MISSHA • M Perfect Cover BB Cream • BB Cream

rated 3.8(890 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.67%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* wagashi on 8/18/2012 1:36:00 AM more reviews by wagashi

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I love the look of this after I apply it, and the idea that I can get sun protection with my makeup is pretty appealing. However, this product is one of the few that literally gives me pimples within the course of one day. Therefore, I wouldn't recommend this to people with acne prone skin -- I haven't found a BB cream yet that helps acne and doesn't just elegantly mask the problem/make it slightly worse. However, I've given it 3 lippies since it's definitely a nice product for people who don't break out easily.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 l0ne1ygirl on 8/18/2012 12:36:00 AM more reviews by l0ne1ygirl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I have mixed feelings about this. I am Asian, and in almost all makeup brands I buy something in the medium or "natural beige" tone. I bought the darkest color of this and found that it was too light, and I'm considered pale by my ethnicity's standards...to be honest, the "whitening" effect of this BB cream makes me look gross like a corpse.

I don't like wearing cover makeup because I don't need it and I prefer to wear BB cream as my only makeup but I can't do that with this brand because the color makes me look sick...it's an unnatural shade of brown-white that isn't natural for anyone. I've found that even after putting a tinted moisturizer over it, you can still see the pale effect it makes.

For this reason alone, I give it a 3--however, the good part of the BB cream is the feel of it! It makes your skin luxurious and soft and I really like the way it smells even. The texture though is just amazing. I have not found another American product that can compare with how smooth it feels on.

I really hope that Missha makes colors that look natural without this gross whitening thing, especially because not all Asians want to look white...I'm not ashamed of my skin color and I don't like to wear anything that encourages that. If you don't mind the whitening then I would recommend this product to you, just be warned that the colors are really weird and will probably require lots of cover makeup.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 katethebeautychick on 8/17/2012 3:41:00 PM more reviews by katethebeautychick

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Buying this was a definite mistake. I don't even have very dry skin, but putting this on made every slightly dry area look horribly flaky. I was really disappointed because I finally found a BB cream that's light enough for my extremely fair skin. Threw it out immediately.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Carlala on 8/14/2012 3:19:00 PM more reviews by Carlala

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Black    

No. 21 blends right in with my skin! I was surprised to find that just one dot of bb cream could cover such a large area. No additional foundation or concealer was necessary with just one layer, and I didn't even feel that I was wearing makeup! It makes my skin look super smooth and even. When I wore this for my graduation, I found that it lasted well into eight hours without touchups though it doesn't cover darker spots or moles completely. However, for slight redness here and there, this product is amazing! One other thing I love is that the bb cream comes with a pump dispenser, which not only dispenses the suitable amount, but also avoids contamination of the product! The SPF included is a big benefit for my skin because I burn easily! For the occasional half hours I spend in the sun without sunscreen, this helps!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 erynd on 8/13/2012 4:06:00 AM more reviews by erynd

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

So far this is the best cream I have used. At first I tried #21 but it was too light for my skin tone so I switched to #23. I think it's perfect.
I have oily and acne prone skin so I definitely use a mattifying cream under this. I feel this stopped the breaking out and the occasional redness for my face. I will definitely be buying this product again.

Pros:
Looks natural and flawless
Easy to use
Light feeling
Good coverage
High SPF
Helps with acne and redness

Cons:
In hot weather sometimes it feels greasy
Should have more shades

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Danyw on 8/12/2012 5:49:00 PM more reviews by Danyw

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

I hate that this didn't work for me. I've been on the hunt for the perfect foundation for a while now. I have combination skin that is extreme on both sides, very dry patches and super oily areas. I read rave reviews on this BB cream and saw tons of tutorials on you tube about it. They all explain that BB stands for blemish balm and that it does all of these miracles for your skin. I went ahead and ordered it in the full size because I was sure I was going to love it....first mistake! Anyway I ordered the color 27 which is an Awesome match for my skin tone. I'm a light/medium with warm undertones. At first I was in love, it covered everything and made my skin very bright and alive looking.

After wearing it for about an hour I looked in the mirror and it started getting super cakey looking, settling into every pore and line that I have and just turned into a grease ball mess. I've had it for a couple of weeks now and have broken out in the strangest places, I have some white heads and a few deep painful cysts now. I know it's the foundation, I had cleared my skin up after my bout with Alpha Hydrox cream! I'm not sure why something with the name Blemish Balm would have such a strong scent to it either, it's really perfumey and lingers for a few hours. I'm sure that alone causes irritation. Not sure if thats what did it but it's a no-go for me!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 teetactoe on 8/12/2012 2:39:00 PM more reviews by teetactoe

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Other    

I have a medium beige tone skin and this color (#23) looks too white and casty on my face.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 voonah on 8/6/2012 3:40:00 AM more reviews by voonah

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Really loved the BB cream's coverage and it was really easy to apply but it started to break my out really badly. Tried it out for 2 weeks (in intervals) and found that this BB cream was the root of the problem (haven't fully recovered from the breakout). I never really had sensitive skin. So I was pretty upset. :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 gamahocha on 8/4/2012 10:20:00 PM more reviews by gamahocha

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Tan   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

It feels light on the face and doesn't give me breakouts. Looks natural and easy to use. I have to use a primer with it cuz it won't last long if I don't. I love this product but I wish it would provide more full coverage.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Rayvin400 on 8/2/2012 9:04:00 PM more reviews by Rayvin400

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have no idea why this is breaking people out but I have the most acne-prone skin and I never broke out from this, but thats not the point. I used this for about five months- at first I loved it...loooooved it. It made my face glowy and it covered really well...but after about the fourth month of use I noticed that wen I took my makeup off, my face was really getting dried out..like it was looking like a raisin. My skin appeared 7 years older and zapped off all moisture. I threw it out and found an amazing moisturizer- thank god-and my face is looking a lot better. I don't know what is in this stuff, but whatever it is, it slowly sucks the life out of your skin.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MISSHA products

More BB Cream products