MAC Prep + Prime Skin

3.4

704 reviews

54% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Water/Aqua/Eau, Cyclopentasiloxane, Dimethicone, Polysilicone-11, Sucrose, Isopentyldiol, Camellia Sinensis (Green Tea) Leaf Extract, Gellidiela Acerosa (Algae) Extract, Morus Bombycis (Mulberry) Root Extract, Hypnea Musciformis (Algae) Extract, Vitis Vinifera (Grape) Fruit Extract, Poria Cocos Sclerotium Extract, Scutellaria Baicalensis Root Extract, Amorphophallus Konjac Root Powder, Laminaria Saccharina Extract, Algae Extract, Caffeine, Tocopheryl Acetate, Butylene Glycol, Caprylyl Glycol, Hexylene Glycol, Potassium Sorbate, Magnesium Ascorbyl Phosphate, Magnesium Myristate, Sodium Hyaluronate, PEG/PPG-18/18 Dimethicone, Saccharide Isomerate, HDI/Trimethylol Hexyllactone Crosspolymer, Silica, Polysorbate 20, Alumina, Ammonium Acryloyldimethyltaurate/VP Copolymer, Polyethylene, Phenyl Trimethicone, Sialyllactose, Triethoxycaprylylsilane, Phenoxyethanol Prep & Prime Skin may contain: Mica, Iron Oxides, Titanium Dioxide, Bismuth Oxychloride


on 11/26/2009 3:23:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Other, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I like this product because it goes on silky and doesn't make me feel oily like other products. If I'm short on time and don't use it I can see my pores and eventually see where my face has sucked up my powder. Yuuuuk... I apply it lightly all over my face everyday and dab a little more over my cheek area if going out since I wear a bit more blush and light bronzer.



Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This primer is okay but it gave me like systic acne after having it on for a few hours. I was so upset because i'm someone who usually doesn't get pimples but this product broke me out so bad :(


on 11/16/2009 4:21:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I'm surprised about the bad reviews! I'm just in high school and saved up to get a mac haul :o , i brought this and thought it was really smooth on my face. For dry skin, you need to put moisturizer and let it absorb in for awhile before you put this on, this gives my face a much smoother finish and i think it has made me put less powder + foundation on, which is good as it doesn't clog up my pores :)
I've already got a back up of this and been using for about 3 weeks now? Hopefully will last me awhile.
For the packaging, the usual beautiful mac with a sleek design, the pump is well made.
But for this price, i'm considering if there's better alternatives? Worth a try though!


on 11/16/2009 4:09:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Since I have oily skin, I always need a primer before I put on foundation. This primer has little flecks of glitter or sparkles in it, which I hated, so it made me look like I still had oily skin. It's creamy and your skin feels quite silky, but i've used better primers in the past. For the price I paid, I didn't want glitter in my freaking primer. The only thing I liked about it is the pump.


on 11/10/2009 10:51:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I have slightly red cheeks, and am really self concious of them. They aren't red enough to warrent wearing green base every day, but I do want something to help cut the rosy-ness of my cheeks. This product does cut some of the redness, and makes my foundation go on more smoothly and last longer. I've never experienced any breakouts from this product, and it lasts longer than I imagined--I've used this everyday for 6 months now, and I still have lots of product left. I will contine to use this product in the future.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/9/2009 12:01:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Blue

As always, I'm in love with MAC's packaging. Simple and chic. As for the product, I am overall pleased. This primer gives my skin (which I usually like to be matte) a gentle sheen and makes it feel like silk. The primer itself has a pleasant smell and makes applying foundation very smooth and effortless.


on 11/6/2009 10:34:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I would repurchase this product again and again. It made my skin smooth and prepped my skin perfectly for makeup. I didn't have touch up during the Summer! It's great. My oil held up well until about the 6th hour. Nonetheless, it's a great primer. The price may be high, but you only need a tiny amount to get the job done.


on 11/6/2009 7:21:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

It's light and makes my skin so smooth for applying makeup. It makes my makeup stays on for the whole day even in summer! It's a tad expensive for such a small amount but you only need a little bit for each application. I'll definitely repurchase.


on 10/31/2009 7:10:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This product is great! It's a lotion, so it goes on light, and the pump bottle makes it very easy to get the product out - no wastage. If you think you want to get the spf one, dont, it's a cream and very heavy compared to this, i made that same mistake, and am now waiting for it to finish so i can buy this again!


on 10/31/2009 2:28:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

this product, I thought hey its mac it`ll be great! I was so wrong. It makes my face so oily and I have pretty dry skin, Also it burns my face. My friend had the same problem and I dont feel it does anything for my foundation. ive used it only twice. Hopefully its good for someone out there!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top