MISSHA M Perfect Cover BB Cream

3.8

949 reviews

67% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Water(Aqua), Cyclomethicone, Ethylhexyl Methoxycinnamate, Zinc Oxide, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Mineral Oil, Phenyl Trimethicone, Talc, Arbutin, Hydrolyzed Collagen, Dimethicone, Macadamia Ternifolia Seed Oil, Squalane, Adenosine, Cetyl PEG/PPG-10/1 Dimethicone, PEG-10 Dimethicone, Polyethylene, Beeswax(Cera Alba), Glycerin, Propylene Glycol, Caviar Extract, Algae Extract, Rosa Canina Fruit Oil, Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil, Fagus Sylvatica Bud Extract, Ceramide 3, Rosmarinus Officinalis (Rosemary) Leaf Extract, Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria) Flower Extract, Sodium Hyaluronate, Sodium Chloride, Fragrance(Parfum), Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Disodium EDTA, Hydroxyisohexyl 3-Cyclohexene Carboxaldehyde, Butylphenyl Methylpropional, Benzyl Salicylate, Hydroxycitronellal, Alpha-Isomethyl Ionone, Hexyl Cinnamal, Linalool, Citronellol MAY CONTAIN[+/-; Titanium Dioxide(CI 77891), Iron Oxides(CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499)]


on 11/29/2012 10:34:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Would I buy it again? Hell ya! For reference I am roughly an NC10 and the lightest shade (bright beige) fmatches me perfectly! Very dewy but not oily finish, very natural, it does cover my redness really nicely! I looove this stuff!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.



on 11/28/2012 10:52:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have acne prone skin and my skin love this bb cream. I did not like it at first but through trial and errors and reading beauty bloggers and youtube videos on bb creams I learned the best way to use and remove bb cream. Missha bb cream is my favorite so far because of how cheap the price is and how I get great natural looking skin while being protected from the sun. The texture is creamy and thicker than most foundation and this has a light perfume scent. I brought this for 15 dollars and I have shade 21. (MAC foundation NC 20-25). This last all day for me no matter what I am doing (I wear this to work and I sweat a lot) and I have combination skin but I do need to set with powder. I really like the tube packaging since it is very hygienic.
I have been using BB creams for 3 years now and from experience you really have to start off with a clean exfoliated and moisturized skin to get the best results. Also I tried many different ways to put this on like sponges, mac 190 brush, stippling brushes and none of them works as well as my fingers.
I put on two thin layers. The first layer I squeeze out half a pea size on the palm of my hand and I warm it up in my hands by taking my ring finger and swirling it. Then I dot it all over my face –blend it with my fingers and I do the same with the second layer and if I need extra coverage I use my concealer instead of using another layer because it would make my skin look cakey if I keep layering. BB cream coverage is light because the purpose of it is to look like your natural skin but better. BB creams are not like foundation, they are closer to tinted moisturizer with added benefit such as sunscreen.
Also you must remove this thoroughly. Not removing it completely is the main reason why some people break out from this. I use coconut oil (sometimes I use grapeseed oil) to remove my entire make up off my face including bb cream and afterward I use an acne cleanser from clean and clear, follow up with a toner. This never made me break out and I would definitely repurchase. If you have bumpy skin texture or medium to heavy discoloration, this is not the product for you. Hope this helps.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 11/28/2012 5:43:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I like the consistency of this product. It offers a little bit more coverage than a tinted moisturizer. The smell is floral, some seem to find it overpowering but I like it. Goes on pretty smooth and is easy to blend. What I don't like is the grey cast it leaves on my face. The color (#23) seems a little too dark for my skin. I haven't tried #21 yet though. I would recommend being careful when you wear this because it rubbed off all over my shirt when I was trying on clothes once.


on 11/28/2012 12:57:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I am generally not a liquid foundation wearer, I stick with powders/MMU or tinted moisturizer. I just never find liquid foundation to be wearable for me. It never looks like my skin (I have a number of beauty marks and freckles on my nose, it never looks natural over them). Anyway. I was intriuged to try a BB cream because of the idea of a product that packs a lot of benefits in addition to perfecting the skin. Plus, SPF is a good thing.

I chose this BB cream because I had read the Asian ones were better and this one seemed relatively inexpensive and easy to acquire. I bought the small bottle for $7 to try out. I bought shade 21 which is a good match for my pale, neutral skin (NW 15-20 usually, but I have an obnoxious combo of yellow and pink undertones, so I'm sometimes hard to match).

My intial thoughts: I have dry skin and I needed a heavier moisturizer to make this work. The first time I wore it, I hated how much it accentuated my dryness (I was still using my summer moisturizer and the cold weather had begun so I needed something heavier). I think it actually dried out my skin some too. Also, I needed a LOT more product to do my whole face than I expected (I applied with my fingers). I find it doesn't spread very easily and I needed more than I would've expected.

Also, I hate the smell. Why oh why would anyone scent anything like this? It's awful, but I don't deter easily. And it does fade fairly quickly.

Now, moving along. I accept that most products have a bit of a learning curve so I didn't give up. I switched out my moisturizer for something more heavy duty and had much better results. I still had to use quite a bit of product and it still smelled bad. But I didn't need to use concealer and my skin was even, dewy (but not shiny), even and looked like happy, radiant skin and not makeup. The coverage is on the high-end of medium so I found that you have to be careful to apply it evenly. It lasts well without any sort of finishing powder, no greasiness or oxidation. It does begin with a gray-ish cast, but that adjust for me fairly quickly.

So, not a completely perfect product for me, but I do like it quite a bit. I suspect it may be the cause of a blemish on my chin though the jury is still out on that one (I'm generally not blemish prone). I'm not certain I'll repurchase just yet, but I may. I really like the result I'm able to achieve, but I do wish it was more moisturizing and didn't stink. I haven't noticed any long term benefits with this one but that also my just be a result of not having used it for very long yet. All in all, I'm happy with my first BB cream purchase.

The lippie I took off was primarily because of the smell.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/28/2012 12:20:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I am a NW20 and I have this in No.21. Color is really good for me but I prefer it in the summer when I am a tad darker. It also isn't as hydrating as the Skin79 Gold I use in the winter but this has better coverage for sure. Honestly, if this was cheaper and came in a bigger tube I would use it a lot more. If you are new to BBs, this really is a great product. It was the first one I got and I still love it. Oh yeah, it hella smells like Grandma's house though..so that might be an issue for some elder-phobes.


on 11/13/2012 5:22:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This was the first BB cream I ever tried, back in 2009. I have extremely sensitive skin that does not tolerate foundation, so I immediately jumped on the BB cream wagon when referred to it by my more Asian friends. At first, I was amazed at the natural coverage and how my skin seemed visibly improved after washing this off at night. BUT this improvement/glow does not last. I found that after about two weeks of continued use, I always broke out in tiny bumps, and my skin was noticeably greasier. It's a shame, because this looks amazing during the honeymoon period. When I wore this, no one suspected I was wearing any makeup at all. It even applies well, as I find it to be pretty watery in comparison to other BB creams I have tried. Unfortunately, I just don't think it's worth it to risk the inevitable breakouts. I would definitely give this a try for a couple of weeks to see if it works for you.


on 11/10/2012 3:41:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Love love this bb cream. I have only been using it for a few days but I have already noticed that:
1. Amazing coverage but still looks like skin
2. Skin looks fantastic - better than Chanel foundation which I usually swear by.
3. Stays put (I mean really!)
Don't hesitate to buy it if you want flawless skin with inbuilt SPF at a reasonable price.
I purchases shade 21 and it's great in my pale skin. Also, my skin is dry but I haven't noticed flaking as some other reviewers have.


on 11/10/2012 9:02:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Grey

Estee Lauder introduced me to the BB creme craze last spring. I was devoted to their product. No more foundations for me! But after reading reviews for this one decided to give Missha a try.

I ordered it from amazon seller seoulglamor, as recommended by other reviewers. I looked at the official Missha website to choose a color and went with 21.

I'm very scent-oriented, so when I smelled this stuff my first impression was YICK. Nevertheless, I gave it a go.

The coverage made Estee Lauder's look like a dewy primer by comparison. For the record I still think EL is a good choice for summer, and though spendy a little dab will do.

With this product a little also goes a long way. My only concern is I have a very hard time telling how much is left in this tube, and considering I can't just pop on over to Macy's for a replacement (and that I'm a hopeless procrastinator with such tasks) this seems like I'm setting myself up for a morning failure at some point.

I'm not seeing any of the grey that other users reported. My pic is in my profile, so take a look and judge for yourself I guess. Literally all I have on my face in the photo is this product. No powder, blush, etc. This is how I look when I go to work. Admittedly I'm not the best at makeup application, so don't judge too harshly please. lol

I have a very red complexion. I blush quickly and easily and unadorably. I feel like this product evens me out quite a bit so my face isn't a completely different color from my neck.

Missha significantly faded acne scarring that had been plaguing me for eons. It's also faded the pregnancy mask at my hairline. (I've never been pregnant, but a pregnancy mask is caused by hormones and the sunshine and it looks like a cluster of freckles.)

I'm impressed. It doesn't make my sensitive skin break out, I think it works well without being set with powder, and it looks just as great at the end of the day as it does at the start. The pic in my profile is one I took AFTER my 12 hour work day. I walked in the door, tossed my purse on the floor, enjoyed the loving greeting of my cat and photographed that precious moment for facebook.

I love this stuff and have just ordered Missha M Signature Complete BB Creme 21 from ebay. (The amazon seller didn't have anything but smaller sizes of that product.)

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.


on 11/10/2012 7:57:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Didn't like this product at all because it gave me a grayish tint, typical of asian bb creams, and it felt sticky on my face, even though I had used it sparingly. Granted, I did not set with powder, but still.

On the bright side, it smells heavenly, and the pump dispenser is definitely a plus point. It is readily available in my country at reasonable prices, so that's a positive too. Coverage is decent, doesn't emphasize my occasionally flaky skin.

All in all, I won't repurchase due to the shade range.


on 11/6/2012 5:54:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Am acne prone, combo, NC30. Have been using this in #23 for about 6 months. This has not irritated my skin. My DH keeps commenting on how good my skin looks. Highly recommend. Will repurchase.


Back to Top