MISSHA M Perfect Cover BB Cream


959 reviews

67% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$


Water(Aqua), Cyclomethicone, Ethylhexyl Methoxycinnamate, Zinc Oxide, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Mineral Oil, Phenyl Trimethicone, Talc, Arbutin, Hydrolyzed Collagen, Dimethicone, Macadamia Ternifolia Seed Oil, Squalane, Adenosine, Cetyl PEG/PPG-10/1 Dimethicone, PEG-10 Dimethicone, Polyethylene, Beeswax(Cera Alba), Glycerin, Propylene Glycol, Caviar Extract, Algae Extract, Rosa Canina Fruit Oil, Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil, Fagus Sylvatica Bud Extract, Ceramide 3, Rosmarinus Officinalis (Rosemary) Leaf Extract, Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria) Flower Extract, Sodium Hyaluronate, Sodium Chloride, Fragrance(Parfum), Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Disodium EDTA, Hydroxyisohexyl 3-Cyclohexene Carboxaldehyde, Butylphenyl Methylpropional, Benzyl Salicylate, Hydroxycitronellal, Alpha-Isomethyl Ionone, Hexyl Cinnamal, Linalool, Citronellol MAY CONTAIN[+/-; Titanium Dioxide(CI 77891), Iron Oxides(CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499)]

on 1/6/2013 10:32:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Grey

I have used this product for a year, eventually got bored (like I always do) but am planning on purchasing it again. I have sensitive and dry skin, despite the old lady smell it does not irritate my skin. The smell grew on me and now I like it. The coverage is good also. For reference I have Siberia skin, or MAC NC5-10 and I mixed the 13 and 21 for a perfect match. I only gave it four stars because it is not very long wearing, unless you wear powder (which I don't). By the end on the day my skin basically has nothing on it.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

on 1/4/2013 11:35:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought this after reading lots of reviews. My skin is 64 years old, saggy with age spots. Luckily I don't have too many lines. The BB cream is wonderful. I had been looking for a sunscreen that wasn't greasy, could be applied thickly and was tinted. This has ticked all the boxes. I bought #23 as that seemed to be popular. I was seriously concerned about selecting a shade from the internet. But it's perfect. I recently tried a trial of a product said to cover tattoos. I have to say the Missha BB Perfect Cover was just as good as the other product regarding cover. I don't expect it to perfom long term miracles (I don't expect anything to!) but for what I wanted, and at very few dollars, it is brilliant.

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

on 1/2/2013 9:04:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Black

I love this product. I've wanted to use BB cream for a long time and I'm really happy with this one! I'm using shade #21 which is surprising to me. My friend, who's caucasian and super pale, uses the same shade and I'm tanner than her.

I know it says that it has moisterizer already in it, but people should really use their own moisturizer before applying on this BB cream. There's very little moisturizer in it. The coverage is light.

I don't understand when people say the fragrance is strong. It's fairly light and a nice smell to me.

I only use this BB cream when I go out, which isn't a lot. I have noticed that whenever I use BB cream, my dark marks seem to get lighter after some use.

I use concealer and setting powder after the BB cream and I'm set for the day.

on 12/30/2012 5:29:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Other, Medium

Eyes: Grey

Because I am fair with pink undertones I originally bought this bb cream in shade #13. It was too pale for me and made me look really washed out, though I did like the coverage it gave. I was surprised that it was too light because I usually do end up getting the lightest shade in whatever foundation I am using.

I gave it to my teenage daughter and it looked lovely on her. We have similar skin tone so I assumed my 48 year old face may now need a little more colour, therefore I tried the #21 shade. Love it! Buildable coverage, not too yellow, dewy look that my dry skin loves( I also noticed that #13 didn't seem to be as dewy) and no hint of a grey caste that some bb creams can have. I also love the price.

Highly recommend, well done Missha!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This Missha is the only brand that comes in a darker shade. I purchased #31. It matches perfectly with my winter skin colour. Not sure if it will be dark enough in the summer when I am tanned.

Love this product. I found it light and layered it 3 times to build up enough coverage to almost completely cover my acne scars. Concealer is still needed for the under eye circles. I use moisterizer, Hard Candy primer, Missha and light dusting of loose foundation power and I have perfection. A smooth,light, natural, even toned finish.

Allow any primer or moisterizer to set for a minute or two before using the Missha and if you are going to layer the BB, allow 10-20 seconds before the next layer. You only need small amounts for each layer.

Even at 42, I have moments of acne breakout. Its been a week so far and no skin issues.

on 12/26/2012 5:39:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I just recently received the full size version of no. 27 in a swap and holy cow. i had previously bought and tried no.23 but it was too gray (even after oxidizing) and pink on my skin. The 27 was perfection. It blended in perfectly and I used less than a full pump for my entire face. The whole day (christmas day) my family was complimenting me on how nice my skin looked, especially in pictures...that means...NO WHITE CAST! Even with it's high spf, i didn't get that ghostly whiteness in the countless photos that were taken that day. It does dry fairly quickly so might be difficult to blend for others, but i managed ok. i used this over my clinique moisturizer and mufe HD primer and it lasted all day without getting cakey or looking streaky. Towards the end of the night (about 9-10hours later) i started to look a little dewy (i do have oily skin), but it was a nice dewy look. I'm already looking to purchase another bottle just to have it on hand. **Oh and I applied with my fingers. I just dotted where I needed the most coverage and used my fingers to blend outward from there. Worked great.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

on 12/23/2012 4:54:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I purchased colour #21 of this range.

- high SPF
- decent coverage

- too bad i breakout on this
- it isn't moisturising enough
- the colour seem kind of grey to me, therefore making my face look dull
- there's fragrance that may offend other people. It didn't offend me though.

on 12/19/2012 6:59:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

It offers a good coverage and SPF and also blends very easily into the skin. However I could never get the shade right - I guess my skin is somewhere in between No. 21 and No. 23. A lot of people complained about its "Johnson&Johnson" smell but I actually find it quite relaxing plus it doesn't irritate my skin.
Although this is not a bad BB Cream I doubt about buying it again because it has no staying power plus I don't need to add extra oil into my oily T-zone!

on 12/16/2012 12:22:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

i bought this bb cream a year ago and i have to say its quite nice. i have very very oily skin. skin that would get oily in 30 minutes after a shower. i have acne prone skin and i break out quite often. this bb cream is geared toward normal skin types which makes me a bit oily. but setting it with powder can help minimize the oiliness. the smell is like old grandma perfume. i dont really like fragrances in any of my product. overall, i havnt seen a difference with my skin. i have the color in no.23 and im a NC30 in mac.. laura mercier in beige? revlon colorstay in 300.

on 12/13/2012 10:01:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought this BB cream after I tried a Western one that I was completely unimpressed with. I heard asian BB creams were better and having read positive reviews for this one and discovering it had a shade dark enough for me I decided to give it a try. Ilove LOVE LOVE this BB cream. It's fabulous it covers my dark spots well when applied properly and it's high SPF content is perfect as I'm live in the Caribbean where the sun is always about. My only complaints are that it doesn't by itself do much for my oily forehead but setting it with some powder fixes that. Also it's a bit pricey for my liking. I would definitely get it again though !

Video Reviews & Tutorials

Bash it or Buy it?!! Missha M Perfect Cover BB Cream - demo and review by Denim Vixen

Top Rated MISSHA Products

Back to Top