MISSHA • M Perfect Cover BB Cream • BB Cream

rated 3.8(905 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.67%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 ecek on 9/3/2012 8:15:00 AM more reviews by ecek

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

ı have a combination skin. I always have a breakouts when ı put foundation2 or powder. This product starting to break of after 4 or 5 hours which is really good for me. mostly products starts to goin cakey after 1 hour. This product is doin well done job for 20 dolars

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 satellite99 on 9/3/2012 1:37:00 AM more reviews by satellite99

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this in shade 27 hoping it would be appropriate for my Asian yellow/olive green undertone skin ranging from NC25-NC30 with combo T-zone and large pore issues. I'm also lazy and didn't want to deal with primers and because of the high spf 42+++, I don't use a sunscreen with it. I apply it with a Sonia Kashuk wet makeup sponge or my fingers. Its an okay foundation that goes on medium, somewhat buildable coverage but the color is still a little too cool/ashy for me during the summer when I'm tan and too dark for me during the winter. Aside from the color matching problem, the coverage goes fairly smoothly and feels and looks pretty natural on my skin. I don't have breakouts often so I can layer this on and powder over if I want but I can definitely imagine this can cause acne in some people if they put too much on.

The pump is okay so long as you store it upside down or tap the bottom before applying otherwise it will tend squirt. I've also used this with Missha's BB Boomer and this definitely increases the staying power but it makes my skin unnaturally pink so I use it only occasionally and sparingly.

If this were a little more yellower (I'm very yellow) I'd buy it again but I think I'd like to try some Japanese brands next time, otherwise I'd definitely repurchase because of the smooth coverage. Its fairly expensive so I'd strongly recommend people set up an account with the company and take advantage of their sales and promo events which they always email you on.

Another thing, this can be fairly hard to remove with oil free cleansers. I am considering using clay masks to draw out any left overs out of my pores.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 lilyyy69 on 8/31/2012 4:24:00 PM more reviews by lilyyy69

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

Used this product in the winter when my skin is lighter like a NC30. After applying it, even with bronzing powder i would still look grey. I brought the darkest color which is #23 and its still too light for my skin. It also broke me out and made my skin super oily.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MadameDesu on 8/31/2012 1:24:00 PM more reviews by MadameDesu

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Other    

I am so tempted to call this my HG. It may actually be my HG.
Color - I bought this in 23, which is a good match for my skin. It comes out very grey and icky, but adjusts to my skin tone quickly. It has medium coverage, but can be built up to full coverage, which is a HUGE plus for me.
Smell - The one thing I CANNOT stand about this product. I'm usually not sensitive to smells, but this just stinks like old lady perfume. Luckily, the smells fades.
Packaging - If I had my way, all cream foundations would be in a package like this. Easy to dispense and hygienic.
Feel - Compared to other foundations I've tried, I can say this one feels pretty light. I still feel like I have foundation on, but it lets my skin breathe.
Staying Power - Another point that lets me down about this. The staying power, especially in the heat, isn't all that great. I press powder over top to set it throughout the day to keep it under control. Even with the powder, the color still fades throughout the day, which makes em sad. It also transfers onto clothes and such, but that's never been too much of an issue.

All in all, it's the best foundation I ever used. It is expensive if you buy it from the Missha website, but eBay and Amazon can soothe your aching wallet :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Melulita on 8/31/2012 12:46:00 PM more reviews by Melulita

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Ah-mazing product!!! I suffer from rosacea and my skin loves it, I found out about this bb cream in a rosacea forum where it was recomended so I decided to try it. Provides great coverage, lasts all day, dewy healthy looking finish and the must have high SPF. All the natural ingredients are great to sooth and calm the skin and even the skin tone, its very mosturizing and even smells nice unlike other bb creams I've tried. The only downside is that it's quite ashy (as most bb creams are anyway) and doesn't stay put too well without a powder. I team it up with mineralize skinfinish natural by MAC and I'm good to go!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 trapnest on 8/30/2012 7:30:00 PM more reviews by trapnest

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I decided to revise my review. I have dry sensitive pale skin.

pros:
-pump and squeeze packaging are easy to use
-smell is nice
-#13 color is a perfect match for me. very pale
-coverage is medium to full
-didn't break my sensitive skin out
-lasts about 6 hours before slightly fading

cons:
-drying
-powdery finish with sheen(?)
-may be clogging
-skin looked irritated after removing

Overall the bb cream is alright on it's own. I don't really like the powdery finish on me and the irritation after removing is worrying. However, I found mixing this with another bb cream that has a more moisturising formula gives me a flawless finish. I also found when i mixed it my skin didn't get irritated. This bb cream isn't perfect on it's on for me but it is perfect when I mix it so I gave it an extra rating from my original score of 3.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 lailaa on 8/30/2012 4:25:00 AM more reviews by lailaa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Other    

I have mixed feelings about this product.


Whenever I have to wear makeup, I usually opt to use this. I believe it's mostly due to the fact that I don't really have anything else to use. So I have two shades, No. 23 and No. 27, and I mix those two together to get my ideal shade. I don't mind doing this though, because in comparison to other BB creams I've seen, this is the closest match to me. I think the thing I don't like the most, and which is why I can't give this product too high of a review, is the oily-ness of it. Once applied to my skin, it's an oil slick. It kind of looks and feels as though I'm rubbing skin coloured oil onto my skin and I cannot start to apply my powder, or even think of going outside without blotting first. Throughout the day, despite setting it in, it transfers everywhere. And, the product seems to exacerbate the combination skin I have into full on oily, which makes it a requirement to have blotting tissues with me.


I'm eventually going to look for a different BB Cream (or a foundation) because although the high SPF is something I love about this product, it's not perfect for my skin. Despite the negatives I've listed above, I'm still going to use it until I stumble onto something else, because I don't really have any other options.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 jelly2012 on 8/26/2012 10:29:00 PM more reviews by jelly2012

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Hmm, I'm still baffled why this seems to be the most popular/famous BB cream ...because of it's popularity, I tried it out twice in the Missha store in Korea, but it was just way too pink toned for me. I prefer a yellow or grey toned BB cream, because my skin is already a bit pink and I'd like to cover that. It reminds me of Revlon Color Stay which is also pink toned.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AndreaJunelle on 8/26/2012 7:38:00 PM more reviews by AndreaJunelle

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Yes Summer 2012 I too felt myself getting pulled into the BB Cream craze. However I think it's mostly because I FINALLY got my skin completely acne-free so wanted to use lighter coverage products on my face.
I had only tried several U.S. drugstore BB's, Garnier, L'oreal Magic BB, &the one that CoverGirl repackaged & *called* a BB even though the same ingredients were what they marketed as a Tinted Moisturizer for 10years.. >:(
Then I got a sample of MISSHA Signature in #21, and not long after trying the sample & loving it I took the plunge & purchased this one :) I got it from Amazon.com from a seller SeoulGlamour, it was not expensive ($11 USD IIRC?), is authentic, and arrived in a little over 2wks. (not affiliated in any way ofcourse)
I debated back & fourth with myself for probably a month before purchasing this b/c I was certain it was going to break my skin out. I looked at that ingredient list & thought Oh boy..that's just TOO many ingredients for my clog-prone skin! -Amazingly it's held it's own & not caused even one pimple for me (yay!). I find it to be the most full coverage of the BB's I've tried, but it's not as full coverage as a foundation.. if that makes sense?
For reference I have aging, very oily, somewhat acne-prone, more so clog-prone, fair (NC15 in MAC, Buff in Revlon CS) skin. While the #21 was an OK match in the sample I tried, I decided to go with #13 when I purchased the full size of Perfect Cover BB & I'm very happy I did. #13 is a nearly perfect match! It hides imperfections without looking like there's makeup on my skin, has suitable SPF, & comes in a pump bottle. I think my only minor gripe with this is that even though my skin is very oily, I still have to use moisturizer with it.. But that's only a very small complaint for such a great product :) I will definately repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Deodand on 8/25/2012 4:49:00 PM more reviews by Deodand

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

It's good but not great, certainly not as good as the other reviews suggest in my opinion.

This stuff is Thick, like holy smokes thick. It also has a long drying time, almost like it never really set on my face, leaving it to wander into the sides of my nose, where makeup tends to settle.

Also the fragrance is too strong. Nothing you're putting on your face should have that strong a scent.

The colour is good though, and the coverage is nice. Being a light coloured person, it can be hard to find a shade that isn't too pink or yellow for me. If I can find a way to get it to set I'll probably keep using it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MISSHA products

More BB Cream products