MAC • Prep + Prime Skin • Primer/ Corrector

rated 3.4(690 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Bradiette on 10/17/2009 12:52:00 AM more reviews by Bradiette

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Tan, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight   Eyes: Green    

I love this primer, I've used a lot of them and although I don't think this works miracles or anything, it is my favorite primer. I have very oily skin and most primers make that worse, this one helps. It's makes my studio fix powder go on super smooth and last, it doesn't break me out, and it can be used with moisturizer with making my skin my oily than normal. I think it's great and I'm surprised the reviews aren't better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jkellas13 on 10/16/2009 3:31:00 PM more reviews by jkellas13

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Not a fan. Product was not easy to apply and spread. I had to use several pumps to distribute evenly over my skin (applied to clean, moisturized skin). My skin felt smooth after application, but did not make my foundation go on any easier. I am going back to good ol' Monistat Chafing gel primer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 kikibaby on 10/15/2009 11:33:00 AM more reviews by kikibaby

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I like how this product actually does what it is advertised to do. it provides the skin with a silky soft base allowing the foundation to glide on smoothly.

In my opinion though, the foundation looks best if its applied with the fingers. I've always been a brush girl but it makes it extra streaky and hard to work with, especially around the nose around where my foundation end up looking very cakey and packed on. Other than that, it does control shine and smooths skin very welll.. atm i wouldnt know if i would purchase the item again .. a bit pricey for such a small bottle =S half half

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Sweettraumen on 10/15/2009 5:59:00 AM more reviews by Sweettraumen

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I have really oily skin that shines after about an hour, and i thought this would keep the shine away for a little longer, it did, but i think there really is no use putting it before foundation, except to give a smoother finish. but not control oil. When i first put it, it made my skin very smooth, did even out the colour. everything is great about this product except that it doesnt control oil very well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Kiki91768 on 10/12/2009 12:02:00 AM more reviews by Kiki91768

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Curly   Eyes: Brown    

I got this primer on an emergency run to MAC(I was flying out in a couple of hours). It's a very pricey primer but it does do the trick. It helps my foundation stay in it's place and it does have a little shimmer but you can't really see it with makeup on. I just don't think it's the best :-(. I still love my smashbox on better. So what I've done is I use this primer for my everyday and my smashbox for special occasions. Overall it's a good product but not the best :-).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 imishai on 10/9/2009 9:25:00 PM more reviews by imishai

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

very silky smooth. little bit of shimmer in it but won't make you look shimmery. really helps my makeup last all day. idunno if its just me but it smelled kinda weird

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cserannie on 10/8/2009 4:34:00 AM more reviews by cserannie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love Prep + Prime Base, It's perfect for my skin. I use it with fix fluid foundation and prep + prime translucent powder and it gives me a matte finish all day. No break outs, no oily spots!

Pricey but totally worth it! And it's cheaper than the SPF50 version.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 rlroy82 on 10/8/2009 1:10:00 AM more reviews by rlroy82

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I am loving this primer! It makes putting on foundation super easy, especially my studio sculpt. Also, I find that it helps absorb oil and makes my makeup last much longer than other primers I have tried. Definitely my HG!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jdeluao on 9/29/2009 12:57:00 AM more reviews by jdeluao

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This product is growing on me. For years, I'd experiment with different foundations and found them to be too heavy for me. Someone at the MAC counter suggested using primer and then dusting my face with the Mineralize Loose Powder. I love the results! I have normal/combination skin and it keeps my skin semi-matte yet soft. At the end of the day, my t-zone doesn't look oily.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 greeneyedbeauty on 9/28/2009 3:04:00 PM more reviews by greeneyedbeauty

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I really like this primer, it is actually my favorite as of right now. It does not break me out and I find that it makes my skin look gorgeous.My foundation glides on with this and it also gives my foundie somewhat of a silky glow. I only gave it 4 lippes because my foundation does still wear alittle and I think there is something out there that will actually keep it on all day...I just have to find it :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Primer/ Corrector products