno if its just me but it smelled kinda weird

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cserannie on 10/8/2009 4:34:00 AM more reviews by cserannie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love Prep + Prime Base, It's perfect for my skin. I use it with fix fluid foundation and prep + prime translucent powder and it gives me a matte finish all day. No break outs, no oily spots!

Pricey but totally worth it! And it's cheaper than the SPF50 version.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 rlroy82 on 10/8/2009 1:10:00 AM more reviews by rlroy82

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I am loving this primer! It makes putting on foundation super easy, especially my studio sculpt. Also, I find that it helps absorb oil and makes my makeup last much longer than other primers I have tried. Definitely my HG!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jdeluao on 9/29/2009 12:57:00 AM more reviews by jdeluao

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This product is growing on me. For years, I'd experiment with different foundations and found them to be too heavy for me. Someone at the MAC counter suggested using primer and then dusting my face with the Mineralize Loose Powder. I love the results! I have normal/combination skin and it keeps my skin semi-matte yet soft. At the end of the day, my t-zone doesn't look oily.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 greeneyedbeauty on 9/28/2009 3:04:00 PM more reviews by greeneyedbeauty

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I really like this primer, it is actually my favorite as of right now. It does not break me out and I find that it makes my skin look gorgeous.My foundation glides on with this and it also gives my foundie somewhat of a silky glow. I only gave it 4 lippes because my foundation does still wear alittle and I think there is something out there that will actually keep it on all day...I just have to find it :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 retaildrone on 9/28/2009 12:20:00 PM more reviews by retaildrone

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I'm really disappointed with this primer. My MAU at the counter talked me into this one instead of the primer with SPF in it. I had high hopes that it would work. It didn't do much for making my foundation last all day. Plus it broke my face out. Boo.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pmbechtle on 9/27/2009 2:44:00 PM more reviews by pmbechtle

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I really cannot understand why MAC considers this a primer. It doesn't behave like one (i.e., it won't make your foundation last all day), plus there's GLITTER in it. What were they thinking??? I have to return it. Yet another on a long list of disappointing products from this makeup line. I think I'm done trying MAC products :(

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Gothoria on 9/26/2009 2:11:00 PM more reviews by Gothoria

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This product worked a little on my cmbo oily skin, I work 8-12 hours a day and it helped my foundation stay a little longer than usual, i used to use it a lot with my mineralized foundation, but i stopped for a few weeks & when i got back 2 it, it broke me out & now im still suffering from severe pimples, which i neva had b4 ...
I really would like 2 give this product a 2nd chance but im hell afraid it'll break me out again ..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 lotta_shoos on 9/20/2009 3:09:00 PM more reviews by lotta_shoos

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

During a haul at the Mac Pro shop, I bought this primer - much cheaper than my usual Clarins primer. It's *okay* - but I don't notice that much difference really to my skin finish. I guess it evens the complexion a bit but nowhere near as much as Clarins Beauty Flash Balm. I'm going back to Clarins - I've not found a primer that compares to it and this one certainly doesn't.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Vanillablood on 9/20/2009 2:57:00 PM more reviews by Vanillablood

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

this had a slightly greasy texture and was a bit shimmery, i didnt like this product one bit, i tried it with mac foundations and also with other brand foundations, i immediatley noticed that the foundations looked worse with this product underneath, and seemed to inhibit the wear rather than extend it. i resorted to just using it round the eye area as it wasnt bad at making my eyemake up go on more smoothly. not one for the face

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Primer/ Corrector products