E.L.F. Essential Eyelid Primer - Sheer

3.9

836 reviews

78% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $

INGREDIENTS

Cyclopentasiloxane, Octyl Palmitate, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Dimethicone, Kaolin, Triacontanyl PVP, Propylene Carbonate, Titanium Dioxide, Barium Sulfate, Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Mica (CI 77019).


Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really like this product. I have used UDPP and i didnt like it all. I guess cause my eyelids are oily i would always crease up. Then i used MAC painterly pot and it was ok. Then i bought this cause its a buck and i think it works better than the other two. It dries faster and does leave the lids matte and ready for my eyeshadows. I havent noticed any bad creasing since using it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 1/7/2013 11:33:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

For the record, I am half Asian, so the skin between my lids and my brows sags a little. I also have oily skin so yes, even my eyelids are oily. Also, this is the only eyelid primer I have ever tried.
Normally, my eyeshadow creases after about an hour or two. With this, my eyshadow lasts a few hours longer but not all day. I don't think any product would keep eyeshadow from creasing on me all day though.
For the price, I'm surprised this did anything at all and I am very pleased with it. Sometimes I wear it alone just to even out the skin above my eyes.
I don't wear eyeshadow everyday, so I think this is a great product for me. It's cheap and fairly effective, so I will continue to repurchase.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/2/2013 4:49:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love this product! I've tried a lot of eyelid primers UDPP, smashbox and one by hard candy, those all made my eyelid feel heavy but this primer is so light weigh and smooth. It keeps my eyeshadow in place all day without budging. The price is amazing! $1! Cannot beat that price

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/1/2013 2:24:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is a wonderful primer for the price. The trick to using it is dab a small amount on the lid, blend out and let dry for about 30 seconds until it is tacky. I have found that my eyeshadow will last a good 6 to 8 hours over this primer. It isn't strongly pigmented so it does not alter the look of eye shadow applied over it. When blended out properly it appears colorless on the skin.
The formula feels a lot lighter than a lot of HE primers like UDPP. UDPP makes my eyelids feel tight and heavy which is a problem I do not have with this primer. If you have had a similar issue with silicone based HE primers, give this one a try. It does not irritate my sensitive eyelids.
It comes in a tube with a doe foot applicator.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/27/2012 8:20:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really like this eyelid primer. I can also use this under undereye concealer as well. This is my HG. It keeps my eyeshadow fresh all day and night. I've tried sleeping in it; it stayed intact. Love it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/25/2012 10:20:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This product is exactly what I was looking for- a good quality primer that makes my eyeshadow last for a long time without creasing. And it was only a dollar!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/25/2012 4:11:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

it does the job, but it does not compare to urban decay primer potion or two faced shadow insurance by any means. i find that my eyeshadow creases a little bit after 3 hours or so. i use it when i run out of my high end primers and don't want to spend the the money to replace them.


on 12/24/2012 1:18:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

such a cheap eye primer and it does a great job, now that i know it is so cheap i wouldnt want to spend anymore money on another primer. very silky and i like the sponge applicator


on 12/23/2012 12:45:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

it works great and helps prevent creasing.

TIPS: dont apply too much because it will show thru your eye makeup.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/23/2012 12:13:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Purchased this at target for $1!! I just thought I would try it and it seemed to be getting good reviews. I used neutral colors so I couldn't tell much but def seemed to stick better. This is a 3 I think...I will try with some other colors but for $1 there isn't much usage and u will have to return and buy more soon. Otherwise seems to be a good buy!


Back to Top