L'Oreal • Feria Haircolor • Hair Color

rated 3.0(646 reviews)

Average Rating.3.0
Would buy this product again.50%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 winnz on 8/13/2007 8:44:00 PM more reviews by winnz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i'm not buying this again. i bought this in crystal brown, and i have medium to dark brown hair. and this didn't do much. my roots are also brighter than the rest of my hair, and my ears, just.. feel weird.. i think this is what the other reviewers mean by, "burning".. i'm going back to the brand i usually buy. cheaper AND at least the colour stays on!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bubbles217987 on 8/13/2007 2:49:00 AM more reviews by bubbles217987

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

im shocked by reading these reviews... i am a natural blonde but i do dye my hair to keep it a real light blonde... however i dont use this on all my hair... i only do my roots and then i use the left over for streaks in my hair... maybe thats why my hair is still healthy and not real damaged...

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 sapilak on 7/30/2007 10:13:00 PM more reviews by sapilak

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is absolutely the worst product I have ever used on my hair period. The amount of damage it left me with is unspeakable. Although a natural brunette, I had been a bleach blonde for over 12 years with much success. Getting a little tired of the upkeep and wanting to get closer to my natural color I patiently waited 8 months since my last bleach application, resulting in 2 inches of virgin medium brown healthy hair and about an inch of left over bleached ends. About 2 months ago upon a store clerks recommendation I regretfullyy opted for a box of Feria Sparkling Amber. I have never in my life experienced such damage...not even from perms or bleach. My hair is a disgusting mushy cottony lifeless mess that is very resistant to drying after a wash which at this point I have no option than to air dry. I try going two to three days between washes but am left with a greasy mess after one day. I could understand if my head was all bleach but how could this product have this affect on virgin hair? I have done much research on this hair dye to try to understand what happened and to make a better decision for future processing and have come across many negative reviews and many speculations that this is a metallic dye and may interact negatively with other products which scares me for future processing as i would eventually either like to match my roots and go natural or bleach this crap out and go back to blonde. I am honestly afraid of my hair dissolving completely as I have already lost a large amount of it and have tiny new hairs sprouting everywhere. Luckily I have had my hair short in the past and will be comfortable going down to pixie cut but at best am looking at 6 months of this nightmare of being afraid to wash my hair for fear of it breaking off. if you have fine textured hair...regardless of its condition meaning if its perfect virgin hair...please stay away from this product. I will never ever use this again. If anybody else has had a similar experience and was able to dye over this hairdye to correct the color or bleach it out with success I would love to hear from you. Please email me at isapilak@comcast.net.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Sweet_and_Tarty on 7/30/2007 8:53:00 PM more reviews by Sweet_and_Tarty

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I had my hair blonde, but I wanted to go brunette so I got this in #59 Hot Toffee, a rich golden brown (warm). I fellowed the instructions and when I washed it out it was almost a black brown, very dark, nothing like the model on the cover. It wasn't too bad, I kinda liked it....but the color started fading and fading with every wash and a protien treatment made it worse, now I have a light brown/ash blonde hue! I'm upset. The deep conditioner is okay and I know the deep conditioner all are the same, FYI "anti brass, matte, dull and flat" is all the same...it means there is no shine! They're just giving them labels for the hype....

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 mileanxhela on 7/23/2007 11:37:00 AM more reviews by mileanxhela

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I read the bad reviews and i thought that i should take a chance with this one but sence my hair is thick and resistant i didn't think that it was going to wreck my hair but i was really wrong.This stuff dried my hair very badly and i can't even put my fingers throuth it like i used to.ugh,,, I um very unhappy i have used a lot of hair dyes and none of them have damaged my hair this much so i will not buy again and doesan't look natural. But the good side to this is that it covered all of my uneaven hair i had some highlights and it cov ered it a lot beter then i thoughtl . Overall not good for your hair so stay away from this stuff unlesss you want to break your brush trying to brush your hiar .

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 razorbackrobin on 7/22/2007 9:23:00 AM more reviews by razorbackrobin

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

This review is for when I first used this product in 1999, it had just hit the shelves. I used Cardinal Red. I have been dyeing my light brown hair to auburn for many years and switching around different hair color products attempting to find one that delivers a color like Robin Christopher's (Skye) from General Hospital and won't fade. Even if the color isn't quite what I want with all other products attempted it has always come out a pretty natural shade and I always get comments when I first color it. Not with Feria, it came out a DEEP PURPLE. Of course I've never used it since, and it is now 2007 and I'm still searching for a color that won't fade.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 jescrawf on 7/21/2007 1:42:00 PM more reviews by jescrawf

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

This is not good for your hair. If you go to a salon and get hair done make sure you tell them you used Feria. Sometimes it reacts with regular hair color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 kate_rose on 7/18/2007 1:42:00 PM more reviews by kate_rose

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

I have dark brown hair. I've tried loads of home colourants, and this is among the great hoard which just make my hair go ginger. I'd recommend it if you want red highlights, but otherwise don't bother.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Astralwolf37 on 7/16/2007 1:42:00 AM more reviews by Astralwolf37

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

Feria has a love/hate relationship with me. I used this product to hightlight my hair for four years with the mahogony vibes hightlighting kit. The chunky, bright red highlights were amazing. At first. They had a tendancy to fade into a coppery blond, which for highlights looked quite flattering. It was like I was paying for two kits at once. And it was a couple weeks before this happened. I also made no effort to take care of the color. I did not even use the conditioner they provide with it to keep the color.

However, it was very damaging. Parts of my hair felt like straw. I would never used this product for an all over job. Price wise, it ran me eight dollars, just for a highlighting kit. Most people pay that much for a full box of hair dye, if even that.

Overall, though, it was a good, faithful product in its own way. The only reason I stopped using it was because I got annoyed with the effort one must go through to get highlights in just so with that little brush. It was a two person job. Much easier to just slap the dye on your head all over and be done with it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dibbun on 7/14/2007 9:28:00 PM more reviews by dibbun

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I've used several shades of this over the years and overall I'm quite impressed. Each color is pretty close to what's on the box and soooo shiny! The only color I've had trouble with is Starry Night, a rich black, which has a tendency to fade after a while. Price wise, it's a little more expensive than other brands but the color is worth it. The conditioner it comes with it does a good job with shine and color, comparable to Clairol;s, but I find the smell icky. The capsule of scented oil that comes with the hair dye kit can be left out with no ill effects; I don't care for the smell and it lingers for days. The only real gripe I have is that it stains my scalp for days, as well as the shower and pillowcases.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Hair Color products