E.L.F. • Essential Eyelid Primer - Sheer • Eye Primer

rated 3.9(745 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.79%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 TumbleGirl7 on 8/8/2012 1:17:00 PM more reviews by TumbleGirl7

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

PRICE: This product is dirt cheap! I honestly thought that no eyelid primer could live up to the $22 UDPP but.....IT DID! I live in Canada, so when ever we go over the boarder, I will be stocking up on this product!

PACKAGING: the primers packing isn't too extravagant, but it does the job. Also I find there isn't a lot of product inside the tube, but considering it is only $1 it doesn't bother me at all!

OVERALL: If you can't tell already, I LOVE THIS PRODUCT!!! I will never be wasting my money on UDPP again, therefore, I will be able to buy more makeup :D this is amazing, and for a dollar, why not try it! Thumbs up to ELF! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Siringo on 8/5/2012 8:12:00 AM more reviews by Siringo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I'm a rookie with makeup, but before this product, I didn't even know it was possible to NOT have eyelid creases. For a buck, this works very well. I'll be buying this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 WyllowL on 8/5/2012 1:49:00 AM more reviews by WyllowL

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I'm not usually a fan of E.L.F. products, but this is one that I keep going back to because it's great. It works almost as well as my pricier primers, dries pretty quickly and keeps my shadow looking great all day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 LiliRoseVoice on 8/4/2012 7:55:00 AM more reviews by LiliRoseVoice

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Honestly I didn't believe this could be this good. I had used both ArtDeco primer and UDPP primer and had loved those, but ArtDeco is no longer available in my country and UDPP is just too expensive for me, so I decided to try this product. It works! Amazingly! It has held up to an italian sweltering summer and I am so happy I finally found a primer that suits all of my needs. My only gripe is that it dries out after a while (I'm talking 6-7 months) but for what it costs I really don't mind.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 steph_79 on 8/3/2012 3:02:00 PM more reviews by steph_79

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Based on the great reviews, I decided to give this a try. I had never used any eyelid primer before, and figured it was worth a shot since it only cost $1. It was ok; my eye shadow went a little longer before it creased up, but it did crease. I have really oily lids, so maybe that's my problem. It didn't really do anything for me, but it's only a $1 so it might be worth it to try for yourself.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 elfgirl101 on 8/2/2012 12:46:00 AM more reviews by elfgirl101

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

As an e.l.f addict I have to say this is probably one of my favorite products. It is hard to find an eyelid primer that works as well as this one under $15 dollers. If you are like me you probably don't have $20 bucks to spend on a product as simple as eyelid primer. This product is so creamy and keeps my eyeshadows from creasing for up to 6 hours. and for a buck! worth every penny

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AmandaRose83 on 7/31/2012 7:04:00 PM more reviews by AmandaRose83

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I really like this primer. It holds my makeup all day without it creasing. It's great. My only 1 complaint and it's not really a complaint is that if you make a mistake, it's not very easy to blend it away.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* darkeyedfran on 7/31/2012 6:14:00 PM more reviews by darkeyedfran

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I am the very definition of a makeup snob, I love my high end brands and I was ashamed of myself for trying a $1 product. I was skeptical to say the least, but both my mom and I bought one and we were both floored by the quality of this little gem! I have stopped using my stila prime pot and my UDPP...thats how much I like this. I have very normal eyelids, but I can't wear anythign without a primer or it just fades away. This made my shadows last long, and it doesn't crease! Even my very "creasy" cream bases hold up amazingly with this underneath them. My mom has the most oily lids, she always has issues with her makeup just coming right off, I saw her the other day and I was asked her how long she had her makeup on because it looked great, she replied "all day!"...let's just say that is something close to a miracle with my mother. This is now holy grail material for the both of us!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 arnoldc5 on 7/30/2012 8:35:00 PM more reviews by arnoldc5

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

Love this lid primer.

Cheap, wears well, and gives me a longer wear when I have on eye makeup. I love primers in general so I really, really like using this product. I also really like how light and easy to apply it is!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 white05mustang on 7/29/2012 10:41:00 PM more reviews by white05mustang

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is my go to LE eyelid primer (for HE, I prefer urban decay primer potion). I use this on a daily basis. It is amazing. I used to use BE prime time and this is way better on my lids. I use BE shadows, which are loose, and this significantly increases their staying power. I also have very oily skin (including lids). I am on my third tube and I will keep buying it. I do wish it came in a squeeze tube instead of a doe foot type applicator because it's hard to get all of the product out, but for $1, what more could you ask for?

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More E.L.F. products

More Eye Primer products