E.L.F. • Essential Eyelid Primer - Sheer • Eye Primer

rated 3.9(785 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jskellis on 10/20/2012 1:47:00 AM more reviews by jskellis

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

So amazing, just like UDPP. I have this one in sheer. It lasts all day without creasing and gives shadows vibrancy. Such a good deal for $1!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 autumnlee33 on 10/19/2012 7:53:00 PM more reviews by autumnlee33

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

great primer
makes my eyeshadow go on smooth and prevents creasing
its a great consistency not too thick not too thin
but you have to work with it fast because it does seem to dry pretty quickly
for a buck you cant go wrong if you cant afford UDPP try this youll love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Dacelynn101 on 10/17/2012 6:43:00 PM more reviews by Dacelynn101

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Works great if you apply 2 coats! One coat seems to crease throughout the day. It also works good if you apply it where your smiles are before foundation to prevent creasing there!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 samology on 10/15/2012 5:39:00 AM more reviews by samology

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I guess this is good for its price, but I don't like how difficult it is to blend in. It dries far too quickly & there were times I had splotches of it dried on my eyelids. Otherwise, good for its value - it does a good job in helping eyeshadow stay but not so much for eyeliner.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 marylopez82591 on 10/14/2012 5:51:00 PM more reviews by marylopez82591

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

the price of this product is amazing only one dollar even for the little amount you get considering you do not need a lot of product. I have very oily lids and i wear this even when i am not wearing eye shadow to control oil. its amazing. i recommend it to anyone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 amyohmegee on 10/10/2012 12:32:00 PM more reviews by amyohmegee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I first got into make up maybe a year and a half ago, and this was my first eyeshadow primer. For a beginner, this is good, however, as I started to get into more products (and this is not to say only high end products), I found this to be less effective. I've used Too Faced, Urban Decay, and ELF.

1) The product itself is slightly watered down/ sheer. 2) There isn't much product in actuality and I found I was done with the tube within maybe a month and a half. 3) After a while it dries up and is harder to apply. 4) It ceases easily on my oily skin.

Generally, there are some great ELF product such as the blushes, but this particular one is not one of those great products. Also I feel like the studio eyelid primer is the same thing as the 1$ one...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rlsadc on 10/8/2012 2:09:00 PM more reviews by rlsadc

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

So I finished up my urban decay sample that I had, and I just wasn't ready to splurge on a new bottle. I did some research and picked up the ELF eye primer at target. I figured for $1, what could it hurt?

It it absolutely comparable to UD. In fact, I think I like it even more just because of the price tag! I took a photo of some Naked 2 palette colors and also the WnW Comfort Zone colors. This stuff more than doubles the color pay off.

I'm sold. Take a look up above and you can really really see the difference. I would say that the consistency isn't as great as UD, and you do have to use a bit more, but that's the only real difference I can tell. Pick it up! You won't be disappointed. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 modelsoup202 on 10/7/2012 8:02:00 PM more reviews by modelsoup202

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I am still unsure if I would repurchase this product. It is so much teacher than my HG Too Faced Shadow Insurance, but i just cannot compare. I have normal eyelids, not oily or dry. This primer comes off more greasy and does not make my shadows reach their full potential like my TFSI. In addition, the lasting power of the E.L.F primer is not up to par compared to my TFSI. However, the E.L.F. primer is so dirt cheap. IDK I still need some time to think this one over.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 swirlpeace67 on 10/7/2012 7:31:00 PM more reviews by swirlpeace67

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Other    

Love at first try!
This primer is the best for the price and quality!
A little goes a long way, so don't use a lot(:
The formula has a very nice staying power with no creasing, which is awesome.
I still have an abundant amount, and I've had this product since the fall of last year.
Wonderful product, if mine ever runs out, I will be running to my local Target!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sayshal on 10/2/2012 10:21:00 AM more reviews by sayshal

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff works pretty well. I was running out of my Tarte eye primer sample that I had gotten over the summer and picked this up at Target. It does what its supposed to, and it doesn't break me out. Overall I'm happy. I got it in the nude shade because that's the only one my store stocked. For a dollar what more could you ask for?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More E.L.F. products

More Eye Primer products