E.L.F. Essential Eyelid Primer - Sheer

3.9

832 reviews

78% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $

INGREDIENTS

Cyclopentasiloxane, Octyl Palmitate, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Dimethicone, Kaolin, Triacontanyl PVP, Propylene Carbonate, Titanium Dioxide, Barium Sulfate, Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Mica (CI 77019).


on 12/27/2012 8:20:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really like this eyelid primer. I can also use this under undereye concealer as well. This is my HG. It keeps my eyeshadow fresh all day and night. I've tried sleeping in it; it stayed intact. Love it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 12/25/2012 10:20:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This product is exactly what I was looking for- a good quality primer that makes my eyeshadow last for a long time without creasing. And it was only a dollar!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/25/2012 4:11:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

it does the job, but it does not compare to urban decay primer potion or two faced shadow insurance by any means. i find that my eyeshadow creases a little bit after 3 hours or so. i use it when i run out of my high end primers and don't want to spend the the money to replace them.


on 12/24/2012 1:18:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

such a cheap eye primer and it does a great job, now that i know it is so cheap i wouldnt want to spend anymore money on another primer. very silky and i like the sponge applicator


on 12/23/2012 12:45:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

it works great and helps prevent creasing.

TIPS: dont apply too much because it will show thru your eye makeup.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/23/2012 12:13:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Purchased this at target for $1!! I just thought I would try it and it seemed to be getting good reviews. I used neutral colors so I couldn't tell much but def seemed to stick better. This is a 3 I think...I will try with some other colors but for $1 there isn't much usage and u will have to return and buy more soon. Otherwise seems to be a good buy!


on 12/22/2012 9:36:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Other, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Black

This primer did not work for me. I apply my makeup at 7a.m. and by 12 p.m. i already have creasing, but what else can you expect on my oily lids? I'm sure this would work great for those of you with less oily lids but for me this was a miss, and in no way is it compareable to my HG primer UDPP

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/20/2012 7:21:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

E.L.F. really outdid themselves. I love this primer; it performs well and is ridiculously cheap.
But wait, it gets better...
I've alwasy had issues with my underye concealers creasing. Even the best of the best look like hell after awhile. I've come to terms with the fact that my concealer will crease no matter what, but I recently discovered a way to keep it from creasing as long as humanly possible.
So Wayne aka gossmakeupartist on Youtube, has a video about using an eyelid primer before concealer to stop the creasing. Wouldn't have guessed that this $1 tube of magic could work such wonders, but it does. Creasing has decreased significantly since I've been using this. It also works great on blemishes! Before I put my concealer on my horrific acne, I dab a very small amount on, and the concealer stays! Definetly a staple!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 12/20/2012 7:08:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Soooo petty! I love how it's not too bold, even if you're just going out casually you can just apply a bit to your eyelid and it's gorgeous! Gives your eye a light sparkle.


on 12/19/2012 8:16:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I love the beautiful shimmer that it gives! On a busy low-maintenance day I just put it on my lid on its own and then eyeline the upper lashline and my eyes already look pretty good.
This eyelid primer is no magic though. I work 10 hours a day and my eyelids are very oily so even with this primer by the time I leave the office my eye makeup is a complete mess. Well at least everything on my upper eye area stays there without ending up under my eye!
Given what I paid I'm very happy and will purchase this again and again. My fav colour is champagne. Is it just me or the texture is really thicker and more creamy than pearl's?


Back to Top