E.L.F. Essential Eyelid Primer - Sheer

3.9

829 reviews

78% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $

INGREDIENTS

Cyclopentasiloxane, Octyl Palmitate, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Dimethicone, Kaolin, Triacontanyl PVP, Propylene Carbonate, Titanium Dioxide, Barium Sulfate, Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Mica (CI 77019).


on 12/24/2012 1:18:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

such a cheap eye primer and it does a great job, now that i know it is so cheap i wouldnt want to spend anymore money on another primer. very silky and i like the sponge applicator



on 12/23/2012 12:45:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

it works great and helps prevent creasing.

TIPS: dont apply too much because it will show thru your eye makeup.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/23/2012 12:13:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Purchased this at target for $1!! I just thought I would try it and it seemed to be getting good reviews. I used neutral colors so I couldn't tell much but def seemed to stick better. This is a 3 I think...I will try with some other colors but for $1 there isn't much usage and u will have to return and buy more soon. Otherwise seems to be a good buy!


on 12/22/2012 9:36:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Other, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Black

This primer did not work for me. I apply my makeup at 7a.m. and by 12 p.m. i already have creasing, but what else can you expect on my oily lids? I'm sure this would work great for those of you with less oily lids but for me this was a miss, and in no way is it compareable to my HG primer UDPP

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/20/2012 7:21:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

E.L.F. really outdid themselves. I love this primer; it performs well and is ridiculously cheap.
But wait, it gets better...
I've alwasy had issues with my underye concealers creasing. Even the best of the best look like hell after awhile. I've come to terms with the fact that my concealer will crease no matter what, but I recently discovered a way to keep it from creasing as long as humanly possible.
So Wayne aka gossmakeupartist on Youtube, has a video about using an eyelid primer before concealer to stop the creasing. Wouldn't have guessed that this $1 tube of magic could work such wonders, but it does. Creasing has decreased significantly since I've been using this. It also works great on blemishes! Before I put my concealer on my horrific acne, I dab a very small amount on, and the concealer stays! Definetly a staple!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 12/20/2012 7:08:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Soooo petty! I love how it's not too bold, even if you're just going out casually you can just apply a bit to your eyelid and it's gorgeous! Gives your eye a light sparkle.


on 12/19/2012 8:16:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I love the beautiful shimmer that it gives! On a busy low-maintenance day I just put it on my lid on its own and then eyeline the upper lashline and my eyes already look pretty good.
This eyelid primer is no magic though. I work 10 hours a day and my eyelids are very oily so even with this primer by the time I leave the office my eye makeup is a complete mess. Well at least everything on my upper eye area stays there without ending up under my eye!
Given what I paid I'm very happy and will purchase this again and again. My fav colour is champagne. Is it just me or the texture is really thicker and more creamy than pearl's?


on 12/19/2012 5:25:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

This is my new HG eyelid primer! I used to use the good ol' UDPP, but it was so expensive so when I saw reviews on this, I swung my local Target to pick some up and have been so happy with it ever since. I don't wear primer every day becuase lots of days I go with no shadow or a a single neutral tone, but when I do dress my eyes up, this is my new go to primer. In my opinion it works just as well as UDPP and is so much more affordable. Plus I LOVE the doe foot applicator! :) I would definitely recommend this to someone who is looking for an affordable UDPP dupe or is just looking for a primer in general. It really is an amazing product.


on 12/19/2012 12:55:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I heard that many people prefer to use eye primers. I personally do not use eye shadow primer regularly because I just don't use eye shadows often. However, I was on a hunt for one and figured I'd try this one from ELF. I thought this product was okay. If you are starting out a makeup collection and want to use an eyelid primer, this one is pretty good for starting out. If you are an avid makeup user, I would say that this product is not worth looking into, despite it being a dollar. There are other ELF products that are the same price and are amazing. This just happens to not be one of them.


on 12/16/2012 12:35:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Other, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

This isnt a bad primer. It helps keep shadows on, its not hard to blend like loreal decrease, which i still love. This primer will work well this shadows that are pigmented and already have good quality. It increases the long wear of the shadows, but does nothing it make the colors more vibrant. I apply this in my brows too help my brow powder last better. For some reason, the skin under my brows gets oily


Back to Top