MISSHA M Perfect Cover BB Cream

3.8

956 reviews

67% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Water(Aqua), Cyclomethicone, Ethylhexyl Methoxycinnamate, Zinc Oxide, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Mineral Oil, Phenyl Trimethicone, Talc, Arbutin, Hydrolyzed Collagen, Dimethicone, Macadamia Ternifolia Seed Oil, Squalane, Adenosine, Cetyl PEG/PPG-10/1 Dimethicone, PEG-10 Dimethicone, Polyethylene, Beeswax(Cera Alba), Glycerin, Propylene Glycol, Caviar Extract, Algae Extract, Rosa Canina Fruit Oil, Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil, Fagus Sylvatica Bud Extract, Ceramide 3, Rosmarinus Officinalis (Rosemary) Leaf Extract, Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria) Flower Extract, Sodium Hyaluronate, Sodium Chloride, Fragrance(Parfum), Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Disodium EDTA, Hydroxyisohexyl 3-Cyclohexene Carboxaldehyde, Butylphenyl Methylpropional, Benzyl Salicylate, Hydroxycitronellal, Alpha-Isomethyl Ionone, Hexyl Cinnamal, Linalool, Citronellol MAY CONTAIN[+/-; Titanium Dioxide(CI 77891), Iron Oxides(CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499)]


on 12/30/2012 5:29:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Other, Medium

Eyes: Grey

Because I am fair with pink undertones I originally bought this bb cream in shade #13. It was too pale for me and made me look really washed out, though I did like the coverage it gave. I was surprised that it was too light because I usually do end up getting the lightest shade in whatever foundation I am using.

I gave it to my teenage daughter and it looked lovely on her. We have similar skin tone so I assumed my 48 year old face may now need a little more colour, therefore I tried the #21 shade. Love it! Buildable coverage, not too yellow, dewy look that my dry skin loves( I also noticed that #13 didn't seem to be as dewy) and no hint of a grey caste that some bb creams can have. I also love the price.

Highly recommend, well done Missha!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.



Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This Missha is the only brand that comes in a darker shade. I purchased #31. It matches perfectly with my winter skin colour. Not sure if it will be dark enough in the summer when I am tanned.

Love this product. I found it light and layered it 3 times to build up enough coverage to almost completely cover my acne scars. Concealer is still needed for the under eye circles. I use moisterizer, Hard Candy primer, Missha and light dusting of loose foundation power and I have perfection. A smooth,light, natural, even toned finish.

Allow any primer or moisterizer to set for a minute or two before using the Missha and if you are going to layer the BB, allow 10-20 seconds before the next layer. You only need small amounts for each layer.

Even at 42, I have moments of acne breakout. Its been a week so far and no skin issues.


on 12/26/2012 5:39:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I just recently received the full size version of no. 27 in a swap and holy cow. i had previously bought and tried no.23 but it was too gray (even after oxidizing) and pink on my skin. The 27 was perfection. It blended in perfectly and I used less than a full pump for my entire face. The whole day (christmas day) my family was complimenting me on how nice my skin looked, especially in pictures...that means...NO WHITE CAST! Even with it's high spf, i didn't get that ghostly whiteness in the countless photos that were taken that day. It does dry fairly quickly so might be difficult to blend for others, but i managed ok. i used this over my clinique moisturizer and mufe HD primer and it lasted all day without getting cakey or looking streaky. Towards the end of the night (about 9-10hours later) i started to look a little dewy (i do have oily skin), but it was a nice dewy look. I'm already looking to purchase another bottle just to have it on hand. **Oh and I applied with my fingers. I just dotted where I needed the most coverage and used my fingers to blend outward from there. Worked great.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 12/23/2012 4:54:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I purchased colour #21 of this range.

Pros:
- high SPF
- decent coverage

Con:
- too bad i breakout on this
- it isn't moisturising enough
- the colour seem kind of grey to me, therefore making my face look dull
- there's fragrance that may offend other people. It didn't offend me though.


on 12/19/2012 6:59:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

It offers a good coverage and SPF and also blends very easily into the skin. However I could never get the shade right - I guess my skin is somewhere in between No. 21 and No. 23. A lot of people complained about its "Johnson&Johnson" smell but I actually find it quite relaxing plus it doesn't irritate my skin.
Although this is not a bad BB Cream I doubt about buying it again because it has no staying power plus I don't need to add extra oil into my oily T-zone!


on 12/16/2012 12:22:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

i bought this bb cream a year ago and i have to say its quite nice. i have very very oily skin. skin that would get oily in 30 minutes after a shower. i have acne prone skin and i break out quite often. this bb cream is geared toward normal skin types which makes me a bit oily. but setting it with powder can help minimize the oiliness. the smell is like old grandma perfume. i dont really like fragrances in any of my product. overall, i havnt seen a difference with my skin. i have the color in no.23 and im a NC30 in mac.. laura mercier in beige? revlon colorstay in 300.


on 12/13/2012 10:01:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought this BB cream after I tried a Western one that I was completely unimpressed with. I heard asian BB creams were better and having read positive reviews for this one and discovering it had a shade dark enough for me I decided to give it a try. Ilove LOVE LOVE this BB cream. It's fabulous it covers my dark spots well when applied properly and it's high SPF content is perfect as I'm live in the Caribbean where the sun is always about. My only complaints are that it doesn't by itself do much for my oily forehead but setting it with some powder fixes that. Also it's a bit pricey for my liking. I would definitely get it again though !


on 11/29/2012 5:16:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Wow! I am very impressed with this product. I have no idea what my skin colour is Mac-wise as I have never been matched. I will say that I am of Irish/Scottish decent, super pasty white, freckle easy, burn like a mofo when exposed to the sun for anything more than thirty minutes even if it is winter (sunscreen is always needed folks) and have jet black hair. I suppose I am what people in America call Black-Irish looking. I often have problems finding a matching foundation as I am so pale even the lightest offerings typically wind up looking orange on my skin. I have had the most luck with Cover Girl`s tinted moisturizer in fair to light, which regrettably is no longer sold in Canada. With that in mind, Missha Perfect Cover in number 21 blends into my skin quite well, 13 is an almost perfect match, if a bit too pink. This product makes my skin look fabulous even though it is about two or three shads too dark. I am able to blend it down my neck and carry it off though. It takes away any redness I encounter from wind burn in harsh Toronto winters and does not seem to accentuate any dry patches, it does not rid me of them however. I have been using this product for the past two months so I a not sure how it stands up to humidity. I like to have it in my purse if I ever felt I needed to touch up, but so far I have yet to actually need to as it lasts through the day! It does not cover blemishes out-right with only one layer, but the product is easily build-able and never ever looks cakey. When I wear this my skin simply looks very healthy instead of looking like I have put anything on it, which to me is a great thing! I have yet to use this in conjunction with foundation as I don`t feel I need to when wearing this product, but I would wager a guess that it would work very nicely as a base. If I ever do use this as a base, I will be sure to come back and update this review with my findings. I would definitely buy this again and recommend this product to anyone with my skin tone who is looking to cover redness and even out their skintone without looking like they are wearing any makeup. I likely wont be repurchasing this however as I have jumped on the BB bandwagon and have ordered three different types which I am waiting to arrive soon. I do hope they perform just as well as this product, because really, I am quite blown away at how good it is! I will be testing out Skin79 Gold BB next as I have read it offers great moisturization in the winter which I think my skin could use, fingers crossed it is as good as Missha!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 11/29/2012 10:34:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Would I buy it again? Hell ya! For reference I am roughly an NC10 and the lightest shade (bright beige) fmatches me perfectly! Very dewy but not oily finish, very natural, it does cover my redness really nicely! I looove this stuff!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 11/28/2012 10:52:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have acne prone skin and my skin love this bb cream. I did not like it at first but through trial and errors and reading beauty bloggers and youtube videos on bb creams I learned the best way to use and remove bb cream. Missha bb cream is my favorite so far because of how cheap the price is and how I get great natural looking skin while being protected from the sun. The texture is creamy and thicker than most foundation and this has a light perfume scent. I brought this for 15 dollars and I have shade 21. (MAC foundation NC 20-25). This last all day for me no matter what I am doing (I wear this to work and I sweat a lot) and I have combination skin but I do need to set with powder. I really like the tube packaging since it is very hygienic.
I have been using BB creams for 3 years now and from experience you really have to start off with a clean exfoliated and moisturized skin to get the best results. Also I tried many different ways to put this on like sponges, mac 190 brush, stippling brushes and none of them works as well as my fingers.
I put on two thin layers. The first layer I squeeze out half a pea size on the palm of my hand and I warm it up in my hands by taking my ring finger and swirling it. Then I dot it all over my face –blend it with my fingers and I do the same with the second layer and if I need extra coverage I use my concealer instead of using another layer because it would make my skin look cakey if I keep layering. BB cream coverage is light because the purpose of it is to look like your natural skin but better. BB creams are not like foundation, they are closer to tinted moisturizer with added benefit such as sunscreen.
Also you must remove this thoroughly. Not removing it completely is the main reason why some people break out from this. I use coconut oil (sometimes I use grapeseed oil) to remove my entire make up off my face including bb cream and afterward I use an acne cleanser from clean and clear, follow up with a toner. This never made me break out and I would definitely repurchase. If you have bumpy skin texture or medium to heavy discoloration, this is not the product for you. Hope this helps.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Video Reviews & Tutorials

Bash it or Buy it?!! Missha M Perfect Cover BB Cream - demo and review by Denim Vixen



Top Rated MISSHA Products

Back to Top