MISSHA • M Perfect Cover BB Cream • BB Cream

rated 3.8(884 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.67%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 teetactoe on 8/12/2012 2:39:00 PM more reviews by teetactoe

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Other    

I have a medium beige tone skin and this color (#23) looks too white and casty on my face.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 voonah on 8/6/2012 3:40:00 AM more reviews by voonah

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Really loved the BB cream's coverage and it was really easy to apply but it started to break my out really badly. Tried it out for 2 weeks (in intervals) and found that this BB cream was the root of the problem (haven't fully recovered from the breakout). I never really had sensitive skin. So I was pretty upset. :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 gamahocha on 8/4/2012 10:20:00 PM more reviews by gamahocha

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Tan   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

It feels light on the face and doesn't give me breakouts. Looks natural and easy to use. I have to use a primer with it cuz it won't last long if I don't. I love this product but I wish it would provide more full coverage.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Rayvin400 on 8/2/2012 9:04:00 PM more reviews by Rayvin400

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have no idea why this is breaking people out but I have the most acne-prone skin and I never broke out from this, but thats not the point. I used this for about five months- at first I loved it...loooooved it. It made my face glowy and it covered really well...but after about the fourth month of use I noticed that wen I took my makeup off, my face was really getting dried out..like it was looking like a raisin. My skin appeared 7 years older and zapped off all moisture. I threw it out and found an amazing moisturizer- thank god-and my face is looking a lot better. I don't know what is in this stuff, but whatever it is, it slowly sucks the life out of your skin.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MsPsylocke on 8/2/2012 12:35:00 PM more reviews by MsPsylocke

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Omg I love this BB Cream soo much! This is just beautiful I ordered the #13 cause I'm like an NC-15 lighter in the winter. I can't tan my face because of using Retin so now I think I have found my summer BB cream HG! It goes on so light and smooth. I actually like that it's a more creamy than thick because I find it spreads so much nicer and lighter making layering a lot easier. With the Pink and Gold 79 I tend to use a little to much because of it's thickness. With this I don't waste any product. It smells really good I don't find an old lady smell more of a clean soft smell.

It dries fast so it's really easy to layer over my areas that need more coverage. I find this does cover my imperfections quite well and leaves me with a beautiful, soft finish. I add just a little extra under my eyes,pimples ect.. I am so glad I ordered the bigger one because I got the 20 gram but it's very small I think I will use it for travel. I got it for about 7$ free shipping from an authentic Korean shop on ebay rubyruby as I'm sure some of you have heard she is the real deal.

She had the big Missha on sale dirt cheap so I'm so happy I ordered it. Plus I have a ton of samples to try:) All in all the pro's:
Even finish and skintone
Really good blemish control.
Not heavy or goopy
Skin feels like skin:)
Really easy to apply
More colors to chose from.
great skincare ingredients
Cons:
Small product in the 20 gram

Overall I will highly recommend this product to all my friends because this product is amazing my skin is so much clearer and I love it! Soothing on my dry skin patches too you don't even see them. That's brilliance:)

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dewmercia on 8/2/2012 3:59:00 AM more reviews by dewmercia

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I have used Skinfood Aloe,Skin79 Hot Pink,Garnier(I want my money back!!),Silky Girl(better than Garneir ) and this Missha Perfect Cover.
This one has a strong sunscreen smell but it has the best coverage among other bb creams I've used.

I'm using No.23 which is lighter than my skin but it isn't that obvious.Like some of the reviewers commented, this bb cream is a bit dry.I use moisturizer before applying than slightly dust loose powder.

This has become my favorite bb cream now .My skin has been blotchy and flaky this week as my period is coming soon.My skin looks horrible if I put makeup on during pms.I used moisturizer plus this and it was enough for my skin. It covers the redness and give me a glow so it makes me feel less crappy about going out.

A+

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Marsaries on 8/1/2012 5:09:00 AM more reviews by Marsaries

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

This is amazing... I have been using this BB Cream everyday for the last 2 weeks (#21) and this my best recent discovery.

My skin looks healthy, glowy and almost flawless. I apply it before I blow dry my hair in the morning to give it time to sink into my skin, then I'm ready to put my make up on - I only need a light veil of powder to matify and occasionally a tiny bit of concealer when it's breakout time.

I do agree that you need to have a nice skin in the first place to pull this off as it is NOT a foundation. I would swap this for mineral powder foundation in summer as it may be too heavy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LAURLAUR75 on 7/30/2012 3:59:00 PM more reviews by LAURLAUR75

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this BB cream ans the Skin 79 Pink one at the same time. The Skin 79 cream arrived first...it made my skin look dull due to the grey color of the cream and never went away. That cream went into my closet after trying to work with it for a week. I got the M Perfect Cover in the mail today and used it this morning....I love it! It is hydrating, not dull. The color No.23 Natural beige is perfect for my skin tone. I'm fair but not a ghost. I have some color due to being in the sun from summer. This evened out my skin tone...nothing has ever done that for me; from foundations to concealers to tinted moisturizers to mineral powder, etc. I dabbed a few drops on my face...forehead, chin, and cheeks. I tapped it into my skin lightly and then blended with my fingers. Last, I used my Sonia Kashuk beauty sponge (the bottom) and dabbed my face to really allow it to absorb into my skin. It was a flawless finish! I have found my HG product! I think Skin 79 will work better for me in the winter when I don't have a slight tan. The M perfect cover gave me a nice dewy look, not overkill, while Skin 79 was a matte finish, I like the dewy look better. My face feels so soft as well right now. My other products...blush and bronzer, worked well with the M cream. Because it is summer and I was going outside I did use my Rimmel finishing powder to set my makeup. I used mt Sonia sponge again and dabbed a small amount to my T-Zone area. However, I don't think I needed the Rimmel powder really. I knew right after I dotted my face with the cream today that we were a perfect match for each other. I will def be buying it again. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Ashash00 on 7/29/2012 8:26:00 PM more reviews by Ashash00

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

First, i have combination to dry skin, and really dry in the winter. In the summer i have combination with some oiliness on nose and surrounding area. I've used this as my only foundation for three years now and it's still my HG. when i had acne and still wanted to cover it bc it was so hideous, this didnt make my skin or acne any worse.
No.23 shade is good for NC 25-32
Coverage- medium to full. Cover light layer all over and if i wanted more coverage i let it dry. Then i went back in to spot cover my cheeks where the acne marks are worst. For the first 10 minutes it seems too bright even for my skin which was a perfect match for this, but aftrr that it melts and blends into the skin seamlessly! I was really surprised, i didnt know a decently priced product could be this good.
Price- $15-$21 around there, but depends on where you get it. I buy mine from a Korean company on Amazon and they always send samples and gifts so it's worth it and from there i pay about $16-$18.
Packaging- you get a huge amount 50mL for that price, and the pump makes controlling the amount just awesome. Cleaning the pump is easy too.
Ive tried lots of products, high end, drugstore, but even Neutrogena which was my kinda fave foundation is about $12 from the drugstore, but i hated it bc of the pour spout and barely there coverage. Other foundations are really heavy without even the decent coverage, but this is light with a lot better coverage.
Smell- it has a nice powdery smell, but you might not like the hint of the smell if it bothers you. Ive had some friends say its too strong.
Application- i tried applying this with a dense kabuki but i think applying with my fingers is actually a lot smoother and leaves a better finish! In the winter since i have dry cheeks i was afraid to try this but it doesnt accentuate the dry spots at all. I just put on my normal layer of moisturizer and this glides over. It doesnt bug my eyes or make it water so i put some on my eyelids if theyre looking too vein-y that day. I use this about 5-6 times a week, religiously. And one tube has lasted over a year. And the pump allows me to really squeeze everything out ofit. There might be other foundations and BBs, but i lilke this that much better simply because it's a bit cheaper, lasts longer bc of spreadability, and the pump dispenser, which is great for sensitive acne prone skin bc you want stuff that goes on your face to be clean. Overall, I will continue to use this! Already on my 3rd tube and loving it:)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 crumpet71 on 7/27/2012 3:28:00 PM more reviews by crumpet71

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I am new to the BB Cream market but knew a few things after doing my research. For one, I knew I only wanted an Asian brand, as the Western brands appear to be just trumped up tinted moisturizers instead of a true multi-faceted skin care product, which BB Creams are supposed to be. I knew I still wanted decent coverage even though I have a good complexion to begin with. I'm very fair so I didn't worry about looking 'grey'. This brand got all around good reviews here and on Amazon, so I gave it a shot. Even with shipping it came to under $16. The tube and pump design are great and you do not need much product. Since it is summer and my body is tan (though my face is not) I do blend a few drops of a bronzing gel into the product in my palm and I mix them before applying. My face looks flawless and I really like the SPF (I insist on a high SPF). No breakouts, but I still have to blot shine in my T-zone which is pretty much the case no matter what I use this time of year. Overall, a quality product that does what it says at a reasonable price and saves me a lot of time in the morning since I do not have to layer products. I even use this under my eyes and on my lids with no irritation at all. It is possible to layer more product for increased coverage and it still looks very natural.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MISSHA products

More BB Cream products