MISSHA • M Perfect Cover BB Cream • BB Cream

rated 3.8(895 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.67%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 asianl0vex on 8/25/2012 6:43:00 AM more reviews by asianl0vex

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE this product. I apply this very sparingly mostly to even out my skin tone. I use this following my regimen of toner and moisturizer. I apply in dots and spread out with either a foundation brush or my finger. When I do get the occasional blemish, I pat on a little bit into the problem area and in this way, it works great as concealer as well. I love that it has such a high SPF. I am lucky to have smooth skin and this bb cream makes my skin look even more velvety. I finish off this product with my compact. Best everyday bb cream!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 hanabi318 on 8/24/2012 9:23:00 AM more reviews by hanabi318

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'm about NC20-25, and No.21 is a bit light for me, No.23 matches me much better as it seems to oxidize a little after a few hours. I only need one pump of this BB cream to give me a thin layer to even out my complexion. I use my fingers to apply this product as it blends a lot easier. I then would set it with a light powder foundation that matches my skin tone. I like that it has a high UV protection, but there is a strong perfume smell that you have to get used to.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 imarussiandoll on 8/23/2012 10:11:00 PM more reviews by imarussiandoll

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

I honestly LOVE this bb cream. I've never tried any other bb cream before but after my skin cleared up from nasty acne I've realized I wanted to try something different that would look a lot more natural on my face. I was using Revlon Colorstay before in #110. I liked it because it stayed on me literally the WHOLE day. I started to kind of dislike it because it could easily look very cakey and not natural on my face and also, I didn't need the full coverage anymore. After some research online about Asian (especially Korean) BB creams, I realized the the MISSHA BB creams are very good. I've decided to buy this one on ebay (rubyruby) and it was 40% off too! so I got one and after a week of use I ordered another one! :)
I've been using this for a few weeks now and I love it. My skin is very oily in my T-zone, so I wanted this product to stay on for a long time because of that. I work as a barista and even after an 8 hour shift this is still looking perfect. Also I'm very happy about the SPF 42 and the anti wrinkle stuff this thing has. My skin is oily-combination and it looks great even in the summer. (I do put on powder after I apply this)
Also, what really impressed me was the coverage! It's amazing! it covers all of my acne scaring and redness! wow!
I tried using light coverage foundations before and they didn't really work with me because they just didn't stay on or just made me look extremely shiny and oily. yikes. ( for ex, Burjois healthy mix)
overall it's an awesome product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kh2288 on 8/20/2012 6:55:00 PM more reviews by kh2288

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have been using this BB Cream for 6 months now and it gives excellent coverage! I'm NC 40 and got shade #23 but I recently realized the shade is a bit too light for me. I will try the #27 in hopes that it'll be a perfect match! This does not clogg my pores at all!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* raenamercedi on 8/19/2012 5:04:00 PM more reviews by raenamercedi

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have tried MANY bb creams, and this is one of my two favorites. The Perfect Cover provides more coverage than the other bb creams I have used. The coverage is between a tinted moisturizer and a light foudation. It covers redness, but I do still use concealer on my undereye area. I would describe the finish as a satin finish, it is definately not matte. Also, the color does not adjust as much as other BB creams I have used, so it is important to purchase the correct shade.
I am a MAC NC-25. I received 21 in a swap, and it is far too fair and gray. I purchased 23, and it is still too fair, and it is also quite pink. I purchased 27, and this seems to match quite well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* wagashi on 8/18/2012 1:36:00 AM more reviews by wagashi

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I love the look of this after I apply it, and the idea that I can get sun protection with my makeup is pretty appealing. However, this product is one of the few that literally gives me pimples within the course of one day. Therefore, I wouldn't recommend this to people with acne prone skin -- I haven't found a BB cream yet that helps acne and doesn't just elegantly mask the problem/make it slightly worse. However, I've given it 3 lippies since it's definitely a nice product for people who don't break out easily.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 l0ne1ygirl on 8/18/2012 12:36:00 AM more reviews by l0ne1ygirl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I have mixed feelings about this. I am Asian, and in almost all makeup brands I buy something in the medium or "natural beige" tone. I bought the darkest color of this and found that it was too light, and I'm considered pale by my ethnicity's standards...to be honest, the "whitening" effect of this BB cream makes me look gross like a corpse.

I don't like wearing cover makeup because I don't need it and I prefer to wear BB cream as my only makeup but I can't do that with this brand because the color makes me look sick...it's an unnatural shade of brown-white that isn't natural for anyone. I've found that even after putting a tinted moisturizer over it, you can still see the pale effect it makes.

For this reason alone, I give it a 3--however, the good part of the BB cream is the feel of it! It makes your skin luxurious and soft and I really like the way it smells even. The texture though is just amazing. I have not found another American product that can compare with how smooth it feels on.

I really hope that Missha makes colors that look natural without this gross whitening thing, especially because not all Asians want to look white...I'm not ashamed of my skin color and I don't like to wear anything that encourages that. If you don't mind the whitening then I would recommend this product to you, just be warned that the colors are really weird and will probably require lots of cover makeup.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 katethebeautychick on 8/17/2012 3:41:00 PM more reviews by katethebeautychick

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Buying this was a definite mistake. I don't even have very dry skin, but putting this on made every slightly dry area look horribly flaky. I was really disappointed because I finally found a BB cream that's light enough for my extremely fair skin. Threw it out immediately.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Carlala on 8/14/2012 3:19:00 PM more reviews by Carlala

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Black    

No. 21 blends right in with my skin! I was surprised to find that just one dot of bb cream could cover such a large area. No additional foundation or concealer was necessary with just one layer, and I didn't even feel that I was wearing makeup! It makes my skin look super smooth and even. When I wore this for my graduation, I found that it lasted well into eight hours without touchups though it doesn't cover darker spots or moles completely. However, for slight redness here and there, this product is amazing! One other thing I love is that the bb cream comes with a pump dispenser, which not only dispenses the suitable amount, but also avoids contamination of the product! The SPF included is a big benefit for my skin because I burn easily! For the occasional half hours I spend in the sun without sunscreen, this helps!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 erynd on 8/13/2012 4:06:00 AM more reviews by erynd

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

So far this is the best cream I have used. At first I tried #21 but it was too light for my skin tone so I switched to #23. I think it's perfect.
I have oily and acne prone skin so I definitely use a mattifying cream under this. I feel this stopped the breaking out and the occasional redness for my face. I will definitely be buying this product again.

Pros:
Looks natural and flawless
Easy to use
Light feeling
Good coverage
High SPF
Helps with acne and redness

Cons:
In hot weather sometimes it feels greasy
Should have more shades

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MISSHA products

More BB Cream products