MISSHA M Perfect Cover BB Cream

3.8

930 reviews

67% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Water(Aqua), Cyclomethicone, Ethylhexyl Methoxycinnamate, Zinc Oxide, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Mineral Oil, Phenyl Trimethicone, Talc, Arbutin, Hydrolyzed Collagen, Dimethicone, Macadamia Ternifolia Seed Oil, Squalane, Adenosine, Cetyl PEG/PPG-10/1 Dimethicone, PEG-10 Dimethicone, Polyethylene, Beeswax(Cera Alba), Glycerin, Propylene Glycol, Caviar Extract, Algae Extract, Rosa Canina Fruit Oil, Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil, Fagus Sylvatica Bud Extract, Ceramide 3, Rosmarinus Officinalis (Rosemary) Leaf Extract, Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria) Flower Extract, Sodium Hyaluronate, Sodium Chloride, Fragrance(Parfum), Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Disodium EDTA, Hydroxyisohexyl 3-Cyclohexene Carboxaldehyde, Butylphenyl Methylpropional, Benzyl Salicylate, Hydroxycitronellal, Alpha-Isomethyl Ionone, Hexyl Cinnamal, Linalool, Citronellol MAY CONTAIN[+/-; Titanium Dioxide(CI 77891), Iron Oxides(CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499)]


on 10/17/2012 11:02:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

So this was my first experience with an Asian BB cream. Definitely more coverage than by previous bb creams found in the US. #21 worked well with my fair skin. Coverage comparable to a foundation. It was just a tad heavy for me. By the end of the day my face left a tad dry. Wanted to love it, but it's just ok. I'm sticking with my bare minerals as I feel it gives with a lighter finish.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 10/14/2012 11:33:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is my first Asian BB cream, and I'm pretty happy with it. I use #21, and I'm a MAC 15 or 20 skintone, and shade 21 works well for me once the color changes from its initial grayish tone to a flesh tone.

I've tried this cream a few different ways, and I've found that it works best for me applied in a thin layer with a foundation brush. The instructions recommend that you not use sunscreen in addition to the BB cream, but there's no way I'm facing the Texas sun without SPF 30 every day, and I don't want to apply BB cream over every inch of my face to serve as SPF.

So the combo of sunblock and BB cream can be a little too moisturizing for my skin. But wearing a thin layer and setting it with loose powder gives a luminous, even glow. For me, loose powder is necessary if I'm going to wear powder blush because sweeping powder blush over the cream tends to move it around and ruin the coverage. The cream maintains a dewy, creamy texture, which is lovely, but this means that powder blush needs a powder barrier. But cream blush can be patted and blended in to emphasize the moist finish. Liquid blush can bead up a little due to the moisture content of the BB cream, but my Benetint also pats and blends in well.

Overall, I'm impressed with how natural and skinlike this product is. It reduces the slight redness and discoloration in my skin while melding with the surface texture. I've never really had a foundation before that does this. However, this gets only a 4 because the moisture content causes the cream to crease around my nose and under my eyes during the day. This means that I have to use a drier foundation or concealer in those areas. The result looks nice, but it's a little extra hassle.

After a few weeks of use, I've noticed that the pump is acting a little funny and not dispensing product smoothly. But I generally like the packaging, especially the fact that it's not getting contaminated by my fingers or a q-tip.

I bought my tube from PinkGelee on Amazon, and I paid less than $15 and got my order very quickly. I'm not sure how well this product suits skin with acne, or oily skin, but it has worked well for me thus far, and I can see why it's so popular.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 10/13/2012 7:19:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I am giving this a low score because of the overpowering fragrance. I can't even wear it long enough to test whether the color matches my skin. What a shame!


on 10/11/2012 8:03:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Other, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I am 46 yrs of age with an 'English rose complexion' i.e. fair with pink undertones and occasional freckles and have a few wrinkles starting to appear. My skin is combination, and while I never seem to suffer from extreme dryness I do get the odd breakout, generally in the T-zone, and as my skin is sensitive I have a tendancy towards skin reactions and dermatitis.

After a lot of research and reading reviews on various sites I decided to take the plunge and pay £7.99 (including P&P) for a 20ml tube of no 21 light beige. The biggest problem I have had with high street brands (and I have tired quite a few - a costly experiment) has been finding (1) a light enough shade (2) a light shade that doesn't have a yellow - or worse orange - base and (3) a brand my skin doesn't react to. I did eventually find a suitable candidate, but at £35 a time it is not a sustainable option for me.


So, to the Missha cream. Purchased from a reputable supplier the cream arrived very quickly, and first thing I noticed was the lovely packaging, which when compared to High Street brands priced at under £10, was far superior to the 'grab a tube of the shelf' variety.

I was a little apprehensive as to how the cream would look and go on my skin but I had no need to worry. Yes it does look a little grey when it comes out of the tube, but no more so than the L'Oreal version of a BB cream. The texture is light and creamy - again much better than its liquid counterparts that in my experience end up running off the back of my hand in favour of my bathroom floor. I applied the cream after my usual skin regime, and on application I found it easy to apply, it doesn not sink into lines or pores and the colour changed almost immediately to match my skintone, (and with no yellow or orange tint, and no tell-tale 'tidemarks'). Following application I applied a very light dusting of face powder.

On first application the cream has a light floral fragrance (similar to many other foundations and moisturising creams on the market). The frangrance is not over powering and doesn't not 'hang around' after application.

My experience is that the cream makes my skin look great but natural. It is thick enough to cover minor imperfections, but light enough that it does not look like a mask. I have found that if I need to I can apply more and build the coverage without risking looking like I'm caked in foundation.

The cream survives the working day with no need to touch up. If I'm heading out on the evening I remove my make-up and reapply - and five hours later my skin is still looking good.

From a breakout point of view my skin is showing rapid signs of improvement (I have suffered a recent break which was the result of using another foundation) and I have not suffered any kind of reaction. In fact I like the cream so much I have already ordered a second tube and am considering getting the primer to go with it.

I can see how the cream may not be suitable for those suffering from acne, but for a pink-undertoned fair skinned 40+ woman with combination skin it is quite simply brilliant and lovely to use, and I highly recommend it.

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.


on 10/9/2012 3:42:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

First Impression:
I was excited to receive this in the mail because this is my first BB cream, ever (Western and Asian). I really like the packaging; pumps are great! I was a bit disappointed about the product. The BB cream seemed to accentuate dry patches on my skin even though I have very oily skin... It also makes all bumps on my skin look a lot larger than they are. I did have to set the BB cream with a powder to mattify it but I feel the BB cream would last long without the powder as well.

Will update after more uses.


on 10/5/2012 9:02:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

All of my life, my skin has been resistant, if not downright stubborn, about products and makeup. Any liquid foundation, even tinted moisturizers, gunked up on my skin, settled funny, and even emphasized the awful texture of the skin on my nose. I can barely wear most pressed powders either, and had to stick to nearly sheer mineral foundations which pretty much defeated the entire reason I wanted to wear makeup in the first place - coverage!

I did not understand the hype of BB creams because of all of this. What could this foundation do differently to make me want to wear it? EVERYTHING is the answer! Light weight, doesn't settle, lots of SPF, gorgeous texture, and it remains natural looking even if I sweat a little. BB cream, I am a believer! I do want to note that sometimes I do still have trouble wearing even BB cream, I have to be VERY careful how much I apply because it can still do what all other liquid foundations do to my skin. But, my excitement remains that I can control how and where the color goes much better than typical makeup.


on 10/5/2012 4:10:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

My skin is textured from acne scars and has many hyperpigmentation spots that I am still working on getting rid of. Also, I have oily to combination (in winter) skin that is sensitive and acne-prone. With all that said, I have given this product a 2 lippy rating due to several factors.
* This product contains mineral oil in the first few ingredients, which means it will sit on top of your skin. In my experience, you NEED to set these types with a powder. Also, it just won't last if you warm up from any kind of physical activity or because of the weather. With the SPF rating, it should be great for summer... but I have a hard time believing the staying power in this formula will last more than an hour or two in nature. Also, if you're acne-prone.. mineral oil is the devil's liquid.
*The color range is narrow. I know with many BB creams, it is hit or miss. With that knowledge, I didn't take off any rating for it. But you know what? There is a market for more shades and somebody needs to fill it. On that note, the color I used was a perfect match however.
*There just are not enough good ingredients in here to warrant any sort of skin care praise. This is make-up... plain and simple. It's bad for your skin just like every other foundation type product out there (and if you want to argue that this is not a foundation, you're barking up the wrong tree).
*It's super pricey.
*The packaging is fantastic. I like the tube with the pump lid. It also has a cap to keep from accidentally pumping out product if placed in a bag or something.
*Really not too noticeable of a smell.
*The consistency was very nice and spread evenly.
*Left a nice dewy look to my skin. I would have liked this if I had drier skin, but even with a mattifying primer underneath, I had some issues with an oil-slicked face within the hour of application.

Overall, it's a decent enough product that would work for drier skin types, if you are in the shade range they offer and have money to burn since you probably don't care too much about the benefits of a true BB cream. What I mean by "benefits of a true BB cream" is that so far, I have not found any that truly worked the way their claims touted. I guess there is no such thing as a true BB cream? That's harsh though. I'll settle with: I haven't found it yet and if you are looking, don't stop your search here.


on 10/4/2012 12:19:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I received this in swap and absolutely love it. I have this in #27, great match for NC30 - NW35 skintones. I've been using this everyday for couple of weeks now and no breakout.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I'm not sure if I got a fake of this or not, because it was the most disappointing product I've ever tried. I bought the lightest shade which was indeed a good match, but the quality of this product is terrible. It doesn't cover ANYYHING , it was pretty much a crappy tinted moisturizer . It broke me out too, and I never break out from foundation. It also slid right off my dry skin and never set. Terrible product don't vut


on 10/2/2012 8:26:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I bought the smaller 20ml size of this which comes in a little tube, in the lightest shade #13. Firstly, this is too cool toned for my NC10 skin, it's probably better suited for someone around NW10/15. This stuff does smell a lot like some sort of baby lotion, luckily the smell isn't too strong. When I apply this, it has quite a dewy finish that never really seems to set properly. I can definitely feel this on my face, not enjoyable! Probably due to the greasiness of this product, it does settle in places; it's particularly bad around the sides of my nose. Overall, this looks really gross on me and I would not recommend it to anyone. You'd be better off buying a decent foundation in my opinion.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Video Reviews & Tutorials

Bash it or Buy it?!! Missha M Perfect Cover BB Cream - demo and review by Denim Vixen



Top Rated MISSHA Products

Back to Top