L'Oreal • Feria Haircolor • Hair Color

rated 3.0(651 reviews)

Average Rating.3.0
Would buy this product again.49%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 mycuriosity on 8/27/2007 12:08:00 AM more reviews by mycuriosity

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I usually buy Garner haircolor product, but i decided to give loreal a try. I figured that Feria would fit me the best, and i was hoping for good results.
The smell was soo strong, stronger than any hair dye ive used that midway of my procedure i almost had a black out. My vision went out for a couple of seconds twice and my breathing gotten really hard.
some experience.. i would never buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 frenna on 8/26/2007 11:37:00 PM more reviews by frenna

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I bought this because I was having trouble finding Garnier 100% color.

I can't remember the shade, but it was a bright red.

The product is rather messy, in my opinon. Not only do you have to mix the 3 bottles of stuff, but after you wash it out, you have to shampoo your hair with the accompanying shampoo TWICE and then use their conditioner. This is time consuming.

I do have to say that the color was amazing and 2.5 weeks later, it's still very vibrant and my roots haven't started showing yet.

I would probably buy it again if I had a coupon or couldn't find any of my other brands/colors.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Bec_ee on 8/26/2007 5:51:00 PM more reviews by Bec_ee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

ever the optimist, even after reading the reviews i convinced myself that i would be amoung the few people to get good results from this product. However, to err on the side of caution, for the first time in my life, i did a strand test before applying the color.
It's a good thing i did. I had wanted this color to cover up my roots, which i had tried unsuccesfully a few times to get to match the rest of my hair ( natural hair color is medium brown, roots are dark golden blonde, the rest of my hair is medium ash blonde) I picked candied peacan, or dark iridescent blonde, which pretty much matched my roots. My the hair from my strand test turned purple. Light grey purple, but definetly purple. The ash blonde part of my hair especially, but my regrowth was decededly purple too. Uneven, with a bit more gold. Gross! Good grief, it's a good thing i didn't just put this stuff on my head. There is NO EXCUSE why a dark golden blonde (the box looked beautiful of course) should turn PURPLE. It's sunday today, but i am calling l'oreal first thing tomorrow. I better be able to return this. Especially considering it was the most expensive at home color kit the store had. Oy.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Deandra on 8/26/2007 2:37:00 PM more reviews by Deandra

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I'm not sure how to answer the question, "Would you buy this again?" I am not happy with the results of shade 94 Blush Blonde, which looks gorgeous on the box but came out a darker red. It is not so bad that I feel the need to rush to the salon to fix, but it is just not the color I wanted. I am a natural redhead but wanted to go one shade lighter and a shade brighter (more coppery) than my own color. I think I will go back to Revlon Colorsilk in Strawberry Blonde which was cheaper and gave better results. I strayed because the Colorsilk faded over time and I thought Feria might have better staying power. But I think I would have been better off staying with Colorsilk. Also fumes from Feria made my eyes burn and water and this is without anything getting in my eye. The dye while creamy and conditioning was very messy, requiring me to wash some towels immediately afterward and is hard to wash out. However, the conditioners are very soft. If I bought Feria again I would have to try a different shade or mix two shades together, and for the amount of mess and smell, I guess not.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 chelssix on 8/19/2007 6:52:00 PM more reviews by chelssix

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I bought the midnight ruby shade, and the color was gorgeous. It was the prettiest red shade I've ever had.
The only problem was that it faded. Fast. All of the red was sucked out after a week and I was left with a dark brown that obviously wasn't what I wanted.
I'm not sure if this happens with all Feria shades or just the red I tried, but I wouldn't buy the brand again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 winnz on 8/13/2007 8:44:00 PM more reviews by winnz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i'm not buying this again. i bought this in crystal brown, and i have medium to dark brown hair. and this didn't do much. my roots are also brighter than the rest of my hair, and my ears, just.. feel weird.. i think this is what the other reviewers mean by, "burning".. i'm going back to the brand i usually buy. cheaper AND at least the colour stays on!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bubbles217987 on 8/13/2007 2:49:00 AM more reviews by bubbles217987

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

im shocked by reading these reviews... i am a natural blonde but i do dye my hair to keep it a real light blonde... however i dont use this on all my hair... i only do my roots and then i use the left over for streaks in my hair... maybe thats why my hair is still healthy and not real damaged...

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 sapilak on 7/30/2007 10:13:00 PM more reviews by sapilak

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is absolutely the worst product I have ever used on my hair period. The amount of damage it left me with is unspeakable. Although a natural brunette, I had been a bleach blonde for over 12 years with much success. Getting a little tired of the upkeep and wanting to get closer to my natural color I patiently waited 8 months since my last bleach application, resulting in 2 inches of virgin medium brown healthy hair and about an inch of left over bleached ends. About 2 months ago upon a store clerks recommendation I regretfullyy opted for a box of Feria Sparkling Amber. I have never in my life experienced such damage...not even from perms or bleach. My hair is a disgusting mushy cottony lifeless mess that is very resistant to drying after a wash which at this point I have no option than to air dry. I try going two to three days between washes but am left with a greasy mess after one day. I could understand if my head was all bleach but how could this product have this affect on virgin hair? I have done much research on this hair dye to try to understand what happened and to make a better decision for future processing and have come across many negative reviews and many speculations that this is a metallic dye and may interact negatively with other products which scares me for future processing as i would eventually either like to match my roots and go natural or bleach this crap out and go back to blonde. I am honestly afraid of my hair dissolving completely as I have already lost a large amount of it and have tiny new hairs sprouting everywhere. Luckily I have had my hair short in the past and will be comfortable going down to pixie cut but at best am looking at 6 months of this nightmare of being afraid to wash my hair for fear of it breaking off. if you have fine textured hair...regardless of its condition meaning if its perfect virgin hair...please stay away from this product. I will never ever use this again. If anybody else has had a similar experience and was able to dye over this hairdye to correct the color or bleach it out with success I would love to hear from you. Please email me at isapilak@comcast.net.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Sweet_and_Tarty on 7/30/2007 8:53:00 PM more reviews by Sweet_and_Tarty

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I had my hair blonde, but I wanted to go brunette so I got this in #59 Hot Toffee, a rich golden brown (warm). I fellowed the instructions and when I washed it out it was almost a black brown, very dark, nothing like the model on the cover. It wasn't too bad, I kinda liked it....but the color started fading and fading with every wash and a protien treatment made it worse, now I have a light brown/ash blonde hue! I'm upset. The deep conditioner is okay and I know the deep conditioner all are the same, FYI "anti brass, matte, dull and flat" is all the same...it means there is no shine! They're just giving them labels for the hype....

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 mileanxhela on 7/23/2007 11:37:00 AM more reviews by mileanxhela

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I read the bad reviews and i thought that i should take a chance with this one but sence my hair is thick and resistant i didn't think that it was going to wreck my hair but i was really wrong.This stuff dried my hair very badly and i can't even put my fingers throuth it like i used to.ugh,,, I um very unhappy i have used a lot of hair dyes and none of them have damaged my hair this much so i will not buy again and doesan't look natural. But the good side to this is that it covered all of my uneaven hair i had some highlights and it cov ered it a lot beter then i thoughtl . Overall not good for your hair so stay away from this stuff unlesss you want to break your brush trying to brush your hiar .

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Hair Color products