MISSHA • M Perfect Cover BB Cream • BB Cream

rated 3.8(911 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.67%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 dallas2456 on 9/19/2012 4:50:00 PM more reviews by dallas2456

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product. I haven't worn foundation since I received it. When using this product, I don't wear moisturizer, sunscreen or primer! I've tried all the combinations I could think of. The best use seems to be alone with a little blush and bronzer, do your eyes and you're done. It is very easy to build on for a more finished look. Love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Sarraaa on 9/18/2012 6:20:00 AM more reviews by Sarraaa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

Coverage:

This gives medium to full coverage in a VERY natural way, you can't tell you have anything on but it evens out the face very nicely.

Lasting power:
It does last a whole day without touching up

Finish:
Something between matt and dewy.. a very natural finish


Shades:
Only 2 available and for very fair skin.. The darkest shade was too light for me, that's actually the only downside to this BB cream!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 azzaboutique on 9/17/2012 8:33:00 PM more reviews by azzaboutique

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Esse BB Cream é realmente muito bom! Vendemos também na loja sem custos alfândegários e com frete grátis! Depois dá uma olhada, temos outros BB creams tb! Compre esse BB Cream Missha Perfect Cover Original

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rosalynxrawr on 9/17/2012 6:24:00 PM more reviews by rosalynxrawr

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love this BB cream!!! I will never use liquid foundation again after using this. I have very oily skin and have lots of acne scars on my cheeks. The coverage is very light but I wear a concealer and finishing powder over it and my scars are completely covered. It does not break me out, and covers my blemishes well when I start to get some acne. I accidently got a shade too light but now I prefer it as it brightens up my skin tone. It doesn't feel like I'm wearing anything on my face, which I love. I would definitely recommend this to anyone with sensitive or acne-prone skin. Its cheap on Amazon plus it has SPF 42; an awesome bonus! Definitely give it a try!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cheeky on 9/16/2012 6:43:00 AM more reviews by cheeky

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I had such high hopes for this product! I got it in #13, milky beige/bright beige?. I'm generally NC15, wear shade #1 in Mac's Matchmaster, B10 in Chanel's vitalumiere aqua, so I thought #13 would be a good match, and it was. It's nearly identical to Mac Matchmaster in shade #1, but a little lighter, maybe even more neutral toned. I honestly love the color, its probably closer to an NC10. The coverage was medium. I applied it with a beauty blender, although it probably would have went on better with my fingers, I have an aversion to touching my face. Even though I set this with a translucent powder, my face would get extremely shiny shortly after applying this product. My face felt slimy and slippery to the touch - gross! It literally would slide off of my face. It also would gather in the area around my nose/mouth, and look cakey. If you have really dry skin, this might be a nice solution for you.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 lollisim on 9/8/2012 6:56:00 AM more reviews by lollisim

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Other    

EDIT 19/9/2012:
I gave up on this BB cream. Tried it for the very last time couple week ago, after few hours my face feels a bit itchy and bumps start appearing. Plus I realised I don't like the pale finish it gave me anyway.

-------------------------------------------------------
The coverage is good, not too thick but it covers up my blemishes.
It took me some effort to blend in with hand, so I'm looking to try it with beautyblender, will update this when I get my bb sponge!

I have this in shade #27, blends really well in my NC35 skin tone, I really like it.
It has a faint powdery smell.. gotta agree with other reviewers that it smells a tad bit like old lady powder.
But I don't mind the smell at all.

My problem with this is that it breaks me out.
I have been using it twice, then I start noticing at least five small acnes growing on my face everyday for a week.

Someone suggested that you're meant to use it for quite a while to get your skin used to it, but I'm not sure..
I'm a tad bit scared of trying again, but I probably would try it for a week straight.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ecek on 9/3/2012 8:15:00 AM more reviews by ecek

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

ı have a combination skin. I always have a breakouts when ı put foundation2 or powder. This product starting to break of after 4 or 5 hours which is really good for me. mostly products starts to goin cakey after 1 hour. This product is doin well done job for 20 dolars

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 satellite99 on 9/3/2012 1:37:00 AM more reviews by satellite99

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this in shade 27 hoping it would be appropriate for my Asian yellow/olive green undertone skin ranging from NC25-NC30 with combo T-zone and large pore issues. I'm also lazy and didn't want to deal with primers and because of the high spf 42+++, I don't use a sunscreen with it. I apply it with a Sonia Kashuk wet makeup sponge or my fingers. Its an okay foundation that goes on medium, somewhat buildable coverage but the color is still a little too cool/ashy for me during the summer when I'm tan and too dark for me during the winter. Aside from the color matching problem, the coverage goes fairly smoothly and feels and looks pretty natural on my skin. I don't have breakouts often so I can layer this on and powder over if I want but I can definitely imagine this can cause acne in some people if they put too much on.

The pump is okay so long as you store it upside down or tap the bottom before applying otherwise it will tend squirt. I've also used this with Missha's BB Boomer and this definitely increases the staying power but it makes my skin unnaturally pink so I use it only occasionally and sparingly.

If this were a little more yellower (I'm very yellow) I'd buy it again but I think I'd like to try some Japanese brands next time, otherwise I'd definitely repurchase because of the smooth coverage. Its fairly expensive so I'd strongly recommend people set up an account with the company and take advantage of their sales and promo events which they always email you on.

Another thing, this can be fairly hard to remove with oil free cleansers. I am considering using clay masks to draw out any left overs out of my pores.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 lilyyy69 on 8/31/2012 4:24:00 PM more reviews by lilyyy69

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

Used this product in the winter when my skin is lighter like a NC30. After applying it, even with bronzing powder i would still look grey. I brought the darkest color which is #23 and its still too light for my skin. It also broke me out and made my skin super oily.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MadameDesu on 8/31/2012 1:24:00 PM more reviews by MadameDesu

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Other    

I am so tempted to call this my HG. It may actually be my HG.
Color - I bought this in 23, which is a good match for my skin. It comes out very grey and icky, but adjusts to my skin tone quickly. It has medium coverage, but can be built up to full coverage, which is a HUGE plus for me.
Smell - The one thing I CANNOT stand about this product. I'm usually not sensitive to smells, but this just stinks like old lady perfume. Luckily, the smells fades.
Packaging - If I had my way, all cream foundations would be in a package like this. Easy to dispense and hygienic.
Feel - Compared to other foundations I've tried, I can say this one feels pretty light. I still feel like I have foundation on, but it lets my skin breathe.
Staying Power - Another point that lets me down about this. The staying power, especially in the heat, isn't all that great. I press powder over top to set it throughout the day to keep it under control. Even with the powder, the color still fades throughout the day, which makes em sad. It also transfers onto clothes and such, but that's never been too much of an issue.

All in all, it's the best foundation I ever used. It is expensive if you buy it from the Missha website, but eBay and Amazon can soothe your aching wallet :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MISSHA products

More BB Cream products