MISSHA M Perfect Cover BB Cream

3.8

939 reviews

67% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Water(Aqua), Cyclomethicone, Ethylhexyl Methoxycinnamate, Zinc Oxide, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Mineral Oil, Phenyl Trimethicone, Talc, Arbutin, Hydrolyzed Collagen, Dimethicone, Macadamia Ternifolia Seed Oil, Squalane, Adenosine, Cetyl PEG/PPG-10/1 Dimethicone, PEG-10 Dimethicone, Polyethylene, Beeswax(Cera Alba), Glycerin, Propylene Glycol, Caviar Extract, Algae Extract, Rosa Canina Fruit Oil, Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil, Fagus Sylvatica Bud Extract, Ceramide 3, Rosmarinus Officinalis (Rosemary) Leaf Extract, Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria) Flower Extract, Sodium Hyaluronate, Sodium Chloride, Fragrance(Parfum), Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Disodium EDTA, Hydroxyisohexyl 3-Cyclohexene Carboxaldehyde, Butylphenyl Methylpropional, Benzyl Salicylate, Hydroxycitronellal, Alpha-Isomethyl Ionone, Hexyl Cinnamal, Linalool, Citronellol MAY CONTAIN[+/-; Titanium Dioxide(CI 77891), Iron Oxides(CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499)]


on 11/2/2012 3:46:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I've stayed away from foundations of all kinds for a decade now, as I suffer from recurring adult acne (mild but still unfortunate). The first flare-up ever and the worst so far seems to have been triggered by an awful heavy foundation my young and dumb self was using in 2002. This fact left me traumatized and horrified of any kind of base.
Until I discovered BB creams about a year and a half ago. I have found that the relatively small range of available tinted moisturizers never quite matched my skintone or did anything but sit on top of my skin. Not BB creams though, and definitely not this one. Luckily, when I decided to purchase my first one, no brand in my country had come up with one yet; luckily because every brand has one now, and they're nothing like the Asian ones, take my word for it.
But I digress. This BB cream in shade 21 was the first BB cream I ever purchased, from Ebay. It was a bit of a gamble, as who could ever guarantee that 21 would be the right shade for me? Let alone that it would not break me out, look ridiculous etc etc. But I got really lucky with this, in fact I got so lucky I've purchased it again and again and never felt the need to look for another one (although I did use a couple of Skin79 samples that did a decent job as well).
Shade 21 adapted to my (fair but not ghost pale) skintone perfectly. Score. Then, this cream sank in wonderfully, became one with my skin, concealed my red spots nicely but was sheer enough to look like actual clear skin, with a semi-matte though very slightly glowy finish. Also, I do feel that it improved my skin somewhat long term; not overnight, but combined with my current skin care routine, this seems to have played a part in keeping my face clearer than it had been in years.
Oh and it does have a rather high SPF as well. Win win.
This is a cheap product and rumor has it that if you're willing to pay more, there are better Asian BB creams out there. I'm planning to try some day. Until then, this is my go to.



on 11/2/2012 6:56:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

Terrible if you have dry skin (20+)
Leaves dry flakes on my face, making my skin look 5 years older as another reviewer said.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/1/2012 2:00:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

My skintype: Asian, yellow undertone, oily.

My skin imperfections: redness, blemishes, uneven skintone, dark circles.

Use: Missha M Perfect Cover BB Cream #23 Natural Beige


Pro's:
- Matches my skintone very well
- Gives me a radiant glow without being too oily (I finish it with powder, it won't stay matte all day, but within acceptable range)
- Medium cover, covers my imperfections and dark circles well in 1 layer
- easy to put on the skin, texture is smooth, not too dry and heavy
- Doesn't feel heavy on my skin and lasts all day on my skin
- SPF 42/PA+++
- comes in a hygienic packaging
- different shades to choose from
- very good price/quality ratio


--> Really improves my imperfections, my blemishes are soothed and visibly reduced, my skincolour is more bright and even, and my skin feels very soft.


Con's:
- If you have oily skin like me, you need to finish this BB cream with powder and later in the day another touch up with powder is required
- can make your skin look cakey if you apply a bit too much


To conclude:
This is my first try at BB cream and after extensive research I decided to go with either Skin79 Hot Orange or this Missha BB cream. I decided to go with this one because there is a medium shade avaiable. And I must say that I'm very content with this product and started wondering why I never considered using BB cream earlier while I was aware of the hype, this BB cream really improves my skin and I've implemented BB cream in my daily skin care routine!


Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Although the price was a bit high, I really like this product! I have acne-prone/blemished skin and I would always cake myself up with all the heavy foundations. After I heard alot of reviews on Missha M perfect cover BB cream, I thought, 'Why not just give it a try?' . And I have to tell you, its by far the best money I spent on a product cause it's amazing, But I am not sure if it breaks you out cause I do break out one or two pimples some times. Oh well, all in all, I would definaately buy this product agaaaain ! :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/25/2012 2:31:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love this product! I had been wanting to buy a BB cream for the longest time and was suggested this one. I bought it off of e-bay for $20.00 dollars. I got the 50 ml bottle in #13 or light beige. The first time I tried this I was a little worried because it looked really thick. But the second I put it on I realized it looked more natural than any foundation or tinted moisturizer that I have ever used. It looks and feels like my own skin. It smoothed out almost all of my unevenness and covers up the redness in my skin and under eye circles brilliantly. It has SPF 42 which is a definite plus. I have not had any trouble with the gray coloring that a lot of people complained about. It is just a tad light for my skin tone when I first put it on, but after about 15 minutes it adjusts. I've noticed an improvement in the overall texture of my skin, and the lines under my eyes have really improved. The smell is actually quite nice, something along the lines of baby wipes and baby lotion. The best part is that after powdering lightly on my t-zone, under my eyes, and on my forehead it stays in place almost all day.
In conclusion: Adore this product and will definitely buy again.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Medium Brown, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

At the moment, this is my go to BB cream. I have extremely sensitive skin (allergies, eczema) but this works fine. I'm also happy that it has a very high SPF.
I have tried several of the North-American BB creams (Estée Lauder, Too Faced, Stila, Clinique, etc.) but none seem to compare to the Missha. Since I have a darker complexion, this is the only Asian brand that provided deeper shades and luckily, #31 (tan with slight pink undertones that don't show up even if I'm on the golden side) suits me perfectly. I haven't tried #27, which is more yellow, but probably will in the winter months.
It does go on a bit light but oxidizes quite fast. This provides little coverage and I would describe it as a heavier tinted moisturizer (in comparison to Nars and Laura Mercier). It doesn't cover some of my pores, but covers redness and darkness under the eyes pretty well.
I haven't been noticing any of the "lightening" properties on my acne scars and I'm not quite sure that I would qualify it as skincare. However, it feels great on and lasts all day. It gives a nice radiant glow and for people with combination and oily skin, it might be necessary to apply a loose powder.
Overall, this is a great minimal coverage BB cream. It gives a nice even and radiant complexion.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 10/21/2012 8:35:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is my first foray into the world of BB creams. I decided that I would try a Korean brand first as Korea was where the BB cream originated and I gathered from reviews around the Net that the Korean brands were still the best (and that many US BB creams were tinted moisturizer under another name).


I bought my tube of Missha M Perfect Cover off of Amazon from a company called Seoulbeauty. My shade is 21.


The first time I wore it I got so many compliments from people who said how I "glowed!" And best of all was that I didn't look like I had foundation on - it looked like my skin but better.


I apply this with my Sephora Pro #56 buffing brush - I know people swear by using their fingers but I have never used my fingers to apply foundation and I'm not about to start to with BB cream. My brush works just fine. A little of this BB cream goes a long way - I put a small amount on the back of my hand and apply with the brush and then use the brush to blend and buff. And I do use an extra serum and color-correcting primer (Image Vitamin C serum and SmashBox color correcting primer); my skin is too dry for the BB cream alone. Then I apply cream blush (if I'm using it), my Urban Decay primer on my lids, an extra dab of the BB cream anywhere I need extra coverage, then powder (Korres loose mineral powder). Powder blush and all other makeup go on top. Only cream blush and eyelid primer go on under the powder. A very light setting of powder keeps everything looking fresh and lasting all day.


I don't know that I'm going to go back to regular foundation as so far I love this Missha M BB cream so much and it's garnered me so many compliments! I am a cool-toned Caucasian PPP and the shade #21 blends in just fine - it seems to adjust once it's on and warms up on one's skin. I love the look it gives me - glowing and flawless without looking made-up at all. This particular brand seems far more than just a tinted foundation. Love it and will repurchase.

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.


on 10/19/2012 4:30:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

After much toying around with several Asian BB creams, I have settled on this one, in shade 27. I'm pleased as punch.

For background, the ones I've tried that didn't make the cut:

1. Missha V matte: ghostly cast, lower SPF than I'd like, not mattifying.
2. Skin79, bright pink and gold varieties: nice lighter texture, but leaves gray cast, barely noticeable coverage, a little too oily.
3. Etude House BB Magic Cream for oily skin: pretty decent color; still too light for my skin, but not shockingly so, and didn't leave a gray cast, has some yellow undertones, not greasy. But what was I thinking??? No SPF!!!
4. Rachel K Mineral CC Cream (the darker one): also decent color, albeit still slightly too light, very nice texture and coverage, nice SPF 35, but very hard to find in the US; I ended up paying an arm and a leg for it on eBay ($39 for a smaller bottle than all the others), and the cost/hassle don't come close to making it worthwhile since the color is still off.

So this Missha #27 is pretty awesome. Medium coverage, goes on smooth, high SPF of 42, gobs of other (purported) skin benefits, and best of all, works with my skin tone and doesn't leave me looking ashen, greasy or dry. It nicely absorbs into my skin like moisturizer, yet evens out my skin tone and covers hyperpigmentation without looking like I'm wearing makeup. It has a sheer effect, without actually being sheer.

It may be a tad too dark for my skin, but I can make it work. If I had it to do over again, I'd probably also buy color #23, and blend a little with the #27 to lighten it a bit. Some combination of #23, #27, and #31 will probably work for the vast majority of medium skin toned people. For now I'm mixing the Rachel K with the Missha #27 to take the edge off the yellow tones in the Missha, and I'm finding it's the ideal combination.

I'm constantly getting comments about my "glowing" skin. No one can tell what I'm doing differently, but they notice something's up. I don't know if it's the dark spot reducing effect of the Missha or simply that it's Autumn, but the sun hyperpigmentation on my face has diminished significantly.

By the way, I've never worn any foundation, powder, or tinted moisturizer of any variety. I don't like how they look or feel on my skin. This BB Cream is the first thing I've started wearing as a foundation substitute, and I absolutely love the look and feel.

The only negative is that the pump on my bottle is a dud. Every once in a while it goes on strike, and I have to furiously pump away forever, while nothing comes out. And then suddenly on the 68th pump squeeze a projectile squirt erupts. Very annoying, but I don't think this is a common problem for others.

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.


on 10/18/2012 11:34:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have a very pale complexion with redness due to rosacea and I always have huge problems with finding the right foundation color. Most brands usually make my skin either too pink or orange. I decided to try missha's bb cream because the colors looked more neutral, almost going into grey, which is exactly what I need and I had heard good things about bb creams. I first bought no.13 but that turned out a bit too pale, so then I got the no.21 which turned out to be perfect. It gives very good coverage, concealing the redness of my nose and cheeks and it also covers the bags under my eyes. I also really like the smell, strangely grandmotherish but pleasant. The consistency is quite heavy and thick, and trying to rub it on like normal foundation makes it go on unevenly. I have found that the best way to apply this cream is to cover fingertips in the cream, dab it onto face in a few places, and tap with fingers to spread it around evenly. It gives a nice dewey finish and dries well, but I tend to get oily in the t zone so I usually apply a bit of loose powder in that area about 15 minutes after I apply the cream. If you put on powder before the cream dries it sometimes starts clumping. Generally though, I am very happy with this product and recommend it. I wear it daily since I got it and will most likely be buying more when I run out. I advise buying from a trusted source so you don't get a fake version.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/17/2012 11:02:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

So this was my first experience with an Asian BB cream. Definitely more coverage than by previous bb creams found in the US. #21 worked well with my fair skin. Coverage comparable to a foundation. It was just a tad heavy for me. By the end of the day my face left a tad dry. Wanted to love it, but it's just ok. I'm sticking with my bare minerals as I feel it gives with a lighter finish.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Video Reviews & Tutorials

Bash it or Buy it?!! Missha M Perfect Cover BB Cream - demo and review by Denim Vixen



Top Rated MISSHA Products

Back to Top