MISSHA • M Perfect Cover BB Cream • BB Cream

rated 3.8(847 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.67%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 msdotdot on 6/14/2012 7:38:00 PM more reviews by msdotdot

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Pro: I notice improvements in my skin after using Missha for a year. I totally love the product. It's easy to apply and blends really well with the skin. it creates a very nice easy natural look. So far, one of the best BBcreams I have so far.

Con: it doesn't cover as much. I still have to use concealer to cover up my dark circles and other spots that can't be cover by Missha.

Overall, I love this product and will continue using it. I notice that my skin heals faster and the color of my face is getting lighter. I recommend this product to everyone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sarajane927 on 6/14/2012 6:36:00 PM more reviews by sarajane927

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Shade #13 is a perfect match for my NW10 complexion. This stuff is great- not too greasy, just-right coverage, high SPF without a white cast or oiliness. I really have no complaints!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 chickenwing92 on 6/11/2012 1:50:00 AM more reviews by chickenwing92

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This was virtually my first 'makeup' product that I've ever purchased and I thought it was easy to use and apply with fingers even as someone who was very inexperienced.
I use it firstly as a thin layer over my face to even out my skin tone before going over pigmented areas again.
It has light-medium coverage, and most people can't even tell when I'm wearing it (which may be a good thing because it means it's not caking but also bad because I don't know if it really covered much). When I have acne it doesn't cover it that well but does reduce redness for little bumps that I have.
I don't think the BB cream caused me to break out any more than I normally would have anyways, but it really depends on the person I guess.
Overall, this would be great for anyone with already dry to normal skin (without acne), but if there is a bit of acne it can also cover it up a bit. I would say it's a pretty good product, but I can't compare it with any other BB cream brands.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 soupz on 6/11/2012 1:24:00 AM more reviews by soupz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

First full size of BB cream I've owned but so far I'm finding it okay... I use it more often than my foundation only for the sake of thinking it is better for my skin. I find that although I have quite dry skin, this makes me quite oily around the T-zone but flakey around my nose (only a slight bit thats not very noticeable). Anway,

Pros: can be applied with fingers, spf42, "good" for your skin, doesn't feel heavy, makes skin appear healthier

Cons: smells too strong and irritates my eyes, rubs off onto my bf's clothes if I want a snuggle :(, quite expensive where it's uncommon

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 MiaMore84 on 6/9/2012 2:45:00 AM more reviews by MiaMore84

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

PROS:
Feels soft
Looks porcelain
Nice packaging/quality pump
Skin can breathe
Not oily
SPF 42!!!
Spreads evenly

CONS:
Color is too white (#21) and I have light skin
Wish it had better/more coverage
Smell is too strong/flowery
Expensive (especially here in the US - I bought mine from a Morning Glory and they jack up their prices)
Doesn't really do an exceptional job of covering pores

Would I repurchase? Probably not...only because I like to try new BB creams every time but it's definitely not the WORST one I've tried...in fact, it's actually one of the better ones out there in this price range. I hear Skin79 is a winner so that's next on my list!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 GLAMMASUSIE on 6/7/2012 4:14:00 AM more reviews by GLAMMASUSIE

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This has become my holy grail product in the last six months, I love the color for me#21 is perfect. I have a few slight wrinkles and age spots that just disappear with the Perfect Cover.
I would like to add a hint for those of you who are finding you're getting a little oily after a few hours. I also bought the Style Lucid Boomer Cream from Missha and use it under the perfect cover. It acts as a primer for the BB cream but doesn't interfere with any of the BB benefits. It creates a perfect matte base for the BB cream and I have no oil breakthrough all day. I never even have to touch up with powder or blotting papers. Try the Boomer cream under the Perfect Cover and you will love it even more!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MysteryButterfly on 6/7/2012 3:39:00 AM more reviews by MysteryButterfly

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

If i repurchase i might get one shade darker. i bought this in no. 23 and it suits me more in the winter. i need it one shade darker for the summer. i love how light it is kind of like a tinted moisturizer but a bit heavier and more coverage. i do notice a bit of grey tone but my skin adjusts to it. i feel like its a bit lighter than my actually skin tone but not impossible to work with. this is the first bb cream ive tried and im looking forward to trying others. not sure bout the claims of wrinkles, blemishes and whitening but it does make my pores look smaller.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 makeupphilanderer on 6/6/2012 9:59:00 PM more reviews by makeupphilanderer

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I got this in No.21. It did not have any coverage at all. Keep in mind I have good skin and have used many tinted moisturizers, foundations, and bb creams. I know the difference between light coverage and no coverage. This literally did not have any coverage and within 10 minutes I looked like an oil slick. I'm slightly oily in my forehead but not all over my face most of the time but this made me shine like a light bulb. I tried Lioele's BB cream and it's so much better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CyanideKiss on 6/4/2012 1:39:00 PM more reviews by CyanideKiss

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy   Eyes: Blue    

I love this product! I had been wanting to buy a BB cream for the longest time and was suggested this one. I bought it off of e-bay for $20.00 dollars. I got the 50 ml bottle in #13 or light beige. The first time I tried this I was a little worried because it looked really thick. But the second I put it on I realized it looked more natural than any foundation or tinted moisturizer that I have ever used. It looks and feels like my own skin. It smoothed out almost all of my unevenness and covers up the redness in my skin and under eye circles brilliantly. It has SPF 42 which is a definite plus. I have not had any trouble with the gray coloring that a lot of people complained about. It is just a tad light for my skin tone when I first put it on, but after about 15 minutes it adjusts. I've noticed an improvement in the overall texture of my skin, and the lines under my eyes have really improved. The smell is actually quite nice, something along the lines of baby wipes and baby lotion. The best part is that after powdering lightly on my t-zone, under my eyes, and on my forehead it stays in place almost all day.

In conclusion: Adore this product and will definitely buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 gracymacy on 6/2/2012 4:15:00 PM more reviews by gracymacy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

i really wanted to like this. i got both #23 and #27 hoping that mixing the two would make the right color combo for my skin (MAC NW 35). luckily the greyish cast that everyone complains about did go away, but if you want something that really matches your skin color and you're not the fairest of the land, then stay away from this product.
pros:
spf, good coverage
cons:
small color range, thicker than a moisturizer, not for fair-medium/medium skin, feels heavy
i would not buy this again but i like the concept of a bb cream

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MISSHA products

More BB Cream products